DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Elberbaum (US9541911B2), hereafter refer to Elberbaum 911, in view of Elberbaum (US8442792B1), hereafter refer to Elberbaum 792, Wikipedia (USB, 2020), and Douglass et al. (US4330174).
Regarding claim 1, Elberbaum 911 discloses A method at least one of home automation grid and network (Fig. 15; Claim 1; A structurally integrated electrical grid of one of a residential and a commercial unit with at least one of home automation grid and network), structurally cascaded (Fig. 15; a plurality of outlets S and hybrid switches H are cascaded as shown) via hardened three solid structured conductors (Fig. 15; the outlets and hybrid switches are connected by electrical wires as shown), combining self lock for plug-in power wires, Live(L), Neutral(N), and Ground(G) (Fig. 15; the outlets and hybrid switches are connected by electrical wires, L, N, and G), along with one of a single and dual Plastic Optical Fiber (POF) lines (Fig. 15; Fig. 3D; the cascading two way POF is shown); and for combination of three power lines and two communicate and signal lines (Fig. 15; Fig. 3D; three electrical lines and two POF are shown), enabling to simplify assemblies by plug into Intelligent Support Boxes (ISB) (s), along with into an electric wall box and hybrid switches (Fig. 15; Fig. 4B; outlets S and hybrid switches H are plugged into intelligent support boxes as shown), be it a residential and a commercial unit (Fig. 15; Claim 1; A structurally integrated electrical grid of one of a residential and a commercial unit), via a chain of the cascading plurality of ISBs linked to said cascaded POF grids (Fig. 15; a plurality of POF 99 connects different outlets S and hybrid switches H as shown) and direct to RF and IR signals (Fig. 15; Claim 1; at least one of wireless RF and IR signals bidirectionally propagated in open air),
wherein a plurality of said ISB(s) being informed and linked to at least one of a home controller and a command converter (Fig. 15; Claim 1; plurality of intelligent support boxes are linked to at least one of a controller and a command converter), to be commonly further informed by one of Beamy lights and/or Combi signals, via one of cascaded POF grid and at least one of two way wireless RF and IR signals (Fig. 15; Claim 1; plurality of intelligent support boxes are linked to at least one of a controller and a command converter by one of bidirectional optical signals via one of cascading grid of optical cable and at least one of wireless RF and IR signals bidirectionally propagated in open air);
said ISBs being self-set and adjust and at least one of setting selector and a memory for said setting and for loading data particulars (Fig. 15; Claim 1; intelligent support box comprising a CPU, at least one of setting selector and a memory for said setting and for loading particulars data), and further combining circuits for operating and for calculating the power consumed by each load via each said ISB and via communication circuits for communicating at least one way of bidirectional signal with one of a controller and a command converter, via one of said home automation grid and network (Fig. 15; Claim 1; circuits for operating and for calculating the power consumed by each load via each said wiring device and communication circuits for communicating at least one way of bidirectional signal with said one of controller and command converter via one of said home automation grid and network), said method comprising the steps of:
a. loading said data particulars to ISBs as designed and set, including data pertaining said at least one device memory via said communication circuit (Fig. 15; Claim 1; a. loading said particulars data pertaining to each installed intelligent support box as structured including data pertaining to said at least one wiring device into said memory via said communication circuit);
b. setting one of identifying numeral and one of a code and address for identifying the installed location within said unit of each of said ISBs via one of the setting selectors and the said controller and/or wirelessly via one of hand held loader and a pad (Fig. 15; Claim 1; b. setting one of identifying numeral and one of a code and address for identifying the installed location within said unit of each of said intelligent support boxes by one of said setting selectors and via said controller or wirelessly via one of an hand held loader and a pad);
c. recording into said memory and via said communication circuit and said at least one of home automation grid and network, into at least one of a memory included in said one of the controller and command converter the stored particulars and the identified installed location within said unit (Fig. 15; Claim 1; c. recording into said memory and via said communication circuit and said the at least one of home automation grid and network into at least one of a memory included in said one of controller and command converter the stored particulars and the identified installed location within said unit); and
d. identifying each load powered by one of said wiring device via one of the setting selectors and a given load identifier, stored in the memory of said one of controller and command converter or via one of said hand held loader and a power plug with one of an optical port and an RFID tag mated with a reciprocal optical port and RFID reader, respectively accessed via a power outlet of said wiring device attached to said ISB (Fig. 15; Claim 1; d. identifying each load powered by each said wiring device via one of said setting selectors and a given load identifier stored in the memory of said one of controller and command converter or via one of said hand held loader and a power plug with one of an optical port and an RFID tag mated with a reciprocal optical port and RFID reader respectively accessed via a power outlet of said wiring device attached to said intelligent support box),
wherein a switch links or delinks at least one light bulb (Column 3, lines 43-48; the object of the present invention is to provide for connecting DPDT relay for remotely switching on-off light fixture or other electrical appliance that are connected to manual SPDT switches and to a more comprehensive switching setup that includes two SPDT and one or more DPDT switches).
However, Elberbaum 911 does not expressly disclose inserting a power plug into a power outlet of said wiring device attached to said ISB, said power plug carrying one of an optical port and RFID reader, wherein said power outlet provides a load-identification access interface for said mating.
Elberbaum 792 discloses inserting a power plug into a power outlet (Fig. 1; Fig. 6; the handheld control system loader 140 (130, or 110) has a power plug 9 which is inserted into a power outlet) of said wiring device attached to said ISB (Fig. 1; Fig. 6; Column 12, lines 31-32; The shown loader 100 is attached via its cable and plug 9 to the intended to be used AC outlet 28 with the heater 70), said power plug carrying one of an optical port (Fig. 7; optoport 15-2 is shown) and RFID reader (Fig. 7; Column 15, lines 8-10; RFID tag in a form of a small sticker or label 29R attached to the plug 79 outer surface between the plug's pins), wherein said power outlet provides a load-identification access interface for said mating (Fig. 7; Column 16, lines 20-26; The AC plug 79 of the space heater 70, shown also in FIG. 6A is not provided with optoport or any other means, such as RFID tag, for identifying the load. Switching on the connected space heater, being the load for the drained current, will activate both the AC outlet 28 and the loader circuits, each to measure on its own the drained current and each calculates the power consumption independently).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Elberbaum 792 to Elberbaum 911. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because, although Elberbaum 911 teaches a hand held loader, it does not provide the detail on the loader. Elberbaum 792 provides the missing detail.
Furthermore, one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to utilize the hand held load identifying device, as taught by Elberbaum 792, in order to measure the exact electricity consumption of individual appliances and electronics so that you can identify energy hogs, detect hidden power drains, and calculate the exact monthly cost to run specific devices.
However, the present combination does not expressly disclose USB(s).
Wikipedia discloses USB(s) (Page 1, first paragraph; Universal Serial Bus (USB) is an industry standard that establishes specifications for cables and connectors and protocols for connection, communication and power supply (interfacing) between computers, peripherals and other computers).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize USB. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so since USB is well-known communication industry standard.
