DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed 10/29/2025 is being entered. Claims 1, 2, 4, 10, and 11 are amended. Claims 1-11 are pending, and rejected as detailed below.
Response to Arguments
Claim Rejection – 35 USC § 101
Applicant’s arguments, see page 6-7, filed 10/29/2025, with respect to Claim 1 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The Claim Rejections under 35 USC § 101 of claims 1 has been withdrawn with reference to the following explanation. More specifically, due to the limitation “…automatic traveling route inside the field of outline to produce a worked region, hereinafter referred to as an already worked region” in claim 1, the term “automatic traveling” in claim 1, and the applicant’s arguments, examiner assumes that the remaining area 66 is created ONLY because of the harvester cannot turn around near the end part of the target side. In other words, manual traveling operation error is NOT involved with the AUTOMATIC travelling of the harvester; however, manual traveling operation error can be involved with the MANUAL traveling of the harvester.
Claim Rejection - 35 U.S.C. 112(b)
Applicant’s arguments, see page 7-8, with respect to “…automatic traveling route inside the field of outline to produce an already worked region” have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) claim rejection for claims 1 have been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see page 8, with respect to “a remaining area” have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) claim rejection for claims 1 have been withdrawn.
Applicant’s amendments, see page 9, with respect to insufficient antecedent basis for “the unworked portion” have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) claim rejection for claims 2 have been withdrawn.
Applicant’s amendments and argument, see page 9, with respect to “the unworked portion” being a relative term have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) claim rejection for claims 2 have been withdrawn.
Applicant’s amendments and argument, see page 9-10, with respect to “the unworked portion” and “an already worked portion” being a relative term have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) claim rejection for claims 4 have been withdrawn.
Applicant’s amendments, see page 10-11, with respect to “it reached in” have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) claim rejection for claims 4 have been withdrawn.
Claim Rejection – 35 USC § 102
Applicant argues that Suzukawa discusses changing the shape of an inner surrounding path IRL to a straight line if a curved portion of "the protruding amount of the convex ZA to the field is small." However, this is not the same as "changing a range of the creation-capable area," which is defined earlier in the claim as "[an area] in which an automatic traveling route is created" (see Fig. 4). Suzukawa's inner surrounding path IRL is a path, and not a range/area in which an automatic traveling route is created.
Applicant’s arguments, as amended herein, with respect to the rejections of claims 1 under 35 U.S.C. §102 have been fully considered and not persuasive as Suzukawa [page 0113] teaches how the unworked region is expanded to already worked region so that an intermediate area positioned in between the unworked region and the already worked region can be accommodated by the harvester. In particular, the amendments to claims 1 is addressed in the instant office action.
Applicant argues that Suzukawa does not anticipate the claim feature "when the already worked region reaches the creation-capable area, creating the automatic traveling route." Neither in the Examiner-cited passage of Suzukawa nor in the rest of Suzukawa does it disclose the creation of an automatic traveling route when an already worked region reaches a creation-capable area. Therefore, for at least the above reasons, claim 1 of the claimed invention is not anticipated by the cited prior art, Suzukawa.
Applicant’s arguments, as amended herein, with respect to the rejections of claims 1 under 35 U.S.C. §102 have been fully considered and not persuasive as Suzukawa [page 0080] teaches the creation of routs when the already worked region reaches the unworked region. In particular, the amendments to claims 1 is addressed in the instant office action.
Applicant argues that dependent claims 2-9 are also not anticipated by Suzukawa for at least the same reason as claim 1. Independent claims 10 and 11, amended to recite similar features as claim 1, are also not anticipated by Suzukawa for at least the same reason as claim 1. Withdrawal of the rejection is respectfully requested.
Applicant’s arguments, as amended herein, with respect to the rejections of claims 2-9, 10 ,and 11 under 35 U.S.C. §102 have been fully considered and not persuasive in regards to the aforementioned reasoning of Suzukawa [page 0113 and 0080].
