DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to amendment filed on March 17, 2026 and wherein claims 1, 8, 10, 11, 15 and 19 being currently amended, claim 20 being cancelled, claim 21 being new added.
In virtue of this communication, claims 1-19 and 21 are currently pending in this Office Action.
The Office appreciates the explanation of the amendment and analyses of the prior arts, and however, although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993) and MPEP 2145.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, Pages 12-13, filed on March 17, 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, 8, 15 under 35 USC §103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Saman.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1- 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Horne et al. (US 20210067412 A1, hereinafter Horne) in view of FAHIM et al. (US 20240175966 A1, hereinafter Huang), and further in view of Saman et al. (US 20220264481 A1, hereinafter Saman).
Claim 1: Horne teaches a method (Fig. 1, Fig. 5, abstract, [0005], “The self-configuration may be performed with respect to locally performed propagation modeling, and such information can be shared across the entire wireless network with a goal of achieving an optimal system-wide configuration of the RF operational parameters across all nodes within the network”), comprising:
Receiving, by a device ([0041], “processor 20 may belong to a user device, a consumer electronics device, a mobile phone, a smartphone, a personal data assistant, a digital tablet/pad computer, a wearable device, a personal computer, a laptop computer, a notebook computer, a work station, a server, a vehicle computer, a game or entertainment system, a set-top-box or any other device”, Fig. 1, [0029], “This modeling may be performed in any radio device(s) of network 70, such as in one or more nodes 71, in one or more nodes 72, and/or in a centralized server), user equipment data identifying a user equipment (Fig. 1, elements 72, 90), a location and a position of the user equipment, and a target quality of service associated with the user equipment (wherein desired user device 90 deployment locations, locations and/or quantities of transceiver radios 72 and geodata are received via user interface devices and/or other external computing systems. And further teaches RF parameters reconfiguration is trigged when measurement component 30 or configuration component 34 detect the changing of a location, quality of service of radio 72. Fig. 1, [0036], “Electronic storage 22 may store software algorithms, information obtained and/or determined by processor 20, geodata used by the RF propagation models, information received via user interface devices 18 and/or other external computing systems”, Fig.5, element 102, [0088], “At operation 102 of method 100, a wireless propagation model, including geodata, may be obtained. As an example, the propagation model is an RF propagation model, and the geodata may comprise terrain data 60-1 and clutter data 60-2”, [0051],“the disclosed modeling Performed within a computing device of a radio itself may be performed using coverage requirements and/or using desired user device 90 deployment locations”. [0047], “The disclosed embodiments provide automated and dynamic self-configuration of the RF parameters due to changes in the system detected by measurement component 30 or configuration component 34… there may be a change in system 10 in locations and/or quantities of transceiver radios 72 needed due to new service needs…there may be a change in system 10 in bitrates or quality of service needs of the existing transceiver radios”, [0046], “measurement component 30 is configured to periodically determine whether there are design criteria changes (e.g., additional coverage and/or capacity needs), a change in environment (e.g., that would cause electromagnetic interference), a change in clutter, and/or a change in terrain”, [0051],“the disclosed modeling performed within a computing device of a radio itself may be performed using coverage requirements and/or using desired user device 90 deployment locations”);
Receiving, by the device, network data identifying base stations (Fig. 1, element 71) and locations of the base stations associated with the user equipment (wherein locations and/or quantities of AP radios 71, desired or required coverage and/or capacity, and geodata are reading as data identifying base stations and locations associated with the user equipment, and information received via user interface devices and/or other external computing systems. Fig.1, [0036], “Electronic storage 22 may store software algorithms, information obtained and/or determined by processor 20, geodata used by the RF propagation models, information received via user interface devices 18 and/or other external computing systems”, Fig.5, element 102, [0088], “At operation 102 of method 100, a wireless propagation model, including geodata, may be obtained. As an example, the propagation model is an RF propagation model, and the geodata may comprise terrain data 60-1 and clutter data 60-2”. [0047], “The disclosed embodiments provide automated and dynamic self-configuration of the RF parameters due to changes in the system detected by measurement component 30 or configuration component 34. For example, there may be a change in system 10 in locations and/or quantities of AP radios 71 that are needed for supporting the desired or required coverage and/or capacity”, [0052], “each radio 71 may compute coverage and may, with at least that information, guide the deployment of technicians to an optimal location to deploy each subsequent radio”, [0026], “each of radios 71-1, 71-2, . . . and 71-n is a base station (BS), access point (AP), evolved NodeB, or another wireless access provider”, [0038], “ User interface device(s) 18 of system 10 may be configured to provide an interface between one or more users and system 10. User interface devices 18 are configured to provide information to and/or receive information from the one or more users”);
