DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1- 7 and 10- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)( 2 ) FILLIN "Insert either \“(a)(1)\” or \“(a)(2)\” or both. If paragraph (a)(2) of 35 U.S.C. 102 is applicable, use form paragraph 7.15.01.aia, 7.15.02.aia or 7.15.03.aia where applicable." \d "[ 2 ]" as being anticipated by Zhu et al (WO 2022/242521) (Zhu). In reference to claims 1- 7 and 10- 20 , Zhu teaches an organic electronic device of example 1 comprising a compound 2 as shown below in a light emitting layer with a host BH as shown below that further comprises an anode, cathode, hole transport and electron transport layers etc. that reads on the instant claims (Zhu p 26). For Claim 1: Reads on a device with the claimed structure wherein compound 2 is a compound of formula 1 wherein Cy1 to Cy4 are each a C6 carbocyclic group, R1 to R4 are each hydrogen, n1 and n3 are each 0, n2 and n4 are each 1 and E2 and E4 are each a group containing a heteroatom. For Claim 2: Reads on the claimed structural features. For Claim 3: Reads on wherein the emission layer comprises the compound. For Claim 4: Reads on 2% by weight. For Claim 5: The BH reads on an anthracene-based compound. For Claim 6: The CIE of the Zhu device corresponds to blue which is expected to emit in this range. For Claim 7: Reads on an apparatus. For Claim 10: Reads wherein compound 2 is a compound of formula 1 wherein Cy1 to Cy4 are each a C6 carbocyclic group, R1 to R4 are each hydrogen, n1 and n3 are each 0, n2 and n4 are each 1 and E2 and E4 are each a group containing a heteroatom. For Claim 11: Reads on benzene. For Claim 12: Reads on a single bond. For Claim 13-15: Reads on -N(Ar 1 )( Ar 2 ). For Claim 16: Reads on formula 1-4. For Claim 17: Reads on 2. For Claim 18: Reads on 2. For Claim 19: n1 is 0, n2 is 1, and n3 is 0, and n4 is 1. For Claim 20: Reads on compound 2. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claims 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu et al (WO 2022/242521) (Zhu) and further in view of Song et al (US 2020/0028084) (Song). In reference to claims 8-9 , Zhu teaches the device as described above for claim 7 and further teaches these devices are useful in display devices (Zhu p. 1). Zhu does not expressly teach that this device includes a TFT or a color filter etc. as instantly claimed. With respect to the difference, Song teaches, in analogous art, display devices with similar materials comprising thin film transistors, source and drain electrodes (Song [0132] to [0134]) and a color filter (Song [0143]). It would have been obvious to use the device configuration of Song including well known elements such as thin film transistors, source and drain electrodes and a color filter with the expectation of providing an organic EL display device with improved color characteristics, efficiency and lifespan (Song abstract). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT Sean M DeGuire whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1027 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Jennifer A. Boyd can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-7783 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Sean M DeGuire/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1786