DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the amendment filed 12/17/2025 in which Claims 1, 5-8, 12-15, 19, 20 are pending and Claims 2-4, 9-11, 16-18 are canceled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 8, 14 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 7, 8, 14, 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over European Patent Application 1978430 to Olsson et al (“Olsson”) in view of U.S. Patent 9,688,235 to Yamauchi et al (“Yamauchi”) in further view of U.S. Patent Publication 2022/0153217 to Buika et al (“Buika”).
As to Claim 1, Olsson teaches an airbag assembly configured to be mounted to a vehicle to provide protection to an occupant of the vehicle during a collision event (airbags are typically installed as part of a system with an airbag module…which immediately inflate in front of the driver and passenger to protect them from harmful impact with the interior of the car, see ¶ 0002), and an inflator attached to the airbag cushion (mounting an airbag having an inlet for connecting the airbag to an inflator in at least one mounting location for mounting the airbag in the vehicle, see ¶ 0033),
Olsson does not expressly disclose an inflator associated, in the database separate from the airbag assembly, with the identifier of the RFID chip, wherein the inflator is associated with the identifier of the RFID chip at an assembly time when the inflator is attached to the airbag cushion such that the airbag cushion and the inflator are both associated with the same identifier of the RFID chip in the database.
However, Olsson teaches the method further allows for automation of the checking procedure and for data logging of the correct positioning and mounting of one or more airbag arrangements for each individual vehicle. Subsequently, the computer readable storage device allows the digital input in the form of a sensor signal and/or one or more images, or the processed output conforming that the airbag is correctly mounted, to be digitally stored. The data can be stored on any suitable type of data carrier that accompanies each vehicle through the production facility, and/or on a remote data carrier or database for future reference. The stored data relating to each checking procedure is linked to the identity of the particular, individual vehicle being checked using a serial number, chassis number or a similar unique code or reference number. Data relating to the mounting of one or more airbag may be stored in this way [inflator associated in a database separate from the airbag assembly]. This allows for full traceability with respect to the mounting of the airbag arrangement for each individual vehicle (see ¶ 0035) but fails to disclose wherein the inflator is associated with the identifier of the RFID chip at an assembly time when the inflator is attached to the airbag cushion such that the airbag cushion and the inflator are both associated with the same identifier of the RFID chip in the database. Yamauchi teaches the IC tag communication can be performed even in the shield vessel made of metal so that the IC tag reader/writer can acquire identification information such as ID number specific to the igniter assembly. Thus the reliability of each apparatus assembled as a final product is enhanced. In the event of an unexpected voluntary recall of the product, the narrowing of the production lot information and shipping information based on the ID number can be facilitated, see Col. 4, lines 45-52). Combining Olsson’s database having an RFID chip for the airbag associated with hardware including an inflator and Yamauchi’s RFID tag with an ID on the igniter (e.g. inflator) at an assembly time, it would be reasonably construed to associate both IDs of the airbag and the inflator in a database using a single RFID chip having the same identifier because it involves no invention to cast in one piece an article which has formerly been cast in two pieces and put together (Howard v. Detroit Stove Works, 10 U.S. 164 (1893)).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Olsson and Yamauchi to teach an inflator associated, in the database separate from the airbag assembly, with the identifier of the RFID chip, wherein the inflator is associated with the identifier of the RFID chip at an assembly time when the inflator is attached to the airbag cushion such that the airbag cushion and the inflator are both associated with the same identifier of the RFID chip in the database. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order for the reliability of each apparatus assembled as a final product to be enhanced (see Col. 4, lines 48-49).
Olsson and Yamauchi do not expressly disclose the airbag assembly comprising: an airbag cushion component formed of a textile and including an RFID chip, wherein the airbag cushion is associated, in a database separate from the airbag assembly, with an identifier of the RFID chip.
Buika teaches the airbag assembly comprising: an airbag cushion component formed of a textile and including an RFID chip, wherein the airbag cushion is associated, in a database separate from the airbag assembly, with an identifier of the RFID chip (If the tag is undamaged and the reader can retrieve the identification data, then the read data is checked with the data for linking the identification data with the vehicle in the database. The database stores the data, information that allows you to link tags with vehicles, see ¶ 0007; a tag (1) (FIG. 1), attached to the airbag (2) [textile component associated with an identifier of the RFID chip] in an appropriate manner and having the unique identification data [identifier of RFID chip], see ¶ 0013; If the airbag (2) is installed into the vehicle by a manufacturer or by an authorized specialist capable of providing the required quality of installation, after installation of the airbag (2) with the tag (1) provided by the present invention, the tag (1) identification information in the dedicated database has to be linked to a specific vehicle, see ¶ 0021; As usual the database is a computer system for storing the airbag tag identification information, linking the data to vehicle specific identification information, data such as VIN number…The database is accessible via the internet or other computer network [database separate from the automotive protective device], see ¶ 0023).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Olsson and Yamauchi with Buika to teach the airbag assembly comprising: an airbag cushion component formed of a textile and including an RFID chip, wherein the airbag cushion is associated, in a database separate from the airbag assembly, with an identifier of the RFID chip. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order for the reader to retrieve the identification data, then the read data is checked with the data for linking the identification data to the vehicle in the database (see Abstract).
