DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to remarks filed 12/08/2025.
Claims 1-30 are pending and presented for examination. Claims 1, 15, 16, and 30 are amended. No claims have been cancelled, withdrawn, or added.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
Per the last office, filed 10/08/2025, the limitation “the plurality of first blocks is recoverable based on less than all of the plurality of the second blocks if more than a threshold number of second blocks in the plurality of second blocks are decodable”, as written, for claim 1 does not carry patentable weight. This step of recovering code blocks is performed at the second wireless device and not the first device as recited in the preamble. In addition, examiner refers applicant to the interview summary, filed 07/17/2025, which states “Discussion on Claim 1 and issue of second blocks are decodable with a threshold number so that first blocks are recoverable. Claim 1 is directed to a first wireless device that encodes and transmits the blocks but does not decode or recover blocks. Thus, the limitation does not carry patentable weight as this step is not performed in the first wireless device.” Applicant’s proposed amendments of claims 1 and 15 to this limitation do not overcome the issue.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1- 6, 9, 15-21, 24, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu et al. (US 20200382204-A1, hereinafter “Yu”), in view of Guo et al. (US 20230118018 A1, hereinafter “Guo”).
RE Claim 1, 15, Yu discloses an apparatus or method:
An apparatus for wireless communication at a first wireless device (Sending apparatus is a terminal device, UE, or a satellite base station, network node. ¶0015; Receiving apparatus is a terminal device, UE, or a satellite base station, network node. ¶0027; A sending apparatus includes a wireless transceiver, transmitting signal and information according to possible implementations. ¶0072), comprising:
memory (¶0070-0071); and
at least one processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory (A sending apparatus includes a processor executing instructions stored in memory to perform information transmission. ¶0070-0071;), the at least one processor is configured to:
encode a plurality of first blocks into a plurality of second blocks based on a coding scheme (Transport block includes K code blocks, first blocks, where K is greater than 2. Generating a redundant code block based on at least two K code blocks. Channel coding applied to the K code blocks and redundant code blocks for transmission, a plurality of second blocks. ¶0008, Fig. 3; Coding scheme may be exclusive OR operation of the code blocks. ¶0011) ; and
transmit the plurality of second blocks to a second wireless device (Channel coding applied to the K code blocks and redundant code blocks are concatenated, a plurality of second blocks, for transmission. ¶0014, Fig. 3).
Yu does not explicitly disclose, however, Guo discloses:
the plurality of second blocks corresponding to a target block error rate (BLER) associated with the plurality of first blocks and including redundancy information such that the plurality of first blocks is recoverable based on less than all of the plurality of second blocks if more than a threshold number of second blocks in the plurality of second blocks are decodable (Examiner interpreted the limitation, as written, does not carry patentable weight. This step of recovering code blocks is performed at the second wireless device and not the first device as recited in the preamble.; A method performed by a wireless device (e.g., method 1500 shown in FIG. 15), comprising: transmitting (1510), by a network device to a wireless device, a first message comprising one or more parameters related to an error correction coding; and receiving (1520), after the transmitting the first message, by the network device from the wireless device, a data transmission using the error correction coding according to the one or more parameters. ¶0336, Fig. 15; In these embodiments, various redundancy parity block transmission scheduling methods are described. Indication information to schedule a redundancy parity block transmission can include at least one of the following: 1) an identifier for redundancy parity block transmission; 2) a number of code blocks related to the redundancy parity block transmission; 3) a number of code block groups of a transport block; 7) a redundancy version; 11) a modulation; or (12) a coding scheme. ¶0063; In some embodiments, there can be only one redundancy parity block associated with the total code blocks in all of the groups. In some embodiments, there can be more than one redundancy parity blocks, and each redundancy parity block can be associated with the total code blocks in a corresponding code block group. The number of redundancy parity blocks can be equal to or smaller than the number of the code block group. ¶0278; The redundancy parity block can be transmitted base on a predefined event. The predefined event for a transmission can be at least one of the following: [0283] 1) a number of error system code blocks which are not received successfully by the UE is smaller than or equal to a threshold; [0284] 2) a number of a code block group which contains a code block that is not received successfully by the UE for the CBG-based transmission is smaller than or equal to a threshold; [0288] 6) a bit error rate (BER) or block error rate (BLER) evaluated by the UE is larger than the target BLER or larger than the target BLER*0.01; [0291] 9) a BER of a most recent transmitted redundancy parity block of the TB; [0292] 10) a most recent transmitted redundancy parity block of the TB is not received successfully; [0293] 11) a reduced number of error system code blocks after receiving a most recent transmitted redundancy parity block of the TB is larger than a threshold; [0295] 13) a number of system code blocks of the TB is larger than a threshold; or [0296] 14) the number of error system code blocks of the last recent transmission is smaller than a threshold. ¶¶0282-0296;)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the method of Yu, generating redundant code blocks for code blocks in a code block group, with the teachings of Guo, determine a code rate of redundant code blocks based on a based on a bit error, BER, or block error rate, BLER, that is larger than a target BLER.
