DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Claims 1, 8, have been amended.
Claims 3 and 10 have been cancelled.
There are no new claims.
Claims 1, 4-8, 11-15, 17, and 19-20 are currently pending.
The official correspondence below is an after non-final.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that use the word “means” or “step” but are nonetheless not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph because the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure, materials, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “a scenario decision unit for determining” in claim 8.
If applicant intends to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to remove the structure, materials, or acts that performs the claimed function; or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) does/do not recite sufficient structure, materials, or acts to perform the claimed function.
Examiner Note
In the official correspondence below, a “schedule”, for software/firmware/controller, is interpretation as a program that arranges jobs or operations into an appropriate sequence (e.g., determining thresholds and operating a vehicle based upon determinations.
In the official correspondence below, turning is interpreted as an “acceleration”, because it involves a change in velocity, which is defined by both speed and direction. When speed remains constant, a change in direction means the velocity is changing in a plurality of directions, and a change in velocity is what acceleration is. Thus, mapping prior art that recites a turn to a limitation claiming “acceleration/deceleration” is a parallel teaching. Further, “maintaining distance” is also interpreted as changes in velocity and acceleration.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4-8, and 11-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sung (US 20190016316 A1) in view of Pilkington (US 20210171033 A1).
REGARDING CLAIM 1, as amended, Sung discloses, a detection step of detecting driving information of a vehicle surrounding a host vehicle (Sung: [0035] FIG. 2 shows a vehicle disposed with detectors for detecting vehicles behind and to sides; [0066] Referring to FIG. 1 and FIG. 2, the vehicle 1 may include a detector 200 for detecting an object in front of the vehicle 1 to obtain information related to at least one of position and moving speed of the object) and driving information of the host vehicle (Sung: [0079] information regarding status or operation of the vehicle 1); a scenario deciding step of determining a driving state of the host vehicle (Sung: [0022] determining a collision avoidance control area) using the driving information of the vehicle surrounding the host vehicle (Sung: [0022] based on the at least one of position information and speed information related to the object) and the driving information of the host vehicle (Sung: [0092] estimated Time To Collision (TTC) of the vehicle 1 against the object based on a relative distance and a relative speed between the vehicle 1 and the object), a control method deciding step of setting a target acceleration of the host vehicle (Sung: [0091] The controller 100 may increase or decrease the driving speed of the vehicle 1 to increase or decrease the distance between the vehicle to an object based on the distance between the vehicle 1 and the object and a predetermined reference distance stored in the storage) and a control step of controlling the host vehicle based on the determined control method (Sung: [0091] The controller 100 may increase or decrease the driving speed of the vehicle 1 to increase or decrease the distance between the vehicle to an object based on the distance between the vehicle 1 and the object and a predetermined reference distance stored in the storage 90. [0092] Furthermore, the controller 100 may determine an estimated Time To Collision (TTC) of the vehicle 1 against the object based on a relative distance and a relative speed between the vehicle 1 and the object, and may send a signal to control the driving speed of the vehicle 1 to the speed controller 70 based on the determined TTC).
