DETAILED ACTION
Claims filed 12-22-2022
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 9-5-2025 was filed after the mailing date of the application filed on 12-22-2022. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8, 10-17, 19-23, 26-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Heilemann 2020/0196082 in view of Lim KR2019/0012680A
Regarding claim 1, Heilemann discloses an apparatus (Figs 10A, 28A-28B, para [102, 136]); comprising:
a passive vibration member (Figs 28A-28B, polarizer, para [117, 136]);
a vibration device including a plurality of active vibration members (Figs 28A-28B, a plurality of active vibration members/piezo driver array 2825, para [136]) coupled to a rear surface of the passive vibration member (Figs 28A-28B, para [136]);
the plurality of active vibration members being arranged along one or more of a first direction and a second direction intersecting with the first direction (Fig 28A); and
a supporting member (Fig 28B, supporting member/piezo substrate 2815, para [136]) at the rear surface of the passive vibration member (Fig 28B),
Heilemann discloses in Para [128-130, 137, 144, 149, 155-156] the amplitude of each mode may be expressed in terms of actuator location, the total response of a panel excited by an array of N actuators may be expressed as a sum of the modal excitations due to each actuator individually, magnitude and phase applied to each of the driving element, actuator.
Heilemann does not explicitly disclose wherein at least one or more of the plurality of active vibration members are configured to receive a driving signal that differs from a driving signal applied to other active vibration members among the plurality of active vibration members.
Lim teaches at least one of a phase and an amplitude of the driving signal applied to the at least one or more of the plurality of active vibration members differs from at least one of a phase and an amplitude of the driving signal applied to the other active vibration members among the plurality of active vibration members (para [69, 76-77] teaches an second signal S2 have an second amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1 and a second phase that is different from the first phase of the first signal S1. Para [80-81] teaches a third amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1. Para [69, 76, 81] teaches the first and second signals S1, S2, S3 can be freely set according to the size of the derivative vibration).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the teaching of Lim KR2019/0012680A in Heilemann’s invention in order to improve the display apparatus. See Lim’s para [19].
Regarding claim 2, Heilemann discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the driving signal applied to the at least one or more of the plurality of active vibration members has a same period as the driving signal applied to the other active vibration members among the plurality of active vibration members (Fig 27, para [135]).
Regarding claim 3, Heilemann discloses in Para [128-130, 137, 144, 149, 155-156] the amplitude of each mode may be expressed in terms of actuator location, the total response of a panel excited by an array of N actuators may be expressed as a sum of the modal excitations due to each actuator individually, magnitude and phase applied to each of the driving element, actuator.
Heilemann does not explicitly disclose the apparatus of claim 2, wherein at least one of a phase and an amplitude of the driving signal applied to the at least one or more of the plurality of active vibration members differs from at least one of a phase and an amplitude of the driving signal applied to the other active vibration members among the plurality of active vibration members.
Lim KR2019/0012680A teaches at least one of a phase and an amplitude of the driving signal applied to the at least one or more of the plurality of active vibration members differs from at least one of a phase and an amplitude of the driving signal applied to the other active vibration members among the plurality of active vibration members (para [69, 76-77] teaches an second signal S2 have an second amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1 and a second phase that is different from the first phase of the first signal S1. Para [80-81] teaches a third amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1. Para [69, 76, 81] teaches the first and second signals S1, S2, S3 can be freely set according to the size of the derivative vibration).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the teaching of Lim in Heilemann’s invention in order to improve the display apparatus. See Lim ‘s para [19].
Regarding claim 4, Heilemann discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein: a main driving signal is applied to a main active vibration member among the
plurality of active vibration members (Fig 27);
the main active vibration member being disposed at a center portion of a vibration region of the passive vibration member (Fig 27 shows a plurality of subs-active vibration members disposed around the main active member), and
a plurality of sub-driving signals are respectively applied to a plurality of sub-
active vibration members among the plurality of active vibration members (Para [128-130, 137, 144, 149, 155-156] the amplitude of each mode may be expressed in terms of actuator location, the total response of a panel excited by an array of N actuators may be expressed as a sum of the modal excitations due to each actuator individually, magnitude and phase applied to each of the driving element, actuator);
the plurality of active vibration members being disposed at a periphery of the main active vibration member (Fig 27 shows a plurality of subs-active vibration members disposed around the main active member), and
Heilemann ‘s Para [128-130, 137, 144, 149, 155-156] discloses the amplitude of each mode may be expressed in terms of actuator location, the total response of a panel excited by an array of N actuators may be expressed as a sum of the modal excitations due to each actuator individually, magnitude and phase applied to each of the driving element, actuator.
