DETAILED ACTION
1. This office action is a response to the Application/Control Number: 18/097,480 filed 01/16/2023.
Claims Status
2. This office action is based upon claims received on 09/08/2025, which replace all prior submitted versions of the claims.
-Claims 1-20 are amended .
-Claims 1-20 are pending.
-Claims 1-5, 7-12, 14-18, 20 are rejected.
-Claims 6, 13, 19 are objected.
Priority
4. Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Acknowledgment is made of a continuation of PCT/CN2021/102641 filed 06/28/2021
Information Disclosure Statement
5. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/29/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendments/Remarks
6. Applicant's remarks/arguments, see page 12 of 15, filed on 09/08/2025, with respect to Claim objection have been considered in light of applicant amendments. Claim objections pertaining to Claims 1, 2, 3, 6, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16 and 19 as presented in the previous office action are withdrawn.
7. Applicant's remarks/arguments, see page 12 of 15, filed on 09/08/2025, with respect to Claim Rejections – Under 35 U.S.C. § 103 have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to the new grounds of rejection being used in the current rejection.
Furthermore, remarks with respect to any applicable Dependent Claims have been considered, and are moot and are not persuasive for the same reasons noted above, and at least via dependency to the independent claims and via individual rejections addressing the specific claims.
The rejection has been revised and set forth below according to the amended claims (see Office Action).
A. Applicant in applicant’s remarks pertaining to independent claim 1 (used as an example representative of Claims 8, 14), indicates:
- See page 14 (ln 6-13), that – “Yin does not disclose that the resource used to transmit HARO-ACK is selected from two resources (a first radio resource block or a fourth radio resource block)
based on a priority of another bit block (a second bit block associated with a second radio
resource block that overlaps in a time domain with the first radio resource block)”.
-See page 14 (ln 11-13) that - “Yin does not disclose or suggest that the priority of another bit block (a second bit block associated with a second radio resource block) is used to determine the resource used to transmit the HARO-ACK”.
B. In response, the office action respectfully contends that applicant’s remarks are moot and not persuasive, since applicant’s arguments do not apply to the new grounds used in this office action, where the rejection of claim 1 (used as an example representative of Claims 8, 14) is now rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yin et al. (US 20230337224 A1) i.e. “Yin” in view of Zhang et al. (US 20230118930 A1), i.e. “Zhang”, and where new reference Zhang as relied upon in combination with Yin, teaches each and every limitation of applicant’s contention in combination (See office action). Furthermore, to the extent this office action continues to rely on Yin, this office action respectfully contends that the teachings of Yin below continue to apply as follows:
Yin teaches: A user equipment (UE)(Yin – FIG. 2 & FIG. 3 & FG. 4; ¶0028…handling high-priority uplink (UL) transmissions in a user equipment (UE) ; ¶0034…another timeline condition for handling the high-priority UL transmissions);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses & teaches: i.e. a user equipment (UE) reads on: A user equipment (UE) where UE associates with handling the high-priority UL transmissions.
comprising: a receiver configured to receive (Yin FIG. 3 & FIG. 6 & ¶0087 […] UE device 5 may include a processor 50, a memory 52, and a transceiver 54);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses & teaches: i.e. a transceiver 54 reads on: comprising: a receiver configured to receive .
for determining a first bit block and a second signaling for determining a third bit block(Yin FIG.1, FIG. 2 & FIG. 3 & ¶0034 ….Two PUSCHs overlapping with one HARQ-ACK… PUSCH1 is scheduled by downlink control information 1 (DCI1). PUSCH2 is scheduled by DCI2. HARQ-ACK is in response to the physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH));
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses & teaches: per ¶0034 i.e. HARQ-ACK is in response to the physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) reads on: a first signaling, where i.e. receiving PDSCH determines i.e. HARQ-ACK reads on: for determining a first bit block. Furthermore i.e. PUSCH1 is scheduled by DCI1 or also pending embodiment i.e. PUSCH2 is scheduled by DCI2 reads on: and a second signaling , where the DCI2 determines i.e. PUSCH reads on: for determining a third bit block.
and a transmitter configured to transmit (Yin FIG. 3 & FIG. 6 & ¶0087 […] UE device 5 may include a processor 50, a memory 52, and a transceiver 54);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses & teaches: i.e. a transceiver 54 reads on: and a first transmitter configured to transmit.
the block in a first radio resource block (Yin FIG. 3 & ¶0029 […] step S10, an earliest one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is satisfied with a timeline condition is obtained, and the earliest one of the high-priority UL transmissions is combined with at least one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is satisfied with the timeline condition and later than the earliest one of the high-priority UL transmissions to form a multiplexing channel; ¶0035 […] one embodiment […] a former one of the one (PUSCH1) of the high-priority UL transmissions which is not satisfied with the timeline condition and the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission (the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2) is dropped. That is, PUSCH1 is dropped; ¶0053 […] step S14, the one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is not dropped is transmitted) ;
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses & teaches: per ¶0053 step S14, the one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is not dropped is transmitted reads on: transmit, and furthermore per ¶0035 i.e. PUSCH1 is dropped and i.e. and the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission (the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 i.e. is not dropped and therefore transmitted in this embodiment reads on: the first bit block, where per ¶0029 i.e. form a multiplexing channel and per ¶0035 i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 i.e. comprising the HARQ-ACK block and PUSCH2 block depicted in FIG. 3 reads on: in a first radio resource block.
or a fourth radio resource block (Yin FIG. 3 & ¶0036 […] another embodiment, a latter one of the one (PUSCH 1) of the high-priority UL transmissions which is not satisfied with the timeline condition and the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission (the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2) is dropped. That is, the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 is dropped; ¶0054 […] step S16, the one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is dropped is re-transmitted);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses & teaches: per ¶0036 i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 is dropped and therefore per ¶0054 i.e. step S16, the one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is dropped is re-transmitted reads on: transmit the first bit block in, where ¶0054 re-transmitted i.e. a resource block used to retransmit the multiplexed HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 reads on: a fourth radio resource block in relation to the first, third resource blocks recited.