Sung does not explicitly disclose, and determining whether the driving state of the host vehicle matches a preset scenario from a set of preset scenarios; in response to determination that the driving state of the host vehicle matches the preset scenario, and determining a control method for a driving control and a braking control of the host vehicle following the target acceleration; wherein the preset scenarios comprise one of a vehicle-speed control situation, a front vehicle following control situation of the vehicle, or a stop control situation of the vehicle, wherein the scenario deciding step comprises automatically classifying the current driving state of the host vehicle by matching detected driving information against stored thresholds or conditions of the preset scenarios, each of the preset scenarios associated with distinct control logic for acceleration and braking, and wherein the control method deciding step comprises deciding a preset control type corresponding to the decided preset scenario, and calculating the target acceleration to correspond to the preset control type.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pilkington discloses, and determining whether the driving state of the host vehicle matches a preset scenario (Pilkington: [0010] The driver information device 18 may also include a switch or touchscreen input for the driver to enable or disable functions of the vehicle, including the adaptive cruise control function; [0015] The control logic 20 analyzes the information received from the camera 16, radar 14 and other sensors on the vehicle to determine if automated driving, such as lane-keeping and adaptive cruise control, can be initiated and maintained; [0016] The control logic determines the system is inactive, determines if the vehicle speed is at or above a minimum speed and determines if a predetermined time has passed) from a set of preset scenarios (Pilkington: [0010] The driver information device 18 may also include a switch or touchscreen input for the driver to enable or disable functions of the vehicle, including the adaptive cruise control function; [0017] The first mode may be a default set by the equipment manufacturer or the vehicle owner; [0024] second mode may include transmitting a signal to the engine controller 26 to request an increase in the maximum governed vehicle cruise control speed); in response to determination that the driving state of the host vehicle matches the preset scenario (Pilkington: [0020] In step 48, the control logic 20 determines if a predetermined amount of time has passed … If the predetermined time has not passed, the method 40 returns to step 44 and ACC remains inactive. If the predetermined amount of time has passed, the method 40 continues to step 50; [ABS] determines if the vehicle speed is at or above a minimum speed, determines if a predetermined time has passed and activates adaptive cruise control without a driver intervention; [0003]), and determining a control method for a driving control and a braking control (Pilkington: [0008] The radar 14 is used to determine the steady-state longitudinal distance so that the adaptive cruise control system can maintain that distance with a target vehicle. The information from the radar 14 is used in requesting engine, retarder and brake torque control accordingly; [0017] In step 42, the vehicle settings, such as following distance and maximum vehicle speed, are in a first mode; [0024] the control logic 20 will set the vehicle settings in a second mode … request an increase in the maximum governed vehicle cruise control speed) of the host vehicle following the target acceleration (Pilkington: [0080] The radar 14 is used to determine the steady-state longitudinal distance so that the adaptive cruise control system can maintain that distance with a target vehicle. The information from the radar 14 is used in requesting engine, retarder and brake torque control accordingly; [0017] In step 42, the vehicle settings, such as following distance and maximum vehicle speed, are in a first mode; [0024] as long as the vehicle remains outside the preset following distance); wherein the preset scenarios comprise one of a vehicle-speed control situation, a front vehicle following control situation of the vehicle, or a stop control situation of the vehicle (Pilkington: [0010] a display device that communicates additional information to the driver about the status of the vehicle functions. The driver information device 18 may also include a switch or touchscreen input for the driver to enable or disable functions of the vehicle, including the adaptive cruise control function; [0008] The radar 14 is used to determine the steady-state longitudinal distance so that the adaptive cruise control system can maintain that distance with a target vehicle. The information from the radar 14 is used in requesting engine, retarder and brake torque control accordingly; [0024] the control logic 20 will set the vehicle settings in a second mode … request an increase in the maximum governed vehicle cruise control speed … as long as the vehicle remains outside the preset following distance), wherein the scenario deciding step comprises automatically classifying the current driving state of the host vehicle (Pilkington: [ABS]; [0008]; [0016-0017]; [0028], a method of