DETAILED ACTION
It is hereby acknowledged that the following papers have been received and placed of record in the file: Remark date: 11/13/2025.
Claims 1-25 are presented for examination.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-11, 14-15, 17-22 and 24-25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xia et al. (US 2022/0029687 A1) in view of Yang et al. (US 2017/0201975 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Xia teaches an apparatus comprising logic and circuitry configured to cause a wireless communication device to:
based on a determination that a Physical Layer (PHY) Protocol Data Unit (PPDU) is to be configured for a predefined type of channel-sounding-based measurement, wherein the per-antenna CSD insertion comprises insertion of a CSD between a plurality of transmit chains (per-antenna CSD is use for compatibility with frame structure and CSD sequence related to target transmit antenna quantity “One part is a part in which a per-antenna CSD is used for a purpose of compatibility with a legacy frame structure, and this part is referred to as a pre-VHT field, including a legacy preamble (an L-STF and an L-LTF), a legacy signal field (L-SIG), and a very high throughput signal field A (VHT-SIG-A)” see Xia: ¶[0097-0098];¶[0108]); and
transmit the LTF of the PPDU via the plurality of transmit chains with the per- antenna CSD insertion disabled (transmit end of the apparatus for selecting a cyclic shift diversity sequence sends (for example 0ns delay for corresponding disable see Xia: ¶[0133]; ¶[0154-0156]).
Xia does not explicitly teaches disable a per-antenna Cyclic Shift Diversity (CSD) insertion for a Long Training Field (LTF).
However, Yang teaches the disable a per-antenna Cyclic Shift Diversity (CSD) insertion for a Long Training Field (LTF) (In option 1 of Per Antenna CSD, no per antenna CDS is applied, the L-STF 274 power tuned off from data when one stream is being used with multiple antennas see Yang: ¶[0078-0081]) in order to enhance communication use per antenna cyclic shift delay (see Yang: ¶[0003]; ¶[0005]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to create the invention of Xia to include (or to use, etc.) the disable a per-antenna Cyclic Shift Diversity (CSD) insertion for a Long Training Field (LTF) as taught by Yang in order to enhance communication use per antenna cyclic shift delay (see Yang: ¶[0003]; ¶[0005]).
Regarding claim 2, the modified Xia taught the apparatus of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Xia further configured to cause the wireless communication device to enable the per-antenna CSD insertion for a first LTF of the PPDU, and to disable the per-antenna CSD insertion for a second LTF of the PPDU (a CSD value on each antenna is different, which can be configure between 0 to -200, which mean first and second LTP of the PPDU which can be configured between 0 (corresponding disable) to -200 (corresponding enable) see Xia: ¶[0160-0163]).
Regarding claim 3, the modified Xia taught the apparatus of claim 2 as described hereinabove. Xia further configured to cause the wireless communication device to transmit the first LTF of the PPDU via the plurality of transmit chains with the per-antenna CSD insertion enabled, and to transmit the second LTF of the PPDU via the plurality of transmit chains with the per-antenna CSD insertion disabled (a CSD value on each antenna is different, which can be configure between 0 to -200, which mean first and second LTP of the PPDU which can be configured between 0 (corresponding disable) to -200 (corresponding enable) see Xia: ¶[0160-0163]).
Regarding claim 4, the modified Xia taught the apparatus of claim 2 as described hereinabove. Xia further teaches wherein the first LTF comprises a non High Throughput (non-HT) LTF, and the second LTF comprises an Extremely High Throughput (EHT) LTF (L-STF and EHT LTF see Xia: ¶[0170]; Fig.3a-3c).
Regarding claim 5, the modified Xia taught the apparatus of claim 2 as described hereinabove. Xia further teaches wherein the first LTF comprises a non High Throughput (non-HT) LTF, and the second LTF comprises a High Efficiency (HE) LTF (L-STF and HE-LTF see Xia: ¶[0170]; Fig.3c).
