DETAILED ACTION
The following is a Final Office Action in response to the Amendment/Remarks received on 6 March 2026. Claims 1, 2, and 4-11 have been amended. Claims 3, 9, and 10 were previously withdrawn. Claims 12-14 have been newly added. Claims 1-14 are pending in this application. Claims 1, 2, 4-8, and 11-14 have been examined on their merits.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, pgs. 10-11, filed 6 March 2026, with respect to objected claims 2, 4, and 11 have been fully considered and are persuasive in light of the claim amendments filed on 6 March 2026. The objections of claims 2, 4, and 11 have been withdrawn.
Applicant's arguments, see Remarks, pgs. 11-20, filed 6 March 2026, with respect to rejected claims 2, 4, and 11 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
With respect to the Applicant’s arguments,
Applicant respectfully submits that the cited references do not teach, or even suggest, modifying the application structure prior to execution to ensure safety against prohibited sequences, as disclosed and now more precisely claimed in the present application. (see Remarks, pg. 14, paragraph 4)
Regardless, Applicant respectfully submits that Radu, like the other cited references, does not teach, or even suggest, the specific technical effect of the invention recited in the newly- amended independent claim 1 of the present application of ensuring safety of a controlled apparatus by prohibiting unsafe block orders before the application starts running to control the apparatus. (see Remarks, pg. 15, paragraph 2)
Accordingly, Applicant respectfully submits that Radu does not explicitly disclose, or even suggest, this specific pre-execution modification for the purpose of ensuring safety against prohibited sequences and to also ensure that problems do not arise features of the disclosure and newly-implemented associated claim amendments in the present application. Park also does not teach, or even suggest, such features. (see Remarks, pg. 15, paragraph 3)
As a result, Applicant respectfully submits that Radu, like Park and each of the other references cited to date in this application, does not disclose a specific pre-execution modification for the purpose of ensuring safety against prohibited sequences and to also ensure that problems do not arise features of the invention as now more particularly recited in newly- amended independent claim 1 of the present application. (see Remarks, pg. 15, paragraph 4)
In this regard, Applicant respectfully submits that neither Park nor Ali discloses, or even suggests, the specific rule that prohibits two or more given blocks from being executed in a given order. While Park relates to program updates and Ali relates to threshold-based notifications, Applicant respectfully submits that they do not teach the prohibition of specific execution orders of blocks for safety management as particularly recited in dependent claim 7 of the present application. (see Remarks, pg. 17, paragraph 3)
Also, the "rule dependent commands" and "validation rules" as discussed in e.g., pg. 7, 11, 12 of Radu pertain to command sequences or tree structure node relationships. They do not relate to device-specific constraints for actuators or heaters, nor do they suggest modifying application content to ensure safety against such physical limits. (see Remarks, pg. 18, paragraph 2)
Shabbir fails to disclose, or even suggest, the claimed configuration of modifying an application's content, namely defined by a plurality of blocks, to avoid operating outside of a safe driving range. Shabbir merely relates to reactive thermal management, e.g., fan control, within a computer chassis based on sensors. Such hardware-level thermal management is fundamentally different from the claimed configuration and provides no motivation to modify application-level content to ensure the safety of home appliance actuators or heaters. (see Remarks, pg. 18, paragraph 3)
Ali describes notifications or alternative measures when threshold violations are predicted. It does not disclose determining the feasibility of application execution and modifying the application before execution to stay within safe driving ranges. (see Remarks, pg. 18, paragraph 4)
The Examiner respectfully disagrees.
The Examiner emphasizes that all anticipated components and limitations
of pending claims are present in the prior art as supported below. In addition, the Examiner notes the limitation of “… prior to execution of the application, as a result of the information on the order indicating that the plurality of blocks is executed in the given order, … so that no application is executed that would cause the at least one of the actuator or the heater to operate outside of a range of parameters at which the at least one of the actuator or the heater can be safely driven” in claim 1, and similarly in claim 11, was newly presented in the Amendment After Non-Final received on 6 March 2026 by the Office, and has been addressed as set forth in the Office Action below.
Further, in regards to the Applicant’s arguments specifically directed to “can be safely driven”, the Examiner notes the limitation is functional claim language directed to an intended use and indication of an advantage of use of “modifies the application by changing the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed so that so that no application is executed that would cause the at least one of the actuator or the heater to operate outside of a range of parameters …” in claim 1, and similarly in claim 11 which does not further limit the claims. Additionally, the Examiner maintains the combination of prior art as set forth in the current 35 U.S.C. 103 of claims 1 and 11 teaches the limitation of “can be safely driven” by virtue of the combination of prior art teaching of the limitation of “modifies the application by changing the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed so that so that no application is executed that would cause the at least one of the actuator or the heater to operate outside of a range of parameters …”. Hence, the Applicant’s arguments are found unpersuasive.
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, pgs. 20-40, filed 6 March 2026, with respect to rejected claims 1, 2, 4-8, and 11 under 35 U.S.C. 101 have been fully considered and are persuasive in light of the claim amendments filed on 6 March 2026. The rejections of claims 1, 2, 4-8, and 11 have been withdrawn.
Claims 1, 11, 13, and 14 stand objected to and claims 1, 2, 4-8, and 11-14 stand rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as set forth below.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 11, 13, and 14 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 has antecedent support for the limitation of “so that no application” in line 12 per the previous recitation of “an application” in line 4.
Claim 1 recites the grammatical issue “the application modified” in lines 15-16 and 19. Suggested claim language: “the modified application” and has been interpreted as such for the purpose of examination.
Claim 11 has antecedent support for the limitation of “so that no application” in line 12 per the previous recitation of “an application” in line 3.
Claim 11 recites the grammatical issue “the application modified” in lines 13 and 17. Suggested claim language: “the modified application” and has been interpreted as such for the purpose of examination.
Claim 13 recites the limitation "the safety and confidentially" in line 12. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Suggested claim language: “safety and confidentially” and has been interpreted as such for the purpose of examination.
Claim 14 recites the grammatical issue “the application modified” in lines 12-13 and 18-19. Suggested claim language: “the modified application” and has been interpreted as such for the purpose of examination.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 4-6, 8, 11 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Publication No. 2013/0185079 A1 (hereinafter Park) in view of WIPO Publication No. 2004/088505 A2 (hereinafter Radu) in view of U.S. Patent Publication No. 2021/0365182 A1 (hereinafter Ali).
