DETAILED ACTION
This responds to Applicant’s Arguments/Remarks filed 02/24/2025. Claims 1-2, 9-10, 15-20 have been amended. Claims 1 are now pending in this Application.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
The claim amendment does not overcome the rejection under 35 USC § 101. Accordingly, the examiner respectfully maintains the rejection.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 2/24/2025 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cella et al (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0173395 A1), and Maurer et al (U.S. Pub No. 2020/0394177 A1), and further in view of .
As per claim 1, Cella discloses a data synchronization method, comprising:
receiving a data synchronization request from a light node, the data synchronization request comprising a block identifier of a synchronization block requested by the light node (Par [1079]);
obtaining synchronization transaction data in the synchronization block according to the block identifier (Par [1181]),
the synchronization transaction data comprising transaction detail data and contract information of a smart contract used for processing the transaction detail data (par [1061]);
Cella does not explicitly disclose obtaining, from a database, a target data set corresponding to the synchronization transaction data, the target data set comprising read data or result data, wherein the result data is obtained by processing the transaction detail data based on the contract information;
obtaining, from the synchronization block, verification data corresponding to the synchronization transaction data; transmitting the synchronization transaction data, the verification data, and the target data set to the light node; and verifying, by the light node, a validity of the synchronization transaction data and to-be-verified result data corresponding to the transaction detail data, based on the verification data and the target data set.
However, Maurer discloses obtaining, from a database, a target data set corresponding to the synchronization transaction data, the target data set comprising read data or result data, wherein the result data is obtained by processing the transaction detail data based on the contract information (Par [0007-0008]);
obtaining, from the synchronization block, verification data corresponding to the synchronization transaction data (Par [0571]);
transmitting the synchronization transaction data, the verification data, and the target data set to the light node (Par [0683]); and
verifying, by the light node, a validity of the synchronization transaction data and to-be-verified result data corresponding to the transaction detail data, based on the verification data and the target data set (Par [0245]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the features as disclosed in Maurer into the teachings of Cella in order to improve efficiency and accuracy.
Cella and Maurer do not explicitly disclose setting, based on a result of a comparison of a first data capacity of the read data and a second data capacity of the result data, one of the read data or the result data as the target data set.
However, Bahrs discloses setting, based on a result of a comparison of a first data capacity of the read data and a second data capacity of the result data, one of the read data or the result data as the target data set (Par [0009, 0011]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the features as disclosed in Bahrs into the teachings of Cella as modified by Maurer in order to provide a large data query result (Par [0003]).
As per claim 2, Maurer discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein obtaining, from a database, a target data set corresponding to the synchronization transaction data comprises: obtaining, from the database, a candidate data set corresponding to the synchronization transaction data, the candidate data set comprising the read data and the result data (Par [0007-0008]).
As per claim 3, Maurer discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the verification data comprises transaction verification data and result verification data; and obtaining, from the synchronization block, verification data corresponding to the synchronization transaction data comprises: obtaining a transaction state tree and a result state tree from the synchronization block, the transaction state tree being a transaction hash tree generated based on the transaction detail data, and the result state tree being a result hash tree generated based on the result data (Par [0186]);
obtaining the transaction verification data from the transaction state tree based on the transaction detail data; and obtaining the result verification data from the result state tree based on the result data (Par [0089]).
As per claim 4, Maurer discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the data synchronization request further comprises a node identifier of the light node; and transmitting the synchronization transaction data, the verification data, and the target data set to the light node comprises (par [0140]):
determining a synchronization permission of the light node for the synchronization transaction data according to the node identifier, the synchronization permission comprising a synchronization valid permission and a synchronization invalid permission (par [0178]);
in accordance with a determination that the synchronization permission of the light node for the synchronization transaction data is the synchronization invalid permission, transmitting data synchronization failure information to the light node; and in accordance with a determination that the synchronization permission of the light node for the synchronization transaction data is the synchronization valid permission, transmitting the synchronization transaction data, the verification data, and the target data set to the light node (par [0176]).
As per claim 5, Maurer discloses the method according to claim 1, further comprising: obtaining the transaction detail data in a to-be-chained block, and executing a transaction execution function in the smart contract used for processing the transaction detail data; obtaining historical transaction data for the transaction detail data according to the transaction execution function, and setting the historical transaction data as the read data; executing the transaction execution function according to the historical transaction data and the transaction detail data to obtain a transaction execution result of the transaction detail data (par [0583]); and
performing chaining processing on the to-be-chained block according to the transaction detail data and the transaction execution result (par [0238]).
As per claim 6, Maurer discloses the method according to claim 5, wherein performing chaining processing on the to-be-chained block comprises: in accordance with a determination that the transaction detail data and the transaction execution result both pass consensus verification, generating the result data according to the transaction execution result (Par [0085]);
generating a transaction state tree according to the transaction detail data, generating a result state tree according to the result data, and adding the transaction state tree and the result state tree to the to-be-chained block; setting the to-be-chained block added with the transaction state tree and the result state tree as the synchronization block, and adding the synchronization block to a blockchain; and generating the target data set according to the read data and the result data, and storing the target data set in the database (Par [0114, 0256, 0509]).
