CTFR 18/063,109 CTFR 82190 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Remarks The Office Action has been made issued in response to amendment filed February 02, 2026. Claims 1-5 and 7-33 are pending of which 11-22, 24-26, 28-30 and 32 are withdrawn from further consideration. Applicant’s arguments have been carefully and respectfully considered in light of the instant amendment, and are not persuasive. Accordingly, this action has been made FINAL. Response to Arguments Specification Applicant has amended the title specification to be more descriptive; therefore, the objection has been withdrawn. 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation Applicant has removed the claim limitations that uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function. Therefore, the claims are no longer being interpreted under 112(f). Claim Rejections – 35 USC section § 112 Applicant has amended to correct the antecedent basis for the limitation “the computer” in the claim 23; therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. Claim Rejections – 35 USC section § 102/103 On pages 18-19, Applicant argue Yamamoto does not teach that wherein, in a case where the horizontal reversal processing is applied to the first image data information indicating content of the horizontal reversal processing is added to the second image data and recorded; however, the Examiner disagrees. Yamamoto teaches in the case of shooting with a mirror, the shooting attribute data is information on whether or not shooting with a mirror, and there is a means for operation input or detection input whether or not shooting with a mirror It is preferable that the dental oral colorimetric photographic system in which the image is vertically or horizontally reversed (see [p][0044]). Further, in see [p][0070], Yamamoto teaches a recording medium such as a flash memory card, and dental oral image Shooting based on surgeon data, shooting target data, shooting condition data with management software By organizing image data automatically, it is to improve operability assist the operator. Therefore, Yamamoto teaches in a case where the horizontal reversal processing is applied to the first image data information indicating content of the horizontal reversal processing is added to the second image data and recorded. Over, on page 21, new claim 33, which teaches wherein in a case where the vertical reversal processing is applied to the first image data, information indicating content of the vertical reversal processing is added to the second image data and recorded. Yamamoto teaches a means for operation input or detection input whether or not shooting with a mirror It is preferable that the dental oral colorimetric photographic system in which the image is vertically or horizontally reversed (see ([p][044]). Thus, Yamamoto teaches new claim 33. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-2, 4, 6-10, 23, 27, 31 and 33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Yamamoto et al (English translation of JP2005000631) . As to independent claim 1, Yamamoto discloses an image processing apparatus ( dental oral cavity colorimetric photograph system – see [p][0001] ) comprising a processor ( CPU 20a – see [p][0052] and Fig 6 ); and a memory (program storage unit – see [p][0021]), including instructions ( software – see [p][0015] ), which when executed by the processor ( see [p][0052] ), cause the image processing apparatus to ( [t]he information processing apparatus 20 built in the personal computer 2 is configured by a normal microcomputer portion including a CPU 20a – see [p][0052] and Fig 6 ) and/or circuitry which functions as: acquire an image file ( information such as a memo or an operator storage such as a patient name and a photographing site photographing condition is separately required in addition to the image file – see [p][0006] ) including first image data of an intraoral photograph ( intraoral imaging, an image in which both front-teeth and molar teeth are in focus is preferable in front view imaging from front teeth to molars – see [p][0084] ), site information indicating a site in an oral cavity ( [t]he classification information of the subject is preferably a patient name or an imaging site – see [p][0030] ), and mirror use information indicating whether or not a mirror was used at a time of photography ( It is preferable that the imaging attribute data is information on whether or not imaging using a mirror is performed, a means for operation input or detection input as to whether or not imaging is performed using a mirror is provided – see [p][0044] ); and determine whether or not it is necessary to perform at least one of horizontal reversal processing and vertical rotation processing on the first image data in the acquired image file based on the site information and the mirror use information ( [w]hen the operator presses the shutter to complete the second imaging, the imaging management unit 210 receives corresponding imaging attribute data including mirror correction information (for example, vertical inversion) from the imaging attribute data storage unit – see [p][0068] ), and perform the processing determined to be necessary ( [a]lthough imaging using a mirror is efficient in the oral cavity imaging, in this case, in order to avoid error, it is preferable that the imaging attribute data include information on whether or not imaging using a mirror is included in the imaging attribute data – see [p][0020] ); a case where the first image data is