activating adaptive cruise control (ACC) comprises determining ACC is inactive, receiving a speed of the host vehicle, determining that the speed is at or above a minimum speed, determining that a predetermined amount of time has passed and activating ACC without driver intervention) by matching detected driving information against stored thresholds or conditions of the preset scenarios (Pilkington: [ABS]; [0011]; [0016-0017]; [0028] Therefore, a method of activating adaptive cruise control (ACC) comprises determining ACC is inactive, receiving a speed of the host vehicle, determining that the speed is at or above a minimum speed, determining that a predetermined amount of time has passed and activating ACC without driver intervention), each of the preset scenarios associated with distinct control logic for acceleration and braking (Pilkington: [0008-0009] The vehicle system 10 includes at least one brake control device 24. The at least one brake control device 24 is responsive to control signals to affect braking of the vehicle; [0013] The vehicle system 10 includes a braking system controller 12. The braking system controller 12 can perform adaptive cruise control (ACC), stability control and antilock braking functions ... alerts regarding following distance. The controller 12 may directly control the at least one brake control device), and wherein the control method deciding step comprises deciding a preset control type (Pilkington: [0028] Therefore, a method of activating adaptive cruise control (ACC) comprises determining ACC is inactive, receiving a speed of the host vehicle, determining that the speed is at or above a minimum speed, determining that a predetermined amount of time has passed and activating ACC without driver intervention) corresponding to the decided preset scenario (Pilkington: [0020] In step 48, the control logic 20 determines if a predetermined amount of time has passed since the vehicle has been above the minimum speed as determined in step 46. In one example, the predetermined amount of time is about three minutes. The predetermined amount of time can be between two minutes and five minutes. In another embodiment, the predetermined time can be programmed in the control logic 20 by the equipment manufacturer or the vehicle owner. If the predetermined time has not passed, the method 40 returns to step 44 and ACC remains inactive. If the predetermined amount of time has passed, the method 40 continues to step 50), and calculating the target acceleration to correspond to the preset control type (Pilkington: [0008] The radar 14 is used to determine the steady-state longitudinal distance so that the adaptive cruise control system can maintain that distance with a target vehicle (examiner: maintaining a distance implies accelerating /decelerating /change in velocity)), for the benefit of fewer following distance warnings communicated over the driver information device (examiner: driver comfort).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by Sung to include matching from a set of preset scenarios taught by Pilkington. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to reduce following distance warnings communicated over the driver information device (examiner: driver comfort).
REGARDING CLAIM 4, Sung in view of Pilkington remains as applied above to claim 3, and further, Pilkington also discloses, the preset control type is changeable according to driving mode set by a driver (Pilkington: [0010]), wherein the driving mode comprises a comfort mode, a sports mode, an eco mode, a smart mode, a custom mode (Pilkington: [0025]), or a snow mode.
REGARDING CLAIM 5, Sung in view of Pilkington remains as applied above to claim 1, and further, Sung also discloses, the control step of controlling the vehicle comprises: controlling a stroke of an accelerator pedal or a brake pedal (Sung: [FIG. 9B, 10B]; [0090]).
REGARDING CLAIM 6, Sung in view of Pilkington remains as applied above to claim 1, and further, Sung also discloses, controlling a torque of an engine or a brake (Sung: [FIG. 9B, 10B]; [0090]).
REGARDING CLAIM 7, Sung in view of Pilkington remains as applied above to claim 1, and further, Pilkington also discloses, in response to determination that the driving state of the host vehicle does not match the preset scenario (Pilkington: [0002]), setting the target acceleration of the host vehicle using the driving information of the vehicle surrounding the host vehicle (Pilkington: [0008]) and the driving information of the host vehicle (Pilkington: [0008] speed and direction with respect to the vehicle).
REGARDING CLAIM 8, as amended, Sung discloses, a detection unit for detecting driving information of a vehicle surrounding a host vehicle (Sung: [0035]; [0066]) and driving information of a the host vehicle (Sung: [0079]); a scenario decision unit includes a processor for determining a driving state of the host vehicle (Sung: [0022]) using the driving information of the vehicle surrounding the host vehicle (Sung: [0022]) and the driving information of the host vehicle (Sung: [0092]), a control method decision unit for setting a target acceleration of the host vehicle (Sung: [0091]) and a control unit for controlling the host vehicle based on the determined control method decided by the control method decision unit (Sung: [0091-0092]).
