DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to applicant remarks filed on June 30, 2026 in application 18/070,589.
Claims 1-5, 8-19 and 21 are presented for examination. Claims 1, 3, 5, 11-12, 14-17, 19 and 21 amended. Claims 6-7 and 20 are cancelled.
IDS submitted on November 29, 2022 was acknowledged.
35 USC 112 for claims 3, 14, and 19 are withdrawn based on amendments.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed June 30, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant claimed that Kakade does not explicitly teach creating a knowledge corpus based on data logs, wherein the knowledge corpus includes data that defines historical error states and historical user actions that users have performed to resolve the historical error states. Kakade does not teach or suggest that the KPI tree structure includes data that defines historical issues and historical user actions. Applicant further disclosed that support for the amendments in independent claims 1, 11 and 16 can be found at least in para. 14 of the specification. Paragraph 14 of applicant’s specification recited “a technological solution by building a knowledge corpus of historic error states and user-developed solutions, detecting in real time when a user is experiencing an error state on their computing device, selecting a solution from the knowledge corpus based on parameters of the user’s computing device.”
Examiner disagreed. Kakade teaches of the data may serve as a repository for storing data processed, received, and generated by one or more of the modules, the data may also include a system database where the data stores the raw data relating to a process received (para. 29). Monitoring module configured to track impact of the performance of the process after implementing the one or more recommended actions based on continually receiving feedback and KPI data analysis (para. 38). Utilized feedback on implemented actions received from the process monitoring module along with the analysis of data from the KPI tree structure to continually determine alternative actions (para. 39). Wherein the determination of specific remedial actions may be automatic based on analysis of historical actions or manual or a combination thereof (para. 43) reads on such claimed limitations.
For these reasons, the rejections are maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1, 11-12 and 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claim 1 recited identifying, by the processor set, a root cause of one of the historical error states by performing deep learning analysis on the knowledge corpus; and developing, by the processor set, a software update in response to the identifying the root cause of one of the historical error states by performing the deep learning analysis on the knowledge corpus.
The identifying and developing steps as described in the specification are toward a current issue being analyzed (para. 63) by the root cause analysis and resolution and not of past historical error states. Paragraph 63 of applicant’s specification recited “as error states are detected and fixed using suggested actions across plural users, the system uses deep learning models to determine common faults and solutions that identify the root cause of the error state.” The root cause of historical error states should already be determined when it happens and the resolution action is the cause of the identified root cause of the error state.
Claims 11-12 and 16-17 recited similar limitations.
For this issue, the amendment for the identifying and developing steps will not be examined. Further clarification is advised.
*************
Claims 5, 15 recited creating the knowledge corpus comprises identifying the historical error states and the historical user actions associated with the identified historical error states by data mining the data logs while the independent claims for which it depends recited the knowledge corpus includes data that defines historical error states and historical user actions that users have performed to resolve the historical error states. It is indefinite how the creation of the knowledge corpus that includes the historical errors states and historical user actions is further created by mining the same historical errors states and historical user actions.
Clarification is advised.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4-5, 8-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kakade et al. (US 2023/0409460) in further view of Seshadri et al. (2021/0182297) in further view of Hartman (US 2019/0205197) in further view of Deshpande et al. (US 2003/0218628).