The motivation in doing so would be to support additional redundant code block options beyond just code block groups, CBGs, with adjustments to coding based on network feedback to improve block error rates and reduce overhead signaling of additional retransmissions on the network. (Yu: Abstract, ¶¶0005, 0007-0015, 0118, 0140, 0142, 0160; Guo: Abstract, ¶¶0005, 0040-0042, 0052, 0056, 0063, 0163, 0171, 0282-2096, 0336)
RE Claim 16, 30, Yu discloses an apparatus or method:
An apparatus for wireless communication at a second wireless device (Sending apparatus is a terminal device, UE, or a satellite base station, network node. ¶0015; Receiving apparatus is a terminal device, UE, or a satellite base station, network node. ¶0027;), comprising:
memory (¶0074); and
at least one processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory (A receiving apparatus includes a processor executing instructions stored in memory to perform information transmission. ¶0074;), the at least one processor is configured to:
receive a plurality of second blocks from a first wireless device, the plurality of second blocks being based on encoding of a plurality of first blocks and a coding scheme (Obtaining by a receiving apparatus, a transport block includes K code blocks, first blocks, where K is greater than 2. Wherein a redundant code block based on at least two K code blocks. Channel coding applied to the K code blocks and redundant code blocks for reception, a plurality of second blocks. ¶0017, Fig. 3; Coding scheme may be exclusive OR operation of the code blocks. ¶0011); and
recover the plurality of first blocks based on less than all of the plurality of second blocks (The to-be-decoded concatenated stream, the received stream, includes log-likelihood ratios after demodulating the at least two K code blocks and the associated redundant code block are used to recover the to-be-decoded bits. ¶0017; Therefore, first blocks are recoverable if the number of second blocks decodable are N-1, a threshold less than all the plurality of all second blocks, where N is the total of second blocks.).
Yu does not explicitly disclose, however, Guo discloses:
the plurality of second blocks corresponding to a target block error rate (BLER) associated with the plurality of first blocks and including redundancy information such that the plurality of first blocks is recoverable based on less than all of the plurality of second blocks if more than a threshold number of second blocks in the plurality of second blocks are decodable (A method performed by a wireless device (e.g., method 1500 shown in FIG. 15), comprising: transmitting (1510), by a network device to a wireless device, a first message comprising one or more parameters related to an error correction coding; and receiving (1520), after the transmitting the first message, by the network device from the wireless device, a data transmission using the error correction coding according to the one or more parameters. ¶0336, Fig. 15; In these embodiments, various redundancy parity block transmission scheduling methods are described. Indication information to schedule a redundancy parity block transmission can include at least one of the following: 1) an identifier for redundancy parity block transmission; 2) a number of code blocks related to the redundancy parity block transmission; 3) a number of code block groups of a transport block; 7) a redundancy version; 11) a modulation; or (12) a coding scheme. ¶0063; In some embodiments, there can be only one redundancy parity block associated with the total code blocks in all of the groups. In some embodiments, there can be more than one redundancy parity blocks, and each redundancy parity block can be associated with the total code blocks in a corresponding code block group. The number of redundancy parity blocks can be equal to or smaller than the number of the code block group. ¶0278; The redundancy parity block can be transmitted base on a predefined event. The predefined event for a transmission can be at least one of the following: [0283] 1) a number of error system code blocks which are not received successfully by the UE is smaller than or equal to a threshold; [0284] 2) a number of a code block group which contains a code block that is not received successfully by the UE for the CBG-based transmission is smaller than or equal to a threshold; [0288] 6) a bit error rate (BER) or block error rate (BLER) evaluated by the UE is larger than the target BLER or larger than the target BLER*0.01; [0291] 9) a BER of a most recent transmitted redundancy parity block of the TB; [0292] 10) a most recent transmitted redundancy parity block of the TB is not received successfully; [0293] 11) a reduced number of error system code blocks after receiving a most recent transmitted redundancy parity block of the TB is larger than a threshold; [0295] 13) a number of system code blocks of the TB is larger than a threshold; or [0296] 14) the number of error system code blocks of the last recent transmission is smaller than a threshold. ¶¶0282-0296;)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the method of Yu, generating redundant code blocks for code blocks in a code block group, with the teachings of Guo, determine a code rate of redundant code blocks based on a based on a bit error, BER, or block error rate, BLER, that is larger than a target BLER.