As to Claim 7, Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika depend from Claim 1, Olsson teaches wherein the automotive protective device further comprises an additional textile component associated with the identifier of the RFID chip at an attachment time when the additional textile component is attached to the airbag cushion (It is particularly desirable that twisting of the curtain be prevented adjacent the junction of the textile inlet port [additional textile component] of the curtain and the gas guide to the inflator, see ¶ 0015; an inlet for connecting the airbag to an inflator in at least one mounting location for mounting the airbag in the vehicle, see ¶ 0017; The data can be stored on any suitable type of data carrier that accompanies each vehicle through the production facility, and/or on a remote data carrier or database for future reference. The stored data relating to each checking procedure is linked to the identity of the particular, individual vehicle being checked using a serial number, chassis number or a similar unique code or reference number. Data relating to the mounting of one or more airbag may be stored in this way [additional textile component attached to the airbag cushion]. This allows for full traceability with respect to the mounting of the airbag arrangement for each individual vehicle, see ¶ 0035).
As to Claim 8, Olsson teaches a system comprising: a database (The data can be stored on any suitable type of data carrier that accompanies each vehicle through the production facility, and/or on a remote data carrier or database for future reference. The stored data relating to each checking procedure is linked to the identity of the particular, individual vehicle being checked using a serial number, chassis number or a similar unique code or reference number. Data relating to the mounting of one or more airbag may be stored in this way, see ¶ 0035); and an assembly station for assembling an airbag assembly configured to be mounted to a vehicle to provide protection to an occupant of the vehicle during a collision event (airbags are typically installed as part of a system with an airbag module…which immediately inflate in front of the driver and passenger to protect them from harmful impact with the interior of the car, see ¶ 0002), receive information associated with an inflator of the airbag assembly, wherein the inflator is incorporated into the automotive protective device (mounting an airbag having an inlet for connecting the airbag to an inflator in at least one mounting location for mounting the airbag in the vehicle, see ¶ 0033),
Olsson does not expressly associate, in the database, the inflator of the airbag assembly with the identifier of the RFID chip such that the airbag cushion and the inflator are both associated with the same identifier of the RFID chip in the database.
However, Olsson teaches the method further allows for automation of the checking procedure and for data logging of the correct positioning and mounting of one or more airbag arrangements for each individual vehicle. Subsequently, the computer readable storage device allows the digital input in the form of a sensor signal and/or one or more images, or the processed output conforming that the airbag is correctly mounted, to be digitally stored. The data can be stored on any suitable type of data carrier that accompanies each vehicle through the production facility, and/or on a remote data carrier or database for future reference. The stored data relating to each checking procedure is linked to the identity of the particular, individual vehicle being checked using a serial number, chassis number or a similar unique code or reference number. Data relating to the mounting of one or more airbag may be stored in this way [inflator associated in a database separate from the airbag assembly]. This allows for full traceability with respect to the mounting of the airbag arrangement for each individual vehicle (see ¶ 0035) but fails to disclose associate, in the database, the inflator of the airbag assembly with the identifier of the RFID chip such that the airbag cushion and the inflator are both associated with the same identifier of the RFID chip in the database. Yamauchi teaches the IC tag communication can be performed even in the shield vessel made of metal so that the IC tag reader/writer can acquire identification information such as ID number specific to the igniter assembly. Thus the reliability of each apparatus assembled as a final product is enhanced. In the event of an unexpected voluntary recall of the product, the narrowing of the production lot information and shipping information based on the ID number can be facilitated, see Col. 4, lines 45-52). Combining Olsson’s database having an RFID chip for the airbag associated with hardware including an inflator and Yamauchi’s RFID tag with an ID on the igniter (e.g. inflator) at an assembly time, it would be reasonably construed to associate both IDs of the airbag and the inflator in a database using a single RFID chip having the same identifier because it involves no invention to cast in one piece an article which has formerly been cast in two pieces and put together (Howard v. Detroit Stove Works, 10 U.S. 164 (1893)).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Olsson and Yamauchi to teach associate, in the database, the inflator of the airbag assembly with the identifier of the RFID chip such that the airbag cushion and the inflator are both associated with the same identifier of the RFID chip in the database. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order for the reliability of each apparatus assembled as a final product to be enhanced (see Col. 4, lines 48-49).