As per claim 1, Park substantially teaches the Applicant’s claimed invention. Park teaches the limitations of an apparatus (pg. 5, par. [0089] and [0090] and Fig. 4; i.e. a washer W and [0090]: “In a case where the laundry treatment machine of the present invention is a dryer or washer with a drying function, the laundry treatment machine may include a drying unit configured with a heater and an air blast fan for supplying hot or cold wind into the drum 124. In this case, the memory unit 150 preferably includes a drying control program for controlling the drying unit.”) comprising:
at least one of an actuator (Fig. 4, element 113; i.e. a driving unit) or a heater (pg. 5, par. [0089] and [0090] and Fig. 4, element 139; i.e. heater, [0089]: “Referring to FIG. 4, the washer W according to the embodiment of the present invention includes a memory unit 150 storing an operation program for controlling various kinds of components of the washer W”, and [0090]: “The memory unit 150 may include a driving unit control program for controlling a driving pattern of the driving unit 113, a water supply control program for controlling a water supply unit supplying washing water so as to treat laundry, and a drainage control program for controlling a drainage unit draining washing water in the tub 122. In a case where the laundry treatment machine of the present invention is a dryer or washer with a drying function, the laundry treatment machine may include a drying unit configured with a heater and an air blast fan for supplying hot or cold wind into the drum 124. In this case, the memory unit 150 preferably includes a drying control program for controlling the drying unit.”); and
a controller (Fig. 4, element 170; i.e. a control unit) that controls the at least one of the actuator or the heater (pg. 5, par. [0089] and [0090], pg. 9, par. [0151], and pg. 13, par. [0220]; i.e. [0089]: “Referring to FIG. 4, the washer W according to the embodiment of the present invention includes a memory unit 150 storing an operation program for controlling various kinds of components of the washer W”, [0090]: “The memory unit 150 may include a driving unit control program for controlling a driving pattern of the driving unit 113, a water supply control program for controlling a water supply unit supplying washing water so as to treat laundry, and a drainage control program for controlling a drainage unit draining washing water in the tub 122. In a case where the laundry treatment machine of the present invention is a dryer or washer with a drying function, the laundry treatment machine may include a drying unit configured with a heater and an air blast fan for supplying hot or cold wind into the drum 124. In this case, the memory unit 150 preferably includes a drying control program for controlling the drying unit.”), [0151]: “The control unit 170 controls the driving unit 130 to be operated according to the set value.”, and [0220]: “The control unit 170 controls the driving unit 130 to be operated according to the set value.”), wherein the controller (Fig. 4, element 170; i.e. the control unit):
obtains an application, the application that drives the at least one of the actuator or the heater (pgs. 5-6, par. [0096], [0109], [0112], and [0115]; i.e. [0096]: “The control unit 170 renews the memory unit 150 by processing various data received through the communication unit 160. For example, in a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is update data on an operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150, the control unit 170 updates the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 using the update data. In a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is a new operation program, the control unit 170 additionally stores the new operation program in the memory unit 150.” and [0109]: “Referring to FIG. 5, the laundry treatment system according to the embodiment of the present invention communicates with the server SVC connected to the mobile terminal M through the communication network and the mobile terminal M so as to download data on operation programs of the washer W through mobile terminal M, and receives data on the operation programs of the washer W, transmitted from the mobile terminal M, so as to update operation programs for controlling the various kinds of components of the washer W.”);
modifies the application (pgs. 5-6, par. [0096]; i.e. “For example, in a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is update data on an operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150, the control unit 170 updates the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 using the update data. In a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is a new operation program, the control unit 170 additionally stores the new operation program in the memory unit 150. It will be apparent that the control unit 170 deletes the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 and store the new operation program in the memory unit 150.”) to operate the at least one of the actuator or the heater in a range of parameters (pg. 4, par. [0074]; i.e. “The drum 124 may be rotated in various manners according to driving patterns of the driving unit 113. For example, in a case where the drum 124 is rotated in a predetermined speed range, the cloth lifted by the lifter 125 drops after approaching the predetermined height.”); and
drives the at least one of the actuator or the heater based on the application modified (pgs. 5-6, par. [0096] and pg. 6, par. [0109]; i.e. [0096]; i.e. “For example, in a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is update data on an operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150, the control unit 170 updates the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 using the update data. In a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is a new operation program, the control unit 170 additionally stores the new operation program in the memory unit 150. It will be apparent that the control unit 170 deletes the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 and store the new operation program in the memory unit 150.” and [0109]: “Referring to FIG. 5, the laundry treatment system according to the embodiment of the present invention communicates with the server SVC connected to the mobile terminal M through the communication network and the mobile terminal M so as to download data on operation programs of the washer W through mobile terminal M, and receives data on the operation programs of the washer W, transmitted from the mobile terminal M, so as to update operation programs for controlling the various kinds of components of the washer W.”), wherein
the driving of the at least one of the actuator or the heater is performed by outputting an electrical control signal to control at least one of an operating timing or an operating duration of the at least one of the actuator or the heater based on the application modified (pgs. 5-6, par. [0089] and [0091]; i.e. [0091]: “Particularly, the driving unit control program may control a driving pattern including at least one of a rotation speed, a rotation direction and a real operation rate. Here, the real operation rate is defined as a ratio of the time at which the driving unit is substantially driven with respect to the entire time of a driving signal applied to the driving unit 113 by an IPM driver, etc. so as to control the driving pattern of the driving unit 113.” and [0096]; i.e. “For example, in a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is update data on an operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150, the control unit 170 updates the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 using the update data. In a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is a new operation program, the control unit 170 additionally stores the new operation program in the memory unit 150. It will be apparent that the control unit 170 deletes the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 and store the new operation program in the memory unit 150.”) to operate the at least one of the actuator or the heater in a range of parameters (pg. 4, par. [0074]; i.e. “The drum 124 may be rotated in various manners according to driving patterns of the driving unit 113. For example, in a case where the drum 124 is rotated in a predetermined speed range, the cloth lifted by the lifter 125 drops after approaching the predetermined height.”).
Not explicitly taught are the application being defined by a plurality of blocks, the application including information on an order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed; and
consults a first rule that prohibits two or more given blocks from being executed in a given order, and prior to the execution of the application, as a result of the information on the order indicating that the plurality of blocks is executed in the given order, modifies the application by changing the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed so that no application is executed that would cause the at least one of the actuator or the heater to operate outside of a range of parameters at which the at least one of the actuator or the heater can be safely driven.
However Radu, in an analogous art of an apparatus configuring a program (pg. 3, lines 18-19), teaches the missing limitations of an application being defined by a plurality of blocks, the application including information on an order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed (pg. 7, lines 8-11, pg. 8, line 13 - pg. 9, line 4 and Fig. 3; i.e. pg. 7, lines 8-11: “The operation performed is selected in accordance with a specified application for which the apparatus 7 for using a sequence of commands respecting at least one rule is intended to be used.” and pg. 8, lines 19-25: “The sequence of commands comprises command A 30, command B 32, command C 34, command D 36, command C 38, command G 40, command E 42, command F 44, command H 46, command F 48, command I 50, command K 52, command F 54 and command M 56. The command A 30 is first provided. The command B 32 is then provided followed by the command C 34 and the command D 36.”); and
consults a first rule that prohibits two or more given blocks from being executed in a given order (pg. 12, lines 8-11 and 21-23; i.e. pg. 12, lines 9-11: “… using a sequence of commands respecting at least one rule may be used to validate a configuration for instance.” and pg. 12, lines 21-23: “… a validation rule may be dependent on at least one of an ancestor node, a child node and a sibling node of a given node.”), and prior to the execution of the application, as a result of the information on the order indicating that the plurality of blocks is executed in the given order (pg. 14, lines 18-25; i.e. lines “Using the indication, the network processing device configuration unit 90 provides to each of the first network processing device 92, the second network processing device 94 and the third network processing device 96 a corresponding sequence of rule dependent commands.”), modifies the application by changing the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed (pg. 7, lines 16-22 and 27-29 and pg. 11, line 22 – pg. 12, line 7; i.e. pg. 7, lines 16-22: “… the tree structure manipulating unit 16 performs the operation on, and modifies, the tree structure, taking into account the rule, on which the commands depend, and using specific scripts, algorithms and intelligent logic. The tree structure manipulating unit 16 provides a modified tree structure after performing the operation.”, pg. 7, lines 27-29: “The tree structure converting unit 18 receives the modified tree structure and provides a new sequence of commands indicative of the modified tree structure.”, and pg. 11, lines 26-30: “In fact, the operations comprise node manipulation operations, which take into account the node information and either modify the node value or add/remove the node, and its subsequent subtree, based on the node information existence/nonexistence of a node having a specific data, default and effective values of the node.”) so no application is executed that does not comply with the first rule (pg. 12, lines 17-18; i.e. “In fact a validation rule comprises at least one condition that at least one sequence of commands must satisfy.”) for the purpose of providing a new sequence (abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Park to include the addition of the limitations of an application being defined by a plurality of blocks, the application including information on an order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed; and consults a first rule that prohibits two or more given blocks from being executed in a given order, and prior to the execution of the application, as a result of the information on the order indicating that the plurality of blocks is executed in the given order, modifies the application by changing the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed so no application is executed that does not comply with the rule to advantageously use a sequence of command respecting at least on rule to successfully execute a command based on execution of other commands (Radu: pg. 2, lines 13-19).
Park in view of Radu does not expressly teach no application is executed that would cause the at least one of the actuator or the heater to operate outside of a range of parameters at which the at least one of the actuator or the heater can be safely driven.
However Ali, in an analogous art of implementing on or more software programs running on a computer processor or controller (pg. 1, par. [0016]), teaches the missing limitation of a preventative operation that would cause a device not to operate outside of a parameter at which the device can be safely driven (pgs. 1-2, par. [0017] and pgs. 5-6, par. [0060] and [0065]; i.e. Examiner’s Note: the limitation of “… can be safely driven …” is functional claim language directed to an intended use and indication of an advantage that does not further limit claim 1; [0017]: “The system 100 may include a data storage device (DSD) 104, such as a storage drive or any other device which may be used to store or retrieve data, including a hard disc drive (HDD), solid state drive (SSD), or hybrid drive. As used herein, a data storage drive may refer to a device specifically adapted for data storage and retrieval to a memory internal to the drive, not including more general purpose processing devices such as computers, server enclosures, RAID (redundant array of independent discs or drives) controller devices, and smart devices, although the DSD 104 and the teachings herein are not limited to such drives. The DSD 104 may include a memory 106 and a controller 110.”, [0060]: “At 508, the method 500 may include determining a nature of the outstanding commands, such as whether the commands are sequential or random. Sequential commands may include multiple commands requesting reads or writes to a same track or area of memory so that the commands can be performed in one continuous operation without stopping to significantly move a read head to a different location, for example (e.g. data spanning several sequential tracks may be retrieved using minor head adjustments to move one track at a time, vs. moving to a track in a different zone of the disc).”, and [0065]: “At 516, the method 500 may optionally include providing the power estimates, temperature estimates, or both to a host or user, or a warning may be issued that one or more thresholds are expected to be exceeded. For example, rather than reducing performance automatically, the DSD may notify a host that a selected threshold is expected to be exceeded based on the current workload. The host may then take corrective action to avoid the threshold being passed, such as aborting commands at the DSD and sending them to other backup devices, shutting the DSD down, allowing the thresholds to be exceeded but limiting the future workload to minimize an amount of time the threshold is exceeded, or performing other operations in response to the notification.”) for the purpose of taking corrective action (pg. 6, par. [0065]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Park in view of Radu to include the addition of the limitation of a preventative operation that would cause a device not to operate outside of a parameter at which the device can be safely driven to advantageously reduce a number of read or write errors and actual damage and failure of component (Ali: pg. 2, lines [0019]).