As per claim 7, Maurer discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein generating the target data set according to the read data and the result data, and storing the target data set in the database comprises: in accordance with a determination that the read data is set as the target data set, associatively storing the read data with the transaction detail data in the database; and in accordance with a determination that the result data is set as the target data set, associatively storing the result data with the transaction detail data in the database (par [0114, 0118]).
As per claim 8, Cella discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein generating the target data set according to the read data and the result data, and storing the target data set in the database comprises: comparing the read data with a historical data set comprising historical read data or historical result data in the database, the historical data set corresponding to historical transaction detail data (Cella [0796-0797]);
comparing the result data with the historical data set; in accordance with a determination that a historical data set matches the read data and a historical data set matches the result data, marking the historical data set that matches the read data with a read mark, setting a historical data set that carries a read mark as a first data set, marking the historical data set that matches the result data with a write mark, setting a historical data set having a write mark as a second data set, and setting the first data set and the second data set as the target data set (Par [1143]);
in accordance with a determination that no historical data set matches the read data and no historical data set matches the result data, setting the read data and the result data as the target data set; and associatively storing the target data set and the transaction detail data in the database (Par [0842]).
As per claim 9, Cella discloses an electronic device, comprising:
one or more processors; and memory storing one or more programs, the one or more programs comprising instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform operations comprising (Par [0417]):
receiving a data synchronization request from a light node, the data synchronization request comprising a block identifier of a synchronization block requested by the light node (Par [1079]);
obtaining synchronization transaction data in the synchronization block according to the block identifier (Par [1181]),
the synchronization transaction data comprising transaction detail data and contract information of a smart contract used for processing the transaction detail data (Par [1061]).
Cella does not explicitly disclose obtaining, from a database, a target data set corresponding to the synchronization transaction data, the target data set comprising read data or result data, wherein the result data is obtained by processing the transaction detail data based on the contract information; and obtaining, from the synchronization block, verification data corresponding to the synchronization transaction data; transmitting the synchronization transaction data, the verification data, and the target data set to the light node; and verifying, by the light node, a validity of the synchronization transaction data and to-be-verified result data corresponding to the transaction detail data, based on the verification data and the target data set.
However, Maurer discloses obtaining, from a database, a target data set corresponding to the synchronization transaction data, the target data set comprising read data or result data, wherein the result data is obtained by processing the transaction detail data based on the contract information (Par [0007-0008]); and
obtaining, from the synchronization block, verification data corresponding to the synchronization transaction data (par [0571]);
transmitting the synchronization transaction data, the verification data, and the target data set to the light node (Par [0683]); and
verifying, by the light node, a validity of the synchronization transaction data and to-be-verified result data corresponding to the transaction detail data, based on the verification data and the target data set (Par [0245]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the features as disclosed in Maurer into the teachings of Cella in order to improve efficiency and accuracy.
Cella and Maurer do not explicitly disclose setting, based on a result of a comparison of a first data capacity of the read data and a second data capacity of the result data, one of the read data or the result data as the target data set.
However, Bahrs discloses setting, based on a result of a comparison of a first data capacity of the read data and a second data capacity of the result data, one of the read data or the result data as the target data set (Par [0009, 0011]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the features as disclosed in Bahrs into the teachings of Cella as modified by Maurer in order to provide a large data query result (Par [0003]).
As per claim 10, Maurer discloses the electronic device of claim 9, wherein obtaining, from a database, a target data set corresponding to the synchronization transaction data comprises: obtaining, from the database, a candidate data set corresponding to the synchronization transaction data, the candidate data set comprising the read data and the result data (Par [0007-0008]).
As per claim 11, Maurer discloses the electronic device of claim 9, wherein the verification data comprises transaction verification data and result verification data; and obtaining, from the synchronization block, verification data corresponding to the synchronization transaction data comprises: obtaining a transaction state tree and a result state tree from the synchronization block, the transaction state tree being a transaction hash tree generated based on the transaction detail data, and the result state tree being a result hash tree generated based on the result data; obtaining the transaction verification data from the transaction state tree based on the transaction detail data; and obtaining the result verification data from the result state tree based on the result data (par [0186]).
As per claim 12, Maurer discloses the electronic device of claim 9, wherein the one or more programs comprising the instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform operations further comprising: obtaining the transaction detail data in a to-be-chained block, and executing a transaction execution function in the smart contract used for processing the transaction detail data (Par [1063]);
obtaining historical transaction data for the transaction detail data according to the transaction execution function, and setting the historical transaction data as the read data; executing the transaction execution function according to the historical transaction data and the transaction detail data to obtain a transaction execution result of the transaction detail data; and performing chaining processing on the to-be-chained block according to the transaction detail data and the transaction execution result (Par [0583, 0238]).
