DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 07/02/2025 and 10/28/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed 09/04/2025 has been entered. Claims 1, 5, 7, 10, 13-15 and 17 have been amended. Claims 3, 4, 8, 11, 12 and 16 are canceled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 09/04/2025 have been fully considered. Regarding independent claims 1 and 9; they are not persuasive.
First argument,
Claim 1 recites ((1) - (4) are added for reference):
(1) a transmitter configured to transmit uplink data in a manner of
physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) repetition type B, more than one actual repetition of the uplink data being associated with two transmission
and reception points (TRPs), a redundancy version (RV) of the more than one actual repetition of the uplink data being derived according to the two TRPs; and
(2) a receiver configured to receive indication information, the
indication information indicating the RV of an actual repetition of the uplink data associated with a first TRP in the two TRPs, and the indication information being contained in Downlink Control Information (DCI) signaling or Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling,
(3) wherein an RV of a first actual repetition of the uplink data is
related to an RV of a second actual repetition of the uplink data, the first actual repetition is associated with the first TRP in the two TRPs, and the second actual repetition is associated with the second TRP in the TRPs;
and
(4) wherein that an RV of a first actual repetition of the uplink data is
related to an RV of a second actual repetition of the uplink data refers to that an offset between the RV of the first actual repetition of the uplink data and the RV of the second actual repetition of the uplink data is configured by RRC signaling.
Paragraph 0149 in Lin discloses (emphasis added):
In action 1502, the UE may receive an RRC message from a BS. The RRC message may comprise first information, second information, and third information. The first information may indicate a repetition type that supports more than one repetition transmission within a slot. For example, the repetition type may be the slot-based repetition scheme (or "repetition type A') described above. For example, the repetition type may be the non-slot-based repetition scheme or "repetition type B"
described above...
Paragraphs 0153-0154 in Lin disclose (emphasis added):
In action 1508, the UE may transmit at least one actual PUSCH repetition that is determined based on the set of nominal PUSCH repetitions. Each nominal PUSCH repetition in the set of nominal PUSCH repetitions may map to one of the plurality of TCI states. ... For example, the at least one actual PUSCH repetition may include a first actual PUSCH repetition and a second actual PUSCH repetition. ... In some implementations, the first actual PUSCH repetition and the second actual PUSCH repetition may map to the same TCI state.
It appears that Lin discloses that UE receives an RRC message, which comprises the first information that indicates a repetition type that supports more than one repetition transmission within a slot, the repetition type may be "repetition type B." In addition, Lin appears to also disclose that UE may transmit at least one actual PUSCH repetition that is determined based on the set of nominal PUSCH repetitions, each nominal PUSCH repetition in the set of nominal PUSCH repetitions may map to one of the plurality of TCl states, the first actual PUSCH repetition and the second actual PUSCH repetition from the same nominal PUSCH repetition may map to the same TCl state.
Lin appears to disclose that UE transmits at least one actual PUSCH repetition in the manner of PUSCH repetition type B, at least one actual PUSCH repetition from different nominal PUSCH repetitions can be mapped to one of multiple TCI states, and at least one actual PUSCH repetition from the same nominal PUSCH repetition can be mapped to the same TCI state.
However, Lin does not disclose more than one actual repetition of the uplink data being associated with two TCI states (or, two TRPs), and thus fails to disclose "more than one actual repetition of the uplink data being associated with two transmission and reception points (TRPs)" as recited in feature (1) of claim 1.
In addition, as indicated on page 7 of the Office Action, Lin does not disclose "redundancy version (RV) of the more than one actual repetition of the uplink data being derived according to the two TRPs" as recited in the feature (1) of claim 1.
Accordingly, Lin fails to disclose the feature (1) of claim 1.
Paragraphs 0101 and 0103 in Takeda disclose (emphasis added):
FIG. 3 illustrates an example of a table in which the sequence of TRP relation information (e.g., a TRP index sequence) and the RV sequence are associated and defined. In this case, the UE may determine the TRP relation information (e.g., TRP index) and the value of the RV corresponding to each repetition based on a given field included in the DCI.