Claim Rejection – 35 USC § 103
Applicant stated that the Examiner, on page 2 of the Non-Final Office Action, states that the rejection of the previous Office Action was withdrawn after having found Applicant's arguments filed April 27, 2025 persuasive, but that "a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of SUZUKAWA (CN 113124870). In particular, claims 2-9 are addressed in the instant office action." However, Applicant finds that there is no further mention of a new 103 rejection made in view of Suzukawa in the Non-Final Office Action dated July 29, 2025. Therefore, Applicant assumes that the 103 rejection has been overcome.
Examiner was simply stating that 35 USC § 103 rejection for claims 2-9 of the first non-final office action was withdrawn; however, 35 USC § 102 rejection was issued for claims 2-9 in view of SUZUKAWA (CN 113124870) of the second non-final office action.
Drawings
Amendment to claims 1 and 4 are entered. Therefore the drawing rejection for not showing the term “the unworked portion”, “an already worked portion” have been withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by SUZUKAWA (CN 113124870 A).
Regarding claim 1, SUZUKAWA teaches (currently amended): An area setting method for setting an area in which a work vehicle performs automatic traveling in a field (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 2; “The invention relates to a travel path management system for a working machine for operating in the field such as field and so on while automatically driving.”), the area setting method comprising:
displaying a field outline that is set (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 107; “As shown in FIG. 56, in the route manufacturing in the internal area IA, the selection of the selection and insertion direction of the inserted reference edge. In this example, the shape of the field obtained by the map manufacturing process is a quadrangle, the access edge of each side and entrance E becomes candidate for inserting reference edge.”, wherein edges 2, 3, 4, and 5 show the field outlines);
in the field outline displayed, setting a creation-capable area in which an automatic traveling route is created (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 107 and FIG. 56; “The insertion direction is the direction of the straight path in the reciprocating travel in the inner region IA. The reciprocating travel uses the combined straight path and the path of the rotary path, but the straight path is not limited to straight line, also can be large bending or snake-shaped.”);
working the work vehicle on the automatic traveling route inside the field outline to produce a worked region, hereinafter referred to as an already worked region (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 119; “as shown in FIG. 72, based on the field shape obtained by the field of the field of the field of the field of the field of the peripheral contour line LL0 to the field of the central side offset correction peripheral contour line LL1, forming a travel path. The correction peripheral contour LL1 is substantially the same as the outer surrounding path ORL of the surrounding path as the outermost circumference.”); and
determining an already worked region and an unworked region (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 80; “The fertilizing device 4 is used for fertilizing work and transplanting work. For example, as shown in FIG. 4, the internal region IA is set with an internal reciprocating path IPL, the peripheral region OA is set with a rotary path. the internal reciprocating path IPL is a plurality of parallel paths; the rotary path is the path for connecting the adjacent internal reciprocating path IPL. the seedling planting device 3 for transplanting operation along the internal reciprocating path IPL, fertilizing device 4 for fertilizing operation along the internal reciprocating path IPL. On the other hand, the peripheral area OA of the rotary path does not perform the planting operation, using fertilizing device 4 for fertilizing operation is not in the peripheral area OA of the rotary path.”); and
when the already worked region does not reach the creation-capable area, changing a range of the creation-capable area to include a remaining area left by the already worked region (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 113; “the outer surrounding path ORL is generated in the way of full row planting, so the inserting track of the inner surrounding path IRL is occupied between the inserting track of the outer surrounding path ORL and the inserting track of the inner reciprocating path IPL. Therefore, adjusting the working width of the working machine in the inner surrounding path IRL. or, it also can extend the straight path in the internal reciprocating path IPL to the peripheral region OA, enlarging the transplanting track of straight driving.”, In other words, when the IPL paths are extended into the region OA, the internal region IA automatically expands because IPL paths are only generated within the internal region IA. ); or
when the already worked region reaches the creation-capable area, creating the automatic traveling route (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 80; “The fertilizing device 4 is used for fertilizing work and transplanting work. For example, as shown in FIG. 4, the internal region IA is set with an internal reciprocating path IPL, the peripheral region OA is set with a rotary path. the internal reciprocating path IPL is a plurality of parallel paths; the rotary path is the path for connecting the adjacent internal reciprocating path IPL. the seedling planting device 3 for transplanting operation along the internal reciprocating path IPL, fertilizing device 4 for fertilizing operation along the internal reciprocating path IPL. On the other hand, the peripheral area OA of the rotary path does not perform the planting operation, using fertilizing device 4 for fertilizing operation is not in the peripheral area OA of the rotary path.”, In other words, peripheral region OA reaches all the sides of the internal region as shown in FIG. 4).