The motivation in doing so would be to support additional redundant code block options beyond just code block groups, CBGs, with adjustments to coding based on network feedback to improve block error rates and reduce overhead signaling of additional retransmissions on the network. (Yu: Abstract, ¶¶0005, 0007-0015, 0118, 0140, 0142, 0160; Guo: Abstract, ¶¶0005, 0040-0042, 0052, 0056, 0063, 0163, 0171, 0282-2096, 0336)
RE Claim 2, 17, Yu discloses:
wherein each of the plurality of first blocks and each of the plurality of second blocks are of an equal size (Length of the at least two K code blocks are equal. ¶0008; Coding scheme may be exclusive OR operation of the code blocks. ¶0011; The result of the XOR on two equal block sizes is a block of equal size.), and the plurality of first blocks includes fewer blocks than the plurality of second blocks (Channel coding applied to the K code blocks and redundant code blocks are concatenated, a plurality of second blocks, for transmission. The second blocks consist of the K code blocks and the redundant code blocks which is a larger number of blocks compared to the first blocks which constitute only the K code blocks. ¶0014, Fig. 3;).
RE Claim 3, 18, Yu discloses:
wherein the plurality of first blocks and the plurality of second blocks are each associated with a code block (CB) (Transport block includes K code blocks, first blocks, where K is greater than 2. Generating a redundant code block based on at least two K code blocks. Channel coding applied to the K code blocks and redundant code blocks for transmission, a plurality of second blocks. ¶0008, Fig. 3; Channel coding applied to the K code blocks and redundant code blocks are concatenated, a plurality of second blocks, for transmission. ¶0014, Fig. 3; Therefore, each code block of the second blocks are associated with code blocks from the set of first blocks).
RE Claim 4, 19, Yu discloses:
wherein the redundancy information is based on information within a respective code block group (CBG) (Transport block includes C groups of code blocks each contain at least two K code blocks to be divided into CBGs. The redundant code block may be generated on a per-group basis, CBG, for flexible processing. ¶0013).
RE Claim 5, 20, Yu discloses:
wherein the redundancy information is based on information across different code block groups (CBGs) (Redundant code block is generated by jointly coding several K code blocks. ¶0143; At least two code blocks of K code blocks, a CBG, are coded to obtain the redundant code block. ¶0157; K code blocks, first code blocks, are grouped into C groups, CBGs, and apply joint coding. ¶0158;), the plurality of second blocks includes at least a first CB in a first CBG, a second CB in a second CBG, and a third CB in the second CBG (K code blocks are selected randomly, determined rule, or a table based on determined sequence, to form a C group, a CBG. The selected K code blocks forming the selected C group are jointly coded to form a redundant code block. Grouping is performed based on consecutive sequential sequences, a determined rule, or a random rule. ¶0158;), and the third CB includes first redundancy information associated with the first CB and the second CB (Plurality of code block arrangement orders in concatenating and a code block arrangement order is not limited. ¶0169; A specific concatenating sequence of the code blocks and the redundant code blocks is performed. The specific concatenating sequence may be agreed on between the sending and receiving apparatus. ¶0192).