receiving, by the device, radio frequency transmit characteristics of the user equipment (Wherein the RF parameters can be either configured from a central/master node, or from technician’s computer. Fig. 1, [0059], “the different types of operating parameters comprise an output power, a frequency, a bandwidth, a type of channel coding”,[0091], “a set of wireless operating parameters may be determined using the obtained model
and the measured wireless parameters”, [0061], “a central or master node of the network may make subsequent decisions for setting future operating parameters”, [0044], “They may be initially configured by a technician's computer via user interface devices 18 to minimal levels of operation …The configuration may be based on such parameters as frequency, transmit power, modulation”, [0075], “The radios may indefinitely configure themselves based upon continued re-examination of the RF propagation
modeling and coverage modeling results”);
calculating, by the device, a signal range (Fig. 1, [0032], “models 60-3 may be used to compute RF coverage and capacity within network 70 for establishing network 70” ,[0052], “each radio 71 may compute coverage and may, with at least that information, guide the deployment of technicians to an optimal location”, ) of the user equipment based on the user equipment data, the network data, and the radio frequency transmit characteristics of the user equipment (Fig. 1, [0056], “component 32 thus support receiving updates to geodata and re-running model simulations, for making more accurate predictions based on the updated geodata”, Fig. 5, elements 106, 108,112, 114, [0053], “The model may be used to calculate loss as a function of distance and frequency”, [0054], “ modeling component 32 of any deployed node(s) may identify dead zone(s), indicate where an expansion point (e.g., another radio) may be deployed, and/or determine a minimum number of additional radios that will be needed to satisfy coverage” );
processing, by the device, the user equipment data, the network data, the signal range (Fig. 5, elements 112, 122, [0032], “models 60-3 may be used to compute RF coverage and capacity within network 70 for establishing network 70”) of the user equipment, and triggers, with a model (Fig. 1, elements 32,36,60-3), to determine that the user equipment should be repositioned (Fig. 1, Fig. 5, [0095], “the node may be deployed to the determined location by a technician following locally generated guidance. As an example, the guidance may be provided to the technician via a user interface of the to-be-deployed node itself or via a device operated by the technician that communicates with the to-be-deployed node”) and that the radio frequency transmit characteristics of the user equipment should be modified (Fig.5, elements 108,112,114, 120, [0097], “operating parameters may be redetermined using the tuned model based on a detected change in (i) an environment of the node, (ii) an interference (e.g., near the deployed node), and/or (iii) a performance required from transceivers… The at least one node may then be self-reconfigured with the redetermined parameters such that a coverage area and/or capacity for the one or more transceivers in said area improves”),
and causing, by the device, the user equipment to modify the radio frequency transmit characteristics of the user equipment based on the model determining that the radio frequency transmit characteristics of the user equipment should be modified (Fig. 5, elements 110,118,120, 122,124, [0096], “ the model may be dynamically tuned based on RF parameters measured by the deployed node at the deployed location”, [0097], “The at least one node may then be self-reconfigured with the redetermined parameters such that a coverage area and/or capacity”, [0044], “They may be initially configured by a technician's computer via user interface devices 18 to minimal levels of operation. After the initial configuration, the radios may reconfigure themselves to improve the performance. The configuration may be based on such parameters as frequency, transmit power, modulation”).
and causing, by the device, the user equipment to reposition and to modify the radio frequency transmit characteristics of the user equipment (Fig. 5, elements 110,118,120, 122,124, [0095 - 0097], disclose the node may be deployed to the determined location by a technician following locally generated guidance, the model may be dynamically tuned based on RF parameters measured by the deployed node at the deployed location, and one node may then be self-reconfigured with the redetermined parameters such that a coverage area and/or capacity, [0044], “They may be initially configured by a technician's computer via user interface devices 18 to minimal levels of operation. After the initial configuration, the radios may reconfigure themselves to improve the performance. The configuration may be based on such parameters as frequency, transmit power, modulation”).
