Response to Amendments
Acknowledgment is made of the amendment filed 12/26/2025 (“A...”), in which: claims 1, 3, 10, and 12 are amended; claims 5 and 14 are cancelled; new claims 19 – 20 are added; and the rejection of the claims are traversed. Claims 1 – 4, 6 – 13, and 15 – 20 are currently pending an Office action on the merits as follows.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1 – 4, 6 – 13, and 15 – 20 have been fully considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Rejections
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 2, 4, 6 – 11, and 15 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (US 20200191648 A1), further in view of Min (US 20220341761 A1).
Regarding independent claim 1, Wang teaches
a display module (Figs. 5 and 7; shows a display module. See [0018]), comprising:
a first filter layer (Figs. 5 and 7; examiner is interpreting phase delay film 31 and linear polarizer 32 as a first filter layer), a light-emitting layer ([0073] discloses that the display screen 30 is an OLED, examiner asserts that since display screen 30 is an OLED, display screen 30 must include a light-emitting layer. Also see [0018]), a second filter layer (Fig. 1; examiner is interpreting first linear polarizer 13, second linear polarizer 14, first phase delay film 151, and second phase delay film 152 as a second filter layer), and a photosensitive element (Figs. 1, 5, and 7; first light detector 11 and second light detector 12 are interpreted to be a photosensitive element), wherein: …
the second filter layer is disposed between the light-emitting layer and the photosensitive element (Figs. 1, 5, and 7);
the second filter layer comprises a plurality of filter groups (Fig. 1; first phase delay film 151 and first linear polarizer 13 interpreted to be a filter group, and second phase delay film 152 and second linear polarizer 14 interpreted to be a filter group), and each filter group comprises a first filter part (Fig. 1; first phase delay film 151 and second phase delay film 152 interpreted to be a first filter part) and a second filter part (Fig. 1; first linear polarizer 13 and second linear polarizer 14 interpreted to be a second filter part) disposed adjacently (Fig. 1);
the first filter layer and the first filter part form an ambient light passing structure (Fig. 6 and [0074]);
the first filter layer and the second filter part form an ambient light filter structure (Fig. 6 and [0074]); and
the photosensitive element comprises a first photosensitive part (Figs. 1, 5, and 7; first light detector 11) and a second photosensitive part (Figs. 1, 5, and 7; second light detector 12), wherein the first photosensitive part is disposed opposite to the first filter part (Figs. 1, 5, and 7), the second photosensitive part is disposed opposite to the second filter part (Figs. 1, 5, and 7), and under the action of ambient light, a photosensitive amount of the first photosensitive part is greater than a photosensitive amount of the second photosensitive part (Fig. 6 shows more light reaching the first light detector 11. See [0074]; also [0061] – [0064] and [0070]), wherein the plurality of filter groups in the second filter layer include a first filter group (Fig. 1; first phase delay film 151 and first linear polarizer 13 interpreted to be a first filter group) … and a second filter group (second phase delay film 152 and second linear polarizer 14 interpreted to be a second filter group) …
However, Wang remains silent wherein:
… the light-emitting layer is disposed between the first filter layer and the second filter layer; …
and the first filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band …
and the second filter group corresponding to an infrared light filter band.
Regarding a light-emitting layer and the position thereof, while Wang does disclose an OLED element, and therefore a light-emitting layer, they remain silent regarding a specific position of the OLED element. However, Wang discloses that the second light B comes from a pixel ([0018] and [0062]), i.e., where a light emitting layer is disposed. See [0070]. Further, Wang discloses in [0062] how light passes through the second filter layer. From this and Figs. 1, 5, and 7, it is clear that Wang teaches that the light-emitting layer is disposed between the first filter layer and the second filter layer. Therefore, Wang implicitly teaches the display module wherein the light-emitting layer is disposed between the first filter layer and the second filter layer.