a selection of the first radio resource block or the fourth radio resource block is based on a priority of a second bit block associated with a second radio resource block that overlaps in a time domain with the first radio resource block (Yin FIG. 3 & ¶0034 See above; ¶0035 see above; ¶0036 See above; ¶0037 […] yet another embodiment, the one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is not satisfied with the timeline condition and the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission is dropped according to a predetermined priority table. The prioritization follows the priority table and guarantees the reliability of the most urgent and important high-priority UL transmission to be transmitted; ¶0038 […] one embodiment of the priority table, the priority order from high to low could be: HARQ-ACK>SR>PUSCH>CSI […] in FIG. 3, PUSCH1 is not satisfied with the timeline condition. Therefore, the prioritization is needed between PUSCH1 and the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2. According to the priority table, HARQ-ACK has higher priority than PUSCH2 and PUSCH 1, and thus PUSCH1 is dropped);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses & teaches: per ¶0035 i.e. PUSCH1 is dropped and i.e. and the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission (the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 i.e. is not dropped and therefore transmitted in this embodiment reads on: a selection of the first radio resource block and per ¶0036 i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 is dropped and therefore per ¶0054 i.e. step S16, the one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is dropped is re-transmitted, where ¶0054 re-transmitted i.e. a resource block used to retransmit the multiplexed HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 reads on: or the fourth radio resource block , per the embodiment of ¶0037 is i.e. according to a predetermined priority table where per ¶0038 i.e. HARQ-ACK has higher priority than PUSCH2 and PUSCH 1 reads on: is based on a priority, and per ¶0038 i.e. and thus PUSCH1 is dropped i.e. as depicted in FIG. 3 PUSCH1 block reads on: of a second bit block associated with a second radio resource block , where per FIG. 3 & ¶0034 i.e. Two PUSCHs overlapping with one HARQ-ACK showing PUSCH1 overlapping HARQ-ACK block which per ¶0035 is comprised in i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission (the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 reads on: that overlaps in a time domain with the first radio resource block .
NOTE: The office action respectfully and specifically presents that, contrary to applicant’s remarks referenced above , Yin continues to teach and read on the preceding claim limitations addressing applicant’s remarks and arguments (See item A) as noted.
wherein the first radio resource block is determined based on a first number of bits of third number of bits of(Yin – FIG. 3 & ¶0029 See above; ¶0035 See above);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses & teaches: ¶0029 i.e. an earliest one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is satisfied with a timeline condition is obtained, and the earliest one of the high-priority UL transmissions is combined i.e. to form a multiplexing channel and per ¶0035 i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 reads on: wherein the first radio resource block, i.e. therefore formed, i.e. comprising the HARQ-ACK block reads on: is determined based on a first number of bits of the first bit block , and i.e. furthermore in combination with HARQ-ACK, further comprising PUSCH2 block depicted in FIG. 3 as multiplexed reads on: and a third number of bits of the third bit block .
and the fourth radio resource block is determined based on athat is greater than (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight)
or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight)
equal to first number of bits of (Yin – FIG. 3 & ¶0036 See above; ¶0054 See above);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses & teaches: per ¶0036 i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 is dropped and therefore per ¶0054 i.e. step S16, the one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is dropped is re-transmitted and , where per ¶0054 re-transmitted i.e. a resource block used to retransmit the multiplexed HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 reads on: and the fourth radio resource block, i.e. per ¶0036 comprises i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 and therefore i.e. comprises HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 bits in combination which would be larger than the individual HARQ-ACK bits reads on: is determined based on a number that is greater than the first number of bits of the first bit block ).
The office action furthermore notes:
Yin does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (See italicized portions): a number that is greater than or equal to the first number of bits and is the first number of bits and the third number of bits;
For the above claim elements which Yin does not appear to explicitly teach or
strongly suggest, the office action combines under new grounds of rejection teachings from new
additional reference Zhang.
C. Specifically as noted above, contrary to applicant’s remarks and arguments referenced above, Yin continues to teach and read on the claim limitations referenced including “a selection of the first radio resource block or the fourth radio resource block is based on a priority of a second bit block associated with a second radio resource block that overlaps in a time domain with the first radio resource block” addressing applicant’s remarks and arguments (See item A) as noted in teachings referenced above, which applicant has not addressed. Therefore applicant’s remarks are not persuasive.
The office action furthermore respectfully contends that applicant’s arguments against Yin are directed against the references individually, and one cannot show non-obviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references used to address the rejection of applicant’s claims (See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986)).
D. Applicant is respectfully directed to the new grounds of rejection of independent claim 1 (used as an example representative of Claims 8, 14) presented under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yin in view of Zhang where the disclosure of each and every limitation of claims as amended are presented in combination.
The rejection has been revised and set forth below according to the amended claims (see Office Action).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
set forth in this Office action:
and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory
basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and
the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the
effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised
of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that
was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner
to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art
against the later invention.
