DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments—set forth at pp. 11-13 in the Remarks with respect to independent claims 1 and 11—have been fully considered but are moot because the new grounds of rejection rely on one or more reference not applied in the prior rejection of record for some teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new grounds of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Claims 1, 9-11, 19, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over US 2023/0319691 (hereinafter, “HOMCHAUDHURI”) in view of US 2023/0308938 (hereinafter, “SUN”), and further in view of US 2024/0031117 (hereinafter, “AMBEDE”) and US 2015/0351084 (hereinafter, “WERB”).
Regarding claim 1, HOMCHAUDHURI discloses:
An electronic device (STA 504) comprising:
a communication circuit (wireless communication device 515) configured to perform data communications with an external electronic device (AP 502) through a plurality of links generated between the external electronic device and the electronic device, the plurality of links comprising a first link and a second link ((communication links [106]); and
a processor (application processor 535) operatively coupled to the communication circuit, wherein the processor is configured to:
determine whether to simultaneously perform or sequentially perform a scan of the first link and a scan of the second link, based on first characteristics of the first link and second characteristics of the second link; (¶ 0147: [T]he STA may sequentially scan one or more second wireless channels using the same radio of the STA. In some other implementations, the STA may concurrently scan the one or more second wireless channels using one or more corresponding radios of the STA; ¶ 0249: [P]assively scanning each of the one or more second wireless channels using a respective radio of the plurality of configured radios, concurrently; ¶ 0251: [A] second radio of the plurality of radios is in a sleep state prior to performing the one or more passive scanning operations [The disclosed performance of sequential scanning and performance of concurrent scanning implies a selection (mapped to: determine whether to . . . ) of one procedure or the other, which may be based on a state of the STA’s radio(s) (mapped to: based on first characteristics of the first link and second characteristics of the second link.])
in response to determining to sequentially perform the scan of the first link and the scan of the second link (¶ 0147: [T]he STA may sequentially scan one or more second wireless channels), . . . wherein the sequential scanning of the first link and the second link is performed based on a determination that data transmitted through at least one of the first link or the second link includes data related to a low-latency service (Abstract: [A] wireless communication device configures an off-channel scan time and a passive scanning period for passive scanning operations based on latency requirements of a low-latency application, and selects a home channel dwell time for the passive scanning operations; Fig. 9, operation 900, e.g., ¶ 0150: [T]he maximum off-channel scan duration and the maximum scanning period may be specified by an off-channel scanning procedure associated with a low-latency application. The first wireless channel may be a home channel associated with the real-time gaming application; ¶ 0151: [S]econd wireless channels may be sequentially scanned using a same radio of the wireless communication device)
in response to determining to simultaneously perform the scan of the first link and the scan of the second link, perform the scan of the first link while performing the scan of the second link, (¶ 0147: [T]he STA may concurrently scan the one or more second wireless channels)
HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
prevent data communications through the first link and perform at least one data communications through the second link, before performing the scan of the first link, and
control the communication circuit to perform data communications through the second link while performing the scan of the first link; and
wherein the simultaneous scanning of the first link and the second link is performed based on the data transmitted through the at least one of the first link or the second link including data not related to the low-latency service.
In the same field of endeavor, however, SUN teaches:
prevent data communications through the first link and perform at least one data communications through the second link, before performing the scan of the first link, and (¶ 0118: AP MLD 807 may indicate to STA1 of MLD 805 on link 801 to pause or delay transmission (and/or reception) on link 801 for an indicated period of time 812. The AP MLD 807 or STA MLD 805 may include this indication in a beacon or frame 808 as part of, for example, multi-link steering and control information, which may be implemented as a multi-link steering and control element 810 (e.g., in the pausing information field 854). During period 812 when MLD 805 (e.g., STA1 of MLD 805) has paused transmission/reception on link 801, MLD 805 (e.g., STA2 of MLD 805) may send low latency UL messages 814 on link 802)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide for multi-link scanning as taught by SUN so that the period of time during which the receiving STA/MLD pauses (e.g., the pausing time) may permit other STAs/MLDs or the AP/MLD to access the medium, such that the pausing time allows the AP or STA or MLDs to transmit to the receiving STAs on one or more links (e.g., in the case that the receiving STA may be a non-STR AP MLD or non-STR non-AP MLD). See SUN, at ¶ 0125.
Also, in the same field of endeavor, AMBEDE teaches:
control the communication circuit to perform data communications through the second link while performing the scan of the first link; and (¶ 0082: [T]he present disclosure will be appreciated also if potentially one or more steps are not performed or if the steps are performed in another order. In addition, the exact method for how the different steps are performed may also be modified in other embodiments; ¶ 0091: Step S112: Simultaneous Transmission and Reception—In Step S112, e.g., after value(s) for the one or more communication parameters have been determined/selected for a supported pair of links to enable STR on the pair of links, the STR MLO may be executed (e.g., by AP MLD 14 and/or non-AP MLD 16) on the pair of links)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide for multi-link scanning as taught by AMBEDE to identify a set of channels as unoccupied/available for communication so as to determine if a new non-AP MLD that associates to the AP MLD 14 will be able to use simultaneous transmit and receive (STR). See AMBEDE, at ¶ 0084.
