DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1, 4-6, 9-11, 14-16, 19-20 are presented for examination.
Claims 1, 6, 11 and 16 are amended.
Claims 2-3, 7-8, 12-13, 17-18 are cancelled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Regarding the rejection of claims 6, 11 and 16, claims 6, 11 and 16 recite the same limitations as set forth in claim 1, the response to claim 1 is also applicable to claims 6, 11 and 16, and thus please refer to the response to claim 1 above.
Regarding the dependent claims 4-5, 9-10, 14-15, and 19-20, applicant has not made specific arguments pertaining to why the cited references do not teach the recited claims. Without such arguments, the Examiner cannot respond and is not persuaded by such argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4, 6, 9, 11, 14, 16, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (US 20240008043 A1); hereinafter Liu, in view of Gou (US 20230179346 A1).
Mapping of terms in the Office Action for clarity
The present application
Liu (US 20240008043 A1)
Second signaling
First signaling
Second bit set
fourth bit block (sent as part of first signal)
First bit set
second bit block (of a previous signal)
First-type signaling
Associated with first-type HARQ-ACK and first index
Second-type signaling
Associated with second-type HARQ-ACK and second index
Regarding claim 1, Liu teaches a first node (Fig. 5 [0305] The first node U1) for wireless communications, comprising: a first receiver (Fig. 11 first receiver 1101), receiving a second signaling ([0305] receives second signaling at S511 or receives first signaling at S512); and a first transmitter (Fig. 11 first transmitter 1102), transmitting a second bit set in a second time-frequency resource block (Fig. 5 [0305] transmits a first signal in a target air-interface resource block (second time-frequency resource block) at S513 [007] the first signal carries a third bit block and a fourth bit block (Examiner will only look at the contents of the fourth bit block, to determine if the second bit set comprises the first bit set. The first bit set in the claimed invention is mapped to the 2nd bit block of Liu and the second bit set of the claimed invention is mapped to the fourth bit block of Liu.)); wherein the second signaling indicates the second time-frequency resource block ([0307] When the target index is the first index, the first signaling indicates the target air-interface resource block (second time-frequency resource block) from a first air-interface resource block set. When the target index is the second index, the second signaling indicates the target air-interface resource block (second time-frequency resource block) from a second air-interface resource block set); the second signaling is used to determine a first time-frequency resource block, the first time-frequency resource block is reserved for a first bit set, and the first bit set comprises at least one bit block ([0307] The first signaling is used to determine a first bit block (at least one bit block). (This is the second bit set of the claimed invention or the fourth bit block of Liu). The second signaling is used to determine a second bit block (at least one bit block). (This is the first bit set of the claimed invention or the second bit block of Liu.); the second signaling is a first-type signaling or a second-type signaling (For claim 1, examiner is interpreting the second signaling of the claimed invention to be the first signaling of the reference. Examiner is also interpreting first index as being associated with first-type signaling and second index as being associated with second-type signaling. [0187] As an example, the first index indicates a URLLC service type and the second index indicates an eMBB service type); whether the second bit set comprises the first bit set is at least related to whether the second signaling is the first-type signaling or the second-type signaling (Fig. 6 shows whether the fourth bit block is the second bit block (S63) or an output obtained after the second bit block is subjected to the second operation (S62) (whether the second bit set comprises the first bit set) depends on whether the target index is a first index (first-type signaling) or a second index (second-type signaling)); when the second signaling is the second-type signaling (associated with the second index in Fig. 6), the second bit set comprises the first bit set ([0307] When the target index is equal to the second index, the fourth bit block is the second bit block (second bit set comprises the first bit set)); when the second signaling is the first-type signaling (associated with first index in Fig. 6), the second bit set does not comprise any bit block in the first bit set (Fig. 6 [0307] When the target index is equal to the first index, the fourth bit block is the second bit block or the output obtained after the second bit block is subjected to a second operation. The second operation includes at least one of a logical AND, a logical OR, an exclusive OR, and a bit-deleting operation. Thus the second bit set may not comprise any bit block in the first bit set.); the bit block comprises at least one bit ([0145] As an example, the first bit block includes a positive integer number of bits. [0146] As an example, the second bit block includes a positive integer number of bits.).