In regard to claim 1, Kakade et al. teach a method, comprising:
saving (the data 210, may serve as a repository for storing data processed, received and generated by one or more modules, fig. 2, 29), by a processor set, data logs from a plurality of user devices (monitoring interconnected metrics, fig. 4, 404);
creating (the data processing module is configured to construct an interrelated KPI tree structure to model the workflow of the process includes plotting inter-relations among the KPIs in the form of a tree or network, para. 30, the root cause detection module is configured to determine one or more root causes for an issue affecting the process performance based on the autonomous monitoring of the plurality of interconnected metrics, para. 32), by the processor set, a knowledge corpus based on the data logs (determining root cause of an issue, fig. 4, 405), wherein the knowledge corpus includes data that defines historical error states detected in use of the user devices are and historical user actions that users have performed on the user devices to resolve the historical error states (determination of specific remedial actions may be automatic based on analysis of historical actions or manual or a combination thereof, para. 43);
identifying, by the processor set, a root cause of one of the historical error states by performing deep learning analysis on the knowledge corpus (autonomous identification using artificial intelligence and machine learning technology, para. 8)
creating (action determination module is configured to determine one or more actions to remediate the one or more root causes, para. 34, the recommendation further includes the one or more actions correlated with one or more entities represented in the KPI tree structure on which the actions are to be performed, para. 35, the determination of said specific remedial actions may be based on analysis of historical actions, para. 43), by the processor set, a remediation library based on the knowledge corpus, the remediation library include plural entries (constructing a KPI tree structure modelling workflow of the process and interrelationships among the participating KPIs using data received from a client device, para. 10, fig. 3), wherein each respective entry in the remediation library includes data defining a respective error state from the knowledge corpus and respective user actions associated with the respective error state (recommending actions correlating with workflow levels to address the root cause, fig. 4, 408);
detecting, by the processor set, a real time error state in one of the user devices (enabling performance of the action with process workflow, fig. 4, 410);
identifying, by the processor set, one of the entries in the remediation library based on the real time error state in the one of the user devices (generation of action recommendation may include continually determine alternate action, fig. 4, 408); and
causing, by the processor set, the one of the user devices to display a message indicating the respective user actions included in the identified one of the entries in the remediation library (action determination module is configured to generate a recommendation including the one or more determined actions, para. 35).
Kakade et al. does not explicitly teach but Seshadri et al. teach wherein the data logs include system logs of operating systems of the user devices and application logs of applications of the user devices (event types including, e.g., transaction logs, application logs, system logs, event logs and the like, para. 30, fig. 5A-5C).
It would have been obvious to modify the method of Kakade et al. by adding Seshadri et al. real-time dashboard alerts and analytics. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to make the modification because it would aid in analyzing multiple types of event logs (para. 30).
Kakade et al. and Seshadri et al. does not explicitly teach but Hartman teaches developing, by the processor set, a software update (the error resolution is a software patch/update, para. 16) in response to the identifying the root cause of one of the historical error states by performing the deep learning analysis on the knowledge corpus (error log analyzer is a format agnostic tool that is capable of analyzing and distilling error logs and output the analyzed error logs or identified known solutions, para. 14-15).
It would have been obvious to modify the method of Kakade et al. and Seshadri et al. by adding Hartman analyzing and responding to errors. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to make the modification because it would aid in identifying a specific error log pattern and take corrective action (para. 16).
Kakade et al., Seshadri et al. and Hartman does not explicitly teach but Deshpande et al. teach receiving, by the processor set, user input approval in response to displaying the message indicating the respective user actions included in the identified one of the entries in the remediation library; and automatically, by the processor set, implementing the respective user actions included in the identified one of the entries in the remediation library in response to receiving the user input approval (every installation may be displayed to the user 2 and require approval from the user prior to installation, where the process iterates and the patch module consults the software list on the target device without direct user supervision, para. 21).
It would have been obvious to modify the method of Kakade et al., Seshadri et al. and Hartman by adding Deshpande et al. patch installation via a graphical user interface. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to make the modification because it would aid in allowing user approval before installing missing software patch (para. 20).