Also, in the same field of endeavor, WERB teaches:
wherein the simultaneous scanning of the first link and the second link is performed based on the data transmitted through the at least one of the first link or the second link including data not related to the low-latency service. (¶ 0252: [L]atency of communication between the wireless routing entity (402) and the addressed entity (403) may be high; Abstract: [T]ransmit and/or receive information and commands from a source to a destination in delay-tolerant network configurations; ¶ 0014: [S]canning for beacons may use a multi-channel receiver to scan multiple channels simultaneously; ¶ 0202: [S]canning may be capable of operating on multiple channels simultaneously; ¶ 0208: Scanning involving multiple channels, simultaneously (FIG. 3G, 3H) and/or in succession (FIG. 3I, 3J); ¶ 0157: Wireless routing entity (402) may include a store and forward surrogate (542) in support of delay tolerant communications; ¶ 0160: [T]ime-delayed store and forward (S&F) surrogate (542, 450g) services; ¶ 0304: [V]arious configurations and situations wherein a Wireless Sensor Network Router (WSN Router) will be unable to offer a low latency connection to a backbone network, system manager, gateway, or another ultimate destination for messages)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide scanning multiple channels simultaneously as taught by WERB to provide support of delay tolerant communications, so as to enable industrial wireless sensor network nodes, individually or in clusters, to discover quickly and efficiently wireless neighbors that may communicate temporarily with one another in mobile configurations when they come within range periodically and/or infrequently. See WERB, at ¶ 0005.
Regarding claim 9, the combination of HOMCHAUDHURI, SUN, AMBEBE, and WERB, as applied above, renders obvious the electronic device of claim 1. HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the processor is further configured to stop the data communications through the first link and to perform the at least one data communications through the second link by controlling the communication circuit to transmit, to the external electronic device, a signal instructing the external electronic device to stop performing data communications through the first link.
In the same field of endeavor, however, SUN teaches:
wherein the processor is further configured to stop the data communications through the first link and to perform the at least one data communications through the second link by controlling the communication circuit to transmit, to the external electronic device, a signal instructing the external electronic device to stop performing data communications through the first link. (¶ 0118: AP MLD 807 may indicate to STA1 of MLD 805 on link 801 to pause or delay transmission (and/or reception) on link 801 for an indicated period of time 812. The AP MLD 807 or STA MLD 805 may include this indication in a beacon or frame 808 as part of, for example, multi-link steering and control information, which may be implemented as a multi-link steering and control element 810 (e.g., in the pausing information field 854). During period 812 when MLD 805 (e.g., STA1 of MLD 805) has paused transmission/reception on link 801, MLD 805 (e.g., STA2 of MLD 805) may send low latency UL messages 814 on link 802)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide for multi-link scanning as taught by SUN so that the period of time during which the receiving STA/MLD pauses (e.g., the pausing time) may permit other STAs/MLDs or the AP/MLD to access the medium, such that the pausing time allows the AP or STA or MLDs to transmit to the receiving STAs on one or more links (e.g., in the case that the receiving STA may be a non-STR AP MLD or non-STR non-AP MLD). See SUN, at ¶ 0125.
Regarding claim 10, the combination of HOMCHAUDHURI, SUN, AMBEBE, and WERB, as applied above, renders obvious the electronic device of claim 1. HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the processor is further configured to stop the data communications through the first link by performing at least one operation for stopping the data communications through the first link and to transmit, through the second link, the data to be transmitted through the first link, before performing the scan of the first link.
In the same field of endeavor, however, SUN teaches:
wherein the processor is further configured to stop the data communications through the first link by performing at least one operation for stopping the data communications through the first link and to transmit, through the second link, the data to be transmitted through the first link, before performing the scan of the first link.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide for multi-link scanning as taught by SUN so that the period of time during which the receiving STA/MLD pauses (e.g., the pausing time) may permit other STAs/MLDs or the AP/MLD to access the medium, such that the pausing time allows the AP or STA or MLDs to transmit to the receiving STAs on one or more links (e.g., in the case that the receiving STA may be a non-STR AP MLD or non-STR non-AP MLD). See SUN, at ¶ 0125.
Regarding claim 11, HOMCHAUDHURI discloses:
An operation method of an electronic device (STA 504), the operation method comprising:
determining whether to simultaneously scan or sequentially scan a first link and a second link (communication links [106]), based on first characteristics of the first link and second characteristics of the second link, the first link and the second link being generated between an external electronic device (AP 502) and the electronic device; (¶ 0147: [T]he STA may sequentially scan one or more second wireless channels using the same radio of the STA. In some other implementations, the STA may concurrently scan the one or more second wireless channels using one or more corresponding radios of the STA; ¶ 0249: [P]assively scanning each of the one or more second wireless channels using a respective radio of the plurality of configured radios, concurrently; ¶ 0251: [A] second radio of the plurality of radios is in a sleep state prior to performing the one or more passive scanning operations [The disclosed performance of sequential scanning and performance of concurrent scanning implies a selection (mapped to: determine whether to . . . ) of one procedure or the other, which may be based on a state of the STA’s radio(s) (mapped to: based on first characteristics of the first link and second characteristics of the second link.])
in response to determining to sequentially perform the scan of the first link and the second link (¶ 0147: [T]he STA may sequentially scan one or more second wireless channels), . . . wherein the sequential scanning of the first link and the second link is performed based on a determination that data transmitted through at least one of the first link or the second link includes data related to a low-latency service (Abstract: [A] wireless communication device configures an off-channel scan time and a passive scanning period for passive scanning operations based on latency requirements of a low-latency application, and selects a home channel dwell time for the passive scanning operations; Fig. 9, operation 900, e.g.: ¶ 0150: [T]he maximum off-channel scan duration and the maximum scanning period may be specified by an off-channel scanning procedure associated with a low-latency application. The first wireless channel may be a home channel associated with the real-time gaming application; ¶ 0151: [S]econd wireless channels may be sequentially scanned using a same radio of the wireless communication device)
in response to determining to simultaneously scan the first link and the second link, scanning the first link while scanning the second link, (¶ 0147: [T]he STA may concurrently scan the one or more second wireless channels)
HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
performing at least one operation for preventing data communications through the first link and performing data communications through the second link, before scanning the first link, and
performing data communications through the second link while scanning the first link; and
wherein the simultaneous scanning of the first link and the second link is performed based on the data transmitted through the at least one of the first link or the second link including data not related to the low-latency service.