Liu does not teach there exists a bit block in the first bit set comprising a HARQ-ACK associated with the first-type signaling, and there exists a bit block in the first bit set comprising a HARQ-ACK associated with the second-type signaling.
Gou in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications teaches there exists a bit block in the first bit set comprising a HARQ-ACK associated with the first-type signaling, and there exists a bit block in the first bit set comprising a HARQ-ACK associated with the second-type signaling ([0046] When constructing a HARQ-ACK codebook that includes HARQ-ACK for unicast services and HARQ-ACK for MBMS services, k1 or PRI in the PDCCH of unicast services can be always valid, and the k1 or PRI in the PDCCH of the multicast service can always be invalid when generating the final codebook. Fig. 2 shows the terminal generates HARQ-ACKs for unicast PDSCHs and MBMS PDSCHs. Gou teaches that a single codebook can contain a HARQ-ACK associated with two different types of signaling.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the multi-type HARQ-ACK codebook of Gou with the second bit block of Liu. The motivation to do so would have been to improve the reliability of reception of Multimedia Broadcast Multicast Service (MBMS) services (Gou; [0018]).
Regarding claim 4, Liu teaches the first node according to claim 1, wherein the first receiver receives a third signaling (Fig. 11 first receiver 1101 and Fig. 5 [0305] receives first signaling at S512); receives a first signaling ([0305] The first node U1 receives first information at S510) wherein the first signaling indicates the first time-frequency resource block ([0307] The first information (first signaling) indicates that the first signaling includes a first field. The first signaling is used to determine a first bit block (which is contained in a first time-frequency resource block). Thus, the first signaling indicates the first time-frequency resource block); the first signaling is the second-type signaling, and the third signaling is the first-type signaling (Examiner is interpreting the first index as being associated with the first-type signaling and the second index as being associated with the second-type signaling); the first bit set comprises multiple bit blocks ([0307] The first signaling is used to determine a first bit block. The second signaling is used to determine a second bit block. (The first bit set comprises both the first bit block and the second bit block)); two bit blocks in the first bit set respectively comprise a HARQ-ACK associated with the first signaling and a HARQ-ACK associated with a third signaling (Fig. 7 [307] The first bit block includes a first type of HARQ-ACK corresponding to a first index, which is associated with a first-type signaling (third signaling). The second bit block includes a second type of HARQ-ACK corresponding to a second index, which is associated with a second-type signaling (first signaling)); or, the second signaling indicates a first time offset, the first time offset and a slot to which the second signaling belongs in time domain are used together to determine a first slot, and the first slot is a slot to which the first time-frequency resource block belongs in time domain; or, the first-type signaling is scrambled by a first identifier, the second-type is scrambled by a second identifier, and the first identifier is different from the second identifier.
Regarding claim 6, Liu teaches a second node (Fig. 5 [0306] The second node U2) for wireless communications, comprising: a second transmitter (Fig. 12 second transmitter 1201), transmitting a second signaling ([0306] transmits second signaling at S521 or transmits first signaling at S522); and a second receiver (Fig. 12 second receiver 1202), receiving a second bit set in a second time-frequency resource block (Fig. 5 [0305] receives the first signal in a target air-interface resource block (second time-frequency resource block) at S523 [007] the first signal carries a third bit block and a fourth bit block (Examiner will only look at the contents of the fourth bit block, to determine if the second bit set comprises the first bit set. The first bit set in the claimed invention is mapped to the 2nd bit block of Liu and the second bit set of the claimed invention is mapped to the fourth bit block of Liu.)); wherein the second signaling indicates the second time-frequency resource block ([0307] When the target index is the first index, the first signaling indicates the target air-interface resource block (second time-frequency resource block) from a first air-interface resource block set. When the target index is the second index, the second signaling indicates the target air-interface resource block (second time-frequency resource block) from a second air-interface resource block set); the second signaling is used to determine a first time-frequency resource block, the first time-frequency resource block is reserved for a first bit set, and the first bit set comprises at least one bit block ([0307] The first signaling is used to determine a first bit block (at least one bit block). (This is the second bit set of the claimed invention or the fourth bit block of Liu). The second signaling is used to determine a second bit block (at least one bit block). (This is the first bit set of the claimed invention or the second bit block of Liu.)); the