processed, second image data obtained by processing the first image data is recorded in the image file ( [w]hen color correction, re-imaging, or the like is considered, the imaging management means preferably stores the captured image data in the imaging data storage management means in a format that can be corrected or modified on the basis of the imaging attribute data in the imaging data storage management means, or outputs the captured image data in a corrected or modifiable format on the basis of the imaging attribute data in the imaging data output means - see [p][0020] ), and wherein, in a case where the horizontal reversal processing is applied to the first image data ( [i]n the case of shooting with a mirror, the shooting attribute data is information on whether or not shooting with a mirror, and there is a means for operation input or detection input whether or not shooting with a mirror It is preferable that the dental oral colorimetric photographic system in which the image is vertically or horizontally reversed – see [p][0044] ), information indicating content of the horizontal reversal processing is added to the second image data and recorded ( a recording medium such as a flash memory card, and dental oral image Shooting based on surgeon data, shooting target data, shooting condition data with management software By organizing image data automatically, it is to improve operability assist the operator – see [p][0070] ). As to claim 2, Yamamoto teaches the image processing apparatus, wherein the site information appended to the first image data of the intraoral photograph indicates one of front, maxilla, mandible, right, and left ( a plurality of imaging targets such as a maxillary anterior tooth part mandibular anterior tooth part upper jaw premolar tooth part mandibular molar tooth part and the like are displayed on a finder or a liquid crystal monitor together with an imaging condition corresponding to the imaging site – see [p][0071] ) in a five-sheet method ( as long as the five-sheet method is used, 12 images are performed in the case of the five-sheet method and the twelve-sheet method – see [p][0068] ). As to claim 4, Yamamoto teaches the image processing apparatus, wherein the processor performs the horizontal reversal processing on the first image data in a case where the mirror use information indicates that a mirror was used ( a detection input as to whether or not imaging is performed using a mirror and in which the image is vertically or horizontally inverted in the case of imaging using a mirror – see [p][0075] ). As to claim 6, Yamamoto teaches the image processing apparatus, wherein the information indicating the content of the horizontal reverse processing ( a means for operation input or detection input whether or not shooting with a mirror It is preferable that the dental oral colorimetric photographic system in which the image is vertically or horizontally reversed -see [p][0044] ) a flag indicating a content of the processing is recorded by appending the flag to the first image data ( ([t]he image modification identification information is stored in the Exif tag region of the jpg format in the Exif standard as shown in FIG. 12B as the imaging attribute data, for example, as shown in FIG. 12B as the imaging attribute data, in order to indicate that the image has been modified when the operator performs a treatment simulation on the captured image data at the time of the first diagnosis and displays and stores the data, the contour image is modified to be reproduced by the operator. the color is corrected by the operator, or the image is altered by the operator or the patient or the third party with malicious intent. The mark information is also stored in the Exif tag region of the jpg format in the Exif standard (see [p][0059] ). As to claim 7, Yamamoto teaches the image processing apparatus further comprising a display device, wherein, in each of display areas of the display device predetermined according to the site, the first image data corresponding to the site based on the site information ( [t]n the shade vision, the information of the imaging part is only used for an operation of allowing an operator to manually display images side by side in a predetermined imaging part order based on the imaging part information – see [p][0007] ) or second image data if there is the second image data obtained by processing the first image data by the processor is displayed as third image data. As to claim 8, Yamamoto teaches the image processing apparatus, wherein at least one of the site information and the mirror use information of the first image data corresponding to the third image data is displayed in relation to the third image data in the display device, and wherein the one or more processors ( displaying the photographed image data together with the photographed image data – see [p][0035] ) and/or circuitry further comprises an input unit that is used to change the site information and the mirror use information displayed on the display device. As to claim 9, Yamamoto teaches the image processing apparatus, wherein instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the image processing apparatus to: select the first image data which is image data before being processed ([t]he present invention is a dental oral color measurement photographic system having an operator support means for displaying, reporting, outputting, and inputting imaging attribute data in a photographing assistance means. – [p][0051] ), and wherein, in a case