However, Horne, does not explicitly teach wherein the radio frequency transmit characteristics of the user equipment include a peak effective isotropic radiated power (EIRP) angle of the user equipment and an EIRP spherical coverage of the user equipment.
wherein at least one of the triggers is based on a presence of humans within a predetermined distance from the user equipment.
the user equipment to modify the radio frequency transmit characteristics based on a presence of humans within a predetermined distance from the user equipment.
wherein causing the user equipment to reposition comprises: transmitting an instruction to the user equipment to modify its orientation.
FAHIM, from the same or similar field of endeavor, teaches wherein the radio frequency transmit characteristics of the user equipment include a peak effective isotropic radiated power (EIRP) angle of the user equipment and an EIRP spherical coverage of the user equipment ([0169], “Each measurement report may include a signal strength, a signal quality, a time of arrival, a round trip time, an angle of arrival”, [0145- 0149], disclose the method of determining an estimated range between the RFID device 710 and the RFID station 730
based on a Time of Arrive (ToA) and/or a Round Trip Time (RTT) positioning method”, wherein the combination of a signal strength, a time of arrival ToA , RTT and angle of arrival teaches EIRP angle and EIRP spherical coverage).
To modify its orientation ([0044], “a network node may use an array of antennas (referred to as a “phased array” or an “antenna array”) that creates a beam of RF waves that can be “steered” to point in different directions, without actually moving the antennas”, wherein changing antenna array is reading the similar as “modify its orientation”).
Horne and FAHIM are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the radio frequency transmit characteristics of Horne and adding a EIRP angle and EIRP coverage as taught by FAHIM, for the benefit for better determining the estimated position of UE (paragraph [0171]).
Saman, from the same or similar field of endeavor, teaches wherein at least one of the triggers is based on a presence of humans within a predetermined distance from the user equipment (Fig. 7, Fig. 8, Fig. 9, element 903, [0057-0058], wherein The UE 110 may send an indication of the triggered power exposure event to gNB 120 when detecting that user's location is within MPE threshold, after receiving the emergency signal, The gNB 120 may therefore attempt to mitigate the radio link degradation and avoid the radio link failure. [0092], “the gNB 120 may receive the indication of the triggered power exposure event”, [0099], “the gNB 120 may send a request to the UE 110 to transmit another power back-off emergency message to obtain further information about power exposure conditions of UE 110”, [0034], “when distance to the user decreases, maintaining transmit power at the same level may cause the power density at user's body to exceed the threshold for MPE. In such a situation the UE may determine that a power exposure event has been triggered”),
Causing the user equipment to modify the radio frequency transmit characteristics based on a presence of humans within a predetermined distance from the user equipment (Fig. 7, Fig. 8, Fig. 9, element 906, [0105], “the gNB 120 may receive the power back-off report and detect the indication of the expected power reduction and/or the expected duty cycle reduction of UE 110”, [0106], “gNB 120 may determine to redirect at least one radio beam, determine to switch a panel, determine to apply multiple transmission and/or reception points, determine to perform a handover, determine to perform handover to a lower frequency range, or determine to switch a radio access technology”)
wherein causing the user equipment to reposition comprises: transmitting an instruction to the user equipment to modify its orientation (Fig. 9, Fig. 15, [0106], “gNB 120 may determine to redirect at least one radio beam, determine to switch a panel, determine to apply multiple transmission and/or reception points, determine to perform a handover, determine to perform handover to a lower frequency range, or determine to switch a radio access technology … After the gNB 120 has decided how to address the link degradation, the gNB 120 may inform the UE 110 the new regime it is requested to operate in”, [0041], “directive beam may be for example generated based adjusting relative amplitude and phase shifts in an antenna array … different users may be assigned to different beams or panels to obtain desired radio link conditions for each user”, wherein redirect radio beam, switching a panel is reading as “modify its orientation” ).