second signaling is a first-type signaling or a second-type signaling (For claim 1, examiner is interpreting the second signaling of the claimed invention to be the first signaling of the reference. Examiner is also interpreting first index as being associated with first-type signaling and second index as being associated with second-type signaling. [0187] As an example, the first index indicates a URLLC service type and the second index indicates an eMBB service type); whether the second bit set comprises the first bit set is at least related to whether the second signaling is the first-type signaling or the second-type signaling (Fig. 6 shows whether the fourth bit block is the second bit block (S63) or an output obtained after the second bit block is subjected to the second operation (S62) (whether the second bit set comprises the first bit set) depends on whether the target index is a first index (first-type signaling) or a second index (second-type signaling)), the second bit set comprises the first bit set ([0307] When the target index is equal to the second index, the fourth bit block is the second bit block (second bit set comprises the first bit set)); when the second signaling is the first-type signaling (associated with first index in Fig. 6), the second bit set does not comprise any bit block in the first bit set (Fig. 6 [0307] When the target index is equal to the first index, the fourth bit block is the second bit block or the output obtained after the second bit block is subjected to a second operation. The second operation includes at least one of a logical AND, a logical OR, an exclusive OR, and a bit-deleting operation. Thus the second bit set may not comprise any bit block in the first bit set.); the bit block comprises at least one bit ([0145] As an example, the first bit block includes a positive integer number of bits. [0146] As an example, the second bit block includes a positive integer number of bits.).
Liu does not teach there exists a bit block in the first bit set comprising a HARQ-ACK associated with the first-type signaling, and there exists a bit block in the first bit set comprising a HARQ-ACK associated with the second-type signaling.
Gou in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications teaches there exists a bit block in the first bit set comprising a HARQ-ACK associated with the first-type signaling, and there exists a bit block in the first bit set comprising a HARQ-ACK associated with the second-type signaling ([0046] When constructing a HARQ-ACK codebook that includes HARQ-ACK for unicast services and HARQ-ACK for MBMS services, k1 or PRI in the PDCCH of unicast services can be always valid, and the k1 or PRI in the PDCCH of the multicast service can always be invalid when generating the final codebook. Fig. 2 shows the terminal generates HARQ-ACKs for unicast PDSCHs and MBMS PDSCHs. Gou teaches that a single codebook can contain a HARQ-ACK associated with two different types of signaling.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the multi-type HARQ-ACK codebook of Gou with the second bit block of Liu. The motivation to do so would have been to improve the reliability of reception of Multimedia Broadcast Multicast Service (MBMS) services (Gou; [0018]).
Regarding claim 9, Liu teaches the second node according to claim 6, wherein the second transmitter transmits a third signaling (Fig. 12 second transmitter 1201 and Fig. 5 [0306] transmits first signaling at S522); transmits a first signaling ([0306] The second node U2 transmits the first information at S520) wherein the first signaling indicates the first time-frequency resource block ([0307] The first information (first signaling) indicates that the first signaling includes a first field. The first signaling is used to determine a first bit block (which is contained in a first time-frequency resource block). Thus, the first signaling indicates the first time-frequency resource block); the first signaling is the second-type signaling, and the third signaling is the first-type signaling (Examiner is interpreting the first index as being associated with the first-type signaling and the second index as being associated with the second-type signaling); the first bit set comprises multiple bit blocks ([0307] The first signaling is used to determine a first bit block. The second signaling is used to determine a second bit block. (The first bit set comprises both the first bit block and the second bit block)); two bit blocks in the first bit set respectively comprise a HARQ-ACK associated with the first signaling and a HARQ-ACK associated with a third signaling (Fig. 7 [307] The first bit block includes a first type of HARQ-ACK corresponding to a first index, which is associated with a first-type signaling (third signaling). The second bit block includes a second type of HARQ-ACK corresponding to a second index, which is associated with a second-type signaling (first signaling)); or, the second signaling indicates a first time offset, the first time offset and a slot to which the second signaling belongs in time domain are used together to determine a first slot, and the first slot is a slot to which the first time-frequency resource block belongs in time domain; or, the first-type signaling is scrambled by a first identifier, the second-type is scrambled by a second identifier, and the first identifier is different from the second identifier.