However, the present system does not expressly disclose a displacement of one POF line propagating Beamy light links and delinks a device.
Douglass et al. discloses a displacement of one POF line propagating Beamy light links and delinks a device (Fig. 1; Column 2, lines 37-53; Fibre optic tube means 1 carries light into the switching apparatus from the remote source S1, which is preferably a light emitting diode, due to the low cost, low power consumption, and long life of the same. A further fibre optic tube means 3 carries light from the switching apparatus to the detector D1, when the top center of the apparatus is depressed causing fibre optic tube means 2 to line up with fibre optic tube means 1 and 3. Fibre optic tube means 1, 2, and 3 are all preferably single fibres of large diameter, e.g. 0.040", to obviate critical alignment problems. A control signal 4 is thus passed to the electrical system if and only if the source S1 is operating, and the top center of the apparatus is depressed against the compression spring 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add an optical switch, as taught by Douglass et al., in the present system in order to eliminate the cost adding mechanical parts of the conventional mechanical switch and to provide a low cost, low power consuming, and durable switching apparatus (see, Douglass et al., Column 2, lines 37-41).
Regarding claim 2, the present combination discloses The method according to claim 1, as described and applied above, wherein said grid is one optical grid for propagating at least one of said optical signals via said optical cable including IR signal propagated in line of sight in said open air, said network including propagation of signals comprising said optical signals via said optical cable and said IR signals in line of sight, said electrical signals via bus line, said RF signals in open air and combinations thereof (Claim 2; said grid is one of an optical grid for propagating at least one of said optical signals via said optical cable including IR signal propagated in line of sight in said open air, said network including propagation of signals comprising said optical signals via said optical cable and said IR signals in line of sight, said electrical signals via bus line, said RF signals and combinations thereof); and said controller is selected from a group comprising a video interphone monitor, a shopping terminal, a dedicated home automation controller, a home automation grid distributor, a key pad, a touch pad, hand held controller and combinations thereof (Claim 2; said controller is selected from a group comprising a video interphone monitor, a shopping terminal, a dedicated home automation controller, an home automation grid distributor, a key pad, a touch pad, hand held controller and combinations thereof).
Claim 3, the present combination discloses The method according to claim 2, as described and applied above, wherein said optical signal and electrical signal are converted two way for interfacing the propagated optical signal with electric signal and electrical signal with optical signal via one of said command converter and automation grid distributor (Claim 3; The method according to claim 2 wherein said optical signal and electrical signal are converted two way for interfacing the propagated optical signal with electric signal and electrical signal with optical signal via one of said command converter and automation grid distributor), and wherein said RF signal and said optical signals are converted two way for interfacing said RF signal with optical signals and said optical signals with RF signals via at least one of said automation grid distributor and said intelligent support box for exchanging signals commensurate with command and response signals of a given load via said automation grid (Claim 3; and wherein said RF signal and said optical signals are converted two way for interfacing said RF signal with optical signals and said optical signals with RF signals via at least one of said automation grid distributor and said intelligent support box for exchanging signals commensurate with command and response signals of a given load via said automation grid).
Claim 4, the present combination discloses The method according to claim 1, as described and applied above, wherein said bidirectional signals comprising an operate commands for on-off switching and operating at least one given load powered by at least one given electrical wiring device and responses for providing said one of controller and command converter with at least one of data pertaining the status of and one of the current drawn and the power consumed by said at least one given load. (Claim 4; The method according to claim 1 wherein said bidirectional signals comprising an operate commands for on-off switching and operating at least one given load powered by at least one given electrical wiring device and responses for providing said one of controller and command converter with at least one of data pertaining the status of and one of the current drawn and the power consumed by said at least one given load).
Claim 5, the present combination discloses The method according to claim 4, as described and applied above, wherein a combination of said particulars of a given load powered by a given electrical wiring device, said one of installed location and one of code and address, said operate commands and responses are integrated into integrated control commands stored in said memory and a memory of at least one of said controller and command converter for storing the integrated control commands during the initial setup of the system and upgrade via the controller at random, enabling the propagating of short recall of operate commands and responses via said grid and network and operate said given function of said given load in the given location via a single integrated command and a single integrated response. (Claim 5; The method according to claim 4 wherein a combination of said particulars of a given load powered by a given electrical wiring device, said one of installed location and one of code and address, said operate commands and responses are integrated into integrated control commands stored in said memory and a memory of at least one of said controller and command converter for storing the integrated control commands during the initial setup of the system and upgrade via the controller at random, enabling the propagating of short recall of operate commands and responses via said grid and network and operate said given function of said given load in the given location via a single integrated command and a single integrated response).
Claim 6, the present combination discloses The method according to claim 5, as described and applied above, wherein a specific load powered via said intelligent support box is communicating via one of said RF signal in open air and via one of said optical signal through said optical port and IR in line of sight wherein said specific load is responsive to a specific commands and responses only and (Claim 6; The method according to claim 5 wherein a specific load powered via said intelligent support box is communicating via one of said RF signal in open air and via one of said optical signal through said optical port and IR in line of sight wherein said specific load is responsive to a specific commands and responses only), wherein said memory and said memory of said controller and said command converter are updated to include said specific commands and responses and the intelligent support box is further set via said controller to communicate said specific commands and responses with said specific load (Claim 6; wherein said memory and said memory of said controller and said command converter are updated to include said specific commands and responses and the intelligent support box is further set via said controller to communicate said specific commands and responses with said specific load).
Claim 7, the present combination discloses Said method according to claim 5, as described and applied above, wherein variety of loads powered via said intelligent support box are communicating via one of said RF signal in open air and via one of said optical signal through said optical port and in line of sight wherein said variety of loads are responsive to diverse commands and responses and wherein said memory and said memory of said controller and said command converter are updated to include said diverse commands and responses and the intelligent support box is further set via said controller to communicate with each of said variety of loads only diverse commands and responses, each commensurate with each one of said variety of loads (Claim 7; Said method according to claim 5 wherein variety of loads powered via said intelligent support box are communicating via one of said RF signal in open air and via one of said optical signal through said optical port and in line of sight wherein said variety of loads are responsive to diverse commands and responses and wherein said memory and said memory of said controller and said command converter are updated to include said diverse commands and responses and the intelligent support box is further set via said controller to communicate with each of said variety of loads only diverse commands and responses, each commensurate with each one of said variety of loads).
Regarding claim 8, the present combination discloses The method according to claim 1, as described and applied above, wherein said intelligent support boxes comprising a restructured body for unifying both versions horizontal and vertical into a single size, shape and capacity for supporting said electrical wiring devices selected from a group comprising manual switches, hybrid switches, relays, power outlets, power sockets and combinations thereof (Claim 8; The method according to claim 1 wherein said intelligent support boxes comprising horizontally oriented boxes diversified in size and capacity and vertically oriented boxes diversified in size and capacity for supporting said electrical wiring devices selected from a group comprising manual switches, hybrid switches, relays, power outlets, power sockets and combinations thereof).
