DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
2. Applicant filed the amendment on 12/17/2025. Claims 1-7, 9, and 11-20 are pending. Claims 1, 12, and 20 are amended. Claims 1-7, 9, and 11-20 are rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
4. Claims 1-7, 9, and 11-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Lack of Antecedent Basis
5. Claims 1, 12, and 20 recite the limitation “the network” in paragraph starting with “detecting…”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claims.
Examiner suggests, perhaps the applicant was referring to “the decentralized P2P network”.
6. Claims 2-7, 9, 11, and 13-19 are rejected under the same rationale as claims 1 and 12 because claims 2-7, 9, 11, and 13-19 inherit the deficiencies of claims 1 and 12 respectively due to their dependency.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
10. Claims 1-4, 6-7, 9, 11-15, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US20190139136A1 to Molinari et al. in view of US20170034197A1 to Daniel et al.
11. As per claims 1, 12, and 20:
Molinari et al. discloses the following limitations:
A computing platform comprising: (Fig.1, items 120, 150; [0035] “…a securities platform 150 that is hosted on one or more servers 120…”)
a processor ([0036] “The computing devices 110 and the servers 120 … Each may be equipped with … one or more processing devices (e.g., central processing units) …”)
memory storing computer-readable instructions that, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to perform steps including ([0036] …Each may be equipped with one or more computer storage devices (e.g., RAM, ROM, PROM, SRAM, etc.) and one or more processing devices (e.g., central processing units) that are capable of executing computer program instructions…)
receiving, from a computing device, wherein the computing device is a lightweight node in a decentralized peer-to-peer (P2P) network ([0008] “…Users are provided with cryptographic or virtual wallets. The cryptographic wallets enable the users to access a peer-to-peer network of computing devices on which the distributed blockchain ledger is managed…”, fig.1, items 100, 105, 125; [0038] “… Investor users 105 can utilize the cryptographic wallets 125 and/or accounts to browse, bid on, purchase and/or sell securities being offered or traded on the system 100.”) and wherein the decentralized P2P network is configured to continue operating unabated in the event any full node of the decentralized P2P network is compromised (fig.1, items 110, 175, 190; [0067] “The blockchain ledger 175 may be implemented utilizing a decentralized architecture in which the blockchain ledger 175 is stored and maintained on a plurality of computing nodes 110 (e.g., associated with issuers, investors and/or administrators) that form a peer-to-peer network 190…”), a request to execute network functions including a first request for stock purchase, wherein the request indicates a first quantity of shares of the stock, a value for each share, and an identifier associated with the stock ([0040] “…The system 100 can be configured to enable a primary issuance or secondary trading of any type of security. Exemplary securities … include… equity securities (e.g., common stocks, preferred stocks and limited partnership interests)…, [0083] “Investor users 105 may utilize their cryptographic wallets 125 to submit bids or purchase requests for the securities that are made available on the system 100…”), wherein the request to execute network functions includes executing network commands to broadcast the network functions to the decentralized P2P network ([0060] “(8) Share Amount: The data tokens and blockchain ledger 175 may include embedded information that identifies a number of security shares that are owned by an investor or which are the subject of a transfer transaction…”)
generating a first token indicating the first quantity of shares, the identifier associated with the stock, and a first wallet identifier associated with a user of the computing device ([0051] “…the virtual data tokens may be used to represent the securities (e.g., shares) made available and exchanged among the users' 105 cryptographic wallets 125. For example, if an issuer desires to undertake an initial primary offering that lists a thousand shares on the platform 150, each share may be represented by a separate data token (or token, coin, digital representation or the like) or a data token may represent a plurality of the shares…”, [0055] “(3) Product ID: Each time an issuer desires to list a new offering… the platform assigns the new offering a unique ID which identifies the associated security and which is embedded into the data tokens…”, [0054] “(2) Investor ID:… the investor may be assigned an ID that uniquely identifies the investor and its associated account. Each time the investor purchases a security on the platform, the embedded information of the associated data token and blockchain ledger 175 are updated with the investor's ID to indicate the new ownership of the security.”, [0060] “(8) Share Amount: The data tokens and blockchain ledger 175 may include embedded information that identifies a number of security shares that are owned by an investor or which are the subject of a transfer transaction. In certain embodiments, each data token may represent a single share. In alterative embodiments, each data token may represent a plurality of shares.”)
