DETAILED ACTION
This final Office action is responsive to amendments filed November 19th, 2025. Claims 1, 11, and 20 have been amended. Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see page 9, filed 11/19/25, with respect to claims 1, 11, and 20 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The claim objection of 8/29/25 has been withdrawn.
Applicant's arguments regarding claim rejections under 35 USC 103 filed 11/19/25 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
On pages 9-23 of the provided remarks, Applicant argues that the cited prior art does not disclose the amended claim limitations. Beginning on page 9 of the provided remarks, Applicant argues that primary reference Detmers fails to suggest numerous limitations, stating, “Detmers' system is unconcerned with providing power to an industrial facility based on expected power demand for controlling operations of renewable power sources and energy storage devices. Further, Detmers is silent with respect to having power from renewable power sources charge one or more energy storage devices when they process more power than is demanded by an industrial facility and so that one or more energy storage devices provide power to the industrial facility while there is insufficient power generation to meet demand for power of the industrial facility.” Examiner respectfully disagrees and begins by asserting that, per the Abstract, Detmers discloses “Embodiments of the present invention include control methods employed in multiphase distributed energy storage systems that are located behind utility meters typically located at, but not limited to, medium and large commercial and industrial locations.” Further Detmers discloses in cited paragraph [0192] “the distributed energy storage systems 103 will need to respond in the second or sub-second time frame in order to respond to the instantaneous changes in power provided by renewable energy generation sources (e.g., wind, Solar). This requires that they have real-time or near real-time communication with a command source. Such as the operations center 109 and/or provided frequency response signal from an external source (e.g., grid operator).” Finally, beginning at paragraph [0203] cited Detemers discloses an ‘Apparatus and Methods for controlling power oscillations in an Electric Grid’. Therefore, cited Detmers is concerned with providing power to an industrial facility based on expected power demand for controlling operations of renewable power sources and energy storage devices. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Continuing on page 10 of the provided remarks, Applicant argues, “Detmers is also silent with respect to adjustment in operation of a facility based on not having sufficient renewable power available.” Examiner respectfully disagrees and asserts that while Applicant argues that Detmers does not disclose “updated power profile data indicating that the power demanded from the industrial gas production facility is greater than the generated power outputtable from one or more renewable power sources for generation of control signals to ramp down production at the industrial gas production facility at a pre-selected ramp rate for a pre-selected ramping time scale for sending to the facility controller” Examiner asserts that cited paragraph [0079] discloses the set-point controller receiving current real time demand information from the observed site load monitor (e.g., power monitors), receiving real time battery state of-charge information directly from hardware monitoring components (e.g., charge/discharge monitor), which may be found in the source power controller in the power controllers, receiving battery telemetry (e.g., real time charge and discharge information from the charge/dis charge monitor), and then issuing commands (updated runtime parameters) to the run-time controller. Further cited paragraphs [0081-0082 & 0085] disclose the runtime controller using the updated parameters to implement an optimized charging or discharging solution for the energy storage system as well as the dampening of oscillations by the offset controller. This in combination with cited Hunt discloses the argued limitations. Further, while Applicant argues “Nor is there any shutting down of one or more electrolysers in response to receiving the control signals to ramp down production at the industrial gas production facility from the power controller”, this argument is moot as argued Detmers is not cited to disclose the above limitation. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Applicant argues on pages 10-11 of the provided remarks, “Detmers is silent with respect to any utilization of a predicted power demand data to generate control set point values for controlling a generated power output of the one or more renewable power sources and for controlling a flow of electrical power to or from the energy storage resources wherein the control set point values are selected to adjust available power as a function of time for the predetermined time period to correspond to power demanded from the industrial gas production facility for the predetermined time period and a future predicted available power forecasting an estimate of power availability from the one or more renewable power sources based on weather forecast data for the predetermined period of time.” Examiner respectfully disagrees and asserts, per the cited paragraphs of Detmers below, for example paragraph [0075] if during a period of low demand charges (e.g., energy cost is low), the solution manager receives new information that a high demand charge period (e.g., energy cost is high) is approaching, the solution manager passes along the new control set-point to which the set-point controller should attempt to hold the premise load at that time. Therefore, Detmers discloses the received predicted high charge period is used to establish new control set-points to be adopted by the set-point controller which is analogous to the argued utilization of a predicted power demand data to generate control set point values for controlling a generated power output of the one or more renewable power sources. Further, Detmers discloses in cited paragraph [0114] reference to the forecast engine generating forward-looking forecasted load profiles for a given site utilizing weather and other site-specific attributes to generate forecasts for a distributed energy storage system for a specific time. Therefore, Detmers discloses the argued limitations. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Further, on page 11 of the provided remarks, Applicant argues cited Detmers “has nothing to do with determining operational parameters for one or more renewable energy sources as well as energy storage devices of a microgrid to meet an anticipated demand of power determined to exist for an industrial facility.” Examiner respectfully disagrees and asserts, as stated above, per the citations found below as well as the argued Abstract, paragraph [0192] and [0203] cited Detmers determines operational parameters for one or more renewable energy sources as well as energy storage devices of a microgrid to meet an anticipated demand of power determined to exist for an industrial facility. Therefore, Detmers discloses the argued limitations. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Further, Applicant argues “Predicted demand and adjustment in operation of electricity producing sources based on predicted demand are not design considerations in Detmers. Nor is there any type of control set point that is set based on both a demand for power from a facility as well as a future predicted available power that forecasts an estimate of power availability from at least one renewable power source based on weather forecast data.” Examiner respectfully disagrees and asserts, as stated above, the use of predicted demand and future predict available power based on weather forecast data are utilized to establish control set points as seen in cited paragraphs [0075, 0081-82, 0085, and 0114]. Therefore, Detmers discloses the argued limitations. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
