DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 9-12is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable by Wei (CN 216216093) with the publication date: 04/05/2022; Attached is the human translation.
Regarding claim 1, Wei discloses a wireless charger for wirelessly charging an electronic device (Abstract), comprising:
a base (2, fig. 1);
a charging stand connected to the base (the wireless charging plate 1 with the linkage mechanism connected to the base 2, paragraph [0023], fig. 2) and rotatable around a horizontal axis relative to the base (The motor 4 drives the wireless charging plate 1 to rise and fall through the drive rod 5, paragraph [0023], figs. 1 and 2), wherein the charging stand is configured for placing the electronic device and wirelessly charging the electronic device (After the wireless charging pad 1 is raised, the mobile phone is placed between the wireless charging pad 1 and the bracket 8, and the mobile phone is exactly in the area of the secondary coil 12, paragraph [0024]);
a driving assembly (the lower part of fig. 4 with all the driving components (4, 41, 51 etc.)); and
a controller (toggle switches 43, fig. 4 Note: a toggle switch acts as a simple controller, specifically an on/off or digital controller, because it physically moves a lever to either complete (ON) or break (OFF) an electrical circuit, managing power flow to a device or system) electrically connected with the driving assembly and configured for controlling the driving assembly to drive the charging stand to rotate from an initial posture to an upright posture in response to placing the electronic device on the charging stand (The two toggle switches 43 are disposed at a certain angle on the outer circumference of the drive gear 41 and are located on the same side of the toggle block 42. When the toggle block 42 rotates with the drive gear 41, the toggle protrusion of the toggle block 42 contacts the toggle switch 43, and the toggle switch 43 generates a control signal to the motor 4 to rotate to the correct position. The two toggle switches 43 correspond to the two limit controls for the lifting and lowering of the wireless charging pad 1, paragraph [0031]), wherein when the charging stand is in the upright posture, an included angle between the electronic device placed on the charging stand and a horizontal plane is greater than 0 degree and less than or equal to 90 degrees (During the rising and falling of the wireless charging plate 1, the swing rod 6 pulls the wireless charging plate 1 to tilt at a certain angle, paragraph [0023], paragraph [0014] describe the charging pad is in the tilted position which is between 0-90).
Regarding claim 9, Wei further discloses wherein a top portion of the base defines a recess (annotated fig. I),
Annotated fig. I
and the wireless charger comprises at least one of the following solutions: when the charging stand is in the initial posture, the charging stand is at least partially located in the recess (fig. 2); and when the charging stand is in the upright posture, the charging stand and a wall of the recess define an accommodating space for accommodating a bottom end of the electronic device (fig. 1; the raised position make an accommodating space between the support 8 and the charging plate 1, paragraph [0042]).
Regarding claim 10, Wei further discloses wherein the charging stand comprises a charging housing and a connecting portion connected to the charging housing, the connecting portion is provided with an arc surface and a plurality of first driving teeth distributed along a circumferential direction of the arc surface (see the annotated fig. II),
Annotated fig. II
the driving assembly comprises a first power element (motor 4, fig. 4) and a first gear connected to a driving end of the first power element(41 is connected to the motor 4, fig. 4), and the first gear is engaged with the first driving teeth (41 is engaged with first driving teeth, fig. 3).
Regarding claim 11, Wei further discloses wherein the base defines a first mounting cavity, the base is provided with a guide portion located in the first mounting cavity, the guide portion defines a guide cavity, the connecting portion is slidably arranged in the guide cavity, and the wireless charger comprises at least one of the following solutions: a wall of the guide cavity is provided with a first notch for the first gear to be engaged with the first driving teeth (see the annotated fig. III);
Annotated fig. III
the connecting portion further defines a trunking communicated with an inner cavity of the charging housing(The drive rod 5 is a straight rod. The housing is connected to the coil and lamp inside the wireless charging pad 1 via wires. The drive rod 5 is hollow, which facilitates wiring, paragraph [0028]), the charging stand further comprises a charging coil arranged in the inner cavity (The wireless charging pad 1 is equipped with two coils, namely a central coil 11 and a secondary coil 12, paragraph [0024]) and a wire electrically connected with the charging coil, the wire is arranged in the trunking (The housing is connected to the coil and lamp inside the wireless charging pad 1 via wires, paragraph [0028]), and the wall of the guide cavity is provided with a second notch for the wire to pass through; and the first power element is arranged in the first mounting cavity(the apparatus inherently have another notch to connect the wires with the external power, fig. 1).