Heilemann does not explicitly disclose wherein at least one or more of the plurality of sub-driving signals differs from the main driving signal.
Lim teaches wherein at least one or more of the plurality of sub-driving signals differs from the main driving signal (para [69, 76-77] teaches an second signal S2 have an second amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1 and a second phase that is different from the first phase of the first signal S1. Para [80-81] teaches a third amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1. Para [69, 76, 81] teaches the first and second signals S1, S2, S3 can be freely set according to the size of the derivative vibration). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the teaching of Lim KR2019/0012680A in Heilemann’s invention in order to improve the display apparatus. See Lim ‘s para [19].
Regarding claim 5, Heilemann discloses the apparatus of claim 4, wherein the main driving signal (Fig 27 discloses a main actuator at a center part of the vibrating panel, and plurality sub-groups each comprising several surrounding the main actuator and each of the plurality of sub-driving signals have a same period, para [135]).
Regarding claim 6, Para [128-130, 144, 149, 155-156] discloses magnitude and phase applied to each of the driving element, actuator).
Heilemann does not explicitly disclose the claimed limitation as recited in claim 6.
Lim teaches the apparatus of claim 4, wherein at least one of a phase and an amplitude of the main driving signal is same as or different from at least one of a phase and an amplitude of each of the plurality of sub-driving signals (para [69, 76-77] teaches an second signal S2 have an second amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1 and a second phase that is different from the first phase of the first signal S1. Para [80-81] teaches a third amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1, Para [69, 76, 81] teaches the first and second signals S1, S2, S3 can be freely set according to the size of the derivative vibration). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the teaching of Lim KR2019/0012680A in Heilemann’s invention in order to improve the display apparatus. See Lim’s para [19].
Regarding claim 7, Heilemann does not explicitly disclose the apparatus of claim 4, wherein an amplitude of the main driving signal is greater than or equal to an amplitude of at least one of the plurality of sub-driving signals.
Lim KR2019/0012680A teaches in para [69, 76-77] an second signal S2 have an second amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1 and a second phase that is different from the first phase of the first signal S1. Para [80-81] teaches a third amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1, Para [69, 76, 81] teaches the first and second signals S1, S2, S3 can be freely set according to the size of the derivative vibration).
Lim KR2019/0012680A teaches the claimed invention the claimed invention except for wherein an amplitude of the main driving signal is greater than or equal to an amplitude of at least one of the plurality of sub-driving signals. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the application to have an amplitude of the main driving signal is greater than or equal to an amplitude of at least one of the plurality of sub-driving signals is just a matter of design choice, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine in the art. The motivation for this would have yielded predictable resulted.
Regarding claim 8, Heilemann does not explicitly disclose the claimed limitation as recited in claim 8.
Lim KR2019/0012680A teaches the apparatus of claim 4, wherein an amplitude of the main driving signal is smaller than or equal to an amplitude of at least one of the plurality of sub-driving signals (para [69, 76-77] teaches an second signal S2 have an second amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1 and a second phase that is different from the first phase of the first signal S1. Para [80-81] teaches a third amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1, Para [69, 76, 81] teaches the first and second signals S1, S2, S3 can be freely set according to the size of the derivative vibration). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the teaching of Lim KR2019/0012680A in Heilemann’s invention in order to improve the display apparatus. See Lim’s Para [19].
Regarding claim 10, Heilemann does not disclose the claimed limitation as recited in claim 10.
Lim KR2019/0012680A teaches the apparatus of claim 4, wherein:
the plurality of sub-active vibration members include a first group of sub-active
vibration members and a second group of sub-active vibration members;
a sub-driving signal applied to at least one sub-active vibration member in the first group is same as the main driving signal (Para [69, 76, 81] teaches the first and second signals S1, S2 , S3 can be freely set according to the size of the derivative vibration); and
a sub-driving signal applied to at least one a sub-active vibration member of the second group is different from the main driving signal (para [69, 76-77] teaches an second signal S2 have an second amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1 and a second phase that is different from the first phase of the first signal S1. Para [80-81] teaches a third amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1. Para [69, 76, 81] teaches the first and second signals S1, S2 , S3 can be freely set according to the size of the derivative vibration). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the teaching of Lim KR2019/0012680A in Heilemann’s invention in order to improve the display apparatus. See Lim’s para [19].
Regarding claim 13, Heilemann discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the plurality of active vibration members are arranged at a same interval along the first direction and the second direction (Fig 28A, Fig 10A, para [101] discloses the plurality of driver elements 1005 are arranged at the same interval along the X and y direction, Figs 23-24 shows plurality loudspeaker array (primary sound sources 2310, 2410 can comprise many driver elements) are arranged at the same interval along the first direction and the second direction, para [49-51]).