On page 11 of the provided remarks, Applicant argues that ‘Method Claims 1-10 are Allowable’. Citing the entire method claim, Applicant repeats several of the above arguments regarding cited Detmers. On page 13 of the provided remarks, Applicant argues “There is no control of how any renewable power source operates in Detmers”. Examiner respectfully disagrees and asserts cited paragraph [0204] of Detmers discloses the configuration of the distributed energy storage system including renewable energy sources attached to the electrical grid. The cited paragraph recites the following “the system controller 210 uses the sensor(s) 310 and other control electronics found in the distributed energy storage system(s) 103 to control the timing, power delivery waveform, power angle and/or flow of current to the power grid 102 from the energy source 224 and/or from the power grid 102 to the energy source”. Further, cited Figure 25 and related text display an example of a distributed energy storage system containing various renewable energy sources including wind turbines and solar generation plants. Therefore, Detmers discloses the control of renewable power sources operating within a power grid. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Further, on page 13 of the provided remarks, while Applicant argues “no teaching of an operation in Detmers in which one or more electrolysers are shut down in response to receiving the control signals to ramp down production at the industrial gas production facility from the power controller”, this argument is moot as argued Detmers is not cited to disclose the above limitation. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Beginning on page 14 of the provided remarks, Applicant argues that ‘Hunt Fails to Cure The Deficiencies in Detmers’. Specifically, on pages 14-15 of the provided remarks, Applicant argues ‘Hunt’s Approach Results in Powering Electrolyzers When Demand For Electricity Decreases’. Examiner respectfully disagrees and asserts, per cited paragraph [0235] of Hunt, “wherein coordi nating operation of the gas turbine engine and electrolyzer to power demand of the grid power system comprises: ramping up operation of the gas turbine engine from a partial load status at a maximum ramp rate; and shutting down operation of the electrolyzer; wherein the demand of the grid power system is a call for maximum power”. Therefore, Hunt discloses the shutting down of one or more electrolyzers as disclosed in the argued claim limitation. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Beginning on page 15 of the provided remarks, Applicant argues ‘Dependent Claims 2-5 & 7-8 Are Independently Allowable’. Regarding dependent claim 2, Applicant argues that cited Detmers is silent to the respective features of the claim, stating, “there is no facility controller that generated predicted power demand based on availability data received from a power controller”. Examiner respectfully disagrees and asserts that cited Detmers discloses per cited paragraphs [0064-65] the tracking and monitoring of available power by power controller and distribution of that amount to the set-point controller in cited paragraph [0079]. Therefore, cited Detmers discloses the communication of power amongst a power controller and set-point controller. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Regarding dependent claim 3, Applicant argues on page 16 of the provided remarks, “Detmers' distribution system is configured to determine pricing and quality of electricity based on measurements made at a meter to which it is connected for adjusting its operation to minimize costs. (See e.g. Detmers at paragraphs 88, 92, 194, 201). Further, Detmers is silent with respect to any adjustment in operation of renewable power sources.” Examiner respectfully disagrees and asserts, as stated above, cited paragraph [0204] of Detmers discloses the configuration of the distributed energy storage system including renewable energy sources attached to the electrical grid. The cited paragraph recites the following “the system controller 210 uses the sensor(s) 310 and other control electronics found in the distributed energy storage system(s) 103 to control the timing, power delivery waveform, power angle and/or flow of current to the power grid 102 from the energy source 224 and/or from the power grid 102 to the energy source”. Further, cited Figure 25 and related text display an example of a distributed energy storage system containing various renewable energy sources including wind turbines and solar generation plants. Additionally, as stated above, the argued Abstract, paragraph [0192] and [0203] cited Detmers determines operational parameters for one or more renewable energy sources as well as energy storage devices of a microgrid to meet an anticipated demand of power determined to exist for an industrial facility. Therefore, Detmers discloses the argued limitations. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Further, on page 14 of the provided remarks, Applicant argues regarding dependent claim 4, “No prediction of available power is made in Detmer nor is it suggested.” Examiner respectfully disagrees and asserts, as stated above, paragraph [0075] if during a period of low demand charges (e.g., energy cost is low), the solution manager receives new information that a high demand charge period (e.g., energy cost is high) is approaching, the solution manager passes along the new control set-point to which the set-point controller should attempt to hold the premise load at that time. Therefore, Detmers discloses the received predicted high charge period is used to establish new control set-points to be adopted by the set-point controller which is analogous to the argued utilization of a predicted power demand data to generate control set point values for controlling a generated power output of the one or more renewable power sources. Further, Detmers discloses in cited paragraph [0114] reference to the forecast engine generating forward-looking forecasted load profiles for a given site utilizing weather and other site-specific attributes to generate forecasts for a distributed energy storage system for a specific time. Therefore, Detmers discloses the argued limitations. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Regarding claim 7, Applicant argues on pages 16-17 of the provided remarks, “As noted above, Detmers is silent with respect to detecting a change in power demand from a facility and adjustment in operation of renewable power source(s) based on such a change.” Examiner respectfully disagrees and asserts, as stated above, Detmers discloses per cited paragraphs [0064-65] the tracking and monitoring of available power by power controller and distribution of that amount to the set-point controller in cited paragraph [0079]. Additionally, cited Figure 25 and related text display an example of a distributed energy storage system containing various renewable energy sources including wind turbines and solar generation plants. Finally, as stated above, the argued Abstract, paragraph [0192] and [0203] cited Detmers determines operational parameters for one or more renewable energy sources as well as energy storage devices of a microgrid to meet an anticipated demand of power determined to exist for an industrial facility. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Finally, regarding dependent claim 8, Applicant argues on page 17 of the provided remarks, “the cited art is silent with respect to a facility controller determining time-dependent power demand data nor how such data is to be calculated.” Examiner respectfully disagrees and asserts that cited paragraphs [0078-79] recite the ability of the set-point controller to monitor the actual operating characteristics of energy storage system, including for example information from power monitor and battery telemetry (e.g., battery SOC as a function of time) from power controller. Therefore, cited Detmers discloses the argued claim limitations. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
On pages 17-20 of the provided remarks, Applicant argues ‘System Claims 11-19 Are Allowable’. As the following pages of remarks repeat similar arguments utilized against method claims 1-10, Examiner asserts that the above response to said arguments is applicable to system claims 11-19. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
On page 20 of the provided remarks, Applicant argues that ‘Claim 17 Is Independently Allowable’. As the following pages of remarks repeat similar arguments utilized against method claim 3, Examiner asserts that the above response to said arguments is applicable to system claim 17. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Finally, on pages 20-23 of the provided remarks, Applicant argues ‘Claim 20 Is Independently Allowable’. As the following pages of remarks repeat similar arguments utilized against method claims 1-10, Examiner asserts that the above response to said arguments is applicable to article of manufacture claim 20. Therefore, the 35 USC 103 rejection is maintained. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Detmers (U.S 2014/0070617 A1) in view of Hunt (U.S 2022/0065162 A1).
