DETAILED ACTION
Responsive to communications on 11/13/2024
Claims 1-10 pending
Claims 1-10 rejected
Priority
Application data sheet claims priority date to Chinese application number 202110258232 filing date March 9, 2021. Priority viewed and accepted by the examiner.
Information Disclosure Statement
IDS forms received 1/29/2023 and 11/13/2024 received and considered by examiner.
Drawings
Drawings received on 12/06/2022 reviewed and accepted by the examiner.
Specification
Abstract received on 12/06/2022 is less then 150 words and contains no legal or implied phraseology. Abstract is accepted by the examiner
Specifications received on 12/06/2022 reviewed and accepted by the examiner
Claim Objections
Claim 1 states “wherein the angle data of the lower arm is obtained based on an angle sensor disposed on a lower arm of an operating arm of the working machine.” This was likely meant to be written as “wherein the angle data of the lower arm is obtained based on an angle sensor disposed the lower arm of the operating arm of the working machine.”
Claim 2 states “wherein the angle data of the upper arm is obtained based on an angle sensor disposed on an upper arm of the operating arm of the working machine.” Was likely meant to be written as “wherein the angle data of the upper arm is obtained based on an angle sensor disposed on the upper arm of the operating arm of the working machine.
Claim 4 states “, after the acquiring working condition data of a working machine in real time,” this was likely meant to be written as “, after the acquiring working condition data of the working machine in real time,”
Claim 7 states “The height data of the lifting hook is determined based on a rope length extended by winch detected by a counting detection device provided on a winch of the working machine” this was likely meant to be written as “The height data of the lifting hook is determined based on a rope length extended by a winch and detected by a counting detection device provided on the winch of the working machine.
Claim 10 states “a winch of the working machine, and the counting detection device is used for measuring a rope length extended by winch and a multiplying ratio.” This was likely meant to be written as “a winch of the working machine, and the counting detection device is used for measuring a rope length extended by the winch and a multiplying ratio.”
Claim Interpretation
Claim 6: “if the currently displayed working machine structure is outside a working area, highlighting the working condition data.”
The specifications do not address working locations or movement of the machine. Instead, the specifications address these limitations as par 69-70: “ If the currently displayed working machine structure is outside the working area, the working condition data may be highlighted, for example, the angle data and working radius may be displayed in red or highlighted color to remind the user to pay attention to safety. According to the embodiment of the present disclosure, when the working machine structure is outside the working area, the user may be prompted to pay attention to safety by highlighting the working condition data, which may improve usage safety of the working machine.”
From the specifications, this claim limitation pertains to the usage of the machine structure in a safe manner based on the working range of a machine. If the user uses the machine in an unsafe manner (ie: placing a heavy load in a compromising position), then the displayed machine structure will highlight the working condition data to alert the user to manipulate the cranes arms. When the claim references “working area” it is referring to the working range or radius of the crane, not to a physical location on a map.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5, and 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP2003104688A (Hidefumi_2003) and Hammar Service Manual Version 06/2017GB (Hammar_2017)
Claim 1:
Hidefumi_2003 makes obvious A dynamic simulation display method for a working machine structure, comprising:
Page 2 abstract: “The present invention relates to a display method and a display device for a display device of a construction machine, and more particularly to a display method and a display device for a display device of a construction machine that dynamically displays the posture of the working implement of the construction machine, such as a hydraulic crane or a hydraulic excavator, on a display.” Examiners note: Where displaying the machine is equivalent to a “simulation” as treated in this instant’s applications disclosure.