Regarding claim 14, Heilemann discloses the apparatus of claim 13, wherein the same interval between the plurality of active vibration members arranged along the first direction and the second direction is about 25 mm to 50 mm (Fig 28A, Fig 10A, para [101] discloses the plurality of driver elements 1005 are arranged in the same interval along the X and y direction; Figs 10A, 29-31 discloses the plurality of active vibration members arranged along the first direction and the second direction).
Heilemann teaches the claimed invention the claimed invention except for wherein the same interval between the plurality of active vibration members arranged along the first direction and the second direction is about 25 mm to 50 mm.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the application to have wherein the same interval between the plurality of active vibration members arranged along the first direction and the second direction is about 25 mm to 50 mm is just a matter of design choice, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine in the art. The motivation for this would have yielded predictable resulted.
Regarding claim 15, Heilemann discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein:
the passive vibration member (Fig 27, passive vibration member/OLED display 2700, para [135]) comprises a main vibration region and a plurality of sub vibration regions surrounding the main vibration region (Fig 27 shows a plurality of sub vibration regions surrounding the main vibration region);
the main active vibration member is disposed at the main vibration region (Fig 27 shows).
Regarding claim 16, Heilemann discloses in Para [128-130, 137, 144, 149, 155-156] the amplitude of each mode may be expressed in terms of actuator location, the total response of a panel excited by an array of N actuators may be expressed as a sum of the modal excitations due to each actuator individually, magnitude and phase applied to each of the driving element, actuator.
the apparatus of claim 15, wherein the plurality of sub-active vibration members comprise a plurality of subgroups and sub-driving signals applied to sub-active vibration members in each of the plurality of subgroups differ from each other, or
Heilemann does not explicitly disclose wherein the sub-driving signals applied to the sub-active vibration members in each of the plurality of subgroups differ from each other and the sub-driving signals differ from the main driving signal.
Lim KR2019/0012680A teaches wherein the sub-driving signals applied to the sub-active vibration members in each of the plurality of subgroups differ from each other and the sub-driving signals differ from the main driving signal (para [69, 76-77] teaches an second signal S2 have an second amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1 and a second phase that is different from the first phase of the first signal S1. Para [80-81] teaches a third amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1. Para [69, 76, 81] teaches the first and second signals S1, S2, S3 can be freely set according to the size of the derivative vibration). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the teaching of Lim KR2019/0012680A in Heilemann’s invention in order to improve the display apparatus. See Lim’s para [19].
Regarding claim 17, Heilemann discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of active vibration members comprises:
a vibration device (Figs 27, 28A-28B) including a piezoelectric material (piezo driver array, para [135-136]) and
a connection member (Figs 28A-28B interposing layer can be considered as two connection members, para [136]) coupled to at least a portion of the vibration device (piezo driver array 2825, para [136]) and the rear surface of the passive vibration member (polarizer, para [117, 136]).
Regarding claim 19, Heilemann discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the passive vibration member is a display panel (Figs 28A-28B, para [11, 13, 102, 117-118, 132-133, 135] OLED display with piezo driver array 2825) including a display area having a plurality of pixels to implement an image (para [137, 149, 161, claims 5, 20) or comprises one or more materials of wood, rubber, plastic, flexible glass ([132-133], fiber, cloth, paper (e-paper, claims 7, 13, para [11]metal, carbon, a mirror, and leather .
Regarding claim 20, Heilemann discloses an apparatus (Figs 28A-28B, para [136]), comprising:
a passive vibration member (Figs 28A-28B, polarizer, para [117, 136]);
a vibration transfer member (Fig 28A, para [136], the section 2850 can be considered as a vibration transfer plate, the OLEDS 2810 and the interposing layer can be considered as two connection members) disposed at a rear surface of the passive vibration member and coupled to the passive vibration member (Figs 28A-28B, para [136]);
a vibration device including a plurality of active vibration members (Figs 28A-28B, a plurality of active vibration members/piezo driver array 2825, para [136]) coupled to the
vibration transfer member along one or more of a first direction and a second direction
intersecting with the first direction (Fig 28A); and
a supporting member (Fig 28B, supporting member/piezo substrate 2815, para [136]) at the rear surface of the passive vibration member (Fig 28B),
Heilemann discloses in Para [128-130, 137, 144, 149, 155-156] the amplitude of each mode may be expressed in terms of actuator location, the total response of a panel excited by an array of N actuators may be expressed as a sum of the modal excitations due to each actuator individually, magnitude and phase applied to each of the driving element, actuator.
