DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 8, 9, 15, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by LORAINE JEREMY (GB 2461556 A), hereinafter, JEREMY.
Regarding claim 1, JEREMY discloses a device, comprising:
at least one wireless communication interface configured to establish at least one of (i) a first link with a first remote device or (ii) a second link with a second remote device, ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document] “an ultrawideband (UWB) transceiver circuit including a temperature control system, wherein said UWB transceiver circuit is able to be in radio data communication with a second, remote UWB transceiver circuit, […]” the temperature control system comprising: a sensor to sense a temperature of said UWB transceiver circuit; a system to determine whether said temperature exceeds a threshold temperature; […]”); and
one or more processors (Figure 2b: PROCESSOR 208) configured to: control operation of the at least one wireless communication interface according to: (i) temperature data of at least one of the device or the first remote device; and (ii) at least one of (a) power data of at least one of the first device or the second device or (b) at least one of capacity or throughput of at least one of the first link or the second link, ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document] “[…] a system to determine, in response to said temperature exceeding said threshold temperature, an upper data throughput limit for said radio data communication; and a system to control one of said UWB transceiver circuit and said second, remote UWB transceiver circuit to bring a throughput of said radio data communication below said upper data throughput limit, to control said temperature of said UWB transceiver circuit.”).
Regarding claim 2, JEREMY discloses, wherein the one or more processors are configured to control operation of the at least one wireless communication interface according to application data of one or more applications that transmit or receive data packets for communication over the at least one of the first link or the second link, ([see page 19 of 35, of the attached document] “[…] the controlling may comprise controlling an average duration for which a transmitter of the first UWB transceiver circuit is operating and/or sending a signal from the first UWB transceiver circuit to the second UWB transceiver circuit, to control a duration to which a transmitter of the second UWB transceiver circuit is operating. (In this context controlling of the operation of a UWB transceiver circuit preferably comprises controlling a clock signal applied to the circuit, although the controlling may additionally or alternatively comprise controlling power applied to a transceiver circuit”).
Regarding claim 8, JEREMY discloses, a method, comprising:
establishing, by at least one wireless communication interface, at least one of (i) a first link with a first remote device or (ii) a second link with a second remote device; ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document], “an ultrawideband (UWB) transceiver circuit including a temperature control system, wherein said UWB transceiver circuit is able to be in radio data communication with a second, remote UWB transceiver circuit, […] the temperature control system comprising: a sensor to sense a temperature of said UWB transceiver circuit; a system to determine whether said temperature exceeds a threshold temperature; […]”); and
controlling, by one or more processors (Figure 2b: PROCESSOR 208), operation of the at least one wireless communication interface according to: (i) temperature data of at least one of the device or the first remote device; and (ii) at least one of (a) power data of at least one of the first device or the second device or (b) at least one of capacity or throughput of at least one of the first link or the second link, ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document] “[…] a system to determine, in response to said temperature exceeding said threshold temperature, an upper data throughput limit for said radio data communication; and a system to control one of said UWB transceiver circuit and said second, remote UWB transceiver circuit to bring a throughput of said radio data communication below said upper data throughput limit, to control said temperature of said UWB transceiver circuit.”).
Regarding claim 9, JEREMY discloses, further comprising controlling, by the one or more processors, operation of the at least one wireless communication interface according to application data of one or more applications that transmit or receive data packets for communication over the at least one of the first link or the second link, ([see page 19 of 35, of the attached document] “[…] the controlling may comprise controlling an average duration for which a transmitter of the first UWB transceiver circuit is operating and/or sending a signal from the first UWB transceiver circuit to the second UWB transceiver circuit, to control a duration to which a transmitter of the second UWB transceiver circuit is operating. (In this context controlling of the operation of a UWB transceiver circuit preferably comprises controlling a clock signal applied to the circuit, although the controlling may additionally or alternatively comprise controlling power applied to a transceiver circuit”).