Claims 1 and 11
Regarding Claim 1, Detmers discloses the following:
A method of managing power in a power microgrid configured to supply electrical power to an industrial gas production facility comprising a facility controller having a processor and one or more industrial gas plants, the power microgrid comprising a power controller having at least one processor, one or more renewable power sources and one or more energy storage resources, the method comprising [see at least Paragraph 0017 for reference to the control method employed in multiphase distributed energy storage systems; Paragraph 0020 for reference to the method of managing power flow within a grid; Paragraph 0063 for reference to a plurality of distributed energy storage systems that are each positioned at an electric load location that is coupled, or connected, to an electrical grid; Paragraph 0063 for reference to the electrical grid being connected to one or more electric load locations and one or more power plants that are adapted to deliver electric power to the electric grid; Paragraph 0064 for reference to the distributed energy storage system including one or more power controllers coupled to an energy source and a system controller; Paragraph 0068 for reference to the system controller including a central processing unit (CPU) which may be any form of computer processor; Paragraph 0074 for reference to the system controllers containing up to six primarily software-based controllers that are stored within memory and executed by one or more processors; Paragraph 0084 for reference to the local power controller being run using a processor; Paragraph 0204 for reference to the renewable energy sources being attached to the electric grid; Figure 1 and related text regarding the distributed energy storage systems positioned at electric load locations; Figure 2A and related text regarding a distributed energy storage system being disposed at an electric load location; Figure 25 and related text regarding a plurality of distributed energy storage systems that are interconnected to different regions of an electrical grid including renewable energy sources]
generating, by the facility controller, time-dependent predicted power demand data representative of at least a predicted power demand of the industrial gas production facility for a predetermined time period and sending the predicted power demand data to the power controller of the power microgrid [see at least Paragraph 0064 for reference to the distributed energy storage system including a power monitor and one or more power controllers coupled to an energy source; Paragraph 0065 for reference to the amount of power being monitored by a sensor disposed in the power monitor which monitor and deliver a signal to a power monitor controller that is configured to process and deliver data relating to the time varying current (A), Voltage (V) and/or power (W) delivered on the one or more phases to the system controller; Paragraph 0068 for reference to the system controller is configured to receive information from and deliver control commands to the source power controller; Paragraph 0075 for reference to the solution manager existing on the local premise and receiving demand threshold control instructions (e.g., demand set-point curves) and battery state-of-charge curves from the optimization engine and then determines at what time(s) of day the set-point controller changes the demand set-point; Paragraph 0079 for reference to set-point controller does this by receiving current real time demand information from the observed site load monitor (e.g., power monitors)]
utilizing, by the power controller, the predicted power demand data to generate control set point values for controlling a generated power output of the one or more renewable power sources and for controlling a flow of electrical power to or from the energy storage resources, the control set point values being selected to adjust available power as a function of time for the predetermined time period to correspond to the power demanded from the industrial gas production facility for the predetermined time period and a future predicted available power forecasting an estimate of power availability from the one or more renewable power sources based on weather forecast data for the predetermined time period of time [see at least Paragraph 0069 for reference to the system controller including a solution manager, set point controller, and a run time controller; Paragraph 0075 if during a period of low demand charges (e.g., energy cost is low), the solution manager receives new information that a high demand charge period (e.g., energy cost is high) is approaching, the solution manager passes along the new control set-point to which the set-point controller should attempt to hold the premise load at that time; Paragraph 0077 for reference to the set point controller being used to manage the control set-point for each instant in time using information specified and received from the solution manager; Paragraph 0077 for reference to the control set-points being selected by the solutions manager to ensure the system maintains enough energy reserve in the energy source to manage the load at the electric load location over a particular time period; Paragraph 0092 for reference to the optimization engine existing in the cloud and building the optimal operating instructions for one or more of the distributed energy storage systems by running simulations using categories of data including current and future weather data (e.g., weather forecasts); Paragraph 0114 for reference to the forecast engine generating forward-looking forecasted load profiles for a given site by gathering historical information as well as the latest weather and site-specific attributes; Paragraph 0114 for reference to the forecast engine may be configured to generate forecast for a distributed energy storage system periodically and/or whenever the distributed energy storage system requests a forecast for a specific time, such as a remaining portion of a business day in which the current charge in the distributed energy storage system outside a desired range; Figure 4 and related text regarding operation of the set-point controller; Figure 25 and related text regarding a plurality of distributed energy storage systems that are interconnected to different regions of an electrical grid including renewable energy sources]
sending one or more control signals comprising the control set point values to the one or more renewable power sources to adjust power generated from the one or more renewable power sources to control a degree of power generation as a function of time and to the one or more energy storage resources [see at least Paragraph 0077 for reference to the set point controller being used to manage the control set-points for each instant in time using information specified and received from the solution manager; Paragraph 0078 for reference to set-point controller monitors the actual operating characteristics of energy storage system, including for example information from power monitor and battery telemetry (e.g., battery SOC as a function of time) from power controller, and sends updated runtime parameters (e.g., set-points, PID parameters) to the runtime controller; Paragraph 0079 for reference to updated control parameters are based on the received optimized operating parameters and/or the current operating state of the measured power being drawn by the attached electric loads at the energy storage system; Paragraph 0081 for reference to the runtime controller comparing the receiving inputs and supplies a control signal (charge and discharge instructions) to the bidirectional power converter so that a desired amount of energy is received or discharged at that instant in time; Paragraph 0083 for reference to the charge/discharge monitor is configured to deliver charging and discharging behavior information (e.g., battery telemetry data) to the runtime controller and set-point controller, so that the current demand set-point data used by the runtime controller can be updated and the set-point at each instant in time is the better managed using commands sent from the set-point controller; Figure 4 and related text regarding operation of the set-point controller; Figure 25 and related text regarding a plurality of distributed energy storage systems that are interconnected to different regions of an electrical grid including renewable energy sources]
