DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Claims 1, 11, 24, and 28 have been amended.
Claims 31 and 32 are newly added.
Claims 1-2, 4-5, 7, 9-12, 14-15, 17, 19-24, 26-28 and 30-32 are presently pending.
1. Amendment made to claims 1, 11, 24, and 28 filed on 05/11/2026 has been considered and accepted by the Examiner. Therefore, the Claim Objection is withdrawn.
2. Applicant's arguments with respect to the claim(s) have been considered but are moot in view
of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 7, 9-12, 17, 19-20, 24, 27-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SUH et al. (US 20220400475, hereinafter, “SUH”) in view of Jassal et al. (US 20250141601, hereinafter, “Jassal”), and further in view of BANGOLAE et al. (US 20220070876, hereinafter, “BANGOLAE”).
Claim 1. SUH teaches: A method of wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: - See Fig. 1, 11
receiving, from an apparatus, information configuring a repetition pattern of at least one of a common part of a rate-splitting multiple access (RSMA) message or a private part of the RSMA message, - in ¶ [0005], (“a method for configuring a common message and a private message based on a RSMA scheme in a wireless communication system.”); ¶ [0013], (“a part of a message, which is transmitted from a base station to a terminal, may be transmitted to the terminal through a common message, and the remaining part excluding the part may be transmitted to the terminal through a private message.”)
wherein the repetition pattern is based on a priority associated with the at least one of the common part of the RSMA message or the private part of the RSMA message, - in ¶ [0013], (“a part of a message, which is transmitted from a base station to a terminal, may be transmitted to the terminal through a common message, and the remaining part excluding the part may be transmitted to the terminal through a private message.”)
wherein the common part of the RSMA message and the private part of the RSMA message are received on a sidelink channel in one of a same logical channel group or different logical channel groups when the common part of the RSMA message and the private part of the RSMA message are scheduled via a plurality of configured grants; - in ¶ [0005], (“a method for configuring a common message and a private message based on a RSMA scheme”); ¶ [0013], (“a part of a message, which is transmitted from a base station to a terminal, may be transmitted to the terminal through a common message, and the remaining part excluding the part may be transmitted to the terminal through a private message.”) and
receiving, from the apparatus, at least one repetition of the at least one of the common part of the RSMA message or the private part of the RSMA message after receiving the information configuring the repetition pattern. - in ¶ [0005], (“a method for configuring a common message and a private message based on a RSMA scheme in a wireless communication system.”); ¶ [0013], (“a part of a message, which is transmitted from a base station to a terminal, may be transmitted to the terminal through a common message, and the remaining part excluding the part may be transmitted to the terminal through a private message.”)
SUH does not explicitly teach:
receiving, from an apparatus, information configuring a repetition pattern of at least one of a common part of a rate-splitting multiple access (RSMA) message or a private part of the RSMA message,
wherein the repetition pattern is based on a priority associated with the at least one of the common part of the RSMA message or the private part of the RSMA message,
receiving, from the apparatus, at least one repetition of the at least one of the common part of the RSMA message or the private part of the RSMA message after receiving the information configuring the repetition pattern.
However, Jassal teaches:
receiving, from an apparatus, information configuring a repetition pattern of at least one of a common part of a rate-splitting multiple access (RSMA) message or a private part of the RSMA message, wherein the repetition pattern is based on a priority associated with the at least one of the common part of the RSMA message or the private part of the RSMA message, - in ¶ [0273], (“the UE 110 may generate joint RTQ feedback…in an order that corresponds to the order of the QoS priority of the corresponding packet…a high priority packet precedes a low priority packet in a given TB, an RTQ feedback information bit for the high priority packet will be arranged to precede…the low priority packet”, The UE receives information from the network that configures how packets should be repeated/transmitted in order based on their priority (eq. repetition pattern).)