acquiring working condition data of a working machine in real time, the working condition data comprising angle data of an operating arm
par 17: “In Figure 1, the crane overload prevention device constructed using the display device of this embodiment comprises an angle detector 1 that detects the boom angle, (Examiner note: operating arm) a load detector 2 that detects the weight of the load suspended from the crane, an input device 3 for selecting functions and inputting information, an engine rotation detector 4, a rear monitoring camera 8 installed at the rear of the crane body, a control unit 5 that inputs signals from the angle detector 1, load detector 2, input device 3, engine rotation detector 4, and rear monitoring camera 8 and performs predetermined arithmetic processing, an electromagnetic proportional valve 6 that is driven and controlled by the control unit 5, a display unit 7, and a speaker 9”
and the angle data of the operating arm comprising angle data of a
par 17: “In Figure 1, the crane overload prevention device constructed using the display device of this embodiment comprises an angle detector 1 that detects the boom angle,
and updating a currently displayed working machine structure dynamically according to the working condition data;
par 26: “The main screen display area 21 displays the contents of the functions and information corresponding to the menu item selected in the menu screen display area 22. In the example of Figure 5, the moment limiter function of the overload prevention device is selected in the menu screen display area 22, and the corresponding screen (moment limiter screen) is displayed. On this screen, an illustration (schematic diagram) of the crane body and front attachment is dynamically displayed as posture information for the crane's front attachment 116, and the specifications, posture, and other status quantities of the crane are displayed as numerical values corresponding to the relevant parts of the illustration. In other words, the actual measured angle, reach length, and height of the boom 114 are displayed numerically in display windows 21a, 21b, and 21c, respectively, and the specification values of the length of the boom 114, the length of the jib 115, and the mounting offset angle of the jib 115 are displayed numerically in display windows 21d, 21e, and 21f, respectively” … par 35 “When the crane boom 114 is lowered and the attitude of the front attachment 116 is lowered from the state shown in Figure 5, the positions of the boom 114, jib 115, and the suspended load change, and the attitude of the illustrated front attachment 116 also changes dynamically as shown in Figures 7 and 8 in accordance with this change in attitude. At the same time, the positions of display windows 21a, 21b, and 21c, which display the numerical values of the actual measured angle, reach length, and height of the boom 114, and the positions of display windows 21d, 21e, and 21f, which display the numerical specification values of the length of the boom 114, the length of the jib 115, and the mounting offset angle of the jib 115, move while maintaining a constant positional relationship with the relevant parts of the illustration.
wherein the angle data of the
Par 17: “In Figure 1, the crane overload prevention device constructed using the display device of this embodiment comprises an angle detector 1 that detects the boom angle”
Hidefumi_2003 does not expressly recite
Hammar_2017 however makes obvious page 31 figure pasted below, which depicts a crane diagram, where the claim diagram depicts explicitly in the chart position 2. “Angle sensor, lower arm”)
page 31 figure pasted below, which depicts a crane diagram, where the claim diagram depicts explicitly in the chart position 2. “Angle sensor, lower arm” which is disposed no the lower arm as shown in the figure.)
Hidefumi_2003 and Hammar_2017 are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are from the same field of endeavor called crane use and safety. Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to combine Hidefumi_2003 and Hammar_2017. The rationale for doing so would have been to apply a known technique to a known device for a predictable result.
The prior art of Hidefumi_2003 has angle sensors on the main arm par 17: “In Figure 1, the crane overload prevention device constructed using the display device of this embodiment comprises an angle detector 1 that detects the boom angle” but does not disclose the main “boom” comprising a lower arm section and an upper arm section. Hidefumi_2003 does this so that par 44: “since it becomes easier for the operator to recognize numerical information such as posture and load factor, the operator will not continue working even when the load factor is in a dangerous range, which leads to improved safety.” As shown by Hammar_2017, a crane comprising a “lower arm” is known in the art. When working in a crane system that contains an upper arm and lower arm, one ordinarily skilled in the art would recognize that the angle sensor performs the same function, and that the angle sensors would be placed on a lower arm like it is in Hammar_2017 to perform the same function of Hidefumi_2003 for the predictable result of measuring the angle of the lower arm.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine the angle sensor and simulation of Hidefumi_2003 with angle sensors on a lower arm of Hammar_2017 for the benefit of measuring the angle of a lower arm in cranes that contain a lower arm to obtain the invention as specified in the claims.
