DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 28 December 2022 has been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 and 11-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sarker, USPN 2022/0012341.
With regard to claims 1, 8, and 17, Sarkar discloses a computer-implemented method (0008, 0027) including evaluating, using a system risk evaluation model, system data, the evaluating identifying a system risk, the system risk including a risk associated with a system of an organization being audited (0009-0016, 0031-0035, 0036-0082), the system risk evaluation model computing a system risk score using a first plurality of weights assigned to data attributes of the system data (0010-0016, 0103-0104), evaluating, using a role risk evaluation model, role data, the evaluating identifying a role risk, the role risk including a risk associated with a role in the organization being audited (0017, 0110), the role risk evaluation model including computing a role risk score using a second plurality of weights assigned to data attributes of the role data (0017-0021, 0105-0106, 0110), generating, using an audit repository, an audit customized to the system risk and the role risk (0021, 0110), and causing adjusting, using a result of the audit, a configuration of the system (0021, 0040-0042, 0098, 0110).
With regard to claims 2, 11, and 18, Sarkar discloses the method of claim 1, as outlined above, and further discloses evaluating, using the role risk and the system risk evaluation model, the system data, the evaluating identifying a second system risk related to the role risk (0021, 0088-0090).
With regard to claims 3, 12, and 19, Sarkar discloses the method of claim 1, as outlined above, and further discloses evaluating, using the system risk and the role risk evaluation model, the role data, the evaluating identifying a second role risk related to the system risk (0059, 0084).
With regard to claims 4, 13, and 20, Sarkar discloses the method of claim 1, as outlined above, and further discloses evaluating, using the system risk evaluation model, a subset of the system data, the subset including system data having attributes used by the system risk evaluation model in determining the system risk, the evaluating identifying a third system risk (0095-0098, 0107).
With regard to claims 5 and 14, Sarkar discloses the method of claim 1, as outlined above, and further discloses evaluating, using the role risk evaluation model, a subset of the role data, the subset including role data having attributes used by the role risk evaluation model in determining the role risk, the evaluating identifying a third role risk (0105-0110).
With regard to claims 6 and 15, Sarkar discloses the method of claim 1, as outlined above, and further discloses performing the audit (0040-0042, 0098, 0110).
With regard to claims 7 and 16, Sarkar discloses the method of claim 1, as outlined above, and further discloses updating, based on the system risk, weights of attributes used in determining the system risk, the updating resulting in an updated system risk evaluation model (0103, 0095-0098), evaluating, using the updated system risk evaluation model, the system data, the evaluating identifying a new system risk (0104-0109, 0095-0098), and generating, using the audit repository, a second audit customized to the new system risk and the role risk (0098).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sarkar in view of examiner’s official notice.
With regard to claims 9 and 10 , Sarkar discloses the method of claim 1, as outlined above, and further discloses stored program instructions are stored in a computer readable storage device in a data processing system (0112), and wherein the stored program instructions are transferred over a network from a remote data processing system (0115, 0035, 0041), but does not specifically state that all the code is transferred. The examiner takes official notice that it is well known in the art to package software for sale and download, and to transfer that software to a purchasing entity, based on payment, or a pay as used meter payment agreement. It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the instant effective filing date, to package the software of Sarkar and allow for it to be purchased or licensed based on metered use, for the motivation of generating profit, increasing stock process, and improving business performance.
References Cited
Parimi et al., USPN 2017/0295197, discloses a method to determine overall risk by evaluating multiple attributes and generating multiple risk scores, including a risk score based on role, a risk score based on a network, a risk score based on infrastructure, and a risk score based on configuration (0055), to name a few examples. Parimi further discloses updating role information (0038), system information (0005, 0070), and weights of risks (0108).
Conclusion
/JACOB LIPMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2434