Regarding changes in shape and size, there is no evidence that described size or shape changes the operation of the system. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to change the shape and size. A change in size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. Gardner v. TEC Systems, Inc., 725 F.2d 1338, 220 USPQ 777 (Fed. Cir. 1984), cert. denied, 469 U.S. 830, 225 USPQ 232 (1984). Also, it has been held that the configuration was a matter of choice which a person of ordinary skill in the art would have found obvious absent persuasive evidence that the particular configuration claimed was significant. In re Dailey, 357 F.2d 669, 149 USPQ 47 (CCPA 1966).
Regarding claim 9, the present combination discloses The method according to claim 8, as described and applied above, wherein said intelligent support box is structured to switch on-off a load directly connected to one of an attached manual switch and an hybrid switch including the switching on-off of a load powered via a given power outlet jointly attached to said intelligent support box for powering a load (Claim 9; The method according to claim 8 wherein said intelligent support box is structured to switch on-off a load directly connected to one of an attached manual switch and an hybrid switch including the switching on-off of a load powered via a given power outlet jointly attached to said intelligent support box for powering a load).
Regarding claim 10, the present combination discloses The method according to claim 1, as described and applied above, wherein said residential and commercial unit is selected from a group comprising a single home, an apartment of a building, one of a room and suit of a hotel, a shop, a restaurant, a club, a given area of a warehouse, an office, a garage, a workshop, one of a class and classes of a school, a library, one of a room and rooms of an hospital, at least one of a room and rooms of a public building, and at least one of area and a zone of a factory (Claim 10; The method according to claim 1 wherein said residential and commercial unit is selected from a group comprising a single home, an apartment of a building, one of a room and suit of an hotel, a shop, a restaurant, a club, a given area of a warehouse, an office, a garage, a workshop, one of a class and classes of a school, a library, one of a room and rooms of an hospital, at least one of a room and rooms of a public building, and at least one of area and a zone of a factory).
Claim(s) 11-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Elberbaum (US9541911B2) in view of Elberbaum (US8442792B1) and Douglass (US4330174) and.
Regarding claim 11, Elberbaum discloses A structurally integrated electrical grid of one of a residential and a commercial unit with at least one of home automation grid and network via plurality of intelligent support boxes each connects to said electrical grid directly and to at least one load via at least one electrical wiring device (Fig. 15; Claim 11; A structurally integrated electrical grid of one of a residential and a commercial unit with at least one of home automation grid and network via plurality of intelligent support boxes each connects to said electrical grid directly and to at least one load via at least one electrical wiring device), said plurality of intelligent support boxes are linked to at least one of a controller and a command converter by one of bidirectional optical signals via one of cascading grid of optical cable and at least one of wireless RF and IR signals bidirectionally propagated in open air (Claim 11; said plurality of intelligent support boxes are linked to at least one of a controller and a command converter by one of bidirectional optical signals via one of cascading grid of optical cable and at least one of wireless RF and IR signals bidirectionally propagated in open air);
each of said plurality of intelligent support boxes comprising a CPU, at least one of setting selector and a memory for setting the home automation grid and for loading particulars data pertaining to each installed intelligent support box as structured including data pertaining to said at least one wiring device, circuits for operating and for calculating the power consumed by each load via said wiring device and communication circuits for communicating at least one way of bidirectional signal with said at least one of controller and command converter via one of said home automation grid and network (Claim 11; each of said plurality of intelligent support boxes comprising a CPU, at least one of setting selector and a memory for setting the home automation grid and for loading particulars data pertaining to each installed intelligent support box as structured including data pertaining to said at least one wiring device, circuits for operating and for calculating the power consumed by each load via said wiring device and communication circuits for communicating at least one way of bidirectional signal with said at least one of controller and command converter via one of said home automation grid and network);
each of said intelligent support box is structured and set to attach at least one of a given wiring devices and is one of preloaded and randomly loaded with said particulars and further comprising a structured current drain sensor for each attached wiring device for said power consumed calculation, said setting including one of an identifying numeral and one of a code and address via said at least one of setting selector or wirelessly via one of an hand held loader and a pad for loading a box identifier to said memory and to the memory of said at least one controller and command converter for recording and identifying each of said intelligent support boxes and their installed location within said unit (Claim 11; each of said intelligent support box is structured and set to attach at least one of a given wiring devices and is one of preloaded and randomly loaded with said particulars and further comprising a structured current drain sensor for each attached wiring device for said power consumed calculation, said setting including one of an identifying numeral and one of a code and address via said at least one of setting selector or wirelessly via one of an hand held loader and a pad for loading a box identifier to said memory and to the memory of said at least one controller and command converter for recording and identifying each of said intelligent support boxes and their installed location within said unit);
and each given load powered via said given wiring device is identified via one of said setting selector and a given load identifier stored in said memory and in the memory of said one of controller and command converter or via one of said hand loader and a power plug with one of optical port and an RFID tag mated with a reciprocal optical port and an RFID reader, respectively accessed via a power outlet of said wiring devices attached to said intelligent support box (Claim 11; and each given load powered via said given wiring device is identified via one of said setting selector and a given load identifier stored in said memory and in the memory of said one of controller and command converter or via one of said hand loader and a power plug with one of optical port and an RFID tag mated with a reciprocal optical port and an RFID reader respectively accessed via a power outlet of said wiring devices attached to said intelligent support box),
wherein a switch links or delinks at least one light bulb (Column 3, lines 43-48; the object of the present invention is to provide for connecting DPDT relay for remotely switching on-off light fixture or other electrical appliance that are connected to manual SPDT switches and to a more comprehensive switching setup that includes two SPDT and one or more DPDT switches).
However, Elberbaum 911 does not expressly disclose inserting a power plug into a power outlet of said wiring device attached to said ISB, said power plug carrying one of optical port and RFID tag, wherein said power outlet provides a load-identification access interface for said mating.
Elberbaum 792 discloses inserting a power plug into a power outlet (Fig. 1; Fig. 6; the handheld control system loader 140 (130, or 110) has a power plug 9 which is inserted into a power outlet) of said wiring device attached to said ISB (Fig. 1; Fig. 6; Column 12, lines 31-32; The shown loader 100 is attached via its cable and plug 9 to the intended to be used AC outlet 28 with the heater 70), said power plug carrying one of optical port (Fig. 7; optoport 15-2 is shown) and RFID tag (Fig. 7; Column 15, lines 8-10; RFID tag in a form of a small sticker or label 29R attached to the plug 79 outer surface between the plug's pins), wherein said power outlet provides a load-identification access interface for said mating (Fig. 7; Column 16, lines 20-26; The AC plug 79 of the space heater 70, shown also in FIG. 6A is not provided with optoport or any other means, such as RFID tag, for identifying the load. Switching on the connected space heater, being the load for the drained current, will activate both the AC outlet 28 and the loader circuits, each to measure on its own the drained current and each calculates the power consumption independently).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Elberbaum 792 to Elberbaum 911. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because, although Elberbaum 911 teaches a hand held loader, it does not provide the detail on the loader. Elberbaum 792 provides the missing detail.
