DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to claims filed on 10/14/2025.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chung (US 9,195,503 B2) in view of Tran (US 2017/0323247 A1) in view of Bak (US 2018/0203626 A1) in view of Vedurumudi (US 2019/0034313 A1) in view of Kennedy (US 2018/0267796 A1) in view of Christner (US 2023/0062436 A1).
With regard to claim 1, Chung teaches:
at an interceptor module, “ACL 122 (interceptor module) includes an input/output (I/O) module 140, a data module 142, a library detector 144, a bash generator 146, a comparison module 148 and a load module 150” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 32-34].
a shared library correlation table (SLCT) comprising a reference count for a plurality of resources “VSR 152 includes library reference counts 158, a hash library 160 and virtual libraries 162” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 58-60].
that comprises at least one of an executable resource “Provided are techniques for receiving a request to load a first resource corresponding to an application onto a computing system for execution…” [Chung Col. 1 Lines 43-45].
and a shared resource, “Library reference counts 158 stores information on particular virtual libraries in virtual libraries 162 (see 192, 194, FIG. 3), specifically the number of applications current sharing a particular virtual library” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 60-63].
an index number, dependence index numbers, “Library detector 144 determines whether not an application being loaded by ACL 122 includes any libraries. If so, hash generator 146 generates and stores in hash library 160, as hash value, or code, for each library encountered during the loading of an application” [Chung Col. 5 Lines 21-25]. “Hash library 160 stores hash values, or "codes," (see 144), each hash code corresponding to a particular virtual library stored in virtual libraries 162. In conjunction with each stored hash code, are indications of the particular applications associated with the libraries that correspond to the hash codes” [Chung Col. 5 Lines 3-7 Examiner notes the hash value corresponding to a virtual library is considered an index number and the indication of associated applications is considered a dependence index number]. “As explained above in conjunction with FIG. 2, hash codes are stored in conjunction with indications of the particular applications associated with the libraries that each hash code represents” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 57-60].
initiating, for each of the plurality of resources, a status “During processing associated with a "Zero Count?" block 262, a determination is made as to whether or not the count associated the library currently being processed has reached zero, i.e. indicating that there are no currently loaded applications that reference the library… Once the library has been deleted during processing, associated with block 264, or, if during block 262, a determination is made that the count is not equal to zero, control proceeds to as "More Libs?" block 268. During processing associated with block 268, a determination is made as to whether or not there are more libraries detected during processing associated with block 256 that remain to be processed” [Chung Col. 8 Lines 5-9, 12-18 Examiner notes determining that the count is either zero or not equal to zero is considered a determination of the status].
wherein at least a first one of the plurality of resources comprises a first shared library “In this example library 1124, including TD 1126 in both app_A scope 182 and App_B scope 184 point to, or reference lib_1 VS 192, which is stored in VSR 152 (FIGS. 1 and 2). In a similar fashion, library_2 128, including TD_2 164, reference lib_2 VS 194 in VSR 152. En this manner, the claimed subject matter enables application_A 118 and Application_B 120 to share a single library lib_1 VS 192 rather than necessitating that each have a copy of library 1124 as in FIG. 1” [Chung Col. 6 Lines 1- 8].
during a close function intercepted by the interceptor module, selecting an entry in the SLCT; “Process 250 starts in a "Begin Stop Application" block 252 254. During processing associate with block 254, a request is received by RES 116 (FIG. 1) to halt execution of an application such as applications 118, 120 and 164 (FIGS. 1 and 3). During processing associated with a "Scan for VSR" block 256, VSR 152 (FIGS. 1 and 2) is scanned for indications of any libraries that have been loaded in association with the application being halted” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 49-57].
reducing a reference count of the selected entry in the SLCT; “During processing associated with a "Libraries (Libs) Detected?" block 258, a determination is made as to whether or not the application being halted includes any libraries stored in VSR 152. If so, during processing associated with a "Decrement Count" block 260, the count (see 158, FIG. 2) associated with the first library detected during processing associated with block 256 is decremented” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 61-67].
verifying a status of the selected entry based on the reference count; “During processing associated with a "Zero Count?" block 262, a determination is made as to whether or not the count associated the library currently being processed has reached zero, i.e. indicating that there are no currently loaded applications that reference the library. If so, during processing associated with a "Delete Lib From VSR" block 264, the library currently being processed is deleted from VSR 152” [Chung Col. 8 Lines 5-11].
when the status of the selected entry indicates the first containerized environment is not a shared resource. “… a determination is made as to whether or not the count associated the library currently being processed has reached zero, i.e. indicating that there are no currently loaded applications that reference the library. If so, during processing associated with a "Delete Lib From VSR" block 264, the library currently being processed is deleted from VSR 152” [Chung Col. 8 Lines 6-11]. “Finally, once a determination has been made that no more libraries remain to be processed during processing associated with block 268, or if during processing associated with block 258 a determination is made that the application being halted does not include any libraries stored in VSR 152, control proceeds to an "End Stop App" block 269 during which process 250 is complete” [Chun Col. 8 Lines 21-27 Examiner notes that the count of referencing applications reaching zero is considered an indication that the resource is not shared].
Chung fails to teach a method comprising: generating, in a mock resource and a status in the SLCT.
However, Tran teaches:
A method comprising: generating, “The deployment controller 130 may include one or more engines, which also may be referred to as "build plug-ins", that take the artifacts 123 in the container 121, determine dependencies for the artifacts 123, determine an order of deployment for the artifacts 123, and initiate generation of appropriate schema 141 and database objects 143 in accordance with existing authorization and syntactical requirements” [Tran ¶ 26].
in a mock resource “In some implementations, the development environment client 110 may access the deployment infrastructure 120 via a proxy (not shown) that insulates the deployment infrastructure 120 from direct access by the development environment client 110” [Tran ¶ 22]. “Communication from the database 140 towards the deployment infrastructure 120 can be provided via a proxy library that can be loaded into the database 140. The proxy library may include a status table that has an entry for each make process” [Tran ¶ 35].
a status in the SLCT; “Identify all nodes without incoming edges (dependency count of zero) as root nodes” [Tran 215 Fig. 2].
Tran is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of digital task management. Therefore, it would be obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chung to incorporate the teachings of Tran and include a method comprising: generating, in a mock resource and a status in the SLCT. Doing so would allow for the testing and development of applications without affecting the rest of the system. “Each developer and database administrator may deploy one or more database artifacts in a container, which is a separate database schema and acts as a sandbox to insulate database objects from deployment and run-time errors of other containers” [Tran ¶ 3].
Chung in view of Tran fails to teach loaded within a first containerized environment, a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment and wherein the close function is invoked to unload the first shared library.
However, Bak teaches:
loaded within a first containerized environment “Additionally or alternatively, partitions 120 can be implemented as a virtualized container. A virtualized container is run in a lightweight virtual machine that, rather than having specific host physical memory 104 assigned to the virtual machine, has virtual address backed memory pages” [Bak ¶ 25]. “For example, a file loaded into memory by a partition can have associated access controls (e.g., an access control list) indicating which partition(s) are allowed to access the file” [Bak ¶ 31]. “For example, continuing with the previous example, if Partition A were instead to load the DLL into Partition A memory pages 202 and share those memory pages with Partition B …” [Bak ¶ 22].
a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment “For example, continuing with the previous example, if Partition A were instead to load the DLL into Partition A memory pages 202 and share those memory pages with Partition B …” [Bak ¶ 22].
wherein the close function is invoked to unload the first shared library; “The sharing partition cannot exit (e.g., close or shut down) or unload shared memory pages (e.g., unload a file that was previously loaded into shared memory pages) until all partitions that are sharing the memory pages have exited or indicated they no longer desire to use the shared memory pages” [Bak ¶ 26]. “For example, continuing with the previous example, if Partition A were instead to load the DLL into Partition A memory pages 202 and share those memory pages with Partition B, then Partition B would have some control over Partition A's memory usage (e.g., if Partition A no longer wanted the DLL loaded into its memory pages, Partition A would not be able to unload the DLL and repurpose its memory pages until partition B had released them from the process working set(s) of partition A)” [Bak ¶ 22].
Bak is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of considering data affinity. Therefore, it would be obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chung in view of Tran to incorporate the teachings of Bak and include loaded within a first containerized environment, a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment and wherein the close function is invoked to unload the first shared library. Doing so would allow for the protection of applications from interference. “Each of the multiple partitions, also referred to as memory isolated partitions, is isolated from one another, preventing the processes in each partition from interfering with the operation of the processes in the other partitions” [Bak ¶ 9].
Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak fails to explicitly teach a containerized value and a container identification; as indicated by the corresponding containerized value and the container identification … and causing the first containerized environment to be removed from memory.