Sung does not explicitly disclose, and determining whether the driving state of the host vehicle matches a preset scenario from a set of preset scenarios; in response to determination that the driving state of the host vehicle matches the preset scenario, and determining a control method for a driving control and a braking control of the host vehicle following the target acceleration; wherein the preset scenarios comprise one of a vehicle-speed control situation, a front vehicle following control situation of the vehicle, or a stop control situation of the vehicle, wherein the scenario deciding step comprises automatically classifying the current driving state of the host vehicle by matching detected driving information against stored thresholds or conditions of the preset scenarios, each of the preset scenarios associated with distinct control logic for acceleration and braking, and wherein the control method deciding step comprises deciding a preset control type corresponding to the decided preset scenario, and calculating the target acceleration to correspond to the preset control type.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pilkington discloses, and determining whether the driving state of the host vehicle matches a preset scenario (Pilkington: [0010]; [0015-0016]) from a set of preset scenarios (Pilkington: [0010]; [0017]; [0024]); in response to determination that the driving state of the host vehicle matches the preset scenario (Pilkington: [0020]; [ABS]; [0003]), and determining a control method for a driving control and a braking control (Pilkington: [0008]; [0017]; [0024]) of the host vehicle following the target acceleration (Pilkington: [0080]; [0017]; [0024]); wherein the preset scenarios comprise one of a vehicle-speed control situation, a front vehicle following control situation of the vehicle, or a stop control situation of the vehicle (Pilkington: [0010]; [0008]; [0024]), wherein the scenario deciding step comprises automatically classifying the current driving state of the host vehicle (Pilkington: [ABS]; [0008]; [0016-0017]; [0028]) by matching detected driving information against stored thresholds or conditions of the preset scenarios (Pilkington: [ABS]; [0011]; [0016-0017]; [0028]), each of the preset scenarios associated with distinct control logic for acceleration and braking (Pilkington: [0008-0009] The vehicle system 10 includes at least one brake control device 24. The at least one brake control device 24 is responsive to control signals to affect braking of the vehicle; [0013]), and wherein the control method deciding step comprises deciding a preset control type (Pilkington: [0028] Therefore, a method of activating adaptive cruise control (ACC) comprises determining ACC is inactive, receiving a speed of the host vehicle, determining that the speed is at or above a minimum speed, determining that a predetermined amount of time has passed and activating ACC without driver intervention) corresponding to the decided preset scenario (Pilkington: [0020] In step 48, the control logic 20 determines if a predetermined amount of time has passed since the vehicle has been above the minimum speed as determined in step 46. In one example, the predetermined amount of time is about three minutes. The predetermined amount of time can be between two minutes and five minutes. In another embodiment, the predetermined time can be programmed in the control logic 20 by the equipment manufacturer or the vehicle owner. If the predetermined time has not passed, the method 40 returns to step 44 and ACC remains inactive. If the predetermined amount of time has passed, the method 40 continues to step 50), and calculating the target acceleration to correspond to the preset control type (Pilkington: [0008] The radar 14 is used to determine the steady-state longitudinal distance so that the adaptive cruise control system can maintain that distance with a target vehicle (examiner: maintaining a distance implies accelerating /decelerating /change in velocity)), for the benefit of fewer following distance warnings communicated over the driver information device (examiner: driver comfort).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by Sung to include matching from a set of preset scenarios taught by Pilkington. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to reduce following distance warnings communicated over the driver information device (examiner: driver comfort).
REGARDING CLAIM 11, Sung in view of Pilkington remains as applied above to claim 10, and further, Pilkington also discloses, the preset control type is changeable according to a driver's setting (Pilkington: [0010] The driver information device 18 may also include a switch or touchscreen input for the driver to enable or disable functions of the vehicle, including the adaptive cruise control function).
REGARDING CLAIM 12, Sung in view of Pilkington remains as applied above to claim 8, and further, Sung also discloses, the control unit controls a displacement of an accelerator pedal or a brake pedal (Sung: [FIG. 9B, 10B]; [0090]).
REGARDING CLAIM 13, Sung in view of Pilkington remains as applied above to claim 8, and further, Sung also discloses, the control unit controls a torque of an engine or a brake (Sung: [FIG. 9B, 10B]; [0090]).
