DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 1 – 12 in the reply filed on 01/06/2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 13 – 20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 01/06/2026.
The requirement is deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Specifically, the limitation reciting, “…wherein each of the first frame pair and the second frame pair comprises a first frame and a second frame attached to the first frame forming an attachment axis, wherein the first frame and the second frame are upwardly inclined with respect to attachment axis; …” is unclear and renders the scope of the claim indefinite for at least the following reasons:
The term, “attachment axis” is not clearly defined. The claim recites that the first frame and second frame are “attached…forming an attachment axis,” however, the claim does not specify whether “attachment axis” is, for example, a hinge, pivot, or fastener location. The claim provides no structural boundaries or reference points by which a person ordinary skill in the art could determine the location or extent of this axis.
The recited orientation is inconsistent with the drawings. The drawings, figs 1 and 10, show roof frame members items 120 and 122 arranged in opposing inclinations about a joint line, which forms a zig-zag or “W” shaped canopy. This shape is inconsistent with “upwardly inclined.”
The limitation, “…each of the first frame pair and the second frame pair comprises a first frame and a second frame…” is ambiguous and renders the claim unclear and indefinite. It is unclear whether “the first frame” and “the second frame” pair is distinct from “a first frame” and “a second frame.” Different parts are labeled with the same name, “first frame” and “second frame.”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 3, 6 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mackler (US 20100000596) in view of Scanlon (US 20130118099) and in further view of Dudas (US 20110146661).
Regarding claim 1, Mackler teaches a charging apparatus for facilitating charging of electric vehicles (figure 14 shows a charging station for charging vehicles. Paragraph [0010] teaches wherein the facility charges electric vehicles), the charging apparatus comprising:
wherein the charging structure comprises at least one leg erected on the surface and at least one roof structure supported on the at least one leg (figure 1A shows a leg, interpreted as a column item 124, supporting a roof, defined in [0040] as canopy wings, 101 and 102),
wherein each of the at least one roof structure corresponding to each of the at least one leg comprises two frame pairs (figure 1A shows leg (column 124) with two frame pairs, canopy wings 101 and 102 and traverse supports 110 ([0041] and figure 4C) ,
wherein a first frame pair of two frame pairs laterally extends away from a first side of a top end of each of the at least one leg and a second frame pair of the two frame pairs laterally extends away from a second side opposite to the first side of the top end (figure 4A shows wherein a first and second frame pair laterally extends away from a side),
wherein the first frame pair and the second frame pair are upwardly inclined with respect to each of the at least one leg (figure 1A, 2A and 6A show wherein the frame pairs are upwardly inclined),
at least one solar panel mounted on the at least one roof structure (figure 1A shows a solar panel, item 113 mounted on the roof structure, canopy 101 and 102,
wherein the at least one solar panel comprises two solar panel pairs (paragraph [0041] and Figures 1A and 2A show a plurality of solar panels items 113 and an array structure 114),
wherein a first solar panel pair of the two solar panel pairs are attached in the first frame pair and a second solar panel pair of the two solar panel pairs are attached in the second frame pair wherein a first solar panel of each of the first solar panel pair and the second solar panel pair is attached in the first frame and a second solar panel of each of the first solar panel pair and the second solar panel pair is attached in the second frame(Figures 1A and 2A-2C show wherein a first solar panel pair and two solar panel pairs are attached. The figures show an array of solar panels, with a plurality solar panel pairs attached to a plurality of frames),; and
one or more charging stations electrically coupled with at least one of the at least one solar panel and an electrical grid (paragraphs [0040] and [0050] discloses wherein the charging station is coupled to the solar panels, or photovoltaic modules and coupled to an electric grid).
wherein the one or more charging stations (figure 14) is configured for:
receiving electrical energy from at least one of the at least one solar panel and the electrical grid (paragraphs [0040], [0050] and [0056] teach wherein the electricity is received from the solar panel and the electrical grid); and
charging one or more electric vehicles using one or more connectors based on the receiving of the electrical energy ([0082] and figure 14 shows vehicles being charged by charging connectors, charging stations 1401, 1402 and 1403),
wherein the one or more connectors electrically connects the one or more charging stations to one or more charging ports of the one or more electric vehicles (figure 14 shows wherein the charging stations 1401 and 1403 are connected to electric vehicles).