Specifically, Wang teaches that second light B comes from an OLED; and in [0069] that the second light B is unpolarized and then becomes polarized by passing through the second filter layer. Thus, the second light B cannot have passed through the first filter layer, otherwise second light B would be polarized before entering the second filter layer. Examiner asserts that the filtering of second light B is taught in at least [0069]. Thus, examiner asserts that the OLED, which must include a light-emitting layer, that emits second light B must be in between the first filtering layer and the second filtering layer; wherein second light in unpolarized, as expected from a general teaching of an OLED, and then becomes polarized after passing through the second filter layer (E.g. Fig. 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify Wang’s teaching of a display module to include explicit teaching of the display module wherein the light-emitting layer is disposed between the first filter layer and the second filter layer, because such a modification is taught, suggested, or motivated by the art. More specifically, the motivation to modify Wang’s teaching of a display module to include explicit teaching of the display module wherein the light-emitting layer is disposed between the first filter layer and the second filter layer, is implicitly provided by Wang, stating that that the first filter layer has a polarizer (Fig. 5; linear polarizer 32), the second light B emitted from the OLED is unpolarized ([0069]), and then the second light B becomes polarized when passing through the second filter layer ([0069]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify Wang’s teaching of a display module to include explicit teaching of the display module wherein the light-emitting layer is disposed between the first filter layer and the second filter layer with the motivation of forming a display module where polarized ambient light may then mix with unpolarized light from a light emitting layer to be filter further before reaching a light detecting component.
Further, Wang teaches their device polarizes natural ambient light/unpolarized light, and gives sunlight as an example (e.g., [0069]); wherein sunlight is known to include a significant portion of infrared light mixed with visible light. Thus, it is certainly suggested that Wang’s device structure is capable of polarizing different ranges over the electromagnetic spectrum that are included in sunlight, i.e., visible and infrared light. A recitation of the intended use of the claimed invention must result in a structural difference between the claimed invention and the prior art in order to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art. If the prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use, then it meets the claim. Therefore, if the prior art includes a first filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band capable of corresponding to a visible light filter band and second filter group corresponding to an infrared light filter band, then the prior art anticipates and/or renders obvious the plurality of filter groups in the second filter layer include a first filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band and a second filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band.
Regardless, in the same field of endeavor, Min teaches a light receiving portion 320 (Fig. 5) including the capacity to detect visible and infrared bands of light ([0038] and [0056]). The structure provided by Min may be used to modify the display module of Wang to configure the display module wherein the plurality of filter groups in the second filter layer include a first filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band and a second filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify Wang’s display module to include Min’s display module structure wherein a first filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band and a second filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band, because such a modification is based on the use of known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way. More specifically, Min’s polarizing set-up is comparable to Wang’s polarizing set-up because they both function to receive and polarize light. Therefore, it is within the capabilities of one of ordinary skill in the art to modify [[modify Wang’s display module to include Min’s display module structure wherein a first filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band and a second filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band with the predictable result of configuring the display module to detect objects through the different filter groups.
Regarding dependent claim 2, Wang, further in view of Min, teach the display module according to claim 1, wherein
a polarization direction of the first filter part is perpendicular to a polarization direction of the second filter part (Fig. 6; see polarization of A1 and B1 compared to B2), the polarization direction of the first filter part is parallel to the polarization direction of the first filter layer (Fig. 6; see polarization of A1 and B1 compared to A1), and the polarization direction of the second filter part is perpendicular to the polarization direction of the first filter layer (Fig. 6; see polarization A1 compared to A2. See excerpt of Wang’s Fig. 6 below).
Regarding dependent claim 4, Wang, further in view of Min, teach the display module according to claim 3, wherein
when the number of the first photosensitive parts is at least two (Fig. 8) and the number of the second photosensitive parts is at least two (Fig. 8), the at least two first photosensitive parts and the at least two second photosensitive parts are disposed in an array (Fig. 8).
Regarding dependent claim 6, Wang, further in view of Min, teach the display module according to claim 1, wherein
shapes of the first filter part and the first photosensitive part are adapted to each other (Fig. 1), or shapes of the second filter part and the second photosensitive part are adapted to each other (Fig. 1).
