Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted 05/13/2025, 05/14/2025, 07/14/2025, 07/29/2025, 08/08/2025, 08/25/2025, 09/12/2025, & 09/30/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendment
This Final Rejection is filed in response to Applicant Arguments/Remarks Made in an Amendment filed 07/05/2025.
Claims 115, 146, and 147 are amended.
Claims 115-126, 128, 131-134, 136-137, 139, 141, and 145-189 remain pending.
Response to Arguments
Argument 1, Applicant argues in Applicant Arguments/Remarks Made in an Amendment filed 07/05/2025on pg. 24-25, that Boucheron fails to teach the primary claim limitations, “synchronize playback of respective video media content at the computer system and the one or more external computer systems”.
Response to Argument 1, Applicant’s arguments have been considered, however in light of the amendments a newly found combination of prior art (U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20230246857 “Boucheron”, in light of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20130091214 “Kellerman”) is applied to updated rejections.
Argument 2, Applicant argues in Applicant Arguments/Remarks Made in an Amendment filed 12/06/2024 on pg. 25-27, that Boucheron and Crutchfield fail to teach the Claim 116 limitation, “in accordance with a determination that the shared-content session was initiated via a synchronous communication, initiating the shared-content session in a second mode in which the set of real-time communication features are enabled for the shared-content session”. Applicant also argues that Boucheron fails to teach the Claim 115 claim limitation, “in accordance with a determination that the shared-content session was initiated via an asynchronous communication, initiating the shared-content session in a first mode in which a set of real-time communication features that include a live camera feed and a live audio feed between the computer system and the one or more external computer systems are disabled for the shared-content session”.
Response to Argument 2, Boucheron teaches a first mode in which live camera and audio are disabled because live camera and audio are not enabled at the start of the creation of the group chat. Thus the live camera and audio are effectively disabled until they are enabled by a user. This is supported by Boucheron para. [0023], Fig. 7, “to create a meeting with the chat and video conference provider 110, a user may contact the chat and video conference provider 110 using a client device 140-180 and select an option to create a new meeting”. It can be seen in Fig. 7 that live video and audio are not enabled when a chat thread is started with an asynchronous chat invite. Boucheron teaches a second mode in which live camera and audio are enabled because starting a facetime call starts a synchronized media of live audio and video. It is started via synchronous communication because a first user facetime calling and a second user picking up is a communication that happens synchronously to start a facetime call. This is supported by Crutchfield para. [0085], “(FIG. 25), revealing several options, such as to send messages, start a video chat, or the like… tapping for example a “Face” button (see FIG. 25) may cause to connect the user of the mobile device 401 with the group member from the container 434 via a video chat application such as Apple™ Facetime™”. Crutchfield depicts a different second mode because live video and audio features are enabled during a facetime call.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 115, 120-123, 125-126, 128, 131, 139, 141, 146-147, 152-155, 157-160, 166-167, 173-176, 178-181, & 187-188, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20230246857 “Boucheron”, in light of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20130091214 “Kellerman”.
Claim 115:
Boucheron teaches a computer system configured to communicate with one or more display generation components and one or more input devices, comprising: one or more processors (i.e. para. [0114], a device may include a processor or processors. The processor comprises a computer-readable medium, such as a random access memory (RAM) coupled to the processor. The processor executes computer-executable program instructions stored in memory); and memory storing one or more programs configured to be executed by the one or more processors (i.e. para. [0112], The example computing device 900 includes a processor 910 which is in communication with the memory 920), the one or more programs including instructions for: while displaying, via the one or more display generation components, a user interface for initiating a shared-content session with an external computer system, receiving, via the one or more input devices, a first set of one or more inputs corresponding to a request to initiate a shared-content session with one or more external computer systems (i.e. para. [0027], “A user may contact the chat and video conference provider 110 using a client device 140-180 and select an option to create a chat channel. Such an option may be provided in a webpage accessed by a client device 140-160 or client application executed by a client device 140-160”, wherein the BRI for a user interface for initiating a shared-content session encompasses a webpage to create a chat channel, wherein the BRI for a shared-content session encompasses a chat channel with other users, and the BRI for a first set of one or more inputs encompasses the selection of displayed functionality on a webpage that may allow a user to create a chat channel with one or more other client users); in response to receiving the first set of one or more inputs corresponding to a request to initiate a shared-content session with one or more external computer systems, initiating a shared- content session with one or more external computer systems, wherein the shared-content session, when active, enables the computer system to (i.e. para. [0042], “The real-time media servers 212 then multiplex the various chat and/or video and audio streams based on the target client device and communicate multiplexed streams to each client device”, wherein in response to a user creating a chat channel, a chat channel may be initiated where respective chat content may be synchronously communicated in real time between the user’s device and other external devices part of the shared chat channel. The BRI for respective content encompasses how at least chat content from either device part of the shared chat may be enabled to be synchronously output in real time while the chat channel is active), and wherein initiating the shared-content session with one or more external computer systems includes: in accordance with a determination that the shared-content session was initiated via an asynchronous communication (i.e. para. [0027], “After receiving the various chat channel settings, the chat and video conference provider may create a record for the chat channel and generate a chat identifier to one or more user invited to the chat channel”, wherein the BRI for an asynchronous encompasses how a first user may initiate the creation of a chat channel on their own timing, thus the BRI for an asynchronous communication encompasses how a first user communicates with the servers asynchronously and without input synchronous input from other user devices), initiating the shared-content session in a first mode in which a set of real-time communication features that include a live camera feed and a live audio feed between the computer system and the one or more external computer systems are disabled for the shared-content session while the shared-content session is active (i.e. para. [0023], Fig. 7, “to create a meeting with the chat and video conference provider 110, a user may contact the chat and video conference provider 110 using a client device 140-180 and select an option to create a new meeting”, the examiner notes that while the users choose to only engage in asynchronous shared content such as chat messages, the session is in a first mode where the live camera and audio features, that may be enabled in a video conference, are effectively disabled between the devices while the shared chat session is active) and the computer system is enabled to (i.e. para. [0102], Fig. 7, “The video message 740 may be played, replayed, paused or have other such operations performed by the client device. In effect, the client device may display the video message in the chat channel without a user being required to leave the chat channel to view the video”, wherein the BRI for respective content encompasses how a first user’s client device may have submitted a recorded video message in a shared chat channel. The examiner notes that both a first user’s client device and external second user’s client device are synchronously outputting the chat content in that both users may replay the recorded video message while the shared chat channel session is active).