Mackler suggests charging stations that are transportable (paragraph [0083] discloses a wide variety of locations for individual charging stations) but does not explicitly teach a charging structure movably positionable in on a surface of a location.
Scanlon teaches a charging structure movably positionable in on a surface of a location and a leg movably erected (shown in figure 8 item 114 a leg or support post which is movable with a base plate. Paragraph [0050] discloses wherein the solar charging structure item 100 is portable via portable box or a portable trailer, and may be used with a surface mounting system. Paragraph [0063] teaches wherein the base plate 116 may be coupled to any surface).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the solar charging system of the Mackler reference with the portability of the Scanlon reference so that the system may be easily deployed out in the field or where power is needed such as a natural disaster.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Scanlon reference in paragraphs [0090] – [0091] wherein providing power in different locations is taught.
Mackler suggests a plurality of frame pairs (figures 15A-15C and 16A-16C) but does not explicitly teach wherein each of the first frame pair and the second frame pair comprises a first frame and a second frame attached to the first frame forming an attachment axis, wherein the first frame and the second frame are upwardly inclined with respect to attachment axis.
Dudas teaches a solar array wherein each of the first frame pair and the second frame pair comprises a first frame and a second frame attached to the first frame forming an attachment axis ([0037] discloses wherein each solar module has a support frame. Figure 1 shows frame pairs, interpreted as support frame 20 forming an attachment axis, border items 3, 3’ and middle central area item 6. Figure 9 shows frames, interpreted as diagonal supports, items 44) wherein the first frame and the second frame are upwardly inclined with respect to attachment axis (figures 1 and 6 show wherein the frames are upwardly inclined to the attachment axis. Figure 6 shows wherein the array forms a “zigzag” shape. Figures 9 and 10 show wherein the frames, diagonal supports item 44 and 44’ are attached to frames (included within the solar modules) item 2 which extend upwardly).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the solar charging system of the Mackler and Scanlon reference with the solar module system of the Dudas reference so that the system may have optimum orientation toward the sun at nearly every time of the day to provide efficient solar energy generation.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Dudas reference in paragraph [0005] wherein optimum orientation toward the sun is taught.
Mackler figures 1A and 2A-2C show a solar canopy for providing charge to electric vehicles and other devices.
Scanlon figure 9B shows a transportable solar canopy or roof for charging electric vehicles
[AltContent: textbox (1st and 2nd Frame Pairs which laterally extends away and is upwardly inclined. An attachment axis is formed with item 6 as the middle.)]
[AltContent: ][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (1st and 2nd Frames attached to the (previously mentioned) 1st and 2nd Frames, which laterally extends away and is upwardly inclined)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow]
Dudas Figure 6 shows a solar roof with a “zigzag” formation. The formation is created by frames, which the solar modules are mounted on top with an axis.
Regarding claim 2, Mackler teaches the charging apparatus of claim 1,
wherein the mounting of the at least one solar panel on the at least one roof structure defines a recessed area on a top side of the at least one roof structure (figure 1A shows wherein the solar panels item 113 are mounted on the roof structure, canopy items 101 and 102 and defines a recessed area defined as cavities items 111), wherein each of the at least one leg comprises a hollow interior, a top opening disposed on the top end, and a bottom opening disposed on a bottom end of each of the at least one leg, wherein the top opening and the bottom opening are fluidly coupled through the hollow interior, wherein the recessed area collects at least one precipitation falling on the top side of the at least one roof structure and removes the at least one precipitation through the hollow interior based on transferring the at least one precipitation to the hollow interior from the top opening and exiting the at least one precipitation from the hollow interior through the bottom opening (shown in figure 5 and defined in paragraph [0058] wherein the leg, column item 124, includes a hollow interior, interpreted as a downspout item 502 with an opening, item 117 on the top and a bottom down at ground level. The assembly collects fluids such as water, snow and other elements 501) .
Regarding claim 3, Mackler teaches the charging apparatus of claim 1, but does not explicitly teach wherein the at least one roof structure is detachably supported on the at least one leg.
