DETAILED CORRESPONDENCE Status of the Application The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims 1- 14 are pending in the application. Applicant’s preliminary amendment to the claims, filed December 8, 2025, is acknowledged. This listing of the claims replaces all prior versions and listings of the claims. Restriction/Election Applicant’s election without traverse of : Group I, claims 1- 13 , drawn to a home care composition, Species A3), substitutions at positions 51 and 125, Species B6), substitutions at positions 227 and 231, and Species C2 ) , subtilisin variant comprising three, four, or five amino acid substitutions selected from the group consisting of S039E, S099R, S126A, D127E, and F128G and further comprises one or more additional substitutions selected from the group consisting of N74D, T114L, M122L, N198A, N198G, M211E, M211Q, N212Q, and N242D, and wherein the variant has at least 80% identity to the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 6, in the reply filed December 8, 2025 is acknowledged. Claim 14 is withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Claim s 5, 6, 12, and 13 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to nonelected species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. In the interest of clarity, it is noted that while applicant’s remarks state claims 1-5 , 7-11 , and 14 are generic or are drawn to the elected species, claim 5 does not read on the elected species of substitutions at positions 51 and 125 and substitutions at positions 227 and 231. Claims 1- 4 and 7 -11 are being examined on the merits with claims 1, 3, and 4 being examined only to the extent the claims read on the elected subject matter. Priority This application claims domestic priority under 35 U.S.C. 119( e ) to U.S. provisional application 63/290,099, filed December 16, 2021. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted January 23, 2023 and July 13, 2023 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the IDSs have been considered by the examiner. S pecification/Informalities In order to perfect the requirements for a sequence listing, the specification must be amended to contain a statement in a separate paragraph that incorporates by reference the material in the XML file of the sequence listing filed January 11, 2023, identifying the name of the XML text file, the date of creation, and the size of the XML file in bytes. See MPEP 2422.03. and see MPEP 2422.03(a) for additional information pertaining to EFS-Web submission of sequence listings. Drawing Figures According to 37 CFR 1.84(u): (u) Numbering of views. (1) The different views must be numbered in consecutive Arabic numerals, starting with 1, independent of the numbering of the sheets and, if possible, in the order in which they appear on the drawing sheet(s). Partial views intended to form one complete view, on one or several sheets, must be identified by the same number followed by a capital letter. View numbers must be preceded by the abbreviation "FIG." Where only a single view is used in an application to illustrate the claimed invention, it must not be numbered and the abbreviation "FIG." must not appear. (2) Numbers and letters identifying the views must be simple and clear and must not be used in association with brackets, circles, or inverted commas. The view numbers must be larger than the numbers used for reference characters. The drawing figures filed December 14, 2022 are objected to because the two view numbers of Figure 1 should be identified as “FIG. 1A” and “FIG. 1B.” Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Interpretation The c laims are drawn to (in relevant part) a home care composition comprising a surfactant and amylase, wherein the amylase comprises a recombinant, non-naturally-occurring variant of a parent alpha-amylase, the variant alpha-amylase having at least about 80% identity to SEQ ID NO: 5 and having amino acid substitutions at positions 51 and 125 with respect to SEQ ID NO: 5. According to the specification, “[t] ypically , home care composition means consumer and institutional compositions, including but not limited to dishwashing, and hard surface cleaning compositions, other cleaners, and cleaning systems all for the care and cleaning of inanimate surfaces, and air care compositions” (p. 2, lines 11-13). According to the specification, “[t]he term ‘about’ refers to ±15% to the referenced value ” (p. 11, line 28) . 15% of 80% is 12% and given a broadest reasonable interpretation in the context of claim 1, the phrase “having at least about 80% identity to SEQ ID NO: 5” is interpreted as meaning having at least 68% ( i.e., 80%-12%) identity to SEQ ID NO: 5. Claim Objections Claims 1 , 3, 4, and 11 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 1 is objected to in the recitation of “the variant alpha-amylase having at least about 80% identity to SEQ ID NO: 5 ” and in the interest of improving claim form, it is suggested that the noted phrase be amended to recite “ the variant alpha-amylase comprising an amino acid sequence having at least about 80% sequence identity to the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 5 .” Claims 3 and 4 are objected to in the recitation of “wherein the amylase comprises” and in the interest of improving claim form, it is suggested that the noted phrase be amended to recite “wherein the amylase further comprises.” Claim 11 is objected to in the recitation of “ the variant has at least 80% identity to the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 6 ” and in the interest of improving claim form, it is suggested that the noted phrase be amended to recite “ the variant comprises an amino acid sequence that has at least 80% sequence identity to the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 6 .” Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b) The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. Claim s 9 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. Claim 9 is indefinite in the recitation of “a manganese bleach catalyst selected from the group consisting of 1,4,7-trimethyl-1,4,7-triazacyclononane (Me-TACN), 1,2, 4,7- tetramethyl-1,4,7-triazacyclononane (Me/Me-TACN) and mixtures thereof.” While Me-TACN and Me/Me-TACN are known to coordinate with and form complexes with manganese, neither Me-TACN nor Me/Me-TACN comprise s manganese and neither Me-TACN nor Me/Me-TACN is known in the art as a manganese bleach catalyst. Applicant may consider amending claim 9 to recite “a manganese bleach catalyst comprising manganese in complex with a ligand selected from the group consisting of 1,4,7-trimethyl-1,4,7-triazacyclononane (Me-TACN), 1,2, 4,7- tetramethyl-1,4,7-triazacyclononane (Me/Me-TACN) and mixtures thereof.” Claim 11 recites the limitation "the one or more enzymes" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Applicant may consider amending claim 11 to depend from claim 10. Claim 11 is indefinite in the recitation of “ S039E, S099R, S126A, D127E, and F128G … N74D, T114L, M122L, N198A, N198G, M211E, M211Q, N212Q, and N242D ” because the claim does not recite a reference sequence such that a skilled artisan can identify the relative positions of the recited substitutions. Applicant may consider inserting the phrase “wherein amino acid numbering is relative to SEQ ID NO: 6” immediately following “N242D,” in line 6. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1, 3, 7, 8, and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Kottwitz et al. (US 2005/0261158 A1; cited on the attached Form PTO-892; hereafter “ Kottwitz ”) . Regarding instant claim s 1 and 3 , claim 1 of Kottwitz recites (in relevant part) a detergent comprising at least one non-ionic surfactant and an alpha-amylase according to SEQ ID NO: 2. The sequence of SEQ ID NO: 2 of Kottwitz has 90.4% amino acid sequence identity to instant SEQ ID NO: 5, has alanine in place of threonine at the position corresponding to residue 51 of instant SEQ ID NO: 5, has asparagine in place of serine at the position corresponding to residue 125 of instant SEQ ID NO: 5, has lysine in place of asparagine at the position corresponding to residue 172 of instant SEQ ID NO: 5, and has glycine in place of asparagine at the position corresponding to residue 227 of instant SEQ ID NO: 5 (see Appendix A for sequence alignment). Regarding instant claim 7, Kottwitz teaches the detergent is an automatic dishwasher agent as a preferred embodiment (paragraph [0103]) . Regarding instant claim 8, Kottwitz teaches the detergent comprises a bleaching agent (paragraphs [0230] and [0231]). Regarding instant claim 10, claim 10 of Kottwitz recites the detergent according to claim 1 comprising at least one additional enzyme selected from the group consisting of a protease, an α-amylase, a lipase, a cutinase , a hemicellulase , a β- glucanase , an oxidoreductase, an oxidase, a peroxidase, a laccase, and an alkaline protease. Therefore, Kottwitz anticipates claims 1, 3, 7, 8, and 10 as written. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 9 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kottwitz in view of Souter et al. (US 2019/0185789 A1; cited on the attached Form PTO-892; hereafter “Souter”). Claim 9 is drawn to t he composition according to claim 1, wherein the composition comprises a manganese bleach catalyst selected from the group consisting of 1,4,7-trimethyl-1,4,7-triazacyclononane (Me-TACN), 1,2, 4,7- tetramethyl-1,4,7-triazacyclononane (Me/Me-TACN) and mixtures thereof. Claim 11 is drawn to t he composition according to claim 1, wherein the one or more enzymes comprises a protease, wherein the protease is a subtilisin variant comprising three, four, or five amino acid substitutions selected from the group consisting of S039E, S099R, S126A, D127E, and F128G and further comprises one or more additional substitutions selected from the group consisting of N74D, T114L, M122L, N198A, N198G, M211E, M211Q, N212Q, and N242D, and wherein the variant has at least 80% identity to the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 6. The relevant teachings of Kottwitz as applied to claims 1, 3, 7, 8, and 10 are set forth above. Regarding claim 9, Kottwitz further teaches bleach catalysts including a manganese transition metal complex as a component of the detergent (paragraphs [0211] and [0212]). The difference between Kottwitz and claim 9 is that Kottwitz does not teach 1,4,7-trimethyl-1,4,7-triazacyclononane (Me-TACN), 1,2, 