While Boucheron teaches a computer system that may initiate, via an asynchronous communication, a first mode that has live video and audio between the computer systems disabled and that the system is enabled to output playback of video content between the user system and the connected external systems, Boucheron may not explicitly teach that the computer system is enabled
to
However, Kellerman teaches
to synchronize playback of respective video media (i.e. para. [0089], “SNET group 200 facilitates sharing of content and interaction between members of SNET group 200 … if one member of SNET group 200 is watching a movie, and another member of SNET group 200 wants to participate along with the other member… SNET processing system 202 can determine that the second member is permitted to begin viewing the same movie, at the same point in the movie, just as if the second member was watching the movie with the first member in person”, wherein a Social network group “SNET”, may be a shared-content session that is enabled to synchronize the respective movie media content).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add to synchronize playback of respective video media, to Boucheron’s asynchronous shared content session initiation that enables video playback between connected user devices, with how users in a social network group may be enabled to synchronize movie media playback as taught by Kellerman. One would have been motivated to combine Kellerman with Boucheron and would have had a reasonable expectation of success as the combination provide a more robust social interaction functionality and resource management.
Claim 120:
Boucheron and Kellerman teach the computer system of claim 115.
Boucheron further teaches the one or more programs further including instructions for: after initiating the shared-content session and displaying a graphical object having a first displayed state (i.e. para. [0064], FIG. 3 shows a master chat panel 300 according to certain examples. The master chat panel 300 may be displayed on a client device in response to information sent by a chat and video conference provider, such as the chat and video conference provider 110 in FIG. 1): in accordance with a determination that a threshold number of the one or more external computer systems have joined the shared-content session, displaying the graphical object having a second displayed state that is different from the first displayed state (i.e. para. [0054-0055], “After joining a meeting and/or a chat channel, client devices will send and receive multimedia streams via the real-time media servers 212… server 214, which may provide authentication information to the one or more participants for joining the chat channel and then connect the one or more participants to the chat channel”, wherein it is noted that a new second external user joining a chat channel would change the state of the channel to a second state which displays a user as having joined a channel)
.
Claim 121:
Boucheron and Kellerman teach the computer system of claim 115.
Boucheron further teaches the one or more programs further including instructions for: after initiating the shared-content session, detecting a first external computer system joining the shared-content session (i.e. para. [0064], “After joining a meeting and/or a chat channel, client devices will send and receive multimedia streams via the real-time media servers 212”, wherein a second external user and their computer device may join a shared channel); and in response to detecting the first external computer system joining the shared-content session, displaying, via the one or more display generation components, a notification that is selectable to enable (i.e. para. [0102], Fig. 7, “the video message 740 may not begin to play until a user command is received by the client device. The user command may correspond to the play button 770.”, wherein the BRI for a notification encompasses channel content, such as a video message 740, the joining user may have playback of channel content enabled as part of viewing the active shared channel).
Kellerman further teaches
to enable synchronizing playback of the respective video media content for the shared-content session (i.e. para. [0089], “SNET group 200 facilitates sharing of content and interaction between members of SNET group 200 … if one member of SNET group 200 is watching a movie, and another member of SNET group 200 wants to participate along with the other member… SNET processing system 202 can determine that the second member is permitted to begin viewing the same movie, at the same point in the movie, just as if the second member was watching the movie with the first member in person”, wherein a Social network group “SNET”, may be a shared-content session that is enabled to synchronize the respective movie media content).
Claim 122:
Boucheron and Kellerman teach the computer system of claim 121.
Boucheron further teaches wherein the request to initiate the shared-content session with the one or more external computer systems is associated with first content, and wherein the notification includes a first option that is selectable to initiate para. [0102], Fig. 7, “the video message 740 may not begin to play until a user command is received by the client device. The user command may correspond to the play button 770.”, wherein the channel content includes a first play option that is selectable to initiation playback of channel content).
Kellerman further teaches
to initiate synchronized playback of the first content for the shared-content session (i.e. para. [0089], “SNET group 200 facilitates sharing of content and interaction between members of SNET group 200 … if one member of SNET group 200 is watching a movie, and another member of SNET group 200 wants to participate along with the other member… SNET processing system 202 can determine that the second member is permitted to begin viewing the same movie, at the same point in the movie, just as if the second member was watching the movie with the first member in person”, wherein a Social network group “SNET”, may be a shared-content session that is enabled to synchronize the respective movie media content).
Claim 123:
Boucheron and Kellerman teach the computer system of claim 121.
Boucheron further teaches wherein the request to initiate the shared-content session with the one or more external computer systems is associated with first content, the one or more programs further including instructions for: while displaying the notification that is selectable to enable (i.e. para. [0102], The user command may correspond to the play button 770); and in response to receiving the input directed to the notification, displaying, via the one or more display generation components, a second option that is selectable to initiate (i.e. para. [0102], “the video message 740 may be played, replayed, paused or have other such operations performed by the client device”, wherein the BRI for a second option encompasses a replay option after the user has already played channel content).
