DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to the application 18/088,346 filed on December 23, 2022.
Claims 1-25 are pending.
Claims 1-25 are rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 14-16, 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends.
Claims 14-16 each depend upon themselves. It is not clear the proper dependence.
Claim 21 recites the apparatus of Claim 52. It is not clear what Claim 52 entails.
Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
For purposes of examination Examiner will interpret Claims 14-16 to depend upon independent claim 11 and Claim 21 to depend upon independent Claim 17.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 7, 8-11, 13, 17-19, 21-23 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2022/0286194, hereinafter Huang, in view of Huang et al. EP 4,145,947, hereinafter Huang’947.
Regarding Claim 1, Huang discloses an apparatus comprising: a memory; and logic circuitry of a first access point (AP) multilink device (MLD) affiliated with a non-collocated AP MLD coupled with the memory (Abstract; Figure 3 and 14-19) to:
parse a medium access control (MAC) request frame to associate a non-AP MLD with the non-collocated AP MLD (Paragraph [0121-0126 and 0143-0151] Association request frame to associate non-AP MLD with non-collocated AP MLD device),
the MAC request frame to comprise an address field, wherein the address field comprises a receiver address (RA) that identifies the first AP MLD, and a recipient field comprising a value, wherein the value comprises a MAC address to identify the non-collocated AP MLD, a MLD identifier (ID) of the non-collocated AP MLD, a flag to indicate whether the MAC frame is addressed to the non-collocated AP MLD or is addressed to the first AP MLD, or a combination thereof, wherein the first AP MLD is a collocated AP MLD (Paragraph [0121-0126 and 0143-0151] Association request frame including MAC address and MLD identifier to identify the non-collocated AP MLD as well as flags indicating whether non-collocated multi-link aggregation is supported and various identifier information);
and determine that the MAC request frame is addressed to the non-collocated AP MLD based on the value (Figure 1 and 3; Paragraph [0011-0018 and 0143-0171] MAC request frame addressed to non-collocated AP MLD).
Huang discloses transmission, reception and parsing of a MAC request frame and collocated and non-collocated AP MLDs but may not explicitly disclose the address and value corresponding to the non-collocated AP MLD based on the value.
However, Huang’947 more specifically teaches the address and value corresponding to the non-collocated AP MLD based on the value (Figure 14-16; Paragraph [0016-0023] Multi-link association request frame for initiating a multi-link tentative association between a non-AP LD and the one or more second Aps’ Paragraph [0157-0169] non-AP MLD an association method applied to a non co-located (non co-located) multi-link device in a roaming scenario of a non-AP MLD; The AP 22 of the AP MLD 2 sends an MLD setup request to the AP 12 of the AP MLD 1, to request to set up a non co-located MLD 3. The AP 12 of the AP MLD 1 returns an MLD setup response to the AP 22 of the AP MLD 2 in response to the MLD setup request. The AP MLD 2 returns a multi-link association response to the STA 1 of the non-AP MLD in response to the multi-link association request).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Huang with the teachings of Huang’947. Huang’947 provides a solution which reduces interruption time of data transmission during a roaming process when multi-link devices are engaged in roaming, and controls the timing of updates of mapping information between stations and access points (Huang’947 Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0011]).
Regarding Claim 3, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the apparatus of Claim 1. Huang in view of Huang’947 further disclose the logic circuitry to further: generate a MAC response frame comprising an address field, wherein the address field comprises a MAC address to identify the non-AP MLD, and a link ID field of per-STA profile subelements of a multi-link element of the MAC response frame, the link ID field comprising link IDs for links between non-AP STAs of the non-AP MLD and AP STAs affiliated with the non-collocated AP MLD; and cause transmission of the MAC response frame to the non-AP MLD (Huang Paragraph [0196-0198]; Huang’947 Figure 15; Paragraph [0008-0016, 0112 and 0159-0169] The MLD setup response responds to the MLD setup request in a manner of agreeing or rejecting. If the MLD setup response indicates to agree to set up a non co-located MLD 3, the AP 22 and the AP 12 may share a high MAC layer).