Claim 2:
The dynamic simulation display method for the working machine structure according to claim 1, (see claim 1)
Hidefumi_2003 makes obvious wherein the angle data of the operating arm further comprises angle data of an
par 17: “In Figure 1, the crane overload prevention device constructed using the display device of this embodiment comprises an angle detector 1 that detects the boom angle,
wherein the angle data of the
Par 17: “In Figure 1, the crane overload prevention device constructed using the display device of this embodiment comprises an angle detector 1 that detects the boom angle”
Hidefumi_2003 does not expressly recite
Hammar_2017 however makes obvious page 31 figure pasted below, which depicts a crane diagram, where the claim diagram depicts explicitly in the chart position 1. “Angle sensor, upper arm” which is disposed no the upper arm as shown in the figure.)
page 31 figure pasted below, which depicts a crane diagram, where the claim diagram depicts explicitly in the chart position 1. “Angle sensor, upper arm” which is disposed no the upper arm as shown in the figure.)
Hidefumi_2003 and Hammar_2017 are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are from the same field of endeavor called crane use and safety. Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to combine Hidefumi_2003 and Hammar_2017. The rationale for doing so would have been to apply a known technique to a known device for a predictable result.
The prior art of Hidefumi_2003 has angle sensors on the main arm par 17: “In Figure 1, the crane overload prevention device constructed using the display device of this embodiment comprises an angle detector 1 that detects the boom angle” but does not disclose the main “boom” comprising a lower arm section and an upper arm section. Hidefumi_2003 does this so that par 44: “since it becomes easier for the operator to recognize numerical information such as posture and load factor, the operator will not continue working even when the load factor is in a dangerous range, which leads to improved safety.” As shown by Hammar_2017, a crane comprising an “upper arm” is known in the art. When working in a crane system that contains an upper arm and lower arm, one ordinarily skilled in the art would recognize that the angle sensor performs the same function, and that the angle sensors would be placed on a upper arm like it is in Hammar_2017 to perform the same function of Hidefumi_2003 for the predictable result of measuring the angle of the upper arm.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine the angle sensor and simulation of Hidefumi_2003 with angle sensors on an upper arm of Hammar_2017 for the benefit of measuring the angle of an upper arm in cranes that contain an upper arm to obtain the invention as specified in the claims.
Claim 3:The dynamic simulation display method for the working machine structure according to claim 1, (see claim 1)
Hidefumi_2003 makes obvious wherein the currently displayed working machine structure is obtained by combining assembly drawings of the working machine based on working condition data of the working machine obtained Par 26: “The main screen display area 21 displays the contents of the functions and information corresponding to the menu item selected in the menu screen display area 22. In the example of Figure 5, the moment limiter function of the overload prevention device is selected in the menu screen display area 22, and the corresponding screen (moment limiter screen) is displayed. On this screen, an illustration (schematic diagram) (Examiner note: Where the examiner interprets a schematic diagram to be equivalent to an assembly drawing) of the crane body and front attachment (Examiner note: a combination of two assembly drawings) is dynamically displayed as posture information for the crane's front attachment 116, and the specifications, posture, and other status quantities of the crane are displayed as numerical values corresponding to the relevant parts of the illustration. In other words, the actual measured angle, reach length, and height of the boom 114 are displayed numerically in display windows 21a, 21b, and 21c, respectively, and the specification values of the length of the boom 114, the length of the jib 115, and the mounting offset angle of the jib 115 are displayed numerically in display windows 21d, 21e, and 21f, respectively”
at a previous time; par 38: “Next, image creation and output processing is performed to display the previously calculated boom angle and working radius on the display section 7a of the display unit 7 (step S160)”
and the assembly drawings are generated based on a physical structure model of the working machine.
Par 32: “The cursor 25 in the menu screen display area 22 has moved to the "Work Status" item, and the main screen display area 21 displays the model name and the specifications of the main body, boom, jib, offset, and drum.” Examiner note: Which makes obvious that the drawing displayed in the display area are generated and based on the physical structure model of the working machine. Par 26 “schematic diagram” also makes obvious a physical structure.