However, Vedurumudi teaches:
a containerized value “The props data structure 410 includes variables for jarfile name 411, jmxfile name 412, and jobidfile 413. The ITaasPostJob data structure 420 includes variables for jobfilename 421, jmxfilename 422 and outputfile 423” [Vedurumudi ¶ 53].
and a container identification; “When a container is spawned, the container identifier is returned to the calling an API for the backend application 107. This data that specifies the container identifier and the name of the hardware host is persisted in the database 109 against the job identifier” [Vedurumudi ¶ 87].
as indicated by the corresponding containerized value and the container identification “When a container is spawned, the container identifier is returned to the calling an API for the backend application 107. This data that specifies the container identifier and the name of the hardware host is persisted in the database 109 against the job identifier” [Vedurumudi ¶ 87]. “The props data structure 410 includes variables for jarfile name 411, jmxfile name 412, and jobidfile 413. The ITaasPostJob data structure 420 includes variables for jobfilename 421, jmxfilename 422 and outputfile 423” [Vedurumudi ¶ 53, Fig. 3].
and causing the first containerized environment to be removed from memory “At 760, remove the containers, the client and the servers from the hardware host after the load test has completed” [Vedurumudi ¶ 96]. “Unlike virtual machines which emulate hardware resources, the docker containers partition the actual hardware resources, such as the CPU, memory, groups of CPUs, and so on, of one or more hardware hosts that the clients and servers execute on. In other words, mutually exclusive subsets of the host's hardware resources are designated for each docker container” [Vedurumudi ¶ 20]. “The containers, according to one embodiment, are docker containers and each of the docker containers are defined by a namespace that isolates a subset of hardware resources of the host. Examples of hardware resources that can be isolated using namespaces include central processing unit (CPU), memory, block input/output (I/0), network, etc ....” [Vedurumudi ¶ 28].
Vedurumudi is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of allocation of processing resources. Therefore, it would be obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak to incorporate the teachings of Vedurumudi and include a containerized value and a container identification; as indicated by the corresponding containerized value and the container identification … and causing the first containerized environment to be removed from memory. Doing so would allow for the identification and removal of containers. “The daemon 128, 138 uses the container identifiers to identify which containers to remove” [Vedurumudi ¶ 102].
Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi fails to explicitly teach and wherein a first dependence index number identifies at least a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment and depended upon by at least the first shared library.
However, Kennedy teaches and wherein a first dependence index number identifies at least a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment and depended upon by at least the first shared library; “In some examples, a shared library can depend on one or more other libraries, including one or more shared libraries. In these examples, dependencies between libraries can be declared. More specifically, if shared library L1, version v1 depends on shared library L2, version vl.7.13a or later, a dependency between L1 and L2 can be declared, where that dependency declaration includes information that version v1 of library L1 depends from library L2 with a minimum dependency type of version vl.7.13a. Other examples of dependencies between libraries are possible as well” [Kennedy ¶ 53].
Kennedy is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of dynamic linking. Therefore, it would be obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi to incorporate the teachings of Kennedy and include wherein a first dependence index number identifies at least a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment and depended upon by at least the first shared library. Doing so would allow for the identification of specific version requirements of library dependencies. “In some of these other embodiments, an application can decide whether to use a particular version of a shared library or to use the latest version of the shared library. More particularly, an application that uses a shared library can declare a dependency on one or more versions of the shared library” [Kennedy ¶ 48].
Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy fails to explicitly teach during a close function intercepted by the interceptor module.
However, Christner teaches during a close function intercepted by the interceptor module, “When the command to close the file is intercepted by the filter driver 208 and delivered to the session cache 222, the session for the file in the session cache, which may include multiple entries (e.g., one for each primitive) is closed (and updated as necessary)” [Christner ¶ 50].
Christner is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of interprogram communication. Therefore, it would be obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy to incorporate the teachings of Christner and include during a close function intercepted by the interceptor module. Doing so would allow for further data protection when handling requests. “Because the event has been detected or intercepted prior to completion, the event can be allowed, altered, prevented, or the like. Further, this allows notifications to be generated. This can protect data from unauthorized users, prevent malware infections, or the like” [Christner ¶ 55].
With regard to claim 2, Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy in view of Christner teaches the method of claim 1, as referenced above. Chung further teaches:
wherein generating the SLCT comprises: determining a number of associated dependent needed resources for the plurality of resources; “Library reference counts 158 stores information on particular virtual libraries in virtual libraries 162 (see 192, 194, FIG. 3), specifically the number of applications current sharing a particular virtual library” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 60-63].
and increasing an associated reference count for each resource of the plurality of resources for each respective associated dependent needed resource. “During processing associated with an "Increment Lib Reference (Ref.) Count" block 218, the count (see 158, FIG. 2) of applications referencing a particular library in VSR 152 is incremented” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 26-29, Fig. 4].
With regard to claim 3, Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy in view of Christner teaches the method of claim 2, as referenced above. Chung further teaches:
wherein initiating the status for each of the plurality of resources in the SLCT further comprises: determining the status from the associated reference count, “During processing associated with a "Zero Count?" block 262, a determination is made as to whether or not the count associated the library currently being processed has reached zero, i.e. indicating that there are no currently loaded applications that reference the library… Once the library has been deleted during processing, associated with block 264, or, if during block 262, a determination is made that the count is not equal to zero, control proceeds to as "More Libs?" block 268. During processing associated with block 268, a determination is made as to whether or not there are more libraries detected during processing associated with block 256 that remain to be processed” [Chung Col. 8 Lines 5-9, 12-18 Examiner notes determining that the count is either zero or not equal to zero is considered a determination of the status].
wherein a respective resource of the plurality of resources is in a loaded state when an associated reference count is above 0, “In the alternative, rather than relying upon a count associated with each library loaded in VSR 152, process 250 may simply determine whether or not any other applications are referenced with respect to any particular library” [Chung Col. 7-8 Lines 67, 1-4 Examiner notes that a count above zero is associated with the library having other loaded references which is considered to be a loaded state].
and wherein a respective resource of the plurality of resources is in an unloaded state when an associated reference count is 0; “During processing associated with a "Zero Count?" block 262, a determination is made as to whether or not the count associated the library currently being processed has reached zero, i.e. indicating that there are no currently loaded applications that reference the library” [Chung Col. 8 Lines 5-9 Examiner notes a library with no loaded references is considered to be in an unloaded state].
and determining a containerized value and containerized identification for each resource of the plurality of the plurality of resources. “If a determination is made, during processing associated with block 214, that the hash code generated during processing associated with block 212 does not match the hash of a previously loaded library, control proceeds to a "Load Lib. To VSR" block 216” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 13-17].
Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak fails to explicitly teach and determining a containerized value and containerized identification.
However, Vedurumudi teaches:
and determining a containerized value “Instruction 403 moves the values of the props data structure 410 to the ITaasPostJob data structure 420. For example, jobfilename 421 is set to the value of jarfilename 411; jmxfilename 422 is set to the value of jmxfilename 412, and outputfile 423 is set to the value of jobidfile 413” [Vedurumudi ¶ 55].
and containerized identification “When a container is spawned, the container identifier is returned to the calling an API for the backend application 107. This data that specifies the container identifier and the name of the hardware host is persisted in the database 109 against the job identifier” [Vedurumudi ¶ 87 Examiner notes that each resource of Chung is loaded for the first application reference and subsequent references utilize the same resource, thus each resource would be associated with the container (of Vedurumudi) of the application for which it was loaded].
With regard to claim 4, Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy in view of Christner teaches the method of claim 3, as referenced above. Chung further teaches:
further comprising: receiving a call package to the executable resource in the interceptor module, “Provided are techniques for receiving a request to load a first resource corresponding to an application onto a computing system for execution…” [Chung Col. 1 Lines 43-45]. “A library or artifact may be loaded when an application, such as application_A 118 (FIGS. 1 and 3), application_B 120 (FIGS.1 and 3) and application_C 164 (FIG. 3), is either loaded or requests that the library or artifact be loaded or loaded when first referenced within an application. In other words, libraries may be loaded on an application- by-application or library-by-library basis” [Col. 6 Lines 24-30]. “CRSM 112 is illustrated storing logic associated with an operating system (OS) 114, a runtime execution server (RES) 116 and two (2) computer software applications, i.e., an application_A 118 and an application_B 120. RES 116 incorporates an augmented class loader (ACL) 122 (interceptor module), which in this example implements functionality associated with the claimed subject matter in addition to functionality associated with a typical class loader” [Chung Col. 3-4 Lines 61-67, 1].
wherein the call package is provided to the interceptor module by a stack processing module; “I/O module 140 (stack processing module) handles any communication ACL 122 has with other components of architecture 100 and computing system 102” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 49-51].
determining, from a dependent value, a number of dependent resources for a target resource; “Library reference counts 158 stores information on particular virtual libraries in virtual libraries 162 (see 192, 194, FIG. 3), specifically the number of applications current sharing a particular virtual library” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 60-63].
comparing a containerized value with the target resource “During processing associated with a "Duplicate (Dup.) Hash?" block 214, a determination is made as to whether or not the hash code generated during processing associated with block 212 matches any hash code stored in hash library 160, indicating that the library to be loaded has already been loaded into VSR 152 (FIGS. 2 and3).” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 2-8].
and providing the call package and the container identification to a session management module for invocation of the call package. “FIG. 5 is a flowchart of a "Stop Application" process 250 that may implement aspects of the claimed subject matter. Like process 200 (FIG. 4), in this example, logic associated with process 250 is stored on CRSM 112 (FIG.1) in conjunction with ACL 122 (FIGS. 1 and 2) and is executed on one or more processors not shown) of CPU 104 (FIG. 1) and computing system 102 (FIG. 1)” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 42-48].
