DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This communication is responsive to the Non-Final Response filed on 01/22/2026.
Claims 1-20 are pending in this application. Claims 1, 7, 13, 19 and 20 are independent claims. This Office Action is made Final.
Examiner Notes
The prior art rejections below cite particular paragraphs, columns, and/or line numbers in the references for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in their entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Shu et al. (“Shu”, CN 107562475 A).
Re-claim 1,
Shu teaches an information display method, comprising:
determining a first body information and a first auxiliary information of a first notification information received (Figs. 5-7, [pages 6-8]. Shu describes the notification message 61’s content is determined to calculate the matching in sub-step 3 of S505, in which the feature text “171 yuan” can be considered as first body information and the rest of the notification message as first auxiliary information); and
displaying, in a case that the first notification information and a second notification information previously received are associated with a same event, the first body information and the first auxiliary information in place of a second body information and a second auxiliary information of the second notification information (Figs. 5-7, [pages 6-8]. Shu describes in step S505 that the content of the notification message 61 (as first notification message) and notification message 62 (as second notification message) are extracted to calculated the matching degree between the two notifications to determine both are related to the same event. When the matching degree is greater than matching degree threshold, the main notification message 61 is displayed in place of the notification message 62 (i.e. Fig. 6) shown ins steps 506-508).
Re-claim 2,
in addition to what Shu teaches the method in claim 1, Shu also teaches the method, wherein before the displaying the first body information and the first auxiliary information in place of a second body information and a second auxiliary information of the second notification information, the method further comprises:
determining whether the first notification information is a preset information (Figs. 5-7, [pages 6-8]. Shu describes the notification message 61’s content is determined to calculate the matching in sub-step 3 of S505, in which the feature text “171 yuan” can be considered as first body information and the rest of the notification message as first auxiliary information. Thus, the type of feature text content of the notification messages 161 and 162 corresponding to the payment application and shopping application is an amount paid and a single number (as a preset type information)); and
the displaying, in a case that the first notification information and a second notification information previously received are associated with a same event, the first body information and the first auxiliary information in place of a second body information and a second auxiliary information of the second notification information comprises: displaying the first body information and the first auxiliary information in place of the second body information and the second auxiliary information of the second notification information, in a case that the first notification information is a preset type information, and the first notification information and the second notification information previously received are associated with the same event (Figs. 5-7, [pages 6-8]. Shu describes in step S505 that the content of the notification message 61 (as first notification message) and notification message 62 (as second notification message) are extracted to calculated the matching degree between the two notifications to determine both are related to the same event and the payment amount (i.e. “171 yuan”) as a preset type information. When the matching degree is greater than matching degree threshold, the main notification message 61 is displayed in place of the notification message 62 (i.e. Fig. 6) shown ins steps 506-508).
Re-claim 3,
in addition to what Shu teaches the method in claim 1, Shu also teaches the method, wherein the determining a first body information of a first notification information received comprises:
obtaining a first preset information in the first notification information, wherein the first preset information comprises digit information and/or letter information (Fig. 6, [page 6]. Shu describes the payment amount (i.e. “171 yuan”) as a preset information); and
determining the first preset information most repeated in the first notification information as the first body information, or, determining the first preset information ranking first in the first notification information as the first body information (Fig. 6, [page 6]. Shu describes the payment amount (i.e. “171 yuan”) as a preset information ranking first as the keyword for the payment transaction).
Re-claim 4,
in addition to what Shu teaches the method in claim 1, Shu also teaches the method, wherein the determining a first auxiliary information of a first notification information received comprises:
obtaining a second preset information adjacent to the first body information, wherein the second preset information comprises at least one of a verb information, a conjunction information, or a particle information, and does not comprise an adjective information and an adverb information (Fig. 6, [page 6]. Shu describes the notification message 61’s content (i.e. “… paid 171 yuan …”) is determined as a payment (as a second preset information) with a verb “paid”); and
determining the second preset information as the first auxiliary information of the first notification information (Fig. 6, [page 6]. Shu describes the payment (as a second preset information) is the auxiliary information of the notification message 61 (i.e. “… paid 171 yuan …”)).