Regarding claim 12, Wei further discloses wherein the charging stand comprises a charging housing and a charging coil(The wireless charging pad 1 is equipped with two coils, namely a central coil 11 and a secondary coil 12, paragraph [0024]Note: the coils are inside the housing of the charging stand 1, figs. 1 and 3),, and the controller is configured for controlling the driving assembly to drive the charging stand to rotate from the initial posture to the upright posture in response to placing the electronic device on the charging stand to charge the electronic device through the charging coil; or, the charging stand comprises a sensor, the sensor is capable of being triggered by the electronic device placed on the charging stand, and the controller is configured for controlling the driving assembly to drive the charging stand to rotate from the initial posture to the upright posture in response to triggering of the sensor (paragraph [0031]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-5, 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei (CN216216093) and Ma’Ang (CN204441973U), with the publication date: 07/01/2015; attached is the machine translation.
Regarding claim 2, Wei discloses the wireless charger of claim 1. Wei disclose the rotatable charging stand 1 connected to the fixed seat (figs. 1 and 2) wherein the controller is configured for controlling the driving assembly to drive the charging stand to rotate from the initial posture to the upright posture (paragraph [0031]). However, Wei does not explicitly disclose the connected seat with charging stand is rotatable.
Ma, Ang discloses the wireless charger comprises a rotating seat (2, fig. 1), the rotating seat is connected to the base (2 is connected to the base 1, fig. 1) and is rotatable around a vertical axis relative to the base, and the charging stand is connected to the rotating seat and is rotatable around the horizontal axis relative to the rotating seat (paragraph [0011]);
and the controller is configured for controlling the driving assembly to drive the rotating seat to rotate from an initial position to a set position or to rotate by a set angle in response to placing the electronic device on the charging stand (paragraph [0014]).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of claimed invention to modify Wei’s fixed seat to make it rotating seat as taught by Ma’Ang, in order to improve overall performance of equipment by allowing for better alignment and support which can lead to increased productivity.
Regarding claim 3, Wei in view of Ma’Ang discloses the wireless charger of claim 2. Wei further discloses wherein a top portion of the seat defines a recess (Annotated fig. I),
and the wireless charger comprises at least one of the following solutions: when the charging stand is in the initial posture, the charging stand is at least partially located in the recess (fig. 2); and when the charging stand is in the upright posture, the charging stand and a wall of the recess define an accommodating space for accommodating a bottom end of the electronic device (fig. 1; the raised position make an accommodating space between the support 8 and the charging plate 1, paragraph [0042]).
Regarding claim 4, Wei in view of Ma’Ang discloses the wireless charger of claim 2. Wei further discloses wherein the charging stand comprises a charging housing and a connecting portion connected to the charging housing, the connecting portion is provided with an arc surface and a plurality of first driving teeth distributed along a circumferential direction of the arc surface (see the annotated fig. II),
Annotated fig. II
the driving assembly comprises a first power element (motor 4, fig. 4) and a first gear connected to a driving end of the first power element (41 is connected to the motor 4, fig. 4), and the first gear is engaged with the first driving teeth (41 is engaged with first driving teeth, fig. 3).