9. Claims 1-4, 7-11, 14-17, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yin et al. (US 20230337224 A1) i.e. “Yin” in view of Zhang et al. (US 20230118930 A1), i.e. “Zhang”
Regarding Claim 1. (Currently Amended) Yin teaches: A user equipment (UE)(Yin – FIG. 2 & FIG. 3 & FG. 4; ¶0028…handling high-priority uplink (UL) transmissions in a user equipment (UE) ; ¶0034…another timeline condition for handling the high-priority UL transmissions; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. a user equipment (UE) reads on: A user equipment (UE) where UE associates with handling the high-priority UL transmissions),
comprising: a receiver configured to receive (Yin FIG. 3 & FIG. 6 & ¶0087 […] UE device 5 may include a processor 50, a memory 52, and a transceiver 54; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. a transceiver 54 reads on: comprising: a receiver configured to receive )for determining a first bit block and a second signaling for determining a third bit block(Yin FIG.1, FIG. 2 & FIG. 3 & ¶0034 ….Two PUSCHs overlapping with one HARQ-ACK… PUSCH1 is scheduled by downlink control information 1 (DCI1). PUSCH2 is scheduled by DCI2. HARQ-ACK is in response to the physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH); NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0034 i.e. HARQ-ACK is in response to the physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) reads on: a first signaling, where i.e. receiving PDSCH determines i.e. HARQ-ACK reads on: for determining a first bit block. Furthermore i.e. PUSCH1 is scheduled by DCI1 or also pending embodiment i.e. PUSCH2 is scheduled by DCI2 reads on: and a second signaling , where the DCI2 determines i.e. PUSCH reads on: for determining a third bit block );
and a transmitter configured to transmit (Yin FIG. 3 & FIG. 6 & ¶0087 […] UE device 5 may include a processor 50, a memory 52, and a transceiver 54; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. a transceiver 54 reads on: and a first transmitter configured to transmit)
the block in a first radio resource block (Yin FIG. 3 & ¶0029 […] step S10, an earliest one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is satisfied with a timeline condition is obtained, and the earliest one of the high-priority UL transmissions is combined with at least one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is satisfied with the timeline condition and later than the earliest one of the high-priority UL transmissions to form a multiplexing channel; ¶0035 […] one embodiment […] a former one of the one (PUSCH1) of the high-priority UL transmissions which is not satisfied with the timeline condition and the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission (the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2) is dropped. That is, PUSCH1 is dropped; ¶0053 […] step S14, the one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is not dropped is transmitted ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0053 step S14, the one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is not dropped is transmitted reads on: transmit, and furthermore per ¶0035 i.e. PUSCH1 is dropped and i.e. and the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission (the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 i.e. is not dropped and therefore transmitted in this embodiment reads on: the first bit block, where per ¶0029 i.e. form a multiplexing channel and per ¶0035 i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 i.e. comprising the HARQ-ACK block and PUSCH2 block depicted in FIG. 3 reads on: in a first radio resource block)
or a fourth radio resource block (Yin FIG. 3 & ¶0036 […] another embodiment, a latter one of the one (PUSCH 1) of the high-priority UL transmissions which is not satisfied with the timeline condition and the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission (the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2) is dropped. That is, the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 is dropped; ¶0054 […] step S16, the one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is dropped is re-transmitted; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0036 i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 is dropped and therefore per ¶0054 i.e. step S16, the one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is dropped is re-transmitted reads on: transmit the first bit block in, where ¶0054 re-transmitted i.e. a resource block used to retransmit the multiplexed HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 reads on: a fourth radio resource block in relation to the first, third resource blocks recited),
a selection of the first radio resource block or the fourth radio resource block is based on a priority of a second bit block associated with a second radio resource block that overlaps in a time domain with the first radio resource block (Yin FIG. 3 & ¶0034 See above; ¶0035 see above; ¶0036 See above; ¶0037 […] yet another embodiment, the one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is not satisfied with the timeline condition and the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission is dropped according to a predetermined priority table. The prioritization follows the priority table and guarantees the reliability of the most urgent and important high-priority UL transmission to be transmitted; ¶0038 […] one embodiment of the priority table, the priority order from high to low could be: HARQ-ACK>SR>PUSCH>CSI […] in FIG. 3, PUSCH1 is not satisfied with the timeline condition. Therefore, the prioritization is needed between PUSCH1 and the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2. According to the priority table, HARQ-ACK has higher priority than PUSCH2 and PUSCH 1, and thus PUSCH1 is dropped; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0035 i.e. PUSCH1 is dropped and i.e. and the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission (the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 i.e. is not dropped and therefore transmitted in this embodiment reads on: a selection of the first radio resource block and per ¶0036 i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 is dropped and therefore per ¶0054 i.e. step S16, the one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is dropped is re-transmitted, where ¶0054 re-transmitted i.e. a resource block used to retransmit the multiplexed HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 reads on: or the fourth radio resource block , per the embodiment of ¶0037 is i.e. according to a predetermined priority table where per ¶0038 i.e. HARQ-ACK has higher priority than PUSCH2 and PUSCH 1 reads on: is based on a priority, and per ¶0038 i.e. and thus PUSCH1 is dropped i.e. as depicted in FIG. 3 PUSCH1 block reads on: of a second bit block associated with a second radio resource block , where per FIG. 3 & ¶0034 i.e. Two PUSCHs overlapping with one HARQ-ACK showing PUSCH1 overlapping HARQ-ACK block which per ¶0035 is comprised in i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission (the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 reads on: that overlaps in a time domain with the first radio resource block ),
wherein the first radio resource block is determined based on a first number of bits of third number of bits of(Yin – FIG. 3 & ¶0029 See above; ¶0035 See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: ¶0029 i.e. an earliest one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is satisfied with a timeline condition is obtained, and the earliest one of the high-priority UL transmissions is combined i.e. to form a multiplexing channel and per ¶0035 i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 reads on: wherein the first radio resource block, i.e. therefore formed, i.e. comprising the HARQ-ACK block reads on: is determined based on a first number of bits of the first bit block , and i.e. furthermore in combination with HARQ-ACK, further comprising PUSCH2 block depicted in FIG. 3 as multiplexed reads on: and a third number of bits of the third bit block )
and the fourth radio resource block is determined based on athat is greater than (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight)
or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight)
equal to first number of bits of (Yin – FIG. 3 & ¶0036 See above; ¶0054 See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0036 i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 is dropped and therefore per ¶0054 i.e. step S16, the one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is dropped is re-transmitted and , where per ¶0054 re-transmitted i.e. a resource block used to retransmit the multiplexed HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 reads on: and the fourth radio resource block, i.e. per ¶0036 comprises i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 and therefore i.e. comprises HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 bits in combination which would be larger than the individual HARQ-ACK bits reads on: is determined based on a number that is greater than the first number of bits of the first bit block ).