As per claim 2, Park does not expressly teach in modification of the application, as a result of the information on the order indicates that the plurality of blocs is executed in the given order, the controller changes the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed by changing the order of the first block or the second block to achieve a modified order in which another block is between the first block and the second block, and the another block includes a newly added block.
However Radu, in an analogous art of an apparatus configuring a program (pg. 3, lines 18-19), teaches the missing limitation of in the modification of the application, as a result of the information on the order indicates that the plurality of blocks is executed in the given order, a controller (pg. 14, line 28 - pg. 15, line 3; i.e. “… Alternatively, the apparatus 7 may be implemented in a single processing device such as a computer in order to - In validate a sequences of rule dependent commands which are used for a dedicated hardware and/or software element of the computer.”) changes the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed by changing the order of the first block or the second block to achieve a modified order in which another block is between the first block and the second block, and the another block includes a newly added block (pg. 7, lines 16-22 and 27-29 and pg. 11, line 22 – pg. 12, line 7; i.e. pg. 7, lines 16-22: “… the tree structure manipulating unit 16 performs the operation on, and modifies, the tree structure, taking into account the rule, on which the commands depend, and using specific scripts, algorithms and intelligent logic. The tree structure manipulating unit 16 provides a modified tree structure after performing the operation.”, pg. 7, lines 27-29: “The tree structure converting unit 18 receives the modified tree structure and provides a new sequence of commands indicative of the modified tree structure.”, and pg. 11, lines 26-30: “In fact, the operations comprise node manipulation operations, which take into account the node information and either modify the node value or add/remove the node, and its subsequent subtree, based on the node information existence/nonexistence of a node having a specific data, default and effective values of the node.”) for the purpose of providing a new sequence (abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Park to include the addition of the limitation of in the modification of the application, as a result of the information on the order indicates that the plurality of blocks is executed in the given order, a controller changes the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed by changing the order of the first block or the second block to achieve a modified in which another block is between the first block and the second block, and the another block includes a newly added block to advantageously use a sequence of command respecting at least on rule to successfully execute a command based on execution of other commands (Radu: pg. 2, lines 13-19).
As per claim 4, Park does not expressly teach the two or more given blocks include a first block and a second block,
the given order indicates that the second block comes after the first block, and
in the modification of the application, as a result of the information on the order indicates that the plurality of blocks is executed in the given order, the controller changes the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed by changing the order of the first block or the second block to achieve a modified order in which the first block comes after the second block or a modified order in which another block is between the first block and the second block.
However Radu, in an analogous art of an apparatus configuring a program (pg. 3, lines 18-19), teaches the missing limitations of the two or more given blocks include a first block and a second block (pg. 7, lines 8-11, pg. 8, line 13 - pg. 9, line 4 and Fig. 3; i.e. pg. 7, lines 8-11: “The operation performed is selected in accordance with a specified application for which the apparatus 7 for using a sequence of commands respecting at least one rule is intended to be used.” and pg. 8, lines 19-25: “The sequence of commands comprises command A 30, command B 32, command C 34, command D 36, command C 38, command G 40, command E 42, command F 44, command H 46, command F 48, command I 50, command K 52, command F 54 and command M 56. The command A 30 is first provided. The command B 32 is then provided followed by the command C 34 and the command D 36.”),
the given order indicates that the second block comes after the first block (pg. 7, lines 8-11, pg. 8, line 13 - pg. 9, line 4 and Fig. 3; i.e. pg. 7, lines 8-11: “The operation performed is selected in accordance with a specified application for which the apparatus 7 for using a sequence of commands respecting at least one rule is intended to be used.” and pg. 8, lines 19-25: “The sequence of commands comprises command A 30, command B 32, command C 34, command D 36, command C 38, command G 40, command E 42, command F 44, command H 46, command F 48, command I 50, command K 52, command F 54 and command M 56. The command A 30 is first provided. The command B 32 is then provided followed by the command C 34 and the command D 36.”), and
in the modification of the application, as a result of the information on the order indicates that the plurality of blocks is executed in the given order, a controller (pg. 14, line 28 - pg. 15, line 3; i.e. “… Alternatively, the apparatus 7 may be implemented in a single processing device such as a computer in order to - In validate a sequences of rule dependent commands which are used for a dedicated hardware and/or software element of the computer.”) changes the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed by changing an order of the first block or the second block to achieve a modified order in which the first block comes after the second block or a modified order in which another block is between the first block and the second block (pg. 7, lines 16-22 and 27-29 and pg. 11, line 22 – pg. 12, line 7; i.e. pg. 7, lines 16-22: “… the tree structure manipulating unit 16 performs the operation on, and modifies, the tree structure, taking into account the rule, on which the commands depend, and using specific scripts, algorithms and intelligent logic. The tree structure manipulating unit 16 provides a modified tree structure after performing the operation.”, pg. 7, lines 27-29: “The tree structure converting unit 18 receives the modified tree structure and provides a new sequence of commands indicative of the modified tree structure.”, and pg. 11, lines 26-30: “In fact, the operations comprise node manipulation operations, which take into account the node information and either modify the node value or add/remove the node, and its subsequent subtree, based on the node information existence/nonexistence of a node having a specific data, default and effective values of the node.”) for the purpose of providing a new sequence (abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Park to include the addition of the limitations of the two or more given blocks include a first block and a second block, the given order indicates that the second block comes after the first block, and in the modification of the application, as a result of the information on the order indicates that the plurality of blocks is executed in the given order, a controller changes the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed by changing a modified of the first block or the second block to achieve an order in which the first block comes after the second block or a modified in which another block is between the first block and the second block to successfully execute a command based on execution of other commands (Radu: pg. 2, lines 13-19).
As per claim 5, Park does not expressly teach the given order indicates that the second block comes immediately after the first block.
However Radu, in an analogous art of an apparatus configuring a program (pg. 3, lines 18-19), teaches the missing limitations of the given order indicates that the second block comes immediately after the first block (pg. 7, lines 8-11, pg. 8, line 13 - pg. 9, line 4 and Fig. 3; i.e. pg. 7, lines 8-11: “The operation performed is selected in accordance with a specified application for which the apparatus 7 for using a sequence of commands respecting at least one rule is intended to be used.” and pg. 8, lines 19-25: “The sequence of commands comprises command A 30, command B 32, command C 34, command D 36, command C 38, command G 40, command E 42, command F 44, command H 46, command F 48, command I 50, command K 52, command F 54 and command M 56. The command A 30 is first provided. The command B 32 is then provided followed by the command C 34 and the command D 36.”) for the purpose of providing a new sequence (abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Park to include the addition of the limitation of the given order indicates that the second block comes immediately after the first block to successfully execute a command based on execution of other commands (Radu: pg. 2, lines 13-19).
As per claim 6, Park teaches the at least one of the actuator (Fig. 4, element 113; i.e. a driving unit) or the heater (pg. 5, par. [0089] and [0090] and Fig. 4, element 139; i.e. heater, [0089]: “Referring to FIG. 4, the washer W according to the embodiment of the present invention includes a memory unit 150 storing an operation program for controlling various kinds of components of the washer W”, and [0090]: “The memory unit 150 may include a driving unit control program for controlling a driving pattern of the driving unit 113, a water supply control program for controlling a water supply unit supplying washing water so as to treat laundry, and a drainage control program for controlling a drainage unit draining washing water in the tub 122. In a case where the laundry treatment machine of the present invention is a dryer or washer with a drying function, the laundry treatment machine may include a drying unit configured with a heater and an air blast fan for supplying hot or cold wind into the drum 124. In this case, the memory unit 150 preferably includes a drying control program for controlling the drying unit.”).
Park does not expressly teach the first rule prohibits reaching a maximum withstand temperature as a result of the two or more given blocks being executed in the given order.
