DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed April 30, 2026 has been entered. Claims 1-3, 5-11, 13-15, and 21-27 are pending in the application. Applicant has submitted amendments to the claims along with other remarks. Claims 1-3, 5-11, 13-15, and 21-27 are still rejected by prior art references, refer to the following rejection for details.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments and amendments, see pp. 10-14 of the response, filed June 30, 2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-3, 5-11, 13-15, and 21-27 under § 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. However, upon further consideration for the amendments, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of new reference, please see the rejection for details.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5-6, 8-11, 13-14, 21-25, and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 2014/0365256 (hereinafter “Duff”) in view of U.S. Publication No. 2022/0311931 (hereinafter “Yin”)
Regarding claim 1, Duff teaches: A method comprising ([0048] For instance, after a client company has logged in and retrieved files (1322), he or she can review the retrieved files to satisfy himself or herself that the submitted report is correct and that the requested maintenance (e.g., maintenance on LTE, UMTS, GSM, iDEN, CDMA, DAS, microwave, Two-Way, WIMAX, WIFI, VoLTE, and/or broadband infrastructure or components), inspection or other work was performed properly): receiving, by a user equipment (UE), an activation of a cellular site image capture application of the UE ([0036] As another example of a potential variation, it is possible that, rather than using a website as described, the disclosed technology could be implemented to provide the functionality of the field worker portal (106), the client portal (108), or both, using a dedicated application which would run on a remote device (e.g., a mobile device (112) for a field worker, and a desktop computer (114) for a client company).); receiving, by the cellular site image capture application, user input associated with a specific cellular site ([0059] Such metadata could be provided by the field worker using standard data input tools (e.g., text fields, radio buttons, selection menus, etc), or could be automatically populated in a manner similar to that described previously (e.g., location information could automatically be populated in an input form using a GPS receiver in a field worker's mobile device). [0069] When referred to in the claims, a "means for facilitating standardized automated submission and centralization of files for closing out telecommunications infrastructure maintenance work" should be understood as a limitation set forth in the form of a means for performing a specified function as provided for in the sixth paragraph of 35 U.S.C. .sctn.112 in which the specified function is "facilitating standardized automated submission and centralization of files for closing out telecommunications infrastructure maintenance work" and the corresponding structure is a system having physical components such as the servers and databases as shown in FIGS. 1 and 12, where the servers are programmed to perform algorithms including steps of retrieving file submission interface parameters, generating an interface (examples of which are provided in FIGS. 2, 4, 10 and 17A-C) based on those parameters, sending code to a remotely located field worker device configured to cause that device to present the interface to the field worker, receiving files from the remotely located field worker device, and storing the files in a central database.); authenticating the specific cellular site based on the user input, on location information associated with the UE, and on information stored for the specific cellular site ([0058] Of course, while an interface such as shown in FIG. 4 can allow a user to identify and correct images to be submitted, it is also possible that the disclosed technology could be implemented to be able to allow for automatic detection of issues in addition to, or as an alternative to, manual verification such as described above. For example, the disclosed technology could be configured to automatically acquire location information (e.g., from a GPS receiver in a field worker device) at the time an image is captured, then send that information to the server at the time the image is uploaded, thereby allowing verification that the location where the image was captured is consistent with the location of the component(s) it purports to depict. [0059] Such metadata could be provided by the field worker using standard data input tools (e.g., text fields, radio buttons, selection menus, etc), or could be automatically populated in a manner similar to that described previously (e.g., location information could automatically be populated in an input form using a GPS receiver in a field worker's mobile device).); based at least in part on the authenticating, enabling, by the cellular site image capture application, an image capture feature of the cellular site image capture application ([0058] For example, the disclosed technology could be configured to automatically acquire location information (e.g., from a GPS receiver in a field worker device) at the time an image is captured, then send that information to the server at the time the image is uploaded, thereby allowing verification that the location where the image was captured is consistent with the location of the component(s) it purports to depict.); capturing, through the cellular site image capture application, an image of the specific cellular site ([0058] Of course, while an interface such as shown in FIG. 4 can allow a user to identify and correct images to be submitted,).