Regarding claim 11, Liu teaches a method in a first node (Fig. 5 [0305] The first node U1) for wireless communications, comprising: receiving a second signaling ([0305] receives second signaling at S511 or receives first signaling at S512); and transmitting a second bit set in a second time-frequency resource block (Fig. 5 [0305] transmits a first signal in a target air-interface resource block (second time-frequency resource block) at S513 [007] the first signal carries a third bit block and a fourth bit block (Examiner will only look at the contents of the fourth bit block, to determine if the second bit set comprises the first bit set. The first bit set in the claimed invention is mapped to the 2nd bit block of Liu and the second bit set of the claimed invention is mapped to the fourth bit block of Liu.)); wherein the second signaling indicates the second time-frequency resource block ([0307] When the target index is the first index, the first signaling indicates the target air-interface resource block (second time-frequency resource block) from a first air-interface resource block set. When the target index is the second index, the second signaling indicates the target air-interface resource block (second time-frequency resource block) from a second air-interface resource block set); the second signaling is used to determine a first time-frequency resource block, the first time-frequency resource block is reserved for a first bit set, and the first bit set comprises at least one bit block ([0307] The first signaling is used to determine a first bit block (at least one bit block). (This is the second bit set of the claimed invention or the fourth bit block of Liu). The second signaling is used to determine a second bit block (at least one bit block). (This is the first bit set of the claimed invention or the second bit block of Liu.); the second signaling is a first-type signaling or a second-type signaling (For claim 1, examiner is interpreting the second signaling of the claimed invention to be the first signaling of the reference. Examiner is also interpreting first index as being associated with first-type signaling and second index as being associated with second-type signaling. [0187] As an example, the first index indicates a URLLC service type and the second index indicates an eMBB service type); whether the second bit set comprises the first bit set is at least related to whether the second signaling is the first-type signaling or the second-type signaling (Fig. 6 shows whether the fourth bit block is the second bit block (S63) or an output obtained after the second bit block is subjected to the second operation (S62) (whether the second bit set comprises the first bit set) depends on whether the target index is a first index (first-type signaling) or a second index (second-type signaling)); when the second signaling is the second-type signaling (associated with the second index in Fig. 6), the second bit set comprises the first bit set ([0307] When the target index is equal to the second index, the fourth bit block is the second bit block (second bit set comprises the first bit set)); when the second signaling is the first-type signaling (associated with first index in Fig. 6), the second bit set does not comprise any bit block in the first bit set (Fig. 6 [0307] When the target index is equal to the first index, the fourth bit block is the second bit block or the output obtained after the second bit block is subjected to a second operation. The second operation includes at least one of a logical AND, a logical OR, an exclusive OR, and a bit-deleting operation. Thus the second bit set may not comprise any bit block in the first bit set.); the bit block comprises at least one bit ([0145] As an example, the first bit block includes a positive integer number of bits. [0146] As an example, the second bit block includes a positive integer number of bits.).
Liu does not teach there exists a bit block in the first bit set comprising a HARQ-ACK associated with the first-type signaling, and there exists a bit block in the first bit set comprising a HARQ-ACK associated with the second-type signaling.
Gou in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications teaches there exists a bit block in the first bit set comprising a HARQ-ACK associated with the first-type signaling, and there exists a bit block in the first bit set comprising a HARQ-ACK associated with the second-type signaling ([0046] When constructing a HARQ-ACK codebook that includes HARQ-ACK for unicast services and HARQ-ACK for MBMS services, k1 or PRI in the PDCCH of unicast services can be always valid, and the k1 or PRI in the PDCCH of the multicast service can always be invalid when generating the final codebook. Fig. 2 shows the terminal generates HARQ-ACKs for unicast PDSCHs and MBMS PDSCHs. Gou teaches that a single codebook can contain a HARQ-ACK associated with two different types of signaling.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the multi-type HARQ-ACK codebook of Gou with the second bit block of Liu. The motivation to do so would have been to improve the reliability of reception of Multimedia Broadcast Multicast Service (MBMS) services (Gou; [0018]).