Scanlon teaches wherein the at least one roof structure is detachably supported on the at least one leg (defined in paragraph [0074] wherein any portion of the array frame and the structure itself is detachable so as to allow easy assembly and disassembly as is it transported from location to location).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the solar charging system of the Mackler reference with the portability of the Scanlon reference so that the system may be easily deployed out in the field or where power is needed such as a natural disaster.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Scanlon reference in paragraphs [0090] – [0091] wherein providing power in different locations is taught.
Regarding claim 6, Mackler teaches the charging apparatus of claim 1, wherein each of the first solar panel and the second solar panel is associated with at least one orientation based on the upwardly inclining of the first frame and the second frame with respect to the attachment axis (figures 1A and 2A show solar panels items 113 associated with at least one orientation based on upwardly inclining of the first and second frame with respect to the attachment axis. Figures 16A-16C show attachment axes). Mackler and Scanlon do not explicitly teach wherein the upwardly inclining of the first frame pair and the second frame pair with respect to each of the at least one leg, wherein the at least one solar panel generates the electrical energy with an efficiency based on the at least one orientation of each of the first solar panel and the second solar panel.
Dudas teaches wherein the upwardly inclining of the first frame pair and the second frame pair with respect to each of the at least one leg, wherein the at least one solar panel generates the electrical energy with an efficiency based on the at least one orientation of each of the first solar panel and the second solar panel (figures 1 and 6 show first and second solar panels associated with at least on orientation. Paragraphs [0015] – [0017] teaches wherein the efficiency of the electrical energy generation is based on or exists as a function of the orientation of the solar panels or modules).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the solar charging system of the Mackler and Scanlon reference with the solar module system of the Dudas reference so that the system may have optimum orientation toward the sun at nearly every time of the day to provide efficient solar energy generation.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Dudas reference in paragraph [0005] wherein optimum orientation toward the sun is taught.
Regarding claim 12, Mackler teaches the charging apparatus of claim 1, wherein the at least one roof structure comprises a first roof structure and a second roof structure, wherein a first peripheral side of the first roof structure may be attached to a second peripheral side of the second roof structure, wherein the at least one leg comprises a first leg and second leg, wherein the first roof structure is supported on the first leg and the second roof structure is supported on the second leg (figures 16A – 16C show a first roof structure, a second roof structure and first and second legs).
Claims 4, 5 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mackler (US 20100000596) in view of Scanlon (US 20130118099) and in further view of Dudas (US 20110146661) as applied to claim 1 and in further view of Collins (US 20190260329).
Regarding claim 4, Mackler, Scanlon and Dudas teach the charging apparatus of claim 1, but do not explicitly teach wherein the at least one solar panel comprises a bifacial solar panel.
Collins teaches wherein the at least one solar panel comprises a bifacial solar panel (defined in paragraph [0079] wherein bifacial solar panels are used within the system).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the solar charging system of the Mackler, Scanlon, and Dudas references with the bifacial solar panel suggested in the Collins reference so that the photovoltaic generation is greatly improved while providing a strong shade structure.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Collins reference in paragraphs [0079] wherein providing a strong photovoltaic generation while maintaining shade is taught.
Collins figure 2 shows a solar power generation system which uses bifacial solar panels.
Regarding claim 5, Mackler, Scanlon and Dudas teaches the charging apparatus of claim 1, but does not explicitly teach wherein the one or more charging stations is associated with one or more charging rates, wherein the charging of the one or more electric vehicles using the one or more connectors comprises charging the one or more electric vehicles with the one or more charging rates using the one or more connectors based on the receiving of the electrical energy, wherein the one or more charging rates comprises a first charging rate associated with a first charging station of the one or more charging stations and a second charging rate associated with a second charging station of the one or more charging stations, wherein the first charging rate is higher than the second charging rate.
Collins wherein the one or more charging stations is associated with one or more charging rates, wherein the charging of the one or more electric vehicles using the one or more connectors comprises charging the one or more electric vehicles with the one or more charging rates using the one or more connectors based on the receiving of the electrical energy, wherein the one or more charging rates comprises a first charging rate associated with a first charging station of the one or more charging stations and a second charging rate associated with a second charging station of the one or more charging stations, wherein the first charging rate is higher than the second charging rate (defined in paragraph [0065] wherein the charging system provides a plurality of charging rates, including a Level 1, 2, 3 or 4 charging provided by different plugs or connectors).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the solar charging system of the Mackler, Scanlon, and Dudas references with the bifacial solar panel suggested in the Collins reference so that the photovoltaic generation may provide faster convenient charging for electric vehicles.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Collins reference in paragraph [0065] wherein providing a faster convenient charging is taught.