RE Claim 6, 21, Yu discloses:
wherein the plurality of first blocks and the plurality of second blocks are each associated with a code block group (CBG) (Transport block includes K code blocks, first blocks, where K is greater than 2. Generating a redundant code block based on at least two K code blocks. Channel coding applied to the K code blocks and redundant code blocks for transmission, a plurality of second blocks. ¶0008, Fig. 3.; Transport block includes C groups of code blocks each contain at least two K code blocks to be divided into CBGs. The redundant code block may be generated on a per-group basis, CBG, for flexible processing. ¶0013)
RE Claim 9, 24, Yu discloses:
wherein the plurality of first blocks and the plurality of second blocks are each associated with a transport block (TB) (A Transport block, TB, includes K code blocks, first blocks, where K is greater than 2. Generating a redundant code block based on at least two K code blocks. Channel coding applied to the K code blocks and redundant code blocks for transmission, a plurality of second blocks. ¶0008, Fig. 3.).
Claims 7, 8, 10, 13, 22, 23, 25, and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu, in view of Guo, in view of Huang et al. (WO 2021023070 A1, hereinafter “Huang).
RE Claim 7, 22, Yu discloses:
wherein the redundancy information is based on information within a respective transport block (TB) (A Transport block, TB, includes K code blocks, first blocks, where K is greater than 2. Generating a redundant code block based on at least two K code blocks. Channel coding applied to the K code blocks and redundant code blocks for transmission, a plurality of second blocks. ¶0008, Fig. 3.).
RE Claim 8, 23, Yu does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the redundancy information is based on information across different transport blocks (TBs), the plurality of second blocks includes at least a first CBG in a first TB, a second CBG in a second TB, and a third CBG in the second TB, and the third CBG includes first redundancy information associated with the first CBG and the second CBG.
However, Huang discloses:
wherein the redundancy information is based on information across different transport blocks (TBs) (Block coding refers to between code blocks encoding.: ¶0030; Block coding refers to a data block or data block group output after performing block encoding on the data block to be sent, a block coding block, with redundant information. ¶0043; Block coding of the data block group includes a combination of at least one of the following methods: Method 1: block coding based on TBs; Method 2: block coding based on TB groups; Method 3: block coding based on CB groups; Method 4: block coding based on CBs; Method 5: block coding based on data segment groups; Method 6: block coding based on data segments. ¶0042; Block Coding Block, redundant information, is encoded with one or more algorithms. ¶0057), the plurality of second blocks includes at least a first CBG in a first TB, a second CBG in a second TB, and a third CBG in the second TB, and the third CBG includes first redundancy information associated with the first CBG and the second CBG (Block coding codebook, according to configuration or predefined, is used by the data block group, first blocks, to generate the code block groups. ¶0035; In sidelink communication, UE0 generates a group of code blocks, CB, based on transmission blocks and encodes using block coding block. Code Block 1 may only contain BCB information for Code Block or it may also contain redundant information of Code Block 2, 3, and 4. ¶0057 This example, the BCB is encoding CBs but may also be performed between TBs, between CBGs, or between CBs. ¶0061; BCBs for block code sending includes an indication method indicating the block coding codebook index and content of the codebook of the BCB. ¶0064; Therefore, this method can support CBs across CBGs across TBs with BCB which includes redundant information).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
of the claimed invention to combine the method of Yu, generating redundant code blocks for code blocks in a code block group, with the teachings of Huan, generating redundant code blocks for different code blocks, code block groups, and transport blocks.
The motivation in doing so would be to support additional redundant code block options beyond just code block groups, CBGs, to improve block error rates and reduce overhead signaling on the network.
RE Claim 10, 25, Yu discloses:
wherein the first wireless device is a user equipment (UE), the second wireless device is a network node (Sending apparatus is a terminal device, UE, or a satellite base station, network node. ¶0015; Receiving apparatus is a terminal device, UE, or a satellite base station, network node. ¶0027; Number of code blocks, concatenation sequence, and configuration agreed in advance between sending and receiving apparatus. ¶¶0159, 0166),
Yu does not explicitly disclose:
and the at least one processor is further configured to:
receive one or more configurations associated with the coding scheme from the second wireless device via radio resource control (RRC) signaling.