Regarding claim 15, JEREMY discloses, a non-transitory computer readable medium storing instruction when executed by one or more processors (Figure 2b:
PROCESSOR 208) of a device, cause the one or more processors to:
control operation of at least one wireless communication interface, the at least one wireless communication interface operating at least one of (i) a first link with a first remote device or (ii) a second link with a second remote device, ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document] “an ultrawideband (UWB) transceiver circuit including a temperature control system, wherein said UWB transceiver circuit is able to be in radio data communication with a second, remote UWB transceiver circuit, […] the temperature control system comprising: a sensor to sense a temperature of said UWB transceiver circuit; a system to determine whether said temperature exceeds a threshold temperature; […]”; the control performed according to: (i) temperature data of at least one of the device or first remote device; and (ii) at least one of (a) power data of at least one of the first device or the second device or (b) at least one of capacity or throughput of at least one of the first link or the second link, ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document] “[…] a system to determine, in response to said temperature exceeding said threshold temperature, an upper data throughput limit for said radio data communication; and a system to control one of said UWB transceiver circuit and said second, remote UWB transceiver circuit to bring a throughput of said radio data communication below said upper data throughput limit, to control said temperature of said UWB transceiver circuit.”).
Regarding claim 18, JEREMY discloses, the non-transitory compute readable medium of claim 15, further comprising instructions to cause the one or more processors to control operation of the at least one wireless communication interface according to application data of one or more applications that transmit or receive data packets for communication over the at least one of the first link or the second link, ([see page 19 of 35, of the attached document] “[…] the controlling may comprise controlling an average duration for which a transmitter of the first UWB transceiver circuit is operating and/or sending a signal from the first UWB transceiver circuit to the second UWB transceiver circuit, to control a duration to which a transmitter of the second UWB transceiver circuit is operating. (In this context controlling of the operation of a UWB transceiver circuit preferably comprises controlling a clock signal applied to the circuit, although the controlling may additionally or alternatively comprise controlling power applied to a transceiver circuit)”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows:
Claims 3-5, 7, 10-12, 14, 16, 19, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over, LORAINE JEREMY (GB 2461556 A), hereinafter, JEREMY, in view of KANG et al. (WO 2021045249 A1), hereinafter KANG.
Regarding claim 3, as applied to claim 1, JEREMY does not disclose wherein
the one or more processors are configured to control operation of the at least one wireless communication interface by: determining a thermal state of at least one of the device or the first remote device, according to the temperature data and the at least one of capacity or throughput of the at least one of the first link or the second link; and determining an adjustment to operation of the at least one wireless communication interface responsive to evaluating a mitigation criteria according to the thermal state.
In the same field of endeavor, KANG discloses wherein the one or more processors are configured to control operation of the at least one wireless communication interface by: determining a thermal state of at least one of the device or the first remote device, according to the temperature data and the at least one of capacity or throughput of the at least one of the first link or the second link; and determining an adjustment to operation of the at least one wireless communication interface responsive to evaluating a mitigation criteria according to the thermal state, ([see Page 14, par. 8] “[…] as a result of the determination in step S502, if the measured temperature is equal to or higher than a preset temperature, the modem 270 may calculate a data throughput for each preset operating state (S504) […] ([Page 3, par. 1] the plurality of the first antenna modules of, when the temperature of the first antenna module performing wireless communication with the base station reaches a preset temperature, data for each of different wireless communication operation states preset for thermal mitigation Calculate data throughputs, reduce the number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station, and reduce the number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station according to any one wireless communication operation state selected based on the calculated data throughputs. It characterized in that it comprises a control unit that performs at least one of the switching of the antenna module to be used”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the UWB transceiver circuit, disclosed by JEREMY ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document]), to include the calculated data throughputs, disclosed by KANG. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to maintain a proper level of temperature for the respective interface, KANG, ([see Page 3, par. 1], [see Page 14, par. 8]).
Regarding claim 4, as applied to claim 1, JEREMY does not disclose wherein the one or more processors are configured to control the operation of the at least one wireless communication interface by reducing resource usage of the at least one wireless communication interface.