In the same field of endeavor, however, SUN teaches:
performing at least one operation for preventing data communications through the first link and performing data communications through the second link, before scanning the first link, and (¶ 0118: AP MLD 807 may indicate to STA1 of MLD 805 on link 801 to pause or delay transmission (and/or reception) on link 801 for an indicated period of time 812. The AP MLD 807 or STA MLD 805 may include this indication in a beacon or frame 808 as part of, for example, multi-link steering and control information, which may be implemented as a multi-link steering and control element 810 (e.g., in the pausing information field 854). During period 812 when MLD 805 (e.g., STA1 of MLD 805) has paused transmission/reception on link 801, MLD 805 (e.g., STA2 of MLD 805) may send low latency UL messages 814 on link 802)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide for multi-link scanning as taught by SUN so that the period of time during which the receiving STA/MLD pauses (e.g., the pausing time) may permit other STAs/MLDs or the AP/MLD to access the medium, such that the pausing time allows the AP or STA or MLDs to transmit to the receiving STAs on one or more links (e.g., in the case that the receiving STA may be a non-STR AP MLD or non-STR non-AP MLD). See SUN, at ¶ 0125.
Also, in the same field of endeavor, AMBEDE teaches:
performing data communications through the second link while scanning the first link; and (¶ 0082: [T]he present disclosure will be appreciated also if potentially one or more steps are not performed or if the steps are performed in another order. In addition, the exact method for how the different steps are performed may also be modified in other embodiments; ¶ 0091: Step S112: Simultaneous Transmission and Reception—In Step S112, e.g., after value(s) for the one or more communication parameters have been determined/selected for a supported pair of links to enable STR on the pair of links, the STR MLO may be executed (e.g., by AP MLD 14 and/or non-AP MLD 16) on the pair of links)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide for multi-link scanning as taught by AMBEDE to identify a set of channels as unoccupied/available for communication so as to determine if a new non-AP MLD that associates to the AP MLD 14 will be able to use simultaneous transmit and receive (STR). See AMBEDE, at ¶ 0084.
Also, in the same field of endeavor, WERB teaches:
wherein the simultaneous scanning of the first link and the second link is performed based on the data transmitted through the at least one of the first link or the second link including data not related to the low-latency service. (¶ 0252: [L]atency of communication between the wireless routing entity (402) and the addressed entity (403) may be high; Abstract: [T]ransmit and/or receive information and commands from a source to a destination in delay-tolerant network configurations; ¶ 0014: [S]canning for beacons may use a multi-channel receiver to scan multiple channels simultaneously; ¶ 0202: [S]canning may be capable of operating on multiple channels simultaneously; ¶ 0208: Scanning involving multiple channels, simultaneously (FIG. 3G, 3H) and/or in succession (FIG. 3I, 3J); ¶ 0157: Wireless routing entity (402) may include a store and forward surrogate (542) in support of delay tolerant communications; ¶ 0160: [T]ime-delayed store and forward (S&F) surrogate (542, 450g) services; ¶ 0304: [V]arious configurations and situations wherein a Wireless Sensor Network Router (WSN Router) will be unable to offer a low latency connection to a backbone network, system manager, gateway, or another ultimate destination for messages)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide scanning multiple channels simultaneously as taught by WERB to provide support of delay tolerant communications, so as to enable industrial wireless sensor network nodes, individually or in clusters, to discover quickly and efficiently wireless neighbors that may communicate temporarily with one another in mobile configurations when they come within range periodically and/or infrequently. See WERB, at ¶ 0005.
Regarding claim 19, the combination of HOMCHAUDHURI, SUN, AMBEBE, and WERB, as applied above, renders obvious the operation method of claim 11. HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the performing of the at least one operation for stopping data communications through the first link and the performing of the data communications through the second link comprises transmitting, to the external electronic device, a signal instructing the external electronic device to stop data communications through the first link.
In the same field of endeavor, however, SUN teaches:
wherein the performing of the at least one operation for stopping data communications through the first link and the performing of the data communications through the second link comprises transmitting, to the external electronic device, a signal instructing the external electronic device to stop data communications through the first link. (¶ 0118: AP MLD 807 may indicate to STA1 of MLD 805 on link 801 to pause or delay transmission (and/or reception) on link 801 for an indicated period of time 812. The AP MLD 807 or STA MLD 805 may include this indication in a beacon or frame 808 as part of, for example, multi-link steering and control information, which may be implemented as a multi-link steering and control element 810 (e.g., in the pausing information field 854). During period 812 when MLD 805 (e.g., STA1 of MLD 805) has paused transmission/reception on link 801, MLD 805 (e.g., STA2 of MLD 805) may send low latency UL messages 814 on link 802)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide for multi-link scanning as taught by SUN so that the period of time during which the receiving STA/MLD pauses (e.g., the pausing time) may permit other STAs/MLDs or the AP/MLD to access the medium, such that the pausing time allows the AP or STA or MLDs to transmit to the receiving STAs on one or more links (e.g., in the case that the receiving STA may be a non-STR AP MLD or non-STR non-AP MLD). See SUN, at ¶ 0125.