Furthermore, one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to utilize the hand held load identifying device, as taught by Elberbaum 792, in order to measure the exact electricity consumption of individual appliances and electronics so that you can identify energy hogs, detect hidden power drains, and calculate the exact monthly cost to run specific devices.
However, the present combination does not expressly disclose a displacement of a POF (plastic fiber optic) line propagating Beamy light links and delinks at least one device.
Douglass et al. discloses a displacement of one POF line propagating Beamy light links and delinks a device (Fig. 1; Column 2, lines 37-53; Fibre optic tube means 1 carries light into the switching apparatus from the remote source S1, which is preferably a light emitting diode, due to the low cost, low power consumption, and long life of the same. A further fibre optic tube means 3 carries light from the switching apparatus to the detector D1, when the top center of the apparatus is depressed causing fibre optic tube means 2 to line up with fibre optic tube means 1 and 3. Fibre optic tube means 1, 2, and 3 are all preferably single fibres of large diameter, e.g. 0.040", to obviate critical alignment problems. A control signal 4 is thus passed to the electrical system if and only if the source S1 is operating, and the top center of the apparatus is depressed against the compression spring 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add an optical switch, as taught by Douglass et al., in the present combination in order to eliminate the cost adding mechanical parts of the conventional mechanical switch and to provide a low cost, low power consuming, and durable switching apparatus (see, Douglass et al., Column 2, lines 37-41).
Regarding claim 12, the present combination discloses The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 11 wherein said grid is one of a low voltage bus-line for propagating electrical signal and an optical grid for propagating at least one of said optical signals via said optical cable including IR signal propagated in line of sight in said open air, said network including propagation of signals comprising said optical signals via said optical cable and said IR signals in line of sight, said electrical signals via bus line, said RF signals and combinations thereof; and said controller is selected from a group comprising a video interphone monitor, a shopping terminal, a dedicated home automation controller, an home automation grid distributor, a key pad, a touch pad, hand held controller and combinations thereof (Claim 12; The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 11 wherein said grid is one of a low voltage bus-line for propagating electrical signal and an optical grid for propagating at least one of said optical signals via said optical cable including IR signal propagated in line of sight in said open air, said network including propagation of signals comprising said optical signals via said optical cable and said IR signals in line of sight, said electrical signals via bus line, said RF signals and combinations thereof; and said controller is selected from a group comprising a video interphone monitor, a shopping terminal, a dedicated home automation controller, an home automation grid distributor, a key pad, a touch pad, hand held controller and combinations thereof).
Regarding claim 13, the present combination discloses The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 12 wherein said optical signal and electrical signal are converted two way for interfacing the propagated optical signal with electric signal and electrical signal with optical signal via one of said command converter and an automation grid distributor, and wherein said RF signal and said optical signals are converted two way for interfacing said RF signal with optical signals and said optical signals with RF signals via at least one of said automation grid distributor and said intelligent support box for exchanging signals commensurate with command and response signals of a given load via said automation grid (Claim 13; The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 12 wherein said optical signal and electrical signal are converted two way for interfacing the propagated optical signal with electric signal and electrical signal with optical signal via one of said command converter and an automation grid distributor, and wherein said RF signal and said optical signals are converted two way for interfacing said RF signal with optical signals and said optical signals with RF signals via at least one of said automation grid distributor and said intelligent support box for exchanging signals commensurate with command and response signals of a given load via said automation grid).
Regarding claim 14, the present combination discloses The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 11 wherein said bidirectional signals comprising an operate commands for on-off switching and operating at least one given load powered by at least one given electrical wiring device and responses for providing said one of controller and command converter with at least one of data pertaining the status of and one of the current drawn and the power consumed by said at least one given load (Claim 14; The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 11 wherein said bidirectional signals comprising an operate commands for on-off switching and operating at least one given load powered by at least one given electrical wiring device and responses for providing said one of controller and command converter with at least one of data pertaining the status of and one of the current drawn and the power consumed by said at least one given load).
Regarding claim 15, the present combination disclose The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 14 wherein a combination of said particulars of a given load powered by a given electrical wiring device, said one of installed location and one of code and address, said operate commands and responses are integrated into integrated control commands stored in said memory and a memory of at least one of said controller and command converter for storing the integrated control commands during the initial setup of the system and upgrade via the controller at random, enabling the propagating of short recall of operate commands and responses via said grid and network and operate said given function of said given load in the given location via a single integrated command and a single integrated response (Claim 15; The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 14 wherein a combination of said particulars of a given load powered by a given electrical wiring device, said one of installed location and one of code and address, said operate commands and responses are integrated into integrated control commands stored in said memory and a memory of at least one of said controller and command converter for storing the integrated control commands during the initial setup of the system and upgrade via the controller at random, enabling the propagating of short recall of operate commands and responses via said grid and network and operate said given function of said given load in the given location via a single integrated command and a single integrated response).
Regarding claim 16, the present combination discloses The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 15 wherein a specific load powered via said intelligent support box is communicating via one of said RF signal in open air and via one of said optical signal through said optical port and IR in line of sight wherein said specific load is responsive to a specific commands and responses only and, wherein said memory and said memory of said controller and said command converter are updated to include said specific commands and responses and the intelligent support box is further set via said controller to communicate said specific commands and responses with said specific load (Claim 16; The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 15 wherein a specific load powered via said intelligent support box is communicating via one of said RF signal in open air and via one of said optical signal through said optical port and IR in line of sight wherein said specific load is responsive to a specific commands and responses only and, wherein said memory and said memory of said controller and said command converter are updated to include said specific commands and responses and the intelligent support box is further set via said controller to communicate said specific commands and responses with said specific load).
Regarding claim 17, the present combination discloses Said structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 15 wherein variety of loads powered via said intelligent support box are communicating via one of said RF signal in open air and via one of said optical signal through said optical port and in line of sight wherein said variety of loads are responsive to diverse commands and responses and wherein said memory and said memory of said controller and said command converter are updated to include said diverse commands and responses and the intelligent support box is further set via said controller to communicate with each of said variety of loads only diverse commands and responses, each commensurate with each one of said variety of loads (Claim 17; Said structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 15 wherein variety of loads powered via said intelligent support box are communicating via one of said RF signal in open air and via one of said optical signal through said optical port and in line of sight wherein said variety of loads are responsive to diverse commands and responses and wherein said memory and said memory of said controller and said command converter are updated to include said diverse commands and responses and the intelligent support box is further set via said controller to communicate with each of said variety of loads only diverse commands and responses, each commensurate with each one of said variety of loads).