Regarding claim 2, SUZUKAWA teaches (currently amended): The area setting method according to claim 1, further comprising:
determining the already worked region in which work has been performed in the field (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 119; “as shown in FIG. 72, based on the field shape obtained by the field of the field of the field of the field of the field of the peripheral contour line LL0 to the field of the central side offset correction peripheral contour line LL1, forming a travel path. The correction peripheral contour LL1 is substantially the same as the outer surrounding path ORL of the surrounding path as the outermost circumference.”),
displaying the field outline, the already worked region, and the creation-capable area (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 119; “as shown in FIG. 72, based on the field shape obtained by the field of the field of the field of the field of the field of the peripheral contour line LL0 to the field of the central side offset correction peripheral contour line LL1, forming a travel path. The correction peripheral contour LL1 is substantially the same as the outer surrounding path ORL of the surrounding path as the outermost circumference. The inner side rounding path IRL and the inner round-trip path IPL are manufactured at the inner side of the outer surrounding path ORL.”, wherein the LL0 is the field outline, LL1/IRL are the already worked region, and IPL straight paths are the creation-capable area); and
displaying SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 4; “the round-trip path is displayed on the screen of the touch panel by means of identifying the driving mode of the reciprocating path.”) distinguishably a portion in which the already worked region does not reach the creation-capable area (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 113; “the outer surrounding path ORL is generated in the way of full row planting, so the inserting track of the inner surrounding path IRL is occupied between the inserting track of the outer surrounding path ORL and the inserting track of the inner reciprocating path IPL. Therefore, adjusting the working width of the working machine in the inner surrounding path IRL. or, it also can extend the straight path in the internal reciprocating path IPL to the peripheral region OA, enlarging the transplanting track of straight driving.”).
Regarding claim 3, SUZUKAWA teaches (previously presented): The area setting method according to claim 2, wherein if a separation distance from the creation-capable area to the already worked region is less than a predetermined distance threshold (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 118; “under the condition of deformation field, the outer surrounding path ORL is along the path of the field shape, so the linear path and the next linear path of the connecting point (hereinafter referred to as the mapping point) is more. under the condition that the inner surrounding path IRL is generated along the outer surrounding path ORL, the inner surrounding path IRL is set to be less than the outer surrounding path ORL of the drawing number, but more than the inner side surrounding path IRL of the inner side of the inner region IA of the general rectangular is generated.”), the range of the creation-capable area is expanded to the already worked region (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 119; “It should be noted that, when the size of the bending shape is more than a predetermined, it is not easy to perform the linear. That is, the straight inner side surrounding path IRL enters the outer surrounding path ORL, especially the planting region SNA is included in the outer surrounding path ORL and the inner surrounding path IRL in the overlapping special planting area.”).