Horne and Saman are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to instruct UE to modify the orientation based on a presence of humans within a predetermined distance from the user equipment as taught by Saman, for the benefit for allowing BS determine to perform adaptation of the radio link to avoid radio link failure when a body of a user coming close enough to trigger a maximum permissible exposure (MPE) limit (abstract, paragraph [0036]).
Claim 15 is analyzed and rejected according to claim 1 and Horne further teaches a non-transitory computable-readable medium storing a set of instruction ([0007], “The system comprises one or more processors and other components or media , e.g., upon which machine-readable instructions may be executed to perform the method”).
Claim 8 is analyzed and rejected according to claim 1 and Horne further teaches one or more processors (Fig. 1, element 20, [0041], “processor 20 is configured to provide information processing capabilities in system 10”, [0005], “The self-configuration may be performed with respect to locally performed propagation modeling, and such information can be shared across the entire wireless network with a goal of achieving an optimal system-wide configuration of the RF operational parameters across all nodes within the network”).
Claim 2: Horne teaches the method of claim 1, generating a programing and user interface based on the user equipment data, the network data, and the signal range of the user equipment; and providing the programing and user interface ([0030], “A software development kit (SDK) procured from a vendor (e.g., Infovista) may be used for applying a pre-Engineered model to the disclosed self-configurations. Such use of a commercially integrated SDK may provide improvements in both speed and accuracy. This commercially integrated SDK may be a set of software development tools for customizing, e.g., via application programming interfaces (APIs), to the particular application of embedded propagation modeling. The vendor supplied propagation model
may support a complex user interface with dozens of dropdown lists and possible
configurations”, [0038], “The user interface may be and/or include a graphical user interface configured to present views and/or fields configured to receive entry and/or selection with respect to particular functionality of system 10, and/or provide and/or receive other information”) for display (Fig.1, element 18, [0038], “Examples of interface devices suitable for inclusion in user interface device 18 include a touch screen, a keypad, touch sensitive and/or physical buttons, switches, a keyboard, knobs, levers, a display, speakers, a microphone, an indicator light”).
Claim 3: Horne teaches the method of claim 2, wherein the programing and user interface includes a representation of the location of the user equipment, a representation of the signal range of the user equipment, and representations of the locations of the base stations (Fig.1, [0057], “These locations may then be conveyed (e.g., via user interface device 18) to the technician. The technician may then deploy the next radio (e.g., 71-2) at or near the location recommended by the first AP radio (e.g., 71-1)”, [0038], “The user interface may be and/or include a graphical user interface configured to present views and/or fields configured to receive entry and/or selection with respect to particular functionality of system 10, and/or provide and/or receive other information”, [0074], “these locations
are identified by 3D coordinates. At any time after an AP radio is deployed, the technician may use determinations of that radio (e.g., which may be based on user requirements and which may identify 3D locations) to deploy transceiver radios in a coverage area provided by this AP radio”).
Claim 4: Horne teaches the method of claim 2, receiving an instruction to reposition the user equipment based on providing the programing and user interface for display; and causing the user equipment to reposition from the location to another location based on the instruction (Fig. 1, Fig. 5, [0095], “the node may be deployed to the determined location by a technician following locally generated guidance. As an example, the guidance may be provided to the technician via a user interface of the to-be-deployed node itself or via a device operated by the technician that communicates with the to-be-deployed node”, [0038], “User interface devices 18 are configured to provide information to and/or receive information from the one or more users”).
Claim 5: Horne teaches the method of claim 2, receiving an instruction to modify the radio frequency transmit characteristics of the user equipment based on providing the programing and user interface for display; and causing the user equipment to modify the radio frequency transmit characteristics of the user equipment based on the instruction ([0032], “a radio (e.g., 71-1) may guide a technician as to where to deploy itself and/or other radios (e.g., 71-2, 71-3, etc.), the other radios 71 being also able to progressively self-configure. This self-configuration may be of RF operational parameters during and/or after deployment of said radio(s)”, [0057], “ a technician may initially deploy at least some of radios 72 and then power them up. Next, the technician may load at least some of the aforementioned deployment criteria into radios 72. Then, the technician may deploy a first AP radio 71 (e.g., 71-1), which is subsequently powered up”).
