DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Daisuke, JP2010210295 (see attached translation).
Regarding claim 1, Daisuke discloses an electronic device comprising: a solar cell (7, Fig 5); a wiring board (8, Fig 4) including a feeder wiring (middle part of 8) connected to the solar cell; a connector (upper part of 8) continuous with the wiring board and including a feeder electrode (8c and 8d) electrically connected to the feeder wiring (Fig 4); a first circuit including a first electrode and a first wiring continuous with the first electrode (positive electrode); a second circuit including a second electrode and a second wiring continuous with the second electrode (negative electrode); and a fixing member (20, Fig 13) that fixes the feeder electrode, the first electrode and the second electrode in a state in which the electrodes are superposed on top of one another, to electrically connect each one of the electrodes to another one or more of the electrodes (Fig 7 and 13 and see paragraph [0024] of the translation).
Regarding claim 2, Daisuke discloses the first circuit is disposed on a first circuit board, wherein the second circuit is disposed on a second circuit board, and wherein the fixing member fixes the connector, the first circuit board and the second circuit board in the state in which the connector, the first circuit board and the second circuit board are superposed on top of one another ([0024] describes separate circuit boards 7 and 8).
Regarding claims 3 and 4, Daisuke discloses the wiring board is integrated with the solar cell (Fig 5).
Regarding claims 5-8, Daisuke discloses the wiring board is bendable (“flexible” [0024]).
Regarding claims 9-12, Daisuke discloses the solar cell is annular and has a notch in an inner edge thereof, and wherein the wiring board extends from the notch (Fig 5 shows annular solar cell with board 8 extending from inner edge).
Regarding claims 13-15, Daisuke discloses the fixing member is a threaded member (screw 20), and wherein a width of a joined portion of the wiring board and the connector is larger than a width of the wiring board, the widths being substantially perpendicular to an extending direction of the wiring board (Fig 7, 13).
Regarding claims 16-18, Daisuke discloses a center of the connector is off an extension of a center line of the wring board (Fig 7, 13).
Regarding claims 19 and 20, Daisuke discloses a circuit board that counts current time, the circuit board including the first circuit and the second circuit; and a display that displays the current time [0025].
Conclusion
The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/JASON M COLLINS/ Examiner, Art Unit 2831
/renee s luebke/ Supervisory Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2831