Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 7, 12, and 18 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
The applicant submits, respectfully, that:
The Office Action acknowledged on page 8 that Babaei fails to anticipate "wherein failure of initial transmission or retransmission of the data block comprises: failure of listen before talk (LBT) detection on a physical sidelink share channel (PSSCH); failure of LBT detection on a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH); or reception of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) negative acknowledge (NACK) feedback transmitted by another UE."
The examiner agrees with the applicant that BABAEI fails to anticipate the above-mentioned portion of the claim. However, the applicant draws attention to prior art of XUE et al. (US 20220159709 A1). The examiner submits that a rejection of the amendment is made obvious over BABEI in view of XUE as indicated below in the section titled Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103.
The Office Action further acknowledged on page 11 that BABAEI fails to anticipate "wherein the first CG resources comprises N share channel time-domain resources in a period; and/or the second CG resource comprises N share channel time-domain resources in a period."
The examiner agrees with the applicant that BABAEI fails to anticipate the above-mentioned portion of the claim. However, the applicant draws attention to prior art of GUO et al. (US 20230389010 A1). The examiner submits that a rejection of the amendment is made obvious over BABEI in view of GUO as indicated below in the section titled Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103.
Applicant further respectfully submits that Babaei also fails to anticipate "wherein the N share channel time-frequency resources in the first CG resource are used for transmission of a same data block or used for transmission of different data blocks, and wherein the N share channel time-frequency resources in the second CG resource are used for transmission of a same data block or used for transmission of different data blocks"
The examiner agrees with the applicant that BABAEI fails to anticipate the above-mentioned portion of the claim. However, the applicant draws attention to prior art of GUO et al. (US 20230389010 A1). The examiner submits that a rejection of the amendment is made obvious over BABEI in view of GUO as indicated below in the section titled Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3, 5-7, 9, 11-12, 14, 16-18, and 20-24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BABAEI et al. (US 20200221310 A1, hereinafter, "BABAEI") in view of GUO et al. (US 20230389010 A1, hereinafter, "GUO") and XUE et al. (US 20220159709 A1, hereinafter, "XUE").
Regarding claim 12, BABAEI teaches a user equipment (UE) (paragraph 0185; figure 1, 110A: wireless device), comprising:
a processor;
BABAEI writes, “The wireless device 110 may comprise at least one communication interface 310 (e.g. a
wireless modem, an antenna, and/or the like), at least one processor 314, and at least one set of program code instructions 316 stored in non-transitory memory 315 and executable by the at least one processor 314” (paragraph 0207; figure 3, 314: processor).
and a memory storing a computer program which, when executed by the processor, causes
the UE to:
BABAEI writes, “The wireless device 110 may comprise at least one communication interface 310 (e.g. a
wireless modem, an antenna, and/or the like), at least one processor 314, and at least one set of
program code instructions 316 stored in non-transitory memory 315 and executable by the at least one
processor 314” (paragraph 0207; figure 3, 315: memory, 316: instructions).
retransmit a data block through a second configured grant (CG) resource on condition that
retransmit a data block through a second configured grant (CG) resource on condition that initial transmission or retransmission of the data block through a first CG resource by the UE fails;
BABAEI writes, “In an example, a packet/transport block corresponding to a HARQ process that was
initially transmitted via a configured grant resource may be retransmitted via a configured grant
resource. In an example, a wireless device may autonomously initiate retransmission for a HARQ process
that was initially transmitted via configured grant mechanism for NR-unlicensed when a NACK is
received (e.g., via DFI) for the corresponding HARQ process. In an example, a wireless device may
autonomously initiate retransmission for a HARQ process that was initially transmitted via configured
grant mechanism for NR-unlicensed when no feedback is received gNB before a timer is expired”
(paragraph 0369). BABAEI indicates that a packet/transport block that was initially transmitted by a
configured grant resource may be retransmitted by a configured grant resource. If the first transmission
fails, BABAEI specifies that retransmission may autonomously initiate.
