Response to Arguments
The specification amendments submitted 10/20/2025 have not been entered. The amendments recite numerous instances of new matter. For example:
Paragraph 0044 is amended to recite The MPC are controlled by a solid-state switch and the PLC. From the previous control by the PLC and monitoring sensors. This language appears to alter the function of the circuitry. No explanation is given for the context of the amendment.
Paragraph 0045 is amended to include an intermediate circuit of a VFD as an example of a power storage device. This appears to alter the types of power storage available in the invention. No explanation is given for the context of the amendment.
Paragraph 0047 is amended to remove PLC operating parameters and instead recite more broadly “operating parameters”. This allows for adjustment of differing parameters. No explanation is given for the context of the amendment.
Paragraph 0067 include a new operation detail of the IGBT gates and paragraph 0068 includes new details with the outlet wire and MPC terminal. No explanation is given for the context of the amendment.
Paragraph 0055 includes the detail of 220 Adc induction power characteristics.
Therefore, the request to enter the submitted paragraphs is denied.
Further the specification still recites the use of the term Prallenator (abstract, 0016, 30, 51, 62, 66, 69, 73) which is a trade name or a mark used in commerce, has been noted in this application. The term should be accompanied by the generic terminology; furthermore the term should be capitalized wherever it appears or, where appropriate, include a proper symbol indicating use in commerce such as ™, SM , or ® following the term. The Remarks are silent to address this issue. Further the title remains directed to a trademark, as issue previously identified. The Remarks confusingly state the title is amended however the submission of 10/20/2025 does not contain an amended title.
Mediary power circuit is eliminated for the drawings with the entirety of previously identified Fig. 3, since the disclosure no longer illustrates the claimed element, drawing objections remain and made FINAL.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the lattice design, process monitor, PLC, and mediary power circuit, potentiometer, communication device, collector plates must be shown or the feature canceled from the claims. No new matter should be entered.
Specification
The amendment filed 6/16/23 is objected to under 35 U.S.C. 132(a) because it introduces new matter into the disclosure. 35 U.S.C. 132(a) states that no amendment shall introduce new matter into the disclosure of the invention. The added material which is not supported by the original disclosure is as follows:
Paragraph 0044 is amended to recite The MPC are controlled by a solid-state switch and the PLC. From the previous control by the PLC and monitoring sensors. This language appears to alter the function of the circuitry. No explanation is given for the context of the amendment.
Paragraph 0045 is amended to include an intermediate circuit of a VFD as an example of a power storage device. This appears to alter the types of power storage available in the invention. No explanation is given for the context of the amendment.
Paragraph 0047 is amended to remove PLC operating parameters and instead recite more broadly “operating parameters”. This allows for adjustment of differing parameters. No explanation is given for the context of the amendment.
Paragraph 0067 include a new operation detail of the IGBT gates and paragraph 0068 includes new details with the outlet wire and MPC terminal. No explanation is given for the context of the amendment.
Paragraph 0055 includes the detail of 220 Adc induction power characteristics.
Applicant is required to cancel the new matter in the reply to this Office Action.
The amendments to the specification therefore have not been entered as the amendments contain new matter.
The use of the term Prallenator, which is a trade name or a mark used in commerce, has been noted in this application. The term should be accompanied by the generic terminology; furthermore, the term should be capitalized wherever it appears or, where appropriate, include a proper symbol indicating use in commerce such as ™, SM , or ® following the term.
Although the use of trade names and marks used in commerce (i.e., trademarks, service marks, certification marks, and collective marks) are permissible in patent applications, the proprietary nature of the marks should be respected and every effort made to prevent their use in any manner which might adversely affect their validity as commercial marks.
In this instance Applicant also titles the Application with a trademark. The title of the invention is not descriptive as it refers to a trademark which does not clearly described the invention claimed. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 4-6 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
The claims recite a process monitor (claim 4), however no element in the disclosure is described as a process monitor, it is therefore unclear where Applicant draws support for the new claim limitation and what elements the claimed monitor corresponds to. The Remarks (at p. 15) recite support is found in paragraphs 49-83 however no process monitor is recited in the cited locations.
Claim 13 recites the distance of the process wire lengths from one of the collector plate faces is one one-hundredth of an inch (0.001"). There is no description of this particular length in the original disclosure.
Claims 4-6, 11 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 4 recites control parameters however it is not clear what parameters Applicant is referring to. Applicant should clarify in the claims by positively reciting control parameters and the element(s) by which parameters are adjusted.
Claim 4 recites “an induction circuit configured to provide an integrated circuit….” It is unclear what is intended by “configured to provide an integrated circuit”.