Regarding claim 20, the combination of HOMCHAUDHURI, SUN, AMBEBE, and WERB, as applied above, renders obvious the operation method of claim 11. HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the performing the at least one operation for stopping data communications through the first link and the performing of the data communications through the second link comprises performing the at least one operation for stopping the data communications through the first link and performing data communications through the second link to transmit, through the second link, the data to be transmitted through the first link, before the scanning of the first link.
In the same field of endeavor, however, SUN teaches:
wherein the performing the at least one operation for stopping data communications through the first link and the performing of the data communications through the second link comprises performing the at least one operation for stopping the data communications through the first link and performing data communications through the second link to transmit, through the second link, the data to be transmitted through the first link, before the scanning of the first link. (¶ 0118: AP MLD 807 may indicate to STA1 of MLD 805 on link 801 to pause or delay transmission (and/or reception) on link 801 for an indicated period of time 812. The AP MLD 807 or STA MLD 805 may include this indication in a beacon or frame 808 as part of, for example, multi-link steering and control information, which may be implemented as a multi-link steering and control element 810 (e.g., in the pausing information field 854). During period 812 when MLD 805 (e.g., STA1 of MLD 805) has paused transmission/reception on link 801, MLD 805 (e.g., STA2 of MLD 805) may send low latency UL messages 814 on link 802)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide for multi-link scanning as taught by SUN so that the period of time during which the receiving STA/MLD pauses (e.g., the pausing time) may permit other STAs/MLDs or the AP/MLD to access the medium, such that the pausing time allows the AP or STA or MLDs to transmit to the receiving STAs on one or more links (e.g., in the case that the receiving STA may be a non-STR AP MLD or non-STR non-AP MLD). See SUN, at ¶ 0125.
Claims 2-8 and claims 12-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over HOMCHAUDHURI in view of SUN, AMBEDE, and WERB, as applied above to claims 1 and 11, respectively, and further in view of CN 113141674A (hereinafter, “WANG”).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of HOMCHAUDHURI, SUN, AMBEBE, and WERB, as applied above, renders obvious the electronic device of claim 1. HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the processor is further configured to stop the data communications through the first link and to perform the at least one data communications through the second link by:
modifying at least one of first mapping data including a first type of data to be transmitted through the first link and second mapping data including a second type of data to be transmitted through the second link; and
controlling the communication circuit to perform data communications through the second link, based on the modified second mapping data.
In the same field of endeavor, however, SUN teaches:
wherein the processor is further configured to stop the data communications through the first link and to perform the at least one data communications through the second link by: (Abstract: [T]he ML element includes pausing information indicating a period of time during which the STA MLD will pause transmission and reception on the first link. The STA MLD may send, to the AP MLD, on a second link of the plurality of links and during the indicated period of time, uplink (UL) traffic)
. . . at least one of first mapping data including a first type of data to be transmitted through the first link and second mapping data including a second type of data to be transmitted through the second link; and (¶ 0134: [T]he receiving STA or MLD may be able to figure which link to monitor based on TID-to-link mapping that the STA or MLD has established. A non-STR STA or MLD may stop its current transmission on its current active links to monitor the links of its choosing, potentially with the highest priority data or low latency data as indicated in the ML steering and control element)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide for multi-link scanning as taught by SUN so that the period of time during which the receiving STA/MLD pauses (e.g., the pausing time) may permit other STAs/MLDs or the AP/MLD to access the medium, such that the pausing time allows the AP or STA or MLDs to transmit to the receiving STAs on one or more links (e.g., in the case that the receiving STA may be a non-STR AP MLD or non-STR non-AP MLD). See SUN, at ¶ 0125.
Also, in the same field of endeavor, AMBEDE teaches:
controlling the communication circuit to perform data communications through the second link, based on the modified second mapping data. (¶ 0082: [T]he present disclosure will be appreciated also if potentially one or more steps are not performed or if the steps are performed in another order. In addition, the exact method for how the different steps are performed may also be modified in other embodiments; ¶ 0091: Step S112: Simultaneous Transmission and Reception—In Step S112, e.g., after value(s) for the one or more communication parameters have been determined/selected for a supported pair of links to enable STR on the pair of links, the STR MLO may be executed (e.g., by AP MLD 14 and/or non-AP MLD 16) on the pair of links)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide for multi-link scanning as taught by AMBEDE to identify a set of channels as unoccupied/available for communication so as to determine if a new non-AP MLD 16 that associates to the AP MLD 14 will be able to use simultaneous transmit and receive (STR). See AMBEDE, at ¶ 0084.
Also, in the same field of endeavor, WANG teaches:
modifying the mapping data. (p. 5, ll. 18-32: [A] link reset request message is a link reconfiguration request, which is used to request reconfiguration of the target link from the network access device. The link reset request message may include link reset information. The link reset information is used to negotiate the reconfiguration of the target link with the network access device. The terminal device and the network access device negotiate the reconfiguration of the target link . . . . [T]he link reset information includes a reset operation information element (Link Configuration Element, LCE)[, and may include a] suspend operation information element is Suspend link profile; p. 6, ll. 30-32: The pause operation information element is used to characterize the pause operation of the target link and the configuration of the pause target link. The suspension operation of the target link may refer to the operation of suspending data transmission and reception using the target link; p. 12, ll. 54-56: [I]n the case that the link reset information is used to negotiate with the network access device to suspend . . . the target link, and the link reset result information indicates that the reconfiguration of the target link is accepted, the link map is updated; p. 13, ll. 22-26: When the target link is suspended, the data originally needed to be sent on the target link cannot be sent through the target link, and the data originally needed to be sent on the target link is the buffered data of the target link[, which] can be sent by other logical data transceiver terminals in the terminal device except the logical data transceiver terminal in the target link)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide a pause/suspend operation information element as taught by WANG to provide the data originally needed to be sent on the target link is the buffered data of the target link, so as to ensure that the buffered data can continue to be sent by the terminal device to the network access device. See WANG, at p. 13, ll. 22-26.