REGARDING CLAIM 14, Sung in view of Pilkington remains as applied above to claim 8, and further, Pilkington also discloses, in response to determination that the driving state of the host vehicle does not match the preset scenario (Pilkington: [0002]), the control method decision unit sets the target acceleration of the host vehicle using the driving information of the vehicle surrounding the host vehicle (Pilkington: [0008]) and the driving information of the host vehicle (Pilkington: [0008]).
Claim(s) 15, 17, and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Pilkington (US 20210171033 A1) in view of Takamatsu (US 20200298842 A1) and in further view of Choi (US 20130151047 A1).
REGARDING CLAIM 15, Pilkington discloses, a determination unit for determining a driving schedule of a vehicle (Pilkington: [0011]; [0015-0020]) based on information about a road on which the vehicle is driven (Pilkington: [0015]); and a control unit for controlling the vehicle based on the driving schedule (Pilkington: [0016-0017]), wherein the information about the road comprises one of an inclination of the road, a curvature of the road, a condition of a road surface, or a combination thereof (Pilkington: [0015]) wherein the determination unit decides the driving schedule of the vehicle based on a driving mode of the vehicle (Pilkington: [0016-0017]; [0024]) wherein the driving schedule comprises one of a deceleration time point, an acceleration time point, an acceleration level, a braking time point, a braking level of the vehicle, or a combination thereof (Pilkington: ¶'s [0016-0027]; [0015] for lane-keep and curvature of a road).
The examiner respectfully submits, Pilkington discloses, the determination unit decides the driving schedule of the vehicle based on a driving mode of the vehicle wherein the driving schedule comprises one of a deceleration time point, an acceleration time point, an acceleration level, a braking time point, a braking level of the vehicle, or a combination thereof.
However, should it be found Pilkington, alone, fails to disclose, the determination unit decides the driving schedule of the vehicle based on a driving mode of the vehicle wherein the driving schedule comprises one of a deceleration time point, an acceleration time point, an acceleration level, a braking time point, a braking level of the vehicle, or a combination thereof, in the same field of endeavor, Choi discloses, the determination unit decides the driving schedule of the vehicle based on a driving mode of the vehicle (Cho: see [0017, 0068-0072] for scheduler; see [0018-0019, 0079-0083] for mode), wherein the driving schedule comprises one of a deceleration time point, an acceleration time point, an acceleration level, a braking time point, a braking level of the vehicle, or a combination thereof (Cho: see [0017, 0068-0072] for scheduler; see [0018-0019, 0079-0083] for mode), for the benefit of optimal control and energy efficiency of an electric vehicle.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by Pilkington to include determining a sequence based upon a mode taught by Choi. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to include optimal control and energy efficiency of an electric vehicle.
The examiner respectfully Pilkington, as modified, discloses, the driving schedule comprises one of a deceleration time point, an acceleration time point, an acceleration level, a braking time point, a braking level of the vehicle, or a combination thereof.
However, in the alternative and in the same field of endeavor, Takamatsu discloses, the determination unit decides the driving schedule of the vehicle based on a driving mode of the vehicle wherein the driving schedule comprises one of a deceleration time point, an acceleration time point, an acceleration level, a braking time point, a braking level of the vehicle, or a combination thereof (Takamatsu: [0245]), for the benefit of preventing rapid accelerations/decelerations to achieve smooth driving without stepwise changes in the speed.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by a modified Pilkington to include determining smooth operation of a vehicle based upon an autonomous driving mode taught by Takamatsu. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to prevent rapid accelerations/decelerations to achieve smooth driving without stepwise changes in the speed.
REGARDING CLAIM 17, Pilkington, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 15, and further, Pilkington, as modified, discloses, the driving mode comprises a comfort mode, a sports mode, an eco mode, a smart mode, a custom mode, or a snow mode (Pilkington: see at least [0017] “The first mode may be a default set by the equipment manufacturer or the vehicle owner”).
REGARDING CLAIM 19, Pilkington, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 15, and further, Luo also discloses, the deceleration time point comprises at least one of an acceleration command release time point or a coasting entry time point (Takamatsu: [0245]).