In this case, the RV sequence (the value of the RV corresponding to each repetition) is preferably the same value (for example, #0). That is, when the TRP index of each repetition is configured differently (or cyclically), the value of the RV corresponding to each repetition is configured fixedly. Thus, even when a different TRP is applied to each repetition, reception processing such as decoding can be appropriately performed for the channel corresponding to each repetition.
It appears that Takeda discloses that UE determines the TRP relation information (e.g., TRP index) and the value of the RV corresponding to each repetition based on a given field included in the DCI, and when the TRP index of each repetition is configured differently (or cyclically), the value of the RV corresponding to each repetition is configured fixedly.
Takeda appears to disclose that at least one repetition related to TRP, and when
at least one repetition corresponding to the TRP index is different, the value of the RV corresponding to at least one repetition is configured fixedly. However, Takeda does not disclose that the values of the RV are determined based on two TRPs. Therefore, Takeda does not disclose "a redundancy version (RV) of the more than one actual repetition of the uplink data being derived according to the two TRPs" as recited in feature (1) of claim 1.
Reply, examiner respectfully disagrees.
Lin teaches that each repetition within the set of nominal PUSCH repetitions maps to one of a plurality of TCI states (“…UE to transmit data more reliably by enabling the UE to perform one or more PUSCH repetitions, where each PUSCH repetition corresponds to a specific beam (e.g., a TCI state). The mapping between the PUSCH repetition(s) and the beam(s) may be implemented based on a configuration received from the network. …” -[0156]). In other words, each nominal repetition corresponds to a TCI state.
At least one actual repetition of the actual PUSCH repetitions is then determined based on the corresponding nominal repetition within the set of nominal PUSCH repetitions (“…receive, from the UE, at least one actual PUSCH repetition that is determined based on the set of nominal PUSCH repetitions, wherein each nominal PUSCH repetition in the set of nominal PUSCH repetitions maps to one of the plurality of TCI states.”-[0023]).
If it was determined that a nominal repetition crosses a slot boundary, then that repetition would be split into two actual repetitions. Since the two actual repetitions originate from the same nominal repetition, said two actual repetitions would have an identical TCI state (“…the at least one actual PUSCH repetition includes a first actual PUSCH repetition and a second actual PUSCH repetition; the first actual PUSCH repetition and the second actual PUSCH repetition are split from a same nominal PUSCH repetition in the set of nominal PUSCH repetitions, and the first actual PUSCH repetition and the second actual PUSCH repetition map to a same TCI state of the plurality of TCI states.”-[0026]).
However, since there are multiple nominal PUSCH repetitions each corresponding to a TCI state of the plurality of TCI states, then at least one actual PUSCH repetition (i.e. one or more actual PUSCH repetition) would be associated with a TCI state of the plurality of TCI states. Therefore, Lin teaches feature (1) of claim 1.
Second argument,
Even if the cited references are considered, these references fail to disclose any indication information that indicates an RV of an actual repetition of an uplink data. Thus, the cited art fails to disclose or suggest "a receiver configured to receive indication information, the indication information indicating the RV of an actual repetition of the uplink data associated with a first TRP in the two TRPs, and the indication information being contained in Downlink Control Information (DCI) signaling or Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling" as per feature (2) of claim 1.
Reply, examiner respectfully disagrees.
Lin teaches a receiver configured to receive indication information (a transceiver to receive control data which may include DCI indicating PUSCH parameters [0149]-[0151] and [0168]). Lin does not explicitly teach the indication information indicating the RV of an actual repetition of the uplink data associated with a first TRP in the two TRPs. However, Takeda teaches he indication information indicating the RV of an actual repetition of the uplink data associated with a first TRP in the two TRPs (RV value for each repetition transmission corresponding to each TRP indicated through a DCI [0101]-[0108]; Fig. 3). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to add the teachings of Takeda to the teaching of Lin as it would improve multi-TRP transmission control (Takeda [0012])
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining
obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows:
obviousness or non-obviousness.
Claims 1-2, 5-7, 9-13, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin et al. (US 20230224874 A1) hereinafter Lin in view of Takeda et al. (US 20210345306 A1) hereinafter Takeda in further view of Frenne et al. (US 20230124582 A1) hereinafter Frenne.