Regarding claim 4, SUZUKAWA teaches (currently amended): The area setting method according to claim 2, wherein the creation-capable area is set in such a manner that an outer periphery of the creation-capable area is formed by a plurality of sides (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 119 and FIG. 72; “The inner side rounding path
IRL” and “the inner surrounding path IRL can be formed as a straight line, and the envelope line of the inner reciprocating path IPL is also linear”), and
the already worked region is determined as to whether or not the already worked region reaches reached in each of the plurality of sides, and when an unworked portion in which the already worked region reaches the side and an already worked portion in which the already worked region does not reach the side are mixed based on the result of the determination (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 113; “the outer surrounding path ORL is generated in the way of full row planting, so the inserting track of the inner surrounding path IRL is occupied between the inserting track of the outer surrounding path ORL and the inserting track of the inner reciprocating path IPL.”), and if the longest separation distance from the side to the already worked region is less than a predetermined distance threshold (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 118; “under the condition of deformation field, the outer surrounding path ORL is along the path of the field shape, so the linear path and the next linear path of the connecting point (hereinafter referred to as the mapping point) is more. under the condition that the inner surrounding path IRL is generated along the outer surrounding path ORL, the inner surrounding path IRL is set to be less than the outer surrounding path ORL of the drawing number, but more than the inner side surrounding path IRL of the inner side of the inner region IA of the general rectangular is generated.”), the range of the creation-capable area is expanded to the already worked region (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 113; “it also can extend the straight path in the internal reciprocating path IPL to the peripheral region OA, enlarging the transplanting track of straight driving.”).
Regarding claim 5, SUZUKAWA teaches (previously presented): The area setting method according to claim 3, wherein the predetermined distance threshold is set based on a working width of the work vehicle (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 111; “FIG. 61 is used for explaining the operation of the transplanting operation with each row of clutch control. In FIG. 61 (a), 8 rows of planting mechanism (inserting claw) 22 are all working state (all rows of clutches are connected) to form 8 rows of inserting track. ”).
Regarding claim 6, SUZUKAWA teaches (previously presented): The area setting method according to claim 1, wherein if one side constituting the creation-capable area has an obtuse angle (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 82; “The field shown in FIG. 4 is rectangular in shape, but the field is not always rectangular in shape, for example, it is also considered to be a trapezoidal shape or a non-equilateral shape.”, it is inherent that the trapezoidal shape has at least one obtuse angle with reference to the creation-capable area), the range of the creation-capable area is expanded (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 113; “the outer surrounding path ORL is generated in the way of full row planting, so the inserting track of the inner surrounding path IRL is occupied between the inserting track of the outer surrounding path ORL and the inserting track of the inner reciprocating path IPL. Therefore, adjusting the working width of the working machine in the inner surrounding path IRL. or, it also can extend the straight path in the internal reciprocating path IPL to the peripheral region OA, enlarging the transplanting track of straight driving.”).
Regarding claim 7, SUZUKAWA teaches (previously presented): The area setting method according to claim 1, wherein if one side constituting the already worked region in which work has been performed in the field has an obtuse angle (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 82; “The field shown in FIG. 4 is rectangular in shape, but the field is not always rectangular in shape, for example, it is also considered to be a trapezoidal shape or a non-equilateral shape.”, it is inherent that the trapezoidal shape has at least one obtuse angle with reference to the already worked region), the range of the creation-capable area is expanded (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 113; “the outer surrounding path ORL is generated in the way of full row planting, so the inserting track of the inner surrounding path IRL is occupied between the inserting track of the outer surrounding path ORL and the inserting track of the inner reciprocating path IPL. Therefore, adjusting the working width of the working machine in the inner surrounding path IRL. or, it also can extend the straight path in the internal reciprocating path IPL to the peripheral region OA, enlarging the transplanting track of straight driving.”).
Regarding claim 8, SUZUKAWA teaches (previously presented): The area setting method according to claim 1, further comprising:
determining a row direction in the field (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 34; “Further, in the present invention, preferably, the operation device is a seeding operation device for seedling planting operation or sowing operation along the predetermined row direction, the operation clutch is configured to be capable of selecting the operation device of the operation start and operation stop of each row of clutch according to the predetermined number.”); and
notifying that an expansion direction of the creation-capable area is in the row direction when the creation-capable area is expanded in the row direction (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 119; “The special planting area SNA is generated in the corner area of the field, especially the gateway E, by making the special planting area SNA in the path straight line, path design becomes simple.”).