Regarding dependent claim 7, Wang, further in view of Min, teach the display module according to claim 1, wherein
the first filter layer comprises a first linear polarizer (Figs. 5 and 7; linear polarizer 32) and a first quarter wave plate (Figs. 5 and 7; phase delay film 31. See [0073] wherein phase delay film 31 is disclosed to be a λ/4 phase delay film), and the first quarter wave plate is located between the first linear polarizer and the light-emitting layer (Figs. 1, 5, and 7).
Regarding dependent claim 8, Wang, further in view of Min, teach the the display module according to claim 1, wherein
the second filter layer further comprises a second quarter wave plate (Wang teaches in [0073] that phase delay films 151 and 152 are λ/4 phase delay films), the second quarter wave plate comprises a first surface (See Fig. 1 and 6 wherein the phase delay films 151 and 152 have a light receiving surface, i.e., a first surface) and a second surface (See Fig. 1 and 6 wherein the phase delay films 151 and 152 have a light exiting surface, i.e., a second surface) disposed opposite to each other (See Fig. 1 and 6 wherein the phase delay films 151 and 152 have a light receiving and light exiting surface disposed opposite to each other), the first surface is disposed toward the light-emitting layer (See Fig. 1 and 6 shows the light receiving surface facing towards incoming light from the pixel element), and the second surface is disposed toward the first filter part and the second filter part (See Fig. 1 and 6 shows the light exiting surface facing towards the second filter part).
Regarding dependent claim 9, Wang, further in view of Min, teach the display module according to claim 1, wherein
the light-emitting layer is an organic light-emitting diode (OLED) light-emitting layer ([0073]).
Regarding independent claim 10, Wang teaches an electronic device, comprising
a display module (Figs. 5 and 7; display screen 30), wherein the display module comprises a first filter layer (Figs. 5 and 7; examiner is interpreting phase delay film 31 and linear polarizer 32 as a first filter layer), a light-emitting layer ([0073] discloses that the display screen 30 is an OLED, examiner asserts that since display screen 30 is an OLED, display screen 30 must include a light-emitting layer. Also see [0018]), a second filter layer (Fig. 1; examiner is interpreting first linear polarizer 13, second linear polarizer 14, first phase delay film 151, and second phase delay film 152 as a second filter layer), and a photosensitive element (Figs. 1, 5, and 7; first light detector 11 and second light detector 12 are interpreted to be a photosensitive element), wherein:
the light-emitting layer is disposed between the first filter layer and the second filter layer (Wang discloses that the second light B comes from a pixel ([0018] and [0062]), i.e., where a light emitting layer is disposed. Further, Wang discloses in [0062] how light passes through the second filter layer. From this and Figs. 1, 5, and 7, it is clear that Wang teaches that the light-emitting layer is disposed between the first filter layer and the second filter layer);
the second filter layer is disposed between the light-emitting layer and the photosensitive element (Figs. 1, 5, and 7);
the second filter layer comprises a plurality of filter groups (Fig. 1; first phase delay film 151 and first linear polarizer 13 interpreted to be a filter group, and second phase delay film 152 and second linear polarizer 14 interpreted to be a filter group), and each filter group comprises a first filter part (Fig. 1; first phase delay film 151 and second phase delay film 152 interpreted to be a first filter part) and a second filter part (Fig. 1; first linear polarizer 13 and second linear polarizer 14 interpreted to be a second filter part) disposed adjacently (Fig. 1);
the first filter layer and the first filter part form an ambient light passing structure (Fig. 6 and [0074]);
the first filter layer and the second filter part form an ambient light filter structure (Fig. 6 and [0074]); and
the photosensitive element comprises a first photosensitive part (Figs. 1, 5, and 7; first light detector 11) and a second photosensitive part (Figs. 1, 5, and 7; second light detector 12), wherein the first photosensitive part is disposed opposite to the first filter part (Figs. 1, 5, and 7), the second photosensitive part is disposed opposite to the second filter part (Figs. 1, 5, and 7), and under [[the]] action of ambient light, a photosensitive amount of the first photosensitive part is greater than a photosensitive amount of the second photosensitive part (Fig. 6 shows more light reaching the first light detector 11. See [0074]; also [0061] – [0064] and [0070]) , wherein the plurality of filter groups in the second filter layer include a first filter group (Fig. 1; first phase delay film 151 and first linear polarizer 13 interpreted to be a first filter group) … and a second filter group (second phase delay film 152 and second linear polarizer 14 interpreted to be a second filter group) …
However, Wang remains silent wherein:
the first filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band …
and the second filter group corresponding to an infrared light filter band.