Regarding claim 1,
Lin teaches an apparatus for transmitting uplink data, wherein the apparatus comprises: a transmitter configured to transmit uplink data in a manner of PUSCH repetition type B, more than one actual repetition of the uplink data being associated with two TRPs (an apparatus with a transceiver for transmitting one or more actual type B PUSCH repetition, each repetition corresponds to a TCI state/TRP [0146]-[0156] and [0166]; Figs. 15 and 16); and a receiver configured to receive indication information (a transceiver configured to receive control data which may include a DCI indicating PUSCH repetition parameters [0149]-[0151] and [0168]; element 1504 of Fig. 15 and element 1620 of Fig. 16); and the indication information is contained in DCI signaling or RRC signaling (a DCI indicating PUSCH repetition parameters [0149]-[0151] and [0168]; element 1504 of Fig. 15 and element 1620 of Fig. 16)
Lin does not explicitly teach a redundancy version (RV) of the more than one actual repetition of the uplink data is derived according to the two TRPs; the indication information indicates the RV of the actual repetition of the uplink data associated with the first TRP in the two TRPs; an RV of a first actual repetition of the uplink data is related to an RV of a second actual repetition of the uplink data, wherein, the first actual repetition is associated with the first TRP in the two TRPs, and the second actual repetition is associated with the second TRP in the two TRPs; an RV of a first actual repetition of the uplink data is related to an RV of a second actual repetition of the uplink data refers to that an offset between the RV of the first actual repetition of the uplink data and the RV of the second actual repetition of the uplink data is configured by RRC signaling.
Takeda teaches a redundancy version (RV) of the more than one actual repetition of the uplink data is derived according to the two TRPs (RV version for each repetition corresponding to the TRP index [0055] and [0101]-[0103]; Fig. 3); the indication information indicates the RV of the actual repetition of the uplink data associated with the first TRP in the two TRPs (RV value for each repetition transmission corresponding to each TRP indicated through a DCI [0101]-[0108]; Fig. 3); an RV of a first actual repetition of the uplink data is related to an RV of a second actual repetition of the uplink data (an RV for the first repetition sharing the same DCI field value as an RV for the second repetition [0031]-[0049] and [0101]-[0108]; Fig. 3), wherein, the first actual repetition is associated with the first TRP in the two TRPs, and the second actual repetition is associated with the second TRP in the two TRPs (first repetition associated with a first TRP while the second repetition is associated with a second TRP based on a TRP sequence [0031]-[0049] and [0101]-[0108]; Figs. 1 and 3); an RV of a first actual repetition of the uplink data is related to an RV of a second actual repetition of the uplink data refers to that, an offset between the RV of the first actual repetition of the uplink data and the RV of the second actual repetition of the uplink data (an offset in the RV sequence between two TRPs [0031]-[0049] and [0101]-[0108]; Fig. 3).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to add the teachings of Takeda to the teachings of Lin. One would have been motivated to do so, with a reasonable expectation of success, because it would improve multi-TRP transmission control (Takeda [0012]).
Lin and Takeda do not explicitly teach the RV offset is configured by RRC signaling.
Frenne teaches the RV offset is configured by RRC signaling (RV offset configured via RRC message [0071] and [0143]; element 910 of Fig. 9).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to add the teachings of Frenne to the teachings of Lin and Takeda. One would have been motivated to do so, with a reasonable expectation of success, because it enhances control over PUSCH transmissions (Frenne [0141]).
Regarding claim 2,
Lin and Takeda and Frenne teach all the features of claim 1, as outlined above.
Lin does not explicitly teach the RV of the more than one actual repetition of the uplink data is derived according to the two TRPs refers to that, an RV of an actual repetition in the more than one actual repetition of the uplink data associated with a first TRP in the two TRPs is derived from a time domain order of the more than one actual repetition associated with the first TRP, and an RV of an actual repetition in the more than one actual repetition of the uplink data associated with a second TRP in the two TRPs is derived from a time domain order of the more than one actual repetition associated with the second TRP.