Duff discloses each of the recited “the user input, on location information associated with the UE, and on information stored for the specific cellular site.” However, Duff does not require authenticating the specific cellular site based on each and every of these elements at the same time, as recited. Authentication of this specific cellular site would be obvious to try under MPEP § 2143(I)(E) because: (1) at the relevant time, there had been a recognized problem or need in the art, which may include a design need or market pressure to solve a problem ([0058] thereby allowing verification that the location where the image was captured is consistent with the location of the component(s) it purports to depict); (2) there had been a finite number of identified, predictable potential solutions to the recognized need or problem (each of the recited elements are found in Duff and are used in combination [0052], [0058]); (3) one of ordinary skill in the art could have pursued the known potential solutions with a reasonable expectation of success (Duff discloses each of these elements in various combinations); and (4) whatever additional findings based on the Graham factual inquiries may be necessary, in view of the facts of the case under consideration, to explain a conclusion of obviousness.
Duff discloses closing out the work file at the completion of the task ([0044] Continuing with the discussion of FIG. 13, in step eight of the method depicted in that figure, the worker navigates to a file upload page of the website (1314). Many field reports require certain files to be uploaded in addition to, or as part of, a submitted form. These files are often referred to as closeout files and are useful in order for the company to consider the case closed.) Duff does not explicitly disclose: wherein the capturing includes receiving input through a user interface of the cellular site image capture application, the cellular site image capture application presenting the user interface while the image capture feature is enabled and ceasing to present the user interface when the image capture feature is disabled.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Yin teaches: wherein the capturing includes receiving input through a user interface of the cellular site image capture application, the cellular site image capture application presenting the user interface while the image capture feature is enabled (Fig. 4b, virtual shutter button 20) and ceasing to present the user interface when the image capture feature is disabled ([0193] For example, when the user turns on a front-facing camera and in a state of taking a selfie, the mobile phone may display the virtual shutter button 20 on the photographing preview interface by default. When the user turns on a rear-facing camera and is not in a state of taking a selfie, the mobile phone may disable the virtual shutter button 20, and does not display the virtual shutter button 20 on the photographing preview interface.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Duff to include the feature of ceasing to present the user interface and a combination of Duff with Yin renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., ceasing to present the user interface).
Regarding claim 2, Duff teaches: wherein receiving the user input comprises receiving a cellular site identifier or a cellular site location ([0052] For example, rather than simply relying on a field worker to enter information required for a daily or closeout report, some implementations of the disclosed technology could support functionality for populating some or all of that information automatically. This could be done through the use of a field worker device's global positioning system ("GPS") receiver to automatically populate fields related to location, such as state of work site, address of work site, zip code of work sites, or work site identification number.).
Regarding claim 3, Duff teaches: wherein the authenticating includes sending the user input and the location information to a remote system which accesses the information stored for the specific cellular site to determine if there is a match ([0052] For example, rather than simply relying on a field worker to enter information required for a daily or closeout report, some implementations of the disclosed technology could support functionality for populating some or all of that information automatically. This could be done through the use of a field worker device's global positioning system (“GPS”) receiver to automatically populate fields related to location, such as state of work site, address of work site, zip code of work sites, or work site identification number. [0058] it is also possible that the disclosed technology could be implemented to be able to allow for automatic detection of issues in addition to, or as an alternative to, manual verification such as described above. For example, the disclosed technology could be configured to automatically acquire location information (e.g., from a GPS receiver in a field worker device) at the time an image is captured, then send that information to the server at the time the image is uploaded, thereby allowing verification that the location where the image was captured is consistent with the location of the component(s) it purports to depict.).
Regarding claim 5, Duff teaches: enabling, by the cellular site image capture application, entry of supplementary information associated with a captured image ([0057] To facilitate this type of interaction, the disclosed technology could be implemented to provide an interface which would allow a field worker both to select an image to upload and to indicate which image requirement that image is satisfying (e.g. `Left Side Component A`, `Right Side Component B`).).
Regarding claim 6, Duff teaches: sending, by the UE, the captured image to an image storage system ([0031] As will be apparent to one of ordinary skill in the art, a website used to implement the disclosed technology could require significant amounts of physical memory in which to store data. To address this need, a system implemented using the disclosed technology can comprise a database accessible via the website and used for storing all necessary forms, information, and files in an organized manner such that they may be retrieved by the website at any time. The exact physical manifestation of such a database may vary in from embodiment to embodiment, as there are many methods of mass physical memory storage known in the art of internet websites.).
Regarding claim 8, Duff teaches: enabling, by the cellular site image capture application, access to a cellular site image stored in an image storage system ([0054] Alternate embodiments of this technology may retrieve a different set of parameters, such as an example or comparison image).
Regarding claim 9, Duff teaches: enabling, by the cellular site image capture application, entry of supplementary information for a cellular site image stored in the image storage system or editing of supplementary information for a cellular site image stored in the image storage system ([0031], [0057]).