Regarding claim 5, Wei in view of Ma’Ang discloses the wireless charger of claim 4. Wei further discloses wherein a bottom portion of the seat and the base define a first mounting cavity, the rotating seat is provided with a guide portion located in the first mounting cavity, the guide portion defines a guide cavity, the connecting portion is slidably arranged in the guide cavity, and the wireless charger comprises at least one of the following solutions: a wall of the guide cavity is provided with a first notch for the first gear to be engaged with the first driving teeth (see the annotated fig. III);
Annotated fig. III
and the connecting portion further defines a trunking communicated with an inner cavity of the charging housing (The drive rod 5 is a straight rod. The housing is connected to the coil and lamp inside the wireless charging pad 1 via wires. The drive rod 5 is hollow, which facilitates wiring, paragraph [0028]), the charging stand further comprises a charging coil arranged in the inner cavity (The wireless charging pad 1 is equipped with two coils, namely a central coil 11 and a secondary coil 12, paragraph [0024]) and a wire electrically connected with the charging coil, the wire is arranged in the trunking (The housing is connected to the coil and lamp inside the wireless charging pad 1 via wires, paragraph [0028]), and the wall of the guide cavity is provided with a second notch for the wire to pass through (the apparatus inherently have another notch to connect the wires with the external power, fig. 1).
Regarding claim 8, Wei in view of Ma’Ang discloses the wireless charger of claim 2. Wei further discloses wherein the charging stand comprises a charging housing and a charging coil (The wireless charging pad 1 is equipped with two coils, namely a central coil 11 and a secondary coil 12, paragraph [0024]Note: the coils are inside the housing of the charging stand 1, figs. 1 and 3), and the controller is configured for controlling the driving assembly to drive the charging stand to rotate from the initial posture to the upright posture and controlling the driving assembly to drive the rotating seat to rotate from the initial position to the set position in response to placing the electronic device on the charging stand to charge the electronic device through the charging coil; or, the charging stand comprises a sensor, the sensor is capable of being triggered by the electronic device placed on the charging stand, and the controller is configured for controlling the driving assembly to drive the charging stand to rotate from the initial posture to the upright posture and controlling the driving assembly to drive the rotating seat to rotate from the initial position to the set position in response to triggering of the sensor (paragraph [0031]).
Claim(s) 13, 19, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei (CN 216216093) and Guo (CN207398876U), with publication date: 05/22/2018; Attached is the machine translation.
Regarding claim 13, Wei discloses a wireless charger (fig. 1), wherein the wireless charger is connected to the plate through the base (charging plate 1 is connected to the base 2, figs. 1 and 2) , and comprises: a base (2 figs. 1 and 2); a charging stand connected to the base (the wireless charging plate 1 with the linkage mechanism connected to the base 2, paragraph [0023], fig. 2) and rotatable around a horizontal axis relative to the base (The motor 4 drives the wireless charging plate 1 to rise and fall through the drive rod 5, paragraph [0023], figs. 1 and 2), wherein the charging stand is configured for placing the electronic device and wirelessly charging the electronic device (After the wireless charging pad 1 is raised, the mobile phone is placed between the wireless charging pad 1 and the bracket 8, and the mobile phone is exactly in the area of the secondary coil 12, paragraph [0024]);
a driving assembly (the lower part of fig. 4 with all the driving components (4, 41, 51 etc.)); and
a controller (toggle switches 43, fig. 4 Note: a toggle switch acts as a simple controller, specifically an on/off or digital controller, because it physically moves a lever to either complete (ON) or break (OFF) an electrical circuit, managing power flow to a device or system) electrically connected with the driving assembly and configured for controlling the driving assembly to drive the charging stand to rotate from an initial posture to an upright posture in response to placing the electronic device on the charging stand (The two toggle switches 43 are disposed at a certain angle on the outer circumference of the drive gear 41 and are located on the same side of the toggle block 42. When the toggle block 42 rotates with the drive gear 41, the toggle protrusion of the toggle block 42 contacts the toggle switch 43, and the toggle switch 43 generates a control signal to the motor 4 to rotate to the correct position. The two toggle switches 43 correspond to the two limit controls for the lifting and lowering of the wireless charging pad 1, paragraph [0031]), wherein when the charging stand is in the upright posture, an included angle between the electronic device placed on the charging stand and a horizontal plane is greater than 0 degree and less than or equal to 90 degrees (During the rising and falling of the wireless charging plate 1, the swing rod 6 pulls the wireless charging plate 1 to tilt at a certain angle, paragraph [0023], paragraph [0014] describe the charging pad is in the tilted position which is between 0-90); wherein the desk plate is provided with a mounting hole for mounting the wireless charger, the mounting hole extends at least across an upper surface of the desk plate, and when the charging stand is in the initial posture, an upper surface of the charging stand is not higher than the upper surface of the desk plate.
