Response to Amendment
This action is in response to amendments and remarks filed on 11/14/2025. Claims 1, 7-9, and 20 are considered in this office action. Claims 1 and 8 have been amended. Claims 1, 7-9, and 20 are pending examination. Claims 1, 7-9, and 20 are rejected. Objections have been withdrawn in light of the instant amendments.
Response to Arguments
Applicant presents the following arguments regarding the previous office action:
Chen'786 and Chen'446 do not disclose the primary motion control module of the robot is configured to: adopt a walking mode using only wind power that a sail is subjected to without using a main power mechanism of the robot in response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; adopt a walking mode using the wind power that the sail is subjected to combined with the main power mechanism of the robot in response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; and adopt a walking mode only using the main power mechanism of the robot and send an instruction to the secondary motion control module for controlling a sail angle adjustment mechanism to adjust a sail attack angle to 0 in response to when the robot is at risk of overturning.
The technical solutions of Chen'446 teaches away from combination of Chen'786 due to Chen 446 being wind only and Chen 786 using a vertical axis aerogenerator for strong wind conditions.
Applicant’s argument A, with respect to the independent claims has been fully considered and is moot in light of new grounds for rejection below.
Applicant’s argument B. with respect to the cited prior art has been fully considered and is not persuasive.
Chen 446 recognizes overturn risk in strong wind and teaches a safety response (if the wind speed exceeds If it is too large, it is easy to cause tipping, and safety protection strategies should be adopted immediately to make the angle of attack of the symmetrical wing sail 0, minimize the windward surface of the wing sail, and avoid the risk of tipping). Thus Chen 446 provides a direct mitigation for wind loading and overturn concerns and a person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate Chen 446’s sail based propulsion and safety depowering control into Chen 786.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 7-9, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al (CN103481786A) in view of Chen et al (CN104536446A), further in view of Eric et al (Design, Fabrication, and Evaluation of a Mobile Robot for Polar Environments), further in view of Wu (CN104102223A), further in view of, Maosen et al. (CN103676797B), further in view of Dickson (US6385515B1), further in view of Park (US20200257317A1), and further in view of Lin (TW1821024B), and further in view of Wang et al WO2016037444A1.
Regarding claim 1 Chen (CN-103481786-A) teaches, a perception and control system of an autonomous snowfield-roaming robot (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Abstract, the control system is used for controlling the power supply unit and controlling motion, obstacle avoidance and obstacle crossing of the polar robot), comprising: a perception system (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 18, Lines 1-4, installed load equipment on above-mentioned car body 1, comprise air velocity transducer, optical sensor, temperature sensor, laser radar, GPS locating module, Inertial Measurement Unit and camera, be used for Real-time Obtaining external environment information and polar region robot displacement status), wherein the perception system is configured to perceive an extreme snow environment where the robot is located and the robot's own state (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 18, Lines 1-4, installed load equipment on above-mentioned car body 1, comprise air velocity transducer, optical sensor, temperature sensor, laser radar, GPS locating module, Inertial Measurement Unit and camera, be used for Real-time Obtaining external environment information and polar region robot displacement status); a control system (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Abstract, the control system is used for controlling the power supply unit and controlling motion, obstacle avoidance and obstacle crossing of the polar robot), the control system is configured to realize an autonomous navigation movement and obstacle avoidance of the robot for stability and reliability of robot roaming (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Abstract, the control system is used for controlling the power supply unit and controlling motion, obstacle avoidance and obstacle crossing of the polar robot), and the robot uses energy reasonably with an assistance of a wind farm environment so as to achieve navigation with sail assistance finally (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 4, Lines 2-4, aerogenerator be used for capturing wind energy and be converted into mechanical energy after, then be converted to electric energy), an execution mechanism (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 24, Lines 28-31, the drive motor also be used for to four wheel 102 correspondences, realize the motion control that the polar region robot is basic, comprise car body 1 craspedodrome, turn to, brake, the basic motion such as inclination, and realize that the automatic obstacle avoiding of polar region robot controls), the execution mechanism is configured to execute control instructions and an operation task issued by the control system so as to realize snowfield roaming (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 24, Lines 28-31, the drive motor also be used for to four wheel 102 correspondences, realize the motion control that the polar region robot is basic, comprise car body 1 craspedodrome, turn to, brake, the basic motion such as inclination, and realize that the automatic obstacle avoiding of polar region robot controls); and a remote monitoring module (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 6, the man-machine interaction communication module is used for gathering external environment data message and polar region robot self-attitude information that loading device obtains and transfers to remote monitoring center), and the remote monitoring module is configured to monitor state information of the robot, and to issue the operation task and a target path to the control system for operation and global path planning (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 23, Lines 1-9, man-machine interaction communication module 304 has been used for the man-machine interaction of polar region robot and Long-distance Control monitoring and control centre, is used for gathering external environment data message that loading device obtains and polar region robot self-attitude information and location information and transfers to remote monitoring center; Remote monitoring center must the time, can to motion-control module, transmit control signal according to these information). Wherein the perception system transmits a signal to the control system (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 7, Lines 7-13, decision Control partly is used for receiving the external environment information of obtaining in loading device, and polar region robot self-attitude and location information, to motion-control module, transmit control signal, by motion-control module, electric pushrod in two active deformation hitches is controlled, reach the purpose of controlling the polar region robot pose, realize that the active obstacle of polar region robot is controlled); the control system transmits a signal to the execution mechanism; (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Abstract, the control system is used for controlling the power supply unit and controlling motion, obstacle avoidance and obstacle crossing of the polar robot) … (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 24, Lines 28-31, the drive motor also be used for to four wheel 102 correspondences, realize the motion control that the polar region robot is basic, comprise car body 1 craspedodrome, turn to, brake, the basic motion such as inclination, and realize that the automatic obstacle avoiding of polar region robot controls); a two-way signal transmission is conducted between the control system and the remote monitoring module (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 16, Lines 2-7, control monitoring and control centre, is used for gathering external environment data message that loading device obtains and polar region robot self-attitude information and location information and transfers to remote monitoring center; Remote monitoring center must the time, can to motion-control module, transmit control signal according to these information); and the execution mechanism feeds back a perception signal to a robot body perception module of the perception system (Chen, Summary of Invention, paragraph 2, Lines 3-8, navigation control unit feeds back according to the track that target trajectory, GPS provide and the complaint message of range finder using laser feedback, the crevasse information of ground penetrating radar feedback, provide the bogey heading instruction of sniffing robot, and instruction is sent to Heading control unit, the course of sniffing robot is adjusted by course driver): the perception system comprises an external environment perception module and a robot body perception module (Chen, Summary of Invention, paragraph 7, Lines 7-13,Yi Fan robot; Described barrier of keeping away is kept away danger system and is connected with navigation control system and microprocessor respectively, detects real-time road conditions by sensor element, feeds back to Yi Fan robot and carries out keeping away barrier and keep away danger; Navigation control system respectively with Trajectory Planning System, keep away barrier and keep away danger system, GPS unit is connected with microprocessor, and respectively by the wing sail unit of motor and servos control Yi Fan robot and Heading control unit); wherein the external environment perception module is configured to perceive external environment information (Chen, Summary of Invention, paragraph 6, Lines 6-8, described barrier of keeping away is kept away danger system and is connected with navigation control system and microprocessor respectively, detects real-time road conditions by sensor element), and comprises a position and attitude perception module (Chen, Summary of Invention, paragraph 3, Lines 5-9, attitude reference system (IMU) feedback detection robot pose information, encoder feedback wing sail positional information, the constant angle of attack of automatic maintenance, Heading control unit controls course separately, makes it the bogey heading remaining on expectation), an environment obstacle perception module (Chen, Summary of Invention, paragraph 6, Lines 6-8, described barrier of keeping away is kept away danger system and is connected with navigation control system and microprocessor respectively, detects real-time road conditions by sensor element), a wind farm environment perception module (Chen, Summary of Invention, paragraph 3, Lines 4-9,when cruising, the wind speed and direction information fed back according to anemoclinograph by wing sail control module, attitude reference system (IMU) feedback detection robot pose information, encoder feedback wing sail positional information, the constant angle of attack of automatic maintenance, Heading control unit controls course separately, makes it the bogey heading remaining on expectation); wherein the position and attitude perception module being installed at a front end of the robot. (Chen, wherein, air velocity transducer, optical sensor, temperature sensor, laser radar, GPS locating module are arranged on vehicle body 101 outsides, and Inertial Measurement Unit is arranged on vehicle body 101 inside; Camera is arranged on the The Cloud Terrace designed on vehicle body 101 front end outer walls), the environment obstacle perception module is installed on a chassis and a head of the robot, configured to perceive an obstacle and a characteristic target in an operating environment of the robot (Chen, Camera is arranged on the The Cloud Terrace designed on vehicle body 101 front end outer walls. Wherein, air velocity transducer, optical sensor, temperature sensor are used for respectively measuring wind speed, Illumination intensity and the temperature information in external environment; Camera is mainly used to obtain the ambient image information in robot the place ahead, polar region, and changes attitude by The Cloud Terrace, makes camera have certain side-looking and the backsight visual field; laser radar is positioned at vehicle body 101 front portions, for surveying obstacle height and range information near the robot of external environment polar region), and includes a camera and a laser rangefinder on a surface of the front end of the robot, configured to perceive wind farm information in an environment including apparent wind speed and wind direction, and includes a wind direction sensor and a wind speed sensor; (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 18, Lines 1-4, installed load equipment on above-mentioned car body 1, comprise air velocity transducer, optical sensor, temperature sensor, laser radar, GPS locating module, Inertial Measurement Unit and camera, be used for Real-time Obtaining external environment information and polar region robot displacement status); and the robot body perception module is configured to perceive information of the robot's own state, (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 18, Lines 1-4, installed load equipment on above-mentioned car body 1, comprise air velocity transducer, optical sensor, temperature sensor, laser radar, GPS locating module, Inertial Measurement Unit and camera, be used for Real-time Obtaining external environment information and polar region robot displacement status), and comprises an energy consumption monitoring device (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 24, Lines 2-5, power management part 302a is used for obtaining the work state information (comprising state of charge, information of voltage and the current information while discharging and recharging) of battery pack, and the external environment information recorded in loading device), a