However Radu, in an analogous art of an apparatus configuring a program (pg. 3, lines 18-19), teaches the missing limitation of the first rule for the two or more given blocks being executed in the given order (pg. 7, lines 16-22 and 27-29 and pg. 11, line 22 - pg. 12, line 7; i.e. pg. 7, lines 16-22: “… the tree structure manipulating unit 16 performs the operation on, and modifies, the tree structure, taking into account the rule, on which the commands depend, and using specific scripts, algorithms and intelligent logic. The tree structure manipulating unit 16 provides a modified tree structure after performing the operation.”, pg. 7, lines 27-29: “The tree structure converting unit 18 receives the modified tree structure and provides a new sequence of commands indicative of the modified tree structure.”, and pg. 11, lines 26-30: “In fact, the operations comprise node manipulation operations, which take into account the node information and either modify the node value or add/remove the node, and its subsequent subtree, based on the node information existence/nonexistence of a node having a specific data, default and effective values of the node.”) for the purpose of providing a new sequence (abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Park to include the addition of the limitation of the first rule for the two or more given blocks being executed in the given order to successfully execute a command based on execution of other commands (Radu: pg. 2, lines 13-19).
Park in view of Radu does not expressly teach prohibits reaching a maximum withstand temperature as a result of the two or more given blocks being executed.
However Ali, in an analogous art of implementing on or more software programs running on a computer processor or controller (pg. 1, par. [0016]), teaches the missing limitation of prohibits reaching a maximum withstand temperature as a result of two or more commands being executed (pgs. 1-2, par. [0017] and pgs. 5-6, par. [0060] and [0065]; i.e. [0017]: “The system 100 may include a data storage device (DSD) 104, such as a storage drive or any other device which may be used to store or retrieve data, including a hard disc drive (HDD), solid state drive (SSD), or hybrid drive. As used herein, a data storage drive may refer to a device specifically adapted for data storage and retrieval to a memory internal to the drive, not including more general purpose processing devices such as computers, server enclosures, RAID (redundant array of independent discs or drives) controller devices, and smart devices, although the DSD 104 and the teachings herein are not limited to such drives. The DSD 104 may include a memory 106 and a controller 110.”, [0060]: “At 508, the method 500 may include determining a nature of the outstanding commands, such as whether the commands are sequential or random. Sequential commands may include multiple commands requesting reads or writes to a same track or area of memory so that the commands can be performed in one continuous operation without stopping to significantly move a read head to a different location, for example (e.g. data spanning several sequential tracks may be retrieved using minor head adjustments to move one track at a time, vs. moving to a track in a different zone of the disc).”, and [0065]: “At 516, the method 500 may optionally include providing the power estimates, temperature estimates, or both to a host or user, or a warning may be issued that one or more thresholds are expected to be exceeded. For example, rather than reducing performance automatically, the DSD may notify a host that a selected threshold is expected to be exceeded based on the current workload. The host may then take corrective action to avoid the threshold being passed, such as aborting commands at the DSD and sending them to other backup devices, shutting the DSD down, allowing the thresholds to be exceeded but limiting the future workload to minimize an amount of time the threshold is exceeded, or performing other operations in response to the notification.”) for the purpose of taking correct action (pg. 6, par. [0065]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Park in view of Radu to include the addition of the limitation of prohibits reaching a maximum withstand temperature as a result of two or more commands being executed to advantageously reduce a number of read or write errors and actual damage and failure of component (Ali: pg. 2, lines [0019]).
As per claim 8, Park teaches a parameter for driving the at least one of the actuator or the heater (pgs. 5-6, par. [0096], [0109], [0112], [0115], and [0119]; i.e. [0096]: “The control unit 170 renews the memory unit 150 by processing various data received through the communication unit 160. For example, in a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is update data on an operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150, the control unit 170 updates the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 using the update data. In a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is a new operation program, the control unit 170 additionally stores the new operation program in the memory unit 150.”, [0109]: “Referring to FIG. 5, the laundry treatment system according to the embodiment of the present invention communicates with the server SVC connected to the mobile terminal M through the communication network and the mobile terminal M so as to download data on operation programs of the washer W through mobile terminal M, and receives data on the operation programs of the washer W, transmitted from the mobile terminal M, so as to update operation programs for controlling the various kinds of components of the washer W.”, [0115]: “… the laundry treatment machine is connected to the mobile terminal M so as to receive the operation control data transmitted from the mobile terminal M. Thus, the laundry treatment machine treats the laundry according to the operation control data.”; and [0119]: “The operation control data refers to data that allows the washer W to be appropriately controlled according to the state information of the laundry.”).
Park does not expressly each of the plurality of blocks includes a parameter.
However Radu, in an analogous art of an apparatus configuring a program (pg. 3, lines 18-19), teaches the missing limitation of each of the plurality of blocks includes a parameter (pg. 6, lines 15-23; i.e. “… the tree structure building unit, the concrete commands are automatically recognized, identified and matched, based on pre-existing command definitions and the corresponding tree structures are retrieved from a pre-existing repository and enriched with the information existing in the concrete commands. Thus, concrete tree structures are built up, containing the information, such as parameters, values, sequences,, dependencies, rules, of the rule-dependent commands.”) for the purpose of providing a new sequence (abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Park to include the addition of the limitation of each of the plurality of blocks includes a parameter to successfully execute a command based on execution of other commands (Radu: pg. 2, lines 13-19).
As per claim 11, Park substantially teaches the Applicant’s claimed invention. Park teaches the limitations of a method for controlling an apparatus (pg. 5, par. [0089] and [0090] and Fig. 4; i.e. a washer W and [0090]: “In a case where the laundry treatment machine of the present invention is a dryer or washer with a drying function, the laundry treatment machine may include a drying unit configured with a heater and an air blast fan for supplying hot or cold wind into the drum 124. In this case, the memory unit 150 preferably includes a drying control program for controlling the drying unit.”) including at least one of an actuator (Fig. 4, element 113; i.e. a driving unit) or a heater (pg. 5, par. [0089] and [0090] and Fig. 4, element 139; i.e. heater, [0089]: “Referring to FIG. 4, the washer W according to the embodiment of the present invention includes a memory unit 150 storing an operation program for controlling various kinds of components of the washer W”, and [0090]: “The memory unit 150 may include a driving unit control program for controlling a driving pattern of the driving unit 113, a water supply control program for controlling a water supply unit supplying washing water so as to treat laundry, and a drainage control program for controlling a drainage unit draining washing water in the tub 122. In a case where the laundry treatment machine of the present invention is a dryer or washer with a drying function, the laundry treatment machine may include a drying unit configured with a heater and an air blast fan for supplying hot or cold wind into the drum 124. In this case, the memory unit 150 preferably includes a drying control program for controlling the drying unit.”), the method comprising:
obtaining an application, the application being defined by a plurality of blocks that drive the at least one of the actuator or the heater (pgs. 5-6, par. [0096], [0109], [0112], and [0115]; i.e. [0096]: “The control unit 170 renews the memory unit 150 by processing various data received through the communication unit 160. For example, in a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is update data on an operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150, the control unit 170 updates the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 using the update data. In a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is a new operation program, the control unit 170 additionally stores the new operation program in the memory unit 150.” and [0109]: “Referring to FIG. 5, the laundry treatment system according to the embodiment of the present invention communicates with the server SVC connected to the mobile terminal M through the communication network and the mobile terminal M so as to download data on operation programs of the washer W through mobile terminal M, and receives data on the operation programs of the washer W, transmitted from the mobile terminal M, so as to update operation programs for controlling the various kinds of components of the washer W.”);
modifying the application (pgs. 5-6, par. [0096]; i.e. “For example, in a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is update data on an operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150, the control unit 170 updates the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 using the update data. In a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is a new operation program, the control unit 170 additionally stores the new operation program in the memory unit 150. It will be apparent that the control unit 170 deletes the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 and store the new operation program in the memory unit 150.”) to operate the at least one of the actuator or the heater in a range of parameters (pg. 4, par. [0074]; i.e. “The drum 124 may be rotated in various manners according to driving patterns of the driving unit 113. For example, in a case where the drum 124 is rotated in a predetermined speed range, the cloth lifted by the lifter 125 drops after approaching the predetermined height.”); and
driving the at least one of the actuator or the heater based on the application modified (pgs. 5-6, par. [0096] and pg. 6, par. [0109]; i.e. [0096]; i.e. “For example, in a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is update data on an operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150, the control unit 170 updates the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 using the update data. In a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is a new operation program, the control unit 170 additionally stores the new operation program in the memory unit 150. It will be apparent that the control unit 170 deletes the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 and store the new operation program in the memory unit 150.” and [0109]: “Referring to FIG. 5, the laundry treatment system according to the embodiment of the present invention communicates with the server SVC connected to the mobile terminal M through the communication network and the mobile terminal M so as to download data on operation programs of the washer W through mobile terminal M, and receives data on the operation programs of the washer W, transmitted from the mobile terminal M, so as to update operation programs for controlling the various kinds of components of the washer W.”), wherein
the driving of the at least one of the actuator or the heater is performed by outputting an electrical control signal to control at least one of an operating timing or an operating duration of the at least one of the actuator or the heater based on the application modified (pgs. 5-6, par. [0089] and [0091]; i.e. [0091]: “Particularly, the driving unit control program may control a driving pattern including at least one of a rotation speed, a rotation direction and a real operation rate. Here, the real operation rate is defined as a ratio of the time at which the driving unit is substantially driven with respect to the entire time of a driving signal applied to the driving unit 113 by an IPM driver, etc. so as to control the driving pattern of the driving unit 113.” and [0096]; i.e. “For example, in a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is update data on an operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150, the control unit 170 updates the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 using the update data. In a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is a new operation program, the control unit 170 additionally stores the new operation program in the memory unit 150. It will be apparent that the control unit 170 deletes the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 and store the new operation program in the memory unit 150.”) to operate the at least one of the actuator or the heater in a range of parameters (pg. 4, par. [0074]; i.e. “The drum 124 may be rotated in various manners according to driving patterns of the driving unit 113. For example, in a case where the drum 124 is rotated in a predetermined speed range, the cloth lifted by the lifter 125 drops after approaching the predetermined height.”).