Kellerman further teaches
to enable synchronizing playback of the respective video media content … a second option that is selectable to initiate synchronizing playback of the first content for the shared-content session (i.e. para. [0095], “A user may be able to interact with the feed to join the other one or more SNET group members in a synchronized joint accessing of the content item (e.g., join in a viewing of a film at the point that another SNET group member is at in the film)”, wherein a user may select a live feed to synchronize playback of a movie with a first user for the SNET group session).
Claim 125:
Boucheron and Kellerman teach the computer system of claim 115.
Boucheron further teaches the one or more programs further including instructions for: after initiating the shared-content session, displaying, via the one or more display generation components, a second control user interface having a first appearance while the shared-content session is in the first mode (i.e. para. [0064], “FIG. 3 shows a master chat panel 300 according to certain examples. The master chat panel 300 may be displayed on a client device in response to information sent by a chat and video conference provider”, wherein the BRI for a second control user interface having a first appearance encompasses how the chat panel for the session has a first appearing while the session is in the first mode where the live audio and video are effectively disabled while the session is active); detecting the shared-content session changing from the first mode to a third mode that is different from the first mode (i.e. para. [0077], Fig. 4-5, “Opening the menu 435 from the chat control dashboard 445 may only display functions related to a video meeting”, wherein the session may change from the first mode with live video and audio disabled The menu 435 may include options associated with a chat channel. Those options may include starting a video conference (or “meeting”) ed to a third mode, such as starting a video conference, that is different from the first mode); and in response to detecting the shared-content session changing from the first mode to the third mode, displaying the second control user interface having a second appearance that is different from the first appearance (i.e. para. [0045], “video conference provider 210 may provide certain functionality with respect to unencrypted multimedia streams at a user's request… other functionality may be implemented to take actions based on the decrypted multimedia streams at the chat and video conference provider, such as monitoring video or audio quality, adjusting or changing media encoding mechanisms, e”, wherein the BRI for a different second set of controls encompasses the display of selectable user controls related to real-time video conferencing functionalities).
Claim 126:
Boucheron and Kellerman teach the computer system of claim 125.
Boucheron further teaches
wherein displaying the second control user interface having the first appearance includes displaying a first set of one or more selectable control options (i.e. para. [0065], The master chat panel 300 may include a general dashboard 305, a chat control dashboard 345, a sidebar 315, a chat window 350, a reply dashboard 360, and a reply panel 355) , and wherein displaying the second control user interface having the second appearance includes displaying a second set of one or more selectable control options that is different from the first set of one or more selectable control options (i.e. para. [0045], “video conference provider 210 may provide certain functionality with respect to unencrypted multimedia streams at a user's request… other functionality may be implemented to take actions based on the decrypted multimedia streams at the chat and video conference provider, such as monitoring video or audio quality, adjusting or changing media encoding mechanisms”, wherein the BRI for a different second set of controls encompasses the display of selectable user controls related to real-time video conferencing functionalities).
Claim 128:
Boucheron and Kellerman teach the computer system of claim 125.
Boucheron further teaches
wherein the third mode is a mode in which one or more real-time communication features are enabled for the shared-content session, and wherein the appearance of the second control user interface changes based on a change in state of the computer system when the shared-content session changes from the first mode to the third mode (i.e. para. [0053], “Once the host has started the meeting, subsequent users requesting access will be admitted to the meeting… the network services server 214 identifies a real-time media server 212 to handle multimedia streams to and from the requesting client device 220-250 and provides information to the client device 220-250 to connect to the identified real-time media server 212”, wherein it is noted that the BIR for the third mode encompasses starting a real-time videoconference which may display user selectable functionalities to take actions regarding the conference).
Claim 131:
Boucheron and Kellerman teach the computer system of claim 115.
Boucheron further teaches the one or more programs further including instructions for: after initiating the shared-content session with one or more external computer systems, displaying, via the one or more display generation components, a status user interface including a call option (i.e. it is noted in Fig. 3 that a phone option is displayed in the shared channel); while displaying the status user interface including the call option, detecting, via the one or more input devices, one or more inputs corresponding to a selection of the call option (i.e. para. [0029], conventional computing devices may execute software to enable telephony functionality, which may allow the user to make and receive phone calls); and in response to detecting the one or more inputs corresponding to a selection of the call option, initiating a process for enabling real-time communication for the shared-content session (i.e. para. [0029], Such software may communicate with a PSTN gateway to route the call from a computer network to the PSTN. Thus, telephony devices encompass any devices that can make conventional telephone calls).
Claim 139:
Boucheron and Kellerman teach the computer system of claim 115.
Boucheron further teaches wherein the asynchronous communication includes text-based messaging communication (i.e. para. [0022], e chat channels are constructs provided by a server where the messages are received then directed to the various participants. The messages may include text, audio files, video files, image files, or any other electronic file type).
Claim 141:
Boucheron and Kellerman teach the computer system of claim 115.
Boucheron further teaches the one or more programs further including instructions for: while the shared-content session is active and a first user interface is displayed, receiving, via the one or more input devices, a request to display a messages user interface (i.e. para. [0019], the chat and video conference provider 110 may allow a user to create one or more chat channels where the user may exchange messages with other users that have access to the chat channel(s)); and in response to receiving the request to display the messages user interface, displaying the messages user interface over at least a portion of the first user interface(i.e. para. [0019], The messages may include text, image files, video files, or other files. In some examples, a chat channel may be “open,” meaning that any user may access the chat channel).