Takeda teaches the RV of the more than one actual repetition of the uplink data is derived according to the two TRPs refers to that, an RV of an actual repetition in the more than one actual repetition of the uplink data associated with a first TRP in the two TRPs is derived from a time domain order of the more than one actual repetition associated with the first TRP, and an RV of an actual repetition in the more than one actual repetition of the uplink data associated with a second TRP in the two TRPs is derived from a time domain order of the more than one actual repetition associated with the second TRP (RV value cycling determined based on the order of each transmission in the repetition transmission and each TCI state/TRP [0067]-[0085] and [0101]-[0108]; Figs. 1B and 3).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to add the teachings of Takeda to the teachings of Lin. One would have been motivated to do so, with a reasonable expectation of success, because it would improve multi-TRP transmission control (Takeda [0012]).
Regarding claim 5,
Lin and Takeda and Frenne teach all the features of claim 1, as outlined above.
Lin does not explicitly teach a sequence number related to the first actual repetition is identical to a sequence number related to the second actual repetition.
Takeda teaches a sequence number related to the first actual repetition is identical to a sequence number related to the second actual repetition (a DCI field value which is the same for the first repetition and the second repetition [0031]-[0049] and [0101]-[0108]; Fig. 3).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to add the teachings of Takeda to the teachings of Lin. One would have been motivated to do so, with a reasonable expectation of success, because it would improve multi-TRP transmission control (Takeda [0012]).
Regarding claim 6,
Lin and Takeda and Frenne teach all the features of claim 1, as outlined above.
Lin does not explicitly teach an RV sequence applied by the actual repetition in the more than one actual repetition of the uplink data associated with the first TRP in the two TRPs is identical to an RV sequence applied by the actual repetition in the more than one actual repetition of the uplink data associated with the second TRP in the two TRPs.
Takeda teaches an RV sequence applied by the actual repetition in the more than one actual repetition of the uplink data associated with the first TRP in the two TRPs is identical to an RV sequence applied by the actual repetition in the more than one actual repetition of the uplink data associated with the second TRP in the two TRPs (the RV sequence associated with one TRP is identical with the RV sequence of the other TRP [0031]-[0049] and [0101]-[0108]; Fig. 3).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to add the teachings of Takeda to the teachings of Lin. One would have been motivated to do so, with a reasonable expectation of success, because it would improve multi-TRP transmission control (Takeda [0012]).
Regarding claim 7,
Lin and Takeda and Frenne teach all the features of claim 1, as outlined above.
Lin does not explicitly teach the TRP is equivalent to at least one of the following: a transmission configuration indication state; a spatial relation; a reference signal; a reference signal group; an SRS resource group; a spatial domain filter; a power control parameter; and a group of time alignment (TA) related parameters.
Takeda teaches the TRP is equivalent to at least one of the following: a transmission configuration indication state (TRP interchangeable with TCI state [0034]); a spatial relation (TRP interchangeable with QCL or QCL relationship [0034]); a reference signal; a reference signal group; a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource group; a spatial domain filter; a power control parameter; and a group of time alignment (TA) related parameters.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to add the teachings of Takeda to the teachings of Lin. One would have been motivated to do so, with a reasonable expectation of success, because it would improve multi-TRP transmission control (Takeda [0012]).
Regarding claim 9,
Lin teaches an apparatus for transmitting uplink data, wherein the apparatus comprises: a transmitter configured to transmit uplink data in a manner of Physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) repetition type A, more than one transmission occasion of the uplink data being associated with two transmission and reception points (TRPs); an RV of the more than one transmission occasion of the uplink data being derived according to the two TRPs (an apparatus with a transceiver for transmitting one or more type A PUSCH repetition, each repetition corresponds to a TCI state/TRP [0087]-[0090] and [0166]; Figs. 15 and 16); a receiver configured to receive indication information (a transceiver configured to receive control data which may include a DCI indicating PUSCH repetition parameters [0149]-[0151] and [0168]; element 1504 of Fig. 15 and element 1620 of Fig. 16); and the indication information is contained in DCI signaling or RRC signaling (a DCI indicating PUSCH repetition parameters [0149]-[0151] and [0168]; element 1504 of Fig. 15 and element 1620 of Fig. 16);
Lin does not explicitly teach a redundancy version (RV) of the more than one transmission occasion of the uplink data is derived according to the two TRPs; the indication information indicates the RV of the transmission occasion of the uplink data associated with the first TRP in the two TRPs; an RV of a first transmission occasion of the uplink data is related to an RV of a second transmission occasion of the uplink data, the first transmission occasion is associated with the first TRP in the two TRPs, and the second transmission occasion is associated with the second TRP in the two TRPs; an RV of a first transmission occasion of the uplink data is related to an RV of a second transmission occasion of the uplink data refers to that an offset between the RV of the first transmission occasion of the uplink data and the RV of the second transmission occasion of the uplink data is configured by RRC signaling.