Chung in view of Tran in view of Back fails to explicitly teach a containerized value and to select a container identification from the SLCT for the target resource; providing the call package and the container identification to a session management module.
However, Vedurumudi teaches:
a containerized value “The props data structure 410 includes variables for jarfile name 411, jmxfile name 412, and jobidfile 413. The ITaasPostJob data structure 420 includes variables for jobfilename 421, jmxfilename 422 and outputfile 423” [Vedurumudi ¶ 53].
to select a container identification from the SLCT for the target resource; “For example, the cronjob 116 uses the list of container identifiers that were stored in the database 109 during the build for a host 120, 130 for that job and pass the container identifiers onto the daemon 128, 138 on the host 120, 130. The daemon 128, 138 uses the container identifiers to identify which containers to remove” [Vedurumudi ¶ 102].
providing the call package and the container identification to a session management module “When a container is spawned, the container identifier is returned to the calling an API for the backend application 107” [Vedurumudi ¶ 87].
With regard to claim 5, Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy in view of Christner teaches the method of claim 1, as referenced above. Chung further teaches:
further comprising: receiving an open function call for a target resource in the interceptor module, “Process 200 starts in a "Begin Load Library" block 202 and proceeds immediately to a "Receive Load Request" block 204. During processing associate with block 204, a request is received to load (open) either a library, such as library 1124 (FIGS. 1 and 3) and library 2 128 (FIGS. 1 and 3), or an artifact that is associated with a library, such as TD_1 126 (FIGS. 1 and 3) and TD_2 166 (FIG. 3)” [Chung Col. 6 Lines 18-24].
wherein the open function call is provided to the interceptor module by a stack processing module. “I/O module 140 (stack processing module) handles any communication ACL 122 has with other components of architecture 100 and computing system 102” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 49-51].
With regard to claim 6, Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy in view of Christner teaches the method of claim 5, as referenced above. Chung further teaches:
wherein the interceptor module is in communication with a mapping stub module communicatively coupled to the stack processing module. “For example, if ACL 122 loads application_A 118, a hash value for library 124 is generated. Comparison module 148 (mapping stub module) compares the generated hash code to those stored in bash library 160” [Chung Col. 5 Lines 28-31]. “In other words, components 140, 142, 144, 146, 148 and 150 may be stored in the same or separates files and loaded and/or executed within architecture 100 either as a single system or as separate processes interacting via any available inter process communication (IPC) techniques” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 43-48].
With regard to claim 7, Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy in view of Christner teaches the method of claim 6, as referenced above. Chung further teaches the mock resource is stored on the interceptor module. “VSR 152 includes library reference counts 158, a hash library 160 and virtual libraries 162” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 58-60, Fig. 2 Examiner notes ACL 122, the interceptor module, contains VSR 152]. “For example, if ACL 122 loads application_A 118, a hash value for library 124 is generated. Comparison module 148 compares the generated hash code to those stored in bash 30 library 160. If the generated hash code is not found, the hash code is stored in hash library 160 and the corresponding library, which in this example is library 1124, is loaded into virtual libraries 162 as a virtually stored library, or LIB_1 VS (see 192, FIG. 3)” [Cung Col. 5 Lines 28-35].
Chung fails to teach wherein: the mock resource.
However, Tran teaches wherein: the mock resource “Communication from the database 140 towards the deployment infrastructure 120 can be provided via a proxy library that can be loaded into the database 140. The proxy library may include a status table that has an entry for each make process” [Tran ¶ 35].
With regard to claim 8, Chung teaches:
A system comprising a memory communicatively coupled to a processor, wherein the processor is configured to perform an operation comprising: “More specific examples (a non-exhaustive list) of the computer readable storage medium would include the following: an electrical connection having one or more wires, a portable computer diskette, a hard disk, a random access memory (RAM), a read-only memory (ROM), an erasable programmable read-only memory (EPROM or Flash memory), an optical fiber, a portable compact disc read-only memory (CD-ROM), an optical storage device, a magnetic storage device, or any suitable combination of the foregoing. In the context of this document, a computer readable storage medium may be any tangible medium that can contain, or store a program for use by or in connection with an instruction execution system, apparatus, or device” [Chung Col. 2 Lines 36-48]. “These computer program instructions may be provided to a processor of a general purpose computer, special purpose computer, or other programmable data processing apparatus to produce a machine, such that the instructions, which execute via the processor of the computer or other programmable data processing apparatus, create means for implementing the functions/acts specified in the flowchart and/or block diagram block or blocks” [Chung Col. 3 Lines 21-29].
at an interceptor module, “ACL 122 (interceptor module) includes an input/output (I/O) module 140, a data module 142, a library detector 144, a bash generator 146, a comparison module 148 and a load module 150” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 32-34].
a shared library correlation table (SLCT) comprising a reference count for a plurality of resources “VSR 152 includes library reference counts 158, a hash library 160 and virtual libraries 162” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 58-60].
that comprises at least one of an executable resource “Provided are techniques for receiving a request to load a first resource corresponding to an application onto a computing system for execution…” [Chung Col. 1 Lines 43-45].
and a shared resource, “Library reference counts 158 stores information on particular virtual libraries in virtual libraries 162 (see 192, 194, FIG. 3), specifically the number of applications current sharing a particular virtual library” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 60-63].
an index number, dependence index numbers, “Library detector 144 determines whether not an application being loaded by ACL 122 includes any libraries. If so, hash generator 146 generates and stores in hash library 160, as hash value, or code, for each library encountered during the loading of an application” [Chung Col. 5 Lines 21-25]. “Hash library 160 stores hash values, or "codes," (see 144), each hash code corresponding to a particular virtual library stored in virtual libraries 162. In conjunction with each stored hash code, are indications of the particular applications associated with the libraries that correspond to the hash codes” [Chung Col. 5 Lines 3-7 Examiner notes the hash value corresponding to a virtual library is considered an index number and the indication of associated applications is considered a dependence index number]. “As explained above in conjunction with FIG. 2, hash codes are stored in conjunction with indications of the particular applications associated with the libraries that each hash code represents” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 57-60].
initiating, for each of the plurality of resources, a status “During processing associated with a "Zero Count?" block 262, a determination is made as to whether or not the count associated the library currently being processed has reached zero, i.e. indicating that there are no currently loaded applications that reference the library… Once the library has been deleted during processing, associated with block 264, or, if during block 262, a determination is made that the count is not equal to zero, control proceeds to as "More Libs?" block 268. During processing associated with block 268, a determination is made as to whether or not there are more libraries detected during processing associated with block 256 that remain to be processed” [Chung Col. 8 Lines 5-9, 12-18 Examiner notes determining that the count is either zero or not equal to zero is considered a determination of the status].
wherein at least a first one of the plurality of resources comprises a first shared library “In this example library 1124, including TD 1126 in both app_A scope 182 and App_B scope 184 point to, or reference lib_1 VS 192, which is stored in VSR 152 (FIGS. 1 and 2). In a similar fashion, library_2 128, including TD_2 164, reference lib_2 VS 194 in VSR 152. En this manner, the claimed subject matter enables application_A 118 and Application_B 120 to share a single library lib_1 VS 192 rather than necessitating that each have a copy of library 1124 as in FIG. 1” [Chung Col. 6 Lines 1- 8].
during a close function intercepted by the interceptor module, selecting an entry in the SLCT; “Process 250 starts in a "Begin Stop Application" block 252 254. During processing associate with block 254, a request is received by RES 116 (FIG. 1) to halt execution of an application such as applications 118, 120 and 164 (FIGS. 1 and 3). During processing associated with a "Scan for VSR" block 256, VSR 152 (FIGS. 1 and 2) is scanned for indications of any libraries that have been loaded in association with the application being halted” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 49-57].