Claim 4:
The dynamic simulation display method for the working machine structure according to claim 1, after the acquiring working condition data of a working machine in real time, further comprising: (see claim 1)
Hidefumi_2003 makes obvious displaying the working condition data dynamically.
par 26: “The main screen display area 21 displays the contents of the functions and information corresponding to the menu item selected in the menu screen display area 22. In the example of Figure 5, the moment limiter function of the overload prevention device is selected in the menu screen display area 22, and the corresponding screen (moment limiter screen) is displayed. On this screen, an illustration (schematic diagram) of the crane body and front attachment is dynamically displayed as posture information for the crane's front attachment 116, and the specifications, posture, and other status quantities of the crane are displayed as numerical values corresponding to the relevant parts of the illustration. In other words, the actual measured angle, reach length, and height of the boom 114 are displayed numerically in display windows 21a, 21b, and 21c, respectively, and the specification values of the length of the boom 114, the length of the jib 115, and the mounting offset angle of the jib 115 are displayed numerically in display windows 21d, 21e, and 21f, respectively” (Examiner note: where this occurs after acquiring the data in real time. See also Fig 5 – 12 which show the display changing dynamically as the working condition data changes. )
Claim 5:
The dynamic simulation display method for the working machine structure according to claim 4, wherein the displaying the working condition data dynamically specifically comprises: (see claim 4)
displaying the working condition data in a display area which is not the display area of the working machine structure; and/or,
Examiner note: Since this is an “or” limitation, this limitation is not addressed.
Hidefumi_2003 makes obvious marking the working condition data at a corresponding position of the working machine structure. par 26: “The main screen display area 21 displays the contents of the functions and information corresponding to the menu item selected in the menu screen display area 22. In the example of Figure 5, the moment limiter function of the overload prevention device is selected in the menu screen display area 22, and the corresponding screen (moment limiter screen) is displayed. On this screen, an illustration (schematic diagram) of the crane body and front attachment is dynamically displayed as posture information for the crane's front attachment 116, and the specifications, posture, and other status quantities of the crane are displayed as numerical values corresponding to the relevant parts of the illustration. In other words, the actual measured angle, reach length, and height of the boom 114 are displayed numerically in display windows 21a, 21b, and 21c, respectively, and the specification values of the length of the boom 114, the length of the jib 115, and the mounting offset angle of the jib 115 are displayed numerically in display windows 21d, 21e, and 21f, respectively”
Examiner note: Where this is a marking the working condition data at a corresponding position of the working machine structure
Claim 8: The dynamic simulation display method for the working machine structure according to claim 1, wherein the operating arm comprises (see claim 1)
Hidefumi_2003 makes obvious a main arm and an auxiliary arm;
par 20: “FIG. 2 is a schematic diagram showing the appearance of the crane. In this embodiment, the crane is a crawler crane having left and right tracks (crawlers) on a lower running body 111, a rotating body 113 is mounted on the lower running body 111 via a slewing wheel 112, a front attachment 116 consisting of a boom 114 and a jib (auxiliary boom) 115 is provided at the front of the rotating body 113, and a counterweight 117 is provided at the rear of the rotating body 113.”
Examiner: Where boom 114 is the main arm and 115 is the auxiliary arm
and the working condition data further comprises:
angle data of an operating arm corresponding to the main arm, par 26: “In other words, the actual measured angle, reach length, and height of the boom 114 are displayed numerically in display windows 21a, 21b, and 21c, respectively, and the specification values of the length of the boom 114, the length of the jib 115, and the mounting offset angle of the jib 115 are displayed numerically in display windows 21d, 21e, and 21f, respectively” (Examiner note: angle data corresponding to the main arm) angle data of an operating arm corresponding to the auxiliary arm, par 26: “In other words, the actual measured angle, reach length, and height of the boom 114 are displayed numerically in display windows 21a, 21b, and 21c, respectively, and the specification values of the length of the boom 114, the length of the jib 115, and the mounting offset angle of the jib 115 are displayed numerically in display windows 21d, 21e, and 21f, respectively” (Examiner note: angle data corresponding to the auxiliary arm. )
and an included angle between the main arm and the auxiliary arm. Par 50: “For example, in Figure 5, the boom length numerical value display window 21d is displayed above the boom, the jib length numerical value display window 21e is displayed above the jib, 23-02-2026 - Page 43 and the offset numerical value display window 21f is displayed near the connection point between the boom and jib.” Examiner note: Where one reasonably skilled in the art understands that receiving data on the angle of a main arm, as well as an offset angle of the auxiliary arm (jib), is the same as receiving data between the main arm and the auxiliary arm. See the examiner annotated derivation below.
