DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed with respect to the rejection made under § 103 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that Jung does not disclose, teach or suggest “"the shopping mall server comprises a first database configured to store held goods images for respective goods held by the shopping mall server and feature vectors corresponding to the held goods images, and a second database configured to store information on the input goods images transmitted from the at least one of the user terminals". Examiner respectfully disagrees.
Jung discloses a database configured to store held goods images for respective goods held by the shopping mall server and feature vectors corresponding to the held goods images, and the database configured to store information on the input goods images transmitted from the at least one of the user terminals [ [0056], [0071], [0083], [[0107], [0081], [0110], [0111].
For the “first database” and “second database”, Kim et al. was applied for this feature.
Accordingly, the rejection is maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung (US 20210390607) in view of Kim et al. (US 20180276473).
Claim 1. Jung teaches a system for recommending a coordination fashion item, the system comprising:
a shopping mall server communicationally connected to a plurality of user terminals, the shopping mall server configured to provide at least one of the user terminals with similar goods images matching a plurality of input goods images transmitted from the at least one of the user terminals as a search result for recommended goods [0056], [0071], [0083]; and
an apparatus communicationally connected with the shopping mall server, the apparatus having a processor configured to receive information on the input goods images from the shopping mall server, calculate feature vectors corresponding to the input goods images, and transmit the calculated feature vectors to the shopping mall server [0074], [0107],
wherein the shopping mall server comprises a database configured to store held goods images for respective goods held by the shopping mall server and feature vectors corresponding to the held goods images, and the database configured to store information on the input goods images transmitted from the at least one of the user terminals [0107], [0081].
Jung does not teach that said database includes a first database and a second database.
Kim et al. (Kim) discloses a first database and a second database and an externa server that is an internet shopping mall server. The databases storing product information and images (see, at least, [0086]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include said database includes a first database and a second database in the system of Jung, since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. KSR, 127 S.Ct. at 1740, 82 USPQ2d at 1396.
Claim 2. Jung teaches said system wherein the shopping mall server is configured to compare and analyze feature vectors each corresponding to a first input goods image and a second input goods image transmitted from the shopping mall server and feature vectors of similar goods images previously stored in the first database to search for a plurality of similar goods images corresponding to combined information of the first and second input goods images [0129].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3 and 5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MILA AIRAPETIAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3688