Not explicitly taught are the application being defined by a plurality of blocks that drive the at least one of the actuator or the heater, the application including information on an order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed; and
consulting a first rule that prohibits two or more given blocks from being executed in a given order, and prior to the execution of the application, as a result of the information on the order indicating that the plurality of blocks is executed in the given order, modifying the application by changing the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed so that no application is executed that would cause the at least one of the actuator or the heater to operate outside of a range of parameters at which the at least one of the actuator or the heater can be safely driven.
However Radu, in an analogous art of an apparatus configuring a program (pg. 3, lines 18-19), teaches the missing limitations of an application being defined by a plurality of blocks, the application including information on an order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed (pg. 7, lines 8-11, pg. 8, line 13 - pg. 9, line 4 and Fig. 3; i.e. pg. 7, lines 8-11: “The operation performed is selected in accordance with a specified application for which the apparatus 7 for using a sequence of commands respecting at least one rule is intended to be used.” and pg. 8, lines 19-25: “The sequence of commands comprises command A 30, command B 32, command C 34, command D 36, command C 38, command G 40, command E 42, command F 44, command H 46, command F 48, command I 50, command K 52, command F 54 and command M 56. The command A 30 is first provided. The command B 32 is then provided followed by the command C 34 and the command D 36.”); and
consulting a first rule that prohibits two or more given blocks from being executed in a given order (pg. 12, lines 8-11 and 21-23; i.e. pg. 12, lines 9-11: “… using a sequence of commands respecting at least one rule may be used to validate a configuration for instance.” and pg. 12, lines 21-23: “… a validation rule may be dependent on at least one of an ancestor node, a child node and a sibling node of a given node.”), and prior to the execution of the application, as a result of the information on the order indicating that the plurality of blocks is executed in the given order (pg. 14, lines 18-25; i.e. lines “Using the indication, the network processing device configuration unit 90 provides to each of the first network processing device 92, the second network processing device 94 and the third network processing device 96 a corresponding sequence of rule dependent commands.”), modifying the application by changing the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed (pg. 7, lines 16-22 and 27-29 and pg. 11, line 22 – pg. 12, line 7; i.e. pg. 7, lines 16-22: “… the tree structure manipulating unit 16 performs the operation on, and modifies, the tree structure, taking into account the rule, on which the commands depend, and using specific scripts, algorithms and intelligent logic. The tree structure manipulating unit 16 provides a modified tree structure after performing the operation.”, pg. 7, lines 27-29: “The tree structure converting unit 18 receives the modified tree structure and provides a new sequence of commands indicative of the modified tree structure.”, and pg. 11, lines 26-30: “In fact, the operations comprise node manipulation operations, which take into account the node information and either modify the node value or add/remove the node, and its subsequent subtree, based on the node information existence/nonexistence of a node having a specific data, default and effective values of the node.”) so no application is executed that does not comply with the first rule (pg. 12, lines 17-18; i.e. “In fact a validation rule comprises at least one condition that at least one sequence of commands must satisfy.”) for the purpose of providing a new sequence (abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to an application being defined by a plurality of blocks, the application including information on an order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed; and consulting a first rule that prohibits two or more given blocks from being executed in a given order, and prior to the execution of the application, as a result of the information on the order indicating that the plurality of blocks is executed in the given order, modifying the application by changing the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed so no application is executed that does not comply with the first rule to advantageously use a sequence of command respecting at least on rule to successfully execute a command based on execution of other commands (Radu: pg. 2, lines 13-19).
Park in view of Radu does not expressly teach no application is executed that would cause the at least one of the actuator or the heater to operate outside of a range of parameters at which the at least one of the actuator or the heater can be safely driven.
However Ali, in an analogous art of implementing on or more software programs running on a computer processor or controller (pg. 1, par. [0016]), teaches the missing limitation of a preventative operation that would cause a device not to operate outside of a parameter at which the device can be safely driven (pgs. 1-2, par. [0017] and pgs. 5-6, par. [0060] and [0065]; i.e. Examiner’s Note: the limitation of “… can be safely driven …” is functional claim language directed to an intended use and indication of an advantage that does not further limit claim 1; [0017]: “The system 100 may include a data storage device (DSD) 104, such as a storage drive or any other device which may be used to store or retrieve data, including a hard disc drive (HDD), solid state drive (SSD), or hybrid drive. As used herein, a data storage drive may refer to a device specifically adapted for data storage and retrieval to a memory internal to the drive, not including more general purpose processing devices such as computers, server enclosures, RAID (redundant array of independent discs or drives) controller devices, and smart devices, although the DSD 104 and the teachings herein are not limited to such drives. The DSD 104 may include a memory 106 and a controller 110.”, [0060]: “At 508, the method 500 may include determining a nature of the outstanding commands, such as whether the commands are sequential or random. Sequential commands may include multiple commands requesting reads or writes to a same track or area of memory so that the commands can be performed in one continuous operation without stopping to significantly move a read head to a different location, for example (e.g. data spanning several sequential tracks may be retrieved using minor head adjustments to move one track at a time, vs. moving to a track in a different zone of the disc).”, and [0065]: “At 516, the method 500 may optionally include providing the power estimates, temperature estimates, or both to a host or user, or a warning may be issued that one or more thresholds are expected to be exceeded. For example, rather than reducing performance automatically, the DSD may notify a host that a selected threshold is expected to be exceeded based on the current workload. The host may then take corrective action to avoid the threshold being passed, such as aborting commands at the DSD and sending them to other backup devices, shutting the DSD down, allowing the thresholds to be exceeded but limiting the future workload to minimize an amount of time the threshold is exceeded, or performing other operations in response to the notification.”) for the purpose of taking corrective action (pg. 6, par. [0065]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Park in view of Radu to include the addition of the limitation of a preventative operation that would cause a device not to operate outside of a parameter at which the device can be safely driven to advantageously reduce a number of read or write errors and actual damage and failure of component (Ali: pg. 2, lines [0019]).
As per claim 12, Park teaches the driving of the at least one of the actuator or the heater is performed by outputting an electrical control signal to physically drive the at least one of the actuator or the heater based on the application modified (pgs. 5-6, par. [0089] and [0091]; i.e. [0091]: “Particularly, the driving unit control program may control a driving pattern including at least one of a rotation speed, a rotation direction and a real operation rate. Here, the real operation rate is defined as a ratio of the time at which the driving unit is substantially driven with respect to the entire time of a driving signal applied to the driving unit 113 by an IPM driver, etc. so as to control the driving pattern of the driving unit 113.” and [0096]; i.e. “For example, in a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is update data on an operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150, the control unit 170 updates the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 using the update data. In a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is a new operation program, the control unit 170 additionally stores the new operation program in the memory unit 150. It will be apparent that the control unit 170 deletes the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 and store the new operation program in the memory unit 150.”) to operate the at least one of the actuator or the heater in a range of parameters (pg. 4, par. [0074]; i.e. “The drum 124 may be rotated in various manners according to driving patterns of the driving unit 113. For example, in a case where the drum 124 is rotated in a predetermined speed range, the cloth lifted by the lifter 125 drops after approaching the predetermined height.).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park in view of Radu in further view of Ali and U.S. Patent Publication No. 2016/0037686 A1 (hereinafter Shabbir).
As per claim 7, Park does not expressly teach an enclosure including an interior space, wherein
the first rule prohibits the interior space from reaching a maximum withstand temperature as a result of the two or more given blocks being executed in the given order.