Re-claim 5,
in addition to what Shu teaches the method in claim 3, Shu also teaches the method, wherein the determining a first auxiliary information of a first notification information received comprises:
obtaining a second preset information adjacent to the first body information, wherein the second preset information comprises at least one of a verb information, a conjunction information, or a particle information, and does not comprise an adjective information and an adverb information (Fig. 6, [page 6]. Shu describes the notification message 61’s content (i.e. “… paid 171 yuan …”) is determined as a payment (as a second preset information) with a verb “paid”); and
determining the second preset information as the first auxiliary information of the first notification information (Fig. 6, [page 6]. Shu describes the payment (as a second preset information) is the auxiliary information of the notification message 61 (i.e. “… paid 171 yuan …”)).
Re-claim 6,
in addition to what Shu teaches the method in claim 1, Shu also teaches the method, wherein in a case that the second notification information is a notification information ranking first corresponding to the event, and before the determining a first body information and a first auxiliary information of a first notification information received, the method further comprises:
determining whether the second notification information is a preset type information; and displaying, in a case that the second notification information is the preset type information, the second body information and the second auxiliary information in a preset region; wherein the preset region comprises at least one of a top region of a notification center interface or a preset display region of a desktop interface (Figs. 5-7, [page 8]. Shu describes the notification message 62’s feature text is determined as a payment transaction corresponding to the payment application is an amount paid and a single number (as a preset type information). Since the notification message 62 (as a second notification message) is determined as repetitive notification message corresponding to the transaction alert notification message 61 (as a first notification message), it can be pinned/hidden/displayed by the pull-down control 63 as a preset region on top of the notification bar).
Re-claim 7,
Shu teaches an electronic device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instruction stored (Fig. 2, [page 8]. Shu describes the terminal 100 having the processor 110 and memory 120 storing the program instructions) in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program or instruction, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to perform a method having similar limitations in scope of claim 1; therefore, it is rejected under similar rationale.
Re-claims 8-12,
in addition to what Shu teaches the device in claim 7, claims 8-12 are device claims having similar limitations in scope of claim 2-6, respectively; therefore, it is rejected under similar rationale.
Re-claim 13,
It is a non-transitory readable storage medium claim having similar limitations in scope of claim 1; therefore, it is rejected under similar rationale.
Re-claims 14-18,
in addition to what Shu teaches the device in claim 13, claims 14-18 are medium claims having similar limitations in scope of claim 2-6, respectively; therefore, it is rejected under similar rationale.
Re-claim 19,
It is a chip claim having similar limitations in scope of claim 1 or 7; therefore, it is rejected under similar rationale.
Re-claim 20,
It is a computer software product claim having similar limitations in scope of claim 1 or 7; therefore, it is rejected under similar rationale.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's argument filed on 01/22/2026 with respect to claims 1, 7, 13, 19 and 20 have been considered but it is not persuasive.
Applicant argues on pages 2-4 regarding the independent claims 1, 7, 13, 19 and 20 that Shu fails to split the notification messages into body information and auxiliary information for separate display and does not imply that the “same event” requires information splitting and replacement to achieve efficient representation.
Examiner respectfully submit that the independent claims’ languages does not claim the splitting process of the notification into two parts (i.e. body information and auxiliary information) and display them separately. Thus, Shu is still read on the claimed determining limitation on the unspecified and broad of what are the body information and auxiliary information of the first notification. In addition, the independent claims claim contingent limitations (i.e. “displaying, in a case that the first notification information and a second notification information previously received are associated with a same event, the first body information and the first auxiliary information ….”) that only needs to be executed when the condition is met or satisfied. Thus, the mentioned contingent limitation may or may not happen. Therefore, Shu is still read and taught the argument independent claims.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/TUAN S NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2179