Examiner notes that Wang teaches their device polarizes natural ambient light/unpolarized light, and gives sunlight as an example (e.g., [0069]); wherein sunlight is known to include a significant portion of infrared light mixed with visible light. Thus, it is certainly suggested that Wang’s device structure is capable of polarizing different ranges over the electromagnetic spectrum that are included in sunlight, i.e., visible and infrared light. A recitation of the intended use of the claimed invention must result in a structural difference between the claimed invention and the prior art in order to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art. If the prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use, then it meets the claim. Therefore, if the prior art includes a first filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band capable of corresponding to a visible light filter band and second filter group corresponding to an infrared light filter band, then the prior art anticipates and/or renders obvious the plurality of filter groups in the second filter layer include a first filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band and a second filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band.
Regardless, in the same field of endeavor, Min teaches a light receiving portion 320 (Fig. 5) including the capacity to detect visible and infrared bands of light ([0038] and [0056]). The structure provided by Min may be used to modify the display module of Wang to configure the display module wherein the plurality of filter groups in the second filter layer include a first filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band and a second filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify Wang’s display module to include Min’s display module structure wherein a first filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band and a second filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band, because such a modification is based on the use of known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way. More specifically, Min’s polarizing set-up is comparable to Wang’s polarizing set-up because they both function to receive and polarize light. Therefore, it is within the capabilities of one of ordinary skill in the art to modify [[modify Wang’s display module to include Min’s display module structure wherein a first filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band and a second filter group corresponding to a visible light filter band with the predictable result of configuring the display module to detect objects through the different filter groups.
Regarding dependent claim 11, Wang, further in view of Min, teach the electronic device according to claim 10, wherein
a polarization direction of the first filter part is perpendicular to a polarization direction of the second filter part (Fig. 6; see polarization of A1 and B1 compared to B2), the polarization direction of the first filter part is parallel to the polarization direction of the first filter layer (Fig. 6; see polarization of A1 and B1 compared to A1), and the polarization direction of the second filter part is perpendicular to the polarization direction of the first filter layer (Fig. 6; see polarization A1 compared to A2).
Regarding dependent claim 15, Wang, further in view of Min, teach the electronic device according to claim 10, wherein
shapes of the first filter part and the first photosensitive part are adapted to each other (Fig. 1), or shapes of the second filter part and the second photosensitive part are adapted to each other (Fig. 1).
Regarding dependent claim 16, Wang, further in view of Min, teach the the electronic device according to claim 10, wherein
the first filter layer comprises a first linear polarizer (Figs. 5 and 7; linear polarizer 32) and a first quarter wave plate (Figs. 5 and 7; phase delay film 31. See [0073] wherein phase delay film 31 is disclosed to be a λ/4 phase delay film), and the first quarter wave plate is located between the first linear polarizer and the light-emitting layer (Figs. 1, 5, and 7).