Claim 4 recites elements within the induction circuit, the disclosure points to Fig. 4 for the configuration of the induction circuit however there is PCL or power distribution blocks shown in the disclosed configuration.
Claim 4 recites the process monitor reading numerous circuit elements however no illustration or description of the newly monitor element is given nor is any connection with the claimed elements for reading as claimed.
Claim 5 appears to remove an element of the parent claim (claim 4). This again appears to set forth a different and distinct configuration rather than further limiting the parent claim. Applicant should cancel or amend claim 5 to further limit the parent claim rather than attempt to alter the parent claim. Further the parent claim does not even recite a power control circuit.
Claim 6 appears to recite optional changes which “can be” made this does not appear to alter the structure of the recites generator.
Claim 11 recites a single configuration of components to produce many varieties of power characteristics. It is unclear what varieties Applicant is referring to or what varieties the claim is limited to.
Claim 13 recites the distance of the process wire lengths from one of the collector plate faces is one one-hundredth of an inch (0.001"). It is not clear the distance being claimed as the claim merely recited from and not a to position for measurement. Applicant should recite where the measurement beings and ends.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Widmer et al. (US 20110285349).
With respect to claim 4 Widmer teaches an electrical microgenerator comprising: an inducing coil that are conductive wires configured in repeating loops;
collector plate (Fig. 1) that are comprised of a conductive material;
a holding bracket (see module mounted in vehicle paragraph 0121) configured to affix inducing coil wiring and collector plates in a permanent position;
an induction power circuit (2016) configured to provide an integrated circuit formed by solid-state switches, capacitors, power distribution blocks or busbars, control-power supply, programmable logic controller (PLC), diodes and connective wiring;
a process monitor (2022) configured to read the inducing power circuit's voltage (see connection with various sensors paragraph 0175, 185) and amperage, wiring temperatures, capacitor levels of charge, surge current interrupters as well as the amount of potential difference present on the collector plates and the amperage of charge being transferred from the collector plates;
a charge transfer wiring circuit configured to provide an electrical pathway from the collector plates to a mediary power circuit (paragraph 0074, 0146-149), to an voltage corrected potentiometer with termination at a diode protected connection to capacitor terminals;
a communicating device (2020) configured to periodically transmit monitoring information (paragraph 0080-82) to database applications and allow for remote adjustment of control parameters; and an exterior housing configured in an open latticed design to allow convection heat transfer.
Claims 7-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jakob et al. (US 7,221,066).
With respect to claim 7 Jakob teaches an electrical microgenerator (see Fig. 2, comprising: collector plates (Fig. 2: 8,4) formed of a conductive material and each of the collector plates having dimensions forming a collector plate face; wire forming inducing coils (see coils Fig. 1) with process wire lengths (lengths shown in Fig. 1), and ones of the process wire lengths configured at a distance (see separation) from one of the collector plate faces; inducing power (power provided to 10 from plate 9) circuit boards configured to provide current through the inducing coils, ones of the inducing power circuit boards configured in operative connection to respective ones of the inducing coils; a power distribution busbar (see conductive wiring Fig. 1 and 2) in operative connection with each one of the inducing power circuit boards; insulated gate bipolar transistors (col. 5 lines 20-25) in operative connection with the inducing power circuit boards, and the insulated gate bipolar transistors in operative connection with the inducing coils; and a programmable logic controller (2) configured to provide a direct inducing power current through the inducing coil in a varied manner (oscillations) so as to generate a desired power characteristic.
With respect to claim 8 Jakob teaches the desired power characteristic is a stepped waveform (oscillations of 6 results in a stepped varied output).
With respect to claim 9 Jakob teaches the desired power characteristic is formed by a stationary, current-produced magnetic flux to induce electric field in a stationary conductor to generating new electrical charge (the system of Jackob is a stationary system).
With respect to claim 10 Jakob teaches the desired power characteristic is formed by timing provided by the programmable logic controller to intermittently make and break inducing current (via switching operations of 6 in Fig. 2) to create desired intensity of a new electrical charge.
With respect to claim 11 Jakob teaches desired power characteristic includes a single configuration of components to produce many varieties of power characteristics (any variety set by switching converters) by altering durations of the direct inducing power current.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jakob in view of Shi et al (US 20210184500).
With respect to claim 12 Jakob teaches the generator however does not teach the plate. Shi teaches the known use of copper (paragraph 0061, 69) in forming plates for a generator. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to try the known use of copper for the predictable result of reduced connectivity losses.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
MICHAEL FIN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2836
/MICHAEL R. FIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836