Claim 146:
Claim 146 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 115 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 147:
Claim 147 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 115 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 152:
Claim 152 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 120 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 153:
Claim 153 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 121 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 154:
Claim 154 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 122 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 155:
Claim 155 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 123 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 157:
Claim 157 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 125 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 158:
Claim 158 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 126 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 159:
Claim 159 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 128 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 160:
Claim 160 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 131 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 166:
Claim 166 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 139 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 167:
Claim 167 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 141 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 174:
Claim 174 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 121 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 175:
Claim 175 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 122 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 176:
Claim 176 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 123 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 178:
Claim 178 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 125 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 179:
Claim 179 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 126 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 181:
Claim 181 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 131 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 187:
Claim 187 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 139 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 188:
Claim 188 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 141 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim(s) 116-118, 124, 148-150, 156, 169-171, & 177 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20230246857 “Boucheron”, in light of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20130091214 “Kellerman”, as applied to claim 115 above, and further in light of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20190246238 “Crutchfield”.
Claim 116:
Boucheron and Kellerman teach the computer system of claim 115.
While Boucheron teaches initiating a shared-content session with an external computer system via an asynchronous communication to a server to start a chat channel, Boucheron may not explicitly teach wherein initiating the shared- content session with one or more external computer systems includes: in accordance with a determination that the shared-content session was initiated via a synchronous communication, initiating the shared-content session in the second mode in which a set of real-time communication features are enabled for the shared-content session while the shared-content session is active and the computer system is enabled to synchronize playback of the respective video media content at the compute system and at the one or more external computer systems.
However, Crutchfield teaches
wherein initiating the shared- content session with one or more external computer systems includes: in accordance with a determination that the shared-content session was initiated via a synchronous communication, initiating the shared-content session in a second mode in which a set of real-time communication features are enabled for the shared-content session (i.e. para. [0085], “(FIG. 25), revealing several options, such as to send messages, start a video chat, or the like… tapping for example a “Face” button (see FIG. 25) may cause to connect the user of the mobile device 401 with the group member from the container 434 via a video chat application such as Apple™ Facetime™. As another example, tapping a “Chat” button in the container 434 (see FIG. 25) may cause a connection via text message”, wherein the BRI for a synchronous communication encompasses the selection of an option to start a facetime sharing content session where live video and audio would be enabled) while the shared-content session is active and the computer system is enabled to synchronize (i.e. para. [0086], “the representations 430 (FIG. 22) of the group members appearing in scope may include a real-time video, so real time video chat may be held simultaneously in scope view with, for example, all or some of the group members appearing”, wherein it is noted that while the facetime shared content session is active, the computer system is enabled to synchronize live video of each respective computer system). .
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add in accordance with a determination that the shared-content session was initiated via a synchronous communication, initiating the shared-content session in a second mode in which a set of real-time communication features are enabled for the shared-content session while the shared-content session is active and the computer system is enabled to synchronize playback of the respective video media content at the compute system and at the one or more external computer systems, to Boucheron’s asynchronous shared content session initiation, with how a shared content session may be initiated via a synchronous communication that enables live video and audio while the shared-content session is active and the computer system is enabled to synchronize playback of the respective video media content at the compute system and at the one or more external computer systems, as taught by Crutchfield. One would have been motivated to combine Crutchfield with Boucheron and would have had a reasonable expectation of success in order to save a user time by providing a visual display of a plurality of methods to connect with external users and their devices.
Kellerman further teaches
to synchronize playback of the respective video media content at the computer system and at the one or more external computer systems (i.e. para. [0089], “SNET group 200 facilitates sharing of content and interaction between members of SNET group 200 … if one member of SNET group 200 is watching a movie, and another member of SNET group 200 wants to participate along with the other member… SNET processing system 202 can determine that the second member is permitted to begin viewing the same movie, at the same point in the movie, just as if the second member was watching the movie with the first member in person”, wherein a Social network group “SNET”, may be a shared-content session that is enabled to synchronize the respective movie media content).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add to synchronize playback of respective video media, to Boucheron-Crutchfield’s synchronous shared content session initiation that enables video playback between connected user devices, with how users in a social network group may be enabled to synchronize movie media playback as taught by Kellerman. One would have been motivated to combine Kellerman with Boucheron-Crutchfield and would have had a reasonable expectation of success as the combination provide a more robust social interaction functionality and resource management.
Claim 117:
Boucheron and Kellerman teach the computer system of claim 115.
Boucheron further teaches
wherein displaying the user interface for initiating the shared-content session with the external computer system includes displaying a first option that is selectable to initiate the shared-content session via an asynchronous communication (i.e. para. [0027], “A user may contact the chat and video conference provider 110 using a client device 140-180 and select an option to create a chat channel. Such an option may be provided in a webpage”, wherein the BRI for an asynchronous communication encompasses the communication from the user’s device to the servers to create a chat channel that may not require a synchronous response from the one or more external clients to start the chat channel)
While Boucheron teaches the user interface initiating the shared-content session with the external computer system and lays the groundwork for to send a synchronous communication to other external client devices by creating a meeting with the chat and video conference provider as the user may select an option to create a new meeting, which is an option that may also be provided in a webpage accessed by a client device, Boucheron may not explicitly teach wherein displaying the user interface for initiating the shared-content session with the external computer system includes
a second option that is selectable to initiate the shared-content session via a synchronous communication.