However, Huang discloses:
and the at least one processor (¶0086; ¶0128; ¶0131-0133) is further configured to:
receive one or more configurations associated with the coding scheme from the second wireless device via radio resource control (RRC) signaling. (Conditions for wireless transmission according to network side instructions, such as configuration information or RRC signaling instructions. ¶0105)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
of the claimed invention to combine the method of Yu, generating redundant code blocks for code blocks in a code block group, with the teachings of Huan, sending configuration information and RRC signaling associated with the block coding blocks.
The motivation in doing so would be to support transmitting configuration of redundant encoding updates instead of relying on a prior agreement to improve block error rates and reduce overhead signaling on the network.
RE Claim 13, 28, Yu discloses:
wherein the first wireless device is a network node, the second wireless device is a user equipment (UE) (Sending apparatus is a terminal device, UE, or a satellite base station, network node. ¶0015; Receiving apparatus is a terminal device, UE, or a satellite base station, network node. ¶0027),
Yu does not explicitly disclose:
and the at least one processor is further configured to:
transmit one or more configurations associated with the coding scheme to the second wireless device via radio resource control (RRC) signaling.
However, Huang discloses:
and the at least one processor (¶0086; ¶0128; ¶0131-0133) is further configured to:
transmit one or more configurations associated with the coding scheme to the second wireless device via radio resource control (RRC) signaling. (Conditions for wireless transmission according to network side instructions, such as configuration information or RRC signaling instructions. ¶0105)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
of the claimed invention to combine the method of Yu, generating redundant code blocks for code blocks in a code block group, with the teachings of Huan, sending configuration information and RRC signaling associated with the block coding blocks.
The motivation in doing so would be to support transmitting configuration of redundant encoding updates instead of relying on a prior agreement to improve block error rates and reduce overhead signaling on the network.
Claim 11, 12, 14, 26, 27, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu, in view of Guo, in view of Huang as applied to claims 10, 25, 13 and 28 above, and further in view of Xing et al. (WO 2021012727 A1, hereinafter “Xing”).
RE Claim 11, 26,
Yu and Huang do not explicitly disclose:
the at least one processor being further configured to:
identify, for the plurality of first blocks, at least one configuration in the one or more configurations associated with the coding scheme based on a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) or an indication received from the second wireless device via a downlink control information (DCI) message.
However, Xing discloses:
the at least one processor (Send or receive device. ¶¶0206, 0208, 0209) being further configured to:
identify, for the plurality of first blocks, at least one configuration in the one or more configurations associated with the coding scheme based on a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) or an indication received from the second wireless device via a downlink control information (DCI) message. (Block coding input block is at least one matching information block obtained after rate matching one or more channel coding information blocks, first blocks. Block coding control information corresponds to the current transmission where the block coding control information is used to determine information of a block coding parameter set, configuration. ¶0044; Block coding control information is carried in downlink control information, DCI. ¶0084)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
of the claimed invention to combine the method of Yu, generating redundant code blocks for code blocks in a code block group, with the teachings of Huan, sending configuration information and RRC signaling associated with the block coding blocks, and further with the teachings of Xing, sending coding scheme information via DCI.
The motivation in doing so would be to support an addition delivery option of transmitting configuration of redundant encoding coding schemes to improve block error rates and reduce overhead signaling on the network.
RE Claim 12, 27,
Yu and Huang do not explicitly disclose:
the at least one processor being further configured to:
receive an indication for activating or deactivating the coding scheme from the second wireless device via at least one of RRC signaling, a medium access control – control element (MAC-CE), or a downlink control information (DCI) message.
However, Xing discloses:
the at least one processor (Send or receive device. ¶¶0206, 0208, 0209) being further configured to:
receive an indication for activating or deactivating the coding scheme from the second wireless device via at least one of RRC signaling, a medium access control – control element (MAC-CE), or a downlink control information (DCI) message. (Block coding control information includes block coding enable indication information to indicate whether block coding is enabled in current transmission. ¶0051; Block coding control information is carried in downlink control information, DCI, or high-level instructions corresponding to the current transmission. ¶0084; High-level instructions are RRC signaling. ¶0088)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
of the claimed invention to combine the method of Yu, generating redundant code blocks for code blocks in a code block group, with the teachings of Huan, sending configuration information and RRC signaling associated with the block coding blocks, and further with the teachings of Xing, sending coding scheme enablement indicator information via DCI.