Heilemann does not explicitly disclose wherein at least one or more of the plurality of active vibration members are configured to receive a driving signal that differs from a driving signal applied to other active vibration members among the plurality of active vibration members.
Lim KR2019/0012680A teaches wherein at least one or more of the plurality of active vibration members are configured to receive a driving signal that differs from a driving signal applied to other active vibration members among the plurality of active vibration members (para [69, 76-77] teaches an second signal S2 have an second amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1 and a second phase that is different from the first phase of the first signal S1. Para [80-81] teaches a third amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1, Para [69, 76, 81] teaches the first and second signals S1, S2, S3 can be freely set according to the size of the derivative vibration). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the teaching of Lim KR2019/0012680A in Heilemann’s invention in order to improve the display apparatus. See Lim’s para [19].
Regarding claim 21, Heilemann discloses the apparatus of claim 20, wherein: a main driving signal is applied to a main active vibration member among the plurality of active vibration members (Fig 27),
the main active vibration member being disposed at a center portion of a vibration region of the passive vibration member of the plurality of active vibration members (Fig 27 shows a plurality of subs-active vibration members disposed around the main active member), and
a plurality of sub-driving signals are respectively applied to a plurality of sub-active
vibration members among the plurality of active vibration members (Para [128-130, 137, 144, 149, 155-156] the amplitude of each mode may be expressed in terms of actuator location, the total response of a panel excited by an array of N actuators may be expressed as a sum of the modal excitations due to each actuator individually, magnitude and phase applied to each of the driving element, actuator),
the plurality of sub-active vibration members being disposed at a periphery of the main active vibration member (Fig 27 shows a plurality of subs-active vibration members disposed around the main active member), and
Heilemann does not explicitly disclose wherein at least one or more of the plurality of sub-driving signals differs from the main driving signal.
Lim KR2019/0012680A teaches wherein at least one or more of the plurality of sub-driving signals differs from the main driving signal (para [69, 76-77] teaches an second signal S2 have an second amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1 and a second phase that is different from the first phase of the first signal S1. Para [80-81] teaches a third amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1. Para [69, 76, 81] teaches the first and second signals S1, S2, S3 can be freely set according to the size of the derivative vibration).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the teaching of Lim KR2019/0012680A in Heilemann’s invention in order to improve the display apparatus. See Lim’s para [19].
Regarding claim 22 Heilemann discloses the apparatus of claim 20, wherein the vibration transfer member (Fig 28A, para [136], the section 2850 can be considered as a vibration transfer plate) comprises:
a vibration transfer plate coupled to the plurality of active vibration members (Fig 28A, para [136], the section 2850 can be considered as a vibration transfer member via as a vibration plate); and
a connection member coupled between the vibration transfer plate and the rear surface of the passive vibration member (Fig 28A, para [136], the section 2850 can be considered as a vibration transfer plate, the OLEDS 2810 and the interposing layer can be considered as two connection members).
Regarding claim 23, Heilemann discloses the apparatus of claim 22, wherein the connection member is coupled between a corner portion of the vibration transfer plate and the rear surface of the passive vibration member (Fig 28A, para [136], the section 2850 can be considered as a vibration transfer plate, the OLEDS 2810 and the interposing layer can be considered as two connection members).
Regarding claim 26, Heilemann discloses an apparatus (Figs 28A-28B, para [136]), comprising:
a passive vibration member (Figs 28A-28B, polarizer, para [117, 136]); and
a vibration device (Figs 28A-28B, a plurality of active vibration members/piezo driver array 2825, para [136] configured to vibrate the passive vibration member), the vibration device including a main active vibration member (Fig 27 shows a main active vibration member, para [135]),
a plurality of sub-active vibration members disposed around the main active member (Fig 27 shows a plurality of subs-active vibration members disposed around the main active member);
Heilemann discloses in Para [128-130, 137, 144, 149, 155-156] the amplitude of each mode may be expressed in terms of actuator location, the total response of a panel excited by an array of N actuators may be expressed as a sum of the modal excitations due to each actuator individually, magnitude and phase applied to each of the driving element, actuator.
Heilemann does not explicitly disclose wherein the main active vibration member is configured to receive a driving signal that differs from a driving signal applied to at least one of the plurality of sub-active vibration members.
Lim KR2019/0012680A teaches wherein the main active vibration member is configured to receive a driving signal that differs from a driving signal applied to at least one of the plurality of sub-active vibration members (para [69, 76-77] teaches an second signal S2 have an second amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1 and a second phase that is different from the first phase of the first signal S1. Para [80-81] teaches a third amplitude that is smaller than the first amplitude of the first signal S1, Para [69, 76, 81] teaches the first and second signals S1, S2, S3 can be freely set according to the size of the derivative vibration).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the teaching of Lim KR2019/0012680A in Heilemann’s invention in order to improve the display apparatus. See Lim’s para [19].