Regarding claim 3, the combination of HOMCHAUDHURI, SUN, AMBEBE, WERB, and WANG, as applied above, renders obvious the electronic device of claim 2. HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the processor is further configured to modify the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data, based on a first data characteristic of the data to be transmitted through the first link.
In the same field of endeavor, however, WANG teaches:
wherein the processor is further configured to modify the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data, based on a first data characteristic of the data to be transmitted through the first link. (p. 1, ll. 31-32: Due to considerations such as . . . service type. . . the data transmission link between the terminal device and the network access device needs to be reconfigured)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide a configuration method as taught by WANG so as to realize the data transmission link in the multi-link system scenario. See WANG, at p. 1, ll. 39-41.
Regarding claim 4, the combination of HOMCHAUDHURI, SUN, AMBEBE, WERB, and WANG, as applied above, renders obvious the electronic device of claim 3. HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the processor is further configured to modify the second mapping data to include a third type of data related to the low-latency service among the data to be transmitted through the first link.
In the same field of endeavor, however, SUN teaches:
wherein the processor is further configured to modify the second mapping data to include a third type of data related to the low-latency service among the data to be transmitted through the first link. (¶ 0134: A non-STR STA or MLD may stop its current transmission on its current active links to monitor the links of its choosing, potentially with the highest priority data or low latency data as indicated in the ML steering and control element)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide for multi-link scanning as taught by SUN so that the period of time during which the receiving STA/MLD pauses (e.g., the pausing time) may permit other STAs/MLDs or the AP/MLD to access the medium, such that the pausing time allows the AP or STA or MLDs to transmit to the receiving STAs on one or more links (e.g., in the case that the receiving STA may be a non-STR AP MLD or non-STR non-AP MLD). See SUN, at ¶ 0125.
Regarding claim 5, the combination of HOMCHAUDHURI, SUN, AMBEBE, WERB, and WANG as applied above, renders obvious the electronic device of claim 2. HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the processor is further configured to modify the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data to transmit, through the second link, the data to be transmitted through the first link.
In the same field of endeavor, however, WANG teaches:
wherein the processor is further configured to modify the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data to transmit, through the second link, the data to be transmitted through the first link. (p. 13, ll. 22-26: When the target link is suspended, the data originally needed to be sent on the target link cannot be sent through the target link, and the data originally needed to be sent on the target link is the buffered data of the target link[, which] can be sent by other logical data transceiver terminals in the terminal device except the logical data transceiver terminal in the target link)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning procedure to provide a pause/suspend operation information element as taught by WANG to provide the data originally needed to be sent on the target link is the buffered data of the target link, so as to ensure that the buffered data can continue to be sent by the terminal device to the network access device. See WANG, at p. 13, ll. 22-26.
Regarding claim 6, the combination of HOMCHAUDHURI, SUN, AMBEBE, WERB, and WANG, as applied above, renders obvious the electronic device of claim 2. HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the processor is further configured to modify the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data to match types of data included in the first mapping data with types of data included in the second mapping data.
In the same field of endeavor, however, WANG teaches:
wherein the processor is further configured to modify the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data to match types of data included in the first mapping data with types of data included in the second mapping data. (p. 13, ll. 22-26: When the target link is suspended, the data originally needed to be sent on the target link cannot be sent through the target link, and the data originally needed to be sent on the target link is the buffered data of the target link[, which] can be sent by other logical data transceiver terminals in the terminal device except the logical data transceiver terminal in the target link)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning procedure to provide a pause/suspend operation information element as taught by WANG to provide the data originally needed to be sent on the target link is the buffered data of the target link, so as to ensure that the buffered data can continue to be sent by the terminal device to the network access device. See WANG, at p. 13, ll. 22-26.
Regarding claim 7, the combination of HOMCHAUDHURI, SUN, AMBEBE, WERB, and WANG, as applied above, renders obvious the electronic device of claim 2. HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the processor is further configured to:
control the communication circuit to perform data communications with the external electronic device through a third link, a communication rate of the third link exceeding a communication rate of the second link;
modify third mapping data including a third type of data to be transmitted through the third link to include a fourth type of data related to the low-latency service among data to be transmitted through the first link; and
modify the second mapping data to include a fifth type of data not added to the third mapping data among the data to be transmitted through the first link.
In the same field of endeavor, however, WANG teaches:
control the communication circuit to perform data communications with the external electronic device through a third link, a communication rate of the third link exceeding a communication rate of the second link; (p. 5, ll. 34-35, 45-51: The adding operation information element is used to characterize the adding operation of the target link and the configuration of adding the target link; [T]he added operation information element also includes one or more of terminal capability information, terminal operation information, and first authentication information. The terminal capability information in the added operation information element is used to characterize the capability information that the logical data transceiver terminal in the added target link needs to provide to the logical access point. For example, the terminal capability information may include the transmission rate indicated by the logical data transceiver terminal in the added target link, etc.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning procedure to provide terminal capability information that includes the transmission rate indicated by the logical data transceiver terminal in the added target link WANG to provide a characterization of the capability information that the logical data transceiver terminal in the added target link needs to provide to the logical access point, so as to ensure that the buffered data can continue to be sent by the terminal device to the network access device. See WANG, at p. 13, ll. 22-26. Thus, it would have been an obvious and routine expedient for a communication rate of an added link to exceed a communication rate of an existing link, as being one of finite number (i.e., 3) potential options (i.e., a communication rate of an added link exceeding, being equal to, or less than that of an existing link), thereby rendering the claim limitation obvious. See MPEP § 2143(I)(D).