Claim 17 is analyzed and rejected according to claim 15 and Claim 5.
Claim 6: Horne teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the radio frequency transmits characteristics of the user equipment include one or more of: a power class of the user equipment, a total radiated power of the user equipment, a peak EIRP of the user equipment, or a peak effective isotropic sensitivity of the user equipment (Fig. 1, [0059], “the different types of operating parameters comprise an output power, a frequency, a bandwidth, a type of channel coding …”).
Claim 7: Horne teaches the method of claim 1, wherein causing the user equipment to modify the radio frequency transmit characteristics of the user equipment comprises: causing the user equipment to switch to a new power class via a radio resource control reconfiguration message from a base station of then base stations, or causing the user equipment to switch to a new power class via an application-layer command from the management system ([0044], “They may be initially configured by a technician's computer via user interface devices 18 to minimal levels of operation. After the initial configuration, the radios may reconfigure themselves to improve the performance. The configuration may be based on such parameters as frequency, transmit power, modulation, etc”, [0095], “the guidance may be provided to the technician via a user interface of the to-be-deployed node itself or via a device operated by the technician that communicates with the to-be-deployed node”, [0057], “a technician may initially deploy at least some of radios 72 and then power them up. Next, the technician may load at least some of the aforementioned deployment criteria into radios 72. Then, the technician may deploy a first AP radio 71 (e.g., 71-1), which is subsequently powered up”).
Claim 18 is analyzed and rejected according to claim 15 and Claim 7.
Claim 9: Horne teaches the device of claim 8, wherein the one or more processors (Fig. 1, element 20, [0041], “processor 20 is configured to provide information processing capabilities in system 10”) are further configured to:
receive additional user equipment ([0064], “Some embodiments may support new coverage needs (e.g., requiring changes in quantity and/or locations of radios 71 and/or radios 72)”) data identifying another user equipment (Fig. 5, [0045], “When any relevant portion of system 10 changes (e.g., whenever another radio is added to the system), one or more of the nodes of network 70 may re-perform computations to see if any
configuration settings need to be changed”, [0085], “some changes in system 10
may require a drastic, new configuration, e.g., that includes deployment of another AP radio”, [0047], “The disclosed embodiments provide automated and dynamic self-configuration of the RF parameters due to changes in the system detected by measurement component 30 or configuration component 34… there may be a change in system 10 in locations and/or quantities of transceiver radios 72 needed due to new
service needs”, [0089], “the initial configuration may be minimal (e.g., to be able to initially run the obtained model) and performed at a pre-deployment location”);
receive additional network data identifying base stations (Fig. 1, elements 71-1, 71-2,71-n, [0064], “Some embodiments may support new coverage needs (e.g., requiring changes in quantity and/or locations of radios 71 and/or radios 72)”) associated with the other user equipment (Fig.1, [0047], “The disclosed embodiments provide automated and dynamic self-configuration of the RF parameters due to changes in the system detected by measurement component 30 or configuration component 34. For example, there may be a change in system 10 in locations and/or quantities of AP radios 71 that are needed for supporting the desired or required coverage and/or capacity”, [0085], “some changes in system 10 may require a drastic, new configuration, e.g., that includes deployment of another AP radio”, [0057], “The technician may then deploy the next radio (e.g., 71-2) at or near the location recommended by the first AP radio (e.g., 71-1)”);
receive other radio frequency transmit characteristics of the other user equipment (Fig. 1, [0059], “each AP radio 71 may self-configure, via configuration component 34, operating parameters … the different types of operating parameters comprise an output power, a frequency, a bandwidth, a type of channel coding …”);
calculate another signal range ([0053], “The model may be used to calculate loss as a function of distance and frequency”) of the other user equipment based on the additional user equipment data, the additional network data, and the other radio frequency transmit characteristics of the other user equipment (Fig. 1, Fig. 5, elements 108,112, [0052], “each radio 71 may compute coverage and may, with at least that information, guide the deployment of technicians to an optimal location”,[0099], “a different location may be determined using coverage area information determined after the at least one node is deployed to the location, for deploying another node”, [0098], “whether other nodes need to be deployed may be determined, to satisfy desired coverage”);
and process the additional user equipment data, the additional network data, the other signal range of the other user equipment, and the triggers, with the model, to determine that the other radio frequency transmit characteristics of the user equipment should be maintained (Fig.5, elements 108,112,114, 120,122,124, [0099], “a different location may be determined using coverage area information determined after the at least one node is deployed to the location, for deploying another node”, [0069], “ the propagation modeling may predict for one of the radios that its transmit power is unnecessarily too high. That is, the clutter affecting this radio may not really cause the propagation path to be as lossy as the model predicts. By tuning the model using measured parameters, the radio may preferably self-determine a lower signal transmit power level”, [0096], “ the model may be dynamically tuned based on RF parameters measured by the deployed node at the deployed location”).