Regarding claim 10, Duff teaches: A non-transitory computer storage medium having stored thereon a plurality of programming instructions that, when executed by a user equipment (UE), cause the UE to perform operations comprising ([0048] For instance, after a client company has logged in and retrieved files (1322), he or she can review the retrieved files to satisfy himself or herself that the submitted report is correct and that the requested maintenance (e.g., maintenance on LTE, UMTS, GSM, iDEN, CDMA, DAS, microwave, Two-Way, WIMAX, WIFI, VoLTE, and/or broadband infrastructure or components), inspection or other work was performed properly): receiving, by a user equipment (UE), an activation of a cellular site image capture application of the UE ([0036] As another example of a potential variation, it is possible that, rather than using a website as described, the disclosed technology could be implemented to provide the functionality of the field worker portal (106), the client portal (108), or both, using a dedicated application which would run on a remote device (e.g., a mobile device (112) for a field worker, and a desktop computer (114) for a client company).); receiving, by the cellular site image capture application, user input associated with a specific cellular site ([0059] Such metadata could be provided by the field worker using standard data input tools (e.g., text fields, radio buttons, selection menus, etc), or could be automatically populated in a manner similar to that described previously (e.g., location information could automatically be populated in an input form using a GPS receiver in a field worker's mobile device). [0069] When referred to in the claims, a "means for facilitating standardized automated submission and centralization of files for closing out telecommunications infrastructure maintenance work" should be understood as a limitation set forth in the form of a means for performing a specified function as provided for in the sixth paragraph of 35 U.S.C. .sctn.112 in which the specified function is "facilitating standardized automated submission and centralization of files for closing out telecommunications infrastructure maintenance work" and the corresponding structure is a system having physical components such as the servers and databases as shown in FIGS. 1 and 12, where the servers are programmed to perform algorithms including steps of retrieving file submission interface parameters, generating an interface (examples of which are provided in FIGS. 2, 4, 10 and 17A-C) based on those parameters, sending code to a remotely located field worker device configured to cause that device to present the interface to the field worker, receiving files from the remotely located field worker device, and storing the files in a central database.); authenticating the specific cellular site based on the user input, on location information associated with the UE, and on information stored for the specific cellular site ([0058] Of course, while an interface such as shown in FIG. 4 can allow a user to identify and correct images to be submitted, it is also possible that the disclosed technology could be implemented to be able to allow for automatic detection of issues in addition to, or as an alternative to, manual verification such as described above. For example, the disclosed technology could be configured to automatically acquire location information (e.g., from a GPS receiver in a field worker device) at the time an image is captured, then send that information to the server at the time the image is uploaded, thereby allowing verification that the location where the image was captured is consistent with the location of the component(s) it purports to depict. [0059] Such metadata could be provided by the field worker using standard data input tools (e.g., text fields, radio buttons, selection menus, etc), or could be automatically populated in a manner similar to that described previously (e.g., location information could automatically be populated in an input form using a GPS receiver in a field worker's mobile device).); based at least in part on the authenticating, enabling, by the cellular site image capture application, an image capture feature of the cellular site image capture application ([0058] For example, the disclosed technology could be configured to automatically acquire location information (e.g., from a GPS receiver in a field worker device) at the time an image is captured, then send that information to the server at the time the image is uploaded, thereby allowing verification that the location where the image was captured is consistent with the location of the component(s) it purports to depict.); capturing, through the cellular site image capture application, an image of the specific cellular site ([0058] Of course, while an interface such as shown in FIG. 4 can allow a user to identify and correct images to be submitted,).
Duff discloses each of the recited “the user input, on location information associated with the UE, and on information stored for the specific cellular site.” However, Duff does not require authenticating the specific cellular site based on each and every of these elements at the same time, as recited. Authentication of this specific cellular site would be obvious to try under MPEP § 2143(I)(E) because: (1) at the relevant time, there had been a recognized problem or need in the art, which may include a design need or market pressure to solve a problem ([0058] thereby allowing verification that the location where the image was captured is consistent with the location of the component(s) it purports to depict); (2) there had been a finite number of identified, predictable potential solutions to the recognized need or problem (each of the recited elements are found in Duff and are used in combination [0052], [0058]); (3) one of ordinary skill in the art could have pursued the known potential solutions with a reasonable expectation of success (Duff discloses each of these elements in various combinations); and (4) whatever additional findings based on the Graham factual inquiries may be necessary, in view of the facts of the case under consideration, to explain a conclusion of obviousness.