Also, in the same field of endeavor, SUN teaches:
modify third mapping data including a third type of data to be transmitted through the third link to include a fourth type of data related to the low-latency service among data to be transmitted through the first link; and (¶ 0134: A non-STR STA or MLD may stop its current transmission on its current active links to monitor the links of its choosing, potentially with the highest priority data or low latency data as indicated in the ML steering and control element)
modify the second mapping data to include a fifth type of data not added to the third mapping data among the data to be transmitted through the first link. (¶ 0079: [C]ustomize CN support for WTRUs 102 a, 102 b, 102 c based on the types of services being utilized WTRUs 102 a, 102 b, 102 c . . . established for different use cases such as services relying on ultra-reliable low latency (URLLC) access, services relying on enhanced massive mobile broadband (eMBB) access, services for MTC access, and the like)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide for multi-link scanning as taught by SUN so that the period of time during which the receiving STA/MLD pauses (e.g., the pausing time) may permit other STAs/MLDs or the AP/MLD to access the medium, such that the pausing time allows the AP or STA or MLDs to transmit to the receiving STAs on one or more links (e.g., in the case that the receiving STA may be a non-STR AP MLD or non-STR non-AP MLD). See SUN, at ¶ 0125.
Regarding claim 8, the combination of HOMCHAUDHURI, SUN, AMBEBE, WERB, and WANG, as applied above, renders obvious the electronic device of claim 2. HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the processor is further configured to:
control the communication circuit to perform data communications with the external electronic device through a third link, a communication rate of the third link exceeding a communication rate of the second link;
modify third mapping data including a third type of data to be transmitted through the third link to include a fourth type of data related to a low-latency service among data to be transmitted by the electronic device; and
modify the second mapping data to include a fifth type of data not comprised in the third mapping data among the data to be transmitted by the electronic device.
In the same field of endeavor, however, WANG teaches:
control the communication circuit to perform data communications with the external electronic device through a third link, a communication rate of the third link exceeding a communication rate of the second link; (p. 5, ll. 34-35, 45-51: The adding operation information element is used to characterize the adding operation of the target link and the configuration of adding the target link; [T]he added operation information element also includes one or more of terminal capability information, terminal operation information, and first authentication information. The terminal capability information in the added operation information element is used to characterize the capability information that the logical data transceiver terminal in the added target link needs to provide to the logical access point. For example, the terminal capability information may include the transmission rate indicated by the logical data transceiver terminal in the added target link, etc.)
modify the second mapping data to include a fifth type of data not comprised in the third mapping data among the data to be transmitted by the electronic device. (p. 5, ll. 34-35, 45-51: The adding operation information element is used to characterize the adding operation of the target link and the configuration of adding the target link; [T]he added operation information element also includes one or more of terminal capability information, terminal operation information, and first authentication information. The terminal capability information in the added operation information element is used to characterize the capability information that the logical data transceiver terminal in the added target link needs to provide to the logical access point)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel operation to provide terminal capability information that includes the transmission rate indicated by the logical data transceiver terminal in the added target link WANG to provide a characterization of the capability information that the logical data transceiver terminal in the added target link needs to provide to the logical access point, so as to ensure that the buffered data can continue to be sent by the terminal device to the network access device. See WANG, at p. 13, ll. 22-26. Thus, it would have been an obvious and routine expedient for a communication rate of an added link to exceed a communication rate of an existing link, as being one of finite number (i.e., 3) potential options (i.e., a communication rate of an added link exceeding, being equal to, or less than that of an existing link), thereby rendering the claim limitation obvious. See MPEP § 2143(I)(D).
Also, in the same field of endeavor, SUN teaches:
modify third mapping data including a third type of data to be transmitted through the third link to include a fourth type of data related to a low-latency service among data to be transmitted by the electronic device; and (¶ 0134: A non-STR STA or MLD may stop its current transmission on its current active links to monitor the links of its choosing, potentially with the highest priority data or low latency data as indicated in the ML steering and control element)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide for multi-link scanning as taught by SUN so that the period of time during which the receiving STA/MLD pauses (e.g., the pausing time) may permit other STAs/MLDs or the AP/MLD to access the medium, such that the pausing time allows the AP or STA or MLDs to transmit to the receiving STAs on one or more links (e.g., in the case that the receiving STA may be a non-STR AP MLD or non-STR non-AP MLD). See SUN, at ¶ 0125.
Regarding claim 12, the combination of HOMCHAUDHURI, SUN, AMBEBE, and WERB, as applied above, renders obvious the operation method of claim 11. HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the performing the at least one operation for stopping data communications through the first link and performing data communications through the second link comprises modifying at least one of first mapping data including a first type of data to be transmitted through the first link and second mapping data including a second type of data to be transmitted through the second link.