The motivation in doing so would be to support a method to enable or disable the configuration of redundant encoding coding schemes as needed to improve block error rates and reduce overhead signaling on the network.
RE Claim 14, 29, Yu and Huang disclose:
further comprising a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor, the transceiver being configured to transmit the plurality of second blocks to the second wireless device (A sending apparatus includes a processor to perform information transmission. ¶0070-0071; A sending apparatus includes a transceiver, transmitting signal and information according to possible implementations. ¶0072),
Yu and Huang do not explicitly disclose:
the at least one processor being further configured to:
transmit an indication for activating or deactivating the coding scheme to the second wireless device via at least one of RRC signaling, a medium access control – control element (MAC-CE), or a downlink control information (DCI) message.
However, Xing discloses:
the at least one processor (Send or receive device. ¶¶0206, 0208, 0209) being further configured to:
transmit an indication for activating or deactivating the coding scheme to the second wireless device via at least one of RRC signaling, a medium access control – control element (MAC-CE), or a downlink control information (DCI) message. (Block coding control information includes block coding enable indication information to indicate whether block coding is enabled in current transmission. ¶0051; Block coding control information is carried in downlink control information, DCI, or high-level instructions corresponding to the current transmission. ¶0084; High-level instructions are RRC signaling. ¶0088)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
of the claimed invention to combine the method of Yu, generating redundant code blocks for code blocks in a code block group, with the teachings of Huan, sending configuration information and RRC signaling associated with the block coding blocks, and further with the teachings of Xing, sending coding scheme enablement indicator information via DCI.
The motivation in doing so would be to support a method to enable or disable the configuration of redundant encoding coding schemes as needed to improve block error rates and reduce overhead signaling on the network.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 15, 16, and 30 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
KR-20130102820-A Kim et al.
Operating methods of an encoding device and a decoding device are provided to reduce the number of code block retransmission by attempting re-decoding with extra code blocks when decoding has failed. An encoding device combines code blocks. Extra code blocks are generated by the combination. The code blocks and extra code blocks are encoded. The encoded code blocks and encoded extra code blocks are transmitted to a decoding device. The encoded code blocks and encoded extra code blocks are decoded. (AA) Encoding device; (BB) Decoding device; (S110) Form pairs of code blocks; (S120) Form extra code blocks by synthesizing pairs of code blocks; (S130) Encode pairs of code blocks and extra code blocks, and transmit the blocks via wireless frequency; (S140) Decode the received code blocks; (S150) Re-encode code blocks fail to be encoded; (S160) Request re-transmittance of code blocks fail to be re-decoded
US 20200295873 A1 Jayasinghe et al.
This document discloses a solution for error detection. According to an aspect, a method comprises: generating, by a first apparatus, a transport block and error detection bits for the transport block; generating, by the first apparatus, a first number of code block groups by using the transport block and the error detection bits, wherein the first number is two or higher and based on a number of code blocks a second apparatus is able to decode in parallel processing; generating, by the first apparatus, error detection bits for at least one of the code block groups; generating, by the first apparatus, a plurality of code blocks for each code block group, and causing transmission of the plurality of code blocks to the second apparatus.
N. Lee and H. Chung, "An Enhanced Error Recovery Method for Ultra-Reliable Communication in NR," 2022 13th International Conference on Information and Communication Technology Convergence (ICTC), Jeju Island, Korea, Republic of, 2022, pp. 2406-2408, doi: 10.1109/ICTC55196.2022.9952975. (Year: 2022)
An enhanced error recovery method for ultra-reliable communication. In the proposed method, an XOR code block is additionally placed in the code block group at the transmitting side. The XOR code block is obtained by performing bit-based XOR operation on the code blocks constituting the code block group. When an error occurs in one of code blocks in the code block group, the receiving side recovers the erroneous code block by using the XOR code block and the other code blocks. Therefore, the proposed method can effectively meet the requirement of ultra-reliable and low latency communication.
/PAUL A. LANGER/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419