Regarding claim 6, the modified Xia taught the apparatus of claim 2 as described hereinabove. Xia further teaches wherein the first LTF comprises a Legacy LTF (L- LTF), and the second LTF comprises a non-legacy LTF after the L-LTF (Legacy LTF and HT or VHT or HE LTF see Xia: Fig.3a-3c).
Regarding claim 7, the modified Xia taught the apparatus of claim 2 as described hereinabove. Xia further configured to cause the wireless communication device to apply the per-antenna CSD insertion to the first LTF by applying a first Cyclic Shift (CS) to a first transmit chain to transmit the first LTF, and by applying a second CS to a second transmit chain to transmit the first LTF, wherein the second CS is different from the first CS (a CSD value on each antenna is different, which can be configure between 0 to -200, which mean first and second LTP of the PPDU which can be configured between 0 (corresponding disable) to -200 (corresponding enable) see Xia: ¶[0160-0163]).
Regarding claim 8, the modified Xia taught the apparatus of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Xia further configured to cause the wireless communication device to apply a per-stream CSD insertion to a plurality of spatial streams of the LTF (The other part is a part in which HT modulation is used for a frame structure and a per-stream CSD is used, and this part is referred to as an HT field, including a high throughput short training field (HT-STF), a high throughput long training field (HT-LTF), and a data field see Xia: ¶[0097]).
Regarding claim 9, the modified Xia taught the apparatus of claim 8 as described hereinabove. Xia further configured to cause the wireless communication device to apply the per-stream CSD insertion according to a P matrix, wherein a size of the P matrix is equal to or greater than a count of the plurality of transmit chains (cyclic shift diversity sequence equal to the target transmit antenna quantity “where the first cyclic shift diversity sequence group includes at least one first cyclic shift diversity sequence, the first cyclic shift diversity sequence includes at least one cyclic shift diversity CSD, and a quantity of CSDs in the first cyclic shift diversity sequence is equal to the target transmit antenna quantity” see Xia: ¶[0171]; table 2; ¶[0098]).
Regarding claim 10, the modified Xia taught the apparatus of claim 8 as described hereinabove. Xia further configured to cause the wireless communication device to apply the per-stream CSD insertion by applying a first Cyclic Shift (CS) to a first spatial stream of the LTF, and applying a second CS to a second spatial stream of the LTF, wherein the second CS is different from the first CS (a CSD value on each antenna is different, which can be configure between 0 to -200, which mean first and second LTP of the PPDU which can be configured between 0 (corresponding disable) to -200 (corresponding enable) see Xia: ¶[0160-0163]).
Regarding claim 11, the modified Xia taught the apparatus of claim 8 as described hereinabove. Xia further configured to cause the wireless communication device to apply the per-stream CSD insertion to the plurality of spatial streams of the LTF prior to mapping the plurality of spatial streams of the LTF to the plurality of transmit chains (Generation cyclic shift delay sequence before selection module to obtain a candidate cyclic shift diversity sequence group through selection based on a magnitude of a signal power difference between a first data subframe and second data subframe in a first data frame and a magnitude of a signal power difference between the first data subframe and a third data subframe in the first data frame see Xia: ¶[0171]; Fig.4).
Regarding claim 14, the modified Xia taught the apparatus of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Xia further teaches wherein the PPDU comprises a wireless sensing PPDU configured for a wireless sensing channel-sounding-based measurement (wireless communication technology see Xia: ¶[0089-0090]; Fig.1).
Regarding claim 15, the modified Xia taught the apparatus of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Xia further teaches wherein the PPDU comprises a wireless ranging PPDU configured for a wireless ranging channel-sounding-based measurement (the CSD is an integral multiple of a first time period, the first time period is 12.5 nanoseconds or 25 nanoseconds, and a value of the CSD is within a range from 0 nanoseconds to 200 nanoseconds see Xia: ¶[0193]).