Regarding claim 10, Mackler, Scanlon and Dudas teaches the charging apparatus of claim 1 but does not explicitly teach further comprising at least one kiosk installed on the charging structure, wherein each of the at least one kiosk comprises: at least one input device configured for generating at least one service request associated with at least one service; a processing device communicatively coupled with the at least one input device, wherein the processing device is configured for: analyzing the at least one service request; identifying at least one service provider from a plurality of service providers based on the analyzing; and generating at least one order of the at least one service for the at least one service provider based on the identifying; a communication device communicatively coupled with the processing device, wherein the communication device is configured for transmitting the at least one order to at least one service provider device associated with the at least one service provider.
Collins teaches comprising at least one kiosk installed on the charging structure, wherein each of the at least one kiosk comprises: at least one input device configured for generating at least one service request associated with at least one service ([0065] and figure 13 shows a kiosk, interpreted as a graphical user interface or a touchscreen item 1330 for generating a service request input by a user);
a processing device communicatively coupled with the at least one input device, wherein the processing device is configured for: analyzing the at least one service request; identifying at least one service provider from a plurality of service providers based on the analyzing; and generating at least one order of the at least one service for the at least one service provider based on the identifying; a communication device communicatively coupled with the processing device, wherein the communication device is configured for transmitting the at least one order to at least one service provider device associated with the at least one service provider (paragraphs [0063] and [0068] teaches wherein a processing device such as a charge controller is used and mobile communication between wireless devices is enabled).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the solar charging system of the Mackler, Scanlon, and Dudas references with the user interface suggested in the Collins reference so that the vehicle charging user is provided a convenient way to charge the electrical vehicle and provide payments.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Collins reference in paragraphs [0068] wherein convenience for the user is taught.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mackler (US 20100000596) in view of Scanlon (US 20130118099) and in further view of Dudas (US 20110146661) as applied to claim 1 and in further view of Dunn (US 20210066923).
Regarding claim 7, Mackler teaches the charging apparatus of claim 1 further comprising: (paragraph [0103], teaches monitoring energy production and a display media to display maintenance requirements, and other monitoring). The combination of Mackler, Scanlon and Dudas do not explicitly teach at least one first sensor configured for generating at least one first sensor data based on detecting at least one parameter associated with the receiving of the electrical energy; a processing device communicatively coupled with the at least one first sensor, wherein the processing device is configured for: analyzing the at least one first sensor data; and generating an energy generation report associated with the receiving of the electrical energy based on the analyzing; and a communication device communicatively coupled with the processing device, wherein the communication device is configured for transmitting the energy generation report to at least one device.
Dunn teaches at least one first sensor configured for generating at least one first sensor data based on detecting at least one parameter associated with the receiving of the electrical energy (paragraph [0042] teaches one or more sensors items 115 used to detect power generated by the solar energy harvesting device item 54. Electric vehicle charging station shown in figure 15 shows the solar energy harvesting device item 84);
a processing device communicatively coupled with the at least one first sensor, wherein the processing device is configured for: analyzing the at least one first sensor data (paragraphs [0041] –[0042] teaches a processing device, a controller item 106, which analyzes or quantifies the energy monitored. Data from the sensors may be used by the controller to control operations); and
generating an energy generation report associated with the receiving of the electrical energy based on the analyzing (paragraphs [0041] – [0042] teaches wherein a display unit item 52 (figure 15 item 82 and figure 21 item 63’) displays a report to display electrical energy production harvested by the solar energy harvesting device. Paragraph [0065] teaches wherein the controller 106 analyzes the data received); and
a communication device communicatively coupled with the processing device, wherein the communication device is configured for transmitting the energy generation report to at least one device (paragraph [0049] teaches wherein communication equipment to allow transmission of radio and other signals to send information such as the electrical energy report).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the solar charging system of the Mackler, Scanlon, and Dudas references sensors of the Dunn reference so that the user or operator may determine if the energy collected is greater than or equal to the power necessary for specific operations.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Dunn reference in paragraph [0065] wherein determining if the energy collected is greater than or equal to the power needed is taught.