Regarding Claim 7, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the apparatus of Claim 1. Huang in view of Huang’947 further disclose the logic circuitry comprising baseband processing circuitry and further comprising a radio coupled with the baseband processing circuitry, and one or more antennas coupled with the radio to receive the MAC request frame (Huang Figure 14-19; Paragraph [0188] Base band processing and one or more antennas for MAC request frame).
Regarding Claim 8, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the apparatus of Claim 1. Huang in view of Huang’947 further disclose wherein the MAC request frame comprises an association request frame, a reassociation request frame, or an authentication frame (Huang Paragraph [0011-0015] Association request frame; Huang’947 Figure 15).
Regarding Claim 9, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the apparatus of Claim 1. Huang in view of Huang’947 further disclose wherein the value to identify the non-collocated AP MLD is different from a MAC address of the first AP MLD or the value of an MLD ID for the first AP MLD (Huang Paragraph [0014 and 0112]; Huang’947 Figure 15; Paragraph [0048-0068 and 0157-0164]).
Regarding Claim 10, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the apparatus of Claim 1. Huang in view of Huang’947 further disclose the logic circuitry to use, for authentication, the same security keys for different groups of collocated AP STAs of a non-collocated AP MLD, wherein the different groups of collocated AP STAs are non-collocated (Huang Paragraph [0115-0119]; Huang’947 Paragraph [0086]).
Regarding Claim 11, Huang discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium, comprising instructions, which when executed by a processor (Abstract; Figure 3 and 14-19), cause the processor to perform operations to:
parse a medium access control (MAC) request frame to associate a non-AP MLD with the non-collocated AP MLD (Paragraph [0121-0126 and 0143-0151] Association request frame to associate non-AP MLD with non-collocated AP MLD device),
the MAC request frame to comprise an address field, wherein the address field comprises a receiver address (RA) that identifies the first AP MLD, and a recipient field comprising a value, wherein the value comprises a MAC address to identify the non-collocated AP MLD, a MLD identifier (ID) of the non-collocated AP MLD, a flag to indicate whether the MAC frame is addressed to the non-collocated AP MLD or is addressed to the first AP MLD, or a combination thereof, wherein the first AP MLD is a collocated AP MLD (Paragraph [0121-0126 and 0143-0151] Association request frame including MAC address and MLD identifier to identify the non-collocated AP MLD as well as flags indicating whether non-collocated multi-link aggregation is supported and various identifier information);
and determine that the MAC request frame is addressed to the non-collocated AP MLD based on the value (Figure 1 and 3; Paragraph [0011-0018 and 0143-0171] MAC request frame addressed to non-collocated AP MLD).
Huang discloses transmission, reception and parsing of a MAC request frame and collocated and non-collocated AP MLDs but may not explicitly disclose the address and value corresponding to the non-collocated AP MLD based on the value.
However, Huang’947 more specifically teaches the address and value corresponding to the non-collocated AP MLD based on the value (Figure 14-16; Paragraph [0016-0023] Multi-link association request frame for initiating a multi-link tentative association between a non-AP LD and the one or more second Aps’ Paragraph [0157-0169] non-AP MLD an association method applied to a non co-located (non co-located) multi-link device in a roaming scenario of a non-AP MLD; The AP 22 of the AP MLD 2 sends an MLD setup request to the AP 12 of the AP MLD 1, to request to set up a non co-located MLD 3. The AP 12 of the AP MLD 1 returns an MLD setup response to the AP 22 of the AP MLD 2 in response to the MLD setup request. The AP MLD 2 returns a multi-link association response to the STA 1 of the non-AP MLD in response to the multi-link association request).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Huang with the teachings of Huang’947. Huang’947 provides a solution which reduces interruption time of data transmission during a roaming process when multi-link devices are engaged in roaming, and controls the timing of updates of mapping information between stations and access points (Huang’947 Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0011]).