Claim 9:Hidefumi_2003 makes obvious A dynamic simulation display system for a working machine structure, comprising: (abstract: “The present invention relates to a display method and a display device for a display device of a construction machine, and more particularly to a display method and a display device for a display device of a construction machine that dynamically displays the posture of the working implement of the construction machine, such as a hydraulic crane or a hydraulic excavator, on a display.”)
a processor and an angle sensor, (par 17: “In Figure 1, the crane overload prevention device constructed using the display device of this embodiment comprises an angle detector 1 that detects the boom angle, a load detector 2 that detects the weight of the load suspended from the crane, an input device 3 for selecting functions and inputting information, an engine rotation detector 4, a rear monitoring camera 8 installed at the rear of the crane body a control unit 5 that inputs signals from the angle detector 1” )
wherein the processor is connected to the angle sensor, (par 17: “a control unit 5 that inputs signals from the angle detector 1, “
the angle sensor is
Par 17: “In Figure 1, the crane overload prevention device constructed using the display device of this embodiment comprises an angle detector 1 that detects the boom angle”
and the processor is used for executing the dynamic simulation display method for the working machine structure according to claim 1.
Par 23: “FIG. 4 is a block diagram showing the detailed configuration of the control unit 5. In FIG. 4, the control unit 5 comprises an A/D converter 11 that converts the signals of the angle detector 1, the load detector 2, and the engine revolution detector 4 from analog to digital signals, an interface 12 for inputting signals from the input device 3, an interface 20 for inputting video signals from the rear monitoring camera 8, a CPU 13 that performs calculations, a ROM 14 that stores a plurality of rated load tables according to programs and specifications, and a RAM 15 that stores intermediate results of calculations, all integrated into a single chip microcomputer 10, a nonvolatile memory EEPROM 19 for storing various specification values set by an operator, a display processing unit 16 that performs image creation processing for drawing, a display interface 17 that converts signals into signals to be output to the display unit 7, the electromagnetic proportional valve 6, and an amplifier 18 that outputs to the speaker 9” Examiner note: the processor (control unit) contains display processing which is used to execute the display method. See claim 1.
Hidefumi_2003 does not expressly recite
Hammar_2017 however makes obvious page 31 figure pasted below, which depicts a crane diagram, where the claim diagram depicts explicitly in the chart position 2. “Angle sensor, lower arm” which is disposed no the lower arm as shown in the figure.)
Hidefumi_2003 and Hammar_2017 are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are from the same field of endeavor called crane use and safety. Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to combine Hidefumi_2003 and Hammar_2017. The rationale for doing so would have been to apply a known technique to a known device for a predictable result.