In the same field of endeavor, however, SUN teaches:
wherein the performing the at least one operation for stopping data communications through the first link and performing data communications through the second link comprises . . . (Abstract: [T]he ML element includes pausing information indicating a period of time during which the STA MLD will pause transmission and reception on the first link. The STA MLD may send, to the AP MLD, on a second link of the plurality of links and during the indicated period of time, uplink (UL) traffic)
Also, in the same field of endeavor, AMBEDE teaches:
. . . at least one of first mapping data including a first type of data to be transmitted through the first link and second mapping data including a second type of data to be transmitted through the second link. (¶ 0082: [T]he present disclosure will be appreciated also if potentially one or more steps are not performed or if the steps are performed in another order. In addition, the exact method for how the different steps are performed may also be modified in other embodiments; ¶ 0091: Step S112: Simultaneous Transmission and Reception—In Step S112, e.g., after value(s) for the one or more communication parameters have been determined/selected for a supported pair of links to enable STR on the pair of links, the STR MLO may be executed (e.g., by AP MLD 14 and/or non-AP MLD 16) on the pair of links)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide for multi-link scanning as taught by SUN so that the period of time during which the receiving STA/MLD pauses (e.g., the pausing time) may permit other STAs/MLDs or the AP/MLD to access the medium, such that the pausing time allows the AP or STA or MLDs to transmit to the receiving STAs on one or more links (e.g., in the case that the receiving STA may be a non-STR AP MLD or non-STR non-AP MLD). See SUN, at ¶ 0125.
Also, in the same field of endeavor, WANG teaches:
modifying the mapping data. (p. 5, ll. 18-32: [A] link reset request message is a link reconfiguration request, which is used to request reconfiguration of the target link from the network access device. The link reset request message may include link reset information. The link reset information is used to negotiate the reconfiguration of the target link with the network access device. The terminal device and the network access device negotiate the reconfiguration of the target link . . . . [T]he link reset information includes a reset operation information element (Link Configuration Element, LCE)[, and may include a] suspend operation information element is Suspend link profile; p. 6, ll. 30-32: The pause operation information element is used to characterize the pause operation of the target link and the configuration of the pause target link. The suspension operation of the target link may refer to the operation of suspending data transmission and reception using the target link; p. 12, ll. 54-56: [I]n the case that the link reset information is used to negotiate with the network access device to suspend . . . the target link, and the link reset result information indicates that the reconfiguration of the target link is accepted, the link map is updated; p. 13, ll. 22-26: When the target link is suspended, the data originally needed to be sent on the target link cannot be sent through the target link, and the data originally needed to be sent on the target link is the buffered data of the target link[, which] can be sent by other logical data transceiver terminals in the terminal device except the logical data transceiver terminal in the target link)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide a pause/suspend operation information element as taught by WANG to provide the data originally needed to be sent on the target link is the buffered data of the target link, so as to ensure that the buffered data can continue to be sent by the terminal device to the network access device. See WANG, at p. 13, ll. 22-26.
Regarding claim 13, the combination of HOMCHAUDHURI, SUN, AMBEBE, WERB, and WANG, as applied above, renders obvious the operation method of claim 12. HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the modifying the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data comprises modifying the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data, based on characteristics of the data to be transmitted through the first link.
In the same field of endeavor, however, WANG teaches:
wherein the modifying the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data comprises modifying the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data, based on characteristics of the data to be transmitted through the first link. (p. 1, ll. 31-32: Due to considerations such as . . . service type. . . the data transmission link between the terminal device and the network access device needs to be reconfigured)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide a configuration method as taught by WANG so as to realize the data transmission link in the multi-link system scenario. See WANG, at p. 1, ll. 39-41.
Regarding claim 14, the combination of HOMCHAUDHURI, SUN, AMBEBE, WERB, and WANG, as applied above, renders obvious the operation method of claim 13. HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the modifying the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data comprises modifying the second mapping data to include a third type of data related to the low-latency service among the data to be transmitted through the first link.
In the same field of endeavor, however, SUN teaches:
wherein the modifying the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data comprises modifying the second mapping data to include a third type of data related to the low-latency service among the data to be transmitted through the first link. (¶ 0134: A non-STR STA or MLD may stop its current transmission on its current active links to monitor the links of its choosing, potentially with the highest priority data or low latency data as indicated in the ML steering and control element)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide for multi-link scanning as taught by SUN so that the period of time during which the receiving STA/MLD pauses (e.g., the pausing time) may permit other STAs/MLDs or the AP/MLD to access the medium, such that the pausing time allows the AP or STA or MLDs to transmit to the receiving STAs on one or more links (e.g., in the case that the receiving STA may be a non-STR AP MLD or non-STR non-AP MLD). See SUN, at ¶ 0125.
Regarding claim 15, the combination of HOMCHAUDHURI, SUN, AMBEBE, WERB, and WANG, as applied above, renders obvious the operation method of claim 12. HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the modifying the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data comprises modifying the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data to transmit, through the second link, the data to be transmitted through the first link.
In the same field of endeavor, however, WANG teaches:
wherein the modifying the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data comprises modifying the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data to transmit, through the second link, the data to be transmitted through the first link. (p. 13, ll. 22-26: When the target link is suspended, the data originally needed to be sent on the target link cannot be sent through the target link, and the data originally needed to be sent on the target link is the buffered data of the target link[, which] can be sent by other logical data transceiver terminals in the terminal device except the logical data transceiver terminal in the target link)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide a configuration method as taught by WANG so as to realize the data transmission link in the multi-link system scenario. See WANG, at p. 1, ll. 39-41.
Regarding claim 16, the combination of HOMCHAUDHURI, SUN, AMBEBE, WERB, and WANG, as applied above, renders obvious the operation method of claim 12. HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the modifying the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data comprises modifying the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data to match types of the data included in the first mapping data with types of the data included in the second mapping data.