creating a block, associated with a blockchain, wherein the block comprises at least the first token and a hash value of a latest block in the blockchain ([0068] “Each block being added to the blockchain ledger 175 may refer to the most recently added block (e.g., by referencing a hash value associated with the prior block) in the ledger 175 which is associated with the security, thus creating an audit trail…”, fig.2, item 275; [0089] “…the issuer's cryptographic wallet 125 utilizes a one-way hashing algorithm (e.g., SHA-256 or SHA-512) to create the data block 275…”
executing one or more network protocols, wherein executing the one or more network protocols: adds the block to the blockchain; and broadcasts the block to other full node computing devices in the decentralized P2P network, wherein broadcasting the block causes addition of the block to respective local copies of the blockchain at the other full node computing devices in the decentralized P2P network ([0067] “…The blockchain ledger 175 may represent an immutable, append-only, ledger that maintains a distributed database providing details and timestamp information of all transactions that have ever taken place on the system 100. The protocols utilized by the cryptographic wallets 125 may be applied to implement a consensus-based system which requires a specific state or set of values to be agreed upon by some or all of the computing devices 110, without the need to trust or rely upon a centralized authority, in order to conduct transactions and append entries or blocks to the blockchain ledger 175…”)
receiving, from a second computing device, wherein the second computing device is a lightweight node in the decentralized P2P network, a second request for purchase of the stock, wherein the second request indicates a second quantity of shares of the stock, a second value for each share, and the identifier associated with the stock ([008] “…The cryptographic wallets enable the users to access a peer-to-peer network of computing devices on which the distributed blockchain ledger is managed…”, [0083] “Investor users 105 may utilize their cryptographic wallets 125 to submit bids or purchase requests for the securities that are made available on the system 100…”, [0047] “A smart contract for transferring ownership of a security asset may be initiated by a buyer (e.g., an investor user 105) or seller (e.g., another investor user 105 or an issuer user 105) initiating a transfer contract…”
generating, based on the receiving the second request for purchase of the stock, а plurality of tokens comprising: a second token indicating the second quantity of shares, the identifier associated with the stock, and a second wallet identifier associated with a user of the second computing device ([0048] “After a transfer contract is successfully confirmed, the cryptographic wallets 125 associated with the users 105 may append an entry to the ledger 175 that indicates completion of the contract and the change in the security's ownership. The entry that is appended to the ledger 175 may reference the blocks in the ledger 175 pertaining to the dataset associated with the security in order to indicate updated ownership of the security and provide a proper audit trail. In response to the ledger 175 being appended, a virtual data token associated with the security may be transferred from the cryptographic wallet 125 of the seller to the cryptographic wallet 125 of the buyer”, [0051] “…each share may be represented by a separate data token … or a data token may represent a plurality of the shares. The data tokens may then be transferred to investors based on the exchanges that take place…”, [0054] “…Each time the investor purchases a security on the platform, the embedded information of the associated data token and blockchain ledger 175 are updated with the investor's ID to indicate the new ownership of the security.”, [0060] “(8) Share Amount: The data tokens and blockchain ledger 175 may include embedded information that identifies a number of security shares that are owned by an investor or which are the subject of a transfer transaction…”)
a third token indicating a third quantity of shares of the stock, the identifier associated with the stock, and the first wallet identifier, wherein the third quantity is equal to a difference between the first quantity and the second quantity ([0051] “…a data token may represent a plurality of the shares. The data tokens may then be transferred to investors based on the exchanges that take place using the blockchain techniques described herein.”, [0065] “Each time a security is transferred to an individual, the information embedded in the data token may be updated and a new block may be added to the blockchain ledger 175 which references one or more of the previous blocks associated with the security…”, [0047] “…The automated protocols underlying the contact may automatically transfer ownership of the security in exchange for the currency once it is determined that the contractual terms are satisfied…”, [0060] “(8) Share Amount: The data tokens and blockchain ledger 175 may include embedded information that identifies a number of security shares that are owned by an investor or which are the subject of a transfer transaction. In certain embodiments, each data token may represent a single share. In alterative embodiments, each data token may represent a plurality of shares.”)