In regard to claim 4, Kakade et al. teach the method of claim 1, wherein the identifying the entry in the remediation library comprises:
determining an entry in the knowledge corpus that is most similar to the real time error state in one of the user devices (identify behavioral and provide insights in near real time or real time, para. 32), wherein the determining comprises determining relevancy scores for entries in the knowledge corpus using a similarity scoring algorithm (relevant KPI trees that help measure health/performance of a process, para. 40, autonomous metric monitoring is performed to identify the most important problem, para. 41), wherein a respective one of the relevancy scores for a respective one of the entries in the knowledge corpus is a quantitative measure of similarity between (i) the respective one of the entries in the knowledge corpus and (ii) the real time error state in one of the user devices (connecting raw data from the client device and model output database, para. 40); and
identifying the entry in the remediation library that corresponds to the determined entry in the knowledge corpus (determine one or more actions to remediate, para. 34).
In regard to claim 5, Kakade et al. teach the method of claim 1, wherein the data logs include data that defines configurations, events, states, and operations of the user devices (the data may serve as a repository for storing data processed, received and generated by one or more of the modules … the data may also include a system database, para. 25-29), and wherein the creating the knowledge corpus comprises performing data mining of the data logs (the data processing module is configured to receive raw data and construct an interrelated KP tree fstructure to model the workflow, para. 30) to identify the historical error states and the historical user actions associated with the historical identified error states (root cause determination module is configured to identify the nodes of concerns, para. 33).
In regard to claim 8, Kakade et al. teach the method of claim 1, further comprising dynamically configuring the actions to adapt to a specific environment running on the one of the user devices (the recommended actions are evaluated using controlled experiments by monitoring the on-ground impact of the action as they are applied, para. 22).
In regard to claim 9, Kakade et al. teach the method of claim 1, further comprising receiving user input opting into the saving the data logs (expert user may determine the actions to be pushed for full scale implementation, para. 44).
In regard to claim 10, Kakade et al. teach the method of claim 9, wherein the user input includes consent for monitoring particular applications (expert user may determine the actions to be pushed for full scale implementation, para. 44).
****************
Claims 2-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kakade et al. (US 2023/0409460) in further view of Seshadri et al. (2021/0182297) in further view of Hartman (US 2019/0205197) in further view of Deshpande et al. (US 2003/0218628) in further view of Chakrabarti et al. (US 2024/0103908).
In regard to claim 2, Kakade et al. teach the method of claim 1, further comprising:
receiving, by the processor set, feedback from the one of the user devices, wherein the feedback comprises positive feedback or negative feedback about the actions (continually received feedback on implemented actions, para. 38-39);
revising, by the processor set, the remediation library based on the feedback (continually determined alternative action, para. 39).
Kakade et al., Seshadri et al., Hartman and Deshpande et al. does not explicitly teach but Chakrabarti et al. teach dynamically configuring, by the processor set, the respective user actions to a different operating system than an operating system of the one of the user devices (dynamic adaptive scheduling (DAS) computing system is configured to dynamically switch between use of the first OS scheduler and second OS scheduler for the given scheduling task, para. 8-9).
It would have been obvious to modify the method of Kakade et al., Seshadri et al., Hartman and Deshpande et al. by adding Chakrabarti et al. dynamic adaptive scheduling. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to make the modification because it would aid in steaming applications that can be modeled to outperform the optimization metrics (para. 36-37).
In regard to claim 3, Kakade et al. and Seshadri et al. does not explicitly teach but Hartman teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the creating the remediation library comprises:
creating frequency graphs of entries in the knowledge corpus (timeline graph indicates the frequency of occurrence of two exemplary error patterns, para. 28, fig. 4); and
creating the entries in the remediation library based on the frequency graphs (determining the appropriate corrective action, para. 28).
It would have been obvious to modify the method of Kakade et al. and Seshadri et al. by adding Hartman analyzing and responding to errors. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to make the modification because it would aid in identifying a specific error log pattern and take corrective action (para. 16).
Kakade et al., Seshadri et al., Hartman and Deshpande et al. does not explicitly teach but Chakrabarti et al. teach wherein the dynamically configuring the respective user actions to the different operating system than the operating system of the one of the user devices occurs by converting the respective actions of a first operating system to actions of a second operating system by utilizing mappings between the first operating system and the second operating system (dynamic adaptive scheduling (DAS) computing system is configured to dynamically switch between use of the first OS scheduler and second OS scheduler for the given scheduling task, para. 8-9).