Yin does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (See italicized portions): a number that is greater than or equal to the first number of bits and is the first number of bits and the third number of bits;
Zhang teaches: transmit the block in a first radio resource block (ZHANG ¶0126 […] operation of determining the content transmitted in the PUCCH in the resource set includes the following operations.; ¶0127 […] The PUCCH is required to transmit a first UCI set, in a case that a number of bits that can be carried by the PUCCH resource, that is determined according to a number of Physical Resource Blocks (PRBs) configured in the PUCCH and a modulation order and bitrate of the first UCI set, is greater than or equal to a number of bits of the first UCI set, a minimum number of PRBs is determined to be a first number of PRBs according to the number of bits of the first UCI set, the number of PRBs configured in the PUCCH, and the modulation order and bitrate of the first UCI set, and the first UCI set is transmitted by using the first number of PRBs; ¶0128 […] a case that the number of bits that can be carried by the PUCCH resource, that is determined according to the number of PRBs configured in the PUCCH and the modulation order and bitrate of the UCI, is less than the number of bits of the first UCI set, a second UCI set is transmitted. The second UCI set satisfies the following conditions: ¶0129 the second UCI set being a sub-set of the first UCI set, and [0130] the number of bits that can be carried by the PUCCH resource, that is determined according to the number of PRBs configured in the PUCCH and the modulation order and bitrate of the second UCI set, being greater than or equal to the number of bits of the second UCI set; ¶0131 […] the first UCI set comprising at least one of the following UCI: [0132] a Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-ACKnowledgement (HARQ-ACK), a Scheduling Request (SR), a wideband Channel State Information (CSI) report, and a sub-band CSI report of the first priority index, wherein a number of bits occupied by the HARQ-ACK of the first priority index is O.sub.H-ACK, a number of bits occupied by the SR of the first priority index is .sup.OH-SR , and a numbers of bits occupied by each of the wideband CSI report and the sub-band CSI report of the first priority index is .sup.OH-CSI ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0127 i.e. the first UCI set is transmitted by using the first number of PRBs reads on: transmit . Furthermore per ¶0131 the first UCI set comprising at least one of the following UCI: a Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-ACKnowledgement (HARQ-ACK), a Scheduling Request (SR), a wideband Channel State Information (CSI) report, and a sub-band CSI report of the first priority index reads on: the first bit block, furthermore per ¶0127 i.e. The PUCCH is required to transmit a first UCI set in a case that a number of bits that can be carried by the PUCCH resource is greater than or equal to a number of bits of the first UCI set reads on: in a first radio resource block i.e. transmitting the first UCI set in a case that a number of bits that can be carried by the PUCCH resource is greater than or equal to a number of bits of the first UCI set)
or
a fourth radio resource block (ZHANG ¶0126 See above; ¶0128 See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0128 i.e. a case that the number of bits that can be carried by the PUCCH resource, that is determined according to the number of PRBs configured in the PUCCH and the modulation order and bitrate of the UCI, is less than the number of bits of the first UCI set, a second UCI set is transmitted reads on: transmit . Furthermore per ¶0129 the second UCI set being a sub-set of the first UCI set and per ¶0131 the first UCI set comprising at least one of the following UCI: a Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-ACKnowledgement (HARQ-ACK), a Scheduling Request (SR), a wideband Channel State Information (CSI) report, and a sub-band CSI report of the first priority index, i.e. the second UCI set being a sub-set of the first UCI i.e. also comprising at least one of the following UCI: a Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-ACKnowledgement (HARQ-ACK), a Scheduling Request (SR), a wideband Channel State Information (CSI) report, and a sub-band CSI report of the first priority index reads on: the first bit block, furthermore per ¶0128 i.e. a case that the number of bits that can be carried by the PUCCH resource, that is determined according to the number of PRBs configured in the PUCCH, is less than the number of bits of the first UCI set, a second UCI set is transmitted i.e. the case where the second UCI set is carried on the PUCCH with the number of bits less than the number of bits of the first UCI set reads on: in a fourth radio resource block comprising the second UCI set and, the second UCI set is transmitted);
wherein the first radio resource block is determined based on a first number of bits of third number of bits of(Zhang ¶0127 See above; ¶0131 See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0127 i.e. The PUCCH is required to transmit a first UCI set in a case that a number of bits that can be carried by the PUCCH resource is greater than or equal to a number of bits of the first UCI set reads on: wherein the first radio resource block , where per ¶0131 the first UCI set comprising at least one of the following UCI: a Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-ACKnowledgement (HARQ-ACK), a Scheduling Request (SR), a wideband Channel State Information (CSI) report, and a sub-band CSI report of the first priority index i.e. a number of bits that can be carried by the PUCCH resource comprises a range of values that includes a combination comprising i.e. a Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-ACKnowledgement (HARQ-ACK), a Scheduling Request (SR), a wideband Channel State Information (CSI) report, and a sub-band CSI report of the first priority index reads on: is determined based on a first number of bits of the first bit block and a third number of bits of
and the fourth radio resource block is determined based on athat is greater than (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight)
or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight)
equal to first number of bits of first number of bits of third number of bits of (Zhang ¶0128 see above; ¶0129 see above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0128 i.e. a case that the number of bits that can be carried by the PUCCH resource, that is determined according to the number of PRBs configured in the PUCCH, is less than the number of bits of the first UCI set, a second UCI set is transmitted i.e. the case where the second UCI set is carried on the PUCCH with the number of bits less than the number of bits of the first UCI set reads on: and the fourth radio resource block comprising the second UCI set and where the second UCI set is transmitted, furthermore per comprises a PUCCH which per ¶0128 is i.e. a case that the number of bits that can be carried by the PUCCH resource is less than the number of bits of the first UCI set where per ¶0129 the second UCI set being a sub-set of the first UCI set reads on: is determined based on a number i.e. therefore at least a number of bits of a subset of the first UCI and per ¶0131 comprising at least one of the following UCI: a Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-ACKnowledgement (HARQ-ACK), a Scheduling Request (SR), a wideband Channel State Information (CSI) report, and a sub-band CSI report reads on: that is greater than or equal the first number of bits of the first bit block such as i.e. comprising a subset such as HARQ -ACK and SR and therefore greater, or i.e. at least a HARQ and therefore equal. Furthermore where per ¶0129 the second UCI set being a sub-set of the first UCI set i.e. the second UCI being a subset of the first would therefore comprise a lesser number of bits than any combination of UCI in the first UCI set which could comprise i.e. a Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-ACKnowledgement (HARQ-ACK), a Scheduling Request (SR), a wideband Channel State Information (CSI) report, and a sub-band CSI report such as i.e. a subset comprising HARQ and SR less than a first UCI comprising HARQ, SR, CSI reads on: and is-less than a sum of the first number of bits of the first bit block and the third number of bits of the third bit block);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yin with teachings of Zhang, since Zhang enables procedures where an earliest PUCCH or PUSCH among the overlapping PUCCHs and/or PUSCHs is made to satisfy the first condition, and accordingly, error can be avoided, the case that a base station cannot control a terminal can be avoided, and latency and reliability requirements of a URLLC service can be satisfied, thereby improving system spectral efficiency (Zhang - ¶0106).