In the same field of endeavor, KANG discloses wherein the one or more processors are configured to control the operation of the at least one wireless communication interface by reducing resource usage of the at least one wireless communication interface, ([see Page 17, par. 13] “When the temperature of the first antenna module performing wireless communication with the base station among the plurality of first antenna modules reaches a preset temperature, each of the preset wireless communication operation states for thermal mitigation The number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station is reduced and the number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station is reduced according to any one wireless communication operation state selected based on the calculated data throughputs […] An electronic device comprising a control unit that performs at least one of switching of an antenna module used for communication”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the UWB transceiver circuit, disclosed by JEREMY ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document]), to include the calculated data throughputs, disclosed by KANG. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to maintain a proper level of temperature for the respective interface, KANG, ([see Page 3, par. 1], [see Page 14, par. 8]).
Regarding claim 5, as applied to claim 1, JEREMY does not disclose wherein the reduction of resource usage corresponds to a reduction of at least one of power usage or throughput.
In the same field of endeavor, KANG discloses wherein the reduction of resource usage corresponds to a reduction of at least one of power usage or throughput, ([see Page 17, par. 13] “When the temperature of the first antenna module performing wireless communication with the base station among the plurality of first antenna modules reaches a preset temperature, each of the preset wireless communication operation states for thermal mitigation The number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station is reduced and the number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station is reduced according to any one wireless communication operation state selected based on the calculated data throughputs […] An electronic device comprising a control unit that performs at least one of switching of an antenna module used for communication.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the UWB transceiver circuit, disclosed by JEREMY ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document]), to include the calculated data throughputs, disclosed by KANG. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to maintain a proper level of temperature for the respective interface, KANG, ([see Page 3, par. 1], [see Page 14, par. 8]).
Regarding claim 7, as applied to claim 1, JEREMY does not disclose wherein the one or more processors are configured to control operation of the at least one wireless communication interface by: selecting, from a data structure associating a plurality of mitigation states with values of data, a particular mitigation state of the plurality of mitigation states according to (i) the temperature data and (ii) the at least one of (a) the power data or (b) the at least one of capacity or throughput; and reducing resource usage of the at least one wireless communication interface according to the selected mitigation state.
In the same field of endeavor, KANG discloses wherein the one or more processors are configured to control operation of the at least one wireless communication interface by: selecting, from a data structure associating a plurality of mitigation states with values of data, a particular mitigation state of the plurality of mitigation states according to (i) the temperature data and (ii) the at least one of (a) the power data or (b) the at least one of capacity or throughput; and reducing resource usage of the at least one wireless communication interface according to the selected mitigation state, ([see Page 3, par. 1] “when the temperature of the first antenna module performing wireless communication with the base station reaches a preset temperature, data for each of different wireless communication operation states preset for thermal mitigation Calculate data throughputs, reduce the number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station, and reduce the number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station according to any one wireless communication operation state selected based on the calculated data throughputs. It characterized in that it comprises a control unit that performs at least one of the switching of the antenna module to be used”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the UWB transceiver circuit, disclosed by JEREMY ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document]), to include the calculated data throughputs, disclosed by KANG. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to maintain a proper level of temperature for the respective interface, KANG, ([see Page 3, par. 1], [see Page 14, par. 8]).
Regarding claim 10, as applied to claim 8, JEREMY does not disclose wherein controlling the operation of the at least one wireless communication interface comprises: determining a thermal state of at least one of the device or the first remote device, according to the temperature data and the at least one of capacity or throughput of the at least one of the first link or the second link; and determining an adjustment to operation of the at least one wireless communication interface responsive to evaluating a mitigation criteria according to the thermal state.