Regarding Claim 13, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of Claim 11. Huang in view of Huang’947 further disclose the operations to further: generate a MAC response frame comprising an address field, wherein the address field comprises a MAC address to identify the non-AP MLD, and a link ID field of per-STA profile subelements of a multi-link element of the MAC response frame, the link ID field comprising link IDs for links between non-AP STAs of the non-AP MLD and AP STAs affiliated with the non-collocated AP MLD; and cause transmission of the MAC response frame to the non-AP MLD (Huang Paragraph [0196-0198]; Huang’947 Figure 15; Paragraph [0008-0016, 0112 and 0159-0169] The MLD setup response responds to the MLD setup request in a manner of agreeing or rejecting. If the MLD setup response indicates to agree to set up a non co-located MLD 3, the AP 22 and the AP 12 may share a high MAC layer).
Regarding Claim 17, Huang discloses an apparatus comprising: a memory; and logic circuitry of a non-AP multilink device (MLD) coupled with the memory (Abstract; Figure 3 and 14-19) to:
generate a medium access control (MAC) request frame, the MAC request frame to associate a non-AP MLD with the non-collocated AP MLD (Paragraph [0121-0126 and 0143-0151] Association request frame to associate non-AP MLD with non-collocated AP MLD device),
the MAC request frame to comprise an address field, wherein the address field comprises a receiver address (RA) that identifies a first AP MLD, and a recipient field comprising a value, wherein the value comprises a MAC address to identify the non-collocated AP MLD, a MLD identifier (ID) of the non-collocated AP MLD, a flag to indicate whether the MAC frame is addressed to the non-collocated AP MLD or is addressed to the first AP MLD, or a combination thereof, wherein the first AP MLD is a collocated AP MLD (Paragraph [0121-0126 and 0143-0151] Association request frame including MAC address and MLD identifier to identify the non-collocated AP MLD as well as flags indicating whether non-collocated multi-link aggregation is supported and various identifier information);
cause transmission of the MAC request frame to the first AP MLD (Figure 1 and 3; Paragraph [0011-0018 and 0143-0171] MAC request frame addressed to non-collocated AP MLD).
Huang discloses transmission, reception and parsing of a MAC request frame and collocated and non-collocated AP MLDs but may not explicitly disclose the address and value corresponding to the non-collocated AP MLD based on the value.
However, Huang’947 more specifically teaches the address and value corresponding to the non-collocated AP MLD based on the value (Figure 14-16; Paragraph [0016-0023] Multi-link association request frame for initiating a multi-link tentative association between a non-AP LD and the one or more second Aps’ Paragraph [0157-0169] non-AP MLD an association method applied to a non co-located (non co-located) multi-link device in a roaming scenario of a non-AP MLD; The AP 22 of the AP MLD 2 sends an MLD setup request to the AP 12 of the AP MLD 1, to request to set up a non co-located MLD 3. The AP 12 of the AP MLD 1 returns an MLD setup response to the AP 22 of the AP MLD 2 in response to the MLD setup request. The AP MLD 2 returns a multi-link association response to the STA 1 of the non-AP MLD in response to the multi-link association request).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Huang with the teachings of Huang’947. Huang’947 provides a solution which reduces interruption time of data transmission during a roaming process when multi-link devices are engaged in roaming, and controls the timing of updates of mapping information between stations and access points (Huang’947 Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0011]).
Regarding Claim 18, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the apparatus of Claim 17. Huang in view of Huang’947 further disclose wherein the logic circuitry comprises baseband processing circuitry and further comprising a radio coupled with the baseband processing circuitry, and one or more antennas coupled with the radio to transmit the MAC request frame (Huang Figure 14-19; Paragraph [0188] Base band processing and one or more antennas for MAC request frame).