Olsson and Yamauchi do not expressly disclose the assembly station comprising a scanner and configured to: scan, using the scanner, an RFID chip of an airbag cushion of the airbag assembly to determine an identifier of the RFID chip, wherein the airbag cushion is associated with the identifier of the RFID chip in the database.
Buika teaches the assembly station comprising a scanner and configured to: scan, using the scanner, an RFID chip of an airbag cushion of the airbag assembly to determine an identifier of the RFID chip, wherein the airbag cushion is associated with the identifier of the RFID chip in the database (The tag is an electronic device that stores the unique identification data in its memory that can be read by a dedicated reader [scanner to determine an identifier of the RFID chip]. If the tag is undamaged and the reader can retrieve the identification data, then the read data is checked with the data for linking the identification data with the vehicle in the database. The database stores the data, information that allows you to link tags with vehicles. After checking the tag information read in the car, the airbag history can be determined, see ¶ 0007; a tag (1) (FIG. 1), attached to the airbag (2) in an appropriate manner and having the unique identification data [identifier of RFID chip], see ¶ 0013; If the airbag (2) is installed into the vehicle by a manufacturer or by an authorized specialist capable of providing the required quality of installation, after installation of the airbag (2) with the tag (1) provided by the present invention, the tag (1) identification information in the dedicated database has to be linked to a specific vehicle, see ¶ 0021; As usual the database is a computer system for storing the airbag tag identification information, linking the data to vehicle specific identification information, data such as VIN number…The database is accessible via the internet or other computer network [database separate from the automotive protective device], see ¶ 0023).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Olsson and Yamauchi with Buika to teach the assembly station comprising a scanner and configured to: scan, using the scanner, an RFID chip of an airbag cushion of the airbag assembly to determine an identifier of the RFID chip, wherein the airbag cushion is associated with the identifier of the RFID chip in the database. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order for the reader to retrieve the identification data, then the read data is checked with the data for linking the identification data to the vehicle in the database (see Abstract).
As to Claim 14, Olsson teaches a method for manufacturing an airbag assembly configured to be mounted to a vehicle to provide protection to an occupant of the vehicle during a collision event (airbags are typically installed as part of a system with an airbag module…which immediately inflate in front of the driver and passenger to protect them from harmful impact with the interior of the car, see ¶ 0002), incorporating an inflator into the airbag assembly (mounting an airbag having an inlet for connecting the airbag to an inflator in at least one mounting location for mounting the airbag in the vehicle, see ¶ 0033),
Olsson does not expressly disclose associating, in the database separate from the airbag assembly, the inflator with the identifier of the RFID chip such that the airbag cushion and the inflator are both associated with the same identifier of the RFID chip in the database.
However, Olsson teaches the method further allows for automation of the checking procedure and for data logging of the correct positioning and mounting of one or more airbag arrangements for each individual vehicle. Subsequently, the computer readable storage device allows the digital input in the form of a sensor signal and/or one or more images, or the processed output conforming that the airbag is correctly mounted, to be digitally stored. The data can be stored on any suitable type of data carrier that accompanies each vehicle through the production facility, and/or on a remote data carrier or database for future reference. The stored data relating to each checking procedure is linked to the identity of the particular, individual vehicle being checked using a serial number, chassis number or a similar unique code or reference number. Data relating to the mounting of one or more airbag may be stored in this way [inflator associated in a database separate from the airbag assembly]. This allows for full traceability with respect to the mounting of the airbag arrangement for each individual vehicle (see ¶ 0035) but fails to disclose associating, in the database separate from the airbag assembly, the inflator with the identifier of the RFID chip such that the airbag cushion and the inflator are both associated with the same identifier of the RFID chip in the database. Yamauchi teaches the IC tag communication can be performed even in the shield vessel made of metal so that the IC tag reader/writer can acquire identification information such as ID number specific to the igniter assembly. Thus the reliability of each apparatus assembled as a final product is enhanced. In the event of an unexpected voluntary recall of the product, the narrowing of the production lot information and shipping information based on the ID number can be facilitated, see Col. 4, lines 45-52). Combining Olsson’s database having an RFID chip for the airbag associated with hardware including an inflator and Yamauchi’s RFID tag with an ID on the igniter (e.g. inflator) at an assembly time, it would be reasonably construed to associate both IDs of the airbag and the inflator in a database using a single RFID chip having the same identifier because it involves no invention to cast in one piece an article which has formerly been cast in two pieces and put together (Howard v. Detroit Stove Works, 10 U.S. 164 (1893)).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Olsson and Yamauchi to teach associating, in a database separate from the airbag assembly, an identifier of the RFID chip of an airbag cushion of the airbag assembly with the airbag cushion; associating, in the database separate from the airbag assembly, the inflator with the identifier of the RFID chip such that the airbag cushion and the inflator are both associated with the same identifier of the RFID chip in the database. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order for the reliability of each apparatus assembled as a final product to be enhanced (see Col. 4, lines 48-49).