Regarding claim 18, the present combination discloses The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 11 wherein said intelligent support boxes comprising horizontally oriented boxes diversified in size and capacity and vertically oriented boxes diversified in size and capacity for supporting said electrical wiring devices selected from a group comprising manual switches, hybrid switches, relays, power outlets, power sockets and combinations thereof (Claim 18; The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 11 wherein said intelligent support boxes comprising horizontally oriented boxes diversified in size and capacity and vertically oriented boxes diversified in size and capacity for supporting said electrical wiring devices selected from a group comprising manual switches, hybrid switches, relays, power outlets, power sockets and combinations thereof).
Regarding claim 19, the present combination discloses The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 18 wherein said intelligent support box is structured to switch on-off a load directly connected to one of an attached manual switch and an hybrid switch including the switching on-off of a load powered via a given power outlet jointly attached to said intelligent support box for powering a load (Claim 19; The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 18 wherein said intelligent support box is structured to switch on-off a load directly connected to one of an attached manual switch and an hybrid switch including the switching on-off of a load powered via a given power outlet jointly attached to said intelligent support box for powering a load).
Regarding claim 20, the present combination discloses The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 11 wherein said residential and commercial unit is selected from a group comprising a single home, an apartment of a building, one of a room and suit of an hotel, a shop, a restaurant, a club, a given area of a warehouse, an office, a garage, a workshop, one of a class and classes of a school, a library, one of a room and rooms of an hospital, at least one of a room and rooms of a public building, and at least one of area and a zone of a factory (Claim 20; The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 11 wherein said residential and commercial unit is selected from a group comprising a single home, an apartment of a building, one of a room and suit of an hotel, a shop, a restaurant, a club, a given area of a warehouse, an office, a garage, a workshop, one of a class and classes of a school, a library, one of a room and rooms of an hospital, at least one of a room and rooms of a public building, and at least one of area and a zone of a factory).
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of copending Application No. 18/097482 in view of Elberbaum (US8442792B1)
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Regarding claim 1,
Claim 1 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 1 of Application No. 18/097482
A method at least one of home automation grid and network, structurally cascaded via hardened three solid structured conductors, combining self lock for plug-in power wires, Live(L), Neutral(N), and Ground(G), along with one of a single and dual Plastic Optical Fiber (POF) lines; and for combination of three power lines and two communicate and signal lines, enabling to simplify assemblies by plug into Intelligent Support Boxes (ISB)(s), along with into an electric wall box and hybrid switches, be it a residential and a commercial unit, via a chain of the cascading plurality of ISBs linked to said cascaded POF grids and direct to RF and IR signals,
A method of installing or setting at least one of home automation grid and network, structurally hardened for supporting cascading structure via hardened three separated solid structured conductors, including self-lock for a plug-in power wires, Live(L), Neutral(N), and Ground(G), the method further provide for at least one or two Plastic Optical Fiber (POF) lines, and for combinations via three power lines and two communication signal lines is enabled by a simple plug in assembly into Intelligent Support Boxes (ISB)(s), along with an electric wall box and hybrid switches, be it a residential and a commercial unit, via a chain of the cascading plurality of ISBs linked to said cascaded POF grids and/or direct to RF and IR signals,
wherein a plurality of said ISB(s) being informed and linked to at least one of a home controller and a command converter, to be commonly further informed by one of Beamy lights and/or Combi signals, via one of cascaded POF grid and at least one of two way wireless RF and IR signals;
wherein a plurality of said ISB(s) being set and linked to at least one of a home controller and a command converter, and be commonly and/or further informed by one of Beamy lights and/or Combi signals via one of cascaded POF grid, and at least one or two way wireless, RF and IR signals;
said ISBs being self-set and adjust via n USB(s) and at least one of setting selector and a memory for said setting and for loading data particulars, and further combining circuits for operating and for calculating the power consumed by each load via each said ISB and via communication circuits for communicating at least one way of bidirectional signal with one of a controller and a command converter, via one of said home automation grid and network, said method comprising the steps of:
a. loading said data particulars to ISBs as designed and set, including data pertaining said at least one device memory via said communication circuit;
said ISBs being self-set and adjust in concert with n universal serial bus (USB) and at least one of setting selector and a memory for said setting and to include all data particulars loads, including the power consumed by each load via each said ISB and via communication circuits for communicating at least one way of bidirectional signal with one of a controller and a command converter, via one of said home automation grid and network, said method comprising the steps of:
a. loading said data particulars to ISBs as designed and set, including data pertaining said at least one device memory via at least one of said communication circuit(s);
b. setting one of identifying numeral and one of a code and address for identifying the installed location within said unit of each of said ISBs via one of the setting selectors and the said controller and/or wirelessly via one of hand held loader and a pad;
b. setting one of identifying numeral and one of a code and address for identifying the installed location within said unit of each of said ISBs via one of the setting selectors and the said controller and/or wirelessly via one of hand- held loader and a pad;
c. recording into said memory and via said communication circuit and said at least one of home automation grid and network, into at least one of a memory included in said one of the controller and command converter the stored particulars and the identified installed location within said unit; and
c. recording into said memory and via said communication circuit(s) and said at least one of home automation grid and network, into at least one of a memory included in said one of the controller and command converter the stored particulars and the identified installed location within said unit; and
d. identifying each load powered by one of said wiring device via one of the setting selectors and a given load identifier, stored in the memory of said one of controller and command converter or via one of said hand held loader and a power plug with one of an optical port and an RFID tag mated with a reciprocal optical port and RFID reader, respectively accessed via a power outlet of said wiring device attached to said ISB,
d. identifying each load powered by one of said power wiring via one of the setting selectors and a given load identifier, stored in the memory of said one controller and command converter or via one of said hand held loader and a power plug with one of an optical port and an RFID tag, mated with a reciprocal optical port, and RFID reader respectively accessed via a power outlet of said wiring device attached to said ISB,
wherein a displacement of one POF line propagating Beamy light links and delinks at least one light bulb.
wherein a displacement of one POF line propagating Beamy light links and delinks at least one light bulb.
However, Claim 1 of Application No. 18/097482 does not expressly disclose inserting a power plug into a power outlet of said wiring device attached to said ISB, said power plug carrying one of an optical port and RFID reader, wherein said power outlet provides a load-identification access interface for said mating.