However, Wei is silent that the wireless charger is mounted on a desk.
Guo discloses a desk (1, fig. 2), comprising: a desk plate ; and a wireless charger (table top 11 with a wireless charger 3, fig. 2). Guo further discloses the desk plate is provided with a mounting hole for mounting the wireless charger (hole 2 can mount the wireless charger 3, paragraph [0033]), the mounting hole extends at least across an upper surface of the desk plate (the mounting hole is at the top surface of the desk, fig. 2), and when the charging stand is in the initial posture, an upper surface of the charging stand is not higher than the upper surface of the desk plate (the wireless charge is flat on the desk, fig. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of claimed invention to install the Wei wireless charge in a desk as taught by Guo, in order to have the wireless charging function in the furniture (paragraph [0024]). wireless chargers built into furniture offers significant benefits like a cleaner, clutter-free look by eliminating cords, enhanced convenience with simple drop-and-charge functionality, reduced wear on device ports, better device longevity, and a modern aesthetic that integrates seamlessly into homes and offices, making devices always ready for use.
Regarding claim 19, Wei in view of Guo discloses the desk with the wireless charger of claim 13, Wei further discloses wherein a top portion of the base defines a recess (Annotated fig. I), and the wireless charger comprises at least one of the following solutions: when the charging stand is in the initial posture, the charging stand is at least partially located in the recess(fig. 2; where the charging stand are fitted in the recess); and when the charging stand is in the upright posture, the charging stand and a wall of the recess define an accommodating space for accommodating a bottom end of the electronic device(fig. 1; the raised position make an accommodating space between the support 8 and the charging plate 1, paragraph [0042]).
Regarding claim 20, Wei in view of Guo discloses the desk with the wireless charger of claim 13, Wei further discloses wherein the charging stand comprises a charging housing and a connecting portion connected to the charging housing, the connecting portion is provided with an arc surface and a plurality of first driving teeth distributed along a circumferential direction of the arc surface (annotated fig. II), the driving assembly comprises a first power element (motor 4, fig. 4) and a first gear connected to a driving end of the first power element(41 is connected to the motor 4, fig. 4), and the first gear is engaged with the first driving teeth(41 is engaged with first driving teeth, fig. 3); wherein the base defines a first mounting cavity, the base is provided with a guide portion located in the first mounting cavity, the guide portion defines a guide cavity, the connecting portion is slidably arranged in the guide cavity, and the wireless charger comprises at least one of the following solutions: a wall of the guide cavity is provided with a first notch for the first gear to be engaged with the first driving teeth (see the annotated fig. III); and the connecting portion further defines a trunking communicated with an inner cavity of the charging housing (The drive rod 5 is a straight rod. The housing is connected to the coil and lamp inside the wireless charging pad 1 via wires. The drive rod 5 is hollow, which facilitates wiring, paragraph [0028]), the charging stand further comprises a charging coil arranged in the inner cavity (The wireless charging pad 1 is equipped with two coils, namely a central coil 11 and a secondary coil 12, paragraph [0024]) and a wire electrically connected with the charging coil, the wire is arranged in the trunking (The housing is connected to the coil and lamp inside the wireless charging pad 1 via wires, paragraph [0028]), and the wall of the guide cavity is provided with a second notch for the wire to pass through (the apparatus inherently have another notch to connect the wires with the external power, fig. 1); and the first power element is arranged in the first mounting cavity (the motor 4 is mounted in the cavity, see the annotated fig. III).