receiving, from the apparatus, at least one repetition of the at least one of the common part of the RSMA message or the private part of the RSMA message after receiving the information configuring the repetition pattern. - in ¶ [0275 - 0277], (“Responsive to determining that the high profile packet (Packet ID=7) transmission attempts…have all failed, the UE 110 may generate RTQ feedback and transmit, to the NT-TRP 172, a PUCCH carrying a UCI with the RTQ feedback. Upon receiving the PUCCH, the NT-TRP 172 may process the RTQ feedback and schedule a retransmission for the TB…the retransmissions of the low priority packets or high priority packets are repetitions of the packets that were transmitted at the first transmission.”, After receiving the repetition pattern (priority-based order), the UE receives at least one repetition of packets according to that pattern.)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified SUH with Jassal to include configuring repetition patterns, as taught by Jassal. SUH teaches a message structure (common/private), while Jassal provides a technique for configuring repetitions patterns based on priority. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to improve reliability by using Jassal’s priority-based repetition control to enhance RSMA, as suggested by Jassal, selective retransmission of transport blocks and, in particular embodiments, to the provision of feedback regarding success of decoding transport blocks and the reaction to the receipt of the feedback. - ¶ [0002]
Combination of SUH and Jassal does not explicitly teach:
wherein the common part of the RSMA message and the private part of the RSMA message are received on a sidelink channel in one of a same logical channel group or different logical channel groups when the common part of the RSMA message and the private part of the RSMA message are scheduled via a plurality of configured grants;
However, BANGOLAE teaches:
wherein the common part of the RSMA message and the private part of the RSMA message are received on a sidelink channel – in ¶ [0045], (“In order to support both modes of operation (mode-1 and mode-2), the sidelink logical channels may be split…”) in one of a same logical channel group or different logical channel groups – in ¶ [0048 – 0049], (“The different modes may be allocated distinct logical channel group IDs (LCG IDs) or the different logical channels across the multiple modes may belong to same LCG ID… separate LCG ID may be preferred for the different modes”) when the common part of the RSMA message and the private part of the RSMA message are scheduled via a plurality of configured grants; - in ¶ [0030], (“The different QoS flows belonging to different services but sharing the same quality of service (QoS)/vehicular quality index (VQI)/5G QoS indicator (5QI) parameters would use NW-scheduled or autonomous resource selection depending on the required QoS (assuming the UE is in-coverage and has access to both modes).”); ¶ [0048 – 0049], (“The different modes may be allocated distinct logical channel group IDs (LCG IDs) or the different logical channels across the multiple modes may belong to same LCG ID… separate LCG ID may be preferred for the different modes”, above paragraphs teach two different streams transmitted using scheduled resources (configured grants) via same logical channels or different logical channels)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified SUH and Jassal with BANGOLAE to include received on a sidelink channel in same/different logical channel groups, as taught by BANGOLAE. SUH teaches the RSMA framework. BANGOLAE teaches two different streams transmitted using scheduled resources (configured grants) via same/different logical channels. It would have been obvious to replace the two different streams with common and private RSMA. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to improve data transmission, as suggested by Oosawa, In order to efficiently address the use case requirements for advanced vehicle-to-everything (V2X) use cases for new radio (NR), the overall system design, specifically the resource allocation. – ¶ [0020]
Claim 2. Combination of SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE teaches The method of claim 1, - refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
SUH teaches:
wherein the common part of the RSMA message is common to a plurality of UEs - in ¶ [0115], (“a method for exchanging, by a terminal and a base station, a signal based on a rate splitting multiple access (RSMA) in a new communication system. As an example, a RSMA scheme may be a method where parts of messages transmitted to each user are bound in a form of common message to be transmitted to every user”) and wherein the private part of the RSMA message is specific to the UE. – See Fig. 9, ¶ [0128], (“the RSMA scheme may…generate separately the remaining private messages and transmit the private messages to each terminal.”)