a fourth token indicating an increase in a cryptocurrency balance associated with the first wallet identifier and a fifth token indicating a decrease in a cryptocurrency balance associated with the second wallet identifier ([0044] “…The cryptographic wallets 125 may also be used for administering and transferring currencies or funds (e.g., crypto currencies or non-crypto currencies and funds), which can be used to purchase assets that are listed on the system 100.”, [0047] “…The buyer's currency (e.g., conventional monetary funds or crypto currency) may then be placed under the control of the contract. The automated protocols underlying the contact may automatically transfer ownership of the security in exchange for the currency once it is determined that the contractual terms are satisfied…”)
creating a second block, associated with the blockchain, wherein the second block comprises at least the second token, the third token, the fourth token, the fifth token, and a hash value of a latest block in the blockchain ([0068] “Each block being added to the blockchain ledger 175 may refer to the most recently added block (e.g., by referencing a hash value associated with the prior block) in the ledger 175 which is associated with the security, thus creating an audit trail…”, fig.2, item 275; [0089] “…the issuer's cryptographic wallet 125 utilizes a one-way hashing algorithm (e.g., SHA-256 or SHA-512) to create the data block 275…”, [claim 4] “…a first set of blocks are appended to the decentralized blockchain ledger in response to smart contracts being utilized to initiate security trades and a second set of blocks are appended to the decentralized blockchain ledger to indicate whether or not the security trades are completed or denied.”, [0069] “…each time a security is initially offered or is transferred, an entry may be added to the blockchain ledger 175 and the entry may include embedded information that identifies the seller, the purchaser, the issuer, the specific security that is the subject of the transaction, and any other relevant information…”)
executing the one or more network protocols, wherein executing the one or more network protocols: adds the second block to the blockchain; and broadcasts the second block to the other full node computing devices in the decentralized P2P network, wherein broadcasting the second block causes addition of the second block to the respective local copies of the blockchain at the other full node computing devices in the decentralized P2P network ([0067] “…The blockchain ledger 175 may represent an immutable, append-only, ledger that maintains a distributed database providing details and timestamp information of all transactions that have ever taken place on the system 100. The protocols utilized by the cryptographic wallets 125 may be applied to implement a consensus-based system which requires a specific state or set of values to be agreed upon by some or all of the computing devices 110, without the need to trust or rely upon a centralized authority, in order to conduct transactions and append entries or blocks to the blockchain ledger 175…”)
Molinari et al. does not explicitly disclose, however, Daniel et al., as shown, teaches the following limitations:
monitoring, by a monitoring engine, communications via one or more communication links, between blockchain nodes throughout the decentralized P2P network ([0009] “…monitoring the blockchain to identify profile transactions; and comparing identified profile transactions with the transaction creation profile to detect a deviation from the transaction creation profile, such detection corresponding to a malicious event…”, [0024] “…a security component 202 as a network connected software, hardware, firmware or combination component adapted to detect malicious events occurring with respect to the blockchain 206…”)
detecting, based on the monitoring, that a party has control of greater than a threshold amount of blockchains in the network ([0005] “…One such malicious attack involves a single entity (or entities under common control) procuring or appearing to procure sufficient computing resource to constitute more than half of all mining resource working with a blockchain…”, [claim 1] “comparing identified profile transactions with the transaction creation profile to detect a deviation from the transaction creation profile, such detection corresponding to a malicious event occurring with respect to the blockchain.”)
responsive to detecting that the party has control of greater than the threshold amount of blockchains, modify the one or more communication links to use multi-lateral private messages for the communications and increasing a frequency of the monitoring ([0027] “…Such action can include: generating an alert; communicating the non-compliance with the transaction creation profile to other entities operating with the blockchain 206… terminating access to the blockchain 206; protection of assets recorded in and dependent on the blockchain 206; and inspection of transactions occurring in the blockchain for further anomalous, erroneous and/or malicious occurrences”, [claim 5] “in response to the detection of a deviation from the transaction creation profile, generating a notification signal for communication to one or more entities operating with the blockchain to flag the malicious event”, [0028] “…communication can be provided via the network 200 or another communication means between the multiple security components 202 for the sharing of information relating to the compliance of profile transactions…”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a method for detecting malicious events occurring to a blockchain data structure, wherein defining a transaction creation profile according to which transactions can be generated and submitted to the blockchain of Daniel et al. (‘197, [0009]) with teaching of Molinari et al. for managing securities over a peer-to-peer communication network by a plurality of computing devices that are in communication with one another in a distributed blockchain ledger (‘136, [0009]) for monitoring by a security component that connected to software, hardware, firmware or combination component adapted to detect malicious events occurring to the blockchain, comparing identified profile transactions with the transaction creation profile to detect a deviation from the transaction creation profile, and generating an alert, notifying of the non-compliance with the transaction creation profile to other entities operating with the blockchain and terminating access to the blockchain (‘197, [0024], [claim 1], [0027]).
