DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was submitted on 12/21/2022, 06/06/2023, 08/28/2023, 01/15/2024, and 12/04/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the limitation “linear displacer assembly” in claim 57 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
Claims dependent claims 55-57, 60, 67-73, 77-78, 81, 103, 182-183 are objected to because of the following informalities: The article “A” in the preamble of each of the claims 54-57, 60, 67-73, 77-78, 81, 103, 182-183 should read as “The”. In other words, replace “A” with “The” before the phrase “multiple motion intelligent driving device according to claim […]”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 54-55, 57, 60, 67, 69-73, and 77-78 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated over Huang (US 20090189001 A1).
Regarding claim 54, Huang discloses, a multiple motion intelligent driving device (see safety food grinder in Fig. 1-Fig. 5) comprising:
a product container support (see container frame 21 in Figs. 1-3) for receiving a product container (see container body 22 in Figs. 1-3) containing a product to be processed (food); and
an electric motor (see motor 19 in Fig. 2) having a drive shaft (see driving shaft 18 in Fig. 2), for driving processing of said product (see Fig. 2), said drive shaft (18) and said support (21) being mutually linearly displaceable (see Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 55, Huang discloses, the multiple motion intelligent driving device according to claim 54 and wherein said drive shaft (18) and said product container support (21) are mutually linearly displaceable (see Fig. 3) only when said drive shaft (18) is in at least one predetermined azimuthal orientation (see Fig. 3) relative to said product container support (see Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 57, Huang discloses, the multiple motion intelligent driving device according to claim 54 and also comprising: a housing (see base 10 in Fig. 2), said product container support (21) being associated with said housing (see Fig. 3) and said electric motor (19) being disposed within said housing (see Fig. 2); and a linear displacer assembly (see movable stop 30 a spring 28, a slide 31 and a leg 32 in Figs. 1-5) operative to selectably change a relative spatial orientation between said drive shaft and said product container support (see Figs. 1-5 and disclosed in para 0028 “The movable stops (30) are respectively mounted slidably in the sliding channels (203) of the connecting cylinder (25), selectively keep the rotating shaft (23) from connecting to the driver (15) and each movable stop (30) has a spring (28), a slide (31) and a leg (32)”).
Regarding claim 60, Huang discloses, the multiple motion intelligent driving device according to claim 54 and also comprising a product container support and clamping assembly (see movable stop 30 a spring 28, a slide 31 and a leg 32 in Figs. 1-5) including: said product container support (21); a cam element (see leg 32 with slide 31 and spring 28); and a plurality of clamp elements (see connecting cylinders 25 in Fig. 1), said product container support (21) rotatably supporting said cam element (see Figs. 1-5) and pivotably and slidably supporting said plurality of clamp elements (see Fig 1).
Regarding claim 67, Huang discloses, the multiple motion intelligent driving device according to claim 54 and wherein said product container support (21) comprises a generally circular planar surface (see Fig. 1) which is surrounded by a raised (see Fig. 1), generally annular planar cup support surface (see Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 69, Huang discloses, the multiple motion intelligent driving device according to claim 54 and wherein said product container support comprises a drive shaft accommodating aperture (see engaging recess 291 in Fig. 1), which is surrounded by an upstanding circumferential rim (see shaft coupling 29 in Fig. 1), thereby to help prevent leaking of spillage located on said planar surface below said product container support (see Fig. 2).
Regarding claim 70, Huang discloses, the multiple motion intelligent driving device according to claim 67 and wherein said cup support surface is surrounded by a tapered wall which terminates in a circumferential planar annular top and radially outwardly extending wall having a top-facing surface (see Figs. 1-5).
Regarding claim 71, Huang discloses, the multiple motion intelligent driving device according to claim 60 and wherein said cam element (32) comprises a generally circular planar element (see container mount 11 in Fig. 1) including: a generally circular disk (see driver 15 in Fig. 1) having a generally planar top surface and a generally planar bottom surface (se Fig. 1) and being formed with a central aperture (see Fig. 1); and a cylindrical circumferential wall (see outer surface in Fig. 1) surrounding said disk (see Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 72, Huang discloses, the multiple motion intelligent driving device according to claim 71 and wherein said cylindrical circumferential wall is configured on a radially outward surface (see Fig. 1) thereof with a plurality of cam channels (see Fig. 1) each arranged to operate and selectably position a clamp element (see Fig. 1 and Fig. 5).