Claim 7. Combination of SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE teaches The method of claim 1, - refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
SUH further teaches:
wherein the repetition pattern is based on whether the common part of the RSMA message includes control information. – in ¶ [0115], (“Accordingly, a common message needs to include configuration information on a private message.”); ¶ [0129], (“the common message configuration information may include information on a number of message bits of a terminal included in the common message and information on a start position corresponding to a message of the terminal in the common message.”)
Jassal further teaches:
wherein the repetition pattern is based on whether the common part of the RSMA message includes control information. - in ¶ [0275 – 0277], (“Responsive to determining that the high profile packet (Packet ID=7) transmission attempts…have all failed, the UE 110 may generate RTQ feedback and transmit, to the NT-TRP 172, a PUCCH carrying a UCI with the RTQ feedback. Upon receiving the PUCCH, the NT-TRP 172 may process the RTQ feedback and schedule a retransmission for the TB…the retransmissions of the low priority packets or high priority packets are repetitions of the packets that were transmitted at the first transmission.”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified SUH with Jassal to include the repetition pattern is based on, as taught by Jassal. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to result in a more reliable and efficient communication system, as suggested by Jassal, selective retransmission of transport blocks and…to the provision of feedback regarding success of decoding transport blocks and the reaction to the receipt of the feedback. - ¶ [0002]
Claim 9. Combination of SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE teaches The method of claim 1, - refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
SUH further teaches:
further comprising: transmitting, to the apparatus, a request for at least one other repetition of at least one of the common part of the RSMA message or the private part of the RSMA message. - in ¶ [0013], (“a part of a message, which is transmitted from a base station to a terminal, may be transmitted to the terminal through a common message, and the remaining part excluding the part may be transmitted to the terminal through a private message.”)
Jassal further teaches:
transmitting, to the apparatus, a request for at least one other repetition of at least one of the common part of the RSMA message or the private part of the RSMA message. - in ¶ [0149], (“for every TB that was not decoded correctly by the UE, the UE may generate an RTQ feedback information bit whose value is set to indicate a respective retransmission request, such as a “1.”); ¶ [0151], (“The feedback, transmitted by the UE 110, may include an index to a selected RTQ feedback information codebook table and an index to a selected RTQ feedback information codebook entry”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified SUH with Jassal to include transmitting a request for at least one other repetition, as taught by Jassal. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to result in a more reliable and efficient communication system, as suggested by Jassal, selective retransmission of transport blocks and…to the provision of feedback regarding success of decoding transport blocks and the reaction to the receipt of the feedback. - ¶ [0002]
Claim 10. Combination of SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE teaches The method of claim 9, - refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Jassal further teaches:
wherein the request is multiplexed with hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback. - in ¶ [0149], (“for every TB that was not decoded correctly by the UE, the UE may generate an RTQ feedback information bit whose value is set to indicate a respective retransmission request, such as a “1.”); ¶ [0168 - 0169], (“the proposed source coding scheme may be applied to an ACK/NACK-based HARQ procedure that may be found in current 5G NR systems, where a NACK bit is mapped to “1” and an ACK is mapped to “0.”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified SUH with Jassal to include the request is multiplexed with HARQ feedback, as taught by Jassal. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to result in a more reliable and efficient communication system, as suggested by Jassal, selective retransmission of transport blocks and…to the provision of feedback regarding success of decoding transport blocks and the reaction to the receipt of the feedback. - ¶ [0002]
Claim 19. Combination of SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE teaches The method of claim 11, - refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
SUH further teaches:
further comprising: receiving, from the at least UE, a request associated with at least one other repetition of at least one of the common part of the RSMA message or the private part of the RSMA message; and transmitting, to the at least one UE, the at least one other repetition of the at least one of the common part of the RSMA message or the private part of the RSMA message associated with the request. - in ¶ [0005], (“a method for configuring a common message and a private message based on a RSMA scheme in a wireless communication system.”); ¶ [0013], (“a part of a message, which is transmitted from a base station to a terminal, may be transmitted to the terminal through a common message, and the remaining part excluding the part may be transmitted to the terminal through a private message.”)