Regarding claim 14, Liu teaches the method according to claim 11, comprising: receiving a third signaling (Fig. 5 [0305] receives first signaling at S512); and receiving a first signaling ([0305] The first node U1 receives first information at S510) wherein the first signaling indicates the first time-frequency resource block ([0307] The first information (first signaling) indicates that the first signaling includes a first field. The first signaling is used to determine a first bit block (which is contained in a first time-frequency resource block). Thus, the first signaling indicates the first time-frequency resource block); the first signaling is the second-type signaling, and the third signaling is the first-type signaling (Examiner is interpreting the first index as being associated with the first-type signaling and the second index as being associated with the second-type signaling); the first bit set comprises multiple bit blocks ([0307] The first signaling is used to determine a first bit block. The second signaling is used to determine a second bit block. (The first bit set comprises both the first bit block and the second bit block)); two bit blocks in the first bit set respectively comprise a HARQ-ACK associated with the first signaling and a HARQ-ACK associated with a third signaling (Fig. 7 [307] The first bit block includes a first type of HARQ-ACK corresponding to a first index, which is associated with a first-type signaling (third signaling). The second bit block includes a second type of HARQ-ACK corresponding to a second index, which is associated with a second-type signaling (first signaling)); or, the second signaling indicates a first time offset, the first time offset and a slot to which the second signaling belongs in time domain are used together to determine a first slot, and the first slot is a slot to which the first time-frequency resource block belongs in time domain; or, the first-type signaling is scrambled by a first identifier, the second-type is scrambled by a second identifier, and the first identifier is different from the second identifier.
Regarding claim 16, Liu teaches a method in second node for wireless communications, comprising: transmitting a second signaling ([0306] transmits second signaling at S521 or transmits first signaling at S522); and receiving a second bit set in a second time-frequency resource block (Fig. 5 [0305] receives the first signal in a target air-interface resource block (second time-frequency resource block) at S523 [007] the first signal carries a third bit block and a fourth bit block (Examiner will only look at the contents of the fourth bit block, to determine if the second bit set comprises the first bit set. The first bit set in the claimed invention is mapped to the 2nd bit block of Liu and the second bit set of the claimed invention is mapped to the fourth bit block of Liu.)); wherein the second signaling indicates the second time-frequency resource block ([0307] When the target index is the first index, the first signaling indicates the target air-interface resource block (second time-frequency resource block) from a first air-interface resource block set. When the target index is the second index, the second signaling indicates the target air-interface resource block (second time-frequency resource block) from a second air-interface resource block set); the second signaling is used to determine a first time-frequency resource block, the first time-frequency resource block is reserved for a first bit set, and the first bit set comprises at least one bit block ([0307] The first signaling is used to determine a first bit block (at least one bit block). (This is the second bit set of the claimed invention or the fourth bit block of Liu). The second signaling is used to determine a second bit block (at least one bit block). (This is the first bit set of the claimed invention or the second bit block of Liu.); the second signaling is a first-type signaling or a second-type signaling (For claim 1, examiner is interpreting the second signaling of the claimed invention to be the first signaling of the reference. Examiner is also interpreting first index as being associated with first-type signaling and second index as being associated with second-type signaling. [0187] As an example, the first index indicates a URLLC service type and the second index indicates an eMBB service type); whether the second bit set comprises the first bit set is at least related to whether the second signaling is the first-type signaling or the second-type signaling (Fig. 6 shows whether the fourth bit block is the second bit block (S63) or an output obtained after the second bit block is subjected to the second operation (S62) (whether the second bit set comprises the first bit set) depends on whether the target index is a first index (first-type signaling) or a second index (second-type signaling)); when the second signaling is the second-type signaling (associated with the second index in Fig. 6), the second bit set comprises the first bit set ([0307] When the target index is equal to the second index, the fourth bit block is the second bit block (second bit set comprises the first bit set)); when the second signaling is the first-type signaling (associated with first index in Fig. 6), the second bit set does not comprise any bit block in the first bit set (Fig. 6 [0307] When the target index is equal to the first index, the fourth bit block is the second bit block or the output obtained after the second bit block is subjected to a second operation. The second operation includes at least one of a logical AND, a logical OR, an exclusive OR, and a bit-deleting operation. Thus the second bit set may not comprise any bit block in the first bit set.); the bit block comprises at least one bit ([0145] As an example, the first bit block includes a positive integer number of bits. [0146] As an example, the second bit block includes a positive integer number of bits.).