Elberbaum 792 discloses inserting a power plug into a power outlet (Fig. 1; Fig. 6; the handheld control system loader 140 (130, or 110) has a power plug 9 which is inserted into a power outlet) of said wiring device attached to said ISB (Fig. 1; Fig. 6; Column 12, lines 31-32; The shown loader 100 is attached via its cable and plug 9 to the intended to be used AC outlet 28 with the heater 70), said power plug carrying one of an optical port (Fig. 7; optoport 15-2 is shown) and RFID reader (Fig. 7; Column 15, lines 8-10; RFID tag in a form of a small sticker or label 29R attached to the plug 79 outer surface between the plug's pins), wherein said power outlet provides a load-identification access interface for said mating (Fig. 7; Column 16, lines 20-26; The AC plug 79 of the space heater 70, shown also in FIG. 6A is not provided with optoport or any other means, such as RFID tag, for identifying the load. Switching on the connected space heater, being the load for the drained current, will activate both the AC outlet 28 and the loader circuits, each to measure on its own the drained current and each calculates the power consumption independently).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Elberbaum 792 to Elberbaum 911. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because, although Elberbaum 911 teaches a hand held loader, it does not provide the detail on the loader. Elberbaum 792 provides the missing detail.
Furthermore, one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to utilize the hand held load identifying device, as taught by Elberbaum 792, in order to measure the exact electricity consumption of individual appliances and electronics so that you can identify energy hogs, detect hidden power drains, and calculate the exact monthly cost to run specific devices.
Regarding claim 2,
Claim 2 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 2 of Application No. 18/097482
The method according to claim 1 wherein said grid is one optical grid for propagating at least one of said optical signals via said optical cable including IR signal propagated in line of sight in said open air, said network including propagation of signals comprising said optical signals via said optical cable and said IR signals in line of sight, said electrical signals via bus line, said RF signals in open air and combinations thereof; and said controller is selected from a group comprising a video interphone monitor, a shopping terminal, a dedicated home automation controller, a home automation grid distributor, a key pad, a touch pad, hand held controller and combinations thereof.
The method according to claim 1 wherein said grid is one optical grid for propagating at least one of said optical signals via said optical cable including IR signal in line of sight in said open air, said network including signals comprising said optical signals in line of sight, said RF signals in open air and combinations thereof; and wherein a group comprising a video interphone monitor, a shopping terminal, a dedicated home automation controller, a home automation grid distributor, a key pad, a touch pad, hand held controller and combinations thereof are linkable with said controller.
Regarding claim 3,
Claim 3 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 3 of Application No. 18/097482
The method according to claim 2 wherein said optical signal and electrical signal are converted two way for interfacing the propagated optical signal with electric signal and electrical signal with optical signal via one of said command converter and automation grid distributor, and wherein said RF signal and said optical signals are converted two way for interfacing said RF signal with optical signals and said optical signals with RF signals via at least one of said automation grid distributor and said intelligent support box for exchanging signals commensurate with command and response signals of a given load via said automation grid.
The method according to claim 2 wherein said optical signal and electrical signal are converted two way for interfacing the propagated optical signal with electric signal and electrical signal with optical signal via one of said command converter and automation grid distributor.
Regarding claim 4,
Claim 4 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 4 of Application No. 18/097482
The method according to claim 1 wherein said bidirectional signals comprising an operate commands for on-off switching and operating at least one given load powered by at least one given electrical wiring device and responses for providing said one of controller and command converter with at least one of data pertaining the status of and one of the current drawn and the power consumed by said at least one given load.
The method according to claim 1 wherein said bidirectional signals comprising an operate commands for on-off switching and operating at least one given load powered by at least one given electrical wiring device and responses for providing said one of controller and command converter with at least one of data pertaining the status of and one of the current drawn and the power consumed by said at least one given load.
Regarding claim 5,
Claim 5 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 5 of Application No. 18/097482
The method according to claim 4 wherein a combination of said particulars of a given load powered by a given electrical wiring device, said one of installed location and one of code and address, said operate commands and responses are integrated into integrated control commands stored in said memory and a memory of at least one of said controller and command converter for storing the integrated control commands during the initial setup of the system and upgrade via the controller at random, enabling the propagating of short recall of operate commands and responses via said grid and network and operate said given function of said given load in the given location via a single integrated command and a single integrated response.
The method according to claim 4 wherein a combination of said particulars of a given load powered by a given electrical wiring device, said one of installed location and one of code and address, said operate commands and responses are integrated into integrated control commands stored in said memory and a memory of at least one of said controller and command converter for storing the integrated control commands during the initial setup of the system and upgrade via the controller at random, enabling the propagating of short recall of operate commands and responses via said grid and network and operate said given function of said given load in the given location via a single integrated command and a single integrated response.
Regarding claim 6,
Claim 6 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 6 of Application No. 18/097482
The method according to claim 5 wherein a specific load powered via said intelligent support box is communicating via one of said RF signal in open air and via one of said optical signal through said optical port and IR in line of sight wherein said specific load is responsive to a specific commands and responses only and, wherein said memory and said memory of said controller and said command converter are updated to include said specific commands and responses and the intelligent support box is further set via said controller to communicate said specific commands and responses with said specific load.
The method according to claim 5 wherein a specific load powered via said intelligent support box is communicating via one of said RF signal in open air and via one of said optical signal through said optical port and IR in line of sight wherein said specific load is responsive to a specific commands and responses only and, wherein said memory and said memory of said controller and said command converter are updated to include said specific commands and responses and the intelligent support box (ISB)(s) is further set via said controller to communicate said specific commands and responses with said specific load.
Regarding claim 7,
Claim 7 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 7 of Application No. 18/097482
Said method according to claim 5 wherein variety of loads powered via said intelligent support box are communicating via one of said RF signal in open air and via one of said optical signal through said optical port and in line of sight wherein said variety of loads are responsive to diverse commands and responses and wherein said memory and said memory of said controller and said command converter are updated to include said diverse commands and responses and the intelligent support box is further set via said controller to communicate with each of said variety of loads only diverse commands and responses, each commensurate with each one of said variety of loads.
Said method according to claim 5 wherein variety of loads powered via said intelligent support box are communicating via one of said RF signal in open air and via one of said optical signal through said optical port and in line of sight wherein said variety of loads are responsive to diverse commands and responses and wherein said memory and said memory of said controller and said command converter are updated to include said diverse commands and responses and the intelligent support box is further set via said controller to communicate with each of said variety of loads only diverse commands and responses, each commensurate with each one of said variety of loads.
Regarding claim 8,
Claim 8 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 8 of Application No. 18/097482
The method according to claim 1 wherein said intelligent support boxes comprising a restructured body for unifying both versions horizontal and vertical into a single size, shape and capacity for supporting said electrical wiring devices selected from a group comprising manual switches, hybrid switches, relays, power outlets, power sockets and combinations thereof.
The method according to claim 1 wherein said intelligent support boxes comprising a restructured body for unifying both versions horizontal and vertical into a single size, shape and capacity for supporting said electrical wiring devices selected from a group comprising manual switches, hybrid switches, relays, power outlets, power sockets and combinations thereof.
Regarding claim 9,
Claim 9 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 9 of Application No. 18/097482
The method according to claim 8 wherein said intelligent support box is structured to switch on-off a load directly connected to one of an attached manual switch and an hybrid switch including the switching on-off of a load powered via a given power outlet jointly attached to said intelligent support box for powering a load.
