DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This communication is responsive to the RCE filed on 06/08/2026 with the claim set filed on 05/20/2026.
Claims 1-2, 6-8, 12-14 and 18-20 are pending in this application. Claims 1, 7, 13, 19 and 20 are independent claims. This Office Action is made Non-Final.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected because of the following informalities: claim 1 recites “determining a first body information and a first auxiliary information of a first notification information received; … wherein the determining a first body information of a first notification information ….; wherein the determining a first auxiliary information of a first notification information …” in which the second bold “a” should be as “the” because they are introduced before. Appropriate correction is required.
Examiner Notes
The prior art rejections below cite particular paragraphs, columns, and/or line numbers in the references for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in their entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 6-8, 12-14 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Shu et al. (“Shu”, CN 107562475 A).
Re-claim 1,
Shu teaches an information display method, comprising:
determining a first body information and a first auxiliary information of a first notification information received (Figs. 5-7, [pages 6-8]. Shu describes the notification message 61’s content is determined to calculate the matching in sub-step 3 of S505, in which the feature text “171 yuan” can be considered as first body information and the rest of the notification message as first auxiliary information); and
displaying, in a case that the first notification information and a second notification information previously received are associated with a same event, the first body information and the first auxiliary information in place of a second body information and a second auxiliary information of the second notification information (Figs. 5-7, [pages 6-8]. Shu describes in step S505 that the content of the notification message 61 (as first notification message) and notification message 62 (as second notification message) are extracted to calculated the matching degree between the two notifications to determine both are related to the same event. When the matching degree is greater than matching degree threshold, the main notification message 61 is displayed in place of the notification message 62 (i.e. Fig. 6) shown ins steps 506-508);
wherein the determining a first body information of a first notification information received comprises:
obtaining a first preset information in the first notification information, wherein the first preset information comprises digit information and/or letter information (Fig. 6, [page 6]. Shu describes the payment amount (i.e. “171 yuan”) as a preset information); and
determining the first preset information most repeated in the first notification information as the first body information, or, determining the first preset information ranking first in the first notification information as the first body information (Fig. 6, [page 6]. Shu describes the payment amount (i.e. “171 yuan”) as a preset information ranking first as the keyword for the payment transaction);
wherein the determining a first auxiliary information of a first notification information received comprises:
obtaining a second preset information adjacent to the first body information, wherein the second preset information comprises at least one of a verb information, a conjunction information, or a particle information, and does not comprise an adjective information and an adverb information (Fig. 6, [page 6]. Shu describes the notification message 61’s content (i.e. “… paid 171 yuan …”) is determined as a payment (as a second preset information) with a verb “paid”); and
determining the second preset information as the first auxiliary information of the first notification information (Fig. 6, [page 6]. Shu describes the payment (as a second preset information) is the auxiliary information of the notification message 61 (i.e. “… paid 171 yuan …”)).
Re-claim 2,
in addition to what Shu teaches the method in claim 1, Shu also teaches the method, wherein before the displaying the first body information and the first auxiliary information in place of a second body information and a second auxiliary information of the second notification information, the method further comprises:
determining whether the first notification information is a preset information (Figs. 5-7, [pages 6-8]. Shu describes the notification message 61’s content is determined to calculate the matching in sub-step 3 of S505, in which the feature text “171 yuan” can be considered as first body information and the rest of the notification message as first auxiliary information. Thus, the type of feature text content of the notification messages 161 and 162 corresponding to the payment application and shopping application is an amount paid and a single number (as a preset type information)); and
the displaying, in a case that the first notification information and a second notification information previously received are associated with a same event, the first body information and the first auxiliary information in place of a second body information and a second auxiliary information of the second notification information comprises: displaying the first body information and the first auxiliary information in place of the second body information and the second auxiliary information of the second notification information, in a case that the first notification information is a preset type information, and the first notification information and the second notification information previously received are associated with the same event (Figs. 5-7, [pages 6-8]. Shu describes in step S505 that the content of the notification message 61 (as first notification message) and notification message 62 (as second notification message) are extracted to calculated the matching degree between the two notifications to determine both are related to the same event and the payment amount (i.e. “171 yuan”) as a preset type information. When the matching degree is greater than matching degree threshold, the main notification message 61 is displayed in place of the notification message 62 (i.e. Fig. 6) shown ins steps 506-508).