Regarding Claim 2. (Currently Amended) Yin in view of Zhang teaches: The UE
furthermore Yin teaches: wherein the first bit block includes having a of 1 (Yin FIG. 21 & FIG. 3 & ¶0034 See Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0034 i.e. HARQ-ACK is in response to i.e. the physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), where the PDSCH is what i.e. HARQ-ACK reads on: wherein the first bit block includes HARQ-ACK; where per ¶0038 priority order from high to low could be: HARQ-ACK>SR>PUSCH>CSI and per ¶0039 priority order of HARQ-ACK, SR, PUSCH, and CSI is not limited to above and may be designated randomly i.e. the priority of HARQ is highest as compared to the rest of SR, PUSCH and CSI reads on: having a priority index of 1 ),
the third bit block includes (Yin – FIG. 2 & FIG. 3 & ¶0028 Each of the high-priority UL transmissions is one of a hybrid automatic repeat request ACK (HARQ-ACK), a scheduling request (SR), a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), and channel state information (CSI); ¶0036 See claim 1; ¶0038 See Claim 1 ….. the prioritization is needed between PUSCH1 and the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0028 Each of the high-priority UL transmissions is one of a scheduling request (SR) where per embodiment of ¶0038 and ¶0036 i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 and PUSCH2 can be SR per ¶0028 reads on: the third bit block includes an SR ),
includes (Yin FIG. 1 FIG. 2 & FIG. 3 & ¶0034 See Claim1; ¶0035 see claim 1; ¶0036…See claim1; ¶0057…. When the dropped high-priority UL transmission is PUSCH with a certain amount of data information…; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: i.e. as depicted in FIG. 3 or FIG. 2 PUSCH1 where PUSCH per ¶0057 can carry data reads on: the second bit block includes a TB),_
includes first PUCCH resource (Yin – FIG. 2 & FIG. 3 & ¶0028 see above; ¶0034; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: per FIG. 3 and ¶0034 HARQ-ACK which per ¶0028 i.e. Each of the high-priority UL transmissions is one of PUCCH reads on: the first radio resource block includes a PUCCH resource ),
the second radio resource block includes second PUCCH resource (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight)
or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight)
radio resources occupied by a PUSCH (Yin FIG. 1 FIG. 2 & FIG. 3 & ¶0034 See Claim1; ¶0035 See claim 1; ¶0036…See claim1; ¶0057…. When the dropped high-priority UL transmission is PUSCH with a certain amount of data information…; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: i.e. as depicted in FIG. 3 or FIG. 2 PUSCH1 reads on: the second radio resource block includes radio resources occupied by a PUSCH ),
and the fourth radio resource block includes third PUCCH resource (Yin FIG. 2 & FIG. 3 ¶0028 See above & ¶0038-¶0040 See Claim 1, ¶0053 See Claim 1; ¶0055 see Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0055 i.e. the earliest one (e.g., HARQ-ACK in FIG. 3) of the high-priority UL transmissions which is satisfied with the timeline condition is i.e. re-transmitted reads on: or the fourth radio resource block comprises a HARQ-ACK which per ¶0028 i.e. Each of the high-priority UL transmissions is one of PUCCH reads on: includes a third PUCCH resource ).
Yin does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (i.e. assuming arguendo Yin implies - See italicized portions): index of ;
Zhang teaches: wherein the first bit block includes HARQ-ACK having a priority index of 1 (Zhang - ¶0132 See claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0127 i.e. a Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-ACKnowledgement (HARQ-ACK), a Scheduling Request (SR), a wideband Channel State Information (CSI) report, and a sub-band CSI report of the first priority index, wherein a number of bits occupied by the HARQ-ACK of the first priority index is O.sub.H-ACK reads on: wherein the first bit block includes HARQ-ACK having a priority index of 1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yin in view of Zhang, further with the teachings of Zhang, since Zhang enables procedures where an earliest PUCCH or PUSCH among the overlapping PUCCHs and/or PUSCHs is made to satisfy the first condition, and accordingly, error can be avoided, the case that a base station cannot control a terminal can be avoided, and latency and reliability requirements of a URLLC service can be satisfied, thereby improving system spectral efficiency (Zhang - ¶0106).
Regarding Claim 3. (Currently Amended) Yin in view of Zhang teaches: The UE
furthermore Yin teaches: wherein: has a has a that is different from the first priority, and thesecond bit block is (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight),-
or(note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight)
has the of 1 (Yin – FIG. 2 & FIG. 3 & ¶0028 See claim 2; ¶0036 See claim 1; ¶0038 See Claim 1 ….. the prioritization is needed between PUSCH1 and the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING : per ¶0028 Each of the high-priority UL transmissions is one of a scheduling request (SR) where per embodiment of ¶0038 and ¶0036 i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 and where PUSCH2 can be SR per ¶0028 reads on: wherein the SR, where per ¶0038 priority order from high to low could be: HARQ-ACK>SR>PUSCH>CSI or per ¶0039 randomly set priority reads on: has the priority index of 1 ),
and the first radio resource block includes the the a-PUSCH (FIG.1 FIG.2 FIG. 3 & ¶0032… HARQ-ACK may be randomly multiplexed with PUSCH1 or PUSCH2; ¶0035 see claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: per ¶0035 the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 reads on: and the first radio resource block includes the radio resources occupied by the PUSCH ).