robot temperature monitoring device (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 25, Lines 4-7, the constant temperature system of a set of closed loop also is installed in control box inside, is used for being controlled controlling the temperature inside the box, Guarantee control system did not lose efficacy because of low temperature simultaneously), wherein the energy consumption monitoring device is connected to a battery and a circuit of each driving hardware, (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 5, Lines 4-10, wind light mutual complementing discharges and recharges control module and is used for the direct current (DC) of the three phase alternating current of aerogenerator generation and solar panel generation is integrated and direct current output, is loading device and the control system power supply of polar region robot; And realize the charging to battery pack; And control loading device and the control system that battery pack is the polar region robot and power), and configured to monitor energy consumption of each execution component during an operation of the robot; (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 24, Lines 2-5, power management part 302a is used for obtaining the work state information (comprising state of charge, information of voltage and the current information while discharging and recharging) of battery pack, and the external environment information recorded in loading device), and configured to detect an actual temperature of a robot-carrying device, in combination with a heating device to ensure that the robot-carrying device operates within an allowable operating temperature range, thereby achieving a closed-loop temperature control; (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 25, Lines 4-7, the constant temperature system of a set of closed loop also is installed in control box inside, is used for being controlled controlling the temperature inside the box, Guarantee control system did not lose efficacy because of low temperature simultaneously), and adopt a walking mode using only the main power mechanism of the robot (Wang, Summary of Invention, Paragraph 5, Lines 4-10, wind light mutual complementing discharges and recharges control module and is used for the direct current (DC) of the three phase alternating current of aerogenerator generation and solar panel generation is integrated and direct current output, is loading device and the control system power supply of polar region robot; And realize the charging to battery pack; And control loading device and the control system that battery pack is the polar region robot and power),
However (Chen (CN-103481786-A) does not explicitly disclose the position and attitude perception module is configured to perceive attitude and heading information and position information of the robot, and includes an inertial measurement unit and a global navigation satellite system and real-time kinematic positioning system, a sail attack angle sensor, the robot temperature monitoring device being installed on surfaces of each driving hardware, the sail attack angle sensor is installed on the sail control mechanism, and configured to measure sail attack angle information; the control system comprises a perception information processing module, an autonomous robot decision-making module, a primary motion control module of the robot, and a secondary motion control module of the robot, the perception information processing module, the autonomous robot decision making module and the primary motion control module of the robot are artificial intelligence computers, the secondary motion control module of the robot comprises a single-chip microcomputer and a servo driver; and the remote monitoring module is a personal computer; the perception information processing module is configured to receive the signal from the perception system, perform sampling, analog to digital conversion, decoding, coordinate transformation, and filtering on the signal, and transmit a processed real-time position state signal to the remote monitoring module through a wireless local area network, and transmit the processed signal to the autonomous robot decision-making module; the autonomous robot decision-making module is configured to receive the target path and operation task instructions from the remote monitoring module, perform operation and global path planning based on the operation task instructions and target path sent by the remote monitoring module, perform local obstacle avoidance path planning based on processed environment obstacle information, determine whether the robot has a risk of heeling according to robot attitude information, and transmit a signal to the primary motion control module of the robot; the primary motion control module of the robot is configured to acquire decision making information for operation and path planning and perform resolving, wherein the resolving comprises splitting an autonomous decision-making expected path into multiple sub-paths, in each sub-path, calculating a required driving speed and steering angle of the robot based on current positioning attitude information, and sending the required driving speed and steering angle of the robot to the secondary motion control module; and a two-way signal transmission is conducted between the primary motion control module of the robot and the secondary motion control module of the robot; and real-time kinematic positioning system, wherein the primary motion control module of the robot is configured to: adopt a walking mode using only wind power that a sail is subjected to without using a main power mechanism of the robot in response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; adopt a walking mode using the main power mechanism of the robot in combination with the wind power that the sail is subjected to in response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; and send an instruction to the secondary motion control module for controlling a sail angle adjustment mechanism to adjust a sail attack angle to 0 in response to when the robot is at risk of overturning.
Nevertheless, Chen (CN104536446A) who is in the same field of endeavor of wind powered programable moving robots teaches the position and attitude perception module configured to perceive attitude and heading information and position information of the robot, and includes an inertial measurement unit (Chen, Summary of Invention, paragraph 3, Lines 5-9, attitude reference system (IMU) feedback detection robot pose information, encoder feedback wing sail positional information, the constant angle of attack of automatic maintenance, Heading control unit controls course separately, makes it the bogey heading remaining on expectation), and a global navigation satellite system (Chen (CN104536446A), Summary of Invention, paragraph 2, Lines 3-5, navigation control unit feeds back according to the track that target trajectory, GPS provide and the complaint message of range finder using laser feedback); and a sail attack angle sensor; and the sail attack angle sensor is installed on the sail control mechanism, and configured to measure sail attack angle information; (Chen (CN104536446A), Embodiment Three, Paragraph 5, Lines 5-8, the encoder feedback wing sail positional information of anemoclinograph feedback, adjust wing sail, sail face and the angle of attack value produced of the wind comes from, thus obtain propelling power), the execution mechanism feeds back a perception signal to a robot body perception module of the perception system (Chen (CN104536446A), Summary of Invention, paragraph 2, Lines 3-8, navigation control unit feeds back according to the track that target trajectory, GPS provide and the complaint message of range finder using laser feedback, the crevasse information of ground penetrating radar feedback, provide the bogey heading instruction of sniffing robot, and instruction is sent to Heading control unit, the course of sniffing robot is adjusted by course driver). The autonomous robot decision-making module is configured to receive the target path and operation task instructions from the remote monitoring module, perform operation and global path planning based on the operation task instructions and target path sent by the remote monitoring module, (Chen (CN104536446A), Summary of Invention, paragraph 4, Lines 2-5, and after the sensor such as airborne laser range finder, ground penetrating radar detects danger, Heading control subsystem should change course in time, wing sail control module regulates the angle of attack, control rate, avoids obstacle or danger), perform local obstacle avoidance path planning based on processed environment obstacle information, (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Abstract, the control system is used for controlling the power supply unit and controlling motion, obstacle avoidance and obstacle crossing of the polar robot), determine whether the robot has a risk of heeling according to robot attitude information, (CN104536446A), Summary of Invention, paragraph 12, Lines 6-9, in conjunction with the data that anemoclinograph gathers, can adjust the symmetrical expression wing sail angle of attack by wing sail control module is 0, wing sail windward side is reduced to minimum, thus avoids rollover risk); and transmit a signal to the primary motion control module of the robot (CN104536446A), Embodiment three: the ice crack information fed back by the radar gives the target heading command of the detection robot, and sends the command to the heading control unit, and the heading driver adjusts the heading of the detection robot), and wherein the primary motion control module of the robot is configured to: adopt a walking mode using only wind power that a sail is subjected to without using a main power mechanism of the robot (Final Paragraph, the driving method of the wing-sail robot in this invention relies entirely on wind energy, and the control system does not include multiple motor drive systems owned by the active robot), and send an instruction to the secondary motion control module for controlling a sail angle adjustment mechanism to adjust a sail attack angle to 0 in response to when the robot is at risk of overturning. (When encountering excessive wind speed or other natural problems that easily lead to tipping, combined with the data collected by the wind speed and direction instrument, the symmetrical sail control unit can adjust the angle of attack of the symmetrical sail to 0 to minimize the windward surface of the sail. Thereby avoiding the danger of tipping over).
One of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the given invention would have been motivated to combine Chen (CN-103481786-A) and Chen (CN-104536446-A) disclosures to increase the navigational accuracy of the robot. The combination of the two disclosures allows for the prevention of component wear, thus increasing efficiency; as well as having effective communication between vital components of the robot to assess tipping risk and other functionally dependent mechanism for safe and accurate navigation.
Justification for combining Chen (CN-103481786-A) and Chen (CN-104536446-A) disclosures not only comes from the state of the art but from Chen (CN104536446A) (Chen (CN104536446A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 12, Lines 1-6, the present invention compared with prior art, has following apparent outstanding substantive distinguishing features and remarkable advantage) … (Chen (CN104536446A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 12, Lines 11-15, the present invention can effectively realize polar region Yi Fan robot from main control, rational in infrastructure, be easy to realize and detection application under being adapted at polar region weather conditions complicated and changeable, there is higher engineer applied and be worth).
However, Chen (CN104536446A) and Chen (CN-103481786-A) do not explicitly disclose, the robot temperature monitoring device is installed on surfaces of each driving hardware, the control system comprises a perception information processing module, a primary motion control module of the robot, and a secondary motion control module of the robot, wherein: the perception information processing module, the autonomous robot decision making module and the primary motion control module of the robot are artificial intelligence computers, the secondary motion control module of the robot comprises a single-chip microcomputer and a servo driver; and the remote monitoring module is a personal computer; the perception information processing module is configured to receive the signal from the perception system, perform sampling, analog to digital conversion, decoding, coordinate transformation, and filtering on the signal, and transmit a processed real-time position state signal to the remote monitoring module through a wireless local area network, a real-time kinematic positioning system and transmit the processed signal to the autonomous robot decision-making module. Perform resolving, wherein the resolving comprises splitting an autonomous decision-making expected path into multiple sub-paths, in each sub-path, calculating a required driving speed and steering angle of the robot based on current positioning attitude information, and sending the required driving speed and steering angle of the robot to the secondary motion control module; and a two-way signal transmission is conducted between the primary motion control module of the robot and the secondary motion control module of the robot; and real-time kinematic positioning system, and in response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; adopt a walking mode using the main power mechanism of the robot in combination with the wind power that the sail is subjected to in response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning;
Nevertheless, Eric who is in the same field of endeavor of mobile robots for polar environments, discloses the real-time kinematic positioning system (Eric, Section 2, Sensors, the sensor selection criteria included cost, power consumption, size, weight, ruggedness, accuracy and reliability. After evaluating potential sensors, the following sensors were selected: Topcon’s Legacy-E RTK GPS System for Global Positioning).