reducing a reference count of the selected entry in the SLCT; “During processing associated with a "Libraries (Libs) Detected?" block 258, a determination is made as to whether or not the application being halted includes any libraries stored in VSR 152. If so, during processing associated with a "Decrement Count" block 260, the count (see 158, FIG. 2) associated with the first library detected during processing associated with block 256 is decremented” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 61-67].
verifying a status of the selected entry based on the reference count; “During processing associated with a "Zero Count?" block 262, a determination is made as to whether or not the count associated the library currently being processed has reached zero, i.e. indicating that there are no currently loaded applications that reference the library. If so, during processing associated with a "Delete Lib From VSR" block 264, the library currently being processed is deleted from VSR 152” [Chung Col. 8 Lines 5-11].
when the status of the selected entry indicates the first containerized environment is not a shared resource. “… a determination is made as to whether or not the count associated the library currently being processed has reached zero, i.e. indicating that there are no currently loaded applications that reference the library. If so, during processing associated with a "Delete Lib From VSR" block 264, the library currently being processed is deleted from VSR 152” [Chung Col. 8 Lines 6-11]. “Finally, once a determination has been made that no more libraries remain to be processed during processing associated with block 268, or if during processing associated with block 258 a determination is made that the application being halted does not include any libraries stored in VSR 152, control proceeds to an "End Stop App" block 269 during which process 250 is complete” [Chun Col. 8 Lines 21-27 Examiner notes that the count of referencing applications reaching zero is considered an indication that the resource is not shared].
Chung fails to teach a method comprising: generating, in a mock resource and a status in the SLCT.
However, Tran teaches:
A method comprising: generating, “The deployment controller 130 may include one or more engines, which also may be referred to as "build plug-ins", that take the artifacts 123 in the container 121, determine dependencies for the artifacts 123, determine an order of deployment for the artifacts 123, and initiate generation of appropriate schema 141 and database objects 143 in accordance with existing authorization and syntactical requirements” [Tran ¶ 26].
in a mock resource “In some implementations, the development environment client 110 may access the deployment infrastructure 120 via a proxy (not shown) that insulates the deployment infrastructure 120 from direct access by the development environment client 110” [Tran ¶ 22]. “Communication from the database 140 towards the deployment infrastructure 120 can be provided via a proxy library that can be loaded into the database 140. The proxy library may include a status table that has an entry for each make process” [Tran ¶ 35].
a status in the SLCT; “Identify all nodes without incoming edges (dependency count of zero) as root nodes” [Tran 215 Fig. 2].
Tran is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of digital task management. Therefore, it would be obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chung to incorporate the teachings of Tran and include a method comprising: generating, in a mock resource and a status in the SLCT. Doing so would allow for the testing and development of applications without affecting the rest of the system. “Each developer and database administrator may deploy one or more database artifacts in a container, which is a separate database schema and acts as a sandbox to insulate database objects from deployment and run-time errors of other containers” [Tran ¶ 3].
Chung in view of Tran fails to teach loaded within a first containerized environment, a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment and wherein the close function is invoked to unload the first shared library.
However, Bak teaches:
loaded within a first containerized environment “Additionally or alternatively, partitions 120 can be implemented as a virtualized container. A virtualized container is run in a lightweight virtual machine that, rather than having specific host physical memory 104 assigned to the virtual machine, has virtual address backed memory pages” [Bak ¶ 25]. “For example, a file loaded into memory by a partition can have associated access controls (e.g., an access control list) indicating which partition(s) are allowed to access the file” [Bak ¶ 31]. “For example, continuing with the previous example, if Partition A were instead to load the DLL into Partition A memory pages 202 and share those memory pages with Partition B …” [Bak ¶ 22].
a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment “For example, continuing with the previous example, if Partition A were instead to load the DLL into Partition A memory pages 202 and share those memory pages with Partition B …” [Bak ¶ 22].
wherein the close function is invoked to unload the first shared library; “The sharing partition cannot exit (e.g., close or shut down) or unload shared memory pages (e.g., unload a file that was previously loaded into shared memory pages) until all partitions that are sharing the memory pages have exited or indicated they no longer desire to use the shared memory pages” [Bak ¶ 26]. “For example, continuing with the previous example, if Partition A were instead to load the DLL into Partition A memory pages 202 and share those memory pages with Partition B, then Partition B would have some control over Partition A's memory usage (e.g., if Partition A no longer wanted the DLL loaded into its memory pages, Partition A would not be able to unload the DLL and repurpose its memory pages until partition B had released them from the process working set(s) of partition A)” [Bak ¶ 22].
Bak is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of considering data affinity. Therefore, it would be obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chung in view of Tran to incorporate the teachings of Bak and include loaded within a first containerized environment, a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment and wherein the close function is invoked to unload the first shared library. Doing so would allow for the protection of applications from interference. “Each of the multiple partitions, also referred to as memory isolated partitions, is isolated from one another, preventing the processes in each partition from interfering with the operation of the processes in the other partitions” [Bak ¶ 9].
Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak fails to explicitly teach a containerized value and a container identification; as indicated by the corresponding containerized value and the container identification … and causing the first containerized environment to be removed from memory.
However, Vedurumudi teaches:
a containerized value “The props data structure 410 includes variables for jarfile name 411, jmxfile name 412, and jobidfile 413. The ITaasPostJob data structure 420 includes variables for jobfilename 421, jmxfilename 422 and outputfile 423” [Vedurumudi ¶ 53].
and a container identification; “When a container is spawned, the container identifier is returned to the calling an API for the backend application 107. This data that specifies the container identifier and the name of the hardware host is persisted in the database 109 against the job identifier” [Vedurumudi ¶ 87].
as indicated by the corresponding containerized value and the container identification “When a container is spawned, the container identifier is returned to the calling an API for the backend application 107. This data that specifies the container identifier and the name of the hardware host is persisted in the database 109 against the job identifier” [Vedurumudi ¶ 87]. “The props data structure 410 includes variables for jarfile name 411, jmxfile name 412, and jobidfile 413. The ITaasPostJob data structure 420 includes variables for jobfilename 421, jmxfilename 422 and outputfile 423” [Vedurumudi ¶ 53, Fig. 3].
and causing the first containerized environment to be removed from memory “At 760, remove the containers, the client and the servers from the hardware host after the load test has completed” [Vedurumudi ¶ 96]. “Unlike virtual machines which emulate hardware resources, the docker containers partition the actual hardware resources, such as the CPU, memory, groups of CPUs, and so on, of one or more hardware hosts that the clients and servers execute on. In other words, mutually exclusive subsets of the host's hardware resources are designated for each docker container” [Vedurumudi ¶ 20]. “The containers, according to one embodiment, are docker containers and each of the docker containers are defined by a namespace that isolates a subset of hardware resources of the host. Examples of hardware resources that can be isolated using namespaces include central processing unit (CPU), memory, block input/output (I/0), network, etc ....” [Vedurumudi ¶ 28].
Vedurumudi is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of allocation of processing resources. Therefore, it would be obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak to incorporate the teachings of Vedurumudi and include a containerized value and a container identification; as indicated by the corresponding containerized value and the container identification … and causing the first containerized environment to be removed from memory. Doing so would allow for the identification and removal of containers. “The daemon 128, 138 uses the container identifiers to identify which containers to remove” [Vedurumudi ¶ 102].
Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi fails to explicitly teach and wherein a first dependence index number identifies at least a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment and depended upon by at least the first shared library.
However, Kennedy teaches and wherein a first dependence index number identifies at least a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment and depended upon by at least the first shared library; “In some examples, a shared library can depend on one or more other libraries, including one or more shared libraries. In these examples, dependencies between libraries can be declared. More specifically, if shared library L1, version v1 depends on shared library L2, version vl.7.13a or later, a dependency between L1 and L2 can be declared, where that dependency declaration includes information that version v1 of library L1 depends from library L2 with a minimum dependency type of version vl.7.13a. Other examples of dependencies between libraries are possible as well” [Kennedy ¶ 53].
Kennedy is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of dynamic linking. Therefore, it would be obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi to incorporate the teachings of Kennedy and include wherein a first dependence index number identifies at least a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment and depended upon by at least the first shared library. Doing so would allow for the identification of specific version requirements of library dependencies. “In some of these other embodiments, an application can decide whether to use a particular version of a shared library or to use the latest version of the shared library. More particularly, an application that uses a shared library can declare a dependency on one or more versions of the shared library” [Kennedy ¶ 48].
Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy fails to explicitly teach during a close function intercepted by the interceptor module.
