DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because reference characters "244" and "2444" have both been used to designate second branch line (SEE [0073]). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because reference characters "2448" and "2488" have both been used to designate supply line heater (SEE [0092]). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 6 and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jung et al (KR20180079548). Jung et al discloses a substrate processing apparatus comprising: a chamber body (4000) providing a processing space (Figure 3) for drying a substrate (S) (SEE [0033]) with a drying fluid (carbon dioxide) in a supercritical state; a substrate support chuck (4620) supporting the substrate in the processing space; a fluid supply unit comprising a fluid supply line (4550) configured to supply the drying fluid to the processing space; and a supply line heating unit (4554) configured to heat the fluid supply line, wherein the fluid supply line comprises: a main line (4550a); a first branch line (455b) which is branched from the main line and which supplies the drying fluid to an upper portion of the processing space; and a second branch line (4550c) which is branched from the main line and which supplies the drying fluid to a lower portion of the processing space (SEE Figure 3), and wherein the supply line heating unit (4554) includes a fluid injection line (interpreted as the line feeding into the heater 4554 in Figure 4) that is configured to inject a heating fluid in which a temperature thereof is increased into the main line (455a) of the fluid supply line. In re claim 6, Jung et al further discloses a controller (5000) configured to cause, in an idle mode, the supply line heating unit to heat the heating fluid and the fluid supply unit to supply the heating fluid to the processing space along the fluid supply line (SEE [0089]-[0091]). In re claim 7, Jung et al discloses a vent line (4700) connected to the processing space of the chamber body and configured to release the heating fluid from the processing space; and a fluid collect line connecting the vent line to the supply line heating unit and configured to collect the heating fluid introduced into the processing space to the supply line heating unit (SEE [0081]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4 & 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung et al in view of Toshima et al (2011/0214694). Jung et al discloses the applicants primary inventive concept as stated above but does not specify what the heating fluid is however does specify that the supercritical fluid is carbon dioxide. Toshima et al teaches a supply line heating unit (45, 452) configured to heat a heating fluid (nitrogen) therein and heat the fluid supply line using the heating fluid. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the applicants claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the subject matter pertains to have modified the substrate processing apparatus of Jung et al by selecting an inert gas such as nitrogen as was commonly known in the art and taught by Toshima et al and arrived at the applicants claimed invention for the purpose of heating the supply line thus preventing the incoming fluid from cooling too much as it travels to the chamber. In re claim 5, Jung et al as modified by Toshima et al would meet the limitations of the applicants claimed invention since nitrogen has a thermal conductivity higher than a thermal conductivity of the drying fluid (carbon dioxide).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 13-17, 19 and 20 are allowed.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GREGORY A WILSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3762 July 1, 2026