DETAILED ACTION
Restriction/Election Response
1. Applicant’s response filed on 11/25/2025 includes restriction election without traverse of claims 1-19 and 28-29. The response has been acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 12, 19 and 28 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zaphrir et al. (US 2018/0174686) (hereinafter, Zaphrir).
Regarding claims 1 and 28, Zaphrir discloses apparatus for wireless communication/method at a first network node (= system 200 may include plurality of device 100 and one or more server 201, see [0041]; Fig. 3A may be performed in main controller, see [0047]), comprising:
memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory, the at least one processor (= server computer 201 includes may controller 205, and memory 220, see [0041]) is configured to:
transmit a set of data collection schedules to a first set of network nodes and a first set of user equipment (UEs) to obtain a first set of attributes associated with a user equipment (UE) and a second set of attributes associated with an object associated with an area of interest, wherein the first set of UEs comprises the UE (= classifying personal information for a person may be received, see [0047]; via any other computing device that is associated with device 100, see [0049]; and measurement of at least one health indicator of the person may be collected via at least one sensor 135 during a predetermined learning period or time, see [0050]; classifying personal information may include geographical location, see [0047]);
receive the first set of attributes and the second set of attributes from the first set of network nodes and the first set of UEs based on the set of data collection schedules (= during the learning period continuous or repeated measurement of one or more health indicators may be collected and recorded in a remote server, see [0051]); and
transmit an association of the UE with the object based on the first set of attributes and the second set of attributes (= measurement of at least one health indicator of the person may be monitored continuously or regularly via the at least one sensor, see [0056]).
Regarding claim 2, as mentioned in claim 1, Zphrir discloses the apparatus wherein the first network node comprises at least one of a sensing server or a transmission reception point (TRP) (see, [0051]).
Regarding claim 3, as mentioned in claim 1, Zphrir discloses the apparatus wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: calculate at least one of a beam direction, a position, a speed, or a micro-Doppler measurement of the UE based on the first set of attributes (see, [0051 and 0058]).
Regarding claim 4, as mentioned in claim 1, Zphrir discloses the apparatus wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: calculate at least one of a beam direction, a position, a speed, a micro-Doppler measurement, or a shape profile of the object based on the first set of attributes (see, [0051 and 0058]).
Regarding claim 5, as mentioned in claim 1, Zphrir discloses the apparatus wherein the at least one processor is further configured to associate the UE with the object based on at least one of: a first beam direction associated with the UE and a second beam direction associated with the object; a first position associated with the UE and a second position associated with the object; a first speed associated with the UE and a second speed associated with the object; a first micro-Doppler measurement associated with the UE and a second micro-Doppler measurement associated with the object; or a first device type associated with the UE and a shape profile associated with the object (see, [0051 and 0058]).
Regarding claim 6, as mentioned in claim 1, Zphrir discloses the apparatus wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: schedule the set of data collection schedules to obtain the first set of attributes and the second set of attributes within a maximum threshold time period (see, [0067]).
Regarding claim 12, as mentioned in claim 1, Zphrir discloses the apparatus wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: transmit a set of object identifiers associated with a set of objects to the UE; and receive a selection of a subset of the set of objects from the UE, wherein transmitting the association of the UE with the object is further based on the selection of the subset of the set of objects (see, [0010 and 0067]).
Regarding claim 19, as mentioned in claim 1, Zphrir discloses the apparatus further comprising a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor, wherein the at least one processor is further configured : transmit the set of data collection schedules via the transceiver ; receive the first set of attributes and the second set of attributes from the first set of network nodes and the first set of UEs via the transceiver ;and transmit the association of the lE with the object via the transceiver (see, [0010 and 0067]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Zaphrir in view of Bastide et al., (US 2019/0164634), (hereinafter, Bastide).
Regarding claim 7, as mentioned in claim 1, Zaphrir explicitly fails to disclose the apparatus wherein at least one of the first set of attributes comprises a first time stamp and at least one of the second set of attributes comprises a second time stamp, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: associate the UE with the object based on the first time stamp and the second time stamp.
However, Bastide, which is an analogous art equivalently disclose the apparatus wherein at least one of the first set of attributes comprises a first time stamp and at least one of the second set of attributes comprises a second time stamp, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: associate the UE with the object based on the first time stamp and the second time stamp (see, [0021]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined the teaching of Bastide with Zaphrir for the benefit of achieving a communication system that provides data notification for real-time health data.
Allowable Subject Matter
4. Claims 8-11, 13-18 and 29 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
CONCLUSION
5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
a. Booth et al., (US 10,687,193) teaches an assist device and system.
b. Tran (US 2007/0085690) teaches patient monitoring apparatus.
c. Sze et al., (US 2012/0203078) teaches wireless patient monitoring system.
/Kwasi Karikari/
Primary Examiner: Art Unit 2641.