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pilkington (US 20210171033 A1) in view of Choi (US 20130151047 A1) and Takamatsu (US 20200298842 A1) as applied to claim 15 above, and further in view of Sung (US 20190016316 A1).
REGARDING CLAIM 20, Pilkington, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 15, and further, Pilkington, as modified, does not explicitly disclose, the determination unit decides the braking level based on one of an inclination of a road, a condition of a road surface, and a combination thereof.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Sung discloses, the determination unit decides the braking level based on one of an inclination of a road, a condition of a road surface, and a combination thereof (Sung: [0007] an amount of braking applied to the vehicle by accounting for conditions of a road), for the benefit of sending a signal to warn of a collision with the object and an amount of braking of the vehicle based on the changed collision avoidance control area.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by a modified Pilkington to include considering road condition for braking taught by Sung. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to send a signal to warn of a collision with the object and an amount of braking of the vehicle based on the changed collision avoidance control area.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 03-05-2026, beginning on page 6, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
To the examiner’s best understanding, the applicant has contended that the prior art of record fails to disclose, “the control method deciding step comprises deciding a preset control type corresponding to the decided preset scenario, and calculating the target acceleration to correspond to the preset control type” of claims 1 and 8, and “the determination unit decides the driving schedule of the vehicle based on a driving mode of the vehicle wherein the driving schedule comprises one of a deceleration time point, an acceleration time point, an acceleration level, a braking time point, a braking level of the vehicle, or a combination thereof” of claim 15.
Regarding “the control method deciding step comprises deciding a preset control type corresponding to the decided preset scenario, and calculating the target acceleration to correspond to the preset control type” of claims 1 and 8, Pilkington (US 20210171033 A1) discloses, “[0028] a method of activating adaptive cruise control (ACC) comprises determining ACC is inactive, receiving a speed of the host vehicle, determining that the speed is at or above a minimum speed, determining that a predetermined amount of time has passed and activating ACC without driver intervention (examiner: a preset type); [0020] the control logic 20 determines if a predetermined amount of time has passed since the vehicle has been above the minimum speed as determined in step 46. In one example, the predetermined amount of time is about three minutes. The predetermined amount of time can be between two minutes and five minutes. In another embodiment, the predetermined time can be programmed in the control logic 20 by the equipment manufacturer or the vehicle owner. If the predetermined time has not passed, the method 40 returns to step 44 and ACC remains inactive. If the predetermined amount of time has passed, the method 40 continues to step 50 (examiner: preset scenario); [0008] The radar 14 is used to determine the steady-state longitudinal distance so that the adaptive cruise control system can maintain that distance with a target vehicle (examiner: maintaining a distance implies accelerating/decelerating /change in velocity)”. Because Pilkington (US 20210171033 A1) discloses that which is claimed, the examiner respectfully maintains the rejection of claim 1 and 8 under 35 USC §103, obviousness.
Regarding “the determination unit decides the driving schedule of the vehicle based on a driving mode of the vehicle wherein the driving schedule comprises one of a deceleration time point, an acceleration time point, an acceleration level, a braking time point, a braking level of the vehicle, or a combination thereof” of claim 15, Pilkington (US 20210171033 A1) discloses, see ¶'s [0016-0027] disclose first and second modes, wherein, alerts and engine controls, in relation to following distances, are controlled according to preset schedules, for increasing or decreasing speed (acceleration and deceleration time points), see [0015] for lane-keep and curvature of a road and [ABS], [0014-0016], [0020] for predetermined times, or “schedule” programs that comprises at least one of deceleration time point, an acceleration time point, an acceleration level, a braking time point, a braking level of the vehicle, or a combination thereof. The examiner respectfully submits, because Pilkington (US 20210171033 A1) discloses that which is claimed, the examiner respectfully maintains the rejection of claim 15 under 35 USC §103, obviousness.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Li (US 20170297586 A1)
DaCosta (US 20180336510 A1)
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/A.S./Examiner, Art Unit 3663
/ANGELA Y ORTIZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3663