However Radu, in an analogous art of an apparatus configuring a program (pg. 3, lines 18-19), teaches the missing limitation of the first rule for two or more given blocks being executed in the given order (pg. 7, lines 16-22 and 27-29 and pg. 11, line 22 - pg. 12, line 7; i.e. pg. 7, lines 16-22: “… the tree structure manipulating unit 16 performs the operation on, and modifies, the tree structure, taking into account the rule, on which the commands depend, and using specific scripts, algorithms and intelligent logic. The tree structure manipulating unit 16 provides a modified tree structure after performing the operation.”, pg. 7, lines 27-29: “The tree structure converting unit 18 receives the modified tree structure and provides a new sequence of commands indicative of the modified tree structure.”, and pg. 11, lines 26-30: “In fact, the operations comprise node manipulation operations, which take into account the node information and either modify the node value or add/remove the node, and its subsequent subtree, based on the node information existence/nonexistence of a node having a specific data, default and effective values of the node.”) for the purpose of providing a new sequence (abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Park to include the addition of the limitation of the first rule for two or more given blocks being executed in the given order to successfully execute a command based on execution of other commands (Radu: pg. 2, lines 13-19).
Park in view of Radu does not expressly teach an enclosure including an interior space, wherein
the first rule prohibits the interior space from reaching a maximum withstand temperature as a result of the two or more given blocks being executed in the given order.
However Ali, in an analogous art of implementing on or more software programs running on a computer processor or controller (pg. 1, par. [0016]), teaches the missing limitation of prohibits reaching a maximum withstand temperature as a result of two or more commands being executed (pgs. 1-2, par. [0017] and pgs. 5-6, par. [0060] and [0065]; i.e. [0017]: “The system 100 may include a data storage device (DSD) 104, such as a storage drive or any other device which may be used to store or retrieve data, including a hard disc drive (HDD), solid state drive (SSD), or hybrid drive. As used herein, a data storage drive may refer to a device specifically adapted for data storage and retrieval to a memory internal to the drive, not including more general purpose processing devices such as computers, server enclosures, RAID (redundant array of independent discs or drives) controller devices, and smart devices, although the DSD 104 and the teachings herein are not limited to such drives. The DSD 104 may include a memory 106 and a controller 110.”, [0060]: “At 508, the method 500 may include determining a nature of the outstanding commands, such as whether the commands are sequential or random. Sequential commands may include multiple commands requesting reads or writes to a same track or area of memory so that the commands can be performed in one continuous operation without stopping to significantly move a read head to a different location, for example (e.g. data spanning several sequential tracks may be retrieved using minor head adjustments to move one track at a time, vs. moving to a track in a different zone of the disc).”, and [0065]: “At 516, the method 500 may optionally include providing the power estimates, temperature estimates, or both to a host or user, or a warning may be issued that one or more thresholds are expected to be exceeded. For example, rather than reducing performance automatically, the DSD may notify a host that a selected threshold is expected to be exceeded based on the current workload. The host may then take corrective action to avoid the threshold being passed, such as aborting commands at the DSD and sending them to other backup devices, shutting the DSD down, allowing the thresholds to be exceeded but limiting the future workload to minimize an amount of time the threshold is exceeded, or performing other operations in response to the notification.”) for the purpose of taking correct action (pg. 6, par. [0065]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Park in view of Radu to include the addition of the limitation of prohibits reaching a maximum withstand temperature as a result of two or more commands being executed advantageously reduce a number of read or write errors and actual damage and failure of component (Ali: pg. 2, lines [0019]).
Park in view of Radu in further view of Ali does not expressly teach an enclosure including an interior space, wherein
the first rule prohibits the interior space from reaching a maximum withstand temperature.
However Shabbir, in an analogous art of thermal management (pg. 1, par. [0002]), teaches the missing limitation an enclosure (Fig. 1, element 12, housing) including an interior space (pg. 3, par. [0023] and [0024]; i.e. locations withing the housing), wherein
a first rule (i.e. thermal constraints) prohibits the interior space from reaching a maximum withstand temperature (pg. 2, par. [0009] and [0010] and pgs. 23, par. [0022] and [0023]; i.e. [0009]: “In the event that cooling fans 44 cannot provide sufficient cooling airflow to meet a thermal constraint, thermal manager 42 reduces power consumption at one or more of the processing components to reduce the amount of thermal energy released into housing 12, such as by throttling the clock speed of one or more of CPUs 26. Thermal manager 42 responds to extreme thermal conditions that place system integrity in jeopardy by shutting down information handling system 10, such as might happen if floor vent 20 fails to provide treated air due to a data center cooling system failure.”; [0010]: “A thermal manager executing on a processing component, such as a BIOS executing on a chipset or firmware executing on a BMC, manages thermal conditions in the housing to meet thermal constraints by setting a cooling fan airspeed or by altering processing component power consumption, such as by reducing processor clock speed to reduce creation of excess thermal energy. The thermal manager estimates thermal conditions at discrete locations of the housing by reading power consumption of components at the discrete locations and then manages thermal conditions based upon the estimated thermal conditions.”; [0022]: “As another example, BMC 38 receives temperatures sensed by temperature sensors 40 and applies the temperatures to ensure that thermal constraints are not exceeded.”; and [0023]: “In the event that cooling fans 44 cannot provide sufficient cooling airflow to meet a thermal constraint, thermal manager 42 reduces power consumption at one or more of the processing components to reduce the amount of thermal energy released into housing 12, such as by throttling the clock speed of one or more of CPUs 26. Thermal manager 42 responds to extreme thermal conditions that place system integrity in jeopardy by shutting down information handling system 10, such as might happen if floor vent 20 fails to provide treated air due to a data center cooling system failure.”) for the purpose of managing compliance with thermal constraints in system (pg. 1-2, par. [0009]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Park in view of Radu in further view of Ali to include the addition of the limitation of an enclosure including an interior space, wherein a first rule prohibits the interior space from reaching a maximum withstand temperature to precisely control thermal conditions to protect individual components and systems from over temperatures (Shabbir: pg. 2, par. [0011]).
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park in view of Radu.
As per claim 13, Park substantially teaches the Applicant’s claimed invention. Park teaches the limitations of an apparatus (pg. 5, par. [0089] and [0090] and Fig. 4; i.e. a washer W and [0090]: “In a case where the laundry treatment machine of the present invention is a dryer or washer with a drying function, the laundry treatment machine may include a drying unit configured with a heater and an air blast fan for supplying hot or cold wind into the drum 124. In this case, the memory unit 150 preferably includes a drying control program for controlling the drying unit.”) comprising:
at least one of an actuator or a heater (Fig. 4, element 113; i.e. a driving unit) or a heater (pg. 5, par. [0089] and [0090] and Fig. 4, element 139; i.e. heater, [0089]: “Referring to FIG. 4, the washer W according to the embodiment of the present invention includes a memory unit 150 storing an operation program for controlling various kinds of components of the washer W”, and [0090]: “The memory unit 150 may include a driving unit control program for controlling a driving pattern of the driving unit 113, a water supply control program for controlling a water supply unit supplying washing water so as to treat laundry, and a drainage control program for controlling a drainage unit draining washing water in the tub 122. In a case where the laundry treatment machine of the present invention is a dryer or washer with a drying function, the laundry treatment machine may include a drying unit configured with a heater and an air blast fan for supplying hot or cold wind into the drum 124. In this case, the memory unit 150 preferably includes a drying control program for controlling the drying unit.”); and
a controller (Fig. 4, element 170; i.e. a control unit) that controls the at least one of the actuator or the heater (pg. 5, par. [0089] and [0090], pg. 9, par. [0151], and pg. 13, par. [0220]; i.e. [0089]: “Referring to FIG. 4, the washer W according to the embodiment of the present invention includes a memory unit 150 storing an operation program for controlling various kinds of components of the washer W”, [0090]: “The memory unit 150 may include a driving unit control program for controlling a driving pattern of the driving unit 113, a water supply control program for controlling a water supply unit supplying washing water so as to treat laundry, and a drainage control program for controlling a drainage unit draining washing water in the tub 122. In a case where the laundry treatment machine of the present invention is a dryer or washer with a drying function, the laundry treatment machine may include a drying unit configured with a heater and an air blast fan for supplying hot or cold wind into the drum 124. In this case, the memory unit 150 preferably includes a drying control program for controlling the drying unit.”), [0151]: “The control unit 170 controls the driving unit 130 to be operated according to the set value.”, and [0220]: “The control unit 170 controls the driving unit 130 to be operated according to the set value.”), wherein the controller (Fig. 4, element 170; i.e. the control unit):