Regarding claim 27, Heilemann the apparatus of claim 26, wherein the main active vibration member and the plurality of sub-active vibration members are arranged in a grid pattern (Figs 10A, 11, 21, 21, 23, 24, 27, 28, para [101]) and
wherein a first portion of the grid pattern is configured to vibrate differently than a
second portion of the grid pattern based on different driving signals or
the grid pattern is configured to vibrate together as a single unit based on a same driving signal (Fig 27, para [135]).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Heilemann 2020/0196082 in view of Lim KR2019/0012680A further in view of Fujise 2012/0057728
Regarding claim 9, Heilemann as modified by Lim does not explicitly teach the apparatus of claim 4, wherein a phase of each of the plurality of sub-driving signals is an anti-phase of the main driving signal.
Fujise teaches wherein a phase of each of the plurality of sub-driving signals is an anti-phase of the main driving signal (abstract, para [54, 128-129, 133-134] claim 1, Figs 2 22, 26, first piezoelectric diaphragm 120, second piezoelectric diaphragm 130a, 130b which vibrate in phases opposite to each other when a voltage is applied). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the teaching of Fujise in Heilemann’s invention as modified by Lim KR2019/0012680A, which can enhance a sound pressure level of the tow-pitched sound band.
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Heilemann 2020/0196082 in view of Lim KR2019/0012680A further in view of Hayashi 2013/0241352
Regarding claim 18, Heilemann discloses the connection member (Figs 28A-28B interposing layer can be considered as two connection members, para [136]).
Heilemann does not explicitly disclose the apparatus of claim 17, wherein the connection member comprises an elastic material. However, provide the connection member comprises an elastic material is well known in the art.
Hayashi teaches the wells known connection member comprises an elastic material. However, provide the connection member comprises an elastic material (para [22] teaches connecting member comprises an elastic material, various elastic adhesive or the like).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the teaching of Hayashi in Heilemann’s invention as modified by Lim KR2019/0012680A in order to connect the vibrate plate to the support body.
Claim 24 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Heilemann 2020/0196082 in view of Lim KR2019/0012680A further in view of Maeshiba 2021/0014449
Regarding claim 24, Heilemann as modified by Lim does not teach the apparatus of claim 22, wherein the vibration transfer plate comprises a plurality of regions having different amounts of hardness.
Maeshiba teaches wherein the vibration transfer plate comprises a plurality of regions having different amounts of hardness (Figs 6 and 15, and para [63] teaches vibration-transmitting member 24/vibration transfer plate at a portion in contact with the display cell 11, the vibration-transmitting member 24/vibration transfer plate includes two layer (a middle layer 24a and a peripheral layer 24b) having hardness different from each other).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the teaching of Maeshiba in Heilemann’s invention as modified by Lim KR2019/0012680A, in order to improve a display apparatus.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 11-12 and 25 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 11 objected because the prior art Heilemann 2020/0196082 in view of Lim KR2019/0012680A fails to teach the claimed limitation,“ the apparatus of claim 4, wherein:
the plurality of sub-active vibration members include a first group of sub-active vibration members and a second group of sub-active vibration members; the first group and the main active vibration member are arranged in a "x"-shape; and the second group and the main active vibration member are arranged in a "+"-shape.”
Claim 12 objected because the prior art Heilemann 2020/0196082 in view of Lim KR2019/0012680A fails to teach the claimed limitation,“ the apparatus of claim 4, wherein an amplitude of the main driving signal applied to the main active vibration member and
an amplitude of each of the plurality of sub-driving signals respectively applied to the plurality of sub-active vibration members are symmetric with each other in one shape of a "+"-shape, a "/"-shape, a "*"-shape, a "x"-shape, a combination shape of a "x"-shape and a "-"-shape, a combination shape of a "+" -shape and a "x"-shape, and a "\"-shape, with respect to the main active vibration member.”
Claim 25 objected because the prior art Heilemann 2020/0196082 in view of Lim KR2019/0012680A further as modified by Maeshiba 2021/0014449 fails to teach the claimed limitation,“ the apparatus of claim 24, wherein the vibration transfer plate has a plurality of regions, and wherein a hardness of the vibration transfer plate at a center region among the plurality of regions is greater than a hardness of the vibration transfer plate at another region among the plurality of regions corresponding to the connection member.”
Conclusion
/JULIE X DANG/Examiner, Art Unit 2692
/CAROLYN R EDWARDS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2692