DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being fully met by Hida et al (JPH10203746A).
Regarding Claim 1,6,13,14,24 Hida discloses an apparatus for managing a plurality of call-out units 1-n, wherein the apparatus comprises an elevator controller, the control unit comprising:
a processor 22; and
memory 23 coupled with the processor 22 and storing configuration information about the plurality of call-out units 1-n and computer program capable of running on the processor 22, wherein the plurality of call-out units 1-n are deployed on a plurality of floors (para. 0018), wherein the running of the computer program on the processor 22 causes:
A. powering on the plurality of call-out units 1-n in sequence according to a preset floor order to cause the plurality of call-out units 1-n to return response messages containing their respective identifications in sequence (paras. 0018, 0019, 0022); and
B. if a response message received from a call-out unit 1-n of one of the floors does not contain an identification, assigning a corresponding identification to the call-out unit 1-n and establishing a binding relationship between the floor to which the call-out unit 1-n belongs and the identification as assigned in the configuration information (paras. 0027-0029).
Regarding Claims 2,15, Hida discloses returning the identification as assigned to the call-out unit of one of the floors (paras. 0025, 0033).
Regarding Claims 3,16, Hida discloses if no response message is received from the call-out unit 1-n of one of the floors and a corresponding identification exists for the floor in the configuration information, releasing a binding relationship between the floor and the corresponding identification in the configuration information (para. 0051).
Regarding Claims 4,17 Hida discloses if the response message received from the call-out unit 1-n of one of the floors contains the identification, establishing a binding relationship between the floor to which the call-out unit belongs and the identification contained in the response message in the configuration information (paras. 0039, 0051, 0066; Fig. 4).
Regarding Claims 5,18, Hida discloses the configuration information is presented in the form of a list, each item of the list is used to describe the binding relationship between the floor to which the call-out unit belongs and the identification of the call-out unit (para. 0053).
Regarding Claims 7,19 Hida discloses that powering on the call-out units 1-n is performed during initialization of an elevator (para. 0018).
Regarding Claims 8,11,20, Hida discloses an elevator controller for managing a plurality of call-out units 1-n, wherein the apparatus comprises a control unit, the control unit comprising:
a processor 22; and
memory 23 coupled with the processor 22 and storing configuration information about the plurality of call-out units and computer program capable of running on the processor 22 (para. 0013), wherein the plurality of call-out units 1-n are deployed on a plurality of floors (para. 0018), wherein the running of the computer program on the processor 22 causes:
A'. powering on the plurality of call-out units 1-n in sequence according to a preset floor order to cause the plurality of call-out units 1-n to return response messages containing their respective device identifications in sequence (para. 0022); and
B'. establishing a binding relationship between the device identification contained in the corresponding response message and the floor in the configuration information for each floor (paras. 0028, 0039).
Regarding Claims 9,21, Hida discloses if no response message is received from the call-out unit of one of the floors and a corresponding device identification exists for the floor in the configuration information, releasing a binding relationship between the floor and the corresponding device identification in the configuration information (para. 0051).
Regarding Claims 10,22, Hida discloses the configuration information is presented in the form of a list, each item of the list is used to describe the binding relationship between the floor to which the call-out unit belongs and the identification of the call-out unit (para. 0053).
Regarding Claims 12,23 Hida discloses that powering on the call-out units 1-n is performed during initialization of an elevator (para. 0018).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The references cited show related teachings in the art.
JEFFREY . DONELS
Examiner
Art Unit 2837
/JEFFREY DONELS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837