However, Crutchfield teaches
a second option that is selectable to initiate the shared-content session via a synchronous communication (i.e. para. [0085], “(FIG. 25), revealing several options, such as to send messages, start a video chat, or the like… tapping for example a “Face” button (see FIG. 25) may cause to connect the user of the mobile device 401 with the group member from the container 434 via a video chat application such as Apple™ Facetime™. As another example, tapping a “Chat” button in the container 434 (see FIG. 25) may cause a connection via text message”, wherein the BRI for a second option encompasses the selection of an option to start a facetime sharing content session may be started as the result of a synchronous communication between a first user and another external group member accepts, resulting in live video and audio being enabled).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add a second option that is selectable to initiate the shared-content session via a synchronous communication, to Boucheron’s shared content session initiation, with how a shared content session may be initiated via a synchronous communication that enables live video and audio, as taught by Crutchfield. One would have been motivated to combine Crutchfield with Boucheron and would have had a reasonable expectation of success in order to save a user time by providing a visual display of a plurality of methods to connect with external users and their devices.
Claim 118:
Boucheron, Kellerman, and Crutchfield teach the computer system of claim 117.
Crutchfield further teaches the one or more programs further including instructions for: in response to receiving the first set of one or more inputs corresponding to a request to initiate a shared-content session with one or more external computer systems: in accordance with a determination that the first set of one or more inputs corresponding to a request to initiate a shared-content session with one or more external computer systems includes a selection of the first option, displaying, via the one or more display generation components, a message composition user interface (i.e. para. [0085], tapping a “Chat” button in the container 434 (see FIG. 25) may cause a connection via text message).
Claim 124:
Boucheron and Kellerman teach the computer system of claim 115.
Boucheron further teaches the one or more programs further including instructions for: after initiating the shared-content session, displaying, via the one or more display generation components, a first control user interface (i.e. para. [0064], FIG. 3 shows a master chat panel 300 according to certain examples. The master chat panel 300 may be displayed on a client device in response to information sent by a chat and video conference provider), including: in accordance with a determination that the shared-content session is provided via an asynchronous communication session, displaying the first control user interface having a first set of one or more control options (i.e. para. [0065], The master chat panel 300 may include a general dashboard 305, a chat control dashboard 345, a sidebar 315, a chat window 350, a reply dashboard 360, and a reply panel 355),
While Boucheron teaches determination that the shared-content session is provided via an asynchronous communication session, Boucheron may not explicitly teach that in accordance with a determination that the shared-content session is provided via a real-time communication session, displaying the first control user interface having a second set of one or more control options that is different from the first set of one or more control options.
However, Crutchfield teaches
in accordance with a determination that the shared-content session is provided via a real-time communication session, displaying the first control user interface having a second set of one or more control options that is different from the first set of one or more control options (i.e. para. [0085], “tapping for example a “Face” button (see FIG. 25) may cause to connect the user of the mobile device 401 with the group member from the container 434 via a video chat application such as Apple™ Facetime™…. the representations 430 (FIG. 22) of the group members appearing in scope may include a real-time video, so real time video chat may be held”, wherein the BRI for a second set of control options different from the first set encompasses how real time video and audio controls for a video chat application such as Facetime may be displayed).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add in accordance with a determination that the shared-content session is provided via a real-time communication session, displaying the first control user interface having a second set of one or more control options that is different from the first set of one or more control options, to Boucheron’s asynchronous shared content session initiation, with how a shared content session may be initiated via a synchronous communication that enables live video and audio controls from a video chat application, as taught by Crutchfield. One would have been motivated to combine Crutchfield with Boucheron and would have had a reasonable expectation of success in order to save a user time by providing a visual display of a plurality of methods to connect with external users and their devices.
Claim 148:
Claim 148 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 116 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 149:
Claim 149 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 117 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 150:
Claim 150 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 118 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 156:
Claim 156 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 124 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 169:
Claim 169 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 116 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 170:
Claim 170 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 117 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 171:
Claim 171 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 118 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 177:
Claim 177 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 124 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim(s) 119, 150, & 172 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20230246857 “Boucheron”, in light of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20130091214 “Kellerman”, as applied to claim 115 above, and further in light of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20120290950 “Rapaport”.
Claim 119:
Boucheron and Kellerman teach the computer system of claim 115.
Boucheron further teaches wherein initiating the shared- content session with one or more external computer systems includes: in accordance with a determination that a number of the one or more external computer systems that has joined the shared-content session meets a threshold number, initiating (i.e. para. [0027], “To create the chat channel, the chat and video conference provider 110 may prompt the user for certain information, a number of participants”, wherein the BRI for a threshold number encompasses how at least one of a number of external participants joins a shared-content channel, wherein playback of message content may be initiated between the user and the at least one external device).
Kellerman further teaches
initiating playback of the respective video media in the shared-content session(i.e. para. [0089], “SNET group 200 facilitates sharing of content and interaction between members of SNET group 200 … if one member of SNET group 200 is watching a movie, and another member of SNET group 200 wants to participate along with the other member… SNET processing system 202 can determine that the second member is permitted to begin viewing the same movie, at the same point in the movie, just as if the second member was watching the movie with the first member in person”, wherein a Social network group “SNET”, may be a shared-content session that is enabled to synchronize the respective movie media content).
While Boucheron-Kellerman teach initiating
in accordance with a determination that the number of the one or more external computer systems that has joined the shared-content session does not meet the threshold number, forgoing initiating synchronized playback of the respective video media content.
However, Rapaport teaches
in accordance with a determination that the number of the one or more external computer systems that has joined the shared-content session does not meet the threshold number, forgoing initiating synchronized playback of the respective (i.e. para. [0285], even online chats may be automatically canceled, for example … when the planned chat requires a certain minimum number of people (e.g., 4 to play an online social game; i.e. bridge) and less than the minimum accept or one or more drop out at the last minute. In such a case, the STAN.sub.--3 system automatically posts a meeting update message that may display for example as stating, "Sorry not enough participants were available, online meeting canceled").