The prior art of Hidefumi_2003 has angle sensors on the main arm par 17: “In Figure 1, the crane overload prevention device constructed using the display device of this embodiment comprises an angle detector 1 that detects the boom angle” but does not disclose the main “boom” comprising a lower arm section and an upper arm section. Hidefumi_2003 does this so that par 44: “since it becomes easier for the operator to recognize numerical information such as posture and load factor, the operator will not continue working even when the load factor is in a dangerous range, which leads to improved safety.” As shown by Hammar_2017, a crane comprising a “lower arm” is known in the art. When working in a crane system that contains an upper arm and lower arm, one ordinarily skilled in the art would recognize that the angle sensor performs the same function, and that the angle sensors would be placed on a lower arm like it is in Hammar_2017 to perform the same function of Hidefumi_2003 for the predictable result of measuring the angle of the lower arm.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine the angle sensor and simulation of Hidefumi_2003 with angle sensors on a lower arm of Hammar_2017 for the benefit of measuring the angle of a lower arm in cranes that contain a lower arm to obtain the invention as specified in the claims.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hidefumi_2003 , Hammar_2017, and US 20160035120 A1 (Delplace_2016)
Claim 6:
The dynamic simulation display method for the working machine structure according to claim 4,after the updating a currently displayed working machine structure dynamically according to the working condition data, further comprising: (see claim 4)
Hidefumi_2003 makes obvious if the currently displayed working machine structure is outside a working area,
Par 26: “In other words, the actual measured angle, reach length, and height of the boom 114 are displayed numerically in display windows 21a, 21b, and 21c, respectively, and the specification values of the length of the boom 114, the length of the jib 115, and the mounting offset angle of the jib 115 are displayed numerically in display windows 21d, 21e, and 21f, respectively. In addition, as load information, the limit load (rated load) calculated by the overload prevention device is displayed in display window 21g, the actual load is displayed in display window 21h, and the load rate is displayed as a number and a bar graph at the top of the screen.” (Examiner note: this is the working condition data that is displayed)
Par 38: “Next, an overload determination is made (step S130), and if the actual load exceeds the limit load, the output to the electromagnetic proportional valve 6 is stopped and the drive of the actuator is stopped (step S140). Also, the speaker 9 sounds to notify the operator of the work limit.”
Hidefumi_2003 and Hammar_2017 do not expressly recite
Delplace_2016 however makes obvious Par 61: “In one embodiment, the 3D animation of the past event comprises safety bubbles or alerts warning of potential collisions between objects or of actual collisions between objects. The safety bubbles may be highlighted regions of the 3D animation and may be different colors or shades. In one embodiment, the 3D animation comprises an alert which highlights collisions and near collisions between objects associated with said job site. In one embodiment, the alert comprises an audible sound generated by a speaker associated with the display.”
Hidefumi_2003, Hammar_2017 and Delplace_2016 are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are from the same field of endeavor called crane operation and safety. Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to combine Hidefumi_2003, Hammar_2017 and Delplace_2016. The rationale for doing so would have been a simple substitution of known elements for another to obtain a predictable result.
Hidefumi_2003 teaches using a par 38: “speaker” to alert the user when the structure is outside of a working area. Delplace_2016 teaches alerting with both an audible sound associated with the display, or with an alert which highlights information. One ordinarily skilled in the art would recognize that the speaker of Hidefumi_2003 could have been substituted by highlighting as another form of an alert for the predictable result of alerting a user of a display.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine the alert and display method of Hidefumi_2003 and Hammar_2017 with using highlights of Delplace_2016 to obtain the predictable result of alerting a user and to obtain the invention as specified in the claims.
Claims 7 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hidefumi_2003 , Hammar_2017, and CN106185629A (Ding_2016)
Claim 7:
The dynamic simulation display method for the working machine structure according to claim 1, wherein the working condition data further comprises: (see claim 1)
Hidefumi_2003 makes obvious height data of [the boom] par 27: “Furthermore, the display windows 21a, 21b, and 21c for the measured angle, reach length, and height of the boom 114 use angle range arrows 21j and lead lines 21k and 21m to clearly indicate the correspondence with related parts.”
Hidefumi_2003 does not expressly recite height data of a lifting hook of the working machine
and distance data of an arm head from a lifting hook of the working machine to the operating arm,
the height data of the lifting hook is determined based on a rope length extended by winch detected by a counting detection device provided on a winch of the working machine and a multiplying ratio,
and the distance data of the arm head is determined based on the height data of the lifting hook.
