Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Benefit of earlier filing date of 12/31/2021 of provisional application No. 63 / 295 , 786 is acknowledged as required by 35 U.S.C. 119. Claim Objections Claim 17 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 17, line 2, “wherein” should read --, wherein--. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1, 3, 11, 14, 15, 16 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Whalen ( US 2689102 A ). Regarding claim s 1 and 16 , Whalen teaches a device for assisting manipulation (leveling) of a targeted piping section /elongated member (clamped section of pipe 13) , the device comprising (reproduced and annotated Figs. below) : a head member ( saddle member 14 ) having a curved shape (lower curved shape of arcuate base 16 ) , the head member comprising a first end (left side projection 18) and a second end ( right side projection 18) ; a first coupling ( first coupling comprises left side slot 19 , nut 25 and washer ) positioned at or near the first end of the head member; a second coupling ( second coupling comprises right side slot 19, nut 25 and washer ) positioned at or near the second end of the head member; at least one strap configured to secure to the first end and the second end of the head member, the at least one strap being sized and configured to extend around the targeted piping section/elongated member ; wherein the at least one strap is configured to tighten around the targeted piping section/elongated member , wherein tightening of the at least one strap around the targeted piping section /elongated member brings the head member toward an exterior surface of the targeted piping section /elongated member ; and a connector ( connector comprises collar member 15 and two set screws 34 ) coupled to the head member (by set screw s 34 ) , wherein the connector is configured to secure to an actuator or movable device ( support pipe 11 is threaded into the opening 31 in the collar member 15 of the connector) in order to exert desired forces or moments to the device and the targeted piping section /elongated member to which the device is secured; wherein use of the device eliminates the need for direct contact between a user and the targeted piping section /elongated member (operator can exert desired forces or moments to the device and the targeted piping section /elongated member by the actuator/support pipe 11 without directly contacting the targeted pipe section 13) . Regarding claim 3 , Whalen teaches (reproduced and annotated Figs. above ) at least one of the first and second couplings is configured to be moved between open ( by untightening the nuts 25 of the couplings) and closed ( by t ightening the nuts 25 of the couplings) positions to selective release and receive the at least one strap. Regarding claim 11 , Whalen teaches (reproduced and annotated Figs. above ) t he connector is removably secured to the head member (by untightening set screws 34 of the connector 15, 34) . Regarding claim s 14 and 19 , Whalen teaches (reproduced and annotated Figs. above) the connector is configured to secure to a rod (support pipe 11/rod is threaded into the opening 31 in the collar member 15 of the connector) , wherein the rod can be selectively manipulated by a user (operator can move the pipe by moving the rod 11 ) . Regarding claim s 15 and 20 , Whalen teaches (reproduced and annotated Figs. above) the connector i s configured to secure to a separate piece of equipment, wherein the separate piece of equipment is configured to exert a desired combination of forces and moments on the device and the targeted piping section (depending on size and weight of the object/piping section/elongated member, the actuator can be used as a handle to apply pushing/pulling forces and toque or moment to the object/piping section/elongated member by 11 ) . Regarding claim 1 8 , Whalen teaches (reproduced and annotated Figs. above) the elongated member comprises a pipe section (pipe 13) . Claims 1-8, 10, 15, 16-17 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Blackwell ( US 9232783 B2 ). Claim s 1 and 16 recite a device that is used for manipulation of a targeted piping section/elongated member . More limiting the features and relationship between the piping section/elongated member and the device mount to mere components associated with the intended use of the recited device. See, e.g., In re Schreiber, 128 F.3d 1473, 1477, 44 USPQ2d 1429, 1431 (Fed. Cir. 1997) (anticipation rejection affirmed based on Board’s factual finding that the reference dispenser (a spout disclosed as useful for purposes such as dispensing oil from an oil can) would be capable of dispensing popcorn in the manner set forth in appellant’s claim 1 (a dispensing top for dispensing popcorn in a specified manner)) and cases cited therein. See also MPEP § 2112 - MPEP § 2112.02. Thus, the prior art only needs to teach the recited components of the device. Regarding claims 1 and 16 , Blackwell teaches (reproduced and annotated Figs. below) a device (adjustable platform assembly 10) for assisting manipulation of a targeted piping section /elongated member (device of Blackwell is secured around a cylindrical object and is also capable being secured around a cylindrical piping section) , the device comprising : a head member ( tree hugging subassembly 11 ) having a curved shape, the head member comprising a first end and a second end ( respective outer side edges 23, 24 ) ; a first coupling (holes of 23 engaging hooks of strap fasteners 21, 22) positioned at or near the first end of the head member; a second coupling (holes of 24 engaging hooks of strap fasteners 21, 22) positioned at or near the second end of the head member; at least one strap configured to secure to the first end and the second end of the head member, the at least one strap ( strap fasteners 21, 22) being sized and configured to extend around the targeted piping section; wherein the at least one strap is configured to tighten around the targeted piping section (par. 14: “ ratchet mechanism 27 for tightening the straps 21, 22 around the tree 15 ”) , wherein tightening of the at least one strap around the targeted piping section brings the head member toward an exterior surface of the targeted piping section (see Figures