Claim 10: Horne teaches the device of claim 8, wherein the one or more processors to cause the user equipment to reposition, are further configured to: cause the user equipment to reposition from the location to another location based on the model determining to modify the location of the user equipment (Fig. 5, elements 114,122, 124, [0094], “a location for deploying the at least one node using the determined coverage area may be determined. As an example, this location may be different from the location at which the at least one node is initially configured”, [0099], “a different location may be determined using coverage area information determined after the at least one node is deployed to the location, for deploying another node”, [0095], “At operation 116 of method 100, the node may be deployed to the determined location by a technician following locally generated guidance”, [0052], “each radio 71 may compute coverage and may, with at least that information, guide the deployment of technicians to an optimal location”).
Claim 19 is analyzed and rejected according to claim 15 and Claim 10.
Claim 11: Horne teaches the device of claim 8, wherein the one or more processors to cause the user equipment to reposition, are further configured to: cause the user equipment to remain at the location based on the model determining to not reposition modify the location of the user equipment (Fig. 5, element 124, [0095], “At operation 116 of method 100, the node may be deployed to the determined location by a technician following locally generated guidance”, [0099], “a different location may be determined using coverage area information determined after the at least one node is deployed to the location, for deploying another node”, [0052], “each radio 71 may compute coverage and may, with at least that information, guide the deployment of technicians to an optimal location”).
Claim 12: Horne teaches the device of claim 8, wherein the one or more processors, to cause the user equipment to modify the radio frequency transmit characteristics of the user equipment, are configured to: cause the user equipment to shut down and wake up with a new power class (Fig. 4A, 4B, [0085], “ That is, in FIG. 4A, the towers may represent AP radios 71, and the smaller circles may represent wireless transceivers 72. The example of FIG. 4A thus shows that a current demand requires a fourth AP radio 71 to be deployed to support communication for the six transceivers 72. When more transceiver radios 72 are deployed, as shown in FIG. 4B, higher service load demands may be imparted upon the system. In this example of FIG. 41B, the number of transceivers
72 increases from six to fourteen. The additional capacity required may require either additional AP radios, additional spectrum usage, a new frequency plan, or a combination of these changes”, [0057], “a technician may initially deploy at least some of radios 72
and then power them up. Next, the technician may load at least some of the aforementioned deployment criteria into radios 72. Then, the technician may deploy a first AP radio 71 (e.g., 71-1), which is subsequently powered up. That first AP radio 71 (e.g., 71-1) may then connect to any transceiver 72 that is within its coverage area”).
Claim 13: Horne teaches the device of claim 8, wherein the triggers include one or more of: a change in a quality of service associated with the user equipment, a change in the line of sight condition to one or more base stations that the user equipment is communicating with, a change in the path loss, or a change in the uplink or downlink interference ([0046], “measurement component 30 is configured to periodically determine whether there are design criteria changes (e.g., additional coverage and/or capacity needs), a change in environment (e.g., that would cause electromagnetic interference), a change in clutter, and/or a change in terrain”, [0047], “automated and dynamic self-configuration of the RF parameters due to changes in the system detected by measurement component 30
or configuration component 34”).