One of ordinary skill in art prior to the effective filing date of the given invention would have been motivated to combine Chen (CN104536446A), and Chen (CN-103481786-A) disclosure with Eric’s because Eric teaches an RTK GPS on a task abiding robot allows for an increase in accuracy compared to GPS alone. This increase in accuracy allows the robot to be reliable in tough environments such as the artic and provides energy optimization for movements by taking paths that align with the most efficient trajectory.
Justification for combining Chen (CN104536446A), and Chen (CN-103481786-A) disclosure with Eric’s teaching not only comes from the state of the art but from Eric (Eric, Summary of the Disclosure, Paragraph 3, Lines 4-9, those skilled in the art will appreciate that they may readily use the conception and the specific embodiment disclosed as a basis for modifying or designing other structures for carrying out the same purposes of the present disclosure. Those skilled in the art will also realize that such equivalent constructions do not depart from the spirit and scope of the disclosure in its broadest form).
However, Chen (CN104536446A), Chen (CN-103481786-A), and Eric’s disclosures do not appear to disclose, the robot temperature monitoring device is installed on surfaces of each driving hardware, the control system comprises a perception information processing module, a primary motion control module of the robot, and a secondary motion control module of the robot, wherein: the perception information processing module, the autonomous robot decision making module and the primary motion control module of the robot are artificial intelligence computers, the secondary motion control module of the robot comprises a single-chip microcomputer and a servo driver; and the remote monitoring module is a personal computer; the perception information processing module is configured to receive the signal from the perception system, perform sampling, analog to digital conversion, decoding, coordinate transformation, and filtering on the signal, and transmit a processed real-time position state signal to the remote monitoring module through a wireless local area network, and transmit the processed signal to the autonomous robot decision-making module, and in response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; adopt a walking mode using the main power mechanism of the robot in combination with the wind power that the sail is subjected to in response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning;
Nevertheless, Wu (CN104102223A) who is in the same field of endeavor of mobile robots discloses, the robot temperature monitoring device is installed on surfaces of each driving hardware; (Wu, described temperature sensor is arranged on described movable motor end, for detection of the temperature of movable motor; The core component of described main control unit is ARM microprocessor, for sending signal to described temperature sensor, start described temperature sensor and gather the now temperature data of movable motor, described temperature sensor has gathered after a secondary data).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), and Eric’s disclosures to incorporate Wu’s teachings. Wu offers enhanced operational knowledge by understanding energy demands and ensuring components are not in an undesirable temperature.
However, Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Eric and Wu’s disclosure do not appear to disclose, the control system comprises a perception information processing module, a primary motion control module of the robot, and a secondary motion control module of the robot, wherein: the perception information processing module, the autonomous robot decision making module and the primary motion control module of the robot are artificial intelligence computers, the secondary motion control module of the robot comprises a single-chip microcomputer and a servo driver; and the remote monitoring module is a personal computer; the perception information processing module is configured to receive the signal from the perception system, perform sampling, analog to digital conversion, decoding, coordinate transformation, and filtering on the signal, and transmit a processed real-time position state signal to the remote monitoring module through a wireless local area network, and transmit the processed signal to the autonomous robot decision-making module, and in response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; adopt a walking mode using the main power mechanism of the robot in combination with the wind power that the sail is subjected to in response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning.
Nevertheless, Maosen et al. (CN103676797B), who is in the same field of endeavor of robot motion control discloses, the autonomous robot decision- making module and the primary motion control module of the robot are artificial intelligence computers (Maosen, the upper computer module includes a microcomputer, an optical transceiver receiving module, and a wireless remote control sending module; the optical transceiver receiving module is connected to the video acquisition card installed on the microcomputer through a conversion interface, and the wireless remote control transmitting module is connected to the microcomputer through a signal output interface. The microcomputer is a PC, Industrial computer or workstation), a primary motion control module of the robot, (Maosen, Contents of the invention, the split multi-legged robot manipulator control module includes a manipulator microcontroller, a manipulator communication module, a manipulator driver), and a secondary motion control module of the robot, wherein the secondary motion control module of the robot comprises a single-chip microcomputer and a servo driver; (Maosen, the active force control module of the split-type multi-legged robot includes an active force microcontroller, an active force communication module, an active force driver, an active force motor, and a speed displacement sensor; the active force communication module is connected to the active force microcontroller through wires, and the active force), and the remote monitoring module is a personal computer (Maosen, the split quadruped robot is fed back from the node of the lower computer is displayed on the operating software of the upper computer module, and the operator draws up the straight forward distance of the split quadruped robot based on the video information and speed, and set the speed and displacement parameters of the split quadruped robot in the operating software).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Eric’s, and Wu’s disclosures to incorporate Maosen. This would provide a predicable use of known hierarchical architecture of off-loading low level servo loops from high level AI/computer planners. This would be obvious to increase the steering accuracy by increasing bandwidth.
However, Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Eric, Wu and Maosen’s disclosure do not appear to disclose, the control system comprises a perception information processing module, the perception information processing module is configured to receive the signal from the perception system, perform sampling, analog to digital conversion, decoding, coordinate transformation, and filtering on the signal, and transmit a processed real-time position state signal to the remote monitoring module through a wireless local area network, and transmit the processed signal to the autonomous robot decision-making module; and the remote monitoring module is a personal computer; perform resolving, wherein the resolving comprises splitting an autonomous decision-making expected path into multiple sub-paths, in each sub-path, calculating a required driving speed and steering angle of the robot based on current positioning attitude information, and sending the required driving speed and steering angle of the robot to the secondary motion control module; and a two-way signal transmission is conducted between the primary motion control module of the robot and the secondary motion control module of the robot; and real-time kinematic positioning system, and in response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; adopt a walking mode using the main power mechanism of the robot in combination with the wind power that the sail is subjected to in response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning.
Nevertheless, Dickson (US6385515B1) who is in the same field of endeavor of perception sampling and clustering discloses, the remote monitoring module is a personal computer (Dickson, DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, Paragraph 1, steering controller 45 may be a program running in the memory of an information processing unit, such as a personal computer or other computational device that includes a memory and a central processing unit); , the control system comprises a perception information processing module, the perception information processing module is configured to receive the signal from the perception system (Dickson, BACKGROUND OF THE INVENTION, the output signals from the sensors are provided to a vehicle control circuit that typically converts the sensor output signals into control error signals which are used to direct a vehicle back on course), perform sampling module (Dickson, each pixel is encoded as a digital gray level (GL) having a value between 0 and 255 (i.e., in a preferred embodiment each pixel has a depth of eight bits) analog to digital conversion (Dickson, row center points are transformed to vehicle space using an image-to-vehicle coordinate transformation matrix (Tc)) … ((Dickson, the output of the algorithm is desired wheel angle γd, as described above. The sensed image is segmented to determine the points defining crop row centers for each image. The trajectory path planner samples the crop row center points n times to form a matrix of [x,y]i locations representing a trajectory in the image space), decoding (Dickson, row segmentation by K-means clustering is utilized to construct a histogram of the pixel values), coordinate transformation (Dickson, there are basically three conditions that determine the look-ahead point. Condition no. 1 is based on whether the path curvature changes direction (see FIG. 9) curvature is detected by considering three successive points in determining a change in direction. If Δx is positive and greater than a fixed minimum path deviation (FMinPathDev) then the direction is oriented right), and filtering on the signal (Dickson, Row Segmentation by K-means Clustering, images are continuously taken by a monochrome CCD camera 30 which includes a multi-dimensional array of pixels and a NIR filter. Each pixel is encoded as a digital gray level (GL) having a value between 0 and 255),
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Maosen, Eric, and Wu’s disclosures to incorporate Dickson’s teachings. This would substitute the known decision making planner of Dickson that is used for autonomous ground vehicles, into the polar robots’ route planner. This would reduce path error and be more energy efficiency.
However, Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Eric, Maosen, Wu, and Dickson’s disclosures do not appear to disclose, transmit a processed real-time position state signal to the remote monitoring module through a wireless local area network, and transmit the processed signal to the autonomous robot decision-making module; perform resolving, wherein the resolving comprises splitting an autonomous decision-making expected path into multiple sub-paths, in each sub-path, calculating a required driving speed and steering angle of the robot based on current positioning attitude information, and sending the required driving speed and steering angle of the robot to the secondary motion control module, and in response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; adopt a walking mode using the main power mechanism of the robot in combination with the wind power that the sail is subjected to in response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning.
Nevertheless, Park et al who is in the same field of endeavor of controlling navigation of an autonomous systems discloses, perform resolving, wherein the resolving comprises splitting an autonomous decision-making expected path into multiple sub-paths, (Park, 0023, the vehicle navigates to the destination. Using the path to the destination determined at 103, the vehicle automatically navigates to the destination received at 101. In some embodiments, the path is made up of multiple smaller sub-paths), in each sub-path, calculating a required driving speed (Park, 0024, in some embodiments, the path to the destination includes the speed to travel along the path), and steering angle of the robot (Park, 0046, as the vehicle navigates to the path goal, the user can adjust the navigation/operations of the vehicle. For example, the user can adjust the navigation by providing inputs such as “steer more to the left.” As additional examples, the user can increase or decrease the speed of the vehicle while navigating and/or adjust the steering angle.), based on current positioning attitude information (Park, 0045, a vehicle automatically navigates from its current location along the goal path(s) to reach an arrival destination. For example, a vehicle controller receives the goal path(s) and in turn implements the vehicle controls needed to navigate the vehicle along the path), and sending the required driving speed and steering angle of the robot to the secondary motion control module (Park, 0045, in various embodiments, the vehicle is controlled by sending actuator parameters from the vehicle controller to vehicle actuators).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Maosen, Eric, and Wu’s disclosures to incorporate Parks teachings. This would substitute the known path planning segments disclosed by Park that are used for autonomous ground vehicles, into the polar robots’ route planner. This would reduce path error and be more energy efficiency.
However, Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Eric, Maosen, Wu, Dickson, and Park disclosures do not appear to disclose, transmit a processed real-time position state signal to the remote monitoring module through a wireless local area network, and transmit the processed signal to the autonomous robot decision-making module, and in response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; adopt a walking mode using the main power mechanism of the robot in combination with the wind power that the sail is subjected to in response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning.
Nevertheless, Lin who is in the same field of endeavor of controlling autonomous mobile robots discloses, transmit a processed real-time position state signal (Lin, Description Paragraph 3, the local server device provides actual status information of at least one autonomous mobile robot to the cloud server device), to the remote monitoring module through a wireless local area network (Description Paragraph 12, in some embodiments, network N1 may include, for example, a cellular or other mobile network, a wireless local area network (WLAN), a wireless wide area network (WWAN), and/or the Internet. For example, the network N1 may include a Long Term Evolution (LTE) wireless network, a fifth generation (5G) wireless network (also known as a new radio (NR) wireless network or a 5G NR wireless network), Wi-Fi Fi WLAN or Internet), and transmit the processed signal to the autonomous robot decision-making module. (Abstract, the local server device uses the sensing data to perform a positioning operation and a navigation operation of the autonomous mobile robot, and generates and wirelessly transmits a navigation control command).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Dickson, Maosen, Eric, Wu and Parks disclosures to incorporate Lin’s teachings. For this would give additional methods for data transmission for environments where other methods of data transmission are not reliable.
However, even the combination of Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Dickson, Maosen, Eric, Wu, Parks and Lin does not disclose, the response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; adopt a walking mode using the main power mechanism of the robot in combination with the wind power that the sail is subjected to in response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning.
Nevertheless Wang et al (WO2016037444A1) who is in the same field of endeavor of autonomous control methods and devices discloses, the response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning (determine that the speed is greater than Vmax, the propeller stops operating) … (It can be known from the existing navigation knowledge that when the pitch angle of the sailing hull is greater than a certain value, the sailing boat has the risk of tipping over. On the other hand, when the rolling angle of the sailing hull is greater than a certain value, the sailing boat may also be in danger of tipping over); and adopt a walking mode using the main power mechanism of the robot in combination with the wind power that the sail is subjected to (Embodiment 3, if the above steps determine that the speed is less than Vmin, the propeller is operated and assisted.), in response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning (It can be known from the existing navigation knowledge that when the pitch angle of the sailing hull is greater than a certain value, the sailing boat has the risk of tipping over. On the other hand, when the rolling angle of the sailing hull is greater than a certain value, the sailing boat may also be in danger of tipping over).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Dickson, Maosen, Eric, Wu, Park and Lin to incorporate Wang, for this gives one of ordinary skill in the art knowledge on the method of setting speed thresholds where if a certain speed is less than said threshold the system utilizes its main propellers/power system in combination with Chen 446’s wind power.
Additional justification for this combination not only comes from the state of the art but from Wang (It is to be understood that those skilled in the art will be able to make modifications and changes in accordance with the above description).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Chen (CN104536446A), Chen (CN-103481786-A), Maosen et al. (CN103676797B), Dickson (US6385515B1), Eric, Park, Wu, Lin and Wang (WO2016037444A1) teach the perception and control system of the autonomous snowfield-roaming robot according to claim 1 as discussed supra.
Furthermore Chen (CN-103481786-A) teaches, the execution mechanism comprises a temperature control module (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 25, Lines 4-7, the constant temperature system of a set of closed loop also is installed in control box inside, is used for being controlled controlling the temperature inside the box, Guarantee control system did not lose efficacy because of low temperature simultaneously), a main power control module of the robot (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 5, Lines 4-10, wind light mutual complementing discharges and recharges control module and is used for the direct current (DC) of the three phase alternating current of aerogenerator generation and solar panel generation is integrated and direct current output, is loading device and the control system power supply of polar region robot; And realize the charging to battery pack; And control loading device and the control system that battery pack is the polar region robot and power), and an anti-overturning control module of the robot (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 12, Lines 6-9, the data that anemoclinograph gathers, can adjust the symmetrical expression wing sail angle of attack by wing sail control module is 0, wing sail windward side is reduced to minimum, thus avoids rollover risk). However, Chen (CN-103481786-A) does not explicitly disclose, a sail mechanism control module a steering mechanism control module of the robot wherein a driving mechanism of the robot, a steering mechanism of the robot and a temperature control module of the robot feedback acquired state signals to the robot body perception module respectively.
Nevertheless, Chen (CN104536446A) who is in the same field of endeavor of programable moving polar robots based on wind power teaches, a sail mechanism control module (Chen (CN104536446A), Embodiment Three, Paragraph 5, Lines 3-8, wing sail control module (3-1) is servomotor, according to wind speed and direction information, attitude reference system (IMU) feedback detection robot pose information, the encoder feedback wing sail positional information of anemoclinograph feedback, adjust wing sail, sail face and the angle of attack value produced of the wind comes from, thus obtain propelling power), a steering mechanism control module of the robot (Chen (CN104536446A), Embodiment Three, Paragraph 5, Lines 1-3, in navigation control system (3), Heading control unit (3-2) device is industrial steering wheel, and microprocessor (1) provides 3.3-5V high level pulse width signal to steering wheel to realize PWM Waveform Control), wherein a driving mechanism of the robot, a steering mechanism of the robot and a temperature control module of the robot feedback acquired state signals to the robot body perception module respectively (Chen (CN104536446A), Embodiment Three, paragraph 5, Lines 5-7, (IMU) feedback detection robot pose information, encoder feedback wing sail positional information, the constant angle of attack of automatic maintenance, Heading control unit controls course separately).
Motivation to combine these disclosures is the same reasoning and justification given with respect to claim 1.
Regarding claim 8, Chen (CN-103481786-A) teaches, an operation and path planning method for the perception and control system of the autonomous snowfield-roaming robot, wherein the perception and control system of the autonomous snowfield-roaming robot (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Abstract, the control system is used for controlling the power supply unit and controlling motion, obstacle avoidance and obstacle crossing of the polar robot), comprises: a perception system (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 18, Lines 1-4, installed load equipment on above-mentioned car body 1, comprise air velocity transducer, optical sensor, temperature sensor, laser radar, GPS locating module, Inertial Measurement Unit and camera, be used for Real-time Obtaining external environment information and polar region robot displacement status), a control system (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Abstract, the control system is used for controlling the power supply unit and controlling motion, obstacle avoidance and obstacle crossing of the polar robot), an execution mechanism (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 24, Lines 28-31, the drive motor also be used for to four wheel 102 correspondences, realize the motion control that the polar region robot is basic, comprise car body 1 craspedodrome, turn to, brake, the basic motion such as inclination, and realize that the automatic obstacle avoiding of polar region robot controls), and a remote monitoring module (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 6, the man-machine interaction communication module is used for gathering external environment data message and polar region robot self-attitude information that loading device obtains and transfers to remote monitoring center), wherein the perception system is configured to perceive an extreme snow environment where the robot is located and the robot's own state (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 18, Lines 1-4, installed load equipment on above-mentioned car body 1, comprise air velocity transducer, optical sensor, temperature sensor, laser radar, GPS locating module, Inertial Measurement Unit and camera, be used for Real-time Obtaining external environment information and polar region robot displacement status); the control system is configured to realize an autonomous navigation movement and obstacle avoidance of the robot for stability and reliability of robot roaming (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Abstract, the control system is used for controlling the power supply unit and controlling motion, obstacle avoidance and obstacle crossing of the polar robot), and the robot uses energy reasonably with an assistance of a wind farm environment so as to achieve navigation with sail assistance finally (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 4, Lines 2-4, aerogenerator be used for capturing wind energy and be converted into mechanical energy after, then be converted to electric energy); the execution mechanism is configured to execute control instructions and an operation task issued by the control system so as to realize snowfield roaming (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 24, Lines 28-31, the drive motor also be used for to four wheel 102 correspondences, realize the motion control that the polar region robot is basic, comprise car body 1 craspedodrome, turn to, brake, the basic motion such as inclination, and realize that the automatic obstacle avoiding of polar region robot controls); and the remote monitoring module is configured to monitor state information of the robot, and to issue the operation task and a target path to the control system for operation and global path planning (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 23, Lines 1-9, man-machine interaction communication module 304 has been used for the man-machine interaction of polar region robot and Long-distance Control monitoring and control centre, is used for gathering external environment data message that loading device obtains and polar region robot self-attitude information and location information and transfers to remote monitoring center; Remote monitoring center must the time, can to motion-control module, transmit control signal according to these information). And the method comprising: step 1: controlling a sail angle adjustment mechanism according to whether the robot has a risk of heeling; (Chen, Summary of Invention, paragraph 12, Lines 6-9, in conjunction with the data that anemoclinograph gathers, can adjust the symmetrical expression wing sail angle of attack by wing sail control module is 0, wing sail windward side is reduced to minimum, thus avoids rollover risk); step 2: controlling, according to an expected path, a driving direction and a driving speed of the robot to achieve trajectory tracking (Chen, Summary of Invention, paragraph 2, Lines 1-8, the effect of trajectory planning device is the target trajectory instruction going out sniffing robot according to scientific investigation task design, and this instruction is sent to navigation control unit. Navigation control unit feeds back according to the track that target trajectory, GPS provide and the complaint message of range finder using laser feedback, the crevasse information of ground penetrating radar feedback, provide the bogey heading instruction of sniffing robot, and instruction is sent to Heading control unit, the course of sniffing robot is adjusted by course driver) … (Chen, Embodiment Three, paragraph 6, Lines 3-8, wing sail control module (3-1) is servomotor, according to wind speed and direction information, attitude reference system (IMU) feedback detection robot pose information, the encoder feedback wing sail positional information of anemoclinograph feedback, adjust wing sail face and the angle of attack value produced of the wind comes from, thus obtain propelling power); step 3: controlling actions of corresponding operation mechanisms according to requirements of the operation task (Chen, Summary of Invention, paragraph 7, Lines 3-6, Trajectory Planning System is connected with navigation control system and microprocessor respectively, plans according to the target trajectory path of scientific investigation task to whole Yi Fan robot), wherein: the perception system transmits a signal to the control system; the control system transmits a signal to the execution mechanism (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Abstract, the control system is used for controlling the power supply unit and controlling motion, obstacle avoidance and obstacle crossing of the polar robot) … (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 24, Lines 28-31, the drive motor also be used for to four wheel 102 correspondences, realize the motion control that the polar region robot is basic, comprise car body 1 craspedodrome, turn to, brake, the basic motion such as inclination, and