so that excess power generated by the one or more renewable power sources that exceeds the power demanded from the industrial gas production facility is directed to the one or more energy storage devices for charging of the one or more energy storage devices and so that the one or more energy storage devices outputs power for the industrial gas production facility while power generated by the one or more renewable power sources is less than the power demanded from the industrial gas production facility [see at least Paragraph 0079 for reference to set-point controller receiving current real time demand information from the observed site load monitor (e.g., power monitors), receiving real time battery state of-charge information directly from hardware monitoring components (e.g., charge/discharge monitor), which may be found in the source power controller in the power controllers, receiving battery telemetry (e.g., real time charge and discharge information from the charge/dis charge monitor), and then issuing commands (updated runtime parameters) to the run-time controller; Paragraph 0079 for reference to the run-time controller controlling the charge or discharge of energy to or from the energy source and or to or from the electric grid via the bi-directional power converters; Paragraph 0080 for reference to the operational characteristics falling outside of the expected operating parameters then the set point controller adjusting the updated runtime parameters; Paragraph 0081 for reference to the runtime controller using the updated parameters to implement an optimized charging or discharging solution for the energy storage system; Paragraph 0082 for reference to fluctuations in the power used by the electric load location can be controlled or damped by the charging and dis charging of the energy source based on charge and discharge instructions; Paragraph 0082 for reference to the energy source being configured to deliver and/or receive an amount of energy; Paragraph 0161 for reference to in response to a current state-of-charge of the distributed energy storage system falling below a target state of-charge curve, the system controller adjusts demand set-point (e.g., a demand set-point curve), so that the distributed energy storage system can still meet expected later demand; Paragraph 0228 for reference to the networked distributed energy storage systems can thus be used to counteract rapid changes in the voltage management level, current flow and power created by a power disruption event, such as when the amount of power delivered from fast acting natural gas power generators or renewable energy sources rapidly changes; Figure 25 and related text regarding a plurality of distributed energy storage systems that are interconnected to different regions of an electrical grid including renewable energy sources]
receiving by the power controller updated power profile data indicating that the power demanded from the industrial gas production facility is greater than the generated power outputtable from the one or more renewable power sources and generating control signals to ramp down production at the industrial gas production facility at a pre-selected ramp rate for a pre-selected ramping time scale for sending to the facility controller; [see at least Paragraph 0079 for reference to set-point controller receiving current real time demand information from the observed site load monitor (e.g., power monitors), receiving real time battery state of-charge information directly from hardware monitoring components (e.g., charge/discharge monitor), which may be found in the source power controller in the power controllers, receiving battery telemetry (e.g., real time charge and discharge information from the charge/dis charge monitor), and then issuing commands (updated runtime parameters) to the run-time controller; Paragraph 0079 for reference to the run-time controller controlling the charge or discharge of energy to or from the energy source and or to or from the electric grid via the bi-directional power converters; Paragraph 0080 for reference to the operational characteristics falling outside of the expected operating parameters then the set point controller adjusting the updated runtime parameters; Paragraph 0081 for reference to the runtime controller using the updated parameters to implement an optimized charging or discharging solution for the energy storage system; Paragraph 0082 for reference to fluctuations in the power used by the electric load location can be controlled or damped by the charging and discharging of the energy source based on charge and discharge instructions; Paragraph 0082 for reference to the energy source being configured to deliver and/or receive an amount of energy; Paragraph 0085 for reference to the offset controller adjusting the power based on instructions received by the system controller including damp oscillations in power flowing through the grid; Paragraph 0094 for reference to the battery state-of-charge profile providing a set of zones that the set-point controller will act one if the current state-of-charge moves out of the safe zone at different times over a desired time period; Paragraph 0161 for reference to in response to a current state-of-charge of the distributed energy storage system falling below a target state of-charge curve, the system controller adjusts demand set-point (e.g., a demand set-point curve), so that the distributed energy storage system can still meet expected later demand; Figures 4 & 5 and related text regarding item 302 ‘battery state-of-charge profile’]
While Detmers discloses the limitations above, it does not disclose the facility controller communicating with one or more electrolysers to shut down the one or more electrolysers in response to receiving the control signals to ramp down production at the industrial gas production facility from the power controller.
However, Hunt discloses the following:
receiving by the power controller updated power profile data indicating that the power demanded from the industrial gas production facility is greater than the generated power outputtable from the one or more renewable power sources and generating control signals to ramp down production at the industrial gas production facility at a pre-selected ramp rate for a pre-selected ramping time scale for sending to the facility controller [see at least Paragraph 0235 for reference to the coordinating operation of the gas turbine engine and electrolyzer to power demand of the grid power system comprises ramping the operation of the gas turbine engine from a partial load status at a maximum ramp rate; Paragraph 0238 for reference to ramping down operation of the gas turbine engine from a maximum load status wherein the demand of the grid power system changes from maximum power to reduced power]
the facility controller communicating with one or more electrolysers to shut down the one or more electrolysers in response to receiving the control signals to ramp down production at the industrial gas production facility from the power controller [see at least Paragraph 0070 for reference to the master controller providing command signals to the various supplies of electricity to ensure that the total supply and demand for electricity remains balanced; Paragraph 0130 for reference to when an immediate increase in power is desired the electrolyzers can be quickly shut down providing an apparent near immediate supply of power to the grid; Paragraph 0233 for reference to the system coordinating operation of the electrolyzer to power demand of the grid power system shutting down operation of the electrolyzer; Paragraph 0235 for reference to the coordinating operation of the gas turbine engine and electrolyzer to power demand of the grid power system comprises ramping the operation of the gas turbine engine from a partial load status at a maximum ramp rate; Paragraph 0238 for reference to ramping down operation of the gas turbine engine from a maximum load status wherein the demand of the grid power system changes from maximum power to reduced power; Table 1 and related text regarding operating conditions orchestrated by the master controller and other controllers; Figures 1A & 1B and related text regarding the integrated power production system displaying control signals between various components including item 108 ‘master controller’ and items 120/122 ‘electrolyzer production and VAR set point controllers’]
Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the real-time power adjustment method of Detmers to include the shutting down of electrolysers of Hunt. Doing so the grid can maintain balance while maximizing its use of renewable energy, avoiding severe transitions in gas turbine loading, and reducing consumption and the corresponding purchase and environmental costs associated with combustion of fossil fuel, as stated by Hunt (Paragraph 0019).
Regarding claim 11, the claim recites limitations already addressed by the rejection of claim 1. Regarding claim 11, Detmers teaches a system operable to manage power in a power microgrid configured to supply electrical power to an industrial gas production facility [Paragraph 0063 & Figure 1]. Therefore, claim 11 is rejected as being unpatentable in view of Detmers in view of Hunt.
