DETAILED ACTION
This is a first action on the merits, in response to the claims received 1/10/2023. Claims 1-20 are pending for prosecution below.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) file on 10/25/2023 has been considered by the examiner. An initialed copy is attached herewith.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Widner et al (Widner), (USNO.20140015522).
As for claim 1, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,14, 26,31-34 a supplying-end module for an induction type power supply system comprising: a plurality of supplying-end coils (within wireless charging system) , connected in parallel and comprising a first terminal and a second terminal; a plurality of power driver circuits (within wireless charging system), each comprising: a first resonant capacitor; a second resonant capacitor; a first driver, coupled to the first terminal of the plurality of supplying-end coils through the first resonant capacitor; and a second driver, coupled to the second terminal of the plurality of supplying-end coils through the second resonant capacitor (par.[0055-0060,0201]).
As for claim 2, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,14, 26,31-34 the first driver is configured to output a first driving signal to the plurality of
supplying-end coils, and the second driver is configured to output
a second driving signal different from the first driving signal
to the plurality of supplying-end coil (via the use of more than one wireless charging system)
As for claim 3, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,14, 26,31-34 each of the plurality of power driver circuits further comprises: a voltage and current sensor, coupled to the first driver and the second driver, configured to detect an input power supply voltage and a driving current; and a data processor, coupled to the voltage and current sensor, the first driver and the second driver, configured to calculate power information according to the input power supply voltage and the driving current, and transmit the power information to a supplying-end main control circuit (par.[0205,0207])
As for claim 4, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,14, 26,31-34 a supplying-end main control circuit, comprising: a coil signal processing circuit, coupled to the plurality of supplying-end coils, configured to detect a modulation
signal on the plurality of supplying-end coils; and a supplying-end processor, coupled to the coil signal processing circuit, configured to receive the modulation
signal, and control an output power of the plurality of power driver circuits according to the modulation signal and a plurality of power information received from the
plurality of power driver circuits.
As for claim 5, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,14, 26,31-34 the supplying-end main control circuit further performs an error detection on the
plurality of power driver circuits according to the plurality of
power information.
As for claim 6, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,14, 26,31-34 the supplying-end main control circuit further comprises: a wireless communication module, coupled to the supplying-end processor, configured to communicate with another wireless communication module in a receiving-end module of the
induction type power supply system.
As for claim 7, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,14, 26,31-34 the supplying-end main control circuit receives a first power supply voltage for
operations, and the plurality of power driver circuits receive a second power supply voltage for operations, wherein the second power supply voltage is greater than the first power supply voltage.
As for claim 8, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,14, 26,31-34 the first driver in a first power driver circuit among the plurality of power driver
circuits is coupled to the first driver in a second power driver circuit among the plurality of power driver circuits through the first resonant capacitor, and the second driver in the first power driver circuit is coupled to the second driver in the second power
driver circuit through the second resonant capacitor
As for claim 9, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,14, 26,31-34 a receiving-end module for an induction type power supply system comprising: a plurality of receiving-end coils ; and a plurality of receiving and rectification circuits, each coupled to a corresponding receiving-end coil among the plurality of receiving-end coils (via base system induction coil); wherein the plurality of receiving and rectification circuits are commonly coupled to a load of the induction type power supply system (via electric vehicle induction coil) (par.[0055-0060,0201]).
As for claim 10, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,14, 26,31-34 plurality of receiving and rectification circuits comprises: a first rectifier, coupled to a first terminal of the corresponding receiving-end coil among the plurality of receiving-end coils through a first resonant capacitor; and a second rectifier, coupled to a second terminal of the corresponding receiving-end coil among the plurality of receiving-end coils through a second resonant capacitor (via the use of more than one wireless charging system)
As for claim 11, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,14, 26,31-34 each of the plurality of receiving and rectification circuits further comprises: a voltage and current sensor, coupled to the first rectifier and the second rectifier, configured to detect an output current and an output voltage after being rectified; and a data processor, coupled to the voltage and current sensor, configured to calculate power output information according to the output current and the output voltage, and transmit the
power output information to a receiving-end main control
circuit.
As for claim 12, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,14, 26,31-34 the plurality of receiving-end coils are independent to each other and each of the
plurality of receiving-end coils is coupled to the corresponding
receiving and rectification circuit
As for claim 13, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,14, 26,31-34 each of the plurality of receiving and rectification circuits is only coupled to a
corresponding receiving-end coil among the plurality of receiving-end coils without being coupled to other receiving-end coils.
As for claim 14, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,3,14, 26,31-34 a receiving-end main control circuit, comprising: a coil signal processing circuit, coupled to one of the plurality of receiving-end coils, configured to detect a
coil signal on the one of the plurality of receiving-end coils; and a receiving-end processor, coupled to the coil signal processing circuit, configured to receive the coil signal, and control an operation of the plurality of receiving and rectification circuits according to the coil signal and a plurality of power output information received from the plurality of receiving and rectification circuits.
As for claim 15, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 31-34 receiving-end main control circuit further performs an error detection on the plurality of receiving and rectification circuits according to the plurality of power output information.
As for claim 16, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,3,14, 26,31-34 the receiving-end main control circuit further comprises: a wireless communication module, coupled to the receiving-end processor, configured to communicate with another wireless communication module in a supplying-end module of the induction type power supply system
As for claim 17, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,14, 26,31-34 a communication method for an induction type power supply system, the induction type power supply system comprising a supplying-end module and a receiving-end module, the communication method comprising: sending, by the supplying-end module, a detection signal to detect the receiving-end module; transmitting, by the receiving-end module, a feedback signal to the supplying-end module by using a coil modulation technique when receiving the detection signal; exchanging, by the supplying-end module and the receiving-end module, a setting data by using the coil modulation technique; and communicating (via communications channels), by a first wireless communication module of the supplying-end module and a second wireless communication module of the receiving-end module, with each other to exchange a power transmission data (via battery management system) after the supplying-end module and the receiving-end module complete the exchange of the setting data (par.[0055-0060,0078-0079,0083,0201])
As for claim 18, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,14, 26,31-34 the step of the first wireless communication module and the second wireless
communication module communicating with each other is performed
during a period where the supplying-end module transmits power
to the receiving-end module.
As for claim 19, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,14, 26,31-34 the step of the supplying-end module and the receiving-end module exchanging the
setting data by using the coil modulation technique is performed
before the supplying-end module starts to transmit power to the
receiving-end module.
As for claim 20, Widner discloses and shows in Figs. 1,14, 26,31-34 the power transmission data are used for notifying the supplying-end module to adjust an output power
Contact Information
/ARUN C WILLIAMS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859