DETAILED ACTION
The claim rejections related to 35 USC § 101 regarding to claim 1-20 is withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 8-16, 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stockert et all. (Stockert) US 2024/0078457 in view of Coady et al. (Coady) US 10756826 and Smith US 2016/0197781
In regard to claim 1, Stockert disclose A method comprising: ([0018]-[0019] system and method of network management)
determining, by a quantum computing system comprising a processor device, an event indicative of an expected network demand on a quantum network during a future time, (Fig 1, [0018]-[0026] [0033]-[0051] [0062]-[0064] a system with a device include a processor, detected an event (when particular network conditions are detected) and the event could be a predicted demand which indicates a future time since it’s predicted on a quantum network)
determining, by the quantum computing system and based on the event, a forecasted budget for one or more entangled qubits for communicating at least a portion of the one or more communication packets to a recipient interface over the quantum network with a superdense protocol; ([0019]-[0027] [0032]-[0035] [0051]-[0064] [0143]-[0144] analysis cost (cost, bandwidth, latency, etc.) based on various criterion (event, condition, problem, etc.) to distribute entangled qubits for communicating classical bits of information to network nodes based on the resource etc. parameter with an optimal plan over quantum network with a superdense protocol)
the one or more second qubits from a qubit store ([0018][0019][0026][0035] the qubits from a storage)
But Stockert fail to explicitly disclose “wherein determining the event comprises: processing, by the quantum computing system, one or more communication packets; wherein determining the forecasted budget comprises: determining, by the quantum computing system based on the network attribute, a number of data bits to be encoded on the one or more entangled qubits, wherein the number of data bits are associated with the at least the portion of the one or more communication packets; retrieving, by the quantum computing system and based on the forecasted budget, one or more first qubits that are respectively entangled with one or more second qubits; and prior to the future time, initiating, by the quantum computing system, transmission of the one or more second qubits to the recipient interface.”
Coady disclose wherein determining the event comprises: processing, by the quantum computing system, one or more communication packets; (col. 1, line 45- col. 2, line 27, col. 8, line 4-34, determine, based on the network attribute, superdense encoding of the first message using one or more first qubits)
determining, by the quantum computing system based on the network attribute, a number of data bits to be encoded on the one or more entangled qubits, wherein the number of data bits are associated with the at least the portion of the one or more communication packets; (col. 1, line 20- col. 2, line 49, col. 8, line 4-34, determine, based on the network attribute, each of the first qubits to encode 2 bits of the first message and the more or more first qubits each in an entangled state with a corresponding one or more second qubits, and 2 bits are associated with the message)
retrieving, by the quantum computing system and based on the forecasted budget, one or more first qubits that are respectively entangled with one or more second qubits; (col. 1, line 20-col. 2, line 49, col. 5, line 61-col. 6, line 29, based on the network attributes of the network, (bandwidth, latency, etc.) identify each of the second qubits which corresponding to the recipient device that are in an entangled state with the one or more first qubits)
and initiating, by the quantum computing system, transmission of the one or more second qubits to the recipient interface. (col. 1, line 20-col. 2, line 49, col. 4, line 47 - col. 6, line 19, transmit the one or more first qubits to the recipient device)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to incorporate Coady‘s network optimization using quantum into Stockert’s invention as they are related to the same field endeavor of quantum network management. The motivation to combine these arts, as proposed above, at least because Coady‘s method of using entangled qubits to communicate would help to provide more quantum communicating method into Stockert’s system. Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made that providing more quantum communicating method using entangled qubits would facilitate quantum communication.
But Stockert and Coady disclose fail to explicitly disclose “determining, based on the expected network demand, prior to the future time, initiating, the transmission.”