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add in accordance with a determination that the number of the one or more external computer systems that has joined the shared-content session does not meet the threshold number, forgoing initiating playback of the respective content, to Boucheron-Kellerman’s asynchronous shared content session initiation with synchronized video media playback, with how a shared content session may have media playback foregone in a case where a number of external computer systems under a threshold fail to join, as taught by Rapaport. One would have been motivated to combine Rapaport with Boucheron-Kellerman and would have had a reasonable expectation of success in order to save users time by not leaving users hanging waiting for other external users to join.
Claim 151:
Claim 150 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 119 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 172:
Claim 172 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 119 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim(s) 132, 161, & 182 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20230246857 “Boucheron”, in light of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20130091214 “Kellerman”, as applied to Claim 115 above, and further in light of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20200226896 “Robertson”.
Claim 132:
Boucheron and Kellerman teach the computer system of claim 115.
Boucheron further teaches the one or more programs further including instructions for: after initiating the shared-content session with one or more external computer systems, displaying, via the one or more display generation components, a user status interface (i.e. para. [0080], “dashboard 545 may include information such as a name of a chat channel currently being displayed on the client device, a number of participants currently using the chat channel, and other information regarding the chat channel”, wherein it is noted that the BRI for a user status interface encompasses any other information such as whether or not a user is named as a participant in the list of total participants part of the shared-content session in the first mode).
While Boucheron teaches initiation a shared content session with one or more external computer systems in a first mode where live video and audio are disabled and a user status interface, Boucheron may not explicitly teach that
a user status interface that includes an indication of participants of the shared-content session that are participating in the shared-content session with real-time communication enabled and an indication of participants of the shared- content session that are participating in the shared-content session with real-time communication disabled.
However, Robertson teaches
a user status interface that includes an indication of participants of the shared-content session that are participating in the shared-content session with real-time communication enabled and an indication of participants of the shared- content session that are participating in the shared-content session with real-time communication disabled (i.e. para. [0062], Fig. 4, in response to initiation of a recess for the first employee: disabling the first employee video feed of the first employee in Block S130; replacing the first employee video feed with a recess icon”, wherein it is noted that the BRI for a user status interface encompasses the display of named participants in a shared content session are accompanied by additional indications displaying whether real time video communication features are enabled by each participant).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add a user status interface that includes an indication of participants of the shared-content session that are participating in the shared-content session with real-time communication enabled and an indication of participants of the shared- content session that are participating in the shared-content session with real-time communication disabled, to Boucheron-Kellerman’s display of a user’s status within a shared communication channel, with how a user status interface includes indications on if a user has real-time communication features enabled or disabled while participating in the shared-content session, as taught by Robertson. One would have been motivated to combine Robertson with Boucheron-Kellerman and would have had a reasonable expectation of success in order to save users time by better informing participants of the communication status of each session member at a glance.
Claim 161:
Claim 161 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 132 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 182:
Claim 182 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 132 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim(s) 133, 162, & 183 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20230246857 “Boucheron”, in light of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20130091214 “Kellerman”, as applied to claim 115 above, and further in light of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20180131732 “Aronoff”.
Claim 133:
Boucheron and Kellerman teach the computer system of claim 115.
Boucheron further teaches the one or more programs further including instructions for: while the shared-content session is in the first mode at the computer system, and in response to a second external computer system enabling real-time communication for the shared-content session at the second external computer system (i.e. para. [0020], “The chat and video conference provider 110 may also provide video conferencing functionality… the chat and video conference provider 110 may allow clients to create videoconference meetings (or “meetings”) and invite others to participate in those meetings”, wherein it is noted that any client device, including one external to a first user may create an invite to a video conference meeting that transitions the devices to a fourth in which real-time communication features may be enabled for the shared content session).
While Boucheron teaches how external devices may also take steps to initiate and enable real-time communications, Boucheron may not explicitly teach
displaying an incoming communication user interface that includes an accept option; while displaying the incoming communication user interface that includes the accept option, detecting, via the one or more input devices, one or more inputs corresponding to a selection of the accept option; and in response to detecting the one or more inputs corresponding to a selection of the accept option, initiating a process for enabling real-time communication at the computer system for the shared-content session.
However, Aronoff teaches
displaying an incoming communication user interface that includes an accept option (i.e. para. [0045], “Upon receiving the invitation to participate in the real-time conversation, a prompt 202 may be displayed on the recipient's communications device, as shown in FIG. 2A”, wherein it is noted that the prompt includes an “Accept” option); while displaying the incoming communication user interface that includes the accept option, detecting, via the one or more input devices, one or more inputs corresponding to a selection of the accept option (i.e. para. [0046], The list of options 204 may include an option to accept the invitation. Upon accepting the invitation, the interface may change to display a synchronous video communications); and in response to detecting the one or more inputs corresponding to a selection of the accept option, initiating a process for enabling real-time communication at the computer system for the shared-content session (i.e. para. [0046], the synchronous video communications interface may be similar to the interface displayed on the original sender's device (with the exception that the preview window may display the current user, and the display windows may reflect the other participants).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add displaying an incoming communication user interface that includes an accept option; while displaying the incoming communication user interface that includes the accept option, detecting, via the one or more input devices, one or more inputs corresponding to a selection of the accept option; and in response to detecting the one or more inputs corresponding to a selection of the accept option, initiating a process for enabling real-time communication at the computer system for the shared-content session, to Boucheron-Kellerman’s first device in a first mode that receives an invitation from an external device to initiate a real-time communication session, with how a user device may be in a first mode, like a text message thread, with no real-time features enabled, and receive an invitation to a real-time communication session that displays inputs to initiate and enable a real-time communication session between two devices, as taught by Aronoff. One would have been motivated to combine Aronoff with Boucheron-Kellerman and would have had a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide a simple interface in which user’s may quickly ascertain a communication objective.