Jassal further teaches:
receiving, from the at least UE, a request associated with at least one other repetition of at least one of the common part of the RSMA message or the private part of the RSMA message; - in ¶ [0149], (“for every TB that was not decoded correctly by the UE, the UE may generate an RTQ feedback information bit whose value is set to indicate a respective retransmission request, such as a “1.”); ¶ [0151], (“The feedback, transmitted by the UE 110, may include an index to a selected RTQ feedback information codebook table and an index to a selected RTQ feedback information codebook entry”) and transmitting, to the at least one UE, the at least one other repetition of the at least one of the common part of the RSMA message or the private part of the RSMA message associated with the request. – in ¶ [0275 - 277], (“Upon receiving the PUCCH, the NT-TRP 172 may process the RTQ feedback and schedule a retransmission for the TB…the NT-TRP 172 retransmits exactly the same bits for the low priority packets or the high priority packets, i.e., the information bits and the redundancy bits are exactly the same as those that were transmitted at the first transmission.”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified SUH with Jassal to include a request associated with at least one other repetition, as taught by Jassal. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to result in a more reliable and efficient communication system, as suggested by Jassal, selective retransmission of transport blocks and…to the provision of feedback regarding success of decoding transport blocks and the reaction to the receipt of the feedback. - ¶ [0002]
Claims 11-12 are rejected under the same rationale as Claims 1-2 since they recite nearly identical limitations.
Claim 17 is rejected under the same rationale as Claim 7 since they recite nearly identical limitations.
Claim 20 is rejected under the same rationale as Claim 10 since they recite nearly identical limitations.
Claim 24 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim of Claim 1 and is rejected under the same rationale as Claim 1 since they recite nearly identical limitations.
Claim 27 is rejected under the same rationale as Claim 9 since they recite nearly identical limitations.
Claim 28 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim of Claim 11 and is rejected under the same rationale as Claim 11 since they recite nearly identical limitations.
Claims 4, 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SUH et al. (US 20220400475, hereinafter, “SUH”) in view of Jassal et al. (US 20250141601, hereinafter, “Jassal”), and further in view of BANGOLAE et al. (US 20220070876, hereinafter, “BANGOLAE”) and Stocia et al. (US 20230132338, hereinafter, “Stocia”).
Claim 4. Combination of SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE teaches The method of claim 1, - refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Combination of SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE does not explicitly teach:
wherein the priority is included in sidelink control information (SCI).
However, Stocia teaches:
wherein the priority is included in sidelink control information (SCI). - in ¶ [0197], (“this information may be reported via the control channel information signals (e.g., DCI, UCI, SCI) to reduce signaling overhead with respect to the precoder configuration and its mapping.”); ¶ [0200], (“(e.g., eMBB, associated with a first priority level), and x.sub.2 which is of a second type (e.g., URLLC, associated with a second priority level, the second priority level may be higher than the first…the URLLC data symbols shall be prioritized in terms of latency and rate realization…the rate splitting between the two streams may be selected”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE with Stoica to include the priority is included in SCI, as taught by Stoica. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to improve performance, as suggested by Stoica, the additional degrees of freedom and achievable capacity region gained may benefit…multiple data streams whose rates are split to benefit heterogeneous constraints of minimal rate, maximum latency, and minimal reliability. - ¶ [0046]
Claim 14 is rejected under the same rationale as Claim 4 since they recite nearly identical limitations.
Claims 22-23, 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SUH et al. (US 20220400475, hereinafter, “SUH”) in view of Jassal et al. (US 20250141601, hereinafter, “Jassal”), and further in view of BANGOLAE et al. (US 20220070876, hereinafter, “BANGOLAE”) and CAO et al. (US 20210105104, hereinafter, “CAO”).