BABAEI fails to explicitly disclose information regarding, “wherein the first CG resource comprises N share channel time-frequency resources in a period, and the second CG resource comprises N share channel time-frequency resources in a period, wherein N is a positive integer;” and “wherein the N share channel time-frequency resources in the first CG resource are used for transmission of a same data block or used for transmission of different data blocks, and wherein the N share channel time-frequency resources in the second CG resource are used for transmission of a same data block or used for transmission of different data blocks;”
However, in analogous art, GUO teaches wherein the first CG resource comprises N share channel time-frequency resources in a period, and the second CG resource comprises N share channel time-frequency resources in a period, wherein N is a positive integer;
GUO writes, “For instance, the BS 105 may configure the UE 115 with an UL configured grant indicating a CG resource (e.g., a time-frequency resource) that repeats in time according to a certain periodicity (e.g., about 5 ms, 10 ms, 20 ms, 30 ms, 40 ms, 50 ms, etc.) ...The CG transmission 350 may include CG-UCI 352 and UL data 354 (e.g., information data or user data). The UL data 354 may be carried in a PUSCH. The CG-UCI 352 may also be transmitted in the PUSCH, for example, multiplexed with the UL data 354...The CG transmission 350 may be referred to as a CG-PUSCH transmission” (paragraph 0101). GUO adds, “In the illustrated example of FIG. 7, the UE 115 is configured to transmit a LP CG-PUSCH transmission 710 including LP CG-UCI 712 and LP UL data 714 in a first CG resource within a time period 702 (e.g., the slot 202) overlapping with a second CG resource configured for a HP CG-PUSCH transmission 720 including HP CG-UCI 722 and HP UL data 724. For instance, the BS 105 may configure the UE 115 with a first configured grant for the first CG resource (e.g., assigned with a low priority) and a second configured grant for the second CG resources (e.g., assigned with a high priority) from the BS 105 via RRC configurations” (paragraph 0123). GUO states a configured grand indicated a CG resource (e.g., a time-frequency resource) that repeats in time according to a certain periodicity. GUO informs the reader the CG resource may be transported in the PUSCH. Therefore, GUO indicates the CG resource includes a number of time-frequency resource in a period transported in a shared channel. GUO mentions a first configured grant for the first CG resource and a second configured grant for the second CG resources.
wherein the N share channel time-frequency resources in the first CG resource are used for transmission of a same data block or used for transmission of different data blocks, and wherein the N share channel time-frequency resources in the second CG resource are used for transmission of a same data block or used for transmission of different data blocks;
GUO writes, “...the first CG-PUSCH transmission including configured grant-uplink control information (CG-UCI) and uplink data...” (paragraph 0019). GUO continues, “...the second CG-PUSCH transmission comprising CG-UCI and uplink data” (paragraph 0227). GUO notes the first and second CG-PUSH transmission include both configured grant-uplink control information and uplink data.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and invention of BABAEI to include aspects described by GUO that “relates to wireless communication systems and methods, and more particularly to multiplexing of uplink control information (UCI) and configured grant-UCI (CG-UCI) of different priorities.” GUO provides the motivation for modification stating, “The various multiplexing mechanisms can allow a UE to resolve collision between UCI and CG-UCI of different traffic priorities, and thus may improve transmission reliability and/or transmission latency, for example, in URLLC over NR-U” (paragraph 0108).
BABAEI fails to explicitly disclose information regarding, “wherein failure of initial transmission or retransmission of the data block comprises: failure of listen before talk (LBT) detection on a physical sidelink share channel (PSSCH);”, “failure of LBT detection on a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH);”, and “and reception of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) negative acknowledge (NACK) feedback transmitted by another UE.”
However, in analogous art, XUE teaches wherein failure of initial transmission or retransmission of the data block comprises: failure of listen before talk (LBT) detection on a physical sidelink share channel (PSSCH);
XUE writes, “The UE 115-a, failing to receive the feedback 220 from the UE 115-b over the PSFCH opportunity 225 corresponding to (e.g., mapped or assigned to) the PSSCH carrying the data transmission 215, may determine or otherwise assume that the UE 115-b failed to successfully receive the data transmission 215” (paragraph 0101).
failure of LBT detection on a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH);
XUE writes, “... the UE 115-b may perform LBT prior to transmitting feedback 220 (e.g., a HARQ response) over the PSFCH opportunity 225 corresponding to the PSSCH over which the UE 115-a transmits the data transmission 215. In some cases, however, the PSFCH opportunity 225 (e.g., a unique PSFCH opportunity for the PSSCH carrying the data transmission 215) may be occupied or otherwise unavailable such that the LBT for the PSFCH opportunity 225 may fail” (paragraph 0101).
and reception of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) negative acknowledge (NACK) feedback transmitted by another UE.