Takeda teaches a redundancy version (RV) of the more than one transmission occasion of the uplink data is derived according to the two TRPs (RV version for each repetition corresponding to the TRP index [0055] and [0101]-[0103]; Fig. 3); the indication information indicates the RV of the actual repetition of the uplink data associated with the first TRP in the two TRPs (RV value for each repetition transmission corresponding to each TRP indicated through a DCI [0101]-[0108]; Fig. 3); an RV of a first transmission occasion of the uplink data is related to an RV of a second transmission occasion of the uplink data (an RV for the first repetition sharing the same DCI field value as an RV for the second repetition [0031]-[0049] and [0101]-[0108]; Fig. 3), wherein, the first transmission occasion is associated with the first TRP in the two TRPs, and the second transmission occasion is associated with the second TRP in the two TRPs (first repetition associated with a first TRP while the second repetition is associated with a second TRP based on a TRP sequence [0031]-[0049] and [0101]-[0108]; Figs. 1 and 3); an RV of a first actual repetition of the uplink data is related to an RV of a second actual repetition of the uplink data refers to that an offset between the RV of the first actual repetition of the uplink data and the RV of the second actual repetition of the uplink data (an offset in the RV sequence between two TRPs [0031]-[0049] and [0101]-[0108]; Fig. 3).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to add the teachings of Takeda to the teachings of Lin. One would have been motivated to do so, with a reasonable expectation of success, because it would improve multi-TRP transmission control (Takeda [0012]).
Lin and Takeda do not explicitly teach the RV offset is configured by RRC signaling.
Frenne teaches the RV offset is configured by RRC signaling (RV offset configured via RRC message [0071] and [0143]; element 910 of Fig. 9).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to add the teachings of Frenne to the teachings of Lin and Takeda. One would have been motivated to do so, with a reasonable expectation of success, because it enhances control over PUSCH transmissions (Frenne [0141]).
Regarding claim 10,
Lin and Takeda and Frenne teach all the features of claim 9, as outlined above.
Lin does not explicitly teach the RV of the more than one transmission occasion of the uplink data is derived according to the two TRPs refers to that, an RV of a transmission occasion in the more than one transmission occasion of the uplink data associated with a first TRP in the two TRPs is derived from a time domain order of the more than one transmission occasion associated with the first TRP, and an RV of a transmission occasion in the more than one transmission occasion of the uplink data associated with a second TRP in the two TRPs is derived from a time domain order of the more than one transmission occasion associated with the second TRP.
Takeda teaches the RV of the more than one transmission occasion of the uplink data is derived according to the two TRPs refers to that, an RV of a transmission occasion in the more than one transmission occasion of the uplink data associated with a first TRP in the two TRPs is derived from a time domain order of the more than one transmission occasion associated with the first TRP, and an RV of a transmission occasion in the more than one transmission occasion of the uplink data associated with a second TRP in the two TRPs is derived from a time domain order of the more than one transmission occasion associated with the second TRP (RV value cycling determined based on the order of each transmission and each TCI state/TRP [0067]-[0085] and [0101]-[0108]; Figs. 1B and 3).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to add the teachings of Takeda to the teachings of Lin. One would have been motivated to do so, with a reasonable expectation of success, because it would improve multi-TRP transmission control (Takeda [0012]).
Regarding claim 13,
Lin and Takeda and Frenne teach all the features of claim 9, as outlined above.
Lin does not explicitly teach a sequence number related to the first transmission occasion is identical to a sequence number related to the second transmission occasion.