Claim 162:
Claim 162 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 133 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 183:
Claim 183 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 133 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim(s) 134, 136, 163-164, & 184-185 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20230246857 “Boucheron”, in light of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20130091214 “Kellerman”, as applied to Claim 115 above, in light of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20190342519 “Van”, and further in light of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20120185542 “Vyrros”.
Claim 134:
Boucheron and Kellerman teach the computer system of claim 115.
Boucheron may not explicitly teach the one or more programs further including instructions for: while the shared-content session is in a fourth mode in which the set of real-time communication features are enabled for the shared-content session: receiving, via the one or more input devices, a request to transition the shared- content session from the fourth mode; and in response to receiving the request to transition the shared-content session from the fourth mode, displaying, via the one or more display generation components, a session option user interface, wherein the session option user interface includes: a termination option that is selectable to terminate the shared-content session at the computer system; and a continuation option that is selectable to continue the shared-content session at the computer system.
However, Van teaches
while the shared-content session is in a fourth mode in which the set of real-time communication features are enabled for the shared-content session (i.e. para. [0251], As illustrated in FIG. 6L, while displaying live communication user interface 656): receiving, via the one or more input devices, a request to transition the shared- content session from the fourth mode (i.e. para. [0252], FIG. 6N, device 600 receives (e.g., detects) user input 650H (e.g., a tap) on menu affordance 636 in call control menu 630. As illustrated in FIG. 6O, in response to receiving user input 650H, device 600 expands call control menu 630); and in response to receiving the request to transition the shared-content session from the fourth mode, displaying, via the one or more display generation components, a session option user interface (i.e. para. [0252], “As illustrated in FIG. 6O, in response to receiving user input 650H, device 600 expands call control menu 630”, wherein it is noted that the BRI for a session option user interface encompasses the expanded call control menu), wherein the session option user interface includes: (i.e. para. [0254], “As illustrated in FIG. 6S, device 600 receives (e.g., detects) user input 650K (e.g., a tap) corresponding to selection of call affordance 634. In response to user input 650K, device 600 disconnects from the live communication session. FIG. 6T illustrates an embodiment of messaging user interface 604 of the messaging application displayed after device 600 has disconnected from the live communication session”, wherein in the case where both parties terminate the live communication session, the chat interface reappears so that the users may continue the shared chat conversation content).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add while the shared-content session is in a fourth mode in which the set of real-time communication features are enabled for the shared-content session: receiving, via the one or more input devices, a request to transition the shared- content session from the fourth mode; and in response to receiving the request to transition the shared-content session from the fourth mode, displaying, via the one or more display generation components, a session option user interface, wherein the session option user interface includes: a continuation option that is selectable to continue the shared-content session at the computer system, to Boucheron-Kellerman’s shared communication session options, with adding a fourth mode which has continuation and termination options for the shared communication session, as taught by Van. One would have been motivated to combine Van with Boucheron-Kellerman and would have had a reasonable expectation of success in order to give a user more flexibility in directing a shared communication session.
While Boucheron, Kellerman, and Van teach that the session option user interface includes options: including an option to continue the shared content session,
the session option user interface includes: a termination option that is selectable to terminate the shared-content session at the computer system.
However, Vyrros teaches
A termination option that is selectable to terminate the shared-content session at the computer system (i.e. para. [0191], Fig. 15-16, “The end video and call button 1525 allows the user to end the video call completely (e.g., to end the conversation with the user at the client device 1410)”, wherein it is noted that there is an option to completely end a shared-content session while in a mode with both live video and audio enabled).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add A termination option that is selectable to terminate the shared-content session at the computer system, to Boucheron-Kellerman-Van’s shared communication session options for transitioning from a live video and audio enabled mode, with a termination option is displayed while in a live video and audio enabled sharing content mode that is selectable to completely terminate a sharing content session, as taught by Vyrros. One would have been motivated to combine Vyrros with Boucheron-Kellerman -Van and would have had a reasonable expectation of success in order to save user’s time by giving users the flexibility to exit a session completely and in fewer actions.
Claim 136:
Boucheron, Kellerman, Van, and Vyrros teach the computer system of claim 134.
Van further teaches the one or more programs further including instructions for: and receiving, via the one or more input devices, a selection of the continuation option para. [0254], “As illustrated in FIG. 6S, device 600 receives (e.g., detects) user input 650K (e.g., a tap) corresponding to selection of call affordance 634. In response to user input 650K, device 600 disconnects from the live communication session.);
in response to receiving the selection of the continuation option, transitioning the shared- content session from the fourth mode to the first mode (i.e. para. [0254], “FIG. 6T illustrates an embodiment of messaging user interface 604 of the messaging application displayed after device 600 has disconnected from the live communication session”, wherein in the case where both parties terminate the live communication session, the chat interface reappears so that the users may continue the shared chat conversation content thus the shared content session reverts to the first mode where live video and audio are effectively disabled) .
Claim 163:
Claim 163 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 134 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 164:
Claim 164 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 136 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 184:
Claim 184 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 134 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 185:
Claim 185 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 136 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim(s) 137, 165, & 186 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20230246857 “Boucheron”, in light of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20130091214 “Kellerman”, in light of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20190342519 “Van”, and further in light of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20120185542 “Vyrros”, as applied to claim 134 above, and further in view of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20160210602 “Siddique”.
Claim 137:
Boucheron, Kellerman, Van, and Vyrros teach the computer system of claim 134.