obtains an application, the application being defined by a plurality of blocks that drive the at least one of the actuator or the heater (pgs. 5-6, par. [0096], [0109], [0112], and [0115]; i.e. [0096]: “The control unit 170 renews the memory unit 150 by processing various data received through the communication unit 160. For example, in a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is update data on an operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150, the control unit 170 updates the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 using the update data. In a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is a new operation program, the control unit 170 additionally stores the new operation program in the memory unit 150.” and [0109]: “Referring to FIG. 5, the laundry treatment system according to the embodiment of the present invention communicates with the server SVC connected to the mobile terminal M through the communication network and the mobile terminal M so as to download data on operation programs of the washer W through mobile terminal M, and receives data on the operation programs of the washer W, transmitted from the mobile terminal M, so as to update operation programs for controlling the various kinds of components of the washer W.”);
modifies the application (pgs. 5-6, par. [0096]; i.e. “For example, in a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is update data on an operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150, the control unit 170 updates the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 using the update data. In a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is a new operation program, the control unit 170 additionally stores the new operation program in the memory unit 150. It will be apparent that the control unit 170 deletes the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 and store the new operation program in the memory unit 150.”) by reconfiguring and adjusting parameters (pgs. 5-6, par. [0096] and [0109]); and
drives the at least one of the actuator or the heater based on the application modified (pgs. 5-6, par. [0096] and pg. 6, par. [0109]; i.e. [0096]; i.e. “For example, in a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is update data on an operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150, the control unit 170 updates the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 using the update data. In a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is a new operation program, the control unit 170 additionally stores the new operation program in the memory unit 150. It will be apparent that the control unit 170 deletes the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 and store the new operation program in the memory unit 150.” and [0109]: “Referring to FIG. 5, the laundry treatment system according to the embodiment of the present invention communicates with the server SVC connected to the mobile terminal M through the communication network and the mobile terminal M so as to download data on operation programs of the washer W through mobile terminal M, and receives data on the operation programs of the washer W, transmitted from the mobile terminal M, so as to update operation programs for controlling the various kinds of components of the washer W.”), wherein
the driving of the at least one of the actuator or the heater is performed by outputting an electrical control signal to control at least one of an operating timing or an operating duration of the at least one of the actuator or the heater based on the application modified (pgs. 5-6, par. [0089] and [0091]; i.e. [0091]: “Particularly, the driving unit control program may control a driving pattern including at least one of a rotation speed, a rotation direction and a real operation rate. Here, the real operation rate is defined as a ratio of the time at which the driving unit is substantially driven with respect to the entire time of a driving signal applied to the driving unit 113 by an IPM driver, etc. so as to control the driving pattern of the driving unit 113.” and [0096]; i.e. “For example, in a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is update data on an operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150, the control unit 170 updates the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 using the update data. In a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is a new operation program, the control unit 170 additionally stores the new operation program in the memory unit 150. It will be apparent that the control unit 170 deletes the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 and store the new operation program in the memory unit 150.”) to operate the at least one of the actuator or the heater in a range of parameters (pg. 4, par. [0074]; i.e. “The drum 124 may be rotated in various manners according to driving patterns of the driving unit 113. For example, in a case where the drum 124 is rotated in a predetermined speed range, the cloth lifted by the lifter 125 drops after approaching the predetermined height.”).
Not explicitly taught are the application being defined by a plurality of blocks, the application including information on an order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed; and
consults a first rule that prohibits two or more given blocks from being executed in a given order, and as a result of the information on the order indicating that the plurality of blocks is executed in the given order, modifies the application by changing the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed, reconfiguring and adjusting parameters while ensuring the safety and confidentiality of driving of the at least one of the actuator or the heater.
However Radu, in an analogous art of an apparatus configuring a program (pg. 3, lines 18-19), teaches the missing limitations of an application being defined by a plurality of blocks, the application including information on an order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed (pg. 7, lines 8-11, pg. 8, line 13 - pg. 9, line 4 and Fig. 3; i.e. pg. 7, lines 8-11: “The operation performed is selected in accordance with a specified application for which the apparatus 7 for using a sequence of commands respecting at least one rule is intended to be used.” and pg. 8, lines 19-25: “The sequence of commands comprises command A 30, command B 32, command C 34, command D 36, command C 38, command G 40, command E 42, command F 44, command H 46, command F 48, command I 50, command K 52, command F 54 and command M 56. The command A 30 is first provided. The command B 32 is then provided followed by the command C 34 and the command D 36.”); and
consults a first rule that prohibits two or more given blocks from being executed in a given order (pg. 12, lines 8-11 and 21-23; i.e. pg. 12, lines 9-11: “… using a sequence of commands respecting at least one rule may be used to validate a configuration for instance.” and pg. 12, lines 21-23: “… a validation rule may be dependent on at least one of an ancestor node, a child node and a sibling node of a given node.”), and as a result of the information on the order indicating that the plurality of blocks is executed in the given order (pg. 14, lines 18-25; i.e. lines “Using the indication, the network processing device configuration unit 90 provides to each of the first network processing device 92, the second network processing device 94 and the third network processing device 96 a corresponding sequence of rule dependent commands.”), modifies the application by changing the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed (pg. 7, lines 16-22 and 27-29 and pg. 11, line 22 – pg. 12, line 7; i.e. pg. 7, lines 16-22: “… the tree structure manipulating unit 16 performs the operation on, and modifies, the tree structure, taking into account the rule, on which the commands depend, and using specific scripts, algorithms and intelligent logic. The tree structure manipulating unit 16 provides a modified tree structure after performing the operation.”, pg. 7, lines 27-29: “The tree structure converting unit 18 receives the modified tree structure and provides a new sequence of commands indicative of the modified tree structure.”, and pg. 11, lines 26-30: “In fact, the operations comprise node manipulation operations, which take into account the node information and either modify the node value or add/remove the node, and its subsequent subtree, based on the node information existence/nonexistence of a node having a specific data, default and effective values of the node.”), reconfiguring and adjusting parameters while ensuring safety and confidentiality of operating a device (pg. 6, lines 15-26 and pg. 8, lines 16-18; i.e. Examiner’s Note: the limitation of “… ensuring the safety and confidentiality …” is functional claim language directed to an intended use and indication of an advantage which does not further limit claim 13; pg. 6, lines 20-23: “Thus, concrete tree structures are built up, containing the information, such as parameters, values, sequences,, dependencies, rules, of the rule-dependent commands.” and pg. 8, lines 16-18: “ It will be appreciated that an example with some commands and parameters may be also provided, in which case the tree building procedure would have a similar result.”) for the purpose of providing a new sequence (abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Park to include the addition of the limitations of an application being defined by a plurality of blocks, the application including information on an order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed; and consults a first rule that prohibits two or more given blocks from being executed in a given order, and as a result of the information on the order indicating that the plurality of blocks is executed in the given order, modifies the application by changing the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed, reconfiguring and adjusting parameters while ensuring safety and confidentiality of operating a device to advantageously use a sequence of command respecting at least on rule to successfully execute a command based on execution of other commands (Radu: pg. 2, lines 13-19).
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park in view of Radu in further view of United Kingdom Patent Publication No. GB 2 440 378 A (hereinafter Balfe).