Claim 22. Combination of SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE teaches The method of claim 11, - refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
SUH further teaches:
further comprising: setting a reference signal received power (RSRP) threshold associated with at least one of a first priority of the common part of the RSMA message, a second priority of the private part of the RSMA message, or a third priority of another message. - in ¶ [0005], (“configuring a common message and a private message based on a RSMA scheme”); ¶ [0013], (“a part of a message, which is transmitted from a base station to a terminal, may be transmitted to the terminal through a common message, and the remaining part excluding the part may be transmitted to the terminal through a private message.”)
Combination of SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE does not explicitly teach:
setting a reference signal received power (RSRP) threshold associated with at least one of a first priority of the common part of the RSMA message, a second priority of the private part of the RSMA message, or a third priority of another message.
However, CAO teaches:
setting a reference signal received power (RSRP) threshold associated with at least one of a first priority of the common part of the RSMA message, a second priority of the private part of the RSMA message, or a third priority of another message. – in ¶ [0082], (“the SL reference signal received power (SL-RSRP) threshold is a function of at least the priority of the SL transmission indicated in the received SCI and the priority of the transmission for which resources are being selected by the UE.”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE with CAO to include setting a RSRP threshold associated with priorities, as taught by CAO. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to enhance reliability, as suggested by CAO, NR requires high reliability and may include multiple repetitions. - ¶ [0037]
Claim 23. Combination of SUH, Jassal, BANGOLAE, and CAO teaches The method of claim 22, - refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
CAO further teaches:
wherein the RSRP threshold is set based on a highest priority of the first priority, the second priority, or the third priority. - in ¶ [0081], (“a reservation of resources with a higher priority from the perspective of the sensing UE should be associated with a lower threshold, so that the resource will be more likely excluded from selection of resources for other transmissions.”); ¶ [0082], (“the SL reference signal received power (SL-RSRP) threshold is a function of at least the priority of the SL transmission indicated in the received SCI and the priority of the transmission for which resources are being selected by the UE.”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE with CAO to include the RSRP threshold is set based on a highest priority of the first priority, the second priority, or the third priority, as taught by CAO. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to enhance reliability, as suggested by CAO, NR requires high reliability and may include multiple repetitions. - ¶ [0037]
Claim 30 is rejected under the same rationale as Claim 22 since they recite nearly identical limitations.
Claims 5, 15, 21, 26, 31-32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SUH et al. (US 20220400475, hereinafter, “SUH”) in view of Jassal et al. (US 20250141601, hereinafter, “Jassal”), and further in view of BANGOLAE et al. (US 20220070876, hereinafter, “BANGOLAE”) and Oosawa et al. (US 6826233 B1, hereinafter, “Oosawa”).
Claim 5. Combination of SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE teaches The method of claim 1, - refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
SUH teaches:
wherein the repetition pattern comprises at least a first repetition factor associated with the common part of the RSMA message and a second repetition factor associated with the private part of the RSMA message. - in ¶ [0005], (“a method for configuring a common message and a private message based on a RSMA scheme”); ¶ [0013], (“a part of a message, which is transmitted from a base station to a terminal, may be transmitted to the terminal through a common message, and the remaining part excluding the part may be transmitted to the terminal through a private message.”)
Combination of SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE does not explicitly teach:
wherein the repetition pattern comprises at least a first repetition factor associated with the common part of the RSMA message and a second repetition factor associated with the private part of the RSMA message.