Yin does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (i.e. assuming arguendo Yin implies - See italicized portions): index of ;
Zhang teaches: the SR has the priority index of 1 (Zhang - ¶0132 See claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0127 i.e. a Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-ACKnowledgement (HARQ-ACK), a Scheduling Request (SR), a wideband Channel State Information (CSI) report, and a sub-band CSI report of the first priority index, wherein a number of bits occupied by the HARQ-ACK of the first priority index is O.sub.H-ACK, a number of bits occupied by the SR of the first priority index is .sup.OH-SR reads on: the SR has the priority index of 1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yin in view of Zhang, further with the teachings of Zhang, since Zhang enables procedures where an earliest PUCCH or PUSCH among the overlapping PUCCHs and/or PUSCHs is made to satisfy the first condition, and accordingly, error can be avoided, the case that a base station cannot control a terminal can be avoided, and latency and reliability requirements of a URLLC service can be satisfied, thereby improving system spectral efficiency (Zhang - ¶0106).
Regarding Claim 4. (Currently Amended) Yin in view of Zhang teaches: The UE
furthermore Yin teaches: wherein on a condition that of a first priority (Yin FIG. 2 & FIG. 3 & ¶0036 See Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0036 a latter one of the one (PUSCH 1) of the high-priority UL transmissions which is not satisfied with the timeline condition and the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission (the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2) is dropped. That is, the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 is dropped i.e. latter one of the one where the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 is dropped and therefore PUSCH1 the earlier one that satisfies criterion reads on: wherein on a condition that the second bit block is of a first priority ),
first bit block is transmitted on the fourth radio resource block (Yin FIG. 2 & FIG. 3 & ¶0036 See Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: ¶per ¶0036 i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 is dropped and therefore per ¶0054 i.e. step S16, the one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is dropped is re-transmitted reads on: the first bit block is transmitted on the fourth radio resource block ) ,
and on a condition thatof the first priority, the first bit block is transmitted on (per ¶0035 when i.e. a former one of the one (PUSCH1) of the high-priority UL transmissions which is not satisfied with the timeline, PUSCH1 is dropped reads on: and on a condition that the second bit block is not of the first priority and i.e. and the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission (the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 i.e. is not dropped and therefore transmitted in this embodiment i.e. HARQ-ACK is transmitted reads on: the first bit block is transmitted i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 transmitted reads on: on the first radio resource block ).
Regarding Claim 7. (Currently Amended) Yin in view of Zhang teaches: The UE
furthermore Yin teaches: wherein on a condition that the first bit block is transmitted in (Yin FIG. 2 & FIG. 3 & ¶0038-¶0040 See above, ¶0053 See above; ¶0055 see above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0038 priority order from high to low could be: HARQ-ACK>SR>PUSCH>CSI where per ¶0035 i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission i.e. (the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2) reads on: wherein on a condition that the first bit block is transmitted in the first radio resource block),
the UE block that overlaps the time domain (Yin FIG. 2 & FIG. 3 & ¶0038-¶0040 See above, ¶0053 See above; ¶0055 see above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: See FIG. 2 & FIG. 3 PUSCH1 overlaps HARQ-ACK and per FIG. 3 HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 and i.e. pUSCHI1 and per S16 retransmitted reads on: the UE does not transmit the second bit block in a sub-block of the second radio resource block that overlaps with the first radio resource block in the time domain as depicted, and retransmits the second bit block in a different resource )
Regarding Claim 8. (Currently Amended) Yin teaches: A base station (Yin FIG. 2, 3 ¶0027… multiplex transmit (Tx) and receive (Rx) beams are employed by a base station (BS) and/or a user equipment (UE); ¶0028…handling high-priority uplink (UL) transmissions in a user equipment (UE) ; ¶0034…another timeline condition for handling the high-priority UL transmissions; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. a base station (BS) reads on: A base station where UE associates with handling the high-priority UL transmissions corresponding to TX and RX),
(See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 8 recites similar and parallel features associated with a base station with features reciprocally corresponding to the UE of Claim 1 (i.e. UE transmits and correspondingly base station receives and base station transmits and correspondingly UE receives) , and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 8. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)
comprising: a transmitter configured to transmit a first signaling for determining a first bit block and second signaling for determining a third bit block(Yin FIG.1, FIG. 2 & FIG. 3 & ¶0034 See claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0034 i.e. HARQ-ACK is in response to the physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) i.e. received from a corresponding BS well known in prior art to comprise a transmitter reads on: comprising: a transmitter configured to transmit a first signaling, where i.e. receiving PDSCH determines i.e. HARQ-ACK reads on: for determining a first bit block. Furthermore i.e. PUSCH1 is scheduled by DCI1 or also pending embodiment i.e. PUSCH2 is scheduled by DCI2 reads on: and a second signaling , where the DCI2 determines i.e. PUSCH reads on: for determining a third bit block )
and a receiver configured to receive the first bit block in a first radio resource block (Yin FIG. 3 & ¶0029 See claim 1; ¶0035 See claim 1; ¶0053 See claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0053 step S14, the one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is not dropped is transmitted i.e. for reception by to the BS well known in prior art to comprise a receiver reads on: and a receiver configured to receive, and furthermore per ¶0035 i.e. PUSCH1 is dropped and i.e. and the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission (the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 i.e. is not dropped and therefore transmitted in this embodiment reads on: the first bit block, where per ¶0029 i.e. form a multiplexing channel and per ¶0035 i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 i.e. comprising the HARQ-ACK block and PUSCH2 block depicted in FIG. 3 reads on: in a first radio resource block) or
a fourth radio resource block (Yin FIG. 3 & ¶0036 See claim 1; ¶0054 See claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0036 i.e. the multiplexed high-priority UL transmission of HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 is dropped and therefore per ¶0054 i.e. step S16, the one of the high-priority UL transmissions which is dropped is re-transmitted reads on: receive the first bit block in, where ¶0054 re-transmitted i.e. a resource block used to retransmit the multiplexed HARQ-ACK and PUSCH2 reads on: a fourth radio resource block in relation to the first, third resource blocks recited),
(See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 8 recites similar and parallel features associated with a base station with features reciprocally corresponding to the UE of Claim 1 (i.e. UE transmits and correspondingly base station receives and base station transmits and correspondingly UE receives) , and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 8. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)
a selection of the first radio resource block or the fourth radio resource block is based on a priority of a second bit block associated with a second radio resource block that overlaps in a time domain with the first radio resource block, wherein the first radio resource block is determined based on a first number of bits of the first bit block and a third number of bits of the third bit block, and the fourth radio resource block is determined based on a number that is greater than or equal to the first number of bits of the first bit block and less than a sum of the first number of bits of the first bit block and the third number of bits of the third bit block(See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 8 recites similar and parallel features associated with a base station with features reciprocally corresponding to the UE of Claim 1 (i.e. UE transmits and correspondingly base station receives and base station transmits and correspondingly UE receives) , and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 8. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 9. (Currently Amended) Yin in view of Zhang teaches: The base station