However, Christner teaches during a close function intercepted by the interceptor module, “When the command to close the file is intercepted by the filter driver 208 and delivered to the session cache 222, the session for the file in the session cache, which may include multiple entries (e.g., one for each primitive) is closed (and updated as necessary)” [Christner ¶ 50].
Christner is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of interprogram communication. Therefore, it would be obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy to incorporate the teachings of Christner and include during a close function intercepted by the interceptor module. Doing so would allow for further data protection when handling requests. “Because the event has been detected or intercepted prior to completion, the event can be allowed, altered, prevented, or the like. Further, this allows notifications to be generated. This can protect data from unauthorized users, prevent malware infections, or the like” [Christner ¶ 55].
With regard to claim 9, Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy in view of Christner teaches the system of claim 8, as referenced above. Chung further teaches:
wherein generating the SLCT comprises: determining a number of associated dependent needed resources for the plurality of resources; “Library reference counts 158 stores information on particular virtual libraries in virtual libraries 162 (see 192, 194, FIG. 3), specifically the number of applications current sharing a particular virtual library” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 60-63].
and increasing an associated reference count for each resource of the plurality of resources for each respective associated dependent needed resource. “During processing associated with an "Increment Lib Reference (Ref.) Count" block 218, the count (see 158, FIG. 2) of applications referencing a particular library in VSR 152 is incremented” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 26-29, Fig. 4].
With regard to claim 10, Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy in view of Christner teaches the system of claim 9, as referenced above. Chung further teaches:
wherein initiating the status for each of the plurality of resources in the SLCT further comprises: determining the status from the associated reference count, “During processing associated with a "Zero Count?" block 262, a determination is made as to whether or not the count associated the library currently being processed has reached zero, i.e. indicating that there are no currently loaded applications that reference the library… Once the library has been deleted during processing, associated with block 264, or, if during block 262, a determination is made that the count is not equal to zero, control proceeds to as "More Libs?" block 268. During processing associated with block 268, a determination is made as to whether or not there are more libraries detected during processing associated with block 256 that remain to be processed” [Chung Col. 8 Lines 5-9, 12-18 Examiner notes determining that the count is either zero or not equal to zero is considered a determination of the status].
wherein a respective resource of the plurality of resources is in a loaded state when an associated reference count is above 0, “In the alternative, rather than relying upon a count associated with each library loaded in VSR 152, process 250 may simply determine whether or not any other applications are referenced with respect to any particular library” [Chung Col. 7-8 Lines 67, 1-4 Examiner notes that a count above zero is associated with the library having other loaded references which is considered to be a loaded state].
and wherein a respective resource of the plurality of resources is in an unloaded state when an associated reference count is 0; “During processing associated with a "Zero Count?" block 262, a determination is made as to whether or not the count associated the library currently being processed has reached zero, i.e. indicating that there are no currently loaded applications that reference the library” [Chung Col. 8 Lines 5-9 Examiner notes a library with no loaded references is considered to be in an unloaded state].
and determining a containerized value and containerized identification for each resource of the plurality of the plurality of resources. “If a determination is made, during processing associated with block 214, that the hash code generated during processing associated with block 212 does not match the hash of a previously loaded library, control proceeds to a "Load Lib. To VSR" block 216” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 13-17].
Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak fails to explicitly teach and determining a containerized value and containerized identification.
However, Vedurumudi teaches:
and determining a containerized value “Instruction 403 moves the values of the props data structure 410 to the ITaasPostJob data structure 420. For example, jobfilename 421 is set to the value of jarfilename 411; jmxfilename 422 is set to the value of jmxfilename 412, and outputfile 423 is set to the value of jobidfile 413” [Vedurumudi ¶ 55].
and containerized identification “When a container is spawned, the container identifier is returned to the calling an API for the backend application 107. This data that specifies the container identifier and the name of the hardware host is persisted in the database 109 against the job identifier” [Vedurumudi ¶ 87 Examiner notes that each resource of Chung is loaded for the first application reference and subsequent references utilize the same resource, thus each resource would be associated with the container (of Vedurumudi) of the application for which it was loaded].
With regard to claim 11, Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy in view of Christner teaches the system of claim 10, as referenced above. Chung further teaches:
wherein the operation further comprises: receiving a call package to the executable resource in the interceptor module, “Provided are techniques for receiving a request to load a first resource corresponding to an application onto a computing system for execution…” [Chung Col. 1 Lines 43-45]. “A library or artifact may be loaded when an application, such as application_A 118 (FIGS. 1 and 3), application_B 120 (FIGS.1 and 3) and application_C 164 (FIG. 3), is either loaded or requests that the library or artifact be loaded or loaded when first referenced within an application. In other words, libraries may be loaded on an application- by-application or library-by-library basis” [Col. 6 Lines 24-30]. “CRSM 112 is illustrated storing logic associated with an operating system (OS) 114, a runtime execution server (RES) 116 and two (2) computer software applications, i.e., an application_A 118 and an application_B 120. RES 116 incorporates an augmented class loader (ACL) 122 (interceptor module), which in this example implements functionality associated with the claimed subject matter in addition to functionality associated with a typical class loader” [Chung Col. 3-4 Lines 61-67, 1].
wherein the call package is provided to the interceptor module by a stack processing module; “I/O module 140 (stack processing module) handles any communication ACL 122 has with other components of architecture 100 and computing system 102” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 49-51].
determining, from a dependent value, a number of dependent resources for a target resource; “Library reference counts 158 stores information on particular virtual libraries in virtual libraries 162 (see 192, 194, FIG. 3), specifically the number of applications current sharing a particular virtual library” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 60-63].
comparing a containerized value with the target resource “During processing associated with a "Duplicate (Dup.) Hash?" block 214, a determination is made as to whether or not the hash code generated during processing associated with block 212 matches any hash code stored in hash library 160, indicating that the library to be loaded has already been loaded into VSR 152 (FIGS. 2 and3).” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 2-8].
and providing the call package and the container identification to a session management module for invocation of the call package. “FIG. 5 is a flowchart of a "Stop Application" process 250 that may implement aspects of the claimed subject matter. Like process 200 (FIG. 4), in this example, logic associated with process 250 is stored on CRSM 112 (FIG.1) in conjunction with ACL 122 (FIGS. 1 and 2) and is executed on one or more processors not shown) of CPU 104 (FIG. 1) and computing system 102 (FIG. 1)” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 42-48].
Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak fails to explicitly teach a containerized value and to select a container identification from the SLCT for the target resource; providing the call package and the container identification to a session management module
However, Vedurumudi teaches:
a containerized value “The props data structure 410 includes variables for jarfile name 411, jmxfile name 412, and jobidfile 413. The ITaasPostJob data structure 420 includes variables for jobfilename 421, jmxfilename 422 and outputfile 423” [Vedurumudi ¶ 53].
to select a container identification from the SLCT for the target resource; “For example, the cronjob 116 uses the list of container identifiers that were stored in the database 109 during the build for a host 120, 130 for that job and pass the container identifiers onto the daemon 128, 138 on the host 120, 130. The daemon 128, 138 uses the container identifiers to identify which containers to remove” [Vedurumudi ¶ 102].
providing the call package and the container identification to a session management module “When a container is spawned, the container identifier is returned to the calling an API for the backend application 107” [Vedurumudi ¶ 87].
With regard to claim 12, Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy in view of Christner teaches the system of claim 8, as referenced above. Chung further teaches:
wherein the operation further comprises: receiving an open function call for a target resource in the interceptor module, “Process 200 starts in a "Begin Load Library" block 202 and proceeds immediately to a "Receive Load Request" block 204. During processing associate with block 204, a request is received to load (open) either a library, such as library 1124 (FIGS. 1 and 3) and library 2 128 (FIGS. 1 and 3), or an artifact that is associated with a library, such as TD_1 126 (FIGS. 1 and 3) and TD_2 166 (FIG. 3)” [Chung Col. 6 Lines 18-24].
wherein the open function call is provided to the interceptor module by a stack processing module. “I/O module 140 (stack processing module) handles any communication ACL 122 has with other components of architecture 100 and computing system 102” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 49-51].
With regard to claim 13, Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy in view of Christner teaches the system of claim 12, as referenced above. Chung further teaches:
wherein the interceptor module is in communication with a mapping stub module communicatively coupled to the stack processing module. “For example, if ACL 122 loads application_A 118, a hash value for library 124 is generated. Comparison module 148 (mapping stub module) compares the generated hash code to those stored in bash library 160” [Chung Col. 5 Lines 28-31]. “In other words, components 140, 142, 144, 146, 148 and 150 may be stored in the same or separates files and loaded and/or executed within architecture 100 either as a single system or as separate processes interacting via any available inter process communication (IPC) techniques” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 43-48].