4,7- tetramethyl-1,4,7-triazacyclononane (Me/Me-TACN) and mixtures thereof . Souter teaches an automatic dishwashing detergent composition (see title). Souter teaches the composition preferably comprises a bleach catalyst (paragraph [0129]) including a manganese complex (paragraph [0130]) with Me-TACN and Me/Me-TACN being especially preferred (paragraph [0130]) . In view of Kottwitz and Souter, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the bleach catalyst of the detergent of Kottwitz to be a managanese complex with Me-TACN or Me/Me-TACN . One would have been motivated and would have expected success for the bleach catalyst of the detergent of Kottwitz to be a managanese complex with Me-TACN or Me/Me-TACN because Kottwitz taught the detergent is preferably an automatic dishwasher agent (paragraph [0103]), Kottwitz taught the detergent comprises a bleach catalyst including a manganese transition metal complex (paragraphs [0211] and [0212]), and Souter taught a bleach catalyst for an automatic dishwashing detergent composition (paragraph [0129]) including a manganese complex (paragraph [0130]) with Me-TACN and Me/Me-TACN being especially preferred. Regarding claim 11, Kottwitz further teaches increasing the cleaning power with a protease (paragraph [0293]). The difference between Kottwitz and claim 11 is that Kottwitz does not teach the protease is a subtilisin variant comprising three, four, or five amino acid substitutions selected from the group consisting of S039E, S099R, S126A, D127E, and F128G and further comprises one or more additional substitutions selected from the group consisting of N74D, T114L, M122L, N198A, N198G, M211E, M211Q, N212Q, and N242D, and wherein the variant has at least 80% identity to the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 6. Souter teaches an automatic dishwashing detergent composition (see title). Souter teaches the composition can comprise a protease (paragraph [0139]) and teaches especially preferred proteases comprising S039E, S099R, and N242D substitutions relative to the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1 (paragraph [0065]) . Given that the sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1 of Souter is identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 6, the sequences of Souter’s protease s comprising S039E, S099R, and N242D substitutions relative to the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1 have at least 68% identity to the amino acid sequence of instant SEQ ID NO: 6. In view of Kottwitz and Souter, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the protease of the detergent of Kottwitz to be a n especially preferred protease taught by Souter. One would have been motivated and would have expected success for the protease of the detergent of Kottwitz to be a n especially preferred protease taught by Souter because Kottwitz taught the detergent is preferably an automatic dishwasher agent (paragraph [0103]), Kottwitz taught increasing the cleaning power with a protease (paragraph [0293]), and Souter taught especially preferred proteases for an automatic dishwashing detergent composition (paragraph [0 065 ]). Therefore, claims 9 and 11 would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 1, 3, 7, 8, and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more. Applicant’s attention is directed to the "Guidance for Determining Subject Matter Eligibility Of Claims Reciting Or Involving Laws of Nature, Natural Phenomena, & Natural Products”, released on December 16, 2014. Claim Interpretation: The recitation of “home care composition” in the preamble of claim 1 and the recitation of “wherein the composition is an automatic dishwashing composition” in claim 7 are interpreted as intended use s or purpose s of the claimed composition and do not further limit the structure and/or function of the claimed composition. The recited “ recombinant, non-naturally-occurring variant of a parent alpha- amylase ” is structurally indistinguishable from a naturally occurring amylase , e.g., alpha-amylase of Bacillus sp. 707 as taught by UniProt Database Accession Number P19571 (December 2020, 4 pages; cited on the attached Form PTO-892) with an amino acid sequence that has 90.5% amino acid sequence identity to instant SEQ ID NO: 5, has alanine in place of threonine at the position corresponding to residue 51 of instant SEQ ID NO: 5, has asparagine in place of serine at the position corresponding to residue 125 of instant SEQ ID NO: 5, has arginine in place of asparagine at the position corresponding to residue 172 of instant SEQ ID NO: 5, and has glycine in place of asparagine at the position corresponding to residue 227 of instant SEQ ID NO: 5 (see Appendix B for sequence alignment). The recited “ surfactant ” in claim 1 encompasses a naturally occurring surfactant. The recited “ bleaching system ” in claim 8 encompasses a naturally occurring compound such as hydrogen peroxide. The recited “ one or more other enzyme s ” in claim 10 encompasses a naturally occurring enzyme . Given a broadest reasonable interpretation, the claimed home care composition encompasses a composition of naturally occurring components. Patent Eligibility Analysis Step 1 : The claims are drawn to a composition of