Re-claim 6,
in addition to what Shu teaches the method in claim 1, Shu also teaches the method, wherein in a case that the second notification information is a notification information ranking first corresponding to the event, and before the determining a first body information and a first auxiliary information of a first notification information received, the method further comprises:
determining whether the second notification information is a preset type information; and displaying, in a case that the second notification information is the preset type information, the second body information and the second auxiliary information in a preset region; wherein the preset region comprises at least one of a top region of a notification center interface or a preset display region of a desktop interface (Figs. 5-7, [page 8]. Shu describes the notification message 62’s feature text is determined as a payment transaction corresponding to the payment application is an amount paid and a single number (as a preset type information). Since the notification message 62 (as a second notification message) is determined as repetitive notification message corresponding to the transaction alert notification message 61 (as a first notification message), it can be pinned/hidden/displayed by the pull-down control 63 as a preset region on top of the notification bar).
Re-claim 7,
Shu teaches an electronic device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instruction stored (Fig. 2, [page 8]. Shu describes the terminal 100 having the processor 110 and memory 120 storing the program instructions) in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program or instruction, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to perform a method having similar limitations in scope of claim 1; therefore, it is rejected under similar rationale.
Re-claims 8 and 12,
in addition to what Shu teaches the device in claim 7, claims 8 and 12 are device claims having similar limitations in scope of claim 2 and 6, respectively; therefore, it is rejected under similar rationale.
Re-claim 13,
It is a non-transitory readable storage medium claim having similar limitations in scope of claim 1; therefore, it is rejected under similar rationale.
Re-claims 14 and 18,
in addition to what Shu teaches the device in claim 13, claims 14 and 18 are medium claims having similar limitations in scope of claim 2 and 6, respectively; therefore, it is rejected under similar rationale.
Re-claim 19,
It is a chip claim having similar limitations in scope of claim 1 or 7; therefore, it is rejected under similar rationale.
Re-claim 20,
It is a computer software product claim having similar limitations in scope of claim 1 or 7; therefore, it is rejected under similar rationale.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's argument filed on 05/20/2026 with respect to amended claims 1, 7, 13, 19 and 20 have been considered but it is not persuasive.
Applicant argues on pages 8-10 regarding the amended independent claims 1, 7, 13, 19 and 20 that Shu fails fail to teach the replacement display adopted in the present application because Shu’s solution adopts merged display where both messages are retained with merely different display states.
Examiner respectfully submit that the independent claims’ languages recite as “display, in a case that …, the first body information and the first auxiliary information in place of a second body information and a second auxiliary information…” that indicates displaying the “first body …information” instead of the “second body …information” and that languages do not specify how to handle the “second body …information” to be deleted, hidden, or replaced, etc. Thus, Shu is still read on the claimed language. In addition, the independent claims claim contingent limitations (i.e. “displaying, in a case that the first notification information and a second notification information previously received are associated with a same event, the first body information and the first auxiliary information ….”) that only needs to be executed when the condition is met or satisfied. Thus, the mentioned contingent limitation may or may not happen. Therefore, Shu is still read and taught the argument feature.
Applicant argues on pages 10-11 regarding the amended independent claims 1, 7, 13, 19 and 20 that Shu fails fail to disclose the manner of determining the first body information of the first notification information as recited in the independent claim 1.
Examiner respectfully submit that the independent claims’ languages recite as “… determining the first preset information ranking first in the first notification information as the first body information …” that the claim or the specification does not specify the first preset information ranking first based on what condition or criteria that renders the broad condition to consider the claimed term “ranking first”. Thus, Shu’s teaching of the payment amount (i.e. “171 yuan”) as the preset information ranking first as the keyword for the payment transaction notification message (See Shu Fig. 6, [page 6]) that still read on the claim language. Therefore, Shu teaches the argument feature.
Applicant argues on page 11 regarding the amended independent claims 1, 7, 13, 19 and 20 that Shu fails fail to disclose the auxiliary information determination method recited in the independent claim 1.
Examiner respectfully submit that the independent claims’ languages recite as “… obtaining a second preset information adjacent to the first body information, wherein the second preset information comprises at least one of a verb information, a conjunction information, or a particle information, and does not comprise an adjective information and an adverb information; and determining the second preset information as the first auxiliary information of the first notification information…” that the claim does not specify how to determine the first auxiliary information beside the visual text content (i.e. a verb information) and its position adjacent to the first body information that renders the broad boundary to determine the first auxiliary information. Thus, Shu’s teaching of the textual content (i.e. “…paid 171 yuan …”) having the verb “paid” and adjacent the first body information “171 yuan” as the auxiliary information (See Shu Fig. 6, [page 6]) that still read on the claim language. Therefore, Shu teaches the argument feature.
Conclusion
/TUAN S NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2179