Liu does not teach there exists a bit block in the first bit set comprising a HARQ-ACK associated with the first-type signaling, and there exists a bit block in the first bit set comprising a HARQ-ACK associated with the second-type signaling.
Gou in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications teaches there exists a bit block in the first bit set comprising a HARQ-ACK associated with the first-type signaling, and there exists a bit block in the first bit set comprising a HARQ-ACK associated with the second-type signaling ([0046] When constructing a HARQ-ACK codebook that includes HARQ-ACK for unicast services and HARQ-ACK for MBMS services, k1 or PRI in the PDCCH of unicast services can be always valid, and the k1 or PRI in the PDCCH of the multicast service can always be invalid when generating the final codebook. Fig. 2 shows the terminal generates HARQ-ACKs for unicast PDSCHs and MBMS PDSCHs. Gou teaches that a single codebook can contain a HARQ-ACK associated with two different types of signaling.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the multi-type HARQ-ACK codebook of Gou with the second bit block of Liu. The motivation to do so would have been to improve the reliability of reception of Multimedia Broadcast Multicast Service (MBMS) services (Gou; [0018]).
Regarding claim 19, Liu teaches the method according to claim 16, comprising: transmitting a third signaling (Fig. 5 [0306] transmits first signaling at S522); transmitting a first signaling ([0306] The second node U2 transmits the first information at S520) wherein the first signaling indicates the first time-frequency resource block ([0307] The first information (first signaling) indicates that the first signaling includes a first field. The first signaling is used to determine a first bit block (which is contained in a first time-frequency resource block). Thus, the first signaling indicates the first time-frequency resource block); the first signaling is the second-type signaling, and the third signaling is the first-type signaling (Examiner is interpreting the first index as being associated with the first-type signaling and the second index as being associated with the second-type signaling); the first bit set comprises multiple bit blocks ([0307] The first signaling is used to determine a first bit block. The second signaling is used to determine a second bit block. (The first bit set comprises both the first bit block and the second bit block)); two bit blocks in the first bit set respectively comprise a HARQ-ACK associated with the first signaling and a HARQ-ACK associated with a third signaling (Fig. 7 [307] The first bit block includes a first type of HARQ-ACK corresponding to a first index, which is associated with a first-type signaling (third signaling). The second bit block includes a second type of HARQ-ACK corresponding to a second index, which is associated with a second-type signaling (first signaling)); or, the second signaling indicates a first time offset, the first time offset and a slot to which the second signaling belongs in time domain are used together to determine a first slot, and the first slot is a slot to which the first time-frequency resource block belongs in time domain; or, the first-type signaling is scrambled by a first identifier, the second-type is scrambled by a second identifier, and the first identifier is different from the second identifier.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5, 10, 15 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Gou; further in view of Choi et al. (US 20200235867 A1); hereinafter Choi.
Regarding claim 5, Liu in view of Gou teaches claim 1 but does not teach wherein both the first-type signaling and the second-type signaling belong to a first frequency band in frequency domain, only the first-type signaling in the first-type signaling and the second-type signaling is limited in a first frequency-domain resource set in the first frequency band in frequency domain, and the first frequency-domain resource set belongs to the first frequency band.
Choi, in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications, specifically to channel and interference methods, teaches wherein both the first-type signaling and the second-type signaling belong to a first frequency band in frequency domain, only the first-type signaling in the first-type signaling and the second-type signaling is limited in a first frequency-domain resource set in the first frequency band in frequency domain, and the first frequency-domain resource set belongs to the first frequency band (Fig. 2 shows both eMBB and URLLC belonging to the same frequency band. eMBB can occupy the entire band, while URLLC is limited to a frequency-domain resource set within the frequency band. Examiner is interpreting first-type signaling as signals belonging to URLLC services and second-type signaling as signals belonging to eMBB services).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the method and an apparatus for a delay reduction mode operation of a base station and a terminal, as described in Choi, with the methods and devices of Liu and Gou to better define the frequency domain requirements of first-type signaling and second-type signaling. The motivation to do so would have been to propose a method for allocating various services, such as enhanced mobile broadcast (eMBB) and ultra-reliable and low-latency communications (URLLC); ([0009]).