Claims 2 and 12
While the combination of Detmers and Hunt discloses the limitations above, regarding Claim 2, Detmers discloses the following:
receiving, by the facility controller, time-dependent predicted available power data representative of at least the predicted available power from the power microgrid for the predetermined time period [see at least Paragraph 0064 for reference to the distributed energy storage system including a power monitor and one or more power controllers coupled to an energy source; Paragraph 0065 for reference to the amount of power being monitored by a sensor disposed in the power monitor which monitor and deliver a signal to a power monitor controller that is configured to process and deliver data relating to the time varying current (A), Voltage (V) and/or power (W) delivered on the one or more phases to the system controller; Paragraph 0075 for reference to the solution manager existing on the local premise and receiving demand threshold control instructions (e.g., demand set-point curves) and battery state-of-charge curves from the optimization engine and then determines at what time(s) of day the set-point controller changes the demand set-point; Paragraph 0079 for reference to set-point controller does this by receiving current real time demand information from the observed site load monitor (e.g., power monitors)]
e) generating, by the facility controller, of the time-dependent predicted power demand data is based at least in part on the time-dependent predicted available power data receiving from the power controller [see at least Paragraph 0075 for reference to the solution manager existing on the local premise and receiving demand threshold control instructions (e.g., demand set-point curves) and battery state-of-charge curves from the optimization engine and then determines at what time(s) of day the set-point controller changes the demand set-point; Paragraph 0079 for reference to set-point controller does this by receiving current real time demand information from the observed site load monitor (e.g., power monitors); Paragraph 0093 for reference to energy use predictions being used by the semi-autonomous control system of each distributed energy storage systems; Paragraph 0128 for reference to analysis of load prediction for each distributed energy storage system]
Regarding claim 12, the claim recites limitations already addressed by the rejection of claim 2.
Claim 3
While the combination of Detmers and Hunt discloses the limitations above, regarding Claim 3, Detmers discloses the following:
the facility controller communicating a change in the predicted available power to the power controller in response to a failure event that reduces the demand for power by the industrial gas production facility and the power controller generating updated control signals based on the change in the predicated available power for sending to the one or more renewable power sources and to the one or more energy storage resources so that excess power generated by the one or more renewable power sources that exceeds the power demanded from the industrial gas production facility is directed to the one or more energy storage devices for charging of the one or more energy storage devices and so that the one or more energy storage devices outputs power for the industrial gas production facility while power generated by the one or more renewable power sources is less than the power demanded from the industrial gas production facility [see at least Paragraph 0075 for reference to the solutions manager watching for a soft failure event in order to make changes in set-points; Paragraph 0076 for reference to the soft failure event indicating the operating conditions of the distributed energy storage system have gone outside the forecasted operating solution; Paragraph 0076 for reference to the solution manager determining the correction measures for the soft failure event; Paragraph 0079 for reference to set-point controller receiving current real time demand information from the observed site load monitor (e.g., power monitors), receiving real time battery state of-charge information directly from hardware monitoring components (e.g., charge/discharge monitor), which may be found in the source power controller in the power controllers, receiving battery telemetry (e.g., real time charge and discharge information from the charge/dis charge monitor), and then issuing commands (updated runtime parameters) to the run-time controller; Paragraph 0079 for reference to the run-time controller controlling the charge or discharge of energy to or from the energy source and or to or from the electric grid via the bi-directional power converters; Paragraph 0080 for reference to the operational characteristics falling outside of the expected operating parameters then the set point controller adjusting the updated runtime parameters; Paragraph 0096 for reference to the set-point controller reporting to the optimization engine variances in expected behavior using runtime variance data, based on the actual behavior of distributed energy storage system; Paragraph 0161 for reference to in response to a current state-of-charge of the distributed energy storage system falling below a target state of-charge curve, the system controller adjusts demand set-point (e.g., a demand set-point curve), so that the distributed energy storage system can still meet expected later demand; Paragraph 0228 for reference to the networked distributed energy storage systems can thus be used to counteract rapid changes in the voltage management level, current flow and power created by a power disruption event, such as when the amount of power delivered from fast acting natural gas power generators or renewable energy sources rapidly changes; Figure 25 and related text regarding a plurality of distributed energy storage systems that are interconnected to different regions of an electrical grid including renewable energy sources]
Claims 4 and 14
While the combination of Detmers and Hunt discloses the limitations above, regarding Claim 4, Detmers discloses the following:
generating, by the power controller, the time-dependent predicted available power data based on historical, real-time and/or predicted time-dependent environmental data associated with the one or more renewable power sources [see at least Paragraph 0075 for reference to the solution manager existing on the local premise and receiving demand threshold control instructions (e.g., demand set-point curves) and battery state-of-charge curves from the optimization engine and then determines at what time(s) of day the set-point controller changes the demand set-point; Paragraph 0079 for reference to set-point controller does this by receiving current real time demand information from the observed site load monitor (e.g., power monitors); Paragraph 0101 for reference to the demand set-point curve uses operational feedback from the energy source as well as real-time external data (such as local weather conditions) to continually optimize and refine the operation of the distributed energy storage system; Paragraph 0114 for reference to the forecast engine generating forecasted load profiles for a given site using historical information as well as the latest weather and site-specific attributes; Figure 25 and related text regarding a plurality of distributed energy storage systems that are interconnected to different regions of an electrical grid including renewable energy sources]
Regarding claim 14, the claim recites limitations already addressed by the rejection of claim 4.
Claims 5 and 15
While the combination of Detmers and Hunt discloses the limitations above, regarding Claim 5, Detmers discloses the following:
further comprising the power controller generating the time-dependent predicted available power data based on a comparison between measured power generation and predicted power generation by the one or more renewable power sources for a previous predetermined time period [see at least Paragraph 0081 for reference to runtime controller then compares the received inputs and supplies a control signal (charge and discharge instructions) to the bidirectional power converter, so that a desired amount of energy is received or discharged at that instant in time]
Regarding claim 15, the claim recites limitations already addressed by the rejection of claim 5.