As per claim 14, Park substantially teaches the Applicant’s claimed invention. Park teaches the limitations of an apparatus (pg. 5, par. [0089] and [0090] and Fig. 4; i.e. a washer W and [0090]: “In a case where the laundry treatment machine of the present invention is a dryer or washer with a drying function, the laundry treatment machine may include a drying unit configured with a heater and an air blast fan for supplying hot or cold wind into the drum 124. In this case, the memory unit 150 preferably includes a drying control program for controlling the drying unit.”) comprising:
at least one of an actuator (Fig. 4, element 113; i.e. a driving unit) or a heater (pg. 5, par. [0089] and [0090] and Fig. 4, element 139; i.e. heater, [0089]: “Referring to FIG. 4, the washer W according to the embodiment of the present invention includes a memory unit 150 storing an operation program for controlling various kinds of components of the washer W”, and [0090]: “The memory unit 150 may include a driving unit control program for controlling a driving pattern of the driving unit 113, a water supply control program for controlling a water supply unit supplying washing water so as to treat laundry, and a drainage control program for controlling a drainage unit draining washing water in the tub 122. In a case where the laundry treatment machine of the present invention is a dryer or washer with a drying function, the laundry treatment machine may include a drying unit configured with a heater and an air blast fan for supplying hot or cold wind into the drum 124. In this case, the memory unit 150 preferably includes a drying control program for controlling the drying unit.”); and
a controller (Fig. 4, element 170; i.e. a control unit) that controls the at least one of the actuator or the heater (pg. 5, par. [0089] and [0090], pg. 9, par. [0151], and pg. 13, par. [0220]; i.e. [0089]: “Referring to FIG. 4, the washer W according to the embodiment of the present invention includes a memory unit 150 storing an operation program for controlling various kinds of components of the washer W”, [0090]: “The memory unit 150 may include a driving unit control program for controlling a driving pattern of the driving unit 113, a water supply control program for controlling a water supply unit supplying washing water so as to treat laundry, and a drainage control program for controlling a drainage unit draining washing water in the tub 122. In a case where the laundry treatment machine of the present invention is a dryer or washer with a drying function, the laundry treatment machine may include a drying unit configured with a heater and an air blast fan for supplying hot or cold wind into the drum 124. In this case, the memory unit 150 preferably includes a drying control program for controlling the drying unit.”), [0151]: “The control unit 170 controls the driving unit 130 to be operated according to the set value.”, and [0220]: “The control unit 170 controls the driving unit 130 to be operated according to the set value.”), wherein
the controller(Fig. 4, element 170; i.e. the control unit):
obtains an application, that drive the at least one of the actuator or the heater (pgs. 5-6, par. [0096], [0109], [0112], and [0115]; i.e. [0096]: “The control unit 170 renews the memory unit 150 by processing various data received through the communication unit 160. For example, in a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is update data on an operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150, the control unit 170 updates the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 using the update data. In a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is a new operation program, the control unit 170 additionally stores the new operation program in the memory unit 150.” and [0109]: “Referring to FIG. 5, the laundry treatment system according to the embodiment of the present invention communicates with the server SVC connected to the mobile terminal M through the communication network and the mobile terminal M so as to download data on operation programs of the washer W through mobile terminal M, and receives data on the operation programs of the washer W, transmitted from the mobile terminal M, so as to update operation programs for controlling the various kinds of components of the washer W.”);
modifies the application (pgs. 5-6, par. [0096]; i.e. “For example, in a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is update data on an operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150, the control unit 170 updates the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 using the update data. In a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is a new operation program, the control unit 170 additionally stores the new operation program in the memory unit 150. It will be apparent that the control unit 170 deletes the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 and store the new operation program in the memory unit 150.”); and
drives the at least one of the actuator or the heater based on the application modified (pgs. 5-6, par. [0096] and pg. 6, par. [0109]; i.e. [0096]; i.e. “For example, in a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is update data on an operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150, the control unit 170 updates the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 using the update data. In a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is a new operation program, the control unit 170 additionally stores the new operation program in the memory unit 150. It will be apparent that the control unit 170 deletes the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 and store the new operation program in the memory unit 150.” and [0109]: “Referring to FIG. 5, the laundry treatment system according to the embodiment of the present invention communicates with the server SVC connected to the mobile terminal M through the communication network and the mobile terminal M so as to download data on operation programs of the washer W through mobile terminal M, and receives data on the operation programs of the washer W, transmitted from the mobile terminal M, so as to update operation programs for controlling the various kinds of components of the washer W.”),
wherein the driving of the at least one of the actuator or the heater is performed by outputting an electrical control signal to control at least one of an operating timing or an operating duration of the at least one of the actuator or the heater based on the application modified (pgs. 5-6, par. [0089] and [0091]; i.e. [0091]: “Particularly, the driving unit control program may control a driving pattern including at least one of a rotation speed, a rotation direction and a real operation rate. Here, the real operation rate is defined as a ratio of the time at which the driving unit is substantially driven with respect to the entire time of a driving signal applied to the driving unit 113 by an IPM driver, etc. so as to control the driving pattern of the driving unit 113.” and [0096]; i.e. “For example, in a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is update data on an operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150, the control unit 170 updates the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 using the update data. In a case where the data input through the communication unit 160 is a new operation program, the control unit 170 additionally stores the new operation program in the memory unit 150. It will be apparent that the control unit 170 deletes the operation program previously stored in the memory unit 150 and store the new operation program in the memory unit 150.”).
Not explicitly taught are the application being defined by a plurality of blocks, the application including information on an order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed;
consults a first rule that prohibits two or more given blocks from being executed in a given order, and as a result of the information on the order indicating that the plurality of blocks is executed in the given order, modifies the application by changing the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed; and
the first rule by which the at least one of the actuator or the heater can be safely driven is independent of the application and is associated with information on the apparatus.
However Radu, in an analogous art of an apparatus configuring a program (pg. 3, lines 18-19), teaches the missing limitations of an application being defined by a plurality of blocks, the application including information on an order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed (pg. 7, lines 8-11, pg. 8, line 13 - pg. 9, line 4 and Fig. 3; i.e. pg. 7, lines 8-11: “The operation performed is selected in accordance with a specified application for which the apparatus 7 for using a sequence of commands respecting at least one rule is intended to be used.” and pg. 8, lines 19-25: “The sequence of commands comprises command A 30, command B 32, command C 34, command D 36, command C 38, command G 40, command E 42, command F 44, command H 46, command F 48, command I 50, command K 52, command F 54 and command M 56. The command A 30 is first provided. The command B 32 is then provided followed by the command C 34 and the command D 36.”); and
consults a first rule that prohibits two or more given blocks from being executed in a given order (pg. 12, lines 8-11 and 21-23; i.e. pg. 12, lines 9-11: “… using a sequence of commands respecting at least one rule may be used to validate a configuration for instance.” and pg. 12, lines 21-23: “… a validation rule may be dependent on at least one of an ancestor node, a child node and a sibling node of a given node.”), and as a result of the information on the order indicating that the plurality of blocks is executed in the given order (pg. 14, lines 18-25; i.e. lines “Using the indication, the network processing device configuration unit 90 provides to each of the first network processing device 92, the second network processing device 94 and the third network processing device 96 a corresponding sequence of rule dependent commands.”), modifies the application by changing the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed (pg. 7, lines 16-22 and 27-29 and pg. 11, line 22 – pg. 12, line 7; i.e. pg. 7, lines 16-22: “… the tree structure manipulating unit 16 performs the operation on, and modifies, the tree structure, taking into account the rule, on which the commands depend, and using specific scripts, algorithms and intelligent logic. The tree structure manipulating unit 16 provides a modified tree structure after performing the operation.”, pg. 7, lines 27-29: “The tree structure converting unit 18 receives the modified tree structure and provides a new sequence of commands indicative of the modified tree structure.”, and pg. 11, lines 26-30: “In fact, the operations comprise node manipulation operations, which take into account the node information and either modify the node value or add/remove the node, and its subsequent subtree, based on the node information existence/nonexistence of a node having a specific data, default and effective values of the node.”) for the purpose of providing a new sequence (abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Park to include the addition of the limitations of an application being defined by a plurality of blocks, the application including information on an order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed; and consults a first rule that prohibits two or more given blocks from being executed in a given order, and as a result of the information on the order indicating that the plurality of blocks is executed in the given order, modifies the application by changing the order in which each of the plurality of blocks is executed to advantageously use a sequence of command respecting at least on rule to successfully execute a command based on execution of other commands (Radu: pg. 2, lines 13-19).
Park in view of Radu does not expressly teach the first rule by which the at least one of the actuator or the heater can be safely driven is independent of the application and is associated with information on the apparatus.
However Balfe, in an analogous art of configuration of a device/system (pg. 1, lines 6-12), teaches the missing limitation of a first rule by which an apparatus can be safely driven is independent of an application (pg. 10, lines 3-9 and 23-29; i.e. pg. 10, lines 3-5: “The configuration rule processor 205 is coupled to a configuration rule store 207 which stores a number of configuration change rules.”) and is associated with information of the apparatus (pg. 9, lines 14-21 and pg. 10, lines 3-9; i.e. pg. 10, lines 3-9: “The configuration change rules specify a number of restrictions and requirements associated with the different configuration change commands. The rules furthermore specify command sequences that may ensure that these requirements are met.”) for the purpose of making a configuration change to a device (pg. 5, lines 14-25).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Park in view of Radu to include the addition of the limitations of a first rule by which an apparatus can be safely driven is independent of an application (pg. 10, lines 3-9 and 23-29; i.e. pg. 10, lines 3-5: “The configuration rule processor 205 is coupled to a configuration rule store 207 which stores a number of configuration change rules.”) and is associated with information of the apparatus to configure an apparatus in a reliable, flexible, and efficient manner (Balfe: pg. 5, lines 14-16).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
The following references are cited to further show the state of the art with respect to a washing machine and thermal management.
U.S. Patent Publication No. 2006/0253205 A1 discloses methods and apparatus based on tabular concepts which greatly simplify the configuration, maintenance and run-time operations of a broad range of electronic equipment control systems.
U.S. Patent Publication No. 2011/0071651 A1 discloses methods and apparatus to manage module run sequences in a process control environment
U.S. Patent Publication No. 2025/0386998 A1 discloses a dishwasher and a method for controlling the dishwasher.
U.S. Patent No. 12,517,494 B2 discloses generating a control program for an apparatus including an actuator and/or a heater.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JENNIFER L NORTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2117