Regarding Claim 19, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the apparatus of Claim 17. Huang in view of Huang’947 further disclose wherein the MAC request frame comprises an association request frame or a reassociation request frame, the logic circuitry to further receive a MAC response frame to confirm or reject the association with the non-collated AP MLD, the MAC response frame comprising an address field, wherein the address field comprises a MAC address to identify the non-AP MLD, and a link ID field of per-STA profile subelements of a multi-link element of the MAC response frame, the link ID field comprising link IDs for links between non-AP STAs of the non-AP MLD and AP STAs affiliated with the non-collocated AP MLD (Huang Paragraph [0196-0198]; Huang’947 Figure 15; Paragraph [0008-0016, 0112 and 0159-0169] The MLD setup response responds to the MLD setup request in a manner of agreeing or rejecting. If the MLD setup response indicates to agree to set up a non co-located MLD 3, the AP 22 and the AP 12 may share a high MAC layer).
Regarding Claim 21, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the apparatus of Claim 17. Huang in view of Huang’947 further disclose the logic circuitry to determine, for generation of a frame header of the MAC request frame, the value for the non-collocated AP MLD ID, the value of the flag, or a combination thereof (Huang Paragraph [0196-0198]; Huang’947 Figure 15; Paragraph [0008-0016 and 0159-0169]).
Regarding Claim 22, Huang discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium, comprising instructions, which when executed by a processor (Abstract; Figure 3 and 14-19), cause the processor to perform operations to:
generate a medium access control (MAC) request frame, the MAC request frame to associate a non-AP MLD with the non-collocated AP MLD (Paragraph [0121-0126 and 0143-0151] Association request frame to associate non-AP MLD with non-collocated AP MLD device),
the MAC request frame to comprise an address field, wherein the address field comprises a receiver address (RA) that identifies a first AP MLD, and a recipient field comprising a value, wherein the value comprises a MAC address to identify the non-collocated AP MLD, a MLD identifier (ID) of the non-collocated AP MLD, a flag to indicate whether the MAC frame is addressed to the non-collocated AP MLD or is addressed to the first AP MLD, or a combination thereof, wherein the first AP MLD is a collocated AP MLD (Paragraph [0121-0126 and 0143-0151] Association request frame including MAC address and MLD identifier to identify the non-collocated AP MLD as well as flags indicating whether non-collocated multi-link aggregation is supported and various identifier information);
cause transmission of the MAC request frame to the first AP MLD (Figure 1 and 3; Paragraph [0011-0018 and 0143-0171] MAC request frame addressed to non-collocated AP MLD).
Huang discloses transmission, reception and parsing of a MAC request frame and collocated and non-collocated AP MLDs but may not explicitly disclose the address and value corresponding to the non-collocated AP MLD based on the value.
However, Huang’947 more specifically teaches the address and value corresponding to the non-collocated AP MLD based on the value (Figure 14-16; Paragraph [0016-0023] Multi-link association request frame for initiating a multi-link tentative association between a non-AP LD and the one or more second Aps’ Paragraph [0157-0169] non-AP MLD an association method applied to a non co-located (non co-located) multi-link device in a roaming scenario of a non-AP MLD; The AP 22 of the AP MLD 2 sends an MLD setup request to the AP 12 of the AP MLD 1, to request to set up a non co-located MLD 3. The AP 12 of the AP MLD 1 returns an MLD setup response to the AP 22 of the AP MLD 2 in response to the MLD setup request. The AP MLD 2 returns a multi-link association response to the STA 1 of the non-AP MLD in response to the multi-link association request).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Huang with the teachings of Huang’947. Huang’947 provides a solution which reduces interruption time of data transmission during a roaming process when multi-link devices are engaged in roaming, and controls the timing of updates of mapping information between stations and access points (Huang’947 Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0011]).
Regarding Claim 23, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of Claim 22. Huang in view of Huang’947 further disclose wherein the MAC request frame comprises an association request frame or a reassociation request frame, the operations to further receive a MAC response frame to confirm or reject the association with the non-collated AP MLD, the MAC response frame comprising an address field, wherein the address field comprises a MAC address to identify the non-AP MLD, and a link ID field of per-STA profile subelements of a multi-link element of the MAC response frame, the link ID field comprising link IDs for links between non-AP STAs of the non-AP MLD and AP STAs affiliated with the non-collocated AP MLD (Huang Paragraph [0196-0198]; Huang’947 Figure 15; Paragraph [0008-0016, 0112 and 0159-0169] The MLD setup response responds to the MLD setup request in a manner of agreeing or rejecting. If the MLD setup response indicates to agree to set up a non co-located MLD 3, the AP 22 and the AP 12 may share a high MAC layer).