With regard to claim 14, Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy in view of Christner teaches the system of claim 13, as referenced above. Chung further teaches the mock resource is stored on the interceptor module. “VSR 152 includes library reference counts 158, a hash library 160 and virtual libraries 162” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 58-60, Fig. 2 Examiner notes ACL 122, the interceptor module, contains VSR 152]. “For example, if ACL 122 loads application_A 118, a hash value for library 124 is generated. Comparison module 148 compares the generated hash code to those stored in bash 30 library 160. If the generated hash code is not found, the hash code is stored in hash library 160 and the corresponding library, which in this example is library 1124, is loaded into virtual libraries 162 as a virtually stored library, or LIB_1 VS (see 192, FIG. 3)” [Cung Col. 5 Lines 28-35].
Chung fails to teach wherein: the mock resource.
However, Tran teaches wherein: the mock resource “Communication from the database 140 towards the deployment infrastructure 120 can be provided via a proxy library that can be loaded into the database 140. The proxy library may include a status table that has an entry for each make process” [Tran ¶ 35].
With regard to claim 15, Chung teaches:
A computer program product comprising a computer readable program stored on a computer readable storage medium, wherein the computer readable program, when executed on a processor, causes the processor to perform an operation comprising: “More specific examples (a non-exhaustive list) of the computer readable storage medium would include the following: an electrical connection having one or more wires, a portable computer diskette, a hard disk, a random access memory (RAM), a read-only memory (ROM), an erasable programmable read-only memory (EPROM or Flash memory), an optical fiber, a portable compact disc read-only memory (CD-ROM), an optical storage device, a magnetic storage device, or any suitable combination of the foregoing. In the context of this document, a computer readable storage medium may be any tangible medium that can contain, or store a program for use by or in connection with an instruction execution system, apparatus, or device” [Chung Col. 2 Lines 36-48]. “These computer program instructions may be provided to a processor of a general purpose computer, special purpose computer, or other programmable data processing apparatus to produce a machine, such that the instructions, which execute via the processor of the computer or other programmable data processing apparatus, create means for implementing the functions/acts specified in the flowchart and/or block diagram block or blocks” [Chung Col. 3 Lines 21-29].
at an interceptor module, “ACL 122 (interceptor module) includes an input/output (I/O) module 140, a data module 142, a library detector 144, a bash generator 146, a comparison module 148 and a load module 150” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 32-34].
a shared library correlation table (SLCT) comprising a reference count for a plurality of resources “VSR 152 includes library reference counts 158, a hash library 160 and virtual libraries 162” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 58-60].
that comprises at least one of an executable resource “Provided are techniques for receiving a request to load a first resource corresponding to an application onto a computing system for execution…” [Chung Col. 1 Lines 43-45].
and a shared resource, “Library reference counts 158 stores information on particular virtual libraries in virtual libraries 162 (see 192, 194, FIG. 3), specifically the number of applications current sharing a particular virtual library” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 60-63].
an index number, dependence index numbers, “Library detector 144 determines whether not an application being loaded by ACL 122 includes any libraries. If so, hash generator 146 generates and stores in hash library 160, as hash value, or code, for each library encountered during the loading of an application” [Chung Col. 5 Lines 21-25]. “Hash library 160 stores hash values, or "codes," (see 144), each hash code corresponding to a particular virtual library stored in virtual libraries 162. In conjunction with each stored hash code, are indications of the particular applications associated with the libraries that correspond to the hash codes” [Chung Col. 5 Lines 3-7 Examiner notes the hash value corresponding to a virtual library is considered an index number and the indication of associated applications is considered a dependence index number]. “As explained above in conjunction with FIG. 2, hash codes are stored in conjunction with indications of the particular applications associated with the libraries that each hash code represents” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 57-60].
initiating, for each of the plurality of resources, a status “During processing associated with a "Zero Count?" block 262, a determination is made as to whether or not the count associated the library currently being processed has reached zero, i.e. indicating that there are no currently loaded applications that reference the library… Once the library has been deleted during processing, associated with block 264, or, if during block 262, a determination is made that the count is not equal to zero, control proceeds to as "More Libs?" block 268. During processing associated with block 268, a determination is made as to whether or not there are more libraries detected during processing associated with block 256 that remain to be processed” [Chung Col. 8 Lines 5-9, 12-18 Examiner notes determining that the count is either zero or not equal to zero is considered a determination of the status].
wherein at least a first one of the plurality of resources comprises a first shared library “In this example library 1124, including TD 1126 in both app_A scope 182 and App_B scope 184 point to, or reference lib_1 VS 192, which is stored in VSR 152 (FIGS. 1 and 2). In a similar fashion, library_2 128, including TD_2 164, reference lib_2 VS 194 in VSR 152. En this manner, the claimed subject matter enables application_A 118 and Application_B 120 to share a single library lib_1 VS 192 rather than necessitating that each have a copy of library 1124 as in FIG. 1” [Chung Col. 6 Lines 1- 8].
during a close function intercepted by the interceptor module, selecting an entry in the SLCT; “Process 250 starts in a "Begin Stop Application" block 252 254. During processing associate with block 254, a request is received by RES 116 (FIG. 1) to halt execution of an application such as applications 118, 120 and 164 (FIGS. 1 and 3). During processing associated with a "Scan for VSR" block 256, VSR 152 (FIGS. 1 and 2) is scanned for indications of any libraries that have been loaded in association with the application being halted” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 49-57].
reducing a reference count of the selected entry in the SLCT; “During processing associated with a "Libraries (Libs) Detected?" block 258, a determination is made as to whether or not the application being halted includes any libraries stored in VSR 152. If so, during processing associated with a "Decrement Count" block 260, the count (see 158, FIG. 2) associated with the first library detected during processing associated with block 256 is decremented” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 61-67].
verifying a status of the selected entry based on the reference count; “During processing associated with a "Zero Count?" block 262, a determination is made as to whether or not the count associated the library currently being processed has reached zero, i.e. indicating that there are no currently loaded applications that reference the library. If so, during processing associated with a "Delete Lib From VSR" block 264, the library currently being processed is deleted from VSR 152” [Chung Col. 8 Lines 5-11].
when the status of the selected entry indicates the first containerized environment is not a shared resource. “… a determination is made as to whether or not the count associated the library currently being processed has reached zero, i.e. indicating that there are no currently loaded applications that reference the library. If so, during processing associated with a "Delete Lib From VSR" block 264, the library currently being processed is deleted from VSR 152” [Chung Col. 8 Lines 6-11]. “Finally, once a determination has been made that no more libraries remain to be processed during processing associated with block 268, or if during processing associated with block 258 a determination is made that the application being halted does not include any libraries stored in VSR 152, control proceeds to an "End Stop App" block 269 during which process 250 is complete” [Chun Col. 8 Lines 21-27 Examiner notes that the count of referencing applications reaching zero is considered an indication that the resource is not shared].
Chung fails to teach a method comprising: generating, in a mock resource and a status in the SLCT.
However, Tran teaches:
A method comprising: generating, “The deployment controller 130 may include one or more engines, which also may be referred to as "build plug-ins", that take the artifacts 123 in the container 121, determine dependencies for the artifacts 123, determine an order of deployment for the artifacts 123, and initiate generation of appropriate schema 141 and database objects 143 in accordance with existing authorization and syntactical requirements” [Tran ¶ 26].
in a mock resource “In some implementations, the development environment client 110 may access the deployment infrastructure 120 via a proxy (not shown) that insulates the deployment infrastructure 120 from direct access by the development environment client 110” [Tran ¶ 22]. “Communication from the database 140 towards the deployment infrastructure 120 can be provided via a proxy library that can be loaded into the database 140. The proxy library may include a status table that has an entry for each make process” [Tran ¶ 35].
a status in the SLCT; “Identify all nodes without incoming edges (dependency count of zero) as root nodes” [Tran 215 Fig. 2].
Tran is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of digital task management. Therefore, it would be obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chung to incorporate the teachings of Tran and include a method comprising: generating, in a mock resource and a status in the SLCT. Doing so would allow for the testing and development of applications without affecting the rest of the system. “Each developer and database administrator may deploy one or more database artifacts in a container, which is a separate database schema and acts as a sandbox to insulate database objects from deployment and run-time errors of other containers” [Tran ¶ 3].
Chung in view of Tran fails to teach loaded within a first containerized environment, a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment and wherein the close function is invoked to unload the first shared library.