matter, which is one of the statutory categories of invention. Patent Eligibility Analysis Step 2A Prong 1 : The claims recite a combination of naturally occurring components, which is considered to be a law of nature or a natural phenomenon (a natural product). There is no evidence of record of a naturally occurring counterpart to the claimed combination, so the combination is compared to the individual components as they occur in nature (see MPEP 2106.04(c).II.A). There is no indication in the specification or evidence of record that the individual components have any characteristics (structural, functional, or otherwise) that are different from the corresponding individual components as each occurs in nature. Furthermore, there is no indication in the specification or evidence of record that combining these components changes the structure, function, or other properties of the naturally occurring components. In other words, the overall combination of components does not render the resulting composition different from each of the individual components. Thus, the “ home care composition ” of claims 1, 3, 7, 8, and 10 is not considered to have markedly different characteristics from what occurs in nature, and is considered to be a “product of nature” exception. Accordingly, the “ home care composition ” of claims 1, 3, 7, 8, and 10 is directed to a judicial exception. Patent Eligibility Analysis Step 2A Prong 2 : There are no additional elements recited in the claim s beyond the judicial exception. Patent Eligibility Analysis Step 2B : T he claims only recite the products of nature, without more and do not include any additional elements that could add significantly more to the judicial exception. As such, the claims do not qualify as eligible subject matter. For these reasons the claim is rejected under section 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter. Claim Rejections - Double Patenting The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. Co-pending application 18/065,643 Claims 1-4 and 7-11 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 4, 5, and 7-11 of co-pending application 18/ 065,643 (reference application) . Regarding instant claims 1 and 2 , claim 1 of the reference application recites a home care composition comprising a surfactant and amylase, wherein the amylase comprises a recombinant, non-naturally-occurring variant of a parent alpha-amylase, the variant alpha-amylase having at least about 80% identity to SEQ ID NO: 5 and having amino acid substitutions at positions 415 and/or 51 with respect to SEQ ID NO: 5, and claim 5 of the reference application recites t he composition according to claim 1, wherein the amylase comprises the amino acid substitutions: (a) T51V+S125R+F231L; or (b) T51V+S125R+N172Q+N227R, with respect to SEQ ID NO: 5. SEQ ID NO: 5 of the reference application is identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 5. Regarding instant claims 3 and 4, claim 4 of the reference application recites the composition according to claim 1, where the amylase comprises the amino acid substitutions N172Q, N227R and/or F231L with respect to SEQ ID NO: 5. Regarding instant claim 7, claim 7 of the reference application recites the composition according to claim 1, wherein the composition is an automatic dishwashing composition. Regarding instant claim 8, claim 8 of the reference application recites the composition according to claim 1, further comprising a bleaching system. Regarding instant claim 9, claim 9 of the reference application recites the composition according to claim 1, wherein the composition comprises a manganese bleach catalyst selected from the group consisting of 1,4,7-trimethyl-1,4,7-triazacyclononane (Me-TACN), 1,2, 4,7-tetramethyl-1,4,7-triazacyclononane (Me/Me-TACN) and mixtures thereof. Regarding instant claim 10, claim 10 of the reference application recites the composition according to claim 1, wherein the composition comprises one or more other enzymes selected from acyl transferases, amylases, alpha-amylases, beta-amylases, alpha-galactosidases, arabinases , arabinosidases , aryl esterases , beta-galactosidases, beta- glucanases , carrageenases , catalases, cellulases, chondroitinases , cutinases , dispersins , endo- glucanases , endo-beta- mannanases , exo -beta- mannanases , esterases , exo-mannanases , galactanases , glucoamylases, hemicellulases , hexosaminidase, hyaluronidases, keratinases, laccases, lactases, ligninases , lipases, lipolytic enzymes, lipoxygenases, lysozyme, mannanases , metalloproteases, nucleases, oxidases, oxidoreductases, pectate lyases, pectin acetyl esterases , pectinases, pentosanases , perhydrolases , peroxidases, PETases , phenoloxidases , phosphatases, phospholipases, phytases, polyesterases , polygalacturonases, additional proteases, pullulanases , reductases, rhamnogalacturonases , tannases , transglutaminases, xylan acetyl- esterases , xylanases, and xylosidases ; and combinations thereof. Regarding instant claim 11, claim 11 of the reference application recites the composition according to claim 1, wherein the one or more enzymes comprises a protease, wherein the protease is a subtilisin variant comprising three, four, or five amino acid substitutions selected from the group consisting of S039E, S099R, S126A, D127E, and F128G and further comprises one or more additional substitutions selected from the group consisting of N74D, T114L, M122L, N198A, N198G, M211E, M211Q, N212Q, and N242D, and wherein the variant has at least 80% identity to the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 6. SEQ ID NO: 6 of the reference application is identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 6. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Co-pending application 18/065,644 Claims 1 -3 and 7-11 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 9-14 of co-pending application 18/065,644 (reference application) as evidenced by UniProt Database Accession Number P19571 (December 2020, 4 pages; cited on the attached Form PTO-892; hereafter “ UniProt ”). Regarding instant claims 1 , 2, and 11, claim 1 of the reference application recites a fabric and home care composition comprising: a surfactant; and a protease, wherein the protease comprises a subtilisin variant having at least about 88% to the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1, wherein the subtilisin variant comprises three, four, or five amino acid substitutions selected from the group consisting of S 0 39E, S099R, S126A, D127E, and F128G and further comprises one or more additional substitutions selected from the group consisting of N74D, T114L, M1221, N198A, M211Q, N212Q, and N242D, wherein the positions correspond to the positions of the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1, and wherein the subtilisin variant comprises the substitutions: N198A-M211Q-N212Q, claim 14 of the reference application recites the composition according to claim 1, further comprising a variant alpha-amylase that is a recombinant, non-naturally-occurring variant of a parent alpha-amylase, the variant alpha-amylase having about 95% identity to SEQ ID NO: 3 and having amino acid substitutions at positions 51 and 125 with respect to SEQ ID NO: 3. SEQ ID NO: 1 of the reference application is identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 6 and SEQ ID NO: 3 of the reference application is identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 5. Regarding instant claim 3 , claim 13 of the reference application recites t he composition according to claim 1, further comprising amylase AA707 . Evidentiary reference UniProt is cited to show that AA707 has an amino acid sequence with 90.5% amino acid sequence identity to instant SEQ ID NO: 5, has alanine in place of threonine at the position corresponding to residue 51 of instant SEQ ID NO: 5, has asparagine in place of serine at the position corresponding to residue 125 of instant SEQ ID NO: 5, has arginine in place of asparagine at the position corresponding to residue 172 of instant SEQ ID NO: 5, and has glycine in place of asparagine at the position corresponding to residue 227 of instant SEQ ID NO: 5 (see Appendix B for sequence alignment). Regarding instant claim 7, claim 9 of the reference application recites the composition according to claim 1, wherein the composition is an automatic dishwashing composition. Regarding instant claim 8, claim 10 of the reference application recites the composition according to claim 1, further comprising a bleaching system. Regarding instant claim 9, claim 11 of the reference application recites the composition according to claim 1, wherein the composition comprises a manganese bleach catalyst selected from the group consisting of 1,4,7-trimethyl-1,4,7-triazacyclononane (Me-TACN), 1,2, 4,7-tetramethyl-1,4,7-triazacyclononane (Me/Me-TACN) and mixtures thereof. Regarding instant claim 10, claim 1 2 of the reference application recites the composition according to claim 1, wherein the composition comprises one or more other enzymes selected from acyl transferases, amylases, alpha-amylases, beta-amylases, alpha-galactosidases, arabinases , arabinosidases , aryl esterases , beta-galactosidases, beta- glucanases , carrageenases , catalases, cellulases, chondroitinases , cutinases , dispersins , endo- glucanases , endo-beta- mannanases , exo -beta- mannanases , esterases , exo-mannanases , galactanases , glucoamylases, hemicellulases , hexosaminidase, hyaluronidases, keratinases, laccases, lactases, ligninases , lipases, lipolytic enzymes, lipoxygenases, lysozyme, mannanases , metalloproteases, nucleases, oxidases, oxidoreductases, pectate lyases, pectin acetyl esterases , pectinases, pentosanases , perhydrolases , peroxidases, PETases , phenoloxidases , phosphatases, phospholipases, phytases, polyesterases , polygalacturonases, additional proteases, pullulanases , reductases, rhamnogalacturonases , tannases , transglutaminases, xylan acetyl- esterases , xylanases, and xylosidases , and combinations thereof. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Co-pending application 18/065,645 Claims 1 , 3 , and 7-11 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 , 8, 11, and 13 of co-pending application 18/065,645 (reference application) as evidenced by UniProt . Regarding instant claims 1 , 3, 7, and 10, claim 1 of the reference application recites a n automatic dishwashing composition comprising a surfactant and a protease, wherein the automatic dishwashing composition is in the form of a water-soluble unit dose pouch comprising a compartment, wherein the compartment comprises both a powder component and a gel component, and wherein the protease comprises a subtilisin variant that comprises: a mutation at position 122; and one or more mutations at positions 126, 127, 128, 211 and 212, with reference to SEQ ID NO: 1, wherein the subtilisin variant has 88% or more identity to the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1 , and claim 13 of the reference application recites (in relevant part) t he composition according to claim 12, wherein the one or more enzymes comprises an AA707 amylase . Evidentiary reference UniProt is cited to show that AA707 has an amino acid sequence with 90.5% amino acid sequence identity to instant SEQ ID NO: 5, has alanine in place of threonine at the position corresponding to residue 51 of instant SEQ ID NO: 5, has asparagine in place of serine at the position corresponding to residue 125 of instant SEQ ID NO: 5, has arginine in place of asparagine at the position corresponding to residue 172 of instant SEQ ID NO: 5, and has glycine in place of asparagine at the position corresponding to residue 227 of instant SEQ ID NO: 5 (see Appendix B for sequence alignment). Regarding instant claim s 8 and 9, claim 11 of the reference application recites the composition according to claim 1, wherein the composition further comprises a manganese bleach catalyst selected from the group consisting of 1,4,7-trimethyl-1,4,7-triazacyclononane (Me-TACN), 1,2, 4,7-tetramethyl-1,4,7-triazacyclononane (Me/Me-TACN) and mixtures thereof. Regarding instant claim 1 1 , claim 8 of the reference application recites the composition according to claim 1, wherein the subtilisin variant comprises the mutations M122L, S126A, D127E, F128G, M211Q and N212Q. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Co-pending application 18/719,578 Claims 1-4 , 7, 8, and 10 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 2, 4, 6, and 7 of co-pending application 18/719,578 (reference application) in view of Kottwitz . Regarding instant claims 1 and 2 , claim 6 of the reference application recites a detergent composition comprising the variant α-amylase of claim 1 , claim 1 of the reference application recites a recombinant, non-naturally-occurring variant of a parent alpha-amylase, the variant alpha-amylase having 80% identity to SEQ ID NO: 5 and having amino acid substitutions at positions 51 and 125 with respect to SEQ ID NO: 5 , and claim 2 of the reference application recites t he variant alpha-amylase of claim 1, where the amino acid substitutions are T51V and S125R with respect to SEQ ID NO: 5 . SEQ ID NO: 5 of the reference application is identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 5. The difference between instant claims 1 and 2 and the claims of the reference application is that the claims of the reference application do not recite a surfactant. Kottwitz teaches s urfactants have long been established in the state of the art as active ingredients in detergents (paragraph [0002]). In view of Kottwitz , it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art for the detergent composition of the claims of the reference application to include a surfactant. One would have been motivated and expected success for the detergent composition of the claims of the reference application to include a surfactant because the claims of the reference application recite a detergent composition and Kottwitz taught s urfactants have long been established in the state of the art as active ingredients in detergents . Regarding instant claims 3 and 4, claim 4 of the reference application recites t he variant alpha-amylase of claim 1, further having the amino acid substitutions N172Q, N227R or F231L with respect to SEQ ID NO: 5 . Regarding instant claim 7, Kottwitz teaches the detergent is an automatic dishwasher agent as a preferred embodiment (paragraph [0103]). Regarding instant claim 8, Kottwitz teaches the detergent comprises a bleaching agent (paragraphs [0230] and [0231]). Regarding instant claim 10, claim 7 of the reference application recites t he detergent composition of claim 6, further comprising a variant subtilisin protease from Bacillus gibsonii having the amino acid substitutions X39E, X99R, X126A, X127E and X128G . This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Claims 9 and 11 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 2, 4, 6, and 7 of co-pending application 18/719,578 (reference application) in view of Kottwitz as applied to claims 1-4 , 7, 8, and 10 above, and further in view of Souter . Regarding claim 9, the claims of the reference application do not recite a manganese bleach catalyst selected from the group consisting of 1,4,7-trimethyl-1,4,7-triazacyclononane (Me-TACN), 1,2, 4,7- tetramethyl-1,4,7-triazacyclononane (Me/Me-TACN) and mixtures thereof . Souter teaches an automatic dishwashing detergent composition (see title). Souter teaches the composition preferably comprises a bleach catalyst (paragraph [0129]) including a manganese complex (paragraph [0130]) with Me-TACN and Me/Me-TACN being especially preferred (paragraph [0130]) . In view of Souter, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the