Refer to claim 2 for motivational statement.
********************
Claims 11, 15-16, 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kakade et al. (US 2023/0409460) in further view of Seshadri et al. (2021/0182297) in further view of Deshpande et al. (US 2003/0218628).
In regard to claim 11, Kakade et al. teach a computer program product comprising one or more computer readable storage media having program instructions collectively stored on the one or more computer readable storage media, the program instructions executable to:
save (the data 210, may serve as a repository for storing data processed, received and generated by one or more modules, fig. 2, 29) data logs from a plurality of user devices (monitoring interconnected metrics, fig. 4, 404), and wherein the data logs include data that defines configurations, events, states, and operations of the user devices (the data may serve as a repository for storing data processed, received and generated by one or more of the modules … the data may also include a system databases, para. 25-29);
create (the data processing module is configured to construct an interrelated KPI tree structure to model the workflow of the process includes plotting inter-relations among the KPIs in the form of a tree or network, para. 30, the root cause detection module is configured to determine one or more root causes for an issue affecting the process performance based on the autonomous monitoring of the plurality of interconnected metrics, para. 32) a knowledge corpus based on the data logs (determining root cause of an issue, fig. 4, 405), wherein the knowledge corpus includes data that defines historical error states detected in use of the user devices and historical user actions that users have performed on the user devices to resolve the historical error states (determination of specific remedial actions may be automatic based on analysis of historical actions or manual or a combination thereof, para. 43);
identify a root cause of one of the historical error states by performing deep learning analysis on the knowledge corpus (autonomous identification using artificial intelligence and machine learning technology, para. 8);
create (action determination module is configured to determine one or more actions to remediate the one or more root causes, para. 34, the recommendation further includes the one or more actions correlated with one or more entities represented in the KPI tree structure on which the actions are to be performed, para. 35, the determination of said specific remedial actions may be based on analysis of historical actions, para. 43) a remediation library based on the knowledge corpus, wherein each entry in the remediation library includes data defining a respective error state from the knowledge corpus and user actions associated with the respective error state (recommending actions correlating with workflow levels to address the root cause, fig. 4, 408);
detect a real time error state in one of the user devices (enabling performance of the action with process workflow, fig. 4, 410);
identify an entry in the remediation library based on the real time error state in the one of the user devices (generation of action recommendation may include continually determine alternate action, fig. 4, 408); and
cause the one of the user devices to display a message indicating the actions included in the identified entry in the remediation library (action determination module is configured to generate a recommendation including the one or more determined actions, para. 35).
Kakade et al. does not explicitly teach but Seshadri et al. teach wherein the data logs include system logs of operating systems of the user devices and application logs of applications of the user devices (event types including, e.g., transaction logs, application logs, system logs, event logs and the like, para. 30, fig. 5A-5C).
It would have been obvious to modify the method of Kakade et al. by adding Seshadri et al. real-time dashboard alerts and analytics. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to make the modification because it would aid in analyzing multiple types of event logs (para. 30).
Kakade et al. and Seshadri et al. does not explicitly teach but Deshpande et al. teach receive user input approval in response to displaying the message indicating the respective user actions included in the identified one of the entries in the remediation library; and automatically implementing the actions included in the identified entry in the remediation library in response to receiving the user input approval (every installation may be displayed to the user 2 and require approval from the user prior to installation, where the process iterates and the patch module consults the software list on the target device without direct user supervision, para. 21).
It would have been obvious to modify the method of Kakade et al. and Seshadri et al. by adding Deshpande et al. patch installation via a graphical user interface. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to make the modification because it would aid in allowing user approval before installing missing software patch (para. 20).