However, Bak teaches:
loaded within a first containerized environment “Additionally or alternatively, partitions 120 can be implemented as a virtualized container. A virtualized container is run in a lightweight virtual machine that, rather than having specific host physical memory 104 assigned to the virtual machine, has virtual address backed memory pages” [Bak ¶ 25]. “For example, a file loaded into memory by a partition can have associated access controls (e.g., an access control list) indicating which partition(s) are allowed to access the file” [Bak ¶ 31]. “For example, continuing with the previous example, if Partition A were instead to load the DLL into Partition A memory pages 202 and share those memory pages with Partition B …” [Bak ¶ 22].
a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment “For example, continuing with the previous example, if Partition A were instead to load the DLL into Partition A memory pages 202 and share those memory pages with Partition B …” [Bak ¶ 22].
wherein the close function is invoked to unload the first shared library; “The sharing partition cannot exit (e.g., close or shut down) or unload shared memory pages (e.g., unload a file that was previously loaded into shared memory pages) until all partitions that are sharing the memory pages have exited or indicated they no longer desire to use the shared memory pages” [Bak ¶ 26]. “For example, continuing with the previous example, if Partition A were instead to load the DLL into Partition A memory pages 202 and share those memory pages with Partition B, then Partition B would have some control over Partition A's memory usage (e.g., if Partition A no longer wanted the DLL loaded into its memory pages, Partition A would not be able to unload the DLL and repurpose its memory pages until partition B had released them from the process working set(s) of partition A)” [Bak ¶ 22].
Bak is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of considering data affinity. Therefore, it would be obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chung in view of Tran to incorporate the teachings of Bak and include loaded within a first containerized environment, a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment and wherein the close function is invoked to unload the first shared library. Doing so would allow for the protection of applications from interference. “Each of the multiple partitions, also referred to as memory isolated partitions, is isolated from one another, preventing the processes in each partition from interfering with the operation of the processes in the other partitions” [Bak ¶ 9].
Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak fails to explicitly teach a containerized value and a container identification; as indicated by the corresponding containerized value and the container identification … and causing the first containerized environment to be removed from memory.
However, Vedurumudi teaches:
a containerized value “The props data structure 410 includes variables for jarfile name 411, jmxfile name 412, and jobidfile 413. The ITaasPostJob data structure 420 includes variables for jobfilename 421, jmxfilename 422 and outputfile 423” [Vedurumudi ¶ 53].
and a container identification; “When a container is spawned, the container identifier is returned to the calling an API for the backend application 107. This data that specifies the container identifier and the name of the hardware host is persisted in the database 109 against the job identifier” [Vedurumudi ¶ 87].
as indicated by the corresponding containerized value and the container identification “When a container is spawned, the container identifier is returned to the calling an API for the backend application 107. This data that specifies the container identifier and the name of the hardware host is persisted in the database 109 against the job identifier” [Vedurumudi ¶ 87]. “The props data structure 410 includes variables for jarfile name 411, jmxfile name 412, and jobidfile 413. The ITaasPostJob data structure 420 includes variables for jobfilename 421, jmxfilename 422 and outputfile 423” [Vedurumudi ¶ 53, Fig. 3].
and causing the first containerized environment to be removed from memory “At 760, remove the containers, the client and the servers from the hardware host after the load test has completed” [Vedurumudi ¶ 96]. “Unlike virtual machines which emulate hardware resources, the docker containers partition the actual hardware resources, such as the CPU, memory, groups of CPUs, and so on, of one or more hardware hosts that the clients and servers execute on. In other words, mutually exclusive subsets of the host's hardware resources are designated for each docker container” [Vedurumudi ¶ 20]. “The containers, according to one embodiment, are docker containers and each of the docker containers are defined by a namespace that isolates a subset of hardware resources of the host. Examples of hardware resources that can be isolated using namespaces include central processing unit (CPU), memory, block input/output (I/0), network, etc ....” [Vedurumudi ¶ 28].
Vedurumudi is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of allocation of processing resources. Therefore, it would be obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak to incorporate the teachings of Vedurumudi and include a containerized value and a container identification; as indicated by the corresponding containerized value and the container identification … and causing the first containerized environment to be removed from memory. Doing so would allow for the identification and removal of containers. “The daemon 128, 138 uses the container identifiers to identify which containers to remove” [Vedurumudi ¶ 102].
Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi fails to explicitly teach and wherein a first dependence index number identifies at least a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment and depended upon by at least the first shared library.
However, Kennedy teaches and wherein a first dependence index number identifies at least a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment and depended upon by at least the first shared library; “In some examples, a shared library can depend on one or more other libraries, including one or more shared libraries. In these examples, dependencies between libraries can be declared. More specifically, if shared library L1, version v1 depends on shared library L2, version vl.7.13a or later, a dependency between L1 and L2 can be declared, where that dependency declaration includes information that version v1 of library L1 depends from library L2 with a minimum dependency type of version vl.7.13a. Other examples of dependencies between libraries are possible as well” [Kennedy ¶ 53].
Kennedy is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of dynamic linking. Therefore, it would be obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi to incorporate the teachings of Kennedy and include wherein a first dependence index number identifies at least a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment and depended upon by at least the first shared library. Doing so would allow for the identification of specific version requirements of library dependencies. “In some of these other embodiments, an application can decide whether to use a particular version of a shared library or to use the latest version of the shared library. More particularly, an application that uses a shared library can declare a dependency on one or more versions of the shared library” [Kennedy ¶ 48].
Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy fails to explicitly teach during a close function intercepted by the interceptor module.
However, Christner teaches during a close function intercepted by the interceptor module, “When the command to close the file is intercepted by the filter driver 208 and delivered to the session cache 222, the session for the file in the session cache, which may include multiple entries (e.g., one for each primitive) is closed (and updated as necessary)” [Christner ¶ 50].
Christner is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of interprogram communication. Therefore, it would be obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy to incorporate the teachings of Christner and include during a close function intercepted by the interceptor module. Doing so would allow for further data protection when handling requests. “Because the event has been detected or intercepted prior to completion, the event can be allowed, altered, prevented, or the like. Further, this allows notifications to be generated. This can protect data from unauthorized users, prevent malware infections, or the like” [Christner ¶ 55].
With regard to claim 16, Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy in view of Christner teaches the computer program product of claim 15, as referenced above. Chung further teaches:
wherein generating the SLCT comprises: determining a number of associated dependent needed resources for the plurality of resources; “Library reference counts 158 stores information on particular virtual libraries in virtual libraries 162 (see 192, 194, FIG. 3), specifically the number of applications current sharing a particular virtual library” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 60-63].
and increasing an associated reference count for each resource of the plurality of resources for each respective associated dependent needed resource. “During processing associated with an "Increment Lib Reference (Ref.) Count" block 218, the count (see 158, FIG. 2) of applications referencing a particular library in VSR 152 is incremented” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 26-29, Fig. 4].
With regard to claim 17, Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy in view of Christner teaches the computer program product of claim 16, as referenced above. Chung further teaches:
wherein initiating the status for each of the plurality of resources in the SLCT further comprises: determining the status from the associated reference count, “During processing associated with a "Zero Count?" block 262, a determination is made as to whether or not the count associated the library currently being processed has reached zero, i.e. indicating that there are no currently loaded applications that reference the library… Once the library has been deleted during processing, associated with block 264, or, if during block 262, a determination is made that the count is not equal to zero, control proceeds to as "More Libs?" block 268. During processing associated with block 268, a determination is made as to whether or not there are more libraries detected during processing associated with block 256 that remain to be processed” [Chung Col. 8 Lines 5-9, 12-18 Examiner notes determining that the count is either zero or not equal to zero is considered a determination of the status].
wherein a respective resource of the plurality of resources is in a loaded state when an associated reference count is above 0, “In the alternative, rather than relying upon a count associated with each library loaded in VSR 152, process 250 may simply determine whether or not any other applications are referenced with respect to any particular library” [Chung Col. 7-8 Lines 67, 1-4 Examiner notes that a count above zero is associated with the library having other loaded references which is considered to be a loaded state].
and wherein a respective resource of the plurality of resources is in an unloaded state when an associated reference count is 0; “During processing associated with a "Zero Count?" block 262, a determination is made as to whether or not the count associated the library currently being processed has reached zero, i.e. indicating that there are no currently loaded applications that reference the library” [Chung Col. 8 Lines 5-9 Examiner notes a library with no loaded references is considered to be in an unloaded state].
and determining a containerized value and containerized identification for each resource of the plurality of the plurality of resources. “If a determination is made, during processing associated with block 214, that the hash code generated during processing associated with block 212 does not match the hash of a previously loaded library, control proceeds to a "Load Lib. To VSR" block 216” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 13-17].
Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak fails to explicitly teach and determining a containerized value and containerized identification.