Dunn Figure 21 shows a display device 63’ a solar energy harvesting device 64’ for a vehicle charging station
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over over Mackler (US 20100000596) in view of Scanlon (US 20130118099) and in further view of Dudas (US 20110146661) as applied to claim 1 and in further view of Dunn (US 20210066923) as applied to claim 7 and in further view of Taddeo (US 20130020993).
Regarding claim 8, Mackler, Scanlon, and Dudas teaches the charging apparatus of claim 7, but does not explicitly teach further comprising: at least one second sensor communicatively coupled with the processing device.
Dunn teaches at least one second sensor communicatively coupled with the processing device ([0042] and figure 16 shows a plurality of (one or more) sensors items 115 communicatively coupled with processing device, controller item 106).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the solar charging system of the Mackler, Scanlon, and Dudas references with the sensors of the Dunn reference so that the user or operator may determine if the energy collected is greater than or equal to the power necessary for specific operations.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Dunn reference in paragraph [0065] wherein determining if the energy collected is greater than or equal to the power needed is taught.
Mackler, Scanlon, Dudas and Dunn do not explicitly teach wherein the at least one second sensor is configured for generating at least one second sensor data based on detecting at least one charging parameter associated with the charging of the one or more electric vehicles, wherein the processing device is further configured for: analyzing the at least one second sensor data; and generating a charging report associated with the charging of the one or more electric vehicles based on the analyzing of the at least one second sensor data, wherein the communication device is further configured for transmitting the charging report to the at least one device.
Taddeo teaches wherein the at least one second sensor is configured for generating at least one second sensor data based on detecting at least one charging parameter associated with the charging of the one or more electric vehicles, wherein the processing device is further configured for: analyzing the at least one second sensor data; and generating a charging report associated with the charging of the one or more electric vehicles based on the analyzing of the at least one second sensor data, wherein the communication device is further configured for transmitting the charging report to the at least one device (paragraph [0037] teaches wherein a second sensor, interpreted as a plurality of sensors, voltmeters, ammeters, thermometers to provide information during the EV charging process. A report is generated by feedback 126 received and the values are analyzed or adjusted. Paragraph [0056] discloses a display or screen which provides the EV user information wherein the charging equipment is monitored).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the solar charging system of the Mackler, Scanlon, Dudas and Dunn references with the sensors of the Taddeo reference so that the proper output voltage is maintained to protect users from harm.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Taddeo reference in paragraph [0034] wherein providing feedback allows the converter to safely adjust the voltage.
Taddeo Figure 2 shows a controller within a vehicle charging station which communicates information with a variety of devices such as smartphones or onboard computers within a vehicle.
Regarding claim 9, Mackler, Scanlon, Dudas and Dunn teach the charging apparatus of claim 8, but do not explicitly teach wherein the communication device is further configured for receiving at least one of a plurality of energy generation reports and a plurality of charging reports associated with a plurality of charging apparatuses from the at least one device, wherein the plurality of charging apparatuses is located in a plurality of locations, wherein the processing device is further configured for: analyzing at least one of the plurality of energy generation reports and the plurality of charging reports; determining a viability of the charging apparatus in the location based on the analyzing of at least one of the plurality of energy generation reports and the plurality of charging reports; and generating a recommendation for the charging apparatus based on the determining, wherein the communication device is further configured for transmitting the recommendation to the at least one device.