In regard to claim 15, Kakade et al. teach the computer program product of claim 11, wherein the creating the knowledge corpus comprises identifying the historical error states and the historical user actions associated with the identified historical error states by data mining the data logs (root cause determination module is configured to identify the nodes of concerns, para. 33).
In regard to claim 16, Kakade et al. teach a system comprising:
a processor set, one or more computer readable storage media, and program instructions collectively stored on the one or more computer readable storage media (the system may include at least one processing device, an input/output interface, a memory, modules and data, para. 25), the program instructions executable to:
save (the data 210, may serve as a repository for storing data processed, received and generated by one or more modules, fig. 2, 29) data logs from a plurality of user devices (monitoring interconnected metrics, fig. 4, 404);
create (the data processing module is configured to construct an interrelated KPI tree structure to model the workflow of the process includes plotting inter-relations among the KPIs in the form of a tree or network, para. 30, the root cause detection module is configured to determine one or more root causes for an issue affecting the process performance based on the autonomous monitoring of the plurality of interconnected metrics, para. 32) a knowledge corpus based on the data logs (determining root cause of an issue, fig. 4, 405), wherein the knowledge corpus includes data that defines historical error states detected in use of the user devices and historical user actions that users have performed on the user devices to resolve the historical error states (determination of specific remedial actions may be automatic based on analysis of historical actions or manual or a combination thereof, para. 43);
identify a root cause of one of the historical error states by performing deep learning analysis on the knowledge corpus (autonomous identification using artificial intelligence and machine learning technology, para. 8);
create (action determination module is configured to determine one or more actions to remediate the one or more root causes, para. 34, the recommendation further includes the one or more actions correlated with one or more entities represented in the KPI tree structure on which the actions are to be performed, para. 35, the determination of said specific remedial actions may be based on analysis of historical actions, para. 43) a remediation library based on the knowledge corpus, wherein each entry in the remediation library includes data defining a respective error state from the knowledge corpus and user actions associated with the respective error state (recommending actions correlating with workflow levels to address the root cause, fig. 4, 408);
detect a real time error state in one of the user devices (enabling performance of the action with process workflow, fig. 4, 410);
identify an entry in the remediation library based on the real time error state in the one of the user devices (generation of action recommendation may include continually determine alternate action, fig. 4, 408); and
cause the one of the user devices to display a message indicating the actions included in the identified entry in the remediation library (action determination module is configured to generate a recommendation including the one or more determined actions, para. 35),
wherein the creating the knowledge corpus comprises identifying the historical error states and historical user actions associated with the historical identified error states (constructing a KPI tree structure modelling workflow of the process and interrelationships among the participating KPIs using data received from a client device, para. 10, fig. 3) by data mining the data logs (the data processing module is configured to receive raw data and construct an interrelated KP tree structure to model the workflow, para. 30).
Kakade et al. does not explicitly teach but Seshadri et al. teach wherein the data logs include system logs of operating systems of the user devices and application logs of applications of the user devices (event types including, e.g., transaction logs, application logs, system logs, event logs and the like, para. 30, fig. 5A-5C).
Refer to claim 11 for motivational statement
Kakade et al. and Seshadri et al. does not explicitly teach but Deshpande et al. teach receive user input approval in response to displaying the message indicating the respective user actions included in the identified one of the entries in the remediation library; and automatically implementing the actions included in the identified entry in the remediation library in response to receiving the user input approval (every installation may be displayed to the user 2 and require approval from the user prior to installation, where the process iterates and the patch module consults the software list on the target device without direct user supervision, para. 21).
Refer to claim 11 for motivational statement
In regard to claim 21, Kakade et al. teach the system of claim 16, wherein the data logs include data that defines configurations, events, states, and operations of the user devices (the data may serve as a repository for storing data processed, received and generated by one or more of the modules … the data may also include a system database, para. 25-29).
********************
Claims 12, 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kakade et al. (US 2023/0409460) in further view of Seshadri et al. (2021/0182297) in further view of Deshpande et al. (US 2003/0218628) in further view of Hartman (US 2019/0205197).
