Information Disclosure Statement
The Information Disclosure Statement filed on January 5, 2023 has been considered by the Examiner.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: Par. 31 and 32 should be moved to Detailed Description of the Embodiment section. See MPEP 608.01(f) and 37 CFR 1.74
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claims 1 and 8 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites “downwards extends” in line 8 should be changed to “extends downwardly”
Claim 8 recites “connected to a wall” in line 3 should be changed to “configured to be connected to a wall”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “an elastic resetting member” in claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen (CN 215016503) (new cited).
Regarding claim 1, Chen discloses a seasoning box, comprising a box body (120), wherein the box body (120) is provided with a first accommodating cavity used for placing seasoning (Par. 18); a mounting cavity (opening for base 300 and via base 300) is arranged on a lower side of the first accommodating cavity (Fig. 4); an elastic resetting member (spring 310) and a baffle plate (200, 400 and 500) are arranged in the mounting cavity; a first discharging hole (111) is formed in the lower side of the first accommodating cavity; a baffle plate (200, 400 and 500) is provided with a second discharging hole (Par. 47, “A through hole is provided on the baffle plate 200”) corresponding to the first discharging hole (111); furthermore, the elastic resetting member (310) is in driving connection (connecting rod 500) with the baffle plate (200, 400 and 500); the baffle plate (200, 400 and 500) is arranged in the mounting cavity (300) in a back and forth reciprocating movement manner, and the baffle plate downward extends to form a push plate (Fig. 1-4; Par. 40-50).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-3 and 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (CN 215016503) in view of Ophardt et al. (US Pub. 2012/0325857) (new cited).
Regarding claims 2-3, Chen discloses substantially all features of the claimed invention as set forth above including the elastic resetting member (310) is a spring and one end of the spring (310) is fixedly connected to the box body (300) (Fig. 4; Par. 49) except a mounting pillar is arranged at a rear end of the baffle plate; the spring sleeves the mounting pillar; and one end of the spring far from the baffle plate is fixedly to the box body; and wherein the two mounting pillars are arranged on a rear side of the baffle plate along a left-right direction. Ophardt et al. discloses a mounting pillar (33) is arranged at a rear end of the baffle plate (32); the spring (34) sleeves the mounting pillar (33); and one end of the spring far from the baffle plate (32) is fixedly connected to the box body; and wherein the two mounting pillars (33) are arranged on a rear side of the baffle plate (32) along a left-right direction (Fig. 1-4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize in Chen, a mounting pillar is arranged at a rear end of the baffle plate; the spring sleeves the mounting pillar; and one end of the spring far from the baffle plate is fixedly to the box body; and wherein the two mounting pillars are arranged on a rear side of the baffle plate along a left-right direction, as taught by Ophardt et al., for the purpose of providing the rod/pillar for the springs thereby stabilize the baffle/actuator plate in the extended and retracted position.
Regarding claim 6, Chen discloses an upper end of the first accommodating cavity of the box body (120) is provided with an upper cover (130) (Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 7, Chen discloses a lower end of an inner side wall of the first accommodating cavity is provided with a guide slope (via at 110) (Fig. 1-4).
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (CN 215016503) in view of Comstock et al. (US Pat. 5,183,182) and Schmidt (US Pub. 2023/0121064) (both new cited).
Regarding claim 8, Chen discloses a seasoning box with a mounting assembly (700) (Fig. 2 and 4), comprising a seasoning box and a wall-mounted member (700) (Par. 43), wherein the seasoning box is the seasoning box according to claim 1. Chen does not disclose the wall-mounted member is provided with a mounting hole connected to the wall; a groove matched with the wall-mounted member is arranged on a rear side of the box body; a fixing slot is arranged in the groove; and the wall-mounted member is provided with a fixing clip matched with a fixing slot. Comstock et al. discloses the wall-mounted member is provided with a mounting hole (48) connected to the wall (Fig. 4; Col. 3, Lines 26-30). Schmidt discloses a groove (21) matched with the wall-mounted member is arranged on a rear side of the box body (1); a fixing slot (5) is arranged in the groove (21); and the wall-mounted member is provided with a fixing clip (3) matched with a fixing slot (5) (Fig. 1, 3-4, 7 and 9-10). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize in Chen, the wall-mounted member is provided with a mounting hole connected to the wall, for the purpose of securing the wall-mounted member to the wall; and a groove matched with the wall-mounted member is arranged on a rear side of the box body; a fixing slot is arranged in the groove; and the wall-mounted member is provided with a fixing clip matched with a fixing slot, as taught by Schmidt, for the purpose of securing the box body to the wall mount bracket.
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (CN 215016503) in view of Comstock et al. (US Pat. 5,183,182), Schmidt (US Pub. 2023/0121064) and further view of Gerenraich (US Pat. 7,290,683) (both new cited).
Regarding claim 9, Chen/Comstock/Schmidt disclose substantially all features of the claimed invention as set forth above including from Schmidt, the fixing slot (5) and the fixing clip (3) except a width of the fixing slot gradually increases from top to bottom, and correspondingly, a width of the fixing clip gradually increases from top to bottom. Gerenraich discloses a width of the fixing slot (98/100) gradually increases from top to bottom, and correspondingly, a width of the fixing clip (94) gradually increases from top to bottom (Fig. 3). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize in Chen/Comstock/Schmidt, a width of the fixing slot gradually increases from top to bottom, and correspondingly, a width of the fixing clip gradually increases from top to bottom, as taught by Gerenraich, for the purpose of inhibiting unauthorized removal of the bottle from the wall surface by lifting of the bottle.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/HUNG D NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761 12/12/2025
HUNG D. NGUYEN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3761