below) ; and a connector ( first frame member 12 ) coupled to the head member, wherein the connector is configured to secure to an actuator or movable device (actuator comprises second frame member 13 and platform 14) in order to exert desired forces or moments to the device and the targeted piping section to which the device is secured; wherein use of the device eliminates the need for direct contact between a user and the targeted piping section (depending on size and weight of the elongate object/piping section/elongated member, the actuator can be used as a handle to move the object/piping section/elongated member without contacting the object/piping section/elongated member) . Regarding claim s 2 , 3 , 6 and 17 , Blackwell teaches (reproduced and annotated Figs. above ) at least one protective member positioned at least partially between the head member and the targeted piping sectio n ; wherein at least one of the first and second couplings is configured to be moved between open and closed positions (open and closed positions by tightening and untightening the strap fasteners 21, 22 around the object by ratchet mechanism 27 ) to selective release and receive the at least one strap (releasing and receiving hooks of the strap fasteners 21, 22 ) ; and wherein the at least one strap comprises a ratchet strap ( ratchet mechanism 27 ) . Regarding claim 4 , Blackwell teaches (reproduced and annotated Figs. above) the at least one of the first and second couplings comprises a quick connect coupling (quick hook and hole coupling) . Regarding claim 5 , Blackwell teaches (reproduced and annotated Figs. above) the at least one strap comprises a ratchet strap (ratchet mechanism 27). Regarding claim 7 , Blackwell teaches (reproduced and annotated Figs. above) the protective member comprises a rubber or other elastomeric material. Regarding claim 8 , Blackwell teaches (reproduced and annotated Figs. above) the at least one protective member is secured to the head member. Regarding claim 10 , Blackwell teaches (reproduced and annotated Figs. above) the connector is fixedly secured to the head member. Regarding claims 15, 20 , Blackwell teaches (reproduced and annotated Figs. above) the connector is configured to secure to a separate piece of equipment ( platform 14 ) , wherein the separate piece of equipment is configured to exert a desired combination of forces and moments on the device and the targeted piping section (depending on size and weight of the object/piping section/elongated member, the actuator can be used as a handle to apply pushing/pulling forces and toque or moment to the object/piping section/elongated member by platform 14 ) . Claims 1 , 11-13, 16 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Lue ( US 20110233377 A1 ). Regarding claims 1 and 16 , Lue teaches (reproduced and annotated Fig. 1 below) a device for assisting manipulation of a targeted piping section /elongated member (this is intended use of the device, depending on the weight of the piping section/elongated member, operator can hold 32 to move the piping section/elongated member; Lue teaches all claimed structural limitations of the device and therefore is capable of this intended use) , the device comprising : a head member ( clamp body 110 ) having a curved shape, the head member comprising a first end and a second end (where bolt arm pivot s 120 and 122 are connected to) ; a first coupling ( bolt arm pivot 120 ) positioned at or near the first end of the head member; a second coupling (bolt arm pivot 122 ) positioned at or near the second end of the head member; at least one strap (par. 21: “strap 20”) configured to secure to the first end and the second end of the head member, the at least one strap being sized and configured to extend around the targeted piping section / elongated member (see Fig. 1 below) ; wherein the at least one strap is configured to tighten around the targeted piping section / elongated member , wherein tightening of the at least one strap around the targeted piping section / elongated member brings the head member toward an exterior surface of the targeted piping section / elongated member ; and a connector (150) coupled to the head member, wherein the connector is configured to secure to an actuator or movable device (32) in order to exert desired forces or moments to the device and the targeted piping section / elongated member to which the device is secured (this is intended use of the device, depending on the weight of the piping section/elongated member, operator can hold 32 to move the piping section/elongated member ) ; wherein use of the device eliminates the need for direct contact between a user and the targeted piping section / elongated member . Regarding claim 11 , Lue teaches (reproduced and annotated Fig. 1 above ) the connector ( nut 150 ) is removably (by threads) secured to the head member. Regarding claim s 12 and 13 , Lue teaches (reproduced and annotated Fig. 1 above) the head member comprises a metal ; and the metal comprises steel (par. 16: “ the clamp body 110 can be made of 303 stainless steel ”). Regarding claim 18 , Lue teaches (reproduced and annotated Fig. 1 above) the elongated member comprises a pipe section (pipe 10) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Blackwell in view of Ramunas ( US 5015003 A ) . Regarding claim 9 , in device of Blackwell at least one protective member connected to the head member. However Blackwell is silent regarding removability of the protective member. Ramunas teaches a vise jaw with quick change replaceable pad 60 during changeovers without the need to change the entire jaw (par. 14). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the Blackwell ’s protective member removable to save the rest of the device when the protective member is damaged. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MAHDI H NEJAD whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-0464 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 7:30am-4pm EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT David Posigian can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (313) 446-6546 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT MAHDI H. NEJAD Examiner Art Unit 3723 /MAHDI H NEJAD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3723