detergent composition of the claims of the patent as modified by Kottwitz to include managanese complex with Me-TACN or Me/Me-TACN as a bleach catalyst . One would have been motivated and would have expected success for the detergent composition of the claims of the patent as modified by Kottwitz to include managanese complex with Me-TACN or Me/Me-TACN as a bleach catalyst because the claims of the reference application recite a detergent composition and Souter taught a bleach catalyst for an automatic dishwashing detergent composition including a manganese complex with Me-TACN and Me/Me-TACN being especially preferred. Regarding claim 11, the claims of the reference application do not recite a subtilisin variant comprising three, four, or five amino acid substitutions selected from the group consisting of S039E, S099R, S126A, D127E, and F128G and further comprises one or more additional substitutions selected from the group consisting of N74D, T114L, M122L, N198A, N198G, M211E, M211Q, N212Q, and N242D, and wherein the variant has at least 80% identity to the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 6. Souter teaches an automatic dishwashing detergent composition (see title). Souter teaches the composition can comprise a protease (paragraph [0139]) and teaches especially preferred proteases comprising S039E, S099R, and N242D substitutions relative to the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1 (paragraph [0065]) . Given that the sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1 of Souter is identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 6, the sequences of Souter’s protease s comprising S039E, S099R, and N242D substitutions relative to the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1 have at least 68% identity to the amino acid sequence of instant SEQ ID NO: 6. In view of Souter, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date the detergent composition of the claims of the patent as modified by Kottwitz to include the especially preferred protease taught by Souter. One would have been motivated and would have expected success for the detergent composition of the claims of the patent as modified by Kottwitz to include the especially preferred protease taught by Souter because the claims of the reference application recite a detergent composition and Souter taught especially preferred proteases to include in an automatic dishwashing detergent composition. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Citation of Relevant Prior Art The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. GenPept Database Accession Number WP_100374818 ( 2019, 1 page) teaches an alpha-amylase from Bacillus sp. FJAT-45037 with an amino acid sequence that has 86 % amino acid sequence identity to instant SEQ ID NO: 5 and has a rginine in place of serine at the position corresponding to residue 125 of instant SEQ ID NO: 5 (see Appendix C for sequence alignment). Conclusion Status of the claims: Claims 1-14 are pending in the application. Claims 5, 6, and 12-14 are withdrawn from consideration. Claims 1- 4 and 7-11 are rejected. No claim is in condition for allowance. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DAVID J STEADMAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-0942 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT MANJUNATH N. RAO can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-0939 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /David Steadman/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1656 APPENDIX A US-11-113-775A-2 Sequence 2, US/11113775A Publication No. US20050261158A1 GENERAL INFORMATION APPLICANT: Kottwitz , Beatrix APPLICANT: Pegelow , Ulrich TITLE OF INVENTION: DETERGENT WITH RINSE SURFACTANT AND A SPECIAL ALPHA-AMYLASE FILE REFERENCE: HENK-0124 CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/11/113,775A CURRENT FILING DATE: 2005-04-25 PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: DE 102004020430.6 PRIOR FILING DATE: 2004-04-27 PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: DE 102004048591.7 PRIOR FILING DATE: 2004-10-04 NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 3 SEQ ID NO 2 LENGTH: 483 TYPE: PRT ORGANISM: Bacillus sp. Query Match 90.4%; Score 2439.5; Length 483; Best Local Similarity 88.8%; Matches 430; Conservative 26; Mismatches 27; Indels 1; Gaps 1; Qy 1 HHNGTNGTMMQYFEWHLPNDGQHWNRLRNDAANLKNLGINAVWIPPAWKGTSQNDVGYGA 60 |||||||||||||||:||||| ||||||:||:|||: ||:|||||||||| ||||||||| Db 1 HHNGTNGTMMQYFEWYLPNDGNHWNRLRSDASNLKDKGISAVWIPPAWKGASQNDVGYGA 60 Qy 61 YDLYDLGEFNQKGTIRTKYGTRSQLQSAIARLQNNGIQVFGDVVMNHKGGADGTERVQAV 120 ||||||||||||||||||||||:|||:|: |::|||||:|||||||||||| || |:|| Db 61 YDLYDLGEFNQKGTIRTKYGTRNQLQAAVNALKSNGIQVYGDVVMNHKGGADATEMVKAV 120 Qy 121 EVNPSNRNQEVTGEYTIEAWTKFDFPGRGNTHSSFKWRWYHFDGTDWDQSRNLNNRIYKF 180 ||||:||||||:|||||||||||||||||||||:|||||||||| |||||| |||||||| Db 121 EVNPNNRNQEVSGEYTIEAWTKFDFPGRGNTHSNFKWRWYHFDGVDWDQSRKLNNRIYKF 180 Qy 181 TGKAWDWEVDTENGNYDYLMYADVDMDHPEVINELRRWGVWYTNTLNLDGFRIDAVKHIK 240 || |||||||| ||||||||||:|||||||:|||| ||||||||| ||||||||||||| Db 181 RGKGWDWEVDTEFGNYDYLMYADIDMDHPEVVNELRNWGVWYTNTLGLDGFRIDAVKHIK 240 Qy 241 YQFTRDWLNHVRSTTGKNNMFAVAEFWKNDLGAIENYLSKTNWNHSVFDVPLHYNLYNAS 