Taddeo teaches wherein the communication device is further configured for receiving at least one of a plurality of energy generation reports and a plurality of charging reports associated with a plurality of charging apparatuses from the at least one device, wherein the plurality of charging apparatuses is located in a plurality of locations, wherein the processing device is further configured for: analyzing at least one of the plurality of energy generation reports and the plurality of charging reports; determining a viability of the charging apparatus in the location based on the analyzing of at least one of the plurality of energy generation reports and the plurality of charging reports; and generating a recommendation for the charging apparatus based on the determining, wherein the communication device is further configured for transmitting the recommendation to the at least one device (figure 4 and paragraphs [0056] and [0061] teaches wherein information about the energy generation, or charging station information is shared between interaction devices such as a computer, tablets or smartphones. Paragraph [0040] teaches wherein the station sends and receives signals to and from a plurality of devices through the transceiver).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the solar charging system of the Mackler, Scanlon, Dudas and Dunn references with the sensors of the Taddeo reference so that the proper output voltage is maintained to protect users from harm.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Taddeo reference in paragraph [0034] wherein providing feedback allows the converter to safely adjust the voltage.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mackler (US 20100000596) in view of Scanlon (US 20130118099) and in further view of Dudas (US 20110146661) as applied to claim 1 and in further view of Collins (US 20190260329) as applied to claim 10 and in further view of Dunn (US 20210066923).
Regarding claim 11, Mackler, Scanlon, Dudas and Collins teaches the charging apparatus of claim 10, but does not explicitly teach wherein each of the at least one kiosk comprises a storage device communicatively coupled with the processing device, wherein the storage device is configured for: retrieving a plurality of service provider information associated with the plurality of service providers; and retrieving the location of the charging apparatus, wherein the processing device is further configured for: analyzing the plurality of service provider information and the location; and determining at least one value for at least one parameter associated with a suitability of each of the plurality of service providers based on the analyzing of the plurality of service provider information and the location, wherein the identifying of the at least one service provider from the plurality of service providers is further based on the determining.
Dunn teaches wherein each of the at least one kiosk comprises a storage device communicatively coupled with the processing device, wherein the storage device is configured for: retrieving a plurality of service provider information associated with the plurality of service providers; and retrieving the location of the charging apparatus, wherein the processing device is further configured for: analyzing the plurality of service provider information and the location; and determining at least one value for at least one parameter associated with a suitability of each of the plurality of service providers based on the analyzing of the plurality of service provider information and the location, wherein the identifying of the at least one service provider from the plurality of service providers is further based on the determining (Paragraph [0049] teaches communication equipment to transmit and receive signals to provide information about the station. Paragraph [0041] wherein a plurality of service provider information is identified and determined, as the controller determine which service provider or energy source to use for the components of the system. The system determines the location of which display unit requires electrical energy from a specific service provider such as the solar harvesting devices, an electrical grid or a combination thereof. It is known that the power source from an electric grid is provided by a service provider).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the solar charging system of the Mackler, Scanlon, Dudas and Collins references with the service providing selection of the Dunn reference so that the grid may supplement the charging station when photovoltaic power is insufficient.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Dunn reference in paragraph [0008] wherein supplementing photovoltaic power is taught.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Us 7492120 B2 Mobile Solar Generator Benn; William M. Et Al.
US 20120098350 A1 Wireless Energy Transfer Campanella; Andrew J. Et Al.
US 20200343852 A1 Utility Pole Solar Energy Collector Chentnik; Matthew Et Al.
US 20120304552 A1 Carport Structure Cox; Andrew
US 20170324896 A1 An Intelligent Shading Charging Gharabegian; Armen Sevada
US 9561731 B2 Structural Bollard Assembly Johnson; Matthew E.
US 5852353 A Multiblock Robot System Kochanneck; Uwe
US 20100000165 A1 Solar Roof Koller; Alexander
US 8544488 B2 Collapsible Canopy Lin; Justin Chun-Te
US 20200039367 A1 Supplying Electromagnetic Energy To Vehicle Lyden; Robert M.
US 20190169871 A1 Carport With Cable Management Mckibben; Nicholas J. Et Al.
US 20110221203 A1 Portable Solar Wind Energy Generating System Miller; Lynn A.
US 20180293921 A1 Solar-Powered Advertising Kiosks Margrill; Anita
US 20030094194 A1 Converting Solar Radiation Mattiuzzo, Gilberto
US 11063553 B2 Solar Carports Poivet; Alain
US 20140246903 A1 Solar Parking Module Romeo; Manuel Lahuetra
US 20130127395 A1 Solar Station Charging Santos Silva Serra Duarte; Joao Nuno
US 20160294022 A1 Solar Canopy Thramann; Jeff Et Al.
US 11912144 B2 Inductive Battery Charger Wheatley; Desmond
ALEXIS BOATENG PACHECO
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2859
/ALEXIS B PACHECO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859