As per claim 20 Molinari et al. additionally discloses the following limitations:
A non-transitory computer-readable medium ([0036] “…The computer storage devices are preferably physical, non-transitory mediums.”)
12. As per claims 2 and 13:
Molinari et al. discloses the following limitations:
generating a sixth token indicating a decrease in the cryptocurrency balance associated with the first wallet identifier, wherein the block further comprises the sixth token, and the hash value of the latest block in the blockchain ([0044] “…The cryptographic wallets 125 may also be used for administering and transferring currencies or funds (e.g., crypto currencies or non-crypto currencies and funds), which can be used to purchase assets that are listed on the system 100.”, [0047] “…The buyer's currency (e.g., conventional monetary funds or crypto currency) may then be placed under the control of the contract. The automated protocols underlying the contact may automatically transfer ownership of the security in exchange for the currency once it is determined that the contractual terms are satisfied…”, [0068] “…Each block being added to the blockchain ledger 175 may refer to the most recently added block (e.g., by referencing a hash value associated with the prior block) …”)
13. As per claims 3 and 14:
Molinari et al. discloses the following limitations:
wherein the decrease in the cryptocurrency balance associated with the first wallet identifier is equal to a total value of the stock purchase associated with the request for stock purchase ([0047] “…The parties may then agree upon the terms of the transfer (e.g., price, quantity, timeframe, etc.). The buyer's currency (e.g., conventional monetary funds or crypto currency) may then be placed under the control of the contract. The automated protocols underlying the contact may automatically transfer ownership of the security in exchange for the currency once it is determined that the contractual terms are satisfied…”)
14. As per claims 4 and 15:
Molinari et al. discloses the following limitations:
executing a smart contract, wherein the generating the first token and the sixth token is performed in response to executing the smart contract ([0047] “A smart contract for transferring ownership of a security asset may be initiated by a buyer … or seller … initiating a transfer contract…The automated protocols underlying the contact may automatically transfer ownership of the security in exchange for the currency once it is determined that the contractual terms are satisfied…”, [0048] “After a transfer contract is successfully confirmed, the cryptographic wallets 125 associated with the users 105 may append an entry to the ledger 175 that indicates completion of the contract and the change in the security's ownership… a virtual data token associated with the security may be transferred from the cryptographic wallet 125 of the seller to the cryptographic wallet 125 of the buyer.”)
15. As per claims 6 and 17:
Molinari et al. discloses the following limitations:
the receiving the first request for the stock purchase comprises receiving a smart contract operation request for the stock purchase; and further including instructions that, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to perform steps including ([0025] “…The smart contracts may be implemented using one or more event-driven programs and protocols that utilize the blockchain ledger to facilitate, verify, execute and enforce the terms of an agreement…”, [0093] “…the content of the security rules portion 275B may be utilized by smart contracts … the content of the security rules portion 275B includes a dataset that specifies the applicable rules and restrictions…”)
executing a smart contract stored in the blockchain ([0047] “A smart contract for transferring ownership of a security asset may be initiated by a buyer … initiating a transfer contract…”)
wherein the generating the first token is based on executing the smart contract stored in the blockchain and in response to receiving the smart contract operation request ([0048] “…a virtual data token associated with the security may be transferred from the cryptographic wallet 125 of the seller to the cryptographic wallet 125 of the buyer.”)
