DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-6, 11-14, 16, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin et al. (63/057229) in view of WEI et al. (Pub. No. 20210007087).
- With respect to claims 1, 13, Lin teaches an apparatus for transmitting uplink data, wherein the apparatus comprises: a receiver configured to receive indication information, the indication information indicating that more than one nominal repetition of uplink data is related to at least two TRPs (see page 2, scheme 4 discloses “The number of nominal repetitions is given by the RRC signaling, and the number of actual repetitions is determined by BRC signaling and the number of slot boundary or/and UL/DL switch within a slot”); and a transmitter configured to transmit uplink data in a manner of PUSCH repetition type B, more than one nominal repetition of the uplink data being related to at least two TRPs (see page 2, scheme 4 and section 2.2 discloses “in NR Rel-16, non-slot based PUSCH repetition, PUSCH repetition type 8, is introduced, For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal repetition is able to cross the slot boundary” and “); wherein the indication information is RRC signaling (see page 2 scheme 4 discloses “The number of nominal repetitions is given by the RRC signaling” and page 6 section 3.2). Lin teaches the RRC signaling is further used to indicate a first DCI format (page 6 section 3.2), but fails to teach the first DCI format being identical to a DCI format scheduling the uplink data. WEI teaches RRC associates with plurality of DCI formats (see par. 07-08) which is DCI format 0_1 for scheduling PUSCH (see par. 151-153 discloses “a UE may receive an RRC configuration including multiple repetition lists associated with multiple DCI formats. In some implementations, the repetition lists and the DCI formats may have a one-to-one correspondence. For example, if the RRC configuration includes two repetition lists (e.g., a repetition list #1 and a repetition list #2), each repetition list may be associated with a corresponding DCI format. For example, the repetition list #1 may be associated with a DCI format 0_1, and the repetition list #2 may be associated with a DCI format 0_2”) which consider as the DCI format identical DCI format scheduling. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to implement the method of RRC signaling used to indicate DCI format identical as DCI format scheduling for PUSCH in wireless communication.
- With respect to claim 2, Lin teaches wherein that the more than one nominal repetition of the uplink data being related to at least two TRPs refers to that, former N1 nominal repetitions of the uplink data are related to a first TRP in the at least two TRPs, and next N1 nominal repetitions of the uplink data are related to a second TRP in the at least two TRPs (e.g. each nominal PUSCH repetition for plurality of TCI states (see page. 2 section 2.2 discloses “multi-TRP based PDSCH repetition for multi- TRP based PUSCH repetition, how TCI states map to each transmission occasion of an UL TB”) which associated with UE antenna panel that consider as each nominal PUSCH for each TRP “mapping to the TCI states/UL beam information associated with different UE antenna panels”).
- With respect to claim 4-5, Lin teaches wherein that the more than one nominal reception of the uplink data being related to at least two TRPs refers to that, former N2 actual repetitions of the uplink data are related to a first TRP in the at least two TRPs, and next N2 actual repetitions of the uplink data are related to a second TRP in the at least two TRPs (see section 3.2.1 TCI mapping order).
- With respect to claim 6, 14, Lin teaches wherein that the more than one nominal repetition of the uplink data being related to at least two TRPs refers to that, former N3 slots of the uplink data are related to a first TRP in the at least two TRPs, and next N3 slots of the uplink data are related to a second TRP in the at least two TRPs (the multi-TRP for slot of the uplink data discloses in fig. 5 and section 3.1 page 4 discloses mTRP PUSCH repetition).
- With respect to claim 11, Lin teaches wherein, the RRC signaling is further used to indicate a second DCI format, the second DCI format being identical to a configuration grant activation DCI format corresponding to the uplink data, the uplink data corresponding to a type 2 configuration grant (e.g. section 3.2 disclose DCI configured by RRC).
- With respect to claims 12, 20, Lin teaches wherein the TRP is equivalent to at least one of the following: a transmission configuration indication state (see page 1 section 2.1 schemes); a spatial relation; a reference signal; a reference signal group; an SRS resource group; a spatial domain filter; a power control parameter; and a group of time alignment (TA) related parameters.
- With respect to claim 16, Lin teaches wherein that the more than one slot of the uplink data being related to at least two TRPs refers to that, in a slot associated with the uplink data, a first transmission occasion of the uplink data is related to a first TRP in the at least two TRPs in a first time domain portion, and the first transmission occasion is related to a second TRP in the at least two TRPs in a next time domain portion (e.g. slot show in Fig. 1-14).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3,7, 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
. Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
/PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471