realize that the automatic obstacle avoiding of polar region robot controls); a two-way signal transmission is conducted between the control system and the remote monitoring module (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 16, Lines 2-7, control monitoring and control centre, is used for gathering external environment data message that loading device obtains and polar region robot self-attitude information and location information and transfers to remote monitoring center; Remote monitoring center must the time, can to motion-control module, transmit control signal according to these information), wherein the perception system transmits a signal to the control system (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 7, Lines 7-13, decision Control partly is used for receiving the external environment information of obtaining in loading device, and polar region robot self-attitude and location information, to motion-control module, transmit control signal, by motion-control module, electric pushrod in two active deformation hitches is controlled, reach the purpose of controlling the polar region robot pose, realize that the active obstacle of polar region robot is controlled); the control system transmits a signal to the execution mechanism; (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Abstract, the control system is used for controlling the power supply unit and controlling motion, obstacle avoidance and obstacle crossing of the polar robot) … (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 24, Lines 28-31, the drive motor also be used for to four wheel 102 correspondences, realize the motion control that the polar region robot is basic, comprise car body 1 craspedodrome, turn to, brake, the basic motion such as inclination, and realize that the automatic obstacle avoiding of polar region robot controls); a two-way signal transmission is conducted between the control system and the remote monitoring module (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 16, Lines 2-7, control monitoring and control centre, is used for gathering external environment data message that loading device obtains and polar region robot self-attitude information and location information and transfers to remote monitoring center; Remote monitoring center must the time, can to motion-control module, transmit control signal according to these information). an operation and path planning method for the perception and control system of the autonomous snowfield-roaming robot, wherein the perception and control system of the autonomous snowfield-roaming robot comprises: a perception system (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 18, Lines 1-4, installed load equipment on above-mentioned car body 1, comprise air velocity transducer, optical sensor, temperature sensor, laser radar, GPS locating module, Inertial Measurement Unit and camera, be used for Real-time Obtaining external environment information and polar region robot displacement status), a control system (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Abstract, the control system is used for controlling the power supply unit and controlling motion, obstacle avoidance and obstacle crossing of the polar robot), an execution mechanism (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 24, Lines 28-31, the drive motor also be used for to four wheel 102 correspondences, realize the motion control that the polar region robot is basic, comprise car body 1 craspedodrome, turn to, brake, the basic motion such as inclination, and realize that the automatic obstacle avoiding of polar region robot controls), and a remote monitoring module (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 6, the man-machine interaction communication module is used for gathering external environment data message and polar region robot self-attitude information that loading device obtains and transfers to remote monitoring center), wherein the perception system is configured to perceive an extreme snow environment where the robot is located and the robot's own state (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 18, Lines 1-4, installed load equipment on above-mentioned car body 1, comprise air velocity transducer, optical sensor, temperature sensor, laser radar, GPS locating module, Inertial Measurement Unit and camera, be used for Real-time Obtaining external environment information and polar region robot displacement status); the control system is configured to realize an autonomous navigation movement and obstacle avoidance of the robot for stability and reliability of robot roaming (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Abstract, the control system is used for controlling the power supply unit and controlling motion, obstacle avoidance and obstacle crossing of the polar robot), and the robot uses energy reasonably with an assistance of a wind farm environment so as to achieve navigation with sail assistance finally (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 4, Lines 2-4, aerogenerator be used for capturing wind energy and be converted into mechanical energy after, then be converted to electric energy); the execution mechanism is configured to execute control instructions and an operation task issued by the control system so as to realize snowfield roaming (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 24, Lines 28-31, the drive motor also be used for to four wheel 102 correspondences, realize the motion control that the polar region robot is basic, comprise car body 1 craspedodrome, turn to, brake, the basic motion such as inclination, and realize that the automatic obstacle avoiding of polar region robot controls); and the remote monitoring module is configured to monitor state information of the robot, and to issue the operation task and a target path to the control system for operation and global path planning (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 23, Lines 1-9, man-machine interaction communication module 304 has been used for the man-machine interaction of polar region robot and Long-distance Control monitoring and control centre, is used for gathering external environment data message that loading device obtains and polar region robot self-attitude information and location information and transfers to remote monitoring center; Remote monitoring center must the time, can to motion-control module, transmit control signal according to these information). The perception system transmits a signal to the control system (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 7, Lines 7-13, decision Control partly is used for receiving the external environment information of obtaining in loading device, and polar region robot self-attitude and location information, to motion-control module, transmit control signal, by motion-control module, electric pushrod in two active deformation hitches is controlled, reach the purpose of controlling the polar region robot pose, realize that the active obstacle of polar region robot is controlled); the control system transmits a signal to the execution mechanism (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Abstract, the control system is used for controlling the power supply unit and controlling motion, obstacle avoidance and obstacle crossing of the polar robot) … (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 24, Lines 28-31, the drive motor also be used for to four wheel 102 correspondences, realize the motion control that the polar region robot is basic, comprise car body 1 craspedodrome, turn to, brake, the basic motion such as inclination, and realize that the automatic obstacle avoiding of polar region robot controls); a two-way signal transmission is conducted between the control system and the remote monitoring module (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 16, Lines 2-7, control monitoring and control centre, is used for gathering external environment data message that loading device obtains and polar region robot self-attitude information and location information and transfers to remote monitoring center; Remote monitoring center must the time, can to motion-control module, transmit control signal according to these information). The environment obstacle perception module includes a camera and a laser rangefinder (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 18, Lines 1-4, installed load equipment on above-mentioned car body 1, comprise air velocity transducer, optical sensor, temperature sensor, laser radar, GPS locating module, Inertial Measurement Unit and camera, be used for Real-time Obtaining external environment information and polar region robot displacement status). The robot body perception module comprises an energy consumption monitoring device (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 24, Lines 2-5, power management part 302a is used for obtaining the work state information (comprising state of charge, information of voltage and the current information while discharging and recharging) of battery pack, and the external environment information recorded in loading device), a robot temperature monitoring device (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 25, Lines 4-7, the constant temperature system of a set of closed loop also is installed in control box inside, is used for being controlled controlling the temperature inside the box, Guarantee control system did not lose efficacy because of low temperature simultaneously), the robot temperature monitoring device is configured to detect an actual temperature of a robot-carrying device, in combination with a heating device to ensure that the robot-carrying device operates within an allowable operating temperature range, thereby achieving a closed-loop temperature control (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 25, Lines 4-7, the constant temperature system of a set of closed loop also is installed in control box inside, is used for being controlled controlling the temperature inside the box, Guarantee control system did not lose efficacy because of low temperature simultaneously). The execution mechanism comprises a temperature control module (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 25, Lines 4-7, the constant temperature system of a set of closed loop also is installed in control box inside, is used for being controlled controlling the temperature inside the box, Guarantee control system did not lose efficacy because of low temperature simultaneously), a main power control module of the robot (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 5, Lines 4-10, wind light mutual complementing discharges and recharges control module and is used for the direct current (DC) of the three phase alternating current of aerogenerator generation and solar panel generation is integrated and direct current output, is loading device and the control system power supply of polar region robot; And realize the charging to battery pack; And control loading device and the control system that battery pack is the polar region robot and power), and an anti-overturning control module of the robot (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 12, Lines 6-9, the data that anemoclinograph gathers, can adjust the symmetrical expression wing sail angle of attack by wing sail control module is 0, wing sail windward side is reduced to minimum, thus avoids rollover risk). The environment obstacle perception module includes a camera and a laser rangefinder (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 18, Lines 1-4, installed load equipment on above-mentioned car body 1, comprise air velocity transducer, optical sensor, temperature sensor, laser radar, GPS locating module, Inertial Measurement Unit and camera, be used for Real-time Obtaining external environment information and polar region robot displacement status). The robot body perception module comprises an energy consumption monitoring device (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 24, Lines 2-5, power management part 302a is used for obtaining the work state information (comprising state of charge, information of voltage and the current information while discharging and recharging) of battery pack, and the external environment information recorded in loading device), a robot temperature monitoring device (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 25, Lines 4-7, the constant temperature system of a set of closed loop also is installed in control box inside, is used for being controlled controlling the temperature inside the box, Guarantee control system did not lose efficacy because of low temperature simultaneously), the robot temperature monitoring device is configured to detect an actual temperature of a robot-carrying device, in combination with a heating device to ensure that the robot-carrying device operates within an allowable operating temperature range, thereby achieving a closed-loop temperature control (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 25, Lines 4-7, the constant temperature system of a set of closed loop also is installed in control box inside, is used for being controlled controlling the temperature inside the box, Guarantee control system did not lose efficacy because of low temperature simultaneously). Chen (CN-103481786-A) teaches, the execution mechanism comprises a temperature control module (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 25, Lines 4-7, the constant temperature system of a set of closed loop also is installed in control box inside, is used for being controlled controlling the temperature inside the box, Guarantee control system did not lose efficacy because of low temperature simultaneously), a main power control module of the robot (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 5, Lines 4-10, wind light mutual complementing discharges and recharges control module and is used for the direct current (DC) of the three phase alternating current of aerogenerator generation and solar panel generation is integrated and direct current output, is loading device and the control system power supply of polar region robot; And realize the charging to battery pack; And control loading device and the control system that battery pack is the polar region robot and power), and an anti-overturning control module of the robot (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 12, Lines 6-9, the data that anemoclinograph gathers, can adjust the symmetrical expression wing sail angle of attack by wing sail control module is 0, wing sail windward side is reduced to minimum, thus avoids rollover risk). The environment obstacle perception module is installed on a chassis and a head of the robot, (Chen, Camera is arranged on the The Cloud