16. As per claims 7 and 18:
Molinari et al. discloses the following limitations:
sending a purchase request to the computing device ([0047] “A smart contract for transferring ownership of a security asset may be initiated by a buyer (e.g., an investor user 105) or seller (e.g., another investor user 105 or an issuer user 105) initiating a transfer contract. Information may be gathered to verify that the parties are eligible to conduct the transaction…”)
receiving an indication of approval from the computing device, wherein the generating the plurality of tokens is based on receiving the indication of approval from the computing device ([0083] “…The issuers may determine whether or not to accept the bids or purchase requests submitted by the investors…”, [0047] “…The parties may then agree upon the terms of the transfer (e.g., price, quantity, timeframe, etc.) …”, [0048] “After a transfer contract is successfully confirmed, the cryptographic wallets 125 associated with the users 105 may append an entry to the ledger 175 … a virtual data token associated with the security may be transferred…”, [0054] “(2) Investor ID:… the investor may be assigned an ID that uniquely identifies the investor and its associated account…”)
17. As per claim 9:
Molinari et al. discloses the following limitations:
wherein the computing platform is associated with a full node computing node in the decentralized P2P network comprising a plurality of computing nodes ([0067] “The blockchain ledger 175 may be implemented utilizing a decentralized architecture in which the blockchain ledger 175 is stored and maintained on a plurality of computing nodes 110 (e.g., associated with issuers, investors and/or administrators) that form a peer-to-peer network 190…”, [0042] “…Each time a user 105 desires to list or trade a security, the user's cryptographic wallet 125 can provide access to a peer-to-peer network 190 in which the distributed blockchain ledger 175 is stored on and maintained by the users' computing devices 110…”)
18. As per claims 11 and 19:
Molinari et al. does not explicitly disclose, however, Daniel et al., as shown, teaches the following limitations:
wherein the block comprises a nonce value, wherein the creating the block comprises hashing the nonce value with a digest that combines the first token and the hash value of the latest block to generate the first hash value, wherein the first hash value comprises a predetermined number of consecutive alphanumerical characters at a predetermined position ([0003] “…A miner undertakes validation of a substantive content of a transaction … and adds a block of new transactions to the blockchain when a challenge is satisfied, typically such challenge involving a combination hash or digest for a prospective new block and a preceding block in the blockchain and some challenge criterion…”, [0024] “…The miners 204 are required to demonstrate a ‘proof of work’ such as by evaluation of a hashing process to achieve a particular output as is known, for example, from the BitCoin crypocurrency blockchain…”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a method for detecting malicious events occurring to a blockchain data structure, wherein defining a transaction creation profile according to which transactions can be generated and submitted to the blockchain of Daniel et al. (‘197, [0009]) with teaching of Molinari et al. for managing securities over a peer-to-peer communication network by a plurality of computing devices that are in communication with one another in a distributed blockchain ledger (‘136, [0009]) for adding a block of new transactions to the blockchain the transaction involving a combination hash or digest for a prospective new block and a preceding block in the blockchain and evaluating of a hashing process to achieve a particular output (‘197, [0003], [0024]).
19. Claims 5 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US20190139136A1 to Molinari et al. in view of US20170034197A1 to Daniel et al. and US20200334674A1 to Youngblood et al.
20. As per claims 5 and 16:
Neither Molinari et al. nor Daniel at al. disclose, however, Youngblood et al., as shown, teaches the following limitations:
receiving an indication of a third quantity of shares of the stock associated with the first wallet identifier and a stake duration ([0043] “…the power or weight of any one blockchain administration account can be determined by a quantity of the relevant cryptocurrency asset (or management token) that is controlled by (or delegated to) the blockchain administration account…”, [0048] “…a wallet can be associated with … (e.g., optionally with a proportion of the managed assets that are staked; precluding withdrawal but permitting reward earning)…”, [claim 1] “performing a delegation process to delegate participation power to an administration account, wherein the participation power is provided by assets controlled by the offline private key.”, [claim 2] “participation power includes at least one of staking power and voting weight.”)
detecting expiration of the stake duration without a reduction in a quantity of shares of the stock associated with the first wallet identifier ([0048] “…a ‘staked’ state (e.g., optionally with a proportion of the managed assets that are staked; precluding withdrawal but permitting reward earning), and an “unbinding” state (e.g., transitioning from the ‘staked’ state to the ‘unstaked’ state; precluding withdrawal for a predetermined time period to prevent spending potentially staked funds)…”, [0139] “…rewards are transferred into the Rewards wallet after a lockup period…”, [0043] “…the blockchain administration account functionality can be limited, such that the administration account cannot transfer the delegated cryptocurrency assets to another account or entity or withdraw the assets.”)