Regarding claim 73, Huang discloses, the multiple motion intelligent driving device according to claim 72 and wherein said plurality of cam channels are each defined by a pair of radially outwardly extending mutually spaced circumferential walls (see Fig. 1), each of said plurality of cam channels extending from a first location therealong to a second location therealong (see Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 77, Huang discloses, the multiple motion intelligent driving device according to claim 73 and wherein operation of said cam element (32) in causing said clamp elements (25) to assume a clamping operative orientation (see Fig. 5) produced both by the downward orientation of said cam channels from said first locations (see Fig. 4) to said second locations (see Fig. 5) and by varying the radial extent of a first circumferential wall (12) defining each of said cam channels relative to the radial extend of a second circumferential wall defining each of said cam channels therealong (see Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 78, Huang discloses, the multiple motion intelligent driving device according to claim 73 and wherein said cam channels (see cam channels on wall 12 in Fig. 1) each have a maximum width between adjacent circumferential walls (12) at said first location therealong so as to accommodate radial outward biasing of said clamp element (25) within said cam channel thereat (see Fig. 1 and Fig. 7).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 56, and 182-183 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang in view of Mally (US 20080223963 A1).
Regarding claim 56, Huang discloses, the multiple motion intelligent driving device according to claim 54.
However, Huang does not explicitly disclose, an electric motor controller for controlling operation of said electric motor and said processing, said electric motor controller being responsive at least to at least one sensed parameter of said processing.
Nonetheless, Mally teaches, an electric motor controller (see microprocessor 52 in Fig. 2) for controlling operation of said electric motor (see motor 54 in Fig. 2) and said processing, said electric motor controller being responsive at least to at least one sensed parameter of said processing (disclosed in para 0023 “The control system comprises a microprocessor 52 operably coupled with a well-known triac switch 56 for controlling the "on" and "off" states of the motor 54. The motor 54 is supplied with power from a suitable power supply 60. The speed of the motor 54 is monitored through a suitable, well-known sensor, such as a Hall effect sensor coupled with the motor 54 for determining the motor shaft speed in RPM. Alternatively, the speed of the motor 54 can be monitored through a well-known current sensor coupled with the motor power input, an optical sensor coupled with the motor shaft, or some other motor performance feedback device”).
Fig. 2 of Huang appears to have control panel located on housing 10 and motor 19, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filling date (post AIA ) to modify the device of Huang to further comprise the electric motor controller for controlling operation of said electric motor and said processing, said electric motor controller being responsive at least to at least one sensed parameter of said processing as taught/suggested by Mally in order to accurately control the motor speed (see para 0023 by Mally).
Regarding claim 182, Huang in view of Mally discloses, the multiple motion intelligent driving device according to claim 56.
However, Huang does not explicitly disclose wherein said electric motor controller is operative to monitor RPM of said drive shaft.
Nonetheless, Mally teaches, wherein said electric motor controller is operative to monitor RPM of said drive shaft (disclosed in para 0023 “The control system comprises a microprocessor 52 operably coupled with a well-known triac switch 56 for controlling the "on" and "off" states of the motor 54. The motor 54 is supplied with power from a suitable power supply 60. The speed of the motor 54 is monitored through a suitable, well-known sensor, such as a Hall effect sensor coupled with the motor 54 for determining the motor shaft speed in RPM. Alternatively, the speed of the motor 54 can be monitored through a well-known current sensor coupled with the motor power input, an optical sensor coupled with the motor shaft, or some other motor performance feedback device”).
Fig. 2 of Huang appears to have control panel located on housing 10 and motor 19, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filling date (post AIA ) to modify the device of Huang to further comprise the electric motor controller for wherein said electric motor controller is operative to monitor RPM of said drive shaft as taught/suggested by Mally in order to accurately control the motor speed so as obtaining precise and efficient operation when processing food product with different quantity and/or loose consistency (see para 0027 by Mally).
Regarding claim 183, Huang in view of Mally discloses, the multiple motion intelligent driving device according to claim 56.
However, Huang does not explicitly disclose wherein said at least one sensed parameter comprises RPM of said drive shaft.
Nonetheless, Mally teaches, wherein said at least one sensed parameter comprises RPM of said drive shaft (disclosed in para 0023 “The control system comprises a microprocessor 52 operably coupled with a well-known triac switch 56 for controlling the "on" and "off" states of the motor 54. The motor 54 is supplied with power from a suitable power supply 60. The speed of the motor 54 is monitored through a suitable, well-known sensor, such as a Hall effect sensor coupled with the motor 54 for determining the motor shaft speed in RPM. Alternatively, the speed of the motor 54 can be monitored through a well-known current sensor coupled with the motor power input, an optical sensor coupled with the motor shaft, or some other motor performance feedback device”).