Regarding Claim 25, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of Claim 22. Huang in view of Huang’947 further disclose the operations to determine, for generation of a multi-link (ML) element in the frame body of the MAC request frame, the value for the non-collocated AP MLD ID, the value of the flag, or a combination thereof (Huang Paragraph [0196-0198]; Huang’947 Figure 15; Paragraph [0008-0016 and 0159-0169]).
Claims 2, 4-6, 12, 14-16, 20 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang in view of Huang’947 as applied to claim 1, 3, 11, 19 and 23 above, and further in view of Huang et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2019/0335454, hereinafter Huang’454.
Regarding Claim 2, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the apparatus of Claim 1. Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose establishing a link in response frame based on a request (Huang’947 Figure 15; Paragraph [0008-0016, 0112 and 0159-0169] The MLD setup response responds to the MLD setup request in a manner of agreeing or rejecting. If the MLD setup response indicates to agree to set up a non co-located MLD 3, the AP 22 and the AP 12 may share a high MAC layer.) but may not explicitly disclose the logic circuitry comprising further to determine to accept the association after a determination that non-AP stations (STAs) of the non-AP MLD can operate on links with the AP STAs identified by the MAC request frame based on complete profiles of the non-AP STAs of the non-AP MLD in a multi-link element of the MAC request frame.
However, Huang’454 more specifically teaches the logic circuitry comprising further to determine to accept the association after a determination that non-AP stations (STAs) of the non-AP MLD can operate on links with the AP STAs identified by the MAC request frame based on complete profiles of the non-AP STAs of the non-AP MLD in a multi-link element of the MAC request frame (Paragraph [0094 and 0130-0149] Multi-link setup and request and response negotiation and acceptance based on capability profile).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Huang in view of Huang’947 with the teachings of Huang’454. The apparatus ensures high throughput operation capability, extremely high throughput operation capability and/or high efficiency operation capability (Huang’454 Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0003 and 0130]).
Regarding Claim 4, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the apparatus of Claim 3. Huang in view of Huang’947 Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose establishing a link in response frame based on a request (Huang’947 Paragraph [0048-0049 and 0167]) but may not explicitly disclose establishing a link in response frame based on a request but may not explicitly disclose the logic circuitry to generate a new link ID for a link set up between a non-AP STA of the non-AP MLD and an AP STA of a second AP MLD affiliated with the non-collocated AP MLD.
However, Huang’454 more specifically teaches establishing a link in response frame based on a request but may not explicitly disclose the logic circuitry to generate a new link ID for a link set up between a non-AP STA of the non-AP MLD and an AP STA of a second AP MLD affiliated with the non-collocated AP MLD (Paragraph [0135-0146] the frame exchange can include multi-link association request/response frame. In some embodiments, each link is identified by a 3 tuples of the BSS configuration of the AP 502, AP info (like MAC address), and STA info (like MAC address, and the device address of the non-AP device that includes the STA for the link). In some embodiments, each link can be assigned a link ID for the multi-link set, and the information can be included in the element).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Huang in view of Huang’947 with the teachings of Huang’454. The apparatus ensures high throughput operation capability, extremely high throughput operation capability and/or high efficiency operation capability (Huang’454 Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0003 and 0130]).
Regarding Claim 5, Huang in view of Huang’947 and Huang’454 disclose the apparatus of Claim 4. Huang in view of Huang’947 and Huang’454 further disclose the logic circuitry to generate a mapping table entry for the new link ID, wherein the mapping table entry comprises a collocated AP MLD field and a non-collocated AP MLD field, the collocated AP MLD field comprising an identifier for the second AP MLD and a second link ID; the non-collocated AP MLD field comprising the new link ID (Huang Paragraph [0047 and 0170-0171]; Huang’947 Paragraph [0048-0049 and 0167]; Huang’454 Paragraph [0135-0146] the frame exchange can include multi-link association request/response frame. In some embodiments, each link is identified by a 3 tuples of the BSS configuration of the AP 502, AP info (like MAC address), and STA info (like MAC address, and the device address of the non-AP device that includes the STA for the link). In some embodiments, each link can be assigned a link ID for the multi-link set, and the information can be included in the element).