Olsson and Yamauchi do not expressly disclose associating, in a database separate from the airbag assembly, an identifier of the RFID chip of an airbag cushion of the airbag assembly with the airbag cushion.
Buika teaches associating, in a database separate from the airbag assembly, an identifier of the RFID chip of an airbag cushion of the airbag assembly with the airbag cushion (If the tag is undamaged and the reader can retrieve the identification data, then the read data is checked with the data for linking the identification data with the vehicle in the database. The database stores the data, information that allows you to link tags with vehicles, see ¶ 0007; a tag (1) (FIG. 1), attached to the airbag (2) [textile component associated with an identifier of the RFID chip] in an appropriate manner and having the unique identification data [identifier of RFID chip], see ¶ 0013; If the airbag (2) is installed into the vehicle by a manufacturer or by an authorized specialist capable of providing the required quality of installation, after installation of the airbag (2) with the tag (1) provided by the present invention, the tag (1) identification information in the dedicated database has to be linked to a specific vehicle, see ¶ 0021; As usual the database is a computer system for storing the airbag tag identification information, linking the data to vehicle specific identification information, data such as VIN number…The database is accessible via the internet or other computer network [database separate from the automotive protective device], see ¶ 0023).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Olsson and Yamauchi with Buika to teach associating, in a database separate from the airbag assembly, an identifier of the RFID chip of an airbag cushion of the airbag assembly with the airbag cushion. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order for the reader to retrieve the identification data, then the read data is checked with the data for linking the identification data to the vehicle in the database (see Abstract).
As to Claim 15, Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika depending from Claim 14, Buika teaches identifying a point of information pertaining to one or more of the airbag cushion and the inflator; determining, the RFID identifier based on an association between the point of information and the RFID identifier in the database (If the tag is undamaged and the reader can retrieve the identification data, then the read data is checked with the data for linking the identification data with the vehicle in the database. The database stores the data, information that allows you to link tags with vehicles, see ¶ 0007; a tag (1) (FIG. 1), attached to the airbag (2) [textile component associated with an identifier of the RFID chip] in an appropriate manner and having the unique identification data [identifier of RFID chip], see ¶ 0013; If the airbag (2) is installed into the vehicle by a manufacturer or by an authorized specialist capable of providing the required quality of installation, after installation of the airbag (2) with the tag (1) provided by the present invention, the tag (1) identification information in the dedicated database has to be linked to a specific vehicle, see ¶ 0021; As usual the database is a computer system for storing the airbag tag identification information, linking the data to vehicle specific identification information, data such as VIN number [associate non-textile component with identifier of RFID chip]…The database is accessible via the internet or other computer network, see ¶ 0023).
Olsson teaches identifying one or more other components associated with the one or more of the airbag cushion and the inflator based on the RFID identifier (It is particularly desirable that twisting of the curtain be prevented adjacent the junction of the textile inlet port [additional textile component] of the curtain and the gas guide to the inflator, see ¶ 0015; an inlet for connecting the airbag to an inflator in at least one mounting location for mounting the airbag in the vehicle, see ¶ 0017; The data can be stored on any suitable type of data carrier that accompanies each vehicle through the production facility, and/or on a remote data carrier or database for future reference. The stored data relating to each checking procedure is linked to the identity of the particular, individual vehicle being checked using a serial number, chassis number or a similar unique code or reference number. Data relating to the mounting of one or more airbag may be stored in this way [additional textile component attached to the airbag cushion]. This allows for full traceability with respect to the mounting of the airbag arrangement for each individual vehicle, see ¶ 0035).
Claim(s) 5, 6, 19, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over European Patent Application 1978430 to Olsson et al (“Olsson”) in view of U.S. Patent 9,688,235 to Yamauchi et al (“Yamauchi”) in further view of U.S. Patent Publication 2022/0153217 to Buika et al (“Buika”) and in further view of U.S. Patent Publication 2011/0147462 to Speich.