Fig. 2 of Huang appears to have control panel located on housing 10 and motor 19, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filling date (post AIA ) to modify the device of Huang to further comprise the electric motor controller for wherein said at least one sensed parameter comprises RPM of said drive shaft as taught/suggested by Mally in order to accurately control the motor speed so as obtaining precise and efficient operation when processing food product with different quantity and/or loose consistency (see para 0027 by Mally).
Claims 68 and 81 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang in view of Arnett (US 20140247686 A1).
Regarding claim 68, Huang discloses, the multiple motion intelligent driving device according to claim 54.
However, Huang does not explicitly disclose wherein said product container support comprises a spillage channel.
Nonetheless, Arnett teaches, a spill moat 236 is configured to capture any escaping liquid and allow it to flow along a predetermined path, wherein the predetermined path of the spill moat 236, the blender base 24 also includes at least one aperture 238, wherein the aperture 238 may be configured to allow the liquid to exit from the blending system 20, and combination of the spill moat 236 and aperture 238 may generally prevent liquid from inadvertently entering the blender base 24 and more specifically from entering the working components of the blending system 20, such as the motor 40 (see Fig. 13 and para 0053).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filling date (post AIA ) to modify the product container support of Huang to further comprise the spillage channel as taught/suggested by Arnett in order to prevent liquid from inadvertently entering the blender base/housing and more specifically from entering the working components of the device, such as the motor (see para 0053 by Arnett).
Regarding claim 81, Huang discloses, the multiple motion intelligent driving device according to claim 71, and also comprising a generally planar annular wall surface (see Fig. 1) extending radially outwardly of said cylindrical circumferential wall (12) and formed with a downwardly surface (see Fig.1).
However, Huang does not explicitly disclose the generally planar annular wall surface extending radially outwardly of said cylindrical circumferential wall formed with a downwardly facing circumferential leakage directing protrusion.
Nonetheless, Arnett teaches, a spill moat 236 is configured to capture any escaping liquid and allow it to flow along a predetermined path, wherein the predetermined path of the spill moat 236, the blender base 24 also includes at least one aperture 238, wherein the aperture 238 may be configured to allow the liquid to exit from the blending system 20, and combination of the spill moat 236 and aperture 238 may generally prevent liquid from inadvertently entering the blender base 24 and more specifically from entering the working components of the blending system 20, such as the motor 40 (see Fig. 13 and para 0053).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filling date (post AIA ) to modify a generally planar annular wall surface extending radially outwardly of said cylindrical circumferential wall and formed with a downwardly surface of Huang such that the generally planar annular wall surface extending radially outwardly of said cylindrical circumferential wall formed with a downwardly facing circumferential leakage directing protrusion as taught/suggested by Arnett in order to capture any escaping liquid and allow it to flow along a predetermined path so as preventing liquid from inadvertently entering the blender base/housing and more specifically from entering the working components of the device, such as the motor (see para 0053 by Arnett).
Claim 103 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang in view of Garcia (US 20110210195 A1).
Regarding claim 103, Huang discloses, the multiple motion intelligent driving device according to claim 54.
However, Huang does not explicitly disclose wherein upon retraction of said drive shaft, said drive shaft is rotated to ensure that it is in at least one acceptable azimuthal orientation with respect to said housing.
Nonetheless, Garcia teaches, the retracted position only being achievable against the pressure applied by the first spring 274, wherein the first lever 280 may interface with the exterior of the motor housing 102, through the center of the drive shaft 236 and this arrangement allows the first lever 280 to convey its extended or retracted position to the microswitch 266, wherein the interlock system may be arranged so the presence of items deemed necessary for the operation of the apparatus causes the first lever 280 to assume its retracted position, allowing the machine to be activated (see Fig. 1 and Fig. 4, and disclosed in para 0026).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filling date (post AIA ) to modify the driving shaft of Huang such that wherein upon retraction of said drive shaft, said drive shaft is rotated to ensure that it is in at least one acceptable azimuthal orientation with respect to said housing as taught/suggested by Garcia in order to allow the device/motor to activate in safe condition (see para 0026 by Garcia).
Conclusion
/VY T NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 3761