However, Oosawa teaches:
wherein the repetition pattern comprises at least a first repetition factor associated with the common part of the RSMA message and a second repetition factor associated with the private part of the RSMA message. - See [Col. 8, lines 4-6], Table 2, (“TABLE 2 Repetition Stream Priority number ES_ID1 16 4 ES_ID2 8 2 ES_ID3 4…a stream of "ES_ID1" has a priority of 16, and the number of repetition is 4; a stream of "ES_ID2" has a priority of 8, and the number of repetition is 2; and a stream of "ES_ID3" has a priority of 4, and the number of repetition is 1”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE with Oosawa to include repetition factors, as taught by Oosawa. SUH teaches the RSMA framework. Oosawa teaches multiple different streams with different repetition factors. It would have been obvious to replace two different streams with common and private RSMA. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to improve data transmission, as suggested by Oosawa, method for data transmission to efficiently transmit multimedia data. – See Col. 1, line 15
Claim 21. Combination of SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE teaches The method of claim 19, - refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
SUH further teaches:
wherein the request indicates a repetition factor for the at least one other repetition of the at least one of the common part of the RSMA message or the private part of the RSMA message. - in ¶ [0005], (“configuring a common message and a private message based on a RSMA scheme”); ¶ [0013], (“a part of a message, which is transmitted from a base station to a terminal, may be transmitted to the terminal through a common message, and the remaining part excluding the part may be transmitted to the terminal through a private message.”)
Oosawa further teaches:
wherein the request indicates a repetition factor for the at least one other repetition of the at least one of the common part of the RSMA message or the private part of the RSMA message. - See [Col. 8, lines 4-6], Table 2, (“ES_ID1 16 4 ES_ID2 8 2 ES_ID3 4…a stream of "ES_ID1" has a priority of 16, and the number of repetition is 4; a stream of "ES_ID2" has a priority of 8, and the number of repetition is 2…”); See [Col. 2, lines 27-30], (“receiving side causes request for re-transmission from the receiving side to the transmission side and the transmission side retransmits the data responding to the request”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE with Oosawa to include repetition factors, as taught by Oosawa. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to improve data transmission, as suggested by Oosawa, method for data transmission to efficiently transmit multimedia data. – See Col. 1, line 15
Claim 31. Combination of SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE teaches The method of claim 1, - refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Oosawa further teaches:
wherein the repetition pattern comprises a first repetition factor associated with the common part of the RSMA message and a second repetition factor associated with the private part of the RSMA message, - See [Col. 8, lines 4-6], Table 2, (“numbers of repetition selected based on the equation (1) are shown in Table 2. Where k=0.3.TABLE 2 Repetition Stream Priority number ES_ID1 16 4 ES_ID2 8 2 ES_ID3 4 The case of an example shown in Table 2 shows that a stream of "ES_ID1" has a priority of 16, and the number of repetition is 4; a stream of "ES_ID2" has a priority of 8, and the number of repetition is 2; and a stream of "ES_ID3" has a priority of 4, and the number of repetition is 1”) wherein the first repetition factor is different from the second repetition factor based on a respective priority associated with each of the common part and the private part of the RSMA message. - See [Col. 8, lines 4-6], Table 2, (“TABLE 2 Repetition Stream Priority number ES_ID1 16 4 ES_ID2 8 2 ES_ID3 4 The case of an example shown in Table 2 shows that a stream of "ES_ID1" has a priority of 16, and the number of repetition is 4; a stream of "ES_ID2" has a priority of 8, and the number of repetition is 2…”, each stream is associated with a repetition factor and priority)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified SUH, Jassal, and BANGOLAE with Oosawa to include repetition factors, as taught by Oosawa. SUH teaches the RSMA framework. Oosawa teaches multiple different streams with different repetition factors and priorities. It would have been obvious to replace two different streams with common and private RSMA. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to improve data transmission, as suggested by Oosawa, method for data transmission to efficiently transmit multimedia data. – See Col. 1, line 15
Claims 15, 26 are rejected under the same rationale as Claim 5 since they recite nearly identical limitations.
Claim 32 is rejected under the same rationale as Claim 31 since they recite nearly identical limitations.
Conclusion
/SHIMA WASEL/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2475
/KHALED M KASSIM/supervisory patent examiner, Art Unit 2475