In regard to claim 12, Kakade et al. teach the computer program product of claim 11, wherein the program instructions are executable to:
receive feedback from the one of the user devices, wherein the feedback comprises positive feedback or negative feedback about the actions (continually received feedback on implemented actions, para. 38-39);
revise the remediation library based on the feedback (continually determined alternative action, para. 39).
Kakade et al., Seshadri et al. and Deshpande et al. does not explicitly teach but Hartman teaches develop a software update (the error resolution is a software patch/update, para. 16) in response to the identifying the root cause of the one of the historical error states by performing the deep learning analysis on the knowledge corpus (error log analyzer is a format agnostic tool that is capable of analyzing and distilling error logs and output the analyzed error logs or identified known solutions, para. 14-15).
It would have been obvious to modify the method of Kakade et al., Seshadri et al. and Deshpande et al. by adding Hartman analyzing and responding to errors. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to make the modification because it would aid in identifying a specific error log pattern and take corrective action (para. 16).
In regard to claim 17, Kakade et al. teach the system of claim 16, wherein the program instructions are executable to:
receive feedback from the one of the user devices, wherein the feedback comprises positive feedback or negative feedback about the actions (continually received feedback on implemented actions, para. 38-39); and
revise the remediation library based on the feedback (continually determined alternative action, para. 39).
Kakade et al., Seshadri et al. and Deshpande et al. does not explicitly teach but Hartman teaches develop a software update (the error resolution is a software patch/update, para. 16) in response to the identifying the root cause of the one of the historical error states by performing the deep learning analysis on the knowledge corpus (error log analyzer is a format agnostic tool that is capable of analyzing and distilling error logs and output the analyzed error logs or identified known solutions, para. 14-15).
Refer to claim 12 for motivational statement.
********************
Claims 13-14, 18-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kakade et al. (US 2023/0409460) in further view of Seshadri et al. (2021/0182297) in further view of Deshpande et al. (US 2003/0218628) in further view of Hartman (US 2019/0205197) in further view of Chakrabarti et al. (US 2024/0103908).
In regard to claim 13, Kakade et al., Seshadri et al. and Deshpande et al. does not explicitly teach but Hartman teaches the computer program product of claim 11, wherein the creating the remediation library comprises:
creating frequency graphs of entries in the knowledge corpus (timeline graph indicates the frequency of occurrence of two exemplary error patterns, para. 28, fig. 4); and
creating the entries in the remediation library based on the frequency graphs (determining the appropriate corrective action, para. 28).
It would have been obvious to modify the method of Kakade et al., Seshadri et al. and Deshpande et al. by adding Hartman analyzing and responding to errors. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to make the modification because it would aid in identifying a specific error log pattern and take corrective action (para. 16).
Kakade et al., Seshadri et al., Deshpande et al. and Hartman does not explicitly teach but Chakrabarti et al. teach dynamically configuring the respective user actions to a different operating system than an operating system of the one of the user devices (dynamic adaptive scheduling (DAS) computing system is configured to dynamically switch between use of the first OS scheduler and second OS scheduler for the given scheduling task, para. 8-9).
It would have been obvious to modify the method of Kakade et al., Seshadri et al., Deshpande et al. and Hartman by adding Chakrabarti et al. dynamic adaptive scheduling. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to make the modification because it would aid in steaming applications that can be modeled to outperform the optimization metrics (para. 36-37).
In regard to claim 14, Kakade et al. teach the computer program product of claim 13, wherein the identifying the entry in the remediation library comprises:
determining an entry in the knowledge corpus that is most similar to the real time error state in one of the user devices (identify behavioral and provide insights in near real time or real time, para. 32); and
identifying the entry in the remediation library that corresponds to the determined entry in the knowledge corpus (determine one or more actions to remediate, para. 34).