(See the rejection of Claim 2, Claim 9 recites similar and parallel features associated with a base station with features reciprocally corresponding to the UE of Claim 2 (i.e. UE transmits and correspondingly base station receives and base station transmits and correspondingly UE receives), and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 2 applies similarly to Claim 9. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)
wherein the first bit block includes HARQ-ACK having a priority index of 1, the third bit block includes an SR, the second bit block includes a TB, the first radio resource block includes a first PUCCH resource, the second radio resource block includes a second PUCCH resource or radio resources occupied by a PUSCH, and the fourth radio resource block includes a third PUCCH resource(See the rejection of Claim 2, Claim 9 recites similar and parallel features associated with a base station with features reciprocally corresponding to the UE of Claim 2 (i.e. UE transmits and correspondingly base station receives and base station transmits and correspondingly UE receives), and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 2 applies similarly to Claim 9. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 10. (Currently Amended) Yin in view of Zhang teaches: The base station
(See the rejection of Claim 3, Claim 10 recites similar and parallel features associated with a base station with features reciprocally corresponding to the UE of Claim 3 (i.e. UE transmits and correspondingly base station receives and base station transmits and correspondingly UE receives), and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 3 applies similarly to Claim 10. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)
wherein: the first bit block has a first priority, the third bit block has a second priority that is different from the first priority, and the priority of the second bit block is the first priority or the second priority, or the SR has the priority index of 1, and the first radio resource block includes the radio resources occupied by the PUSCH (See the rejection of Claim 3, Claim 10 recites similar and parallel features associated with a base station with features reciprocally corresponding to the UE of Claim 3 (i.e. UE transmits and correspondingly base station receives and base station transmits and correspondingly UE receives), and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 3 applies similarly to Claim 10. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 11. (Currently Amended) Yin in view of Zhang teaches: The base station
(See the rejection of Claim 4, Claim 11 recites similar and parallel features associated with a base station with features reciprocally corresponding to the UE of Claim 4 (i.e. UE transmits and correspondingly base station receives and base station transmits and correspondingly UE receives), and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 4 applies similarly to Claim 11. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)
wherein on a condition that the second bit block is of a first priority, the first bit block is transmitted on the fourth radio resource block, and on a condition that the second bit block is not of the first priority, the first bit block is transmitted on the first radio resource block(See the rejection of Claim 4, Claim 11 recites similar and parallel features associated with a base station with features reciprocally corresponding to the UE of Claim 4 (i.e. UE transmits and correspondingly base station receives and base station transmits and correspondingly UE receives), and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 4 applies similarly to Claim 11. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 14. (Currently Amended) Yin teaches: A method(Yin – FIG. 1 & FIG. 2 & ¶0028 … a flowchart of a method for handling high-priority uplink (UL) transmissions in a user equipment (UE); NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. a method for handling high-priority uplink (UL) transmissions reads on: A method, i.e. in a user equipment (UE)),
(See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 14 recites features that are similar, parallel and reciprocal to the features of Claim 1, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly reciprocally to Claim 14. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) comprising: receiving a first signaling for determining a first bit block and a second signaling for determining a third bit block; and transmitting the first bit block in a first radio resource block or a fourth radio resource block, a selection of the first radio resource block or the fourth radio resource block is based on a priority of a second bit block associated with a second radio resource block that overlaps in a time domain with the first radio resource block, wherein the first radio resource block is determined based on a first number of bits of the first bit block and a third number of bits of the third bit block, and the fourth radio resource block is determined based on a number that is greater than or equal to the first number of bits of the first bit block and less than a sum of the first number of bits of the first bit block and the third number of bits of the third bit block (See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 14 recites features that are similar, parallel and reciprocal to the features of Claim 1, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly reciprocally to Claim 14. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 15. (Currently Amended) Yin in view of Zhang teaches: The method
(See the rejection of Claim 2, Claim 15 recites features that are similar, parallel and reciprocal to the features of Claim 2, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 2 applies similarly reciprocally to Claim 15. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)
wherein the first bit block includes HARQ-ACK having a priority index of 1, the third bit block includes an SR, the second bit block includes a TB, the first radio resource block includes a first PUCCH resource, the second radio resource block includes a second PUCCH resource or radio resources occupied by a PUSCH, and the fourth radio resource block includes a third PUCCH resource(See the rejection of Claim 2, Claim 15 recites features that are similar, parallel and reciprocal to the features of Claim 2, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 2 applies similarly reciprocally to Claim 15. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 16. (Currently Amended) Yin in view of Zhang teaches: The A-method
(See the rejection of Claim 3, Claim 16 recites features that are similar, parallel and reciprocal to the features of Claim 3, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 3 applies similarly reciprocally to Claim 16. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein: the first bit block has a first priority, the third bit block has a second priority that is different from the first priority, and the priority of the second bit block is the first priority or the second priority, or the SR has the priority index of 1, and the first radio resource block includes the radio resources occupied by the PUSCH (See the rejection of Claim 3, Claim 16 recites features that are similar, parallel and reciprocal to the features of Claim 3, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 3 applies similarly reciprocally to Claim 16. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 17. (Currently Amended) Yin in view of Zhang teaches: The method (See the rejection of Claim 4, Claim 17 recites features that are similar, parallel and reciprocal to the features of Claim 4, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 4 applies similarly reciprocally to Claim 17. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein on a condition that the second bit block is of a first priority, the first bit block is transmitted on the fourth radio resource block, and on a condition that the second bit block is not of the first priority, the first bit block is transmitted on the first radio resource bloc(See the rejection of Claim 4, Claim 17 recites features that are similar, parallel and reciprocal to the features of Claim 4, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 4 applies similarly reciprocally to Claim 17. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 20. (Currently Amended) Yin in view of Zhang teaches: The method
(See the rejection of Claim 7, Claim 20 recites features that are similar, parallel and reciprocal to the features of Claim 7, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 7 applies similarly reciprocally to Claim 20. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein on a condition that the first bit block is transmitted in the first radio resource block, the second bit block is not transmitted in a sub-block of the second radio resource block that overlaps with the first radio resource block in the time domain(See the rejection of Claim 7, Claim 20 recites features that are similar, parallel and reciprocal to the features of Claim 7, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 7 applies similarly reciprocally to Claim 20. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
10. Claims 5, 12, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yin in view of Zhang further in view of Hosseini et al. (US 20200314900 A1), i.e. “Hosseini”.