Terrace designed on vehicle body 101 front end outer walls. Wherein, air velocity transducer, optical sensor, temperature sensor are used for respectively measuring wind speed, Illumination intensity and the temperature information in external environment; Camera is mainly used to obtain the ambient image information in robot the place ahead, polar region, and changes attitude by The Cloud Terrace, makes camera have certain side-looking and the backsight visual field; laser radar is positioned at vehicle body 101 front portions, for surveying obstacle height and range information near the robot of external environment polar region). Then finally, the position and attitude perception module being installed at a front end of the robot. (Chen, wherein, air velocity transducer, optical sensor, temperature sensor, laser radar, GPS locating module are arranged on vehicle body 101 outsides, and Inertial Measurement Unit is arranged on vehicle body 101 inside; Camera is arranged on the The Cloud Terrace designed on vehicle body 101 front end outer walls). Wherein the perception system transmits a signal to the control system (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 7, Lines 7-13, decision Control partly is used for receiving the external environment information of obtaining in loading device, and polar region robot self-attitude and location information, to motion-control module, transmit control signal, by motion-control module, electric pushrod in two active deformation hitches is controlled, reach the purpose of controlling the polar region robot pose, realize that the active obstacle of polar region robot is controlled); the control system transmits a signal to the execution mechanism; (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Abstract, the control system is used for controlling the power supply unit and controlling motion, obstacle avoidance and obstacle crossing of the polar robot) … (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 24, Lines 28-31, the drive motor also be used for to four wheel 102 correspondences, realize the motion control that the polar region robot is basic, comprise car body 1 craspedodrome, turn to, brake, the basic motion such as inclination, and realize that the automatic obstacle avoiding of polar region robot controls); a two-way signal transmission is conducted between the control system and the remote monitoring module (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 16, Lines 2-7, control monitoring and control centre, is used for gathering external environment data message that loading device obtains and polar region robot self-attitude information and location information and transfers to remote monitoring center; Remote monitoring center must the time, can to motion-control module, transmit control signal according to these information). The environment obstacle perception module is installed on a chassis and a head of the robot, (Chen, Camera is arranged on the The Cloud Terrace designed on vehicle body 101 front end outer walls. Wherein, air velocity transducer, optical sensor, temperature sensor are used for respectively measuring wind speed, Illumination intensity and the temperature information in external environment; Camera is mainly used to obtain the ambient image information in robot the place ahead, polar region, and changes attitude by The Cloud Terrace, makes camera have certain side-looking and the backsight visual field; laser radar is positioned at vehicle body 101 front portions, for surveying obstacle height and range information near the robot of external environment polar region). Then finally, the position and attitude perception module being installed at a front end of the robot. (Chen, wherein, air velocity transducer, optical sensor, temperature sensor, laser radar, GPS locating module are arranged on vehicle body 101 outsides, and Inertial Measurement Unit is arranged on vehicle body 101 inside; Camera is arranged on the The Cloud Terrace designed on vehicle body 101 front end outer walls). An energy consumption monitoring device and configured to monitor energy consumption of each execution component during an operation of the robot; (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 24, Lines 2-5, power management part 302a is used for obtaining the work state information (comprising state of charge, information of voltage and the current information while discharging and recharging) of battery pack, and the external environment information recorded in loading device), a robot temperature monitoring device (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 25, Lines 4-7, the constant temperature system of a set of closed loop also is installed in control box inside, is used for being controlled controlling the temperature inside the box, Guarantee control system did not lose efficacy because of low temperature simultaneously), the robot temperature monitoring device is configured to detect an actual temperature of a robot-carrying device, in combination with a heating device to ensure that the robot-carrying device operates within an allowable operating temperature range, thereby achieving a closed-loop temperature control (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 25, Lines 4-7, the constant temperature system of a set of closed loop also is installed in control box inside, is used for being controlled controlling the temperature inside the box, Guarantee control system did not lose efficacy because of low temperature simultaneously).
However (Chen (CN-103481786-A) does not explicitly disclose the position and attitude perception module is configured to perceive attitude and heading information and position information of the robot, and includes an inertial measurement unit and a global navigation satellite system and real-time kinematic positioning system, a sail attack angle sensor, the robot temperature monitoring device being installed on surfaces of each driving hardware, the sail attack angle sensor is installed on the sail control mechanism, and configured to measure sail attack angle information; the control system comprises a perception information processing module, an autonomous robot decision-making module, a primary motion control module of the robot, and a secondary motion control module of the robot, the perception information processing module, the autonomous robot decision making module and the primary motion control module of the robot are artificial intelligence computers, the secondary motion control module of the robot comprises a single-chip microcomputer and a servo driver; and the remote monitoring module is a personal computer; the perception information processing module is configured to receive the signal from the perception system, perform sampling, analog to digital conversion, decoding, coordinate transformation, and filtering on the signal, and transmit a processed real-time position state signal to the remote monitoring module through a wireless local area network, and transmit the processed signal to the autonomous robot decision-making module; the autonomous robot decision-making module is configured to receive the target path and operation task instructions from the remote monitoring module, perform operation and global path planning based on the operation task instructions and target path sent by the remote monitoring module, perform local obstacle avoidance path planning based on processed environment obstacle information, determine whether the robot has a risk of heeling according to robot attitude information, and transmit a signal to the primary motion control module of the robot; the primary motion control module of the robot is configured to acquire decision making information for operation and path planning and perform resolving, wherein the resolving comprises splitting an autonomous decision-making expected path into multiple sub-paths, in each sub-path, calculating a required driving speed and steering angle of the robot based on current positioning attitude information, and sending the required driving speed and steering angle of the robot to the secondary motion control module; and a two-way signal transmission is conducted between the primary motion control module of the robot and the secondary motion control module of the robot; and real-time kinematic positioning system, wherein the primary motion control module of the robot is configured to: adopt a walking mode using only wind power that a sail is subjected to without using a main power mechanism of the robot in response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; adopt a walking mode using the main power mechanism of the robot in combination with the wind power that the sail is subjected to in response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; and send an instruction to the secondary motion control module for controlling a sail angle adjustment mechanism to adjust a sail attack angle to 0 in response to when the robot is at risk of overturning.
Nevertheless, Chen (CN104536446A) who is in the same field of endeavor of wind powered programable moving robots teaches the position and attitude perception module configured to perceive attitude and heading information and position information of the robot, and includes an inertial measurement unit (Chen, Summary of Invention, paragraph 3, Lines 5-9, attitude reference system (IMU) feedback detection robot pose information, encoder feedback wing sail positional information, the constant angle of attack of automatic maintenance, Heading control unit controls course separately, makes it the bogey heading remaining on expectation), and a global navigation satellite system (Chen (CN104536446A), Summary of Invention, paragraph 2, Lines 3-5, navigation control unit feeds back according to the track that target trajectory, GPS provide and the complaint message of range finder using laser feedback); and a sail attack angle sensor; and the sail attack angle sensor is installed on the sail control mechanism, and configured to measure sail attack angle information; (Chen (CN104536446A), Embodiment Three, Paragraph 5, Lines 5-8, the encoder feedback wing sail positional information of anemoclinograph feedback, adjust wing sail, sail face and the angle of attack value produced of the wind comes from, thus obtain propelling power), the execution mechanism feeds back a perception signal to a robot body perception module of the perception system (Chen (CN104536446A), Summary of Invention, paragraph 2, Lines 3-8, navigation control unit feeds back according to the track that target trajectory, GPS provide and the complaint message of range finder using laser feedback, the crevasse information of ground penetrating radar feedback, provide the bogey heading instruction of sniffing robot, and instruction is sent to Heading control unit, the course of sniffing robot is adjusted by course driver). The autonomous robot decision-making module is configured to receive the target path and operation task instructions from the remote monitoring module, perform operation and global path planning based on the operation task instructions and target path sent by the remote monitoring module, (Chen (CN104536446A), Summary of Invention, paragraph 4, Lines 2-5, and after the sensor such as airborne laser range finder, ground penetrating radar detects danger, Heading control subsystem should change course in time, wing sail control module regulates the angle of attack, control rate, avoids obstacle or danger), perform local obstacle avoidance path planning based on processed environment obstacle information, (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Abstract, the control system is used for controlling the power supply unit and controlling motion, obstacle avoidance and obstacle crossing of the polar robot), determine whether the robot has a risk of heeling according to robot attitude information, (CN104536446A), Summary of Invention, paragraph 12, Lines 6-9, in conjunction with the data that anemoclinograph gathers, can adjust the symmetrical expression wing sail angle of attack by wing sail control module is 0, wing sail windward side is reduced to minimum, thus avoids rollover risk); and transmit a signal to the primary motion control module of the robot (CN104536446A), Embodiment three: the ice crack information fed back by the radar gives the target heading command of the detection robot, and sends the command to the heading control unit, and the heading driver adjusts the heading of the detection robot), and wherein the primary motion control module of the robot is configured to: adopt a walking mode using only wind power that a sail is subjected to without using a main power mechanism of the robot (Final Paragraph, the driving method of the wing-sail robot in this invention relies entirely on wind energy, and the control system does not include multiple motor drive systems owned by the active robot), and send an instruction to the secondary motion control module for controlling a sail angle adjustment mechanism to adjust a sail attack angle to 0 in response to when the robot is at risk of overturning. (When encountering excessive wind speed or other natural problems that easily lead to tipping, combined with the data collected by the wind speed and direction instrument, the symmetrical sail control unit can adjust the angle of attack of the symmetrical sail to 0 to minimize the windward surface of the sail. Thereby avoiding the danger of tipping over).
One of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the given invention would have been motivated to combine Chen (CN-103481786-A) and Chen (CN-104536446-A) disclosures to increase the navigational accuracy of the robot. The combination of the two disclosures allows for the prevention of component wear, thus increasing efficiency; as well as having effective communication between vital components of the robot to assess tipping risk and other functionally dependent mechanism for safe and accurate navigation.
Justification for combining Chen (CN-103481786-A) and Chen (CN-104536446-A) disclosures not only comes from the state of the art but from Chen (CN104536446A) (Chen (CN104536446A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 12, Lines 1-6, the present invention compared with prior art, has following apparent outstanding substantive distinguishing features and remarkable advantage) … (Chen (CN104536446A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 12, Lines 11-15, the present invention can effectively realize polar region Yi Fan robot from main control, rational in infrastructure, be easy to realize and detection application under being adapted at polar region weather conditions complicated and changeable, there is higher engineer applied and be worth).