In the same field of endeavor, however, WANG teaches:
wherein the modifying the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data comprises modifying the at least one of the first mapping data and the second mapping data to match types of the data included in the first mapping data with types of the data included in the second mapping data. (p. 13, ll. 22-26: When the target link is suspended, the data originally needed to be sent on the target link cannot be sent through the target link, and the data originally needed to be sent on the target link is the buffered data of the target link[, which] can be sent by other logical data transceiver terminals in the terminal device except the logical data transceiver terminal in the target link)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide a configuration method as taught by WANG so as to realize the data transmission link in the multi-link system scenario. See WANG, at p. 1, ll. 39-41.
Regarding claim 17, the combination of HOMCHAUDHURI, SUN, AMBEBE, WERB, and WANG, as applied above, renders obvious the operation method of claim 12. HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
further comprising:
modifying third mapping data including a third type of data to be transmitted through a third link to include a fourth type of data related to the low-latency service among the data to be transmitted through the first link, the third link having a communication rate that exceeds a communication rate of the second link; and
modifying the second mapping data to include a fifth type of data not added to the third mapping data among the data to be transmitted through the first link.
In the same field of endeavor, however, SUN teaches:
modifying third mapping data including a third type of data to be transmitted through a third link to include a fourth type of data related to the low-latency service among the data to be transmitted through the first link, . . . ; and (¶ 0134: A non-STR STA or MLD may stop its current transmission on its current active links to monitor the links of its choosing, potentially with the highest priority data or low latency data as indicated in the ML steering and control element)
modifying the second mapping data to include a fifth type of data not added to the third mapping data among the data to be transmitted through the first link. (¶ 0079: [C]ustomize CN support for WTRUs 102 a, 102 b, 102 c based on the types of services being utilized WTRUs 102 a, 102 b, 102 c . . . established for different use cases such as services relying on ultra-reliable low latency (URLLC) access, services relying on enhanced massive mobile broadband (eMBB) access, services for MTC access, and the like)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide for multi-link scanning as taught by SUN so that the period of time during which the receiving STA/MLD pauses (e.g., the pausing time) may permit other STAs/MLDs or the AP/MLD to access the medium, such that the pausing time allows the AP or STA or MLDs to transmit to the receiving STAs on one or more links (e.g., in the case that the receiving STA may be a non-STR AP MLD or non-STR non-AP MLD). See SUN, at ¶ 0125.
Also, in the same field of endeavor, WANG teaches:
the third link having a communication rate that exceeds a communication rate of the second link (p. 5, ll. 34-35, 45-51: The adding operation information element is used to characterize the adding operation of the target link and the configuration of adding the target link; [T]he added operation information element also includes one or more of terminal capability information, terminal operation information, and first authentication information. The terminal capability information in the added operation information element is used to characterize the capability information that the logical data transceiver terminal in the added target link needs to provide to the logical access point. For example, the terminal capability information may include the transmission rate indicated by the logical data transceiver terminal in the added target link, etc.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide a configuration method as taught by WANG so as to realize the data transmission link in the multi-link system scenario. See WANG, at p. 1, ll. 39-41.
Regarding claim 18, the combination of HOMCHAUDHURI, SUN, AMBEBE, WERB, and WANG, as applied above, renders obvious the operation method of claim 12. HOMCHAUDHURI does not explicitly disclose:
further comprising:
modifying third mapping data including a third type of data to be transmitted through a third link to include a fourth type of data related to the low-latency service among data to be transmitted by the electronic device, the third link having a communication rate that exceeds a communication rate of the second link; and
modifying the second mapping data to include a fifth type of data not included in the third mapping data among the data to be transmitted by the electronic device.
In the same field of endeavor, however, SUN teaches:
modifying third mapping data including a third type of data to be transmitted through a third link to include a fourth type of data related to the low-latency service among data to be transmitted by the electronic device, (¶ 0134: A non-STR STA or MLD may stop its current transmission on its current active links to monitor the links of its choosing, potentially with the highest priority data or low latency data as indicated in the ML steering and control element)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide for multi-link scanning as taught by SUN so that the period of time during which the receiving STA/MLD pauses (e.g., the pausing time) may permit other STAs/MLDs or the AP/MLD to access the medium, such that the pausing time allows the AP or STA or MLDs to transmit to the receiving STAs on one or more links (e.g., in the case that the receiving STA may be a non-STR AP MLD or non-STR non-AP MLD). See SUN, at ¶ 0125.
Also, in the same field of endeavor, WANG teaches:
the third link having a communication rate that exceeds a communication rate of the second link; and (p. 5, ll. 34-35, 45-51: The adding operation information element is used to characterize the adding operation of the target link and the configuration of adding the target link; [T]he added operation information element also includes one or more of terminal capability information, terminal operation information, and first authentication information. The terminal capability information in the added operation information element is used to characterize the capability information that the logical data transceiver terminal in the added target link needs to provide to the logical access point. For example, the terminal capability information may include the transmission rate indicated by the logical data transceiver terminal in the added target link, etc.)
modifying the second mapping data to include a fifth type of data not included in the third mapping data among the data to be transmitted by the electronic device. (p. 5, ll. 34-35, 45-51: The adding operation information element is used to characterize the adding operation of the target link and the configuration of adding the target link; [T]he added operation information element also includes one or more of terminal capability information, terminal operation information, and first authentication information. The terminal capability information in the added operation information element is used to characterize the capability information that the logical data transceiver terminal in the added target link needs to provide to the logical access point)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify HOMCHAUDHURI’s multi-channel scanning operation to provide a configuration method as taught by WANG so as to realize the data transmission link in the multi-link system scenario. See WANG, at p. 1, ll. 39-41.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner’s supervisor, Kathy Wang-Hurst can be reached at 571-270-5371. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/GARTH D RICHMOND/ Examiner, Art Unit 2644
/KATHY W WANG-HURST/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2644