Kakade et al., Seshadri et al., Deshpande et al. and Hartman does not explicitly teach but Chakrabarti et al. teach wherein the dynamically configuring the respective user actions to the different operating system than the operating system of the one of the user devices occurs by converting the respective actions of the first operating system to different actions of a second operating system by utilizing mappings between the first operating system and the second operating system (dynamic adaptive scheduling (DAS) computing system is configured to dynamically switch between use of the first OS scheduler and second OS scheduler for the given scheduling task, para. 8-9).
Refer to claim 13 for motivational statement.
In regard to claim 18, Kakade et al., Seshadri et al., Deshpande et al. does not explicitly teach but Hartman teaches the system of claim 16, wherein the creating the remediation library comprises:
creating frequency graphs of entries in the knowledge corpus (timeline graph indicates the frequency of occurrence of two exemplary error patterns, para. 28, fig. 4); and
creating the entries in the remediation library based on the frequency graphs (determining the appropriate corrective action, para. 28).
Refer to claim 13 for motivational statement.
Kakade et al., Seshadri et al., Deshpande et al. and Hartman does not explicitly teach but Chakrabarti et al. teach dynamically configuring the respective user actions to a different operating system than an operating system of the one of the user devices (dynamic adaptive scheduling (DAS) computing system is configured to dynamically switch between use of the first OS scheduler and second OS scheduler for the given scheduling task, para. 8-9).
Refer to claim 13 for motivational statement.
In regard to claim 19, Kakade et al. teach the system of claim 18, wherein the identifying the entry in the remediation library comprises:
determining an entry in the knowledge corpus that is most similar to the real time error state in one of the user devices (identify behavioral and provide insights in near real time or real time, para. 32); and
identifying the entry in the remediation library that corresponds to the determined entry in the knowledge corpus (determine one or more actions to remediate, para. 34).
Kakade et al., Seshadri et al., Deshpande et al. and Hartman does not explicitly teach but Chakrabarti et al. teach wherein the dynamically configuring the respective user actions to the different operating system than the operating system of the one of the user devices occurs by converting the respective actions of a first operating system to actions of a second operating system by utilizing mappings between the first operating system and the second operating system (dynamic adaptive scheduling (DAS) computing system is configured to dynamically switch between use of the first OS scheduler and second OS scheduler for the given scheduling task, para. 8-9).
Refer to claim 13 for motivational statement.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO 892.
Higginson et al (US 10,198,255) patch database may include information regarding the history and data related to patches and bug fixes
Roehl et al. (US 2016/0308747) health check monitoring of a server with a historical database
Arboletti et al. (US 8,781,882) database for service history and failures maintained
Ahuja et al. (US 8,667,121) patch history information
**************************
Gao et al. (US 2020/0065083) (IBM) determine patch applicability and user feedback
Wookey (US 2008/0201705) (Sun Microsystem) user permission request for each installation step
**************************
Wiginton et al. (US 2021/0303287) dynamically configurable, load OS in the system
Sengupta et al. (US 10,671,444) dynamically balance the load on the computing resources
Kang et al. (US 10,146,583) dynamic mapper configured a plurality of tasks
**************************
Koneru et al. (US 9,459,994) application testing system
Ketonen et al. (US 2017/0339630) error logs for measurement and management
Lundsgaard (US 10,118,628) data logs for testing autonomous vehicle
Wangler et al. (US 2020/0322826) system logs and application logs (para. 51)
**************************
Sambamurthy et al. (US 2012/0185736) dynamic model to related performance problems
Moser et al. (US 2022/0358023) graph-like model of observation data
Aoyama et al. (US 2020/0233736) symptom database
Sankar et al. (US 8,631,280) diagnosing misbehavior of software components
Yan et al. (US 8,533,536) health correlation with model
**************************
Mahindru et al. (US 11,874,730) anomaly resolution
Kumar et al. (US 2020/0133823) graph of error message
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Loan L.T. Truong/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2114 Loan.truong@uspto.gov