XUE writes, “For instance, in examples in which the second UE successfully receives the sidelink transmission, the second UE may transmit an acknowledgement (ACK) to the first UE. Alternatively, in examples in which the second UE unsuccessfully receives the sidelink transmission, the second UE may transmit a negative ACK (NACK) to the first UE” (paragraph 0004).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and invention of BABAEI to include aspects described by XUE that “relates to wireless communications, including techniques for configuring multiple frequency domain opportunities for sidelink feedback.” XUE provides the motivation for modification stating, “The described techniques may be implemented to support more reliable transmission of HARQ feedback associated with sidelink communication over an unlicensed radio frequency spectrum band. For example, based on receiving a configuration of multiple PSFCH opportunities over which the second UE may transmit feedback to the first UE responsive to a transmission over an associated PSSCH or LBT sub-band, the likelihood for at least one of the multiple PSFCH opportunities to pass LBT may increase based on the separation of the multiple PSFCH opportunities in different LBT sub-bands. Based on the greater likelihood of at least one of the multiple PSFCH opportunities to pass LBT, the second UE may likewise have a greater likelihood of transmitting feedback to the first UE. As such, the first UE may more accurately determine whether the transmission was successfully received at the second UE and the first UE may avoid potentially unnecessary re-transmissions to the second UE. Accordingly, the first UE and the second UE may experience greater spectral efficiency, higher data rates, and increased capacity, among other benefits” (paragraph 0048).
Regarding claim 14, BABAEI, GUO, and XUE teach the UE of claim 12,
Additionally, BABAEI teaches wherein the first CG resource is the same as the second CG
resource;
BABAEI writes, “In an example, a base station may configure consecutive configured grant resources in
time. There may be no gaps between the consecutive configured grant resources. In an example, the
base station may configure non-consecutive configured grant resources. In an example, the non-
consecutive configured grant resources may have a periodicity. In an example, the non-
consecutive configured grant resources may be non-periodic. In an example, a first pattern of configured
grant resources may be repeated in time wherein the resources of the first configured resources are
non-periodic” (paragraph 0366). BABAEI indicates a base station may configure consecutive configured
grant resources in time, and that non-consecutive configured grant resources may be non-periodic.
BABAEI goes on to mention that a first pattern of configured grant resources may be repeated in time
wherein the resources of the first configured resources are non-periodic.
or the first CG resource is different from the second CG resource.
BABAEI writes, “In an example, a wireless device may have multiple frequency resource allocations per
BWP. In an example, a UE may be configured with multiple configured grant resource configurations in a
BWP by RRC. Multiple configured grant configurations may be activated and different configured grant
configurations may have different combinations of subbands. In an example, a configuration may be
indexed, and the index may be carried by the activation/deactivation DCI to indicate the target
configuration. In an example, for NR-U UL configured grant, multiple resource configurations may be
supported per BWP. Different resource configurations may correspond to different subband
combinations” (paragraph 0393). BABAEI indicates a UE may be configured with multiple configured
grant resource configurations.
Regarding claim 16, BABAEI, GUO, and XUE teach the UE of claim 12,
Additionally, BABAEI teaches wherein initial transmission of the data block and retransmission
of the data block correspond to a same HARQ process.
BABAEI writes, “If the HARQ-ACK feedback of one HARQ process is NACK, the base station may schedule
a grant-based retransmission for the same HARQ process, or the base station may indicate the NACK
information to UE so that UE may start the retransmission for the same HARQ process via a configured
grant resource” (paragraph 0446).
Regarding claim 17, BABAEI, GUO, and XUE teach the UE of claim 12,
BABAEI, GUO, and XUE fails to explicitly disclose information regarding, “wherein the computer program is further executed by the processor to cause the UE to determine the first CG resource and the second CG resource through radio resource control (RRC) signaling transmitted by a network device or through the RRC signaling and downlink control information (DCI) transmitted by the network device.”
However, in analogous art, GUO teaches wherein the computer program is further executed by the processor to cause the UE to determine the first CG resource and the second CG resource through radio resource control (RRC) signaling transmitted by a network device or through the RRC signaling and downlink control information (DCI) transmitted by the network device.