Takeda teaches a sequence number related to the first transmission occasion is identical to a sequence number related to the second transmission occasion (a DCI field value which is the same for the first repetition and the second repetition [0031]-[0049] and [0101]-[0108]; Fig. 3).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to add the teachings of Takeda to the teachings of Lin. One would have been motivated to do so, with a reasonable expectation of success, because it would improve multi-TRP transmission control (Takeda [0012]).
Regarding claim 15,
Lin and Takeda and Frenne teach all the features of claim 9, as outlined above.
Lin does not explicitly teach the TRP is equivalent to at least one of the following: a transmission configuration indication state; a spatial relation; a reference signal; a reference signal group; an SRS resource group; a spatial domain filter; a power control parameter; and a group of time alignment (TA) related parameters.
Takeda teaches the TRP is equivalent to at least one of the following: a transmission configuration indication state (TRP interchangeable with TCI state [0034]); a spatial relation (TRP interchangeable with QCL or QCL relationship [0034]); a reference signal; a set of reference signal; an SRS resource group; a spatial domain filter; a power control parameter; and a group of time alignment (TA) related parameters.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to add the teachings of Takeda to the teachings of Lin. One would have been motivated to do so, with a reasonable expectation of success, because it would improve multi-TRP transmission control (Takeda [0012]).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin and Takeda in view of Frenne.
Regarding claim 8,
Lin and Takeda teach all the features of claim 4, as outlined above.
Lin does not explicitly teach an RV of a first actual repetition of the uplink data is related to an RV of a second actual repetition of the uplink data refers to that, an offset between the RV of the first actual repetition of the uplink data and the RV of the second actual repetition of the uplink data is configured by RRC signaling.
Takeda teaches an RV of a first actual repetition of the uplink data is related to an RV of a second actual repetition of the uplink data refers to that, an offset between the RV of the first actual repetition of the uplink data and the RV of the second actual repetition of the uplink data (an offset in the RV sequence between two TRPs [0031]-[0049] and [0101]-[0108]; Fig. 3).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to add the teachings of Takeda to the teachings of Lin. One would have been motivated to do so, with a reasonable expectation of success, because it would improve multi-TRP transmission control (Takeda [0012]).
Lin and Takeda do not explicitly teach the RV offset is configured by RRC signaling.
Frenne teaches the RV offset is configured by RRC signaling (RV offset configured via RRC message [0071] and [0143]; element 910 of Fig. 9).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to add the teachings of Frenne to the teachings of Lin and Takeda. One would have been motivated to do so, with a reasonable expectation of success, because it enhances control over PUSCH transmissions (Frenne [0141]).
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin and Takeda and Frenne in further view of Park et al. (US 20200358557 A1) hereinafter Park.
Regarding claim 14,
Lin and Takeda and Frenne teach all the features of claim 9, as outlined above.
Lin does not explicitly an RV of a first transmission occasion of the uplink data is related to an RV of a second transmission occasion of the uplink data refers to that, the RV of the first transmission occasion is identical to the RV of the second transmission occasion.
Takeda teaches an RV of a first transmission occasion of the uplink data is related to an RV of a second transmission occasion of the uplink data (an RV for the first repetition sharing the same DCI field value as an RV for the second repetition [0031]-[0049] and [0101]-[0108]; Fig. 3).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to add the teachings of Takeda to the teachings of Lin. One would have been motivated to do so, with a reasonable expectation of success, because it would improve multi-TRP transmission control (Takeda [0012]).
Lin and Takeda and Frenne do not explicitly teach the RV of the first transmission occasion is identical to the RV of the second transmission occasion.
Park teaches the RV of the first transmission occasion is identical to the RV of the second transmission occasion (the same RV is applied to a first TRP transmission and a second TRP transmission [0296] and [0315]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to add the teachings of Park to the teachings of Lin and Takeda and Frenne. One would have been motivated to do so, with a reasonable expectation of success, because it would improve PUSCH decoding (Park [0296]).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ABDUL AZIZ SANTARISI whose telephone number is (703)756-4586. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 8 AM - 5:00 PM ET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ayman Abaza can be reached on (571)270-0422. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/ABDUL AZIZ SANTARISI/Examiner, Art Unit 2465
/CHRISTOPHER T WYLLIE/Examiner, Art Unit 2465