Regarding claim 9, SUZUKAWA teaches (previously presented): The area setting method according to claim 1, further comprising:
determining whether or not the work vehicle can turn based on a turning radius set for the work vehicle; and notifying that turning is impossible in a case in which the work vehicle cannot turn based on the turning radius in an area other than the creation-capable area when the creation-capable area is expanded (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 110; “when performing the rotary retry function, when turning, estimating the rotary track of the machine body 1, based on the estimated rotary track, judging whether the working machine can be in the defined space or separated with the field ridge to rotate at a predetermined interval. if the judging result is capable of rotating, then directly continuing to rotate, if the judging result is not capable of rotating, then using the back wheel to travel, until the judging result becomes rotatable. At this time, if the judging result is not capable of rotating, then it can inform the operator to move from the automatic driving to the manual driving, and also can automatically perform the return wheel driving.”).
Regarding claim 10, SUZUKAWA teaches (currently amended): A work vehicle that performs automatic traveling in a field (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 2; “The invention relates to a travel path management system for a working machine for operating in the field such as field and so on while automatically driving.”), the work vehicle comprising:
a field outline that is set is displayed (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 107; “As shown in FIG. 56, in the route manufacturing in the internal area IA, the selection of the selection and insertion direction of the inserted reference edge. In this example, the shape of the field obtained by the map manufacturing process is a quadrangle, the access edge of each side and entrance E becomes candidate for inserting reference edge.”, wherein edges 2, 3, 4, and 5 show the field outlines);
a creation-capable area that is set inside the field outline displayed and in which an automatic traveling route is created (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 107 and FIG. 56; “The insertion direction is the direction of the straight path in the reciprocating travel in the inner region IA. The reciprocating travel uses the combined straight path and the path of the rotary path, but the straight path is not limited to straight line, also can be large bending or snake-shaped.”);
the work vehicle that is worked on the automatic traveling route inside the field outline (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 119; “as shown in FIG. 72, based on the field shape obtained by the field of the field of the field of the field of the field of the peripheral contour line LL0 to the field of the central side offset correction peripheral contour line LL1, forming a travel path. The correction peripheral contour LL1 is substantially the same as the outer surrounding path ORL of the surrounding path as the outermost circumference.”); and
an already worked region and an unworked region that are determined (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 80; “The fertilizing device 4 is used for fertilizing work and transplanting work. For example, as shown in FIG. 4, the internal region IA is set with an internal reciprocating path IPL, the peripheral region OA is set with a rotary path. the internal reciprocating path IPL is a plurality of parallel paths; the rotary path is the path for connecting the adjacent internal reciprocating path IPL. the seedling planting device 3 for transplanting operation along the internal reciprocating path IPL, fertilizing device 4 for fertilizing operation along the internal reciprocating path IPL. On the other hand, the peripheral area OA of the rotary path does not perform the planting operation, using fertilizing device 4 for fertilizing operation is not in the peripheral area OA of the rotary path.”); and
a range of the creation-capable area that is changed include a remaining area left by the already worked region when the already worked region does not reach the creation-capable area (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 113; “the outer surrounding path ORL is generated in the way of full row planting, so the inserting track of the inner surrounding path IRL is occupied between the inserting track of the outer surrounding path ORL and the inserting track of the inner reciprocating path IPL. Therefore, adjusting the working width of the working machine in the inner surrounding path IRL. or, it also can extend the straight path in the internal reciprocating path IPL to the peripheral region OA, enlarging the transplanting track of straight driving.”, In other words, when the IPL paths are extended into the region OA, the internal region IA automatically expands because IPL paths are only generated within the internal region IA.), and
when the already worked region reaches the creation-capable area, the automatic traveling route is created (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 80; “The fertilizing device 4 is used for fertilizing work and transplanting work. For example, as shown in FIG. 4, the internal region IA is set with an internal reciprocating path IPL, the peripheral region OA is set with a rotary path. the internal reciprocating path IPL is a plurality of parallel paths; the rotary path is the path for connecting the adjacent internal reciprocating path IPL. the seedling planting device 3 for transplanting operation along the internal reciprocating path IPL, fertilizing device 4 for fertilizing operation along the internal reciprocating path IPL. On the other hand, the peripheral area OA of the rotary path does not perform the planting operation, using fertilizing device 4 for fertilizing operation is not in the peripheral area OA of the rotary path.”, In other words, peripheral region OA reaches all the sides of the internal region as shown in FIG. 4).
