DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-17 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Arunachalam (US 2019/0027032).1 Regarding claim 1, Arunachalam teaches an emergency alert system, comprising: a controller (paragraph 0064: processor 714); a communication interface (paragraph 0065: communication module 722); and a memory, coupled to the controller and the communication interface (paragraph 0066: non-volatile storage device 708 and volatile memory 716), the memory including modules that when executed by the controller, cause the emergency alert system to: receive real-time location information from one or more emergency vehicles, determine a route to be traversed by the one or more emergency vehicles (paragraph 0017), receive location information from one or more non-emergency vehicles (paragraph 0018), determine the location of the one or more emergency vehicles and the one or more non-emergency vehicles intersect (paragraph 0018), and send a warning signal to at least one of the one or more emergency vehicles and the at least one or more non-emergency vehicles (paragraph 0019). Regarding claim 2, Arunachalam teaches the controller comprises at least one of a processor (paragraph 0064: processor 714), an application specific integrated circuit, a distributed processor system and a carrier wave signal. Regarding claim 3, Arunachalam teaches the memory further includes instructions that when executed by the controller further cause the communication interface to receive dispatch data from a dispatcher (paragraph 0041). Regarding claim 4, Arunachalam teaches the dispatcher further includes a transceiver to transmit emergency vehicle destination information to the one or more emergency vehicles (paragraph 0059). Regarding claim 5, Arunachalam teaches the communication interface receives the emergency vehicle destination information from the dispatcher (paragraph 0041). Regarding claim 6, Arunachalam teaches the memory further includes instructions that when executed by the controller, causes the controller to determine the intersection point between the at least one or more emergency vehicles and the at least one or more non-emergency vehicles (paragraph 0018). Regarding claim 7, Arunachalam teaches the communication interface receiving the intersection point data from the dispatcher (paragraph 0041). Regarding claim 8, Arunachalam teaches the memory further includes instructions that when executed by the controller, causes the controller to send an alert signal to each of the at least one of the one or more emergency vehicles and the at least one of the one or more non-emergency vehicles (paragraph 0019). Regarding claim 9, Arunachalam teaches the alert signal is an audible signal which alerts a driver of the emergency vehicle of a potentially dangerous situation at the intersection point (paragraph 0043). Regarding claim 10, Arunachalam teaches the alert signal is an audible signal which alerts a driver of the non-emergency vehicle of a potentially dangerous situation at the intersection point (paragraph 0043). Regarding claim 11, Arunachalam teaches the alert signal causes a transceiver in the at least one of the one or more non-emergency vehicles to discontinue any audio or video transmissions and present the audible signal to the driver of the at least one or more of the non-emergency vehicles (paragraph 0043). Regarding claim 12, Arunachalam teaches upon the communication interface receiving the alert signal, the instructions causes the controller to send a haptic control signal to the at least one of the non-emergency vehicles to initiate a haptic response within the at least one or more non-emergency vehicles (paragraph 0033). Regarding claim 13, Arunachalam teaches the intersection point is determined at least in part by global position data corresponding to the at least one of the one or more emergency vehicles and the at least one or more of the non-emergency vehicles (paragraph 0060). Regarding claim 14, Arunachalam teaches an emergency alert system, comprising: a controller (paragraph 0064: processor 714); a transceiver (paragraph 0065: communication module 722); and a memory coupled to the controller (paragraph 0066: non-volatile storage device 708 and volatile memory 716), the memory storing application instructions, which when executed by the controller, cause the controller to: receive an alert signal, the alert signal indicating that an emergency vehicle is near the location of the controller, discontinue any transceiver activity and presenting the alert signal to a user (paragraph 0019), wherein the alert signal indicates that an emergency vehicle is in close proximity to the controller (paragraph 0018). Regarding claim 15, Arunachalam teaches the memory stores application instructions, which when executed by the controller, causes the controller to send location information to a third party receiver (paragraph 0060). Regarding claim 16, Arunachalam teaches a global position module operative to determine the location information of the transceiver and send the location information of the transceiver to the third party receiver (paragraph 0060). Regarding claim 17, Arunachalam teaches a haptic controller and wherein the memory stores application instructions, which when executed by the controller, causes the haptic controller to activate upon receipt of the alert signal (paragraph 0033).
Conclusion
/MATTHEW MIKELS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876
1 In addition to the cited paragraphs, please see also the associated figures.
2 The Examiner can also be reached at matthew.mikels@uspto.gov.