Regarding Claim 5. (Currently Amended) Yin in view of Zhang teaches: The UE
Yin in view of Yan does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (i.e. see italicized portions): wherein a fifth radio resource block is reserved for the first bit block, a third radio resource block is reserved for the third bit block; the fifth radio resource block overlaps with the third radio resource block in time domain.
Hosseini teaches: wherein a fifth radio resource block is reserved for the first bit block, and (Hosseini FIG.6 A & ¶0163… URLLC PUSCH 605-a may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a. eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may also collide. The collision between the eMBB channels may be handled first, and eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may be multiplexed to form multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625. URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 may then be evaluated for collision resolution. As shown, URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 overlap. URLLC PUSCH 620 may be a higher priority than eMBB PUSCH 625, and eMBB PUSCH 625 may be dropped or piggybacked onto URLLC PUSCH 630; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: FIG. 6 depicts resources 605-a, 610-a, 615-a 620 625 630 i.e. resources first through sixth URLLC PUSCH 605-a may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a where i.e. 625 reads on: a fifth radio resource block is reserved for the first bit block comprising 605-a and 625 reads on: a third radio resource block is reserved for the third bit block comprising 610-a or 615a where i.e. 620 overlaps 625 reads on: and the fifth radio resource block overlaps with the third radio resource block in time domain).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yin in view of Zhang with teachings of Hosseini, since Hosseini enables allowing a UE to improve communication quality and reduce latency caused by errors in overlapping resource allocations by avoiding collisions between channels based on priority (Hosseini - ¶0189).
Regarding Claim 12. (Currently Amended) Yin in view of Zhang teaches: The base station (See the rejection of Claim 5, Claim 11 recites similar and parallel features associated a base station with features reciprocally corresponding to the UE of Claim 5 (i.e. UE transmits and correspondingly base station receives and base station transmits and correspondingly UE receives), and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 5 applies similarly to Claim 11. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein a fifth radio resource block is reserved for the first bit block and -the fifth radio resource block overlaps with the third radio resource block in the time domain (See the rejection of Claim 5, Claim 11 recites similar and parallel features associated a base station with features reciprocally corresponding to the UE of Claim 5 (i.e. UE transmits and correspondingly base station receives and base station transmits and correspondingly UE receives), and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 5 applies similarly to Claim 11. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 18. (Currently Amended) Yin in view of Zhang teaches: The
(See the rejection of Claim 5, Claim 18 recites features that are similar, parallel and reciprocal to the features of Claim 5, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 5 applies similarly reciprocally to Claim 18. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein a fifth radio resource block is reserved for the first bit block_ and the time domain(See the rejection of Claim 5, Claim 18 recites features that are similar, parallel and reciprocal to the features of Claim 5, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 5 applies similarly reciprocally to Claim 18. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Allowable Subject Matter
11. Claims 6, 13, 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable contingent upon or subject to all of the following conditions:
(1) that the claims are rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims as presented by applicant and referenced herein,
(2) that all independent claims were amended with similar, identical and parallel features and amendments in the independent claims representing identical features were submitted in a formal response,
(3) that the claim limitation(s) are not taken alone but in view of the entirety of the claim language including any preceding claim limitations, any proceeding claim limitations, and any intervening claim limitations,
(4) that all pending issues associated with the claims including:
(a) clarifying applicable issues related with claim objections under minor informalities and 112 (b) rejections,
(b) issues related with the entirety of the claim language including any preceding claim limitations, any proceeding claim limitations, and any intervening claim limitations, including the independent claims,
are all acceptably resolved, and do not result in a case where, given the scope of any applicant claimed amendments and/or arguments, examination would require would require further consideration and search.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding Claim 6. (Currently Amended) The UE contingent upon or subject to the conditions noted herein above, the prior art of record fails to disclose, alone, individually or in any reasonable combination, as required by the dependent claim(s): “wherein a plurality of ranges a plurality of thefirst number of bits of third number of bits of equal to a number in a of the plurality of number ranges, corresponds and includes
Regarding Claim 13. (Currently Amended) The base station contingent upon or subject to the conditions noted herein above, the prior art of record fails to disclose, alone, individually or in any reasonable combination, as required by the dependent claim(s): “wherein a plurality of number ranges respectively correspond to a plurality of radio resource block sets, the sum of the first number of bits of the first bit block and the third number of bits of the third bit block is equal to a number in a first number range of the plurality of number ranges, a first radio resource block set corresponds to the first number range and includes the first radio resource block
Regarding Claim 19. (Currently Amended) The method contingent upon or subject to the conditions noted herein above, the prior art of record fails to disclose, alone, individually or in any reasonable combination, as required by the dependent claim(s): “wherein a plurality of number ranges respectively correspond to a plurality of radio resource block sets, the sum of the first number of bits of the first bit block and the third number of bits of the third bit block is equal to a number in a first number range of the plurality of number ranges, a first radio resource block set corresponds to the first number range and includes the first radio resource block
Please note: The examiner notes the above limitation(s) are not taken alone but in view of the entirety of the claim language including any preceding claim limitation, any proceeding claim limitations, and any intervening claim limitations.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MALICK A SOHRAB whose telephone number is (571)272-4347. The examiner can normally be reached on Mo-Fri 9:00 am - 5:00 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
/M.A.S./
Examiner, Art Unit 2414
12/29/2025
/STEVEN HIEU D NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414