DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant's arguments filed 11/21/25 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant refers to Zhang par.042, 058-059 a scenario in which power control parameters for PUCCH resource are configured without PUCH-SpatialRelation IE. The Examiner respectfully disagrees. The Examiner does not rely on this scenario. The Examiner rely on other embodiments of Zhang is the below rejections.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhang (US Pub. 20230097691).
Regarding claim 1, Zhang discloses a wireless communication method, comprising:
selecting (par.0100 “select first PC parameters to be used for first repletion of PUCCH transmission and…selecting second PD parameters to be used for second repetition of PUCCH”), by a wireless communication device, a closed loop index from a plurality of closed loop indices (par.058 “PC parameter set 1….PC parameter set 2 is mapped to PUCCH repetitions”, par.098-99 “The PC configuration information……a group of PUCCH resources…..The PC configuration information may configure a plurality of PC parameters including…..closed-loop indices”) that (i) corresponds to a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) resource configured for a plurality of PUCCH repeated transmissions (par.051 “power control processes are enable for the PUCCH, different closed-loop power control process indices may be applied to different repetitions”), and (ii) is associated with a plurality of spatial relations associated with the PUCCH resource (par.077 “a first spatial relation configuration may be applied to the PUCCH repetition…….a second spatial relation…..PUCCH repetition 408”);
receiving, by the wireless communication device from a wireless communication node, a downlink signaling that comprises a plurality of Transmission Power Control (TPC) command fields which indicate a plurality of TPC command values (par.035-036 “TPC commands…….1 dB, 0 dB, and 3 dB”, par.038 “The fields of the PUCCH-PowerControl”, par.0113, 0115); and
sending, by the wireless communication device responsive to receiving the downlink signaling the plurality of PUCCH repeated transmissions using the selected closed loop index value (par.100-102 “PUCCH repetitions…..at 516, transmitting the repetition with first PC parameters……the second repetition may be transmitted to a second TRP”).
Regarding claims 2 and 10, Zhang discloses the PUCCH resource is associated with a plurality of power control parameters sets including a respective closed loop index (par.051 “parameter sets are applied for PUCCH repetitions……the value of I may be different in the two power control parameter sets…a different g would be applied to different repetitions corresponding to each PC parameter set” par.098-99 “The PC configuration information……a group of PUCCH resources…..The PC configuration information may configure a plurality of PC parameters including…..closed-loop indices. These parameters may be configured in one or more sets or subsets”).
Regarding claims 3 and 11, Zhang discloses a TPC command value of a first one of the plurality of TPC command fields is applied for all the plurality of PUCCH repeated transmissions (par.052, 086, 092-093).
Regarding claim 9, Zhang discloses everything as claim 1 above. More specifically, Zhang discloses at least one processor and a memory (fig.9 element 904, 912, par.0127 “computer-executable instructions, such as program code”), wherein the at least one processor is configured to read code from the memory and implement a method (par.0130).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
/TU X NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642