Claim 6
While the combination of Detmers and Hunt discloses the limitations above, regarding Claim 6, Detmers discloses the following:
sending time-dependent power demand data to the power controller of the power microgrid [see at least Paragraph 0065 for reference to the amount of power being monitored by a sensor disposed in the power monitor which monitor and deliver a signal to a power monitor controller that is configured to process and deliver data relating to the time varying current (A), Voltage (V) and/or power (W) delivered on the one or more phases to the system controller]
Claim 7
While the combination of Detmers and Hunt discloses the limitations above, regarding Claim 7, Detmers discloses the following:
the power controller generating updated control signals based on the time-dependent power demand data for sending to the one or more renewable power sources and to the one or more energy storage resources so that excess power generated by the one or more renewable power sources that exceeds the power demanded from the industrial gas production facility is directed to the one or more energy storage devices for charging of the one or more energy storage devices and so that the one or more energy storage devices outputs power for the industrial gas production facility while power generated by the one or more renewable power sources is less than the power demanded from the industrial gas production facility [see at least Paragraph 0079 for reference to set-point controller receiving current real time demand information from the observed site load monitor (e.g., power monitors), receiving real time battery state of-charge information directly from hardware monitoring components (e.g., charge/discharge monitor), which may be found in the source power controller in the power controllers, receiving battery telemetry (e.g., real time charge and discharge information from the charge/dis charge monitor), and then issuing commands (updated runtime parameters) to the run-time controller; Paragraph 0079 for reference to the run-time controller controlling the charge or discharge of energy to or from the energy source and or to or from the electric grid via the bi-directional power converters; Paragraph 0080 for reference to the operational characteristics falling outside of the expected operating parameters then the set point controller adjusting the updated runtime parameters; Paragraph 0081 for reference to the runtime controller using the updated parameters to implement an optimized charging or discharging solution for the energy storage system; Paragraph 0082 for reference to fluctuations in the power used by the electric load location can be controlled or damped by the charging and discharging of the energy source based on charge and discharge instructions; Paragraph 0082 for reference to the energy source being configured to deliver and/or receive an amount of energy; Paragraph 0161 for reference to in response to a current state-of-charge of the distributed energy storage system falling below a target state of-charge curve, the system controller adjusts demand set-point (e.g., a demand set-point curve), so that the distributed energy storage system can still meet expected later demand]
Claims 8 and 18
While the combination of Detmers and Hunt discloses the limitations above, regarding Claim 8, Detmers discloses the following:
wherein the time-dependent power demand data is generated via the facility controller based on time-dependent operational characteristic data representative of one or more operational parameters of the one or more industrial gas plants and/or one or more constraints for the operational parameters of each industrial gas plant [see at least Paragraph 0078 for reference to set-point controller monitors the actual operating characteristics of energy storage system, including for example information from power monitor and battery telemetry (e.g., battery SOC as a function of time) from power controller; Paragraph 0079 for reference to the updated control parameters are based on received optimized operating parameters and/or the current operating state of the measured power being drawn by the attached electric loads at the energy storage system]
Regarding claim 18, the claim recites limitations already addressed by the rejection of claim 8.
Claims 9 and 19
While the combination of Detmers and Hunt discloses the limitations above, regarding Claim 9, Detmers discloses the following:
wherein the one or more energy storage resources comprise one or more of: a battery energy storage system; a compressed air energy storage system; and a liquid air energy storage system [see at least Paragraph 0071 for reference to the energy source may include a plurality of separate battery arrays (not shown) that are each coupled to a separate power controlling circuit in the bidirectional power converter to control the efficient transfer of power at a desirable rate between the conducting element and energy source; Paragraph 0182 for reference to any system where a variable demand is preferred to be constant and a distributed supply resource such as stored energy in the form of compressed air, electricity, or water for example, is used to create this consistency could benefit from this sort of control system]
Regarding claim 19, the claim recites limitations already addressed by the rejection of claim 9.
Claim 10
While the combination of Detmers and Hunt discloses the limitations above, regarding Claim 10, Detmers discloses the following:
wherein the control set point values are selected to adjust the available power as a function of time for the predetermined time period to minimize a difference between the available power and the demanded power for the predetermined time period [see at least Paragraph 0079 for reference to updated control parameters are based on the received optimized operating parameters and/or the current operating state of the measured power being drawn by the attached electric loads at the energy storage system; Paragraph 0081 for reference to the runtime controller comparing the receiving inputs and supplies a control signal (charge and discharge instructions) to the bidirectional power converter so that a desired amount of energy is received or discharged at that instant in time; Figure 4 and related text regarding operation of the set-point controller]
Claim 13
While the combination of Detmers and Hunt discloses the limitations above, regarding Claim 13, Detmers discloses the following:
wherein the power controller is configured to send the time-dependent predicted available power data to the facility controller [see at least Paragraph 0073 for reference to monitoring capability may be included in the bi-directional converter in the source power controller that passes the measured charge and discharge information back to the system controller in the local distributed energy storage system]
Claim 16
While the combination of Detmers and Hunt discloses the limitations above, regarding Claim 16, Detmers discloses the following:
wherein the power controller of the power microgrid is configured to receive the time-dependent power demand data from the facility controller [see at least Paragraph 0066 for reference to the distributed energy storage system typically includes one or more power controllers that are configured to control the delivery of power to the electric grid or absorption of power received from the electric grid by use of a connected energy source; Paragraph 0075 for reference to the solution manager receiving demand threshold control instructions (e.g., demand set-point curves)]
Claim 17
While the combination of Detmers and Hunt discloses the limitations above, regarding Claim 17, Detmers discloses the following:
wherein the power controller of the power microgrid is configured to receive data from the facility controller indicating a failure event that reduces the demanded power for the industrial gas production facility and generated control signals to adjust operations of the one or more renewable power sources and to the one or more energy storage resources-based on a reduction in the demanded power [see at least Paragraph 0075 for reference to the solutions manager watching for a soft failure event in order to make changes in set-points; Paragraph 0076 for reference to the soft failure event indicating the operating conditions of the distributed energy storage system have gone outside the forecasted operating solution; Paragraph 0076 for reference to the solution manager determining the correction measures for the soft failure event; Paragraph 0079 for reference to set-point controller receiving current real time demand information from the observed site load monitor (e.g., power monitors), receiving real time battery state of-charge information directly from hardware monitoring components (e.g., charge/discharge monitor), which may be found in the source power controller in the power controllers, receiving battery telemetry (e.g., real time charge and discharge information from the charge/dis charge monitor), and then issuing commands (updated runtime parameters) to the run-time controller; Paragraph 0079 for reference to the run-time controller controlling the charge or discharge of energy to or from the energy source and or to or from the electric grid via the bi-directional power converters; Paragraph 0080 for reference to the operational characteristics falling outside of the expected operating parameters then the set point controller adjusting the updated runtime parameters; Paragraph 0096 for reference to the set-point controller reporting to the optimization engine variances in expected behavior using runtime variance data, based on the actual behavior of distributed energy storage system; Paragraph 0161 for reference to in response to a current state-of-charge of the distributed energy storage system falling below a target state of-charge curve, the system controller adjusts demand set-point (e.g., a demand set-point curve), so that the distributed energy storage system can still meet expected later demand]