Smith disclose determining, based on the expected network demand, ([0092] [0110]-[0119] [0148][325]-[0329] in response to various conditions, triggers or event, etc. such as expected increase in usage, expected requirement, etc. here it discloses a trigger condition)
prior to the future time, initiating, the transmission. ([0148][0149] initiate the transmission of the message in view of the expected future user traffic, etc. here it discloses an event trigger condition)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to incorporate Smith’s network resource arbitrage into Coady and Stockert’s invention as they are related to the same field endeavor of network resource management. The motivation to combine these arts, as proposed above, at least because Smith’s network resource arbitrage based on trigger conditions would help to provide more resource management method into Coady and Stockert’s system. Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made that providing resource management method based on triggering conditions would facilitate resource management and arbitrage.
In regard to claim 2, Stockert and Coady, Smith disclose The method of claim 1,
Stockert disclose wherein determining the event comprises:
monitoring, by the quantum computing system, a characteristic of the quantum network; ([0037]-[0038][0041]-[0042] [0051]-[0052] detect the network anomaly and pattern in the network traffic or conditions changed) and
detecting, by the quantum computing system, a change in the characteristic. ([0037]-[0038][0041]-[0042] [0051]-[0052] detect the network anomaly and pattern in the network traffic)
In regard to claim 3, Stockert and Coady, Smith disclose The method of claim 1,
Stockert disclose wherein determining the event comprises:
determining, by the quantum computing system, that a system time clock indicates a time associated with the expected network demand. ([0018]-[0024][0041] [0051]-[0062] [0074] determine a time associated with a predicted demand)
In regard to claim 4, Stockert and Coady, Smith disclose The method of claim 1,
Stockert disclose comprising:
estimating, by the quantum computing system, the forecasted budget based on historical network data associated with the event. ([0019]-[0027] [0032]-[0035] [0051]-[0064] [0143]-[0144] predicting the cost (cost, bandwidth, latency, etc.) based on data associated with (event, condition, problem, etc.) what has happened)
In regard to claim 5, Stockert and Coady, Smith disclose The method of claim 1,
Stockert disclose comprising:
determining, by the quantum computing system, one or more services associated with an expected network demand; ([0018]-[0025][0029]-[0041] [0051]-[0064] [0074] determine with a predicted demand, such as network capacity demand is changed, the service priority and applications’ configurations) and
estimating, by the quantum computing system, the forecasted budget based on the one or more services. ([0019]-[0027] [0032]-[0035] [0051]-[0064] [0143]-[0144][0079]-[0082] predicting the cost (cost, bandwidth, latency, etc.) based on the services provided)
In regard to claim 6, Stockert and Coady, Smith disclose The method of claim 5,
Stockert disclose comprising:
estimating, by the quantum computing system, the forecasted budget based on simulated network data associated with the one or more services. ([0019]-[0027] [0032]-[0035] [0051]-[0064][0079]-[0082] [0143]-[0144] predicting the cost (cost, bandwidth, latency, etc.) based on the model learning data associated with the utilities provided)
In regard to claim 8, Stockert and Coady, Smith disclose The method of claim 1,
Stockert disclose wherein determining the event comprises:
determining, by the quantum computing system, an underutilization state for one or more communication channels of the quantum network. ([0080]-[0082] [0091]-[0092] identify favorable network condition, such as low traffic volume, etc. for the communication channels)
In regard to claim 9, Stockert and Coady, Smith disclose The method of claim 8,
Stockert disclose transmitting, the one or more second qubits via the one or more communication channels. ([0080]-[0082] [0091]-[0092] transmit the qubits via the communication channels)
But Stockert, Smith disclose fail to explicitly “comprising: transmitting, by the quantum computing system, the one or more second qubits to the recipient interface.”
Coady disclose comprising: transmitting, by the quantum computing system, the one or more second qubits to the recipient interface. (col. 1, line 20-col. 2, line 49, col. 4, line 47 - col. 6, line 19, transmit the one or more first qubits to the recipient device.)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to incorporate Coady‘s network optimization using quantum into Smith and Stockert’s invention as they are related to the same field endeavor of quantum network management. The motivation to combine these arts, as proposed above, at least because Coady‘s method of using entangled qubits to communicate would help to provide more quantum communicating method into Smith and Stockert’s system. Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made that providing more quantum communicating method using entangled qubits would facilitate quantum communication.