In the same field of endeavor, KANG discloses wherein controlling the operation of the at least one wireless communication interface comprises: determining a thermal state of at least one of the device or the first remote device, according to the temperature data and the at least one of capacity or throughput of the at least one of the first link or the second link; and determining an adjustment to operation of the at least one wireless communication interface responsive to evaluating a mitigation criteria according to the thermal state, ([see Page 14, par. 8] “[…] as a result of the determination in step S502, if the measured temperature is equal to or higher than a preset temperature, the modem 270 may calculate a data throughput for each preset operating state (S504) […] ([Page 3, par. 1] the plurality of the first antenna modules of, when the temperature of the first antenna module performing wireless communication with the base station reaches a preset temperature, data for each of different wireless communication operation states preset for thermal mitigation Calculate data throughputs, reduce the number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station, and reduce the number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station according to any one wireless communication operation state selected based on the calculated data throughputs. It characterized in that it comprises a control unit that performs at least one of the switching of the antenna module to be used”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the UWB transceiver circuit, disclosed by JEREMY ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document]), to include the calculated data throughputs, disclosed by KANG. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to maintain a proper level of temperature for the respective interface, KANG, ([see Page 3, par. 1], [see Page 14, par. 8]).
Regarding claim 11, as applied to claim 8, JEREMY does not disclose further comprising controlling, by the one or more processors, operation of the at least one wireless communication interface by reducing resource usage of the at least one wireless communication interface.
In the same field of endeavor, KANG discloses further comprising controlling, by the one or more processors, operation of the at least one wireless communication interface by reducing resource usage of the at least one wireless communication interface, ([see Page 17, par. 13] “When the temperature of the first antenna module performing wireless communication with the base station among the plurality of first antenna modules reaches a preset temperature, each of the preset wireless communication operation states for thermal mitigation The number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station is reduced and the number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station is reduced according to any one wireless communication operation state selected based on the calculated data throughputs […] An electronic device comprising a control unit that performs at least one of switching of an antenna module used for communication”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the UWB transceiver circuit, disclosed by JEREMY ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document]), to include the calculated data throughputs, disclosed by KANG. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to maintain a proper level of temperature for the respective interface, KANG, ([see Page 3, par. 1], [see Page 14, par. 8]).
Regarding claim 12, as applied to claim 8, JEREMY does not disclose wherein the reduction of resource usage corresponds to a reduction of at least one of power usage or throughput.
In the same field of endeavor, KANG discloses wherein the reduction of resource usage corresponds to a reduction of at least one of power usage or throughput, ([see Page 17, par. 13] “When the temperature of the first antenna module performing wireless communication with the base station among the plurality of first antenna modules reaches a preset temperature, each of the preset wireless communication operation states for thermal mitigation The number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station is reduced and the number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station is reduced according to any one wireless communication operation state selected based on the calculated data throughputs […] An electronic device comprising a control unit that performs at least one of switching of an antenna module used for communication.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the UWB transceiver circuit, disclosed by JEREMY ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document]), to include the calculated data throughputs, disclosed by KANG. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to maintain a proper level of temperature for the respective interface, KANG, ([see Page 3, par. 1], [see Page 14, par. 8]).
Regarding claim 14, as applied to claim 8, JEREMY does not disclose wherein controlling the operation of the at least one wireless communication interface comprises: selecting, from a data structure associating a plurality of mitigation states with values of data, a particular mitigation state of the plurality of mitigation states according to (i) the temperature data and (ii) the at least one of (a) the power data or (b) the at least one of capacity or throughput; and reducing resource usage of the at least one wireless communication interface according to the selected mitigation state.
In the same field of endeavor, KANG discloses wherein controlling the operation
of the at least one wireless communication interface comprises: selecting, from a data structure associating a plurality of mitigation states with values of data, a particular mitigation state of the plurality of mitigation states according to (i) the temperature data and (ii) the at least one of (a) the power data or (b) the at least one of capacity or throughput; and reducing resource usage of the at least one wireless communication interface according to the selected mitigation state, ([see Page 3, par. 1] “when the temperature of the first antenna module performing wireless communication with the base station reaches a preset temperature, data for each of different wireless communication operation states preset for thermal mitigation Calculate data throughputs, reduce the number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station, and reduce the number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station according to any one wireless communication operation state selected based on the calculated data throughputs. It characterized in that it comprises a control unit that performs at least one of the switching of the antenna module to be used”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the UWB transceiver circuit, disclosed by JEREMY ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document]), to include the calculated data throughputs, disclosed by KANG. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to maintain a proper level of temperature for the respective interface, KANG, ([see Page 3, par. 1],
[see Page 14, par. 8]).