Claim 20
Regarding Claim 20, Detmers discloses the following:
A non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing a program of instructions executable by a machine to perform a method of managing power in a power microgrid configured to supply electrical power to an industrial gas production facility comprising a facility controller and one or more industrial gas plants, the power microgrid comprising a power controller, one or more renewable power sources and one or more energy storage resources, the method being executable by at least one hardware processor and comprising [see at least Paragraph 0017 for reference to the control method employed in multiphase distributed energy storage systems; Paragraph 0020 for reference to the method of managing power flow within a grid; Paragraph 0027 for reference to the invention further providing a computer readable medium configured to store instructions executable by a processor causing the processor to generate control parameters; Paragraph 0063 for reference to a plurality of distributed energy storage systems that are each positioned at an electric load location that is coupled, or connected, to an electrical grid; Paragraph 0063 for reference to the electrical grid being connected to one or more electric load locations and one or more power plants that are adapted to deliver electric power to the electric grid; Paragraph 0064 for reference to the distributed energy storage system including one or more power controllers coupled to an energy source and a system controller; Paragraph 0068 for reference to the system controller including a central processing unit (CPU) which may be any form of computer processor; Paragraph 0074 for reference to the system controllers containing up to six primarily software-based controllers that are stored within memory and executed by one or more processors; Paragraph 0084 for reference to the local power controller being run using a processor; Paragraph 0204 for reference to the renewable energy sources being attached to the electric grid; Figure 1 and related text regarding the distributed energy storage systems positioned at electric load locations; Figure 2A and related text regarding a distributed energy storage system being disposed at an electric load location; Figure 25 and related text regarding a plurality of distributed energy storage systems that are interconnected to different regions of an electrical grid including renewable energy sources]
utilizing, by the power controller, predicted power demand data representative of at least a predicted power demand of the industrial gas production facility for a predetermined time period to generate control set point values for controlling a generated power output of the one or more renewable power sources and for controlling a flow of electrical power to or from the energy storage resources, the control set point values being selected to adjust available power as a function of time for the predetermined time period to correspond to the demanded power for the predetermined time period and a future predicted available power forecasting an estimate of power availability from the one or more renewable power sources based on weather forecast data for the predetermined period of time [see at least Paragraph 0069 for reference to the system controller including a solution manager, set point controller, and a run time controller; Paragraph 0075 if during a period of low demand charges (e.g., energy cost is low), the solution manager receives new information that a high demand charge period (e.g., energy cost is high) is approaching, the solution manager passes along the new control set-point to which the set-point controller should attempt to hold the premise load at that time; Paragraph 0077 for reference to the set point controller being used to manage the control set-point for each instant in time using information specified and received from the solution manager; Paragraph 0077 for reference to the control set-points being selected by the solutions manager to ensure the system maintains enough energy reserve in the energy source to manage the load at the electric load location over a particular time period; Paragraph 0092 for reference to the optimization engine existing in the cloud and building the optimal operating instructions for one or more of the distributed energy storage systems by running simulations using categories of data including current and future weather data (e.g., weather forecasts); Paragraph 0114 for reference to the forecast engine generating forward-looking forecasted load profiles for a given site by gathering historical information as well as the latest weather and site-specific attributes; Paragraph 0114 for reference to the forecast engine may be configured to generate forecast for a distributed energy storage system periodically and/or whenever the distributed energy storage system requests a forecast for a specific time, such as a remaining portion of a business day in which the current charge in the distributed energy storage system outside a desired range; Figure 4 and related text regarding operation of the set-point controller; Figure 25 and related text regarding a plurality of distributed energy storage systems that are interconnected to different regions of an electrical grid including renewable energy sources]
sending one or more control signals comprising the control set point values to the one or more renewable power sources to adjust power generated from the one or more renewable power sources to control a degree of power generation as a function of time and to the one or more energy storage resources [see at least Paragraph 0077 for reference to the set point controller being used to manage the control set-points for each instant in time using information specified and received from the solution manager; Paragraph 0078 for reference to set-point controller monitors the actual operating characteristics of energy storage system, including for example information from power monitor and battery telemetry (e.g., battery SOC as a function of time) from power controller, and sends updated runtime parameters (e.g., set-points, PID parameters) to the runtime controller; Paragraph 0079 for reference to updated control parameters are based on the received optimized operating parameters and/or the current operating state of the measured power being drawn by the attached electric loads at the energy storage system; Paragraph 0081 for reference to the runtime controller comparing the receiving inputs and supplies a control signal (charge and discharge instructions) to the bidirectional power converter so that a desired amount of energy is received or discharged at that instant in time; Paragraph 0083 for reference to the charge/discharge monitor is configured to deliver charging and discharging behavior information (e.g., battery telemetry data) to the runtime controller and set-point controller, so that the current demand set-point data used by the runtime controller can be updated and the set-point at each instant in time is the better managed using commands sent from the set-point controller; Figure 4 and related text regarding operation of the set-point controller; Figure 25 and related text regarding a plurality of distributed energy storage systems that are interconnected to different regions of an electrical grid including renewable energy sources]
