DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because figures 1 and 4 are blurry. Applicant provided corrected drawings replacing figures 2 and 3 but figures 1 and 4 remain blurry and difficult to read. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 objected to because of the following informalities: The claim is not numbered. Appropriate correction is required. Applicant is advised to consult the cited prior art references to see how the claims are numbered and to follow the same format.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Page 9 of the specification discloses a vehicle utilizing multiple charging stations input concurrently. However, the specification does not provide details of the vehicle charging circuit and how the plurality of inputs are combined and controlled to charge the vehicle concurrently.
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 is rejected as failing to define the invention in the manner required by 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
The claim(s) are narrative in form and replete with indefinite language. The structure which goes to make up the device must be clearly and positively specified. The structure must be organized and correlated in such a manner as to present a complete operative device. The claim(s) must be in one sentence form only. Note the format of the claims in the patent(s) cited.
The claim recites an intended result “decrease the amount of time needed to charge electric vehicle batteries” and does not disclose apparatus structure or method steps to achieve that claimed result.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because
the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because the claim recites a desired result “decrease the amount of time needed to charge Electric Vehicle Batteries” but does not disclose a process, machine, manufacture or composition of matter to achieve the cited result.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by NAKATSUKA et al. (US 2021/0086649 A1, hereinafter NAKATSUKA).
Regarding claim 1, NAKATSUKA discloses decrease the amount of time needed to charge Electric vehicle batteries (See Fig.7 and Pars.133 and 135, disclose a vehicle M which is simultaneously charged from two vehicles mt1 and mt2. The vehicle M has charge receiving resonators 72-1 and 72-2 to simultaneously receive charge from both vehicles mt1 and mt2 at the same time. It is inherent that receiving charging power from two vehicles/sources reduces the charging time of the battery 74 over receiving charging power from a single vehicle/source).
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by LIAN et al. (US 2024/0116387 A1, hereinafter LIAN).
Regarding claim 1, LIAN discloses decrease the amount of time needed to charge Electric vehicle batteries (See Fig.4 and Pars.26 and 72, disclose a charging system comprising two charging sources wherein the contactors K7 and K8 are closed to charge a vehicle “A” simultaneously using two power modules. Par.72 discloses shortening charging time).
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by MATSUMORI et al. (US 11,932,132 B2, hereinafter MATSUMORI).
Regarding claim 1, MATSUMORI discloses decrease the amount of time needed to charge Electric vehicle batteries (See Claim 1 and Col.4, lines 11-18, disclose reducing the charging time of the vehicle batteries when the fuel amount exceeds a threshold amount).
Conclusion
/AHMED H OMAR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859