Ding_2016 however makes obvious height data of a lifting hook of the working machine (par 16: “calculate the ground clearance of the main hook and the ground clearance of the auxiliary hook in real time;”)
and distance data of an arm head from a lifting hook of the working machine to the operating arm, (figure 3 depicts H4 and H5 which shows distance data from a lifting hook of the working machine to the operating arm. See also calculations page 2
)
the height data of the lifting hook is determined based on a rope length extended by winch detected by a counting detection device provided on a winch of the working machine and a multiplying ratio, par 15 – 16: “2) Operate the winch. The winch rotation drives the encoder shaft to rotate. The encoder (examiner note: counting device) records the number of revolutions the winch has made and calculates the wire rope length each layer of the main winch and auxiliary winch. 3) Based on the results of step 2) and the current working conditions, calculate the ground clearance of the main hook and the ground clearance of the auxiliary hook in real time;”
Examiner note: Where a calculation of length based on a number of revolutions implies a multiplication ratio.
and the distance data of the arm head is determined based on the height data of the lifting hook.
page 2 calculations
Figure 3
Examiner note: Where it would be obvious for one ordinary skilled in the art that the distance of the arm head is easily derived from the height of the crane and height of the hook. See mathematical calculations above which also relate Hf to H4 and H5.
Hidefumi_2003 , Hammar_2017, and Ding_2016 are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are from the same field of endeavor called crane operation. Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to combine Hidefumi_2003 , Hammar_2017, and Ding_2016. The rationale for doing so would have been to follow a teaching in the prior art. Ding_2016 par 4 states “Currently, traditional crawler cranes do not display the hook height above the ground or the display is inaccurate. The hook height above the ground is mainly estimated by the operator based on experience. However, in some special working conditions, the operator cannot see the position of the hook and has no idea about the hook height.” The inventor of Hidefumi_2003 displays a working crane on a screen. The inventor of Hidefumi_2003 would be motivated to include data on the height of the hook, so that an operator may view this data while working, especially in special working conditions.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine the display of Hidefumi_2003 and Hammar_2017 with measuring hook height and distance of arm of Ding_2016 for the benefit of allowing a user to look at the hook height on display while working to see the position of the hook on the screen to improve work in special conditions and obtain the invention as specified in the claims.
Claim 10:
The dynamic simulation display system for the working machine structure according to claim 9, further comprising: (see claim 9)
Hidefumi_2003 does not expressly recite a counting detection device;
wherein the counting detection device is disposed on a winch of the working machine,
and the counting detection device is used for measuring a rope length extended by winch and a multiplying ratio.
Ding_2016 however makes obvious a counting detection device; wherein the counting detection device is disposed on a winch of the working machine, and the counting detection device is used for measuring a rope length extended by winch and a multiplying ratio.
par 15 – 16: “2) Operate the winch. The winch rotation drives the encoder shaft to rotate. (Examiner note: disposed on) The encoder (examiner note: counting device) records the number of revolutions the winch has made and calculates the wire rope length each layer of the main winch and auxiliary winch. 3) Based on the results of step 2) and the current working conditions, calculate the ground clearance of the main hook and the ground clearance of the auxiliary hook in real time;”
Examiner note: Where a calculation of length based on a number of revolutions implies a multiplication ratio.
Hidefumi_2003 , Hammar_2017, and Ding_2016 are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are from the same field of endeavor called crane operation. Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to combine Hidefumi_2003 , Hammar_2017, and Ding_2016. The rationale for doing so would have been to follow a teaching in the prior art. Ding_2016 par 4 states “Currently, traditional crawler cranes do not display the hook height above the ground or the display is inaccurate. The hook height above the ground is mainly estimated by the operator based on experience. However, in some special working conditions, the operator cannot see the position of the hook and has no idea about the hook height.” The inventor of Hidefumi_2003 displays a working crane on a screen. The inventor of Hidefumi_2003 would be motivated to include data on the height of the hook, so that an operator may view this data while working, especially in special working conditions.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine the display of Hidefumi_2003 and Hammar_2017 with measuring hook height and distance of arm of Ding_2016 for the benefit of allowing a user to look at the hook height on display while working to see the position of the hook on the screen to improve work in special conditions and obtain the invention as specified in the claims.
Conclusion
/A.H.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2187
/EMERSON C PUENTE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2187