As to Claim 5, Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika depending from Claim 1, Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika do not expressly disclose wherein the RFID chip is incorporated in a yarn of material woven to form the textile. Speich teaches wherein the RFID chip is incorporated in a yarn of material woven to form the textile (the transponder thread can be arranged by being woven or knitted in, see ¶ 0013; transponder thread 12 with transponders 14a, 14b strung together, the chips 16 and antenna parts 18, 20 of which are embedded in a basic structure 22. Such a basic structure can consist, for example, of fibers spun together, see ¶ 0020).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika with Speich to teach wherein the RFID chip is incorporated in a yarn of material woven to form the textile. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to use a transponder thread that can be connected in a simple manner to a flat textile structure (see ¶ 0007).
As to Claim 6, Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika depending from Claim 1, Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika do not expressly disclose wherein the RFID chip is incorporated in a ribbon incorporated into the textile component. Speich teaches wherein the RFID chip is incorporated in a ribbon incorporated into the textile component (The antenna parts 8, 10 consist, for example, of a single conductive thread or of threads braided together and have a round cross section and are open, that is to say not embedded in a basic structure, see ¶ 0019).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika with Speich to teach wherein the RFID chip is incorporated in a ribbon incorporated into the textile component. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order for the antenna parts to not be embedded in a basic structure (see ¶ 0019).
As to Claim 19, Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika depending from Claim 14, Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika do not expressly disclose wherein the RFID chip is incorporated in a yarn of material woven to form the textile. Speich teaches wherein the RFID chip is incorporated in a yarn of material woven to form the textile (the transponder thread can be arranged by being woven or knitted in, see ¶ 0013; transponder thread 12 with transponders 14a, 14b strung together, the chips 16 and antenna parts 18, 20 of which are embedded in a basic structure 22. Such a basic structure can consist, for example, of fibers spun together, see ¶ 0020).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika with Speich to teach wherein the RFID chip is incorporated in a yarn of material woven to form the textile. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to use a transponder thread that can be connected in a simple manner to a flat textile structure (see ¶ 0007).
As to Claim 20, Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika depending from Claim 14, Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika do not expressly disclose wherein the RFID chip is incorporated in a ribbon incorporated into the textile component. Speich teaches wherein the RFID chip is incorporated in a ribbon incorporated into the textile component (The antenna parts 8, 10 consist, for example, of a single conductive thread or of threads braided together and have a round cross section and are open, that is to say not embedded in a basic structure, see ¶ 0019).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika with Speich to teach wherein the RFID chip is incorporated in a ribbon incorporated into the textile component. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order for the antenna parts to not be embedded in a basic structure (see ¶ 0019).
Claim(s) 12, 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over European Patent Application 1978430 to Olsson et al (“Olsson”) in view of U.S. Patent 9,688,235 to Yamauchi et al (“Yamauchi”) in further view of U.S. Patent Publication 2022/0153217 to Buika et al (“Buika”) and in further view of U.S. Patent Publication 2011/0147462 to Speich.
As to Claim 12, Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika depending from Claim 8, Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika do not expressly disclose wherein the RFID chip is incorporated in a yarn of material woven to form the textile. Speich teaches wherein the RFID chip is incorporated in a yarn of material woven to form the textile (the transponder thread can be arranged by being woven or knitted in, see ¶ 0013; transponder thread 12 with transponders 14a, 14b strung together, the chips 16 and antenna parts 18, 20 of which are embedded in a basic structure 22. Such a basic structure can consist, for example, of fibers spun together, see ¶ 0020).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika with Speich to teach wherein the RFID chip is incorporated in a yarn of material woven to form the textile. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to use a transponder thread that can be connected in a simple manner to a flat textile structure (see ¶ 0007).
As to Claim 13, Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika depending from Claim 8, Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika do not expressly disclose wherein the RFID chip is incorporated in a ribbon incorporated into the textile component. Speich teaches wherein the RFID chip is incorporated in a ribbon incorporated into the textile component (The antenna parts 8, 10 consist, for example, of a single conductive thread or of threads braided together and have a round cross section and are open, that is to say not embedded in a basic structure, see ¶ 0019).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Olsson, Yamauchi and Buika with Speich to teach wherein the RFID chip is incorporated in a ribbon incorporated into the textile component. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order for the antenna parts to not be embedded in a basic structure (see ¶ 0019).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/EBONI N GILES/Examiner, Art Unit 2622
/PATRICK N EDOUARD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2622