Regarding claim 10, Liu in view of Gou teaches claim 6 but does not teach wherein both the first-type signaling and the second-type signaling belong to a first frequency band in frequency domain, only the first-type signaling in the first-type signaling and the second-type signaling is limited in a first frequency-domain resource set in the first frequency band in frequency domain, and the first frequency-domain resource set belongs to the first frequency band.
Choi, in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications, specifically to channel and interference methods, teaches wherein both the first-type signaling and the second-type signaling belong to a first frequency band in frequency domain, only the first-type signaling in the first-type signaling and the second-type signaling is limited in a first frequency-domain resource set in the first frequency band in frequency domain, and the first frequency-domain resource set belongs to the first frequency band (Fig. 2 shows both eMBB and URLLC belonging to the same frequency band. eMBB can occupy the entire band, while URLLC is limited to a frequency-domain resource set within the frequency band. Examiner is interpreting first-type signaling as signals belonging to URLLC services and second-type signaling as signals belonging to eMBB services).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the method and an apparatus for a delay reduction mode operation of a base station and a terminal, as described in Choi, with the methods and devices of Liu and Gou to better define the frequency domain requirements of first-type signaling and second-type signaling. The motivation to do so would have been to propose a method for allocating various services, such as enhanced mobile broadcast (eMBB) and ultra-reliable and low-latency communications (URLLC); ([0009]).
Regarding claim 15, Liu in view of Gou teaches claim 11 but does not teach wherein both the first-type signaling and the second-type signaling belong to a first frequency band in frequency domain, only the first-type signaling in the first-type signaling and the second-type signaling is limited in a first frequency-domain resource set in the first frequency band in frequency domain, and the first frequency-domain resource set belongs to the first frequency band.
Choi, in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications, specifically to channel and interference methods, teaches wherein both the first-type signaling and the second-type signaling belong to a first frequency band in frequency domain, only the first-type signaling in the first-type signaling and the second-type signaling is limited in a first frequency-domain resource set in the first frequency band in frequency domain, and the first frequency-domain resource set belongs to the first frequency band (Fig. 2 shows both eMBB and URLLC belonging to the same frequency band. eMBB can occupy the entire band, while URLLC is limited to a frequency-domain resource set within the frequency band. Examiner is interpreting first-type signaling as signals belonging to URLLC services and second-type signaling as signals belonging to eMBB services).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the method and an apparatus for a delay reduction mode operation of a base station and a terminal, as described in Choi, with the methods and devices of Liu and Gou to better define the frequency domain requirements of first-type signaling and second-type signaling. The motivation to do so would have been to propose a method for allocating various services, such as enhanced mobile broadcast (eMBB) and ultra-reliable and low-latency communications (URLLC); ([0009]).
Regarding claim 20, Liu in view of Gou teaches claim 16 but does not teach wherein both the first-type signaling and the second-type signaling belong to a first frequency band in frequency domain, only the first-type signaling in the first-type signaling and the second-type signaling is limited in a first frequency-domain resource set in the first frequency band in frequency domain, and the first frequency-domain resource set belongs to the first frequency band.
Choi, in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications, specifically to channel and interference methods, teaches wherein both the first-type signaling and the second-type signaling belong to a first frequency band in frequency domain, only the first-type signaling in the first-type signaling and the second-type signaling is limited in a first frequency-domain resource set in the first frequency band in frequency domain, and the first frequency-domain resource set belongs to the first frequency band (Fig. 2 shows both eMBB and URLLC belonging to the same frequency band. eMBB can occupy the entire band, while URLLC is limited to a frequency-domain resource set within the frequency band. Examiner is interpreting first-type signaling as signals belonging to URLLC services and second-type signaling as signals belonging to eMBB services).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the method and an apparatus for a delay reduction mode operation of a base station and a terminal, as described in Choi, with the methods and devices of Liu and Gou to better define the frequency domain requirements of first-type signaling and second-type signaling. The motivation to do so would have been to propose a method for allocating various services, such as enhanced mobile broadcast (eMBB) and ultra-reliable and low-latency communications (URLLC); ([0009]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NANCY SIXTO/Examiner, Art Unit 2465
/GARY MUI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2465