The method according to claim 8 wherein said intelligent support box is structured to switch on-off a load directly connected to one of an attached manual and an hybrid switch including the switching on-off of a load, powered via a given power outlet jointly, attached to said intelligent support box for powering a load.
Regarding claim 10,
Claim 10 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 10 of Application No. 18/097482
The method according to claim 1 wherein said residential and commercial unit is selected from a group comprising a single home, an apartment of a building, one of a room and suit of a hotel, a shop, a restaurant, a club, a given area of a warehouse, an office, a garage, a workshop, one of a class and classes of a school, a library, one of a room and rooms of an hospital, at least one of a room and rooms of a public building, and at least one of area and a zone of a factory.
The method according to claim 1 wherein said residential and commercial unit is selected from a group comprising a single home, an apartment of a building, one of a room and suit of a hotel, a shop, a restaurant, a club, a given area of a warehouse, an office, a garage, a workshop, one of a class and classes of a school, a library, one of a room and rooms of an hospital, at least one of a room and rooms of a public building, and at least one of area and a zone of a factory.
Regarding claim 11,
Claim 11 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 11 of Application No. 18/097482
A structurally integrated electrical grid of one of a residential and a commercial unit with at least one of home automation grid and network via plurality of intelligent support boxes each connects to said electrical grid directly and to at least one load via at least one electrical wiring device, said plurality of intelligent support boxes are linked to at least one of a controller and a command converter by one of bidirectional optical signals via one of cascading grid of optical cable and at least one of wireless RF and IR signals bidirectionally propagated in open air; each of said plurality of intelligent support boxes comprising a CPU, at least one of setting selector and a memory for setting the home automation grid and for loading particulars data pertaining to each installed intelligent support box as structured including data pertaining to said at least one wiring device, circuits for operating and for calculating the power consumed by each load via said wiring device and communication circuits for communicating at least one way of bidirectional signal with said at least one of controller and command converter via one of said home automation grid and network;
A structurally integrated electrical grid within one of a residential and a commercial unit with at least one of home automation grid and network via plurality of intelligent support boxes each connects to said electrical grid directly and to at least one load via at least one electrical wiring device, said plurality of intelligent support boxes are linked to at least one of a controller and a command converter by one of bidirectional optical signals via one of cascading grid of optical cable and at least one of wireless RF and IR signals bidirectionally propagated in open air; each of said plurality of intelligent support boxes comprising a CPU, at least one of setting selector and a memory for setting the home automation grid and for loading particulars data pertaining to each installed intelligent support box as structured including data pertaining to said at least one wiring device, circuits for operating and for calculating the power consumed by each load via said wiring device and communication circuits for communicating at least one way of bidirectional signal with said at least one of controller and command converter via one of said home automation grid and network;
each of said intelligent support box is structured and set to attach at least one of a given wiring devices and is one of preloaded and randomly loaded with said particulars and further comprising a structured current drain sensor for each attached wiring device for said power consumed calculation,
each of said intelligent support box is structured and set to attach at least one of a given wiring devices and is one of preloaded and randomly loaded with said particulars and further comprising a structured current drain sensor for each attached wiring device for said power consumed calculation,
said setting including one of an identifying numeral and one of a code and address via said at least one of setting selector or wirelessly via one of an hand held loader and a pad for loading a box identifier to said memory and to the memory of said at least one controller and command converter for recording and identifying each of said intelligent support boxes and their installed location within said unit; and
said setting including one of an identifying numeral and one of a code and address via said at least one of setting selector or wirelessly via one of an hand held loader and a pad for loading a box identifier to said memory and to the memory of said at least one controller and command converter for recording and identifying each of said intelligent support boxes and their installed location within said unit; and
each given load powered via said given wiring device is identified via one of said setting selector and a given load identifier stored in said memory and in the memory of said one of controller and command converter or via one of said hand loader and a power plug with one of optical port and an RFID tag mated with a reciprocal optical port and an RFID reader, respectively accessed via a power outlet of said wiring devices attached to said intelligent support box,
each given load powered via said given wiring device is identified via one of said setting selector and a given load identifier stored in said memory and in the memory of said one of controller and command converter or via one of said hand loader and a power plug with one of optical port and an RFID tag mated with a reciprocal optical port and an RFID reader respectively accessed via a power outlet of said wiring devices attached to said intelligent support box,
wherein a displacement of a POF (plastic fiber optic) line propagating Beamy light links and delinks at least one light bulb.
wherein a displacement of a POF (plastic fiber optic) line propagating Beamy light links and delinks at least one light bulb.
However, Claim 11 of Application No. 18/097482 does not expressly disclose inserting a power plug into a power outlet of said wiring device attached to said ISB, said power plug carrying one of an optical port and RFID reader, wherein said power outlet provides a load-identification access interface for said mating.
Elberbaum 792 discloses inserting a power plug into a power outlet (Fig. 1; Fig. 6; the handheld control system loader 140 (130, or 110) has a power plug 9 which is inserted into a power outlet) of said wiring device attached to said ISB (Fig. 1; Fig. 6; Column 12, lines 31-32; The shown loader 100 is attached via its cable and plug 9 to the intended to be used AC outlet 28 with the heater 70), said power plug carrying one of an optical port (Fig. 7; optoport 15-2 is shown) and RFID reader (Fig. 7; Column 15, lines 8-10; RFID tag in a form of a small sticker or label 29R attached to the plug 79 outer surface between the plug's pins), wherein said power outlet provides a load-identification access interface for said mating (Fig. 7; Column 16, lines 20-26; The AC plug 79 of the space heater 70, shown also in FIG. 6A is not provided with optoport or any other means, such as RFID tag, for identifying the load. Switching on the connected space heater, being the load for the drained current, will activate both the AC outlet 28 and the loader circuits, each to measure on its own the drained current and each calculates the power consumption independently).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Elberbaum 792 to Elberbaum 911. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because, although Elberbaum 911 teaches a hand held loader, it does not provide the detail on the loader. Elberbaum 792 provides the missing detail.
Furthermore, one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to utilize the hand held load identifying device, as taught by Elberbaum 792, in order to measure the exact electricity consumption of individual appliances and electronics so that you can identify energy hogs, detect hidden power drains, and calculate the exact monthly cost to run specific devices.
Regarding claim 12,
Claim 12 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 12 of Application No. 18/097482
The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 11 wherein said grid is one of a low voltage bus-line for propagating electrical signal and an optical grid for propagating at least one of said optical signals via said optical cable including IR signal propagated in line of sight in said open air, said network including propagation of signals comprising said optical signals via said optical cable and said IR signals in line of sight, said electrical signals via bus line, said RF signals and combinations thereof; and said controller is selected from a group comprising a video interphone monitor, a shopping terminal, a dedicated home automation controller, an home automation grid distributor, a key pad, a touch pad, hand held controller and combinations thereof.