where the first image data is selected by the selector, the first image data is displayed on the display device ([t]he present invention is a dental oral color measurement photographic system having an operator support means for displaying, reporting, outputting, and inputting imaging attribute data in a photographing assistance means – see [p][0051] ). As to claim10, Yamamoto teaches the image processing apparatus, wherein patient information ( the patient name is added to the imaging attribute data associated with the captured image data of the imaging steps Pon 1-1 to Pon 1-6 – see [p][0068] ) and date and time of photography related to the first image data ( the imaging management means 210 receives the corresponding imaging attribute data from the imaging attribute data storage unit 10 cA 2, and the imaging management means 210 stores the imaging attribute data such as the imaging step Pon 1-1, the date and time, the standard imaging B, the operator – see [p][0068] ) to which the third image data correspond is displayed on the display device ( displaying the photographed image data together with the photographed image data – see [p][0035] ). As to independent claim 23, Yamamoto discloses an image processing method ( dental oral cavity colorimetric photograph method – see [p][0001] ) comprising: acquiring an image file ( information such as a memo or an operator storage such as a patient name and a photographing site photographing condition is separately required in addition to the image file – see [p][0006] ) including first image data of an intraoral photograph ( intraoral imaging, an image in which both frontteeth and molar teeth are in focus is preferable in front view imaging from front teeth to molars – see [p][0084] ), site information indicating a site in an oral cavity ( [t]he classification information of the subject is preferably a patient name or an imaging site – see [p][0030] ), and mirror use information indicating whether or not a mirror was used at a time of photography ( It is preferable that the imaging attribute data is information on whether or not imaging using a mirror is performed, a means for operation input or detection input as to whether or not imaging is performed using a mirror is provided – see [p][0044] ); and determining whether or not it is necessary to perform at least one of horizontal reversal processing and vertical rotation processing on the first image data in the acquired image file based on the site information and the mirror use information ( [w]hen the operator presses the shutter to complete the second imaging, the imaging management unit 210 receives corresponding imaging attribute data including mirror correction information (for example, vertical inversion) from the imaging attribute data storage unit – see [p][0068] ), and performing the processing determined to be necessary ( [a]lthough imaging using a mirror is efficient in the oral cavity imaging, in this case, in order to avoid error, it is preferable that the imaging attribute data include information on whether or not imaging using a mirror is included in the imaging attribute data – see [p][0020] ). As to independent claim 27, Yamamoto discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium ( program storage unit – see [p][0014] ), the storage medium storing a program ( program portion – see [p][0014] ) that is executable by the computer ( personal computer – see [p][0008] ), wherein the program includes program code ( program portion – see [p][0014] ) for causing the computer to execute the image processing method ( see [p][0014] ) comprising: acquiring an image file ( information such as a memo or an operator storage such as a patient name and a photographing site photographing condition is separately required in addition to the image file – see [p][0006] ) including first image data of an intraoral photograph ( intraoral imaging, an image in which both frontteeth and molar teeth are in focus is preferable in front view imaging from front teeth to molars – see [p][0084] ), site information indicating a site in an oral cavity ( [t]he classification information of the subject is preferably a patient name or an imaging site – see [p][0030] ), and mirror use information indicating whether or not a mirror was used at a time of photography ( It is preferable that the imaging attribute data is information on whether or not imaging using a mirror is performed, a means for operation input or detection input as to whether or not imaging is performed using a mirror is provided – see [p][0044] ); and determining whether or not it is necessary to perform at least one of horizontal reversal processing and vertical rotation processing on the first image data in the acquired image file based on the site information and the mirror use information ( [w]hen the operator presses the shutter to complete the second imaging, the imaging management unit 210 receives corresponding imaging attribute data including mirror correction information (for example, vertical inversion) from the imaging attribute data storage unit – see [p][0068] ), and performs the processing determined to be necessary ( [a]lthough imaging using a mirror is efficient in the oral cavity imaging, in this case, in order to avoid error, it is preferable that the imaging attribute data include information on whether or not imaging using a mirror is included in the imaging attribute data – see [p][0020] ). As to independent claim 31, Yamamoto discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium ( program storage unit – see [p][0014] ), the storage medium storing a program ( program portion – see [p][0014] ) that is executable by the computer ( personal computer – see [p][0008] ), wherein the program includes program code ( program portion – see [p][0014] ) for causing the computer to function as an image processing apparatus ( see [p][0014] ) comprising: an acquisition unit ( digital camera – see [p][0001] and Fig 6 ) that acquires an image file ( information such as a memo or an operator storage such as a patient name and a photographing site photographing condition is separately required in addition to the image file – see [p][0006] ) including first image data of an intraoral photograph ( intraoral imaging, an image in which both front-teeth and molar teeth are in focus is preferable in front view imaging from front teeth to molars – see [p][0084] ), site information indicating a site in an oral cavity ( [t]he classification information of the subject is preferably a patient name or an imaging site – see [p][0030] ), and mirror use information indicating whether or not a mirror was used at a time of photography ( It is preferable that the imaging attribute data is information on whether or not imaging using a mirror is performed, a means for operation input or detection input as to whether or not imaging is performed using a mirror is provided – see [p][0044] ); and a processor ( processing device built in the digital camera – see [p][0015] ) that determines whether or not it is necessary to perform at least one of horizontal reversal processing and vertical rotation processing on the first image data in the acquired image file based on the site information and the mirror use information ( [w]hen the operator presses the shutter to complete the second imaging, the imaging management unit 210 receives corresponding imaging attribute data including mirror correction information (for example, vertical inversion) from the imaging attribute data storage unit – see [p][0068] ), and performs the processing determined to be necessary ( [a]lthough imaging using a mirror is efficient in the oral cavity imaging, in this case, in order to avoid error, it is preferable that the imaging attribute data include information on whether or not imaging using a mirror is included in the imaging attribute data – see [p][0020] ). As to claim 33, Yamamoto teaches the image processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein in a case where the vertical reversal processing is applied to the first image data, information indicating content of the vertical reversal processing is added to the second image data and recorded ( a means for operation input or detection input whether or not shooting with a mirror It is preferable that the dental oral colorimetric photographic system in which the image is vertically or horizontally reversed – see [p][044] ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamamoto et al (English translation of JP2005000631) in view of Urtane et al (NPL titled: Assessment of Osseous Structure Disorders of TMJ in Class II and Class III Patients with Different Mandibular Rotation using CBCT) . As to claim 3, Yamamoto does not teach the image processing apparatus, wherein the processor performs the vertical rotation processing on the first image data in a case where the site information indicates the mandible. Urtane discloses an image assessment system including wherein the processor performs the vertical rotation processing on the first image data in a case where the site information indicates the mandible ( the relationship between the vertical rotation of the mandible – see Aim section ). Yamamoto and Urtane are combinable because they are from the same field of endeavor. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to incorporate image assessment system of Urtane into the dental oral cavity colorimetric photograph system of Yamamoto for evaluation of morphological features and quality of TMJ articulating surfaces in 3D CBCT reconstruction images allows precise judgements regarding osseous structure ( see introduction, [p][005] ). Such a modification is the result of combining prior art elements according to known methods, they would have performed as expected, and the results would have been predictable. Conclusion 07-39 AIA THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Inquiries Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ANDRAE S ALLISON whose telephone number is (571)270-1052. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 9am-5pm EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Chineyere Wills-Burns, can be reached on (571) 272-9752. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ANDRAE S ALLISON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2673 May 27, 2026 Application/Control Number: 18/063,109 Page 2 Art Unit: 2673 Application/Control Number: 18/063,109 Page 3 Art Unit: 2673 Application/Control Number: 18/063,109 Page 4 Art Unit: 2673 Application/Control Number: 18/063,109 Page 5 Art Unit: 2673 Application/Control Number: 18/063,109 Page 6 Art Unit: 2673 Application/Control Number: 18/063,109 Page 7 Art Unit: 2673 Application/Control Number: 18/063,109 Page 8 Art Unit: 2673 Application/Control Number: 18/063,109 Page 9 Art Unit: 2673 Application/Control Number: 18/063,109 Page 10 Art Unit: 2673 Application/Control Number: 18/063,109 Page 11 Art Unit: 2673 Application/Control Number: 18/063,109 Page 12 Art Unit: 2673 Application/Control Number: 18/063,109 Page 13 Art Unit: 2673