Duff discloses closing out the work file at the completion of the task ([0044] Continuing with the discussion of FIG. 13, in step eight of the method depicted in that figure, the worker navigates to a file upload page of the website (1314). Many field reports require certain files to be uploaded in addition to, or as part of, a submitted form. These files are often referred to as closeout files and are useful in order for the company to consider the case closed.) Duff does not explicitly disclose: wherein the capturing includes receiving input through a user interface of the cellular site image capture application, the cellular site image capture application presenting the user interface while the image capture feature is enabled and ceasing to present the user interface when the image capture feature is disabled.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Yin teaches: wherein the capturing includes receiving input through a user interface of the cellular site image capture application, the cellular site image capture application presenting the user interface while the image capture feature is enabled (Fig. 4b, virtual shutter button 20) and ceasing to present the user interface when the image capture feature is disabled ([0193] For example, when the user turns on a front-facing camera and in a state of taking a selfie, the mobile phone may display the virtual shutter button 20 on the photographing preview interface by default. When the user turns on a rear-facing camera and is not in a state of taking a selfie, the mobile phone may disable the virtual shutter button 20, and does not display the virtual shutter button 20 on the photographing preview interface.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Duff to include the feature of ceasing to present the user interface and a combination of Duff with Yin renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., ceasing to present the user interface).
Regarding claim 11, Duff teaches: wherein receiving the user input comprises receiving a cellular site identifier or a cellular site location ([0052] For example, rather than simply relying on a field worker to enter information required for a daily or closeout report, some implementations of the disclosed technology could support functionality for populating some or all of that information automatically. This could be done through the use of a field worker device's global positioning system ("GPS") receiver to automatically populate fields related to location, such as state of work site, address of work site, zip code of work sites, or work site identification number.).
Regarding claim 13, Duff teaches: enabling, by the cellular site image capture application, entry of supplementary information associated with a captured image ([0057] To facilitate this type of interaction, the disclosed technology could be implemented to provide an interface which would allow a field worker both to select an image to upload and to indicate which image requirement that image is satisfying (e.g. `Left Side Component A`, `Right Side Component B`).).
Regarding claim 14, Duff teaches: sending, by the UE, the captured image to an image storage system ([0031] As will be apparent to one of ordinary skill in the art, a website used to implement the disclosed technology could require significant amounts of physical memory in which to store data. To address this need, a system implemented using the disclosed technology can comprise a database accessible via the website and used for storing all necessary forms, information, and files in an organized manner such that they may be retrieved by the website at any time. The exact physical manifestation of such a database may vary in from embodiment to embodiment, as there are many methods of mass physical memory storage known in the art of internet websites.).
Regarding claim 21, Duff teaches: A system comprising: a processor; and a plurality of programming instructions that, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to perform operations including: receiving, by a user equipment (UE), an activation of a cellular site image capture application of the UE ([0036] As another example of a potential variation, it is possible that, rather than using a website as described, the disclosed technology could be implemented to provide the functionality of the field worker portal (106), the client portal (108), or both, using a dedicated application which would run on a remote device (e.g., a mobile device (112) for a field worker, and a desktop computer (114) for a client company).); receiving, by the cellular site image capture application, user input associated with a specific cellular site ([0059] Such metadata could be provided by the field worker using standard data input tools (e.g., text fields, radio buttons, selection menus, etc), or could be automatically populated in a manner similar to that described previously (e.g., location information could automatically be populated in an input form using a GPS receiver in a field worker's mobile device). [0069] When referred to in the claims, a "means for facilitating standardized automated submission and centralization of files for closing out telecommunications infrastructure maintenance work" should be understood as a limitation set forth in the form of a means for performing a specified function as provided for in the sixth paragraph of 35 U.S.C. .sctn.112 in which the specified function is "facilitating standardized automated submission and centralization of files for closing out telecommunications infrastructure maintenance work" and the corresponding structure is a system having physical components such as the servers and databases as shown in FIGS. 1 and 12, where the servers are programmed to perform algorithms including steps of retrieving file submission interface parameters, generating an interface (examples of which are provided in FIGS. 2, 4, 10 and 17A-C) based on those parameters, sending code to a remotely located field worker device configured to cause that device to present the interface to the field worker, receiving files from the remotely located field worker device, and storing the files in a central database.); authenticating the specific cellular site based on the user input, on location information associated with the UE, and on information stored for the specific cellular site ([0058] Of course, while an interface such as shown in FIG. 4 can allow a user to identify and correct images to be submitted, it is also possible that the disclosed technology could be implemented to be able to allow for automatic detection of issues in addition to, or as an alternative to, manual verification such as described above. For example, the disclosed technology could be configured to automatically acquire location information (e.g., from a GPS receiver in a field worker device) at the time an image is captured, then send that information to the server at the time the image is uploaded, thereby allowing verification that the location where the image was captured is consistent with the location of the component(s) it purports to depict. [0059] Such metadata could be provided by the field worker using standard data input tools (e.g., text fields, radio buttons, selection menus, etc), or could be automatically populated in a manner similar to that described previously (e.g., location information could automatically be populated in an input form using a GPS receiver in a field worker's mobile device).); based at least in part on the authenticating, enabling, by the cellular site image capture application, an image capture feature of the cellular site image capture application ([0058] For example, the disclosed technology could be configured to automatically acquire location information (e.g., from a GPS receiver in a field worker device) at the time an image is captured, then send that information to the server at the time the image is uploaded, thereby allowing verification that the location where the image was captured is consistent with the location of the component(s) it purports to depict.); capturing, through the cellular site image capture application, an image of the specific cellular site ([0058] Of course, while an interface such as shown in FIG. 4 can allow a user to identify and correct images to be submitted,).