GUO writes, “For instance, the BS 105 may configure the UE 115 with a first configured grant for the first CG resource (e.g., assigned with a low priority) and a second configured grant for the second CG resources (e.g., assigned with a high priority) from the BS 105 via RRC configurations” (paragraph 0123). GUO adds, “The functions described herein may be implemented in hardware, software executed by a processor, firmware, or any combination thereof. If implemented in software executed by a processor, the functions may be stored on or transmitted over as one or more instructions or code on a computer-readable medium” (paragraph 0262). GUO states a first configured grant for the first CG resource and a second configured grant for the second CG resource may be configured by RRC configurations. GUO explains that the functions described within the prior art may be implemented by software executed by a processor.
Regarding claim 18, BABAEI teaches a user equipment (UE) (paragraph 0185; figure 1, 110B: wireless device), comprising:
a processor;
BABAEI writes, “The wireless device 110 may comprise at least one communication interface 310 (e.g. a
wireless modem, an antenna, and/or the like), at least one processor 314, and at least one set of
program code instructions 316 stored in non-transitory memory 315 and executable by the at least one
processor 314” (paragraph 0207; figure 3, 314: processor).
and a memory storing a computer program which, when executed by the processor, causes
the UE to:
BABAEI writes, “The wireless device 110 may comprise at least one communication interface 310 (e.g. a
wireless modem, an antenna, and/or the like), at least one processor 314, and at least one set of
program code instructions 316 stored in non-transitory memory 315 and executable by the at least one
processor 314” (paragraph 0207; figure 3, 315: memory, 316: instructions).
receive retransmission of a data block through a second configured grant (CG) resource on
condition that initial transmission or retransmission of the data block to the UE through a first CG resource by another UE fails.
BABAEI writes, “In an example, a packet/transport block corresponding to a HARQ process that
was initially transmitted via a configured grant resource may be retransmitted via a configured grant
resource. In an example, a wireless device may autonomously initiate retransmission for a HARQ process
that was initially transmitted via configured grant mechanism for NR-unlicensed when a NACK is
received (e.g., via DFI) for the corresponding HARQ process. In an example, a wireless device may
autonomously initiate retransmission for a HARQ process that was initially transmitted via configured
grant mechanism for NR-unlicensed when no feedback is received gNB before a timer is expired”
(paragraph 0369). BABAEI indicates that a packet/transport block that was initially transmitted by a
configured grant resource may be retransmitted by a configured grant resource. If the first transmission
fails, BABAEI specifies that a wireless device retransmission may autonomously initiate.
BABAEI fails to explicitly disclose information regarding, “wherein the first CG resource comprises N share channel time-frequency resources in a period, and the second CG resource comprises N share channel time-frequency resources in a period, wherein N is a positive integer;” and “wherein the N share channel time-frequency resources in the first CG resource are used for transmission of a same data block or used for transmission of different data blocks, and wherein the N share channel time-frequency resources in the second CG resource are used for transmission of a same data block or used for transmission of different data blocks;”
However, in analogous art, GUO teaches wherein the first CG resource comprises N share channel time-frequency resources in a period, and the second CG resource comprises N share channel time-frequency resources in a period, wherein N is a positive integer;
GUO writes, “For instance, the BS 105 may configure the UE 115 with an UL configured grant indicating a CG resource (e.g., a time-frequency resource) that repeats in time according to a certain periodicity (e.g., about 5 ms, 10 ms, 20 ms, 30 ms, 40 ms, 50 ms, etc.) ...The CG transmission 350 may include CG-UCI 352 and UL data 354 (e.g., information data or user data). The UL data 354 may be carried in a PUSCH. The CG-UCI 352 may also be transmitted in the PUSCH, for example, multiplexed with the UL data 354...The CG transmission 350 may be referred to as a CG-PUSCH transmission” (paragraph 0101). GUO adds, “In the illustrated example of FIG. 7, the UE 115 is configured to transmit a LP CG-PUSCH transmission 710 including LP CG-UCI 712 and LP UL data 714 in a first CG resource within a time period 702 (e.g., the slot 202) overlapping with a second CG resource configured for a HP CG-PUSCH transmission 720 including HP CG-UCI 722 and HP UL data 724. For instance, the BS 105 may configure the UE 115 with a first configured grant for the first CG resource (e.g., assigned with a low priority) and a second configured grant for the second CG resources (e.g., assigned with a high priority) from the BS 105 via RRC configurations” (paragraph 0123). GUO states a configured grand indicated a CG resource (e.g., a time-frequency resource) that repeats in time according to a certain periodicity. GUO informs the reader the CG resource may be transported in the PUSCH. Therefore, GUO indicates the CG resource includes a number of time-frequency resource in a period transported in a shared channel. GUO mentions a first configured grant for the first CG resource and a second configured grant for the second CG resources.