Regarding Claim 6, Huang in view of Huang’947 and Huang’454 disclose the apparatus of Claim 4. Huang in view of Huang’947 and Huang’454 further disclose the logic circuitry to include the new link ID in a non-collocation link ID field of a STA control field of a link info field of the multi-link element of the MAC response frame (Huang Paragraph [0047 and 0170-0171]; Huang’947 Paragraph [0048-0049 and 0167]; Huang’454 Paragraph [0135-0146] the frame exchange can include multi-link association request/response frame. In some embodiments, each link is identified by a 3 tuples of the BSS configuration of the AP 502, AP info (like MAC address), and STA info (like MAC address, and the device address of the non-AP device that includes the STA for the link). In some embodiments, each link can be assigned a link ID for the multi-link set, and the information can be included in the element).
Regarding Claim 12, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of Claim 11. Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose establishing a link in response frame based on a request (Huang’947 Figure 15; Paragraph [0008-0016, 0112 and 0159-0169] The MLD setup response responds to the MLD setup request in a manner of agreeing or rejecting. If the MLD setup response indicates to agree to set up a non co-located MLD 3, the AP 22 and the AP 12 may share a high MAC layer.) but may not explicitly disclose the logic circuitry comprising further to determine to accept the association after a determination that non-AP stations (STAs) of the non-AP MLD can operate on links with the AP STAs identified by the MAC request frame based on complete profiles of the non-AP STAs of the non-AP MLD in a multi-link element of the MAC request frame.
However, Huang’454 more specifically teaches the logic circuitry comprising further to determine to accept the association after a determination that non-AP stations (STAs) of the non-AP MLD can operate on links with the AP STAs identified by the MAC request frame based on complete profiles of the non-AP STAs of the non-AP MLD in a multi-link element of the MAC request frame (Paragraph [0094 and 0130-0149] Multi-link setup and request and response negotiation and acceptance based on capability profile).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Huang in view of Huang’947 with the teachings of Huang’454. The apparatus ensures high throughput operation capability, extremely high throughput operation capability and/or high efficiency operation capability (Huang’454 Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0003 and 0130]).
Regarding Claim 14, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of Claim 11. Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose establishing a link in response frame based on a request but may not explicitly disclose the logic circuitry to generate a new link ID for a link set up between a non-AP STA of the non-AP MLD and an AP STA of a second AP MLD affiliated with the non-collocated AP MLD.
However, Huang’454 more specifically teaches the logic circuitry to generate a new link ID for a link set up between a non-AP STA of the non-AP MLD and an AP STA of a second AP MLD affiliated with the non-collocated AP MLD (Paragraph [0135-0146] the frame exchange can include multi-link association request/response frame. In some embodiments, each link is identified by a 3 tuples of the BSS configuration of the AP 502, AP info (like MAC address), and STA info (like MAC address, and the device address of the non-AP device that includes the STA for the link). In some embodiments, each link can be assigned a link ID for the multi-link set, and the information can be included in the element).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Huang in view of Huang’947 with the teachings of Huang’454. The apparatus ensures high throughput operation capability, extremely high throughput operation capability and/or high efficiency operation capability (Huang’454 Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0003 and 0130]).
Regarding Claim 15, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of Claim 11. Huang in view of Huang’947 briefly disclose mapping table entries (Huang Paragraph [0047 and 0170-0171]; Huang’947 Paragraph [0048-0049 and 0167]) but may not explicitly disclose the logic circuitry to generate a mapping table entry for the new link ID, wherein the mapping table entry comprises a collocated AP MLD field and a non-collocated AP MLD field, the collocated AP MLD field comprising an identifier for the second AP MLD and a second link ID; the non-collocated AP MLD field comprising the new link ID.