so that excess power generated by the one or more renewable power sources that exceeds the power demanded from the industrial gas production facility is directed to the one or more energy storage devices for charging of the one or more energy storage devices and so that the one or more energy storage devices outputs power for the industrial gas production facility while power generated by the one or more renewable power sources is less than the power demanded from the industrial gas production facility [see at least Paragraph 0079 for reference to set-point controller receiving current real time demand information from the observed site load monitor (e.g., power monitors), receiving real time battery state of-charge information directly from hardware monitoring components (e.g., charge/discharge monitor), which may be found in the source power controller in the power controllers, receiving battery telemetry (e.g., real time charge and discharge information from the charge/dis charge monitor), and then issuing commands (updated runtime parameters) to the run-time controller; Paragraph 0079 for reference to the run-time controller controlling the charge or discharge of energy to or from the energy source and or to or from the electric grid via the bi-directional power converters; Paragraph 0080 for reference to the operational characteristics falling outside of the expected operating parameters then the set point controller adjusting the updated runtime parameters; Paragraph 0081 for reference to the runtime controller using the updated parameters to implement an optimized charging or discharging solution for the energy storage system; Paragraph 0082 for reference to fluctuations in the power used by the electric load location can be controlled or damped by the charging and dis charging of the energy source based on charge and discharge instructions; Paragraph 0082 for reference to the energy source being configured to deliver and/or receive an amount of energy; Paragraph 0161 for reference to in response to a current state-of-charge of the distributed energy storage system falling below a target state of-charge curve, the system controller adjusts demand set-point (e.g., a demand set-point curve), so that the distributed energy storage system can still meet expected later demand; Paragraph 0228 for reference to the networked distributed energy storage systems can thus be used to counteract rapid changes in the voltage management level, current flow and power created by a power disruption event, such as when the amount of power delivered from fast acting natural gas power generators or renewable energy sources rapidly changes; Figure 25 and related text regarding a plurality of distributed energy storage systems that are interconnected to different regions of an electrical grid including renewable energy sources]
responding to updated power profile data indicating that the power demanded from the industrial gas production facility is greater than the generated power outputtable from the one or more renewable power sources by the power controller generating control signals to ramp down production at the industrial gas production facility at a pre-selected ramp rate fora pre- selected ramping time scale for sending to the facility controller [see at least Paragraph 0079 for reference to set-point controller receiving current real time demand information from the observed site load monitor (e.g., power monitors), receiving real time battery state of-charge information directly from hardware monitoring components (e.g., charge/discharge monitor), which may be found in the source power controller in the power controllers, receiving battery telemetry (e.g., real time charge and discharge information from the charge/dis charge monitor), and then issuing commands (updated runtime parameters) to the run-time controller; Paragraph 0079 for reference to the run-time controller controlling the charge or discharge of energy to or from the energy source and or to or from the electric grid via the bi-directional power converters; Paragraph 0080 for reference to the operational characteristics falling outside of the expected operating parameters then the set point controller adjusting the updated runtime parameters; Paragraph 0081 for reference to the runtime controller using the updated parameters to implement an optimized charging or discharging solution for the energy storage system; Paragraph 0082 for reference to fluctuations in the power used by the electric load location can be controlled or damped by the charging and discharging of the energy source based on charge and discharge instructions; Paragraph 0082 for reference to the energy source being configured to deliver and/or receive an amount of energy; Paragraph 0085 for reference to the offset controller adjusting the power based on instructions received by the system controller including damp oscillations in power flowing through the grid; Paragraph 0094 for reference to the battery state-of-charge profile providing a set of zones that the set-point controller will act one if the current state-of-charge moves out of the safe zone at different times over a desired time period; Paragraph 0161 for reference to in response to a current state-of-charge of the distributed energy storage system falling below a target state of-charge curve, the system controller adjusts demand set-point (e.g., a demand set-point curve), so that the distributed energy storage system can still meet expected later demand; Figures 4 & 5 and related text regarding item 302 ‘battery state-of-charge profile’]
While Detmers discloses the limitations above, they do not disclose the facility controller communicates with one or more electrolysers to shut down the one or more electrolysers in response to receiving the control signals to ramp down production at the industrial gas production facility from the power controller.
However, Hunt discloses the following:
responding to updated power profile data indicating that the power demanded from the industrial gas production facility is greater than the generated power outputtable from the one or more renewable power sources by the power controller generating control signals to ramp down production at the industrial gas production facility at a pre-selected ramp rate fora pre- selected ramping time scale for sending to the facility controller so that the facility controller communicates with one or more electrolysers to shut down the one or more electrolysers in response to receiving the control signals to ramp down production at the industrial gas production facility from the power controller [see at least Paragraph 0070 for reference to the master controller providing command signals to the various supplies of electricity to ensure that the total supply and demand for electricity remains balanced; Paragraph 0130 for reference to when an immediate increase in power is desired the electrolyzers can be quickly shut down providing an apparent near immediate supply of power to the grid; Paragraph 0233 for reference to the system coordinating operation of the electrolyzer to power demand of the grid power system shutting down operation of the electrolyzer; Paragraph 0235 for reference to the coordinating operation of the gas turbine engine and electrolyzer to power demand of the grid power system comprises ramping the operation of the gas turbine engine from a partial load status at a maximum ramp rate; Paragraph 0238 for reference to ramping down operation of the gas turbine engine from a maximum load status wherein the demand of the grid power system changes from maximum power to reduced power; Table 1 and related text regarding operating conditions orchestrated by the master controller and other controllers; Figures 1A & 1B and related text regarding the integrated power production system displaying control signals between various components including item 108 ‘master controller’ and items 120/122 ‘electrolyzer production and VAR set point controllers’]
Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the real-time power adjustment method of Detmers to include the shutting down of electrolysers of Hunt. Doing so the grid can maintain balance while maximizing its use of renewable energy, avoiding severe transitions in gas turbine loading, and reducing consumption and the corresponding purchase and environmental costs associated with combustion of fossil fuel, as stated by Hunt (Paragraph 0019).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Einaddin, A. Hatefi, A. Sadeghi Yazdankhah, and R. Kazemzadeh. "Power management in a utility connected micro-grid with multiple renewable energy sources." J. Oper. Autom. Power Eng 5.1 (2017): 1-9.
DOCUMENT ID
INVENTOR(S)
TITLE
US 2012/0150679 A1
Lazaris, Spyros J.
ENERGY MANAGEMENT SYSTEM FOR POWER TRANSMISSION TO AN INTELLIGENT ELECTRICITY GRID FROM A MULTI-RESOURCE RENEWABLE ENERGY INSTALLATION
US 8,682,585 B1
Hoff, Thomas E.
Computer-implemented System And Method For Inferring Operational Specifications Of A Photovoltaic Power Generation System
US 2017/0271915 A1
Quinn et al.
Energy Demand Monitoring System And Smart Micro-Grid Controller
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KRISTIN E GAVIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3624