wherein the N share channel time-frequency resources in the first CG resource are used for transmission of a same data block or used for transmission of different data blocks, and wherein the N share channel time-frequency resources in the second CG resource are used for transmission of a same data block or used for transmission of different data blocks;
GUO writes, “...the first CG-PUSCH transmission including configured grant-uplink control information (CG-UCI) and uplink data...” (paragraph 0019). GUO continues, “...the second CG-PUSCH transmission comprising CG-UCI and uplink data” (paragraph 0227). GUO notes the first and second CG-PUSH transmission include both configured grant-uplink control information and uplink data.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and invention of BABAEI to include aspects described by GUO that “relates to wireless communication systems and methods, and more particularly to multiplexing of uplink control information (UCI) and configured grant-UCI (CG-UCI) of different priorities.” GUO provides the motivation for modification stating, “The various multiplexing mechanisms can allow a UE to resolve collision between UCI and CG-UCI of different traffic priorities, and thus may improve transmission reliability and/or transmission latency, for example, in URLLC over NR-U” (paragraph 0108).
BABAEI fails to explicitly disclose information regarding, “wherein failure of initial transmission or retransmission of the data block comprises: failure of listen before talk (LBT) detection on a physical sidelink share channel (PSSCH);”, “failure of LBT detection on a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH);”, and “and transmission of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) negative acknowledge (NACK) feedback by the UE.”
However, in analogous art, XUE teaches wherein failure of initial transmission or retransmission of the data block comprises: failure of listen before talk (LBT) detection on a physical sidelink share channel (PSSCH);
XUE writes, “The UE 115-a, failing to receive the feedback 220 from the UE 115-b over the PSFCH opportunity 225 corresponding to (e.g., mapped or assigned to) the PSSCH carrying the data transmission 215, may determine or otherwise assume that the UE 115-b failed to successfully receive the data transmission 215” (paragraph 0101).
failure of LBT detection on a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH);
XUE writes, “... the UE 115-b may perform LBT prior to transmitting feedback 220 (e.g., a HARQ response) over the PSFCH opportunity 225 corresponding to the PSSCH over which the UE 115-a transmits the data transmission 215. In some cases, however, the PSFCH opportunity 225 (e.g., a unique PSFCH opportunity for the PSSCH carrying the data transmission 215) may be occupied or otherwise unavailable such that the LBT for the PSFCH opportunity 225 may fail” (paragraph 0101).
and transmission of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) negative acknowledge (NACK) feedback by the UE.
XUE writes, “For instance, in examples in which the second UE successfully receives the sidelink transmission, the second UE may transmit an acknowledgement (ACK) to the first UE. Alternatively, in examples in which the second UE unsuccessfully receives the sidelink transmission, the second UE may transmit a negative ACK (NACK) to the first UE” (paragraph 0004).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and invention of BABAEI to include aspects described by XUE that “relates to wireless communications, including techniques for configuring multiple frequency domain opportunities for sidelink feedback.” XUE provides the motivation for modification stating, “The described techniques may be implemented to support more reliable transmission of HARQ feedback associated with sidelink communication over an unlicensed radio frequency spectrum band. For example, based on receiving a configuration of multiple PSFCH opportunities over which the second UE may transmit feedback to the first UE responsive to a transmission over an associated PSSCH or LBT sub-band, the likelihood for at least one of the multiple PSFCH opportunities to pass LBT may increase based on the separation of the multiple PSFCH opportunities in different LBT sub-bands. Based on the greater likelihood of at least one of the multiple PSFCH opportunities to pass LBT, the second UE may likewise have a greater likelihood of transmitting feedback to the first UE. As such, the first UE may more accurately determine whether the transmission was successfully received at the second UE and the first UE may avoid potentially unnecessary re-transmissions to the second UE. Accordingly, the first UE and the second UE may experience greater spectral efficiency, higher data rates, and increased capacity, among other benefits” (paragraph 0048).