In regard to claim 10, Stockert and Coady, Smith disclose The method of claim 1,
Stockert disclose wherein initiating the transmission comprises: instructing, by the quantum computing system, a third-party qubit store to transmit the one or more second qubits to the recipient interface. ([0020]-[0024] [0071] transmit the stored qubits through multi-party allocation)
But Stockert and Smith fail to explicit disclose “transmit the one or more second qubits to the recipient interface.”
Coady disclose transmit the one or more second qubits to the recipient interface.
(col. 1, line 20-col. 2, line 49, col. 4, line 47 - col. 6, line 19, transmit the one or more first qubits to the recipient device.)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to incorporate Coady‘s network optimization using quantum into Smith and Stockert’s invention as they are related to the same field endeavor of quantum network management. The motivation to combine these arts, as proposed above, at least because Coady‘s method of using entangled qubits to communicate would help to provide more quantum communicating method into Smith and Stockert’s system. Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made that providing more quantum communicating method using entangled qubits would facilitate quantum communication.
In regard to claims 11-16, 18-19, claims 11-16, 18-19 are system claims corresponding to the method claims 1-6, 8-9 above and, therefore, are rejected for the same reasons set forth in the rejections of claims 1-6, 8-9.
In regard to claim 20, claim 20 is a medium claim corresponding to the method claim 1 above and, therefore, is rejected for the same reasons set forth in the rejections of claim 1.
Claims 7, 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over.
Stockert et all. (Stockert) US 2024/0078457 and Coady et al. (Coady) US 10756826, and Smith US 2016/0197781 as applied to claim 1, further in view of Daimon et al. (Daimon) US 2023/0306293
In regard to claim 7, Stockert and Coady, Smith disclose The method of claim 6,
Stockert disclose comprising:
obtaining, by the quantum computing system, the simulated network data by the operations of the one or more services. ([0032]-[0036] [0051]-[0066] [0074]-[0081] [0143]-[0144] obtain the data from the global nodes based on predicted demands of the services)
But Stockert and Coady, Smith fail to explicitly disclose “the simulated network data by simulating operations of the one or more services.”
Daimon disclose the simulated network data by simulating operations. ([0030] [0058] data obtained by simulating the quantum operations)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to incorporate Daimon‘s quantum network into Smith, Coady and Stockert’s invention as they are related to the same field endeavor of quantum network. The motivation to combine these arts, as proposed above, at least because Daimon‘s quantum network with simulation of operations to obtain quantum data would help to provide more quantum data into Smith, Coady and Stockert’s system. Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made that providing more quantum data using simulated operation would facilitate learning using the data obtained.
In regard to claim 17, claim 17 is a system claim corresponding to the method claim 7 above and, therefore, is rejected for the same reasons set forth in the rejections of claim 7.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-20 filed on 3/4/2026 have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to the current rejection.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Patent Documents PATENT DATE INVENTOR(S) TITLE
US 2021/0034411 2021-02-04 Griffin et al.
RULE-DRIVEN SERVICE MANAGEMENT USING ENTANGLED QUBITS IN QUANTUM COMPUTING SYSTEMS
Griffin et al. disclose Rules-driven service management using entangled qubits in quantum computing systems is disclosed. In one example, a first quantum computing device maintains a first qubit entangled with a corresponding second qubit of a second quantum computing device. Upon detecting an occurrence of a trigger condition, the first quantum computing device identifies a quantum operation corresponding to the trigger condition. The first quantum computing device then performs the quantum operation corresponding to the trigger condition on the first qubit. Concurrently with the first quantum computing device performing the quantum operation, the second quantum computing device observes a quantum state of the second qubit. The second quantum computing device identifies a responsive action that corresponds to the quantum state of the second qubit, and performs the responsive action. In this manner, the entangled state between the first and second qubits provides a rules propagation mechanism between the first and second quantum computing devices…. See abstract.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
XUYANG XIA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2143
/XUYANG XIA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2143