Claim(s) 14-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei (CN 216216093) and Guo (CN207398876U) as applied to claim 13 and further in view of Ma’Ang (CN204441973U).
Regarding claim 14, Wei in view of Guo discloses the wireless charger of claim 13. Wei disclose the rotatable charging stand 1 connected to the fixed seat (figs. 1 and 2) wherein the controller is configured for controlling the driving assembly to drive the charging stand to rotate from the initial posture to the upright posture (paragraph [0031]). However, they do not explicitly disclose the connected seat with charging stand is rotatable.
Ma, Ang discloses the wireless charger comprises a rotating seat (2, fig. 1), the rotating seat is connected to the base (2 is connected to the base 1, fig. 1) and is rotatable around a vertical axis relative to the base, and the charging stand is connected to the rotating seat and is rotatable around the horizontal axis relative to the rotating seat (paragraph [0011]);
and the controller is configured for controlling the driving assembly to drive the rotating seat to rotate from an initial position to a set position or to rotate by a set angle in response to placing the electronic device on the charging stand (paragraph [0014]).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of claimed invention to modify Wei’s fixed seat to make it rotating seat as taught by Ma’Ang, in order to improve overall performance of equipment by allowing for better alignment and support which can lead to increased productivity.
Regarding claim 15, Wei in view of Guo discloses the wireless charger of claim 14. Wei further disclose wherein a top portion of the rotating seat defines a recess(Annotated fig. I), and the wireless charger comprises at least one of the following solutions: when the charging stand is in the initial posture, the charging stand is at least partially located in the recess(fig. 2; where the charging stand are fitted in the recess); and when the charging stand is in the upright posture, the charging stand and a wall of the recess define an accommodating space for accommodating a bottom end of the electronic device(fig. 1; the raised position make an accommodating space between the support 8 and the charging plate 1, paragraph [0042] ).
Regarding claim 16, Wei in view of Guo discloses the wireless charger of claim 14. Wei disclose wherein the charging stand comprises a charging housing and a connecting portion connected to the charging housing, the connecting portion is provided with an arc surface and a plurality of first driving teeth distributed along a circumferential direction of the arc surface (see the annotated fig. II), the driving assembly comprises a first power element (motor 4, fig. 4) and a first gear connected to a driving end of the first power element(41 is connected to the motor 4, fig. 4), and the first gear is engaged with the first driving teeth(41 is engaged with first driving teeth, fig. 3); wherein a bottom portion of the rotating seat and the base define a first mounting cavity, the rotating seat is provided with a guide portion located in the first mounting cavity, the guide portion defines a guide cavity, the connecting portion is slidably arranged in the guide cavity, and the wireless charger comprises at least one of the following solutions: a wall of the guide cavity is provided with a first notch for the first gear to be engaged with the first driving teeth (see the annotated fig. III); and the connecting portion further defines a trunking communicated with an inner cavity of the charging housing (The drive rod 5 is a straight rod. The housing is connected to the coil and lamp inside the wireless charging pad 1 via wires. The drive rod 5 is hollow, which facilitates wiring, paragraph [0028]), the charging stand further comprises a charging coil arranged in the inner cavity (The wireless charging pad 1 is equipped with two coils, namely a central coil 11 and a secondary coil 12, paragraph [0024]) and a wire electrically connected with the charging coil, the wire is arranged in the trunking(The housing is connected to the coil and lamp inside the wireless charging pad 1 via wires, paragraph [0028]), and the wall of the guide cavity is provided with a second notch for the wire to pass through(the apparatus inherently have another notch to connect the wires with the external power, fig. 1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-7, and 17-18 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
SADIA . KOUSAR
Examiner
Art Unit 2859
/JULIAN D HUFFMAN/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2859