Duff discloses each of the recited “the user input, on location information associated with the UE, and on information stored for the specific cellular site.” However, Duff does not require authenticating the specific cellular site based on each and every of these elements at the same time, as recited. Authentication of this specific cellular site would be obvious to try under MPEP § 2143(I)(E) because: (1) at the relevant time, there had been a recognized problem or need in the art, which may include a design need or market pressure to solve a problem ([0058] thereby allowing verification that the location where the image was captured is consistent with the location of the component(s) it purports to depict); (2) there had been a finite number of identified, predictable potential solutions to the recognized need or problem (each of the recited elements are found in Duff and are used in combination [0052], [0058]); (3) one of ordinary skill in the art could have pursued the known potential solutions with a reasonable expectation of success (Duff discloses each of these elements in various combinations); and (4) whatever additional findings based on the Graham factual inquiries may be necessary, in view of the facts of the case under consideration, to explain a conclusion of obviousness.
Duff discloses closing out the work file at the completion of the task ([0044] Continuing with the discussion of FIG. 13, in step eight of the method depicted in that figure, the worker navigates to a file upload page of the website (1314). Many field reports require certain files to be uploaded in addition to, or as part of, a submitted form. These files are often referred to as closeout files and are useful in order for the company to consider the case closed.) Duff does not explicitly disclose: wherein the capturing includes receiving input through a user interface of the cellular site image capture application, the cellular site image capture application presenting the user interface while the image capture feature is enabled and ceasing to present the user interface when the image capture feature is disabled.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Yin teaches: wherein the capturing includes receiving input through a user interface of the cellular site image capture application, the cellular site image capture application presenting the user interface while the image capture feature is enabled (Fig. 4b, virtual shutter button 20) and ceasing to present the user interface when the image capture feature is disabled ([0193] For example, when the user turns on a front-facing camera and in a state of taking a selfie, the mobile phone may display the virtual shutter button 20 on the photographing preview interface by default. When the user turns on a rear-facing camera and is not in a state of taking a selfie, the mobile phone may disable the virtual shutter button 20, and does not display the virtual shutter button 20 on the photographing preview interface.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Duff to include the feature of ceasing to present the user interface and a combination of Duff with Yin renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., ceasing to present the user interface).
Regarding claim 22, Duff teaches: wherein receiving the user input comprises receiving a cellular site identifier or a cellular site location ([0052] For example, rather than simply relying on a field worker to enter information required for a daily or closeout report, some implementations of the disclosed technology could support functionality for populating some or all of that information automatically. This could be done through the use of a field worker device's global positioning system ("GPS") receiver to automatically populate fields related to location, such as state of work site, address of work site, zip code of work sites, or work site identification number.).
Regarding claim 23, Duff teaches: wherein the authenticating includes sending the user input and the location information to a remote system which accesses the information stored for the specific cellular site to determine if there is a match ([0052] For example, rather than simply relying on a field worker to enter information required for a daily or closeout report, some implementations of the disclosed technology could support functionality for populating some or all of that information automatically. This could be done through the use of a field worker device's global positioning system (“GPS”) receiver to automatically populate fields related to location, such as state of work site, address of work site, zip code of work sites, or work site identification number. [0058] it is also possible that the disclosed technology could be implemented to be able to allow for automatic detection of issues in addition to, or as an alternative to, manual verification such as described above. For example, the disclosed technology could be configured to automatically acquire location information (e.g., from a GPS receiver in a field worker device) at the time an image is captured, then send that information to the server at the time the image is uploaded, thereby allowing verification that the location where the image was captured is consistent with the location of the component(s) it purports to depict.).