However, Vedurumudi teaches:
and determining a containerized value “Instruction 403 moves the values of the props data structure 410 to the ITaasPostJob data structure 420. For example, jobfilename 421 is set to the value of jarfilename 411; jmxfilename 422 is set to the value of jmxfilename 412, and outputfile 423 is set to the value of jobidfile 413” [Vedurumudi ¶ 55].
and containerized identification “When a container is spawned, the container identifier is returned to the calling an API for the backend application 107. This data that specifies the container identifier and the name of the hardware host is persisted in the database 109 against the job identifier” [Vedurumudi ¶ 87 Examiner notes that each resource of Chung is loaded for the first application reference and subsequent references utilize the same resource, thus each resource would be associated with the container (of Vedurumudi) of the application for which it was loaded].
With regard to claim 18, Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy in view of Christner teaches the computer program product of claim 17, as referenced above. Chung further teaches:
wherein the operation further comprises: receiving a call package to the executable resource in the interceptor module, “Provided are techniques for receiving a request to load a first resource corresponding to an application onto a computing system for execution…” [Chung Col. 1 Lines 43-45]. “A library or artifact may be loaded when an application, such as application_A 118 (FIGS. 1 and 3), application_B 120 (FIGS.1 and 3) and application_C 164 (FIG. 3), is either loaded or requests that the library or artifact be loaded or loaded when first referenced within an application. In other words, libraries may be loaded on an application- by-application or library-by-library basis” [Col. 6 Lines 24-30]. “CRSM 112 is illustrated storing logic associated with an operating system (OS) 114, a runtime execution server (RES) 116 and two (2) computer software applications, i.e., an application_A 118 and an application_B 120. RES 116 incorporates an augmented class loader (ACL) 122 (interceptor module), which in this example implements functionality associated with the claimed subject matter in addition to functionality associated with a typical class loader” [Chung Col. 3-4 Lines 61-67, 1].
wherein the call package is provided to the interceptor module by a stack processing module; “I/O module 140 (stack processing module) handles any communication ACL 122 has with other components of architecture 100 and computing system 102” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 49-51].
determining, from a dependent value, a number of dependent resources for a target resource; “Library reference counts 158 stores information on particular virtual libraries in virtual libraries 162 (see 192, 194, FIG. 3), specifically the number of applications current sharing a particular virtual library” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 60-63].
comparing a containerized value with the target resource “During processing associated with a "Duplicate (Dup.) Hash?" block 214, a determination is made as to whether or not the hash code generated during processing associated with block 212 matches any hash code stored in hash library 160, indicating that the library to be loaded has already been loaded into VSR 152 (FIGS. 2 and3).” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 2-8].
and providing the call package and the container identification to a session management module for invocation of the call package. “FIG. 5 is a flowchart of a "Stop Application" process 250 that may implement aspects of the claimed subject matter. Like process 200 (FIG. 4), in this example, logic associated with process 250 is stored on CRSM 112 (FIG.1) in conjunction with ACL 122 (FIGS. 1 and 2) and is executed on one or more processors not shown) of CPU 104 (FIG. 1) and computing system 102 (FIG. 1)” [Chung Col. 7 Lines 42-48].
Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak fails to explicitly teach a containerized value and to select a container identification from the SLCT for the target resource; and providing the call package and the container identification to a session management module for invocation of the call package.
However, Vedurumudi teaches:
a containerized value “The props data structure 410 includes variables for jarfile name 411, jmxfile name 412, and jobidfile 413. The ITaasPostJob data structure 420 includes variables for jobfilename 421, jmxfilename 422 and outputfile 423” [Vedurumudi ¶ 53].
to select a container identification from the SLCT for the target resource; “For example, the cronjob 116 uses the list of container identifiers that were stored in the database 109 during the build for a host 120, 130 for that job and pass the container identifiers onto the daemon 128, 138 on the host 120, 130. The daemon 128, 138 uses the container identifiers to identify which containers to remove” [Vedurumudi ¶ 102].
and providing the call package and the container identification to a session management module for invocation of the call package “When a container is spawned, the container identifier is returned to the calling an API for the backend application 107” [Vedurumudi ¶ 87].
With regard to claim 19, Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy in view of Christner teaches the computer program product of claim 15, as referenced above. Chung further teaches:
wherein the operation further comprises: receiving an open function call for a target resource in the interceptor module, “Process 200 starts in a "Begin Load Library" block 202 and proceeds immediately to a "Receive Load Request" block 204. During processing associate with block 204, a request is received to load (open) either a library, such as library 1124 (FIGS. 1 and 3) and library 2 128 (FIGS. 1 and 3), or an artifact that is associated with a library, such as TD_1 126 (FIGS. 1 and 3) and TD_2 166 (FIG. 3)” [Chung Col. 6 Lines 18-24].
wherein the open function call is provided to the interceptor module by a stack processing module. “I/O module 140 (stack processing module) handles any communication ACL 122 has with other components of architecture 100 and computing system 102” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 49-51].
With regard to claim 20, Chung in view of Tran in view of Bak in view of Vedurumudi in view of Kennedy in view of Christner teaches the computer program product of claim 19, as referenced above. Chung further teaches:
wherein the interceptor module is in communication with a mapping stub module communicatively coupled to the stack processing module, “For example, if ACL 122 loads application_A 118, a hash value for library 124 is generated. Comparison module 148 (mapping stub module) compares the generated hash code to those stored in bash library 160” [Chung Col. 5 Lines 28-31]. “In other words, components 140, 142, 144, 146, 148 and 150 may be stored in the same or separates files and loaded and/or executed within architecture 100 either as a single system or as separate processes interacting via any available inter process communication (IPC) techniques” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 43-48].
and the mock resource is stored on the interceptor module. “VSR 152 includes library reference counts 158, a hash library 160 and virtual libraries 162” [Chung Col. 4 Lines 58-60, Fig. 2 Examiner notes ACL 122, the interceptor module, contains VSR 152]. “For example, if ACL 122 loads application_A 118, a hash value for library 124 is generated. Comparison module 148 compares the generated hash code to those stored in bash 30 library 160. If the generated hash code is not found, the hash code is stored in hash library 160 and the corresponding library, which in this example is library 1124, is loaded into virtual libraries 162 as a virtually stored library, or LIB_1 VS (see 192, FIG. 3)” [Cung Col. 5 Lines 28-35].
Chung fails to teach the mock resource.
However, Tran teaches the mock resource “Communication from the database 140 towards the deployment infrastructure 120 can be provided via a proxy library that can be loaded into the database 140. The proxy library may include a status table that has an entry for each make process” [Tran ¶ 35].
It would be obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chung to incorporate the teachings of Tran and include the mock resource. Doing so would allow for the testing and development of applications without affecting the rest of the system. “Each developer and database administrator may deploy one or more database artifacts in a container, which is a separate database schema and acts as a sandbox to insulate database objects from deployment and run-time errors of other containers” [Tran ¶ 3].
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 10/14/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues in substance:
I. Applicant submits that nothing in the description of an augmented class loader in Chung teaches: a status in the SLCT, wherein at least a first one of the plurality of resources comprises a first shared library loaded within a first containerized environment as indicated by the corresponding containerized value and the container identification and wherein a first dependence index number identifies at least a second shared library loaded within a second containerized environment and depended upon by at least the first shared library, as recited by independent claims 1, 8, and 15. Instead, the approach disclosed in Chung relies on Application programs each obtaining a distinct copy or instantiation of shared libraries. For example, Chung provides:
Application B120 also includes library 1 124 and TD 1 126. In other words, both applications 118 and 120 include identical instantiations, or copies of library 1124 and TD 1126.
Chung, 4:13-17. In sharp contrast, independent claims 1, 8, and 15 each recite an interdependence were a first shared library loaded in at first containerized environment is dependent upon a second shared library loaded in a second containerized environment. Applicants submit that nothing in Chung discloses these limitations in the manner claimed, or otherwise.
a) Examiner respectfully disagrees. Chung does not rely on application programs each obtaining a distinct copy or instantiation of shared libraries and explicitly states the use of shared libraries throughout the description:
“In this example library_1 124, including TD_1 126 in both app_A scope 182 and App_B scope 184 point to, or reference lib_1 VS 192, which is stored in VSR 152 (FIGS. 1 and 2). In a similar fashion, library_2 128, including TD_2 164, reference lib_2 VS 194 in VSR 152. En this manner, the claimed subject matter enables application_A 118 and Application_B 120 to share a single library lib_1 VS 192 rather than necessitating that each have a copy of library_1 124 as in FIG. 1” [Chung Col. 6 Lines 1-8].
Applicant’s further arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 8, and 15 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Examiner respectfully requests, in response to this Office action, support be shown for language added to any original claims on amendment and any new claims. That is, indicate support for newly added claim language by specifically pointing to page(s) and line number(s) in the specification and/or drawing figure(s). This will assist Examiner in prosecuting the application.
When responding to this Office Action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections. See 37 CFR 1.111(c).
/A.F.R./Examiner, Art Unit 2197
/BRADLEY A TEETS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2197