However, Huang’454 more specifically teaches the logic circuitry to generate a mapping table entry for the new link ID, wherein the mapping table entry comprises a collocated AP MLD field and a non-collocated AP MLD field, the collocated AP MLD field comprising an identifier for the second AP MLD and a second link ID; the non-collocated AP MLD field comprising the new link ID (Paragraph [0135-0146] the frame exchange can include multi-link association request/response frame. In some embodiments, each link is identified by a 3 tuples of the BSS configuration of the AP 502, AP info (like MAC address), and STA info (like MAC address, and the device address of the non-AP device that includes the STA for the link). In some embodiments, each link can be assigned a link ID for the multi-link set, and the information can be included in the element).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Huang in view of Huang’947 with the teachings of Huang’454. The apparatus ensures high throughput operation capability, extremely high throughput operation capability and/or high efficiency operation capability (Huang’454 Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0003 and 0130]).
Regarding Claim 16, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of Claim 11. Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose establishing a link in response frame based on a request but may not explicitly disclose the logic circuitry to include the new link ID in a non-collocation link ID field of a STA control field of a link info field of the multi-link element of the MAC response frame.
However, Huang’454 more specifically teaches the logic circuitry to include the new link ID in a non-collocation link ID field of a STA control field of a link info field of the multi-link element of the MAC response frame (Paragraph [0135-0146] the frame exchange can include multi-link association request/response frame. In some embodiments, each link is identified by a 3 tuples of the BSS configuration of the AP 502, AP info (like MAC address), and STA info (like MAC address, and the device address of the non-AP device that includes the STA for the link). In some embodiments, each link can be assigned a link ID for the multi-link set, and the information can be included in the element).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Huang in view of Huang’947 with the teachings of Huang’454. The apparatus ensures high throughput operation capability, extremely high throughput operation capability and/or high efficiency operation capability (Huang’454 Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0003 and 0130]).
Regarding Claim 20, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the apparatus of Claim 19. Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose establishing a link in response frame based on a request but may not explicitly disclose the MAC response frame comprises a new link ID in a non-collocation link ID field of a STA control field of a link info field of the multi-link element of the MAC response frame.
However, Huang’454 more specifically teaches the MAC response frame comprises a new link ID in a non-collocation link ID field of a STA control field of a link info field of the multi-link element of the MAC response frame (Paragraph [0135-0146] the frame exchange can include multi-link association request/response frame. In some embodiments, each link is identified by a 3 tuples of the BSS configuration of the AP 502, AP info (like MAC address), and STA info (like MAC address, and the device address of the non-AP device that includes the STA for the link). In some embodiments, each link can be assigned a link ID for the multi-link set, and the information can be included in the element).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Huang in view of Huang’947 with the teachings of Huang’454. The apparatus ensures high throughput operation capability, extremely high throughput operation capability and/or high efficiency operation capability (Huang’454 Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0003 and 0130]).
Regarding Claim 24, Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of Claim 23. Huang in view of Huang’947 disclose establishing a link in response frame based on a request but may not explicitly disclose the MAC response frame comprises a new link ID in a non-collocation link ID field of a STA control field of a link info field of the multi-link element of the MAC response frame.
However, Huang’454 more specifically teaches the MAC response frame comprises a new link ID in a non-collocation link ID field of a STA control field of a link info field of the multi-link element of the MAC response frame (Paragraph [0135-0146] the frame exchange can include multi-link association request/response frame. In some embodiments, each link is identified by a 3 tuples of the BSS configuration of the AP 502, AP info (like MAC address), and STA info (like MAC address, and the device address of the non-AP device that includes the STA for the link). In some embodiments, each link can be assigned a link ID for the multi-link set, and the information can be included in the element).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Huang in view of Huang’947 with the teachings of Huang’454. The apparatus ensures high throughput operation capability, extremely high throughput operation capability and/or high efficiency operation capability (Huang’454 Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0003 and 0130]).
Conclusion
IVAN O. LATORRE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2409
/IVAN O LATORRE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2409