Regarding claim 24, Duff teaches: enabling, by the cellular site image capture application, entry of supplementary information associated with a captured image ([0057] To facilitate this type of interaction, the disclosed technology could be implemented to provide an interface which would allow a field worker both to select an image to upload and to indicate which image requirement that image is satisfying (e.g. `Left Side Component A`, `Right Side Component B`).).
Regarding claim 25, Duff teaches: sending, by the UE, the captured image to an image storage system ([0031] As will be apparent to one of ordinary skill in the art, a website used to implement the disclosed technology could require significant amounts of physical memory in which to store data. To address this need, a system implemented using the disclosed technology can comprise a database accessible via the website and used for storing all necessary forms, information, and files in an organized manner such that they may be retrieved by the website at any time. The exact physical manifestation of such a database may vary in from embodiment to embodiment, as there are many methods of mass physical memory storage known in the art of internet websites.).
Regarding claim 27, Duff teaches: enabling, by the cellular site image capture application, access to a cellular site image stored in an image storage system ([0054] Alternate embodiments of this technology may retrieve a different set of parameters, such as an example or comparison image).
Claims 7, 15, and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Duff in view of Yin and further in view of Non-patent Literature entitled, “Wake and unlock iPhone” (hereinafter “Apple”)
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Duff and Yin does not teach: wherein the disabling comprises disabling the image capture feature responsive to activation of a UE lock screen, change in a UE location, passage of a predetermined time period, or activation of another UE application, service, or feature.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Apple teaches: wherein the disabling comprises disabling the image capture feature responsive to activation of a UE lock screen, change in a UE location, passage of a predetermined time period, or activation of another UE application, service, or feature (p. 1 iPhone turns off the display to save power, locks for security, and goes to sleep when you’re not using it. You can quickly wake and unlock iPhone when you want to use it again.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Duff to include the feature of disabling the image capture feature responsive to activation of the lock screen and a combination of Duff and Yin with Apple renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., electronics engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., having the user interface on when the image capture feature is enabled and turning off the display when the feature is disabled.).
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Duff and Yin does not teach: wherein the capturing includes receiving input through a user interface of the cellular site image capture application, the cellular site image capture application presenting the user interface while the image capture feature is enabled and ceasing to present the user interface when the image capture feature is disabled.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Apple teaches: wherein the capturing includes receiving input through a user interface of the cellular site image capture application, the cellular site image capture application presenting the user interface while the image capture feature is enabled and ceasing to present the user interface when the image capture feature is disabled (p. 1 iPhone turns off the display to save power, locks for security, and goes to sleep when you’re not using it. You can quickly wake and unlock iPhone when you want to use it again.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Duff to include the feature of presenting the interface while the user interface is enabled and ceasing when it is disabled and a combination of Duff and Yin with Apple renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., electronics engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., having the user interface on when the image capture feature is enabled and turning off the display when the feature is disabled.).
Regarding claim 26, the combination of Duff and Yin does not teach: wherein the disabling comprises disabling the image capture feature responsive to activation of a UE lock screen, change in a UE location, passage of a predetermined time period, or activation of another UE application, service, or feature.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Apple teaches: wherein the disabling comprises disabling the image capture feature responsive to activation of a UE lock screen, change in a UE location, passage of a predetermined time period, or activation of another UE application, service, or feature (p. 1 iPhone turns off the display to save power, locks for security, and goes to sleep when you’re not using it. You can quickly wake and unlock iPhone when you want to use it again.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Duff to include the feature of disabling the image capture feature responsive to activation of the lock screen and a combination of Duff and Yin with Apple renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., electronics engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., having the user interface on when the image capture feature is enabled and turning off the display when the feature is disabled.).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Publication No. 2013/0083977 (Jackson) regarding retrieving images
U.S. Publication No. 2014/0240524 (Julia) regarding a system and method for remotely monitoring and/or viewing images from a camera or video device
U.S. Publication No. 2016/0307366 (Priest) regarding virtualized site survey systems and methods for cell sites
/JAB/ Examiner, Art Unit 2643
/JINSONG HU/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2643