Regarding claim 17, the modified Xia taught the apparatus of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Xia further teaches wherein the PPDU comprises a PPDU for a 320 Megahertz (MHz) channel bandwidth (Maximum bandwidth is 320 MHz see Xia: ¶[0003]).
Regarding claim 18, the modified Xia taught the apparatus of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Xia further comprising a radio to transmit the PPDU (apparatus 500 selecting a cyclic shift delay sequence (Fig.5) to transmit PPDU (Fig.3a-3c) see Xia: ¶[0171]).
Regarding claim 19, the modified Xia taught the apparatus of claim 18 as described hereinabove. Xia further comprising one or more antennas connected to the radio, and a processor to execute instructions of an operating system of the wireless communication device (Apparatus 500 include generation, selection and calculation module for selecting a cyclic shift delay sequence see Xia: Fig.5; ¶[0171]).
Regarding claim 20, claim 20 is rejected for the same reason as apparatus of claim 1 as set for hereinabove. Claim 20 recites a product that perform the same functionalities as apparatus of claim 1 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 21, claim 21 is rejected for the same reason as apparatus of claim 2 as set for hereinabove.
Regarding claim 22, claim 22 is rejected for the same reason as apparatus of claim 3 as set for hereinabove.
Regarding claim 24, claim 24 is rejected for the same reason as apparatus of claim 1 as set for hereinabove. Claim 24 recites an apparatus that perform the same functionalities as apparatus of claim 1 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 25, claim 25 is rejected for the same reason as apparatus of claim 2 as set for hereinabove.
Claims 12-13, 16 and 23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xia et al. (US 2022/0029687 A1) in view of Yang et al. (US 2017/0201975 A1) and further in view of Park et al. (US 2022/0279562 A1).
Regarding claim 12, the modified Xia taught the apparatus of claim 1 as described hereinabove. The modified Xia does not explicitly configured to cause the wireless communication device to set a spatial mapping matrix to an identity matrix, and to apply the spatial mapping matrix to map one or more space-time streams of the LTF to the plurality of transmit chains.
However, Park teaches the configured to cause the wireless communication device to set a spatial mapping matrix to an identity matrix, and to apply the spatial mapping matrix to map one or more space-time streams of the LTF to the plurality of transmit chains (Spatial mapping: Apply the Q matrix as described in 27.3.12.14 (OFDM modulation) see Park: ¶[0296]; ¶[0307]) in order for receive a PPDU having LDPC tone mapping performed in a tone plan of a wideband (see Park: ¶[0001]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to create the invention of the modified Xia to include (or to use, etc.) the configured to cause the wireless communication device to set a spatial mapping matrix to an identity matrix, and to apply the spatial mapping matrix to map one or more space-time streams of the LTF to the plurality of transmit chains as taught by Park in order for receive a PPDU having LDPC tone mapping performed in a tone plan of a wideband (see Park: ¶[0001]).
Regarding claim 13, the modified Xia taught the apparatus of claim 12 as described hereinabove. Park further configured to cause the wireless communication device to enable the per-antenna CSD insertion for an LTF of a data PPDU, and to transmit the data PPDU via the plurality of transmit chains with the per-antenna CSD insertion enabled (Apply CSD for each space-time stream and frequency segment as described in 27.3.11.2.2 (Cyclic shift for HE modulated fields) see Park: ¶[0295]; ¶[0307]) in order for receive a PPDU having LDPC tone mapping performed in a tone plan of a wideband (see Park: ¶[0001]).
Regarding claim 16, the modified Xia taught the apparatus of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Park further teaches wherein the PPDU comprises a Null Data Packet (NDP) (Null Data packet see Park: ¶[0230]) in order for receive a PPDU having LDPC tone mapping performed in a tone plan of a wideband (see Park: ¶[0001]).
Regarding claim 23, claim 23 is rejected for the same reason as apparatus of claim 12 as set for hereinabove.
Conclusion
GUANG W. LI
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2478
February 17, 2026
/GUANG W LI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478