Regarding dependent claim 17, Wang, further in view of Min, teach the the electronic device according to claim 10, wherein
the second filter layer further comprises a second quarter wave plate (Wang teaches in [0073] that phase delay films 151 and 152 are λ/4 phase delay films), the second quarter wave plate comprises a first surface (See Fig. 1 and 6 wherein the phase delay films 151 and 152 have a light receiving surface, i.e., a first surface) and a second surface (See Fig. 1 and 6 wherein the phase delay films 151 and 152 have a light exiting surface, i.e., a second surface) disposed opposite to each other (See Fig. 1 and 6 wherein the phase delay films 151 and 152 have a light receiving and light exiting surface disposed opposite to each other), the first surface is disposed toward the light-emitting layer (See Fig. 1 and 6 shows the light receiving surface facing towards incoming light from the pixel element), and the second surface is disposed toward the first filter part and the second filter part (See Fig. 1 and 6 shows the light exiting surface facing towards the second filter part).
Regarding dependent claim 18, Wang, further in view of Min, teach the electronic device according to claim 10, wherein
the light-emitting layer is an organic light-emitting diode (OLED) light-emitting layer ([0073]).
Regarding dependent claim 19, Wang, further in view of Min, teach the display module according to claim 1; however, Wang remains silent wherein
the photosensitive element includes an infrared sensor, the light-emitting layer emits first infrared light that is projected out toward an obstacle, and the photosensitive element receives second infrared light that is reflected back by the obstacle.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Min teaches a configuration in Fig. 3 showing a diagram for schematically illustrating a case where light irradiated from a lower display sensor is reflected inside a display to an infrared sensor, included in the light receiving portion 320. Thus, Min may be used to modify Wang’s display module such that the photosensitive element includes an infrared sensor, the light-emitting layer emits first infrared light that is projected out toward an obstacle, and the photosensitive element receives second infrared light that is reflected back by the obstacle.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify the display module of Wang and Min to include Min’s display module structure wherein an infrared sensor, the light-emitting layer emits first infrared light that is projected out toward an obstacle, and the photosensitive element receives second infrared light that is reflected back by the obstacle, because such a modification is based on the use of known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way. More specifically, Min’s light polarizing set-up is comparable to Wang’s light polarizing set-up because both function to receive and polarize light. Therefore, it is within the capabilities of one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the display module of Wang and Min to include Min’s display module structure wherein an infrared sensor, the light-emitting layer emits first infrared light that is projected out toward an obstacle, and the photosensitive element receives second infrared light that is reflected back by the obstacle with the predictable result of allowing the display module to determine the distance to an external object (Min: [0049]).
Regarding dependent claim 20, Wang, further in view of Min, teach the display module according to claim 10; however, Wang remains silent wherein
the photosensitive element includes an infrared sensor, the light-emitting layer emits first infrared light that is projected out toward an obstacle, and the photosensitive element receives second infrared light that is reflected back by the obstacle.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Min teaches a configuration in Fig. 3 showing a diagram for schematically illustrating a case where light irradiated from a lower display sensor is reflected inside a display to an infrared sensor, included in the light receiving portion 320. Thus, Min may be used to modify Wang’s display module such that the photosensitive element includes an infrared sensor, the light-emitting layer emits first infrared light that is projected out toward an obstacle, and the photosensitive element receives second infrared light that is reflected back by the obstacle.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify the display module of Wang and Min to include Min’s display module structure wherein an infrared sensor, the light-emitting layer emits first infrared light that is projected out toward an obstacle, and the photosensitive element receives second infrared light that is reflected back by the obstacle, because such a modification is based on the use of known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way. More specifically, Min’s light polarizing set-up is comparable to Wang’s light polarizing set-up because both function to receive and polarize light. Therefore, it is within the capabilities of one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the display module of Wang and Min to include Min’s display module structure wherein an infrared sensor, the light-emitting layer emits first infrared light that is projected out toward an obstacle, and the photosensitive element receives second infrared light that is reflected back by the obstacle with the predictable result of allowing the display module to determine the distance to an external object (Min: [0049]).
Claims 3 and 12 - 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (US 20200191648 A1), and further in view of Min (US 20220341761 A1) and Southerland et al. (US 20150281598 A1).