Claim 14: Horne teaches the device of claim 8, wherein the user equipment includes one or more of: a handheld user equipment, a wearable user equipment, a manufacturing robot user equipment, an automated guided vehicle user equipment, a cellular router user equipment, a sensor user equipment, or a combination thereof ([0044], “user devices 90 may each be a mobile phone, a laptop, a sensor (e.g., camera), a desktop computer, a tablet computer, a smart appliance, a vehicle, and/or any user-operated device that may require a connection to network 70. In some use cases, user devices 90 may be one or more sensors”).
Claim 16: Horne teaches the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, wherein the one or more instructions further cause the device to: generate a programing and user interface based on the user equipment data, the network data, and the signal range of the user equipment; provide the programing and user interface ([0030], “A software development kit (SDK) procured from a vendor (e.g., Infovista) may be used for applying a pre-Engineered model to the disclosed self-configurations. Such use of a commercially integrated SDK may provide improvements in both speed and accuracy. This commercially integrated SDK may be a set of software development tools for customizing, e.g., via application programming interfaces (APIs), to the particular application of embedded propagation modeling. The vendor supplied propagation model may support a complex user interface with dozens of dropdown lists and possible configurations”, [0038], “The user interface may be and/or include a graphical user interface configured to present views and/or fields configured to receive entry and/or selection with respect to particular functionality of system 10, and/or provide and/or receive other information”) for display (Fig.1, element 18, [0038], “Examples of interface devices suitable for inclusion in user interface device 18 include a touch screen, a keypad, touch sensitive and/or physical buttons, switches, a keyboard, knobs, levers, a display”);
receive an instruction to reposition the user equipment based on providing the programing and user interface for display; and cause the user equipment to reposition from the location to another location based on the instruction (Fig. 5, [0095], “the node may be deployed to the determined location by a technician following locally generated guidance. As an example, the guidance may be provided to the technician via a user interface of the to-be-deployed node itself or via a device operated by the technician that communicates with the to-be-deployed node”, [0052], “each radio 71 may compute coverage and may, with at least that information, guide the deployment of technicians to an optimal location”).
Claim 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Horne et al. (US 20210067412 A1, hereinafter Horne) in view of FAHIM et al. (US 20240175966 A1, hereinafter Huang), and further in view of Saman et al. (US 20220264481 A1, hereinafter Saman) and further in view Va et al. (US 20230041835 A1, hereinafter Va).
Claim 21: The combination of Horne, FAHIM and Saman does not explicitly teach the method of claim 1, wherein transmitting the instruction to the user equipment to modify its orientation comprises: transmitting an instruction to the user equipment (Saman, Fig. 9, Fig. 15, [0106], “gNB 120 may determine to redirect at least one radio beam, determine to switch a panel, determine to apply multiple transmission and/or reception points, determine to perform a handover, determine to perform handover to a lower frequency range, or determine to switch a radio access technology … After the gNB 120 has decided how to address the link degradation, the gNB 120 may inform the UE 110 the new regime it is requested to operate in”) to change its azimuth angle or tilt angle.
Horne does not explicitly teach to change its azimuth angle or tilt angle.
Va, from the same or similar field of endeavor, teaches change its azimuth angle or tilt angle (Fig. 5D, [0042], “when radar is used for ranging and angle, the electronic device can determine whether a human body part is present and its approximate location and modify one or more beams for beamforming based on the location of the human body part”, [0087], “ CIR measures the reflected signals (echoes) from potential targets as a function of distance at the receive antenna module … CIR measurements are collected from transmitter and receiver antenna configurations which when combined can produce a multidimensional image of the surrounding environment …The different dimensions can include the azimuth, elevation, range, and Doppler”, [0119], “The method 500 first determines whether there is an object such as a human body part within the FoV of the radar, and then determines the ranges and angles of each detected human body part for adjusting the RF exposure level relative to the location of the detected human body part.”, [0113], “or the beam level RF exposure management … RF exposure engine 426 would make adjustment for the affected beams belonging to that FoV region”, wherein beam level RF exposure is relative to antenna direction/angle, adjusting azimuth angle or tilt angle is reading the similar as “adjusting antenna angle” or “redirecting beam” ).
Horne and Va are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the feature of changing its azimuth angle or tilt angle as taught by Va, understand that changing azimuth or tilt angle of antenna will change the RF exposure.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Y.Z./Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472