However, Chen (CN104536446A) and Chen (CN-103481786-A) do not explicitly disclose, the robot temperature monitoring device is installed on surfaces of each driving hardware, the control system comprises a perception information processing module, a primary motion control module of the robot, and a secondary motion control module of the robot, wherein: the perception information processing module, the autonomous robot decision making module and the primary motion control module of the robot are artificial intelligence computers, the secondary motion control module of the robot comprises a single-chip microcomputer and a servo driver; and the remote monitoring module is a personal computer; the perception information processing module is configured to receive the signal from the perception system, perform sampling, analog to digital conversion, decoding, coordinate transformation, and filtering on the signal, and transmit a processed real-time position state signal to the remote monitoring module through a wireless local area network, a real-time kinematic positioning system and transmit the processed signal to the autonomous robot decision-making module. Perform resolving, wherein the resolving comprises splitting an autonomous decision-making expected path into multiple sub-paths, in each sub-path, calculating a required driving speed and steering angle of the robot based on current positioning attitude information, and sending the required driving speed and steering angle of the robot to the secondary motion control module; and a two-way signal transmission is conducted between the primary motion control module of the robot and the secondary motion control module of the robot; and real-time kinematic positioning system, and in response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; adopt a walking mode using the main power mechanism of the robot in combination with the wind power that the sail is subjected to in response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning;
Nevertheless, Eric who is in the same field of endeavor of mobile robots for polar environments, discloses the real-time kinematic positioning system (Eric, Section 2, Sensors, the sensor selection criteria included cost, power consumption, size, weight, ruggedness, accuracy and reliability. After evaluating potential sensors, the following sensors were selected: Topcon’s Legacy-E RTK GPS System for Global Positioning).
One of ordinary skill in art prior to the effective filing date of the given invention would have been motivated to combine Chen (CN104536446A), and Chen (CN-103481786-A) disclosure with Eric’s because Eric teaches an RTK GPS on a task abiding robot allows for an increase in accuracy compared to GPS alone. This increase in accuracy allows the robot to be reliable in tough environments such as the artic and provides energy optimization for movements by taking paths that align with the most efficient trajectory.
Justification for combining Chen (CN104536446A), and Chen (CN-103481786-A) disclosure with Eric’s teaching not only comes from the state of the art but from Eric (Eric, Summary of the Disclosure, Paragraph 3, Lines 4-9, those skilled in the art will appreciate that they may readily use the conception and the specific embodiment disclosed as a basis for modifying or designing other structures for carrying out the same purposes of the present disclosure. Those skilled in the art will also realize that such equivalent constructions do not depart from the spirit and scope of the disclosure in its broadest form).
However, Chen (CN104536446A), Chen (CN-103481786-A), and Eric’s disclosures do not appear to disclose, the robot temperature monitoring device is installed on surfaces of each driving hardware, the control system comprises a perception information processing module, a primary motion control module of the robot, and a secondary motion control module of the robot, wherein: the perception information processing module, the autonomous robot decision making module and the primary motion control module of the robot are artificial intelligence computers, the secondary motion control module of the robot comprises a single-chip microcomputer and a servo driver; and the remote monitoring module is a personal computer; the perception information processing module is configured to receive the signal from the perception system, perform sampling, analog to digital conversion, decoding, coordinate transformation, and filtering on the signal, and transmit a processed real-time position state signal to the remote monitoring module through a wireless local area network, and transmit the processed signal to the autonomous robot decision-making module, and in response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; adopt a walking mode using the main power mechanism of the robot in combination with the wind power that the sail is subjected to in response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning;
Nevertheless, Wu (CN104102223A) who is in the same field of endeavor of mobile robots discloses, the robot temperature monitoring device is installed on surfaces of each driving hardware; (Wu, described temperature sensor is arranged on described movable motor end, for detection of the temperature of movable motor; The core component of described main control unit is ARM microprocessor, for sending signal to described temperature sensor, start described temperature sensor and gather the now temperature data of movable motor, described temperature sensor has gathered after a secondary data).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), and Eric’s disclosures to incorporate Wu’s teachings. Wu offers enhanced operational knowledge by understanding energy demands and ensuring components are not in an undesirable temperature.
However, Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Eric and Wu’s disclosure do not appear to disclose, the control system comprises a perception information processing module, a primary motion control module of the robot, and a secondary motion control module of the robot, wherein: the perception information processing module, the autonomous robot decision making module and the primary motion control module of the robot are artificial intelligence computers, the secondary motion control module of the robot comprises a single-chip microcomputer and a servo driver; and the remote monitoring module is a personal computer; the perception information processing module is configured to receive the signal from the perception system, perform sampling, analog to digital conversion, decoding, coordinate transformation, and filtering on the signal, and transmit a processed real-time position state signal to the remote monitoring module through a wireless local area network, and transmit the processed signal to the autonomous robot decision-making module, and in response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; adopt a walking mode using the main power mechanism of the robot in combination with the wind power that the sail is subjected to in response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning.
Nevertheless, Maosen et al. (CN103676797B), who is in the same field of endeavor of robot motion control discloses, the autonomous robot decision- making module and the primary motion control module of the robot are artificial intelligence computers (Maosen, the upper computer module includes a microcomputer, an optical transceiver receiving module, and a wireless remote control sending module; the optical transceiver receiving module is connected to the video acquisition card installed on the microcomputer through a conversion interface, and the wireless remote control transmitting module is connected to the microcomputer through a signal output interface. The microcomputer is a PC, Industrial computer or workstation), a primary motion control module of the robot, (Maosen, Contents of the invention, the split multi-legged robot manipulator control module includes a manipulator microcontroller, a manipulator communication module, a manipulator driver), and a secondary motion control module of the robot, wherein the secondary motion control module of the robot comprises a single-chip microcomputer and a servo driver; (Maosen, the active force control module of the split-type multi-legged robot includes an active force microcontroller, an active force communication module, an active force driver, an active force motor, and a speed displacement sensor; the active force communication module is connected to the active force microcontroller through wires, and the active force), and the remote monitoring module is a personal computer (Maosen, the split quadruped robot is fed back from the node of the lower computer is displayed on the operating software of the upper computer module, and the operator draws up the straight forward distance of the split quadruped robot based on the video information and speed, and set the speed and displacement parameters of the split quadruped robot in the operating software).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Eric’s, and Wu’s disclosures to incorporate Maosen. This would provide a predicable use of known hierarchical architecture of off-loading low level servo loops from high level AI/computer planners. This would be obvious to increase the steering accuracy by increasing bandwidth.
However, Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Eric, Wu and Maosen’s disclosure do not appear to disclose, the control system comprises a perception information processing module, the perception information processing module is configured to receive the signal from the perception system, perform sampling, analog to digital conversion, decoding, coordinate transformation, and filtering on the signal, and transmit a processed real-time position state signal to the remote monitoring module through a wireless local area network, and transmit the processed signal to the autonomous robot decision-making module; and the remote monitoring module is a personal computer; perform resolving, wherein the resolving comprises splitting an autonomous decision-making expected path into multiple sub-paths, in each sub-path, calculating a required driving speed and steering angle of the robot based on current positioning attitude information, and sending the required driving speed and steering angle of the robot to the secondary motion control module; and a two-way signal transmission is conducted between the primary motion control module of the robot and the secondary motion control module of the robot; and real-time kinematic positioning system, and in response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; adopt a walking mode using the main power mechanism of the robot in combination with the wind power that the sail is subjected to in response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning.
Nevertheless, Dickson (US6385515B1) who is in the same field of endeavor of perception sampling and clustering discloses, the remote monitoring module is a personal computer (Dickson, DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, Paragraph 1, steering controller 45 may be a program running in the memory of an information processing unit, such as a personal computer or other computational device that includes a memory and a central processing unit); , the control system comprises a perception information processing module, the perception information processing module is configured to receive the signal from the perception system (Dickson, BACKGROUND OF THE INVENTION, the output signals from the sensors are provided to a vehicle control circuit that typically converts the sensor output signals into control error signals which are used to direct a vehicle back on course), perform sampling module (Dickson, each pixel is encoded as a digital gray level (GL) having a value between 0 and 255 (i.e., in a preferred embodiment each pixel has a depth of eight bits) analog to digital conversion (Dickson, row center points are transformed to vehicle space using an image-to-vehicle coordinate transformation matrix (Tc)) … ((Dickson, the output of the algorithm is desired wheel angle γd, as described above. The sensed image is segmented to determine the points defining crop row centers for each image. The trajectory path planner samples the crop row center points n times to form a matrix of [x,y]i locations representing a trajectory in the image space), decoding (Dickson, row segmentation by K-means clustering is utilized to construct a histogram of the pixel values), coordinate transformation (Dickson, there are basically three conditions that determine the look-ahead point. Condition no. 1 is based on whether the path curvature changes direction (see FIG. 9) curvature is detected by considering three successive points in determining a change in direction. If Δx is positive and greater than a fixed minimum path deviation (FMinPathDev) then the direction is oriented right), and filtering on the signal (Dickson, Row Segmentation by K-means Clustering, images are continuously taken by a monochrome CCD camera 30 which includes a multi-dimensional array of pixels and a NIR filter. Each pixel is encoded as a digital gray level (GL) having a value between 0 and 255),
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Maosen, Eric, and Wu’s disclosures to incorporate Dickson’s teachings. This would substitute the known decision making planner of Dickson that is used for autonomous ground vehicles, into the polar robots’ route planner. This would reduce path error and be more energy efficiency.
However, Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Eric, Maosen, Wu, and Dickson’s disclosures do not appear to disclose, transmit a processed real-time position state signal to the remote monitoring module through a wireless local area network, and transmit the processed signal to the autonomous robot decision-making module; perform resolving, wherein the resolving comprises splitting an autonomous decision-making expected path into multiple sub-paths, in each sub-path, calculating a required driving speed and steering angle of the robot based on current positioning attitude information, and sending the required driving speed and steering angle of the robot to the secondary motion control module, and in response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; adopt a walking mode using the main power mechanism of the robot in combination with the wind power that the sail is subjected to in response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning.
