Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fujiwara et al. (9,041,473), hereinafter called FUJIWARA.
Regarding claim 1, FUJIWARA (Figs. 1, 6 and 8) discloses a circuit comprising: see Fig. 6, a detection component (15) having a detection end connected with a signal input end (IN) of a power amplifier (CA1), and configured to detect an input signal of the signal input end; a control component/circuit (9) connected with the detection component, and configured to output a control signal (cont) according to the input signal detected by the detection component; and a variable resistor (Rv1 of Figs. 1 or 8) connected with an output end of the control component, and configured to change resistance linked to the power amplifier according to the control signal, to compensate a phase of the power amplifier.
Regarding claim 4, wherein the control signal (cont) is inherently negatively or positively correlated with the input signal. Note, the control signal (cont) is based on detected input signal, which the control the variable resistor as claimed invention and thus should have similar function.
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by SU et al. (CN 113746438 A), hereafter called SU.
Regarding claim 1, SU (Fig. 3) discloses a circuit comprising: a detection component (102) having a detection end connected with a signal input end via capacitor (201) of a power amplifier (no label), and configured to detect an input signal of the signal input end; a control component/circuit (103) connected with the detection component, and configured to output a control signal according to the input signal detected by the detection component; and a variable resistor (101) connected with an output end of the control component, and configured to change resistance linked to the power amplifier according to the control signal, to compensate a phase of the power amplifier.
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Cai et al. (CN 112187192 A), hereafter called CAI.
Regarding claim 1, CAI (Fig. 1) discloses a circuit comprising: a detection component (R1 and C1) having a detection end connected with a signal input end (RFin) of a power amplifier (PA), and configured to detect an input signal of the signal input end; a control component/circuit (M1 and R2) connected with the detection component, and configured to output a control signal via node (A) according to the input signal detected by the detection component; and a variable resistor (M2) connected with an output end of the control component, and configured to change resistance linked to the power amplifier according to the control signal, to compensate a phase of the power amplifier.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 3 and 5-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claims 2, 3, 5-7 and 10-20, prior art(s) does not disclose the control component has a first path and a second path, the control component switches to the first path and outputs a first control signal under a first condition, to perform first phase compensation on the power amplifier through the variable resistor, the control component switches to the second path and outputs a second control signal under a second condition, to perform second phase compensation on the power amplifier through the variable resistor, the first phase compensation is in a direction opposite to the second phase compensation.
Regarding claim 8, prior art(s) does not disclose the control component has a first path comprising: a second current mirror having an input end connected with the detection component; a control circuit having a first end connected with an output end of the second current mirror and a second end connected with the variable resistor, to output a first control signal; a clamping circuit connected with the first end of the control circuit; and a power supply connected with the second end of the control circuit.
Regarding claim 9, prior art(s) does not disclose the control component has a second path comprising: a control circuit having a second end connected with the detection component and a first end connected with the variable resistor, to output a second control signal; and a voltage control circuit having one end connected with the first end of the control circuit and another end grounded.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The additional reference(s) cited in PTO-892 show further analogous prior art circuitry.
/KHANH V NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2843