As per claim 13, Maurer discloses the electronic device of claim 12, wherein performing chaining processing on the to-be-chained block comprises: in accordance with a determination that the transaction detail data and the transaction execution result both pass consensus verification, generating the result data according to the transaction execution result; generating a transaction state tree according to the transaction detail data, generating a result state tree according to the result data, and adding the transaction state tree and the result state tree to the to-be-chained block (Par [0085, 0114]);
setting the to-be-chained block added with the transaction state tree and the result state tree as the synchronization block, and adding the synchronization block to a blockchain; and generating the target data set according to the read data and the result data, and storing the target data set in the database (Par [0256, 0509]).
As per claim 14, Maurer discloses the electronic device of claim 13, wherein generating the target data set according to the read data and the result data, and storing the target data set in the database comprises: in accordance with a determination that the read data is set as the target data set, associatively storing the read data with the transaction detail data in the database; and in accordance with a determination that the result data is set as the target data set, associatively storing the result data with the transaction detail data in the database (Par [0114, 0118]).
As per claim 15, Cella discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, storing a computer program, the computer program, when executed by one or more processors of an electronic device, cause the one or more processors to perform operations comprising:
receiving a data synchronization request from a light node, the data synchronization request comprising a block identifier of a synchronization block requested by the light node (Par [1079]);
obtaining synchronization transaction data in the synchronization block according to the block identifier, the synchronization transaction data comprising transaction detail data and contract information of a smart contract used for processing the transaction detail data (Par [1181, 1061]).
Cella does not explicitly disclose obtaining, from a database, a target data set corresponding to the synchronization transaction data, the target data set comprising read data or result data, wherein the result data is obtained by processing the transaction detail data based on the contract information; and obtaining, from the synchronization block, verification data corresponding to the synchronization transaction data; transmitting the synchronization transaction data, the verification data, and the target data set to the light node; and verifying, by the light node, a validity of the synchronization transaction data and to-be-verified result data corresponding to the transaction detail data, based on the verification data and the target data set.
However, Maurer discloses obtaining, from a database, a target data set corresponding to the synchronization transaction data, the target data set comprising read data or result data, wherein the result data is obtained by processing the transaction detail data based on the contract information (Par [0007-0008]); and
obtaining, from the synchronization block, verification data corresponding to the synchronization transaction data (Par [0571]);
transmitting the synchronization transaction data, the verification data, and the target data set to the light node (Par [0683]); and
verifying, by the light node, a validity of the synchronization transaction data and to-be-verified result data corresponding to the transaction detail data, based on the verification data and the target data set (Par [0245]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the features as disclosed in Maurer into the teachings of Cella in order to improve efficiency and accuracy.
Cella and Maurer do not explicitly disclose setting, based on a result of a comparison of a first data capacity of the read data and a second data capacity of the result data, one of the read data or the result data as the target data set.
However, Bahrs discloses setting, based on a result of a comparison of a first data capacity of the read data and a second data capacity of the result data, one of the read data or the result data as the target data set (Par [0009, 0011]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the features as disclosed in Bahrs into the teachings of Cella as modified by Maurer in order to provide a large data query result (Par [0003]).
As per claim 16, Maurer discloses the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 15, wherein obtaining, from a database, a target data set corresponding to the synchronization transaction data comprises: obtaining, from the database, a candidate data set corresponding to the synchronization transaction data, the candidate data set comprising the read data and the result data (Par [0008, 0683]).
As per claim 17, Maurer discloses the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 15, wherein the verification data comprises transaction verification data and result verification data; and obtaining, from the synchronization block, verification data corresponding to the synchronization transaction data comprises: obtaining a transaction state tree and a result state tree from the synchronization block, the transaction state tree being a transaction hash tree generated based on the transaction detail data, and the result state tree being a result hash tree generated based on the result data; obtaining the transaction verification data from the transaction state tree based on the transaction detail data; and obtaining the result verification data from the result state tree based on the result data (Par [0089, 0186]).
As per claim 18, Maurer discloses the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 15, further comprising: obtaining the transaction detail data in a to-be-chained block, and executing a transaction execution function in the smart contract used for processing the transaction detail data; obtaining historical transaction data for the transaction detail data according to the transaction execution function, and setting the historical transaction data as the read data; executing the transaction execution function according to the historical transaction data and the transaction detail data to obtain a transaction execution result of the transaction detail data; and performing chaining processing on the to-be-chained block according to the transaction detail data and the transaction execution result (Par [1063, 0583, 0238]).
As per claim 19, Maurer discloses the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 18, wherein performing chaining processing on the to-be-chained block comprises: in accordance with a determination that the transaction detail data and the transaction execution result both pass consensus verification, generating the result data according to the transaction execution result; generating a transaction state tree according to the transaction detail data, generating a result state tree according to the result data, and adding the transaction state tree and the result state tree to the to-be-chained block; setting the to-be-chained block added with the transaction state tree and the result state tree as the synchronization block, and adding the synchronization block to a blockchain; and generating the target data set according to the read data and the result data, and storing the target data set in the database (Par [0085, 0114, 0256, 0509]).
As per claim 20, Maurer discloses the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, wherein generating the target data set according to the read data and the result data, and storing the target data set in the database comprises: associatively storing, based on the result of the comparing one of the read data or the result data with the transaction detail data in the database (Par [0114, 0118]).
Conclusion
May 28, 2026
/THU N NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2154