While Boucheron, Kellerman, Van, and Vyrros teach displaying the session option user interface, Boucheron-Kellerman-Van-Vyrros may not explicitly teach further teaches wherein displaying the session option user interface includes: in accordance with a determination that the shared-content session was initiated via an asynchronous communication, displaying the continuation option that is selectable to continue the shared-content session at the computer system; and in accordance with a determination that the shared-content session was not initiated via an asynchronous communication, forgoing displaying the continuation option that is selectable to continue the shared-content session at the computer system.
However, Siddique teaches
in accordance with a determination that the shared-content session was initiated via an asynchronous communication, displaying the continuation option that is selectable to continue the shared-content session at the computer system (i.e. para. [0179], “ user may initiate a shopping trip at any time. There are four modes of operation of a shopping trip: regular, asynchronous, synchronous …In the asynchronous mode, the user can collaborate with other shoppers in an asynchronous fashion. The asynchronous mode does not require that other shoppers the user wishes to collaboratively shop with, be online”, wherein it is noted an asynchronous shopping session may be initiated by an asynchronous message to a server by a user who wishes to start an asynchronous shopping session. Wherein the BRI for the continuation option encompasses how the users’ GUI displays a continuation opinion of adding additional products to a list, which when selected may continue the shared-content shopping session regardless if other collaborating users are online); and in accordance with a determination that the shared-content session was not initiated via an asynchronous communication, forgoing displaying the continuation option that is selectable to continue the shared-content session at the computer system (i.e. para. [0179], “the synchronous and common modes require all collaborating members to be online and permit synchronized share, communication and other electronic collaborative operations”, wherein the message to start a synchronous communication session requires a message where all collaborating users are online and the continuation option of sending offline messages and lists of items to other collaborators is not shown as the synchronous mode require all collaborating members to be online).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add in accordance with a determination that the shared-content session was initiated via an asynchronous communication, displaying the continuation option that is selectable to continue the shared-content session at the computer system; and in accordance with a determination that the shared-content session was not initiated via an asynchronous communication, forgoing displaying the continuation option that is selectable to continue the shared-content session at the computer system, to Boucheron-Kellerman-Van-Vyrros’ shared communication session options for continuing a session, with how continuation options are forgone depending on if the shared-content session is initiated based on an asynchronous or synchronous communication, as taught by Siddique. One would have been motivated to combine Siddique with Boucheron-Kellerman-Van-Vyrros and would have had a reasonable expectation of success as limiting continuation options based on the predetermination on if a session is initiated asynchronously or synchronously with collaborators saves session users time from having to decide from a plurality of non-relevant types of continuation session options.
Claim 165:
Claim 165 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 137 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 186:
Claim 186 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 137 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim(s) 145, 168, & 189 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20230246857 “Boucheron”, in light of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20130091214 “Kellerman”, as applied to claim 115 above, and further in light of U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20180205797 “Faulkner”.
Claim 145:
Boucheron and Kellerman teach the computer system of claim 115.
While Boucheron teaches the first mode, Boucheron may not explicitly teach
receiving a set of one or more inputs corresponding to a request to select screen-share content as the respective content for the shared- content session; and in response to receiving the set of one or more inputs corresponding to a request to select screen-share content as the respective content for the shared-content session, selecting the screen- share content as the respective content for the shared-content session and transitioning the shared- content session from the first mode to a fifth mode in which a real-time audio channel is active for the shared-content session.
However, Faulkner teaches
receiving a set of one or more inputs corresponding to a request to select screen-share content as the respective content for the shared- content session (i.e. para. [0103], Fig. 12A-B, “The graphical user interface of FIG. 12A further illustrates a primary display area 1206 that contains streams of live content for four active participants… the graphical user interfaces of FIGS. 12A and 12B capture when a file and/or a display screen is shared to an audience”, wherein the session contains an affordance input where a user may select a file to be screen-shared to an audience); and in response to receiving the set of one or more inputs corresponding to a request to select screen-share content as the respective content for the shared-content session, selecting the screen-share content as the respective content for the shared-content session and transitioning the shared-content session from the first mode to a fifth mode in which a real-time audio channel is active for the shared-content session (i.e. para. [0103], “Based on user control during the teleconference session, the data file 1204 can be initially shared and/or moved to the primary display area, as shown by 1210 in the graphical user interface of FIG. 12B”, the BRI for a fifth mode encompasses the file display screen sharing of Fig. 12b, wherein it is further noted that a real-time audio channel continues to be active between the users for the shared-content session interface).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add receiving a set of one or more inputs corresponding to a request to select screen-share content as the respective content for the shared- content session; and in response to receiving the set of one or more inputs corresponding to a request to select screen-share content as the respective content for the shared-content session, selecting the screen- share content as the respective content for the shared-content session and transitioning the shared- content session from the first mode to a fifth mode in which a real-time audio channel is active for the shared-content session, to Boucheron-Kellerman’s first mode that starts a shared communication session with disabled live audio and video, with a shared communication session has the option to start screen sharing data to other participants with live video and audio channels enabled, as taught by Faulkner. One would have been motivated to combine Faulkner with Boucheron-Kellerman and would have had a reasonable expectation of success as the combination contributes to users having a greater understanding of the context of the session.
Claim 168:
Claim 168 is the non-transitory claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 145 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Claim 189:
Claim 189 is the method claim reciting similar limitations to Claim 145 and is rejected for similar reasons.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Patent Application Publication NO. 20220199267 “Subramanian” teaches in para. [0164], that If the active consult is selected, the provider may enter the consult chat screen, in which asynchronous communications (text, photo, document) may be uploaded to the consult, or, once the consult is accepted by a remote provider, synchronous (voice and video) communications can be utilized.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/D.T./ Examiner, Art Unit 2145
/CESAR B PAULA/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2145