Regarding claim 16, as applied to claim 15, JEREMY does not disclose wherein the reduction of resource usage corresponds to a reduction of at least one of power usage or throughput.
In the same field of endeavor, KANG discloses wherein the reduction of resource usage corresponds to a reduction of at least one of power usage or throughput, ([see Page 17, par. 13] “When the temperature of the first antenna module performing wireless communication with the base station among the plurality of first antenna modules reaches a preset temperature, each of the preset wireless communication operation states for thermal mitigation The number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station is reduced and the number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station is reduced according to any one wireless communication operation state selected based on the calculated data throughputs […] An electronic device comprising a control unit that performs at least one of switching of an antenna module used for communication”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the UWB transceiver circuit, disclosed by JEREMY ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document]), to include the calculated data throughputs, disclosed by KANG. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to maintain a proper level of temperature for the respective interface, KANG, ([see Page 3, par. 1], [see Page 14, par. 8]).
Regarding claim 19, as applied to claim 15, JEREMY does not disclose further comprising instructions to cause the one or more processors to control the operation of the at least one wireless communication interface by reducing resource usage of the at least one wireless communication interface.
In the same field of endeavor, KANG discloses further comprising instructions to cause the one or more processors to control the operation of the at least one wireless communication interface by reducing resource usage of the at least one wireless communication interface,([see Page 17, par. 13] “When the temperature of the first antenna module performing wireless communication with the base station among the plurality of first antenna modules reaches a preset temperature, each of the preset wireless communication operation states for thermal mitigation The number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station is reduced and the number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station is reduced according to any one wireless communication operation state selected based on the calculated data throughputs […] An electronic device comprising a control unit that performs at least one of switching of an antenna module used for communication”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the UWB transceiver circuit, disclosed by JEREMY ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document]), to include the calculated data throughputs, disclosed by KANG. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to maintain a proper level of temperature for the respective interface, KANG, ([see Page 3, par. 1], [see Page 14, par. 8]).
Regarding claim 20, as applied to claim 15, JEREMY does not disclose further comprising instructions to cause the one or more processors to control operation of the at least one wireless communication interface by: selecting, from a data structure associating a plurality of mitigation states with values of data, a particular mitigation state of the plurality of mitigation states according to (i) the temperature data, and (ii) the at least one of (a) the power data or (b) the at least one of capacity or throughput; and reducing resource usage of the at least one wireless communication interface according to the selected mitigation state.
In the same field of endeavor, KANG discloses further comprising instructions to cause the one or more processors to control operation of the at least one wireless communication interface by: selecting, from a data structure associating a plurality of mitigation states with values of data, a particular mitigation state of the plurality of mitigation states according to (i) the temperature data, and (ii) the at least one of (a) the power data or (b) the at least one of capacity or throughput; and reducing resource usage of the at least one wireless communication interface according to the selected mitigation state, ([see Page 3, par. 1] “when the temperature of the first antenna module performing wireless communication with the base station reaches a preset temperature, data for each of different wireless communication operation states preset for thermal mitigation Calculate data throughputs, reduce the number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station, and reduce the number of antennas activated for wireless communication with the base station according to any one wireless communication operation state selected based on the calculated data throughputs. It characterized in that it comprises a control unit that performs at least one of the switching of the antenna module to be used”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the UWB transceiver circuit, disclosed by JEREMY ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document]), to include the calculated data throughputs, disclosed by KANG. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to maintain a proper level of temperature for the respective interface, KANG, ([see Page 3, par. 1], [see Page 14, par. 8]).