Regarding dependent claim 3, Wang, further in view of Min, teach the display module according to claim 1, wherein
the number of the first photosensitive parts is at least two (Fig. 8 shows a plurality of first photosensitive parts), … or
the number of the second photosensitive parts is at least two, and at least two second photosensitive parts are connected to a second multiplexer.
However, Wang remains silent regarding … and at least two first photosensitive parts are connected to [[the]] a first multiplexer; …
However, Wang teaches that at least two first photosensitive parts are connected to a processor 35 on a circuit board 36, wherein the processor 35 may include dedicated circuit hardware, e.g., Field-Programmable Gate Arrays (FPGA) or Application-Specific Integrated Circuits (ASIC). Examiner asserts that multiplexors are fundamental components of FPGA and ASIC hardware structures.
Further, in a related field of endeavor, Southerland teaches that data processing for a camera serial interface wherein an FPGA is used that includes a multiplexor ([0047]). Again, examiner asserts that a multiplexor is component used in the structure of an FPGA.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify Wang’s disclosure to teach at least two first photosensitive parts are connected to the first multiplexer, as taught by Southerland, because such a modification is taught, suggested, or motivated by the art. More specifically, the motivation to modify Wang’s disclosure to teach at least two first photosensitive parts are connected to the first multiplexer, as taught by Southerland, is expressly provided by Southerland, who teaches that data processing for a camera serial interface wherein a Field-Programmable Gate Arrays (FPGA) is used that includes a multiplexor ([0047]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify Wang’s disclosure to teach at least two first photosensitive parts are connected to the first multiplexer, as taught by Southerland, with the motivation of specifically detailing circuit feature for the display module of Wang. The person of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the benefit of an FPGA including a multiplexor.
Regarding dependent claim 12, Wang, further in view of Min, teach the electronic device according to claim 10, wherein
the number of the first photosensitive parts is at least two (Fig. 8 shows a plurality of first photosensitive parts), … or
the number of the second photosensitive parts is at least two, and at least two second photosensitive parts are connected to a second multiplexer.
However, Wang remains silent regarding … and at least two first photosensitive parts are connected to [[the]] a first multiplexer; …
However, Wang teaches that at least two first photosensitive parts are connected to a processor 35 on a circuit board 36, wherein the processor 35 may include dedicated circuit hardware, e.g., Field-Programmable Gate Arrays (FPGA) or Application-Specific Integrated Circuits (ASIC). Examiner asserts that multiplexors are fundamental components of FPGA and ASIC hardware structures.
Further, in a related field of endeavor, Southerland teaches that data processing for a camera serial interface wherein an FPGA is used that include a multiplexor ([0047]). Again, examiner asserts that a multiplexor is component used in the structure of an FPGA.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify Wang’s disclosure to teach at least two first photosensitive parts are connected to the first multiplexer, as taught by Southerland, because such a modification is taught, suggested, or motivated by the art. More specifically, the motivation to modify Wang’s disclosure to teach at least two first photosensitive parts are connected to the first multiplexer, as taught by Southerland, is expressly provided by Southerland, who teaches that data processing for a camera serial interface wherein a Field-Programmable Gate Arrays (FPGA) is used that includes a multiplexor ([0047]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify Wang’s disclosure to teach at least two first photosensitive parts are connected to the first multiplexer, as taught by Southerland, with the motivation of specifically detailing circuit feature for the display module of Wang. The person of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the benefit of an FPGA including a multiplexor.
Regarding dependent claim 13, Wang, further in view of Min and Southerland, teaches the electronic device according to claim 12, wherein
when the number of the first photosensitive parts is at least two (Fig. 8) and the number of the second photosensitive parts is at least two (Fig. 8), the at least two first photosensitive parts and the at least two second photosensitive parts are disposed in an array (Fig. 8).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 20180158877 A1 discloses similar device structures.
US 20230137785 A1 previously relied upon.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
MARIO A. AUTORE JR.
Examiner
Art Unit 2897
/MARIO ANDRES AUTORE JR/Examiner, Art Unit 2897 /CHAD M DICKE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2897