300 | |||||:||||| ||| ||||||||||||||||||||:||||||||||||||||||||| Db 241 YSFTRDWINHVRSATGK-NMFAVAEFWKNDLGAIENYLNKTNWNHSVFDVPLHYNLYNAS 299 Qy 301 KSGGNYDMRQILNGTVVSKHPIHAVTFVDNHDSQPAEALESFVEAWFKPLAYALILTREQ 360 ||||||||||| ||||| |||:||||||||||||| |||||||| ||||||||| ||||| Db 300 KSGGNYDMRQIFNGTVVQKHPMHAVTFVDNHDSQPEEALESFVEEWFKPLAYALTLTREQ 359 Qy 361 GYPSVFYGDYYGIPTHGVAAMKGKIDPILEARQKYAYGTQHDYLDHHNIIGWTREGNSAH 420 |||||||||||||||||| ||| ||||||||||||||| |:||||||||||||||||:|| Db 360 GYPSVFYGDYYGIPTHGVPAMKSKIDPILEARQKYAYGRQNDYLDHHNIIGWTREGNTAH 419 Qy 421 PNSGLATIMSDGPGGSKWMYVGRHKAGQVWRDITGNRTGTVTINADGWGNFSVNGGSVSI 480 |||||||||||| ||:|||:|||:|||||| |||||: |||||||||||||||||||||| Db 420 PNSGLATIMSDGAGGNKWMFVGRNKAGQVWTDITGNKAGTVTINADGWGNFSVNGGSVSI 479 Qy 481 WVNK 484 |||| Db 480 WVNK 483 APPENDIX B AMT6_BACS7 ID AMT6_BACS7 Reviewed; 518 AA. AC P19571; DT 01-FEB-1991, integrated into UniProtKB /Swiss-Prot. DT 01-FEB-1991, sequence version 1. DT 18-JUN-2025, entry version 124. DE RecName : Full=Glucan 1,4-alpha-maltohexaosidase; DE EC=3.2.1.98 {ECO:0000250|UniProtKB:P06278}; DE AltName : Full=Exo- maltohexaohydrolase ; DE AltName : Full=G6-amylase; DE AltName : Full= Maltohexaose -producing amylase; DE Flags: Precursor; OS Bacillus sp. (strain 707). OC Bacteria; Bacillati ; Bacillota ; Bacilli; Bacillales ; Bacillaceae ; Bacillus. OX NCBI_TaxID =1416; RN [1] RP NUCLEOTIDE SEQUENCE [GENOMIC DNA], AND PROTEIN SEQUENCE OF 34-36. RX PubMed=3258152; DOI=10.1016/0006-291x(88)90554-2; RA Tsukamoto A., Kimura K., Ishii Y., Takano T., Yamane K.; RT "Nucleotide sequence of the maltohexaose -producing amylase gene from an RT alkalophilic Bacillus sp. #707 and structural similarity to liquefying type RT alpha-amylases."; RL Biochem . Biophys . Res. Commun . 151:25-31(1988). CC -!- CATALYTIC ACTIVITY: CC Reaction=Hydrolysis of (1->4)-alpha-D- glucosidic linkages in amylaceous CC polysaccharides, to remove successive maltohexaose residues from the CC non-reducing chain ends.; EC=3.2.1.98; CC Evidence={ECO:0000250|UniProtKB:P06278}; CC -!- COFACTOR: CC Name=Ca(2+); Xref =ChEBI:CHEBI:29108; CC Evidence={ECO:0000250|UniProtKB:P06278}; CC Note=Binds 2 calcium ions per subunit. {ECO:0000250|UniProtKB:P06278}; CC -!- COFACTOR: CC Name=Na(+); Xref =ChEBI:CHEBI:29101; CC Evidence={ECO:0000250|UniProtKB:P06278}; CC Note=Binds 1 sodium ion per subunit. {ECO:0000250|UniProtKB:P06278}; CC -!- PATHWAY: Glycan degradation; starch degradation. CC -!- SUBCELLULAR LOCATION: Secreted. CC -!- SIMILARITY: Belongs to the glycosyl hydrolase 13 family. {ECO:0000305}. CC --------------------------------------------------------------------------- CC Copyrighted by the UniProt Consortium, see https://www.uniprot.org/terms CC Distributed under the Creative Commons Attribution (CC BY 4.0) License CC --------------------------------------------------------------------------- DR EMBL; M18862; AAA22231.1; -; Genomic_DNA . DR PIR; A27705; A27705. DR PDB; 1WP6; X-ray; 2.10 A; A=34-518. DR PDB; 1WPC; X-ray; 1.90 A; A=34-518. DR PDB; 2D3L; X-ray; 2.30 A; A=34-518. DR PDB; 2D3N; X-ray; 1.90 A; A=34-518. DR PDB; 2GJP; X-ray; 1.90 A; A=34-516. DR PDB; 2GJR; X-ray; 2.10 A; A=34-516. DR PDBsum ; 1WP6; -. DR PDBsum ; 1WPC; -. DR PDBsum ; 2D3L; -. DR PDBsum ; 2D3N; -. DR PDBsum ; 2GJP; -. DR PDBsum ; 2GJR; -. DR AlphaFoldDB ; P19571; -. DR SMR; P19571; -. DR DrugBank ; DB01841; 4,6-Dideoxyglucose. DR DrugBank ; DB02120; 6-Amino-4-Hydroxymethyl-Cyclohex-4-Ene-1,2,3-Triol. DR DrugBank ; DB02379; Beta-D-Glucose. DR CAZy ; GH13; Glycoside Hydrolase Family 13. DR BRENDA; 3.2.1.98; 691. DR UniPathway ; UPA00153; -. DR EvolutionaryTrace ; P19571; -. DR GO; GO:0005576; C:extracellular region; IEA:UniProtKB-SubCell . DR GO; GO:0004556; F:alpha-amylase activity; IEA:InterPro . DR GO; GO:0005509; F:calcium ion binding; IEA:InterPro . DR GO; GO:0033927; F:glucan 1,4-alpha-maltohexaosidase activity; IEA:UniProtKB-EC . DR GO; GO:0005983; P:starch catabolic process; IEA:UniProtKB-UniPathway . DR CDD; cd11318; AmyAc_bac_fung_AmyA ; 1. DR FunFam ; 2.40.30.140:FF:000002; Alpha-amylase; 1. DR Gene3D; 2.40.30.140; -; 1. DR Gene3D; 3.20.20.80; Glycosidases; 1. DR Gene3D; 2.60.40.1180; Golgi alpha-mannosidase II; 1. DR InterPro ; IPR013776; A- amylase_thermo . DR InterPro ; IPR015237; Alpha- amylase_C_pro . DR InterPro ; IPR006046; Alpha_amylase . DR InterPro ; IPR006047; Glyco_hydro_13_cat_dom. DR InterPro ; IPR013780; Glyco_hydro_b . DR InterPro ; IPR017853; Glycoside_hydrolase_SF . DR NCBIfam ; NF006968; PRK09441.1-1; 1. DR NCBIfam ; NF006969; PRK09441.1-2; 1. DR NCBIfam ; NF006972; PRK09441.1-5; 1. DR PANTHER; PTHR43447; ALPHA-AMYLASE; 1. DR Pfam ; PF09154; Alpha- amy_C_pro ; 1. DR Pfam ; PF00128; Alpha-amylase; 1. DR PIRSF; PIRSF001021; Alph-amls_thrmst ; 1. DR PRINTS; PR00110; ALPHAAMYLASE. DR SMART; SM00642; Aamy ; 1. DR SUPFAM; SSF51445; (Trans)glycosidases; 1. DR SUPFAM; SSF51011; Glycosyl hydrolase domain; 1. PE 1: Evidence at protein level; KW 3D-structure; Carbohydrate metabolism; Direct protein sequencing; KW Glycosidase; Hydrolase; Metal-binding; Secreted; Signal. FT SIGNAL 1.. 33 FT /evidence="ECO:0000269|PubMed:3258152" FT CHAIN 34.. 518 FT /note="Glucan 1,4-alpha-maltohexaosidase" FT /id="PRO_0000001421" FT ACT_SITE 269 FT /n