Regarding claim 11, SUZUKAWA teaches (currently amended): An automatic traveling system for causing a work vehicle to perform automatic traveling in a field (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 2; “The invention relates to a travel path management system for a working machine for operating in the field such as field and so on while automatically driving.”), the automatic traveling system comprising:
a display for displaying a field outline that is set (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 107; “As shown in FIG. 56, in the route manufacturing in the internal area IA, the selection of the selection and insertion direction of the inserted reference edge. In this example, the shape of the field obtained by the map manufacturing process is a quadrangle, the access edge of each side and entrance E becomes candidate for inserting reference edge.”, wherein edges 2, 3, 4, and 5 show the field outlines);
a creation-capable area that is set inside the field outline displayed and in which an automatic traveling route is created (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 107 and FIG. 56; “The insertion direction is the direction of the straight path in the reciprocating travel in the inner region IA. The reciprocating travel uses the combined straight path and the path of the rotary path, but the straight path is not limited to straight line, also can be large bending or snake-shaped.”);
the work vehicle that is worked on the automatic traveling route inside the field outline (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 119; “as shown in FIG. 72, based on the field shape obtained by the field of the field of the field of the field of the field of the peripheral contour line LL0 to the field of the central side offset correction peripheral contour line LL1, forming a travel path. The correction peripheral contour LL1 is substantially the same as the outer surrounding path ORL of the surrounding path as the outermost circumference.”); and
an already worked region and an unworked region that are determined (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 80; “The fertilizing device 4 is used for fertilizing work and transplanting work. For example, as shown in FIG. 4, the internal region IA is set with an internal reciprocating path IPL, the peripheral region OA is set with a rotary path. the internal reciprocating path IPL is a plurality of parallel paths; the rotary path is the path for connecting the adjacent internal reciprocating path IPL. the seedling planting device 3 for transplanting operation along the internal reciprocating path IPL, fertilizing device 4 for fertilizing operation along the internal reciprocating path IPL. On the other hand, the peripheral area OA of the rotary path does not perform the planting operation, using fertilizing device 4 for fertilizing operation is not in the peripheral area OA of the rotary path.”); and
a range of the creation-capable area that is changed include a remaining area left by the already worked region when the already worked region does not reach the creation-capable area (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 113; “the outer surrounding path ORL is generated in the way of full row planting, so the inserting track of the inner surrounding path IRL is occupied between the inserting track of the outer surrounding path ORL and the inserting track of the inner reciprocating path IPL. Therefore, adjusting the working width of the working machine in the inner surrounding path IRL. or, it also can extend the straight path in the internal reciprocating path IPL to the peripheral region OA, enlarging the transplanting track of straight driving.”, In other words, when the IPL paths are extended into the region OA, the internal region IA automatically expands because IPL paths are only generated within the internal region IA.), and
when the already worked region reaches the creation-capable area, the automatic traveling route is created (SUZUKAWA, Translated copy, page 80; “The fertilizing device 4 is used for fertilizing work and transplanting work. For example, as shown in FIG. 4, the internal region IA is set with an internal reciprocating path IPL, the peripheral region OA is set with a rotary path. the internal reciprocating path IPL is a plurality of parallel paths; the rotary path is the path for connecting the adjacent internal reciprocating path IPL. the seedling planting device 3 for transplanting operation along the internal reciprocating path IPL, fertilizing device 4 for fertilizing operation along the internal reciprocating path IPL. On the other hand, the peripheral area OA of the rotary path does not perform the planting operation, using fertilizing device 4 for fertilizing operation is not in the peripheral area OA of the rotary path.”, In other words, peripheral region OA reaches all the sides of the internal region as shown in FIG. 4).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/U.P.C./ Examiner, Art Unit 3665 /CHRISTIAN CHACE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3665