Claims 6, 13, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over, LORAINE JEREMY (GB 2461556 A), hereinafter, JEREMY, in view of VENKATARAMAN et al. (CN 108353075 B), hereinafter VENKATARAMAN.
Regarding claim 6, as applied to claim 1, JEREMY does not disclose wherein
the first remote device comprises a display device, and the second remote device comprises a network access point.
In the same field of endeavor, VENKATARAMAN discloses wherein the first remote device comprises a display device, and the second remote device comprises a network access point, ([see Page 8, par. 3 of the translated document] “[…] the second network communication device is configured as a wireless access point (e.g., router establishing Ad-hoc local area network) operation.”; [see Page 2, par. 4 of the translated document] “[…] a system is adapted to display information from a plurality of remote computing devices on the display. […]”; [see Page 2, par. 6 of the translated document] “(3) a second network communication device, which is configured to be wirelessly connected to the wireless access point of one or more remote computing device; […] The system is further configured for mirroring at least a portion of a first display for a first remote computing device on a display based at least in part on a first set of information”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the UWB transceiver circuit, disclosed by JEREMY ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document]), to include the wireless access point, disclosed by VENKATARAMAN. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification so remote devices may access network resources, VENKATARAMAN, ([see Page 8, par. 3 of the translated document], [see Page 2, par. 4 of the translated document], [see Page 2, par. 6 of the translated document]).
Regarding claim 13, as applied to claim 8, JEREMY does not disclose wherein
the first remote device comprises a display device, and the second remote device comprises a network access point.
In the same field of endeavor, VENKATARAMAN discloses wherein the first remote device comprises a display device, and the second remote device comprises a network access point, ([see Page 8, par. 3 of the translated document] “[…] the second network communication device is configured as a wireless access point (e.g., router establishing Ad-hoc local area network) operation.”; [see Page 2, par. 4 of the translated document] “[…] a system is adapted to display information from a plurality of remote computing devices on the display. […]”; [see Page 2, par. 6 of the translated document] “(3) a second network communication device, which is configured to be wirelessly connected to the wireless access point of one or more remote computing device; […] The system is further configured for mirroring at least a portion of a first display for a first remote computing device on a display based at least in part on a first set of information”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the UWB transceiver circuit, disclosed by JEREMY ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document]), to include the wireless access point, disclosed by VENKATARAMAN. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification so remote devices may access network resources, VENKATARAMAN, ([see Page 8, par. 3 of the translated document], [see Page 2, par. 4 of the translated document], [see Page 2, par. 6 of the translated document]).
Regarding claim 17, as applied to claim 15, JEREMY does not disclose wherein the first remote device comprises a display device, and the second remote device comprises a network access point.
In the same field of endeavor, VENKATARAMAN discloses wherein the first remote device comprises a display device, and the second remote device comprises a network access point, ([see Page 8, par. 3 of the translated document] “[…] the second network communication device is configured as a wireless access point (e.g., router establishing Ad-hoc local area network) operation.”; [see Page 2, par. 4 of the translated document] “[…] a system is adapted to display information from a plurality of remote computing devices on the display. […]”; [see Page 2, par. 6 of the translated document] “(3) a second network communication device, which is configured to be wirelessly connected to the wireless access point of one or more remote computing device; […] The system is further configured for mirroring at least a portion of a first display for a first remote computing device on a display based at least in part on a first set of information”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the UWB transceiver circuit, disclosed by JEREMY ([see pages 20-21 of 35, of the attached document]), to include the wireless access point, disclosed by VENKATARAMAN. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification so remote devices may access network resources, VENKATARAMAN, ([see Page 8, par. 3 of the translated document], [see Page 2, par. 4 of the translated document], [see Page 2, par. 6 of the translated document]).
Conclusion
/GILBERT M. GRANT/Examiner, Art Unit 2642
/Rafael Pérez-Gutiérrez/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2642