Nevertheless, Park et al who is in the same field of endeavor of controlling navigation of an autonomous systems discloses, perform resolving, wherein the resolving comprises splitting an autonomous decision-making expected path into multiple sub-paths, (Park, 0023, the vehicle navigates to the destination. Using the path to the destination determined at 103, the vehicle automatically navigates to the destination received at 101. In some embodiments, the path is made up of multiple smaller sub-paths), in each sub-path, calculating a required driving speed (Park, 0024, in some embodiments, the path to the destination includes the speed to travel along the path), and steering angle of the robot (Park, 0046, as the vehicle navigates to the path goal, the user can adjust the navigation/operations of the vehicle. For example, the user can adjust the navigation by providing inputs such as “steer more to the left.” As additional examples, the user can increase or decrease the speed of the vehicle while navigating and/or adjust the steering angle.), based on current positioning attitude information (Park, 0045, a vehicle automatically navigates from its current location along the goal path(s) to reach an arrival destination. For example, a vehicle controller receives the goal path(s) and in turn implements the vehicle controls needed to navigate the vehicle along the path), and sending the required driving speed and steering angle of the robot to the secondary motion control module (Park, 0045, in various embodiments, the vehicle is controlled by sending actuator parameters from the vehicle controller to vehicle actuators).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Maosen, Eric, and Wu’s disclosures to incorporate Parks teachings. This would substitute the known path planning segments disclosed by Park that are used for autonomous ground vehicles, into the polar robots’ route planner. This would reduce path error and be more energy efficiency.
However, Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Eric, Maosen, Wu, Dickson, and Park disclosures do not appear to disclose, transmit a processed real-time position state signal to the remote monitoring module through a wireless local area network, and transmit the processed signal to the autonomous robot decision-making module, and in response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; adopt a walking mode using the main power mechanism of the robot in combination with the wind power that the sail is subjected to in response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning.
Nevertheless, Lin who is in the same field of endeavor of controlling autonomous mobile robots discloses, transmit a processed real-time position state signal (Lin, Description Paragraph 3, the local server device provides actual status information of at least one autonomous mobile robot to the cloud server device), to the remote monitoring module through a wireless local area network (Description Paragraph 12, in some embodiments, network N1 may include, for example, a cellular or other mobile network, a wireless local area network (WLAN), a wireless wide area network (WWAN), and/or the Internet. For example, the network N1 may include a Long Term Evolution (LTE) wireless network, a fifth generation (5G) wireless network (also known as a new radio (NR) wireless network or a 5G NR wireless network), Wi-Fi Fi WLAN or Internet), and transmit the processed signal to the autonomous robot decision-making module. (Abstract, the local server device uses the sensing data to perform a positioning operation and a navigation operation of the autonomous mobile robot, and generates and wirelessly transmits a navigation control command).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Dickson, Maosen, Eric, Wu and Parks disclosures to incorporate Lin’s teachings. For this would give additional methods for data transmission for environments where other methods of data transmission are not reliable.
However, even the combination of Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Dickson, Maosen, Eric, Wu, Parks and Lin does not disclose, the response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning; adopt a walking mode using the main power mechanism of the robot in combination with the wind power that the sail is subjected to in response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning.
Nevertheless Wang et al (WO2016037444A1) who is in the same field of endeavor of autonomous control methods and devices discloses, the response to when a driving speed of the robot exceeds a predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning (determine that the speed is greater than Vmax, the propeller stops operating) … (It can be known from the existing navigation knowledge that when the pitch angle of the sailing hull is greater than a certain value, the sailing boat has the risk of tipping over. On the other hand, when the rolling angle of the sailing hull is greater than a certain value, the sailing boat may also be in danger of tipping over); and adopt a walking mode using the main power mechanism of the robot in combination with the wind power that the sail is subjected to (Embodiment 3, if the above steps determine that the speed is less than Vmin, the propeller is operated and assisted.), in response to when the driving speed of the robot is less than the predetermined threshold and the robot is not at risk of overturning (It can be known from the existing navigation knowledge that when the pitch angle of the sailing hull is greater than a certain value, the sailing boat has the risk of tipping over. On the other hand, when the rolling angle of the sailing hull is greater than a certain value, the sailing boat may also be in danger of tipping over).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen (CN-103481786-A), Chen (CN104536446A), Dickson, Maosen, Eric, Wu, Park and Lin to incorporate Wang, for this gives one of ordinary skill in the art knowledge on the method of setting speed thresholds where if a certain speed is less than said threshold the system utilizes its main propellers/power system in combination with Chen 446’s wind power.
Additional justification for this combination not only comes from the state of the art but from Wang (It is to be understood that those skilled in the art will be able to make modifications and changes in accordance with the above description).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Chen (CN104536446A), Chen (CN-103481786-A), , Maosen et al. (CN103676797B), Dickson (US6385515B1), Eric, Wu, Lin, Parks, and Wang WO2016037444A1 teach the operation and path planning method for the perception and control system of the autonomous snowfield-roaming robot according to claim 8 as discussed supra. Furthermore, Chen (CN104536446a) teaches, wherein controlling the sail angle adjustment mechanism in step 1 comprises: step 1.1: acquiring robot attitude information via a position and attitude perception module; (Chen (CN104536446A), Summary of Invention, paragraph 3, Lines 3-9, adopting following control strategy: when cruising, the wind speed and direction information fed back according to anemoclinograph by wing sail control module, attitude reference system (IMU) feedback detection robot pose information, encoder feedback wing sail positional information, the constant angle of attack of automatic maintenance, Heading control unit controls course separately, makes it the bogey heading remaining on expectation); step 1.2: determining whether the robot has a risk of heeling based on the robot attitude information, wherein when the risk of heeling exists, go to step 1.3 step 1.3: controlling the sail angle adjustment mechanism to adjust a sail attack angle to be 0 (Chen (CN104536446A), Summary of Invention, paragraph 5, Lines 1-7, for resistant to tipping problem, when wind speed and direction change is less, the measured value of anemoclinograph is carried out the smoothing filtering of some cycles (in test finding desired value), then feedback to wing sail control module, realize stability contorting; If wind speed is excessive, very easily causes tumbling, Security Techniques should be taken immediately, make the angle of attack of symmetrical expression wing sail be 0, wing sail windward side is reduced to minimum, avoids rollover risk); and when the risk of heeling does not exist, go to step 1 .4; and step 1.4: controlling the sail angle adjustment mechanism to keep a sail attack angle under a greatest navigation assistance of a current wind direction (Chen (CN104536446A), Summary of Invention, paragraph 3, Lines 4-9, when cruising, the wind speed and direction information fed back according to anemoclinograph by wing sail control module, attitude reference system (IMU) feedback detection robot pose information, encoder feedback wing sail positional information, the constant angle of attack of automatic maintenance, Heading control unit controls course separately, makes it the bogey heading remaining on expectation).The motivations to combine Chen (CN104536446A) disclosure with Chen (CN-103481786-A) are the same as the previous justifications with regard to claim 8.
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Chen (CN104536446A), Chen (CN-103481786-A), , Maosen et al. (CN103676797B), Dickson (US6385515B1), Eric, Wu, Lin, Parks and Wang (WO2016037444A1 teach the operation and path planning method for the perception and control system of the autonomous snowfield-roaming robot according to claim 8, as discussed supra. Furthermore Chen (CN-103481786-A) teaches, the execution mechanism comprises a temperature control module (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 25, Lines 4-7, the constant temperature system of a set of closed loop also is installed in control box inside, is used for being controlled controlling the temperature inside the box, Guarantee control system did not lose efficacy because of low temperature simultaneously), a main power control module of the robot (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 5, Lines 4-10, wind light mutual complementing discharges and recharges control module and is used for the direct current (DC) of the three phase alternating current of aerogenerator generation and solar panel generation is integrated and direct current output, is loading device and the control system power supply of polar region robot; And realize the charging to battery pack; And control loading device and the control system that battery pack is the polar region robot and power), and an anti-overturning control module of the robot (Chen (CN-103481786-A), Summary of Invention, Paragraph 12, Lines 6-9, the data that anemoclinograph gathers, can adjust the symmetrical expression wing sail angle of attack by wing sail control module is 0, wing sail windward side is reduced to minimum, thus avoids rollover risk). However, Chen (CN-103481786-A) does not explicitly disclose, a sail mechanism control module a steering mechanism control module of the robot wherein a driving mechanism of the robot, a steering mechanism of the robot and a temperature control module of the robot feedback acquired state signals to the robot body perception module respectively.
Nevertheless, Chen (CN104536446A) who is in the same field of endeavor of programable moving polar robots based on wind power teaches, a sail mechanism control module (Chen (CN104536446A), Embodiment Three, Paragraph 5, Lines 3-8, wing sail control module (3-1) is servomotor, according to wind speed and direction information, attitude reference system (IMU) feedback detection robot pose information, the encoder feedback wing sail positional information of anemoclinograph feedback, adjust wing sail, sail face and the angle of attack value produced of the wind comes from, thus obtain propelling power), a steering mechanism control module of the robot (Chen (CN104536446A), Embodiment Three, Paragraph 5, Lines 1-3, in navigation control system (3), Heading control unit (3-2) device is industrial steering wheel, and microprocessor (1) provides 3.3-5V high level pulse width signal to steering wheel to realize PWM Waveform Control), wherein a driving mechanism of the robot, a steering mechanism of the robot and a temperature control module of the robot feedback acquired state signals to the robot body perception module respectively (Chen (CN104536446A), Embodiment Three, paragraph 5, Lines 5-7, (IMU) feedback detection robot pose information, encoder feedback wing sail positional information, the constant angle of attack of automatic maintenance, Heading control unit controls course separately). Motivation to combine these disclosures is the same reasoning and justification given with respect to claim 8.
Conclusion
/S.E.D./Examiner, Art Unit 3665
/CHRISTIAN CHACE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3665