generating, based on the detected expiration, a sixth token indicating an increase in the cryptocurrency balance associated with the first wallet identifier ([0127] “…the rewards are rewards earned by performing blockchain management operations … the rewards are inflation rewards earned by holding an amount of a cryptocurrency asset (e.g., a Stellar inflation reward, an Algorand inflation reward, etc.) …”, [claim 17] “transferring the reward from the digital wallet of the administration account to a destination of the user account.”, [0130] “…Rewards can be transferred from the administration account's digital wallet to the destination when they are received … after a predetermined amount of time…”, [0139] “…rewards are transferred into the Rewards wallet after a lockup period…”, [claim 10] “a digital wallet of the administration account receives an inflation reward based on the participation power delegated to the administration account.”, [claim 18] “…determining a portion of the reward that is attributed to the user account, based on the delegated participation power, and transferring the determined portion of the reward to the destination of the user account.”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a method for detecting malicious events occurring to a blockchain data structure, wherein defining a transaction creation profile according to which transactions can be generated and submitted to the blockchain of Daniel et al. (‘197, [0009]) and a system that manages the cryptocurrency assets, wherein rewards and inflation earned by the owners can be transferred to a wallet, or account controlled by the user of Youngblood et al. (‘674, [0024] with teaching of Molinari et al. for managing securities over a peer-to-peer communication network by a plurality of computing devices that are in communication with one another in a distributed blockchain ledger (‘136, [0009]) for determining blockchain administration account by a quantity of the relevant cryptocurrency asset, staking a proportion of the managed assets, precluding withdrawal for a predetermined time period to prevent spending potentially staked funds, and transferring the reward from the digital wallet of the administration account to a destination of the user account (‘674, [0043], [0048], [claim 17]).
Response to Arguments
Rejection under 35 USC § 101
21. Amended independent claim 12 recites additional elements of “detecting, based on the monitoring, that a party has control of greater than a threshold amount of blockchains in the network” and “responsive to detecting that the party has control of greater than the threshold amount of blockchains, modify the one or more communication links to use multi-lateral private messages for the communications and increasing a frequency of the monitoring”. These additional elements integrate the commercial process (purchasing stocks) into a practical application. Specifically, the additional elements recite a specific manner of detection whether a party has control of over a threshold amount of blockchains, and then switching from using blockchains to using multi-lateral private messages for communications of sensitive data, that resulting in practical use of a blockchain technology. Thus, the claim 12 is eligible because it is not directed to the recited judicial exception.
Independent claims 1 and 20 recite the similar features as claim 12, thus also are not directed to the judicial exception.
Hence, the claims 1, 12, 20, and their dependent claims 2-7, 9, 11, and 13-19 are patent eligible.
Conclusion
22. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US20210103621A1 – Sarir et al. – Discloses a method for providing a dynamic user interface for navigating user account data, wherein the method includes performing a first data transfer from a user account; updating an interaction model for the user account based on the first data transfer; receiving, from a client device associated with the user account.
US20200111159A1 – Sambhar – Discloses systems and methods for distributed ledger-based stock transactions, wherein transactions may include: receiving a stock purchase order for a stock comprising a purchase parameter, identifying an available stock in a distributed ledger stock pool that meets the purchase parameter, executing the stock purchase transaction by generating transaction data for the stock purchase order, writing the transaction data to a distributed ledger and transferring a transaction amount from an electronic wallet for a buyer of the stock to an electronic wallet for a seller of the stock.
US20230169479A1 – Song – Discloses a system for a blockchain-based share substantial trade for an owner unspecified common asset that allowing trade parties to perform a trade, on the basis of blockchain.
US20210374695A1 – Hanisch – Discloses a method and system for monetizing a physical asset owned by a seller using an Internet-based platform accessible via a website interface configured to facilitate a transaction between a buyer and the seller.
23. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/AMANULLA ABDULLAEV/Examiner, Art Unit 3692
/RYAN D DONLON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3692 May 21, 2026