The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 11 wherein said grid is one of a low voltage bus-line for propagating electrical signal and an optical grid for propagating at least one of said optical signals via said optical cable including IR signal propagated in line of sight in said open air, said network including propagation of signals comprising said optical signals via said optical cable and said IR signals in line of sight, said electrical signals via bus line, said RF signals and combinations thereof; and said controller is selected from a group comprising a video interphone monitor, a shopping terminal, a dedicated home automation controller, an home automation grid distributor, a key pad, a touch pad, hand held controller and combinations thereof.
Regarding claim 13,
Claim 13 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 13 of Application No. 18/097482
The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 12 wherein said optical signal and electrical signal are converted two way for interfacing the propagated optical signal with electric signal and electrical signal with optical signal via one of said command converter and an automation grid distributor, and wherein said RF signal and said optical signals are converted two way for interfacing said RF signal with optical signals and said optical signals with RF signals via at least one of said automation grid distributor and said intelligent support box for exchanging signals commensurate with command and response signals of a given load via said automation grid.
The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 12 wherein said optical signal and electrical signal are converted two way for interfacing the propagated optical signal with electric signal and electrical signal with optical signal via one of said command converter and an automation grid distributor, and wherein said RF signal and said optical signals are converted two way for interfacing said RF signal with optical signals and said optical signals with RF signals via at least one of said automation grid distributor and said intelligent support box for exchanging signals commensurate with command and response signals of a given load via said automation grid.
Regarding claim 14,
Claim 14 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 14 of Application No. 18/097482
The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 11 wherein said bidirectional signals comprising an operate commands for on-off switching and operating at least one given load powered by at least one given electrical wiring device and responses for providing said one of controller and command converter with at least one of data pertaining the status of and one of the current drawn and the power consumed by said at least one given load.
The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 11 wherein said bidirectional signals comprising an operate commands for on-off switching and operating at least one given load powered by at least one given electrical wiring device and responses for providing said one of controller and command converter with at least one of data pertaining the status of and one of the current drawn and the power consumed by said at least one given load.
Regarding claim 15,
Claim 15 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 15 of Application No. 18/097482
The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 14 wherein a combination of said particulars of a given load powered by a given electrical wiring device, said one of installed location and one of code and address, said operate commands and responses are integrated into integrated control commands stored in said memory and a memory of at least one of said controller and command converter for storing the integrated control commands during the initial setup of the system and upgrade via the controller at random, enabling the propagating of short recall of operate commands and responses via said grid and network and operate said given function of said given load in the given location via a single integrated command and a single integrated response.
The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 14 wherein a combination of said particulars of a given load powered by a given electrical wiring device, said one of installed location and one of code and address, said operate commands and responses are integrated into integrated control commands stored in said memory and a memory of at least one of said controller and command converter for storing the integrated control commands during the initial setup of the system and upgrade via the controller at random, enabling the propagating of short recall of operate commands and responses via said grid and network and operate said given function of said given load in the given location via a single integrated command and a single integrated response.
Regarding claim 16,
Claim 16 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 16 of Application No. 18/097482
The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 15 wherein a specific load powered via said intelligent support box is communicating via one of said RF signal in open air and via one of said optical signal through said optical port and IR in line of sight wherein said specific load is responsive to a specific commands and responses only and, wherein said memory and said memory of said controller and said command converter are updated to include said specific commands and responses and the intelligent support box is further set via said controller to communicate said specific commands and responses with said specific load.
The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 15 wherein a specific load powered via said intelligent support box is communicating via one of said RF signal in open air and via one of said optical signal through said optical port and IR in line of sight wherein said specific load is responsive to a specific commands and responses only and, wherein said memory and said memory of said controller and said command converter are updated to include said specific commands and responses and the intelligent support box is further set via said controller to communicate said specific commands and responses with said specific load.
Regarding claim 17,
Claim 17 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 17 of Application No. 18/097482
Said structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 15 wherein variety of loads powered via said intelligent support box are communicating via one of said RF signal in open air and via one of said optical signal through said optical port and in line of sight wherein said variety of loads are responsive to diverse commands and responses and wherein said memory and said memory of said controller and said command converter are updated to include -Page 9 of 16- U.S. Serial No. 18/092,240 said diverse commands and responses and the intelligent support box is further set via said controller to communicate with each of said variety of loads only diverse commands and responses, each commensurate with each one of said variety of loads.
Said structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 15 wherein variety of loads powered via said intelligent support box are communicating via one of said RF signal in open air and via one of said optical signal through said optical port and in line of sight wherein said variety of loads are responsive to diverse commands and responses and wherein said memory and said memory of said controller and said command converter are updated to include said diverse commands and responses and the intelligent support box is further set via said controller to communicate with each of said variety of loads only diverse commands and responses, each commensurate with each one of said variety of loads.
Regarding claim 18,
Claim 18 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 18 of Application No. 18/097482
The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 11 wherein said intelligent support boxes comprising horizontally oriented boxes diversified in size and capacity and vertically oriented boxes diversified in size and capacity for supporting said electrical wiring devices selected from a group comprising manual switches, hybrid switches, relays, power outlets, power sockets and combinations thereof.
The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 11 wherein said intelligent support boxes comprising horizontally oriented boxes diversified in size and capacity and vertically oriented boxes diversified in size and capacity for supporting said electrical wiring devices selected from a group comprising manual switches, hybrid switches, relays, power outlets, power sockets and combinations thereof.
Regarding claim 19,
Claim 19 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 19 of Application No. 18/097482
The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 18 wherein said intelligent support box is structured to switch on-off a load directly connected to one of an attached manual switch and an hybrid switch including the switching on-off of a load powered via a given power outlet jointly attached to said intelligent support box for powering a load.
The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 18 wherein said intelligent support box is structured to switch on-off a load directly connected to one of an attached manual switch and an hybrid switch including the switching on-off of a load powered via a given power outlet jointly attached to said intelligent support box for powering a load.
Regarding claim 20,
Claim 20 of Application No. 18/092240
Claim 20 of Application No. 18/097482
The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 11 wherein said residential and commercial unit is selected from a group comprising a single home, an apartment of a building, one of a room and suit of an hotel, a shop, a restaurant, a club, a given area of a warehouse, an office, a garage, a workshop, one of a class and classes of a school, a library, one of a room and rooms of an hospital, at least one of a room and rooms of a public building, and at least one of area and a zone of a factory.
The structurally integrated electrical grid according to claim 11 wherein said residential and commercial unit is selected from a group comprising a single home, an apartment of a building, one of a room and suit of an hotel, a shop, a restaurant, a club, a given area of a warehouse, an office, a garage, a workshop, one of a class and classes of a school, a library, one of a room and rooms of an hospital, at least one of a room and rooms of a public building, and at least one of area and a zone of a factory.
Conclusion
JAI M. LEE
Examiner
Art Unit 2634
/JAI M LEE/Examiner, Art Unit 2634