Regarding claim 20, BABAEI, GUO, and XUE teach the UE of claim 18,
Additionally, BABAEI teaches wherein the first CG resource is the same as the second CG
resource;
BABAEI writes, “In an example, a base station may configure consecutive configured grant resources in
time. There may be no gaps between the consecutive configured grant resources. In an example, the
base station may configure non-consecutive configured grant resources. In an example, the non-
consecutive configured grant resources may have a periodicity. In an example, the non-
consecutive configured grant resources may be non-periodic. In an example, a first pattern of configured
grant resources may be repeated in time wherein the resources of the first configured resources are
non-periodic” (paragraph 0366). BABAEI indicates a base station may configure consecutive configured
grant resources in time, and that non-consecutive configured grant resources may be non-periodic.
BABAEI goes on to mention that a first pattern of configured grant resources may be repeated in time
wherein the resources of the first configured resources are non-periodic.
or the first CG resource is different from the second CG resource.
BABAEI writes, “In an example, a wireless device may have multiple frequency resource allocations per
BWP. In an example, a UE may be configured with multiple configured grant resource configurations in a
BWP by RRC. Multiple configured grant configurations may be activated and different configured grant
configurations may have different combinations of subbands. In an example, a configuration may be
indexed, and the index may be carried by the activation/deactivation DCI to indicate the target
configuration. In an example, for NR-U UL configured grant, multiple resource configurations may be
supported per BWP. Different resource configurations may correspond to different subband
combinations” (paragraph 0393). BABAEI indicates a UE may be configured with multiple configured
grant resource configurations.
Regarding claim 23, BABAEI, GUO, and XUE teach the UE of claim 12,
Additionally, XUE teaches wherein the computer program executed by the processor to cause the UE to retransmit the data block is executed by the processor to cause the UE to retransmit the data block on condition that the UE receives no HARQ feedback on a PSFCH corresponding to a PSSCH for transmitting the data block.
XUE writes, “The UE 115-a may accordingly re-transmit the data transmission 215 to the UE 115-b over a second PSSCH, which may be unnecessary in cases in which the UE 115-b successfully received the initial data transmission 215 and experienced an LBT failure when attempting to transmit the associated feedback 220” (paragraph 0101). XUE adds, “The functions described herein may be implemented in hardware, software executed by a processor, firmware, or any combination thereof. If implemented in software executed by a processor, the functions may be stored on or transmitted over as one or more instructions or code on a computer-readable medium” (paragraph 0257).
Regarding claim 24, BABAEI, GUO, and XUE teach the UE of claim 18,
Additionally, XUE teaches wherein the computer program executed by the processor to cause the UE to receive retransmission of the data block is executed by the processor to cause the UE to receive retransmission of the data block upon failure of transmission of HARQ feedback on a PSFCH corresponding to a PSSCH for transmitting the data block.
XUE writes, “The UE 115-a may accordingly re-transmit the data transmission 215 to the UE 115-b over a second PSSCH, which may be unnecessary in cases in which the UE 115-b successfully received the initial data transmission 215 and experienced an LBT failure when attempting to transmit the associated feedback 220” (paragraph 0101). XUE adds, “The functions described herein may be implemented in hardware, software executed by a processor, firmware, or any combination thereof. If implemented in software executed by a processor, the functions may be stored on or transmitted over as one or more instructions or code on a computer-readable medium” (paragraph 0257).
Claims 1, 3, 5-7, 9, 11, and 21-22 are method claims corresponding to the apparatus claims 12, 14, 16-18, 20, and 23-24 that have already been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claims 12, 14, 16-18, 20, and 23-24. Claims 1, 3, 5-7, 9, 11, and 21-22 are rejected under the same rational as claims 12, 14, 16-18, 20, and 23-24.
Claims 2, 4, 8, 10, 13, 15, and 19 have been canceled by the applicant, respectfully.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Christopher